View Full Version : Todays games

09-04-2012, 12:23 PM
Anyone watching Sheff Wed - Oldham? Decent so far, Felipe Morais playing for Oldham.

09-04-2012, 12:29 PM
1-0 Sheff Wed, harsh on Oldham who could have had a pen a minute ago.

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 02:14 PM
1-0 Norwich, fancying Chelsea more and more for fourth. Unbelievable considering tottenhams first half of the season.

09-04-2012, 02:16 PM
Spurs have had quite a few poor games at home even earlier in the season, remember them letting my bets down a few times, still time for them to come back mind

Sheffield Wednesday looked alright, winning all the time it seems as with their neighbours the Blades

09-04-2012, 02:19 PM
Blackpool down to 10 men, that could be a coupon buster.

09-04-2012, 02:33 PM
Blackpool down to 10 men, that could be a coupon buster.

:agree: mine probably. :greengrin

09-04-2012, 02:35 PM

Mines tae!

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 02:39 PM
1-0 Charlton at the valley. David grof blunder apparently. He's done better than I thought he would starting for a league 1 side.

yeezus.
09-04-2012, 02:42 PM
Apparently Norwich should have had a penalty.. 1-1 still

yeezus.
09-04-2012, 02:45 PM
1-0 Charlton at the valley. David grof blunder apparently. He's done better than I thought he would starting for a league 1 side.

Do you know if Charlton have won league 1? Or can Wednesday still win it?

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 02:48 PM
Do you know if Charlton have won league 1? Or can Wednesday still win it?

Its not mathmatically impossible but its near enough won. 8 Clear as it stands with 4 left

09-04-2012, 02:52 PM
Mines tae!

ditto

09-04-2012, 02:54 PM
Tons on football on today and what are ESPN showing right now.

Answer. Chelsea v Doncaster............Women's Super League. :hnet:

yeezus.
09-04-2012, 02:58 PM
Aye Birmingham West Ham might be a decent game ... shame I'm working.
Looks like Notts County might get into the play-offs unfortunately.

09-04-2012, 03:03 PM

Mines tae!

ditto

1-0 Barnsley

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 03:03 PM
Unlucky all with Blackpool on coupons. 1-0 Barnsley!

09-04-2012, 03:05 PM
Unlucky all with Blackpool on coupons. 1-0 Barnsley!

Its not so bad for me, i had them in a treble with Newcastle and spurs. None winning. :greengrin

09-04-2012, 03:07 PM
Bobby Grant scores for Accrington Stanley against Hereford.

How I miss Brookside.

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 03:08 PM
1-0 Everton!

09-04-2012, 03:10 PM
Its not so bad for me, i had them in a treble with Newcastle and spurs. None winning. :greengrin

Ive got them with Sheff Wed who won, Swindon and Charlton who are both winning.

09-04-2012, 03:13 PM
Ive got them with Sheff Wed who won, Swindon and Charlton who are both winning.

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 03:17 PM
Lambert scores again for Southampton. Doing amazing but doubt he or Sharp for that matter will cut it in the prem though.

09-04-2012, 03:18 PM
My prediction of Southampton for Champions looking like its coming true. :thumbsup:

Mate went with West Ham, who should have walked the Championship :agree:

09-04-2012, 03:19 PM
Lambert scores again for Southampton. Doing amazing but doubt he or Sharp for that matter will cut it in the prem though.

Holt and Graham have done more than decent, I didnt think they'd cut it in the prem.

09-04-2012, 03:20 PM
Crawley score against Barnet to lead 2-1.

Crawley creeping up the league.

09-04-2012, 03:22 PM
My prediction of Southampton for Champions looking like its coming true. :thumbsup:

Mate went with West Ham, who should have walked the Championship :agree:

I was at the game they played at Blackpool the other week, and thought they were very poor. My mates said it was Blackpools easiest game of the season, i suppose they had an off day because i thought they were awful, but to be fair it was the first time i'd seen them.

09-04-2012, 03:23 PM
Cracking goal for Norwich. :agree:

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 03:24 PM
Holt and Graham have done more than decent, I didnt think they'd cut it in the prem.

