View Full Version : Match Updates Official match thread - hibs 1 - 1 motherwell

08-04-2012, 08:20 AM
Less than 3 hours to KO....

The extra buzz of fans getting there early to get SF tickets and the chance to make out league status almost safe :flag:

Cool with light rain forcast.

No team news as yet, but Lewis suspended makes space for someone else to stake a claim. Would like to see Claros / Ozzy in the middle Francome RM with Docherty at RB

08-04-2012, 08:23 AM
Thought Stevenson was suspended next week not today?

08-04-2012, 08:28 AM
:agree: Yes , Lewis is suspended for the semi ,free to play today,cmon the hibs.

08-04-2012, 08:32 AM

Good spot....getting ahead of myself....:aok:

Still hope Ozzy is in the centre as he is wasted and ineffective wide right

08-04-2012, 08:36 AM
poor time / day for match (I won't make it until HT :rolleyes:) but still you would hope a bigger Well support than normal as they can reall press for CL spot with United losing and Saint J drawing (hope they are disappointed)

Also hope that some will come to buy SF tickets and goto match while there rather than opt for TV...but suspect TV will affect tings as normal.

08-04-2012, 08:49 AM
poor time / day for match (I won't make it until HT :rolleyes:) but still you would hope a bigger Well support than normal as they can reall press for CL spot with United losing and Saint J drawing (hope they are disappointed)

Also hope that some will come to buy SF tickets and goto match while there rather than opt for TV...but suspect TV will affect tings as normal.

As usual it has for me. :grr:

08-04-2012, 08:50 AM

You won't let it affect you next week though :greengrin

08-04-2012, 08:53 AM
You won't let it affect you next week though :greengrin

I wont, but i have to move all sorts of things to do so. Next weeks the exception rather than the rule. :aok:

08-04-2012, 08:55 AM
We are not safe yet but it would be nice if the team can relax a bit and try play some football.. Some good attacks on Sunday in2nd half... I think its clear when the players express themselves that we start to look not too bad. A good performance at ER is long overdue.. And it would be nice timing to raise confidence a bit with next weeks big one looming.

08-04-2012, 08:57 AM

I'd maybe drop him out today as well.

Not that i feel he had done much wrong but a wee bit preparation for next week wouldn't go amiss. Try Claros and Osbourne in the centre and whoever we plan on playing wide.

08-04-2012, 09:00 AM
Just want a home win followed by a few beers basking in the glory of avoiding the drop. Mon Hibs, make it happen. :flag:

08-04-2012, 09:02 AM
Do not care what the line up is so long as it brings us 3 points.

Sadly, I won't see it as the move for TV means I cannot make it :-(

DanHFC1875
08-04-2012, 10:07 AM
i do agree if Stevenson being suspended next week doesn't mean drop him today.... that would just Give old man Brown a wee look at what we'll be trying to do on sat. I'd just stick with him and put someone in next week when he is actually suspended. 3 points is all i'm really bothered about though.!!!:hibees

08-04-2012, 10:10 AM
Who comes up with these s**** kick off times?! Brutal.

08-04-2012, 10:31 AM
BREAKING NEWS Hibernian: Stack, Doherty, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Soares, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule, O’Connor, Griffiths

08-04-2012, 10:34 AM
I really like the look of that team!! Best we've fielded in quite some time! 2-0 Hibs

08-04-2012, 10:35 AM
[QUOTE=Hibee87;3171993]BREAKING NEWS Hibernian: Stack, Doherty, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Soares, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule, O’Connor, Griffiths[/QUOTE

1 change from last week

08-04-2012, 10:36 AM
No.. Soares in for Towell

08-04-2012, 10:38 AM
No.. Soares in for Towell

Note the edit 😄

08-04-2012, 10:41 AM
Note the edit 

Hopefully thats Soares and Ivan on the wings with Ozzy in the middle

08-04-2012, 10:46 AM
Looks a decent enough team on paper.

08-04-2012, 10:49 AM
Do not care what the line up is so long as it brings us 3 points.

I'll text u when there's a goal! Having a pre match beer in Bank Hotel (still too drunk from last night to drive) :-)

08-04-2012, 10:52 AM
poor time / day for match (I won't make it until HT :rolleyes:)

Who comes up with these s**** kick off times?! Brutal.