Fair point, and agree with the guys on final score that he definetely deserves a chance at it, but could see Southampton coming straight back down on the couple of times I've seen them this year unless they make signings! Can add reading to that aswell. Hopefully its West ham instead that grab 2nd though!

09-04-2012, 03:25 PM
Spurs! that's a few times they've bust my coupon

09-04-2012, 03:26 PM
Blackpool 1-1. C'mon!

09-04-2012, 03:26 PM
Blackpool equalise. 1-1

09-04-2012, 03:28 PM
Spurs! that's a few times they've bust my coupon

You should never bet against the green and white. :wink:

09-04-2012, 03:28 PM
I was at the game they played at Blackpool the other week, and thought they were very poor. My mates said it was Blackpools easiest game of the season, i suppose they had an off day because i thought they were awful, but to be fair it was the first time i'd seen them.

Think that's them on 81 points now so guess it must have been an off day. Not too sure how many points normally gets you into premiership but don't think it will be too many more than that :confused::confused:

09-04-2012, 03:29 PM
Sounds like Ben Arfa just scored a beauty.

Mikey_1875
1-0 Newcastle! Had the draw. Ben arfa. Grim.

Newcastle 1 Bolton 0 Ben Arfa

Lovem or Hatem.

09-04-2012, 03:30 PM
Huddersfield have well and truly hit the self distruct button. Clark getting the sack was crazy looking back on it. Losing 1-0 today.

09-04-2012, 03:31 PM
Toffees 2-0 up against Sunderland.

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 03:32 PM
Everton 2-0. Hitting some good form prior to the semi vs Liverpool!

09-04-2012, 03:33 PM
Everton 2-0. Hitting some good form prior to the semi vs Liverpool!

Make that 3-0.

09-04-2012, 03:33 PM
Toffees 2-0 up against Sunderland.

Make that 3-0.

09-04-2012, 03:38 PM
Think that's them on 81 points now so guess it must have been an off day. Not too sure how many points normally gets you into premiership but don't think it will be too many more than that :confused::confused:

Mikey_1875
09-04-2012, 03:39 PM
4-0. When Sunderland go a couple down they really do crumble, west brom now Everton. 2-0 toon, cisse.

Make that 3-0.

Make that 4-0. :greengrin

4-0 Everton

Might put a wee bet on the Toffees to gun Liverpool in the FA Cup this weekend

hibsboy90
09-04-2012, 03:41 PM
Cisse makes it 2-0 toon.

Ben Arfa's goal was amazing.

Watching on a spanish stream in the law library

Hibbie_Cameron
09-04-2012, 03:51 PM
Ben Arfa's goal is simply sensational

09-04-2012, 03:55 PM
Very impressive win by Everton. They have a lot of competition for cup places now. Pienaar's goal was sublime.

Still worry about Liverpool. They always raise their game against the Toffees.

09-04-2012, 04:04 PM
It could be a very interesting final day in the EPL with Arsenal, Tottenham, Newcastle and Chelsea all in contention for Champions League places. I expect Man U will be crowned champions before they go into their last couple of games.

09-04-2012, 04:06 PM
Ben Arfa's goal is simply sensational

He's a wee genius. Why OM let him go for such a pittance (2million) is a mystery.

09-04-2012, 04:08 PM
Tons on football on today and what are ESPN showing right now.

Answer. Chelsea v Doncaster............Women's Super League. :hnet:

Anyone got a link for it?:greengrin

yeezus.
09-04-2012, 04:10 PM
Everton 4-0 Sunderland

Can't believe O'Neill's men lost by such a margin

09-04-2012, 04:15 PM
I'm hoping The Hammers can start to play at home the way did on Friday where they were outstanding, cannae see there being much in this one though.

09-04-2012, 04:17 PM
I'm hoping The Hammers can start to play at home the way did on Friday where they were outstanding, cannae see there being much in this one though.

I have a sneaky feeling for Birmingham today, 3/1 is a huge price. :confused:

09-04-2012, 04:18 PM
Anyone got a link for it?:greengrin

I wasn't even tempted. Fitba is for men.

edit: forgot the :tin hat:

09-04-2012, 04:34 PM
Vaz Te & Murph against each other today.
Vaz Te buzzing. Why did we let him go? :dunno:
Stepping stone syndrome?