It's a better time for those of us who are in Japan.. Don't say they aren't taking fans into consideration :greengrin

18Craig75
08-04-2012, 10:58 AM
It's a better time for those of us who are in Japan.. Don't say they aren't taking fans into consideration :greengrin

Same goes for West Australia...7.30pm prime time!

Fingers crossed for a morale boosting win today.

08-04-2012, 10:59 AM
I'm staying at home. season ticket unused. fail uber fan.

08-04-2012, 11:14 AM
Good news to see Soares starting.

Crowd looks tiny, no surprise given the timing. :rolleyes:

08-04-2012, 11:18 AM
Think I can see a bigger crowd at the ticket office than is in the ground.

08-04-2012, 11:21 AM
JJ - "Ive been at games where the team doesn't get long before the fans are on their back" :cb

08-04-2012, 11:24 AM
JJ - "Ive been at games where the team doesn't get long before the fans are on their back" :cb

He's such a collosal fud. Can't wait to see them go down now :giruy:

08-04-2012, 11:25 AM

JJ can shut his fat grey haired gap toothed trampy track suit wearing hole :agree:

08-04-2012, 11:26 AM
Kujabi has looked good going forward, but I worry about how he'll fare against Humphreys today.

john18722
08-04-2012, 11:26 AM
JJ can shut his fat grey haired gap toothed trampy track suit wearing hole :agree:

Couldn't have said it better!

08-04-2012, 11:28 AM
MON THE CABBAGE! :flag:

Zorro
08-04-2012, 11:32 AM
peeps on the radio saying that the crowd looks sparse, and that Hibs can only tempt people back by improved performances. Can't argue with that, but you also have to take into account that this is a 12.30pm kick off, on Easter Sunday, meaning many folk cannot make it.

08-04-2012, 11:33 AM
Could be the lowest crowd of the season east looks empty. mind u singing section sounding good so far. mon the hibs hail hail

08-04-2012, 11:33 AM
He's such a collosal fud. Can't wait to see them go down now :giruy:

Same here, for a number of reasons, not least of which is ....if they go down ....we stay up.

08-04-2012, 11:35 AM
Humphreys 1 - 0 Kujabi :rolleyes:

Looks like my early fears are well founded - Humphreys has blasted past Kujabi twice in quick succession - thankfully his deliveries were poor.

BREAKING NEWS Hibernian: Stack, Doherty, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Soares, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule, O’Connor, Griffiths

Glad to see PF is trying to get a settled side with only enforced changes.
I think one aspect of our poor form throughout these dark ages is that we've chopped and
changed the team week in, week out (or should that read weak in, weak out? :stirrer: ).

08-04-2012, 11:36 AM
Just been let off the hook early on! :rolleyes:

Corner for Motherwell...

Stack saves header!

C'mon Hibs! :thumbsup:

08-04-2012, 11:39 AM
Ref already showing his intent - Giving Hibs **** all!

Mikey_1875
08-04-2012, 11:41 AM
Small crowd or not sounding nice and loudish on the radio anyway, good stuff.

08-04-2012, 11:45 AM
Motherwell seem to settle first but quite even since.

Bonus Hibs have their first free kick. :-)

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 11:48 AM
Humphreys 1 - 0 Kujabi :rolleyes:

Humphreys 1 - 2 Kujabi

08-04-2012, 11:50 AM
Humphreys 1 - 2 Kujabi

What I like to see! Are we going to keep score all game...? :greengrin

08-04-2012, 11:51 AM
Ref needs to put that whistle away for a while.

WellingtonHibby
08-04-2012, 11:53 AM
Stevenson..impeccable tackling

08-04-2012, 11:54 AM
Unreal tackle from stevenson, sproule playing very well today!

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 11:55 AM
We're working hard and looking good. Disaster can only be moments away.

Mikey_1875
Game has came to life a bit now, been pretty even so far I think! Hibs creating and looking good!

Hongkong Phooey
Cmon Hibs. Ivan has the beating of their RB.

Who is the prat asking for man u links when Hibs are on. I say ban him.

I think motherwell from what I have seen so far are beatable

08-04-2012, 11:56 AM
Although no intention in that tackle from Page on Stack, if that was down south he'd probably have been sent off

08-04-2012, 11:56 AM
Why is Sproule on the left?

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 11:57 AM
Cmon Hibs. Ivan has the beating of their RB.

Ivan 4 Hateley 1.

08-04-2012, 12:00 PM
I've already said it but it deserves to be said again, Sproule is looking very very lively today!

08-04-2012, 12:01 PM
gggggooooaaallll

WHAT A FREE KICK!!!:thumbsup:

oldbiker
Go on Gaz :greengrin:pfgwa:pfgwa

Hullloooooooo!!!

GOal from free kick by O'Connor - !:greengrin

Effin beauty from Gazza 1-0 Hibees

:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

08-04-2012, 12:02 PM
Great freekick. 1-0 hibs Garry O

Don Giovanni
Could do with the first goal.

C'mon Hibs!

Edit: Too slow, but get in there Garry-boy! Ya beauty!

random sub
heard the Easter Road roar from my front doorstep:flag:

08-04-2012, 12:03 PM
What a strike!

1 Garry O'Connor :thumbsup:

He can't run any more, but that was a peach of a strike!

Great strike by GO!

HFC07
What a goal, well done o'Connery

...WentToMowAnSPL
He can't run any more, but that was a peach of a strike!

lol ! I think they've been putting tomato sauce on the ball :-)

Zorro
08-04-2012, 12:04 PM
brilliant free kick!

Mikey_1875
08-04-2012, 12:05 PM
Brilliant! We are looking so much better today.

08-04-2012, 12:05 PM
FJK, we know you're watching this. :giruy:

08-04-2012, 12:06 PM
Good strength and pass from Sproule.

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 12:08 PM
What a pass from Ivan!

WellingtonHibby
08-04-2012, 12:09 PM
Could hear, clear as day there, docherty screaming "away! ’ and clearing the box out. Its what you want

08-04-2012, 12:11 PM
We're not just getting the result so far but we're also playing well! The defence has been solid, o'connor Is holding the ball up well, midfield winning the battles and sproule in particular is always looking for the ball.

08-04-2012, 12:12 PM
He has quite rightly taken a lot of stick on here, but Paul Hanlon has been outstanding so far today

Aritch
08-04-2012, 12:12 PM
Stuart mccall's mullet is criminal.

He looks like he should be managing in the WWF circa 1992.

08-04-2012, 12:14 PM
Great to see Hibs first to the ball. Hasn't happened enough this year.

G'Oc done the hard work then gave the sodding ball away cheaply - great chance to double the lead before HT.

Stuart mccall's mullet is criminal.

He looks like he should be managing in the WWF circa 1992.

StarMan10
08-04-2012, 12:16 PM
Think the team is playing for each other and bar a few hit and hope moments we are actually looking relatively decent on the ball. Great performance SO FAR.
:pfgwa

08-04-2012, 12:17 PM
Brilliant! We are looking so much better today.

:agree: Playing well, against a good side and we're up - magic! :thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 12:17 PM
Half time. Phew. Well done Nutsy, we finally have a team working hard for each other. (Cue second half collapse.)

08-04-2012, 12:19 PM
Possibly the best 45 I have seen this season. The tackling and the tracking back has been superb. Can't remember the last time we had so many chances.

08-04-2012, 12:20 PM
Hope we can keep up this level of performance, how many times in the recent past have we looked good 1st half and then threw it all away in the 2nd. Come on Hibs , keep it going for the entire 90 min.

Excellent 1st half

He has quite rightly taken a lot of stick on here, but Paul Hanlon has been outstanding so far today

Yip, he's played superb.

HFC07
08-04-2012, 12:21 PM
The whole team this half have been good, closing down balls and making some good passes. More of the same please..... :flag: hibees hibees hibees

08-04-2012, 12:22 PM
Fenlon obviously has the team properly fired up for this match - all-round good performance by Hibs. Seems to me that the whole team is playing well (incl. Hanlon!) - would single out McPake, Stevenson and Ivan, who's work rate is terrific today - both up front and when backtracking to help out Kujabi - quite enjoying this. Motherwell look a bit jaded. We did a lot of running first half - wonder how the guys fitness levels will hold up?

cad
08-04-2012, 12:23 PM
Half time. Phew. Well done Nutsy, we finally have a team working hard for each other. (Cue second half collapse.)