09-04-2012, 04:38 PM
Because he didn't want to be here.

09-04-2012, 04:42 PM
Vaz Te & Murph against each other today.
Vaz Te buzzing. Why did we let him go? :dunno:
Stepping stone syndrome?

Because we couldn't afford him probably.

09-04-2012, 04:42 PM
I'm not sure it was so much us letting him go, more Vaz Te not wanting to stay.

Had all the attributes to be a good player and scored against Hearts so he's ok in my book.

andy1875
09-04-2012, 04:46 PM
The Murph is of my favourite Hibs players. Mr consistent and has done well darn sarf.

The real Roberto Carlos :greengrin

09-04-2012, 04:48 PM
Just noticed Calderwood the tit getting quite animated. He pointed at someone.

More effort than we got.

09-04-2012, 04:51 PM
Just noticed Calderwood the tit getting quite animated. He pointed at someone.

More effort than we got.

He's on a win bonus of 2 barley sugars, a chomp and a poke of granny sookers though.

We're still dealing in aniseed balls. PETRIE!!!!

09-04-2012, 04:59 PM

Hammers 0 Brum 2

09-04-2012, 05:05 PM
Hammers 0 Brum 2

Had £10 on that, Birmingham are decent and on a good run. 3/1 was a huge price. :thumbsup:

09-04-2012, 05:09 PM
Had £10 on that, Birmingham are decent and on a good run. 3/1 was a huge price. :thumbsup:

The CC affect. :greengrin

09-04-2012, 05:09 PM
Vaz Te scored.

3-1 now!

McKenzie
09-04-2012, 05:10 PM
Vaz Te scores for West Ham, pegged back immediately 3-1

09-04-2012, 05:28 PM

Abysmal first half display.

09-04-2012, 05:54 PM

I'm.breaking the betting group rules and mentioning a bet after its placed.

Treble with Brum, Villa and Chelski.

Looking good so far and paying at about 14/1.

09-04-2012, 06:01 PM
I'm.breaking the betting group rules and mentioning a bet after its placed.

Treble with Brum, Villa and Chelski.

Looking good so far and paying at about 14/1.

I'm not sure about Chelsea tonight, and Villa could get stuffed too. Its a difficult days betting today, as i have found out already. :greengrin A Birmingham win gets me level for the day though. :pray:

09-04-2012, 06:04 PM
West Ham pull one back. 2-3. Brum under the cosh. Can see an equaliser coming. Quite fancy Fulham to beat Chelsea later aswell. Chelsea been riding their luck under Di Matteo, I expect them to come unstuck tonight.

09-04-2012, 06:09 PM
I'm not sure about Chelsea tonight, and Villa could get stuffed too. Its a difficult days betting today, as i have found out already. :greengrin A Birmingham win gets me level for the day though. :pray:

And Stoke equalise.

The dream dies. Still the £700+ from big Bubba last night will console me.

McKenzie
09-04-2012, 06:10 PM
Vaz Te equalises with a pen 3-3

3-3 now, you cant win them all i suppose? :greengrin

3-3 Vaz Te pen, Hammers still attacking

09-04-2012, 06:12 PM
And Stoke equalise.

The dream dies. Still the £700+ from big Bubba last night will console me.

Yip its all about the profit, and like you i won a bit on the golf and had some good winners on the football over the weekend. :thumbsup:

09-04-2012, 06:18 PM
Good 2nd half, a draw probably not enough unless Brighton lose their next two.

09-04-2012, 07:24 PM
Embarrassing dive from John-Arne Riise there.

09-04-2012, 07:51 PM
Nice one Frank!

09-04-2012, 08:16 PM
The boy Frei for Fulham looks a prospect.

09-04-2012, 08:40 PM
Cech made an amazing save, from the resulting corner Chelsea defence totally let him down and Dempsey makes it 1-1. Who'll sign Dempsey next season then? Can't see him staying at Fulham.

10-04-2012, 06:43 PM
Blackburn 9/4 v weakened Liverpool! I'm on.