Best 45 Mins Ive seen for months ,work rate ,great goal , good game , defence could clear there lines a bit better , but all in all a good 45 mins worth ,
cracking entertainment ,keep it up Hibs set us up for the semi game

08-04-2012, 12:23 PM
We've been playing exceptionally well so far.

Sproule has probably been the best player on the pitch so far. :dizzy:
O'Conner scoring an absoulute raker of a goal. :agree:

And Kujabis done his job incredibly well so far. :thumbsup:

08-04-2012, 12:24 PM
Ivan playing well today possibly his best 45 since he came back. Soares needs a kick up the backside because he is doing well but a bit quicker and being more decisive and he would be a really good player.

08-04-2012, 12:31 PM
Hard to believe that Motherwell could potentially be the first team in 7 years to split the Old Firm - they've been dreadful today.

Not taking away from our performance though: Ivan has been exceptional, looking very dangerous, Kujabi has dealt with the threat of Ojamma well so far and O'Connor's freekick was outstanding. Great hit.

Hoping for the same in the second half.

08-04-2012, 12:33 PM
Jeffries miserable is almost as sweet as Garry's strike :thumbsup:

08-04-2012, 12:34 PM
Superb tracking back from Sproule.

WarringtonHibee
08-04-2012, 12:36 PM
http://youtu.be/KfaafPO9xVk

Uploaded the free kick to Youtube :thumbsup:

08-04-2012, 12:36 PM
Soares off the bar!

Cracking strike!

08-04-2012, 12:38 PM
Unlucky Soares, that would have been an absolute screamer!

http://youtu.be/KfaafPO9xVk

Uploaded the free kick to Youtube :thumbsup:

Thanks for that, what a strike.

Sproule really looks lively. Strill wish he was on the right though.

08-04-2012, 12:40 PM
Sproule really looks lively. Strill wish he was on the right though.

Why? He's getting a lot of joy down the left.

08-04-2012, 12:40 PM
This ref is an absolute clown.

08-04-2012, 12:41 PM
******g typical. I stay at home and its 'the best we've played in months' :grr:

08-04-2012, 12:42 PM
A whiff of the old Hibs not defending those crosses.

HFC07
08-04-2012, 12:43 PM
I would change kajabi he is getting his arse felt....

Dan Sarf
They're getting too many headers in our box.

WellingtonHibby
Could hear, clear as day there, docherty screaming "away! ’ and clearing the box out. Its what you want

08-04-2012, 12:49 PM

StarMan10
08-04-2012, 12:50 PM
Would make a sub in the middle soonish just to keep things fresh and ticking over!

08-04-2012, 12:50 PM
Humphreys is a poor mans sproule.

08-04-2012, 12:51 PM
Fenlon should make a sub now, we're looking flat.

WellingtonHibby
08-04-2012, 12:51 PM

Positive, affirmative and effective communication. The foundation of string defence.

08-04-2012, 12:52 PM
Positive, affirmative and effective communication. The foundation of string defence.

I was more curious as to why you clearly copied and pasted the same post from a page ago.

08-04-2012, 12:53 PM
O'Reilly isn't half card happy!

HFC07
08-04-2012, 12:55 PM
C'mon hibs

Mikey_1875
08-04-2012, 12:56 PM
Would agree R.e making a sub, ran out of steam a wee bit but motherwell certainly aren't doing much with there possession and haven't made anything clear cut. Maybe G'oc off as I don't like him on a booking at the moment.

Great free kick *ahem* Carlos...

HFC07
Ha ha ha what was that??????

08-04-2012, 12:57 PM
Bob Carlos ya **** ?..lol, mair like Bob Monkhouse !....oh dear...keep the heid up son

08-04-2012, 12:58 PM
You've got to laugh at a free kick like that!

08-04-2012, 12:58 PM
Can't see Hibs withstanding the pressure for too long.

HFC07
08-04-2012, 12:59 PM
We need a sub on now

08-04-2012, 12:59 PM
Hahahahahahahahah bobby C my jacksi

08-04-2012, 01:00 PM
Wotherspoon on, Sproule off.

HFC07
Spooony spooooony

Mikey_1875
Sproule off, spoony on

08-04-2012, 01:01 PM
Ivan off, great game today.

08-04-2012, 01:02 PM
A little surprised about that sub - Ivan has had his best game in a long while for me.

WellingtonHibby
08-04-2012, 01:04 PM
I was more curious as to why you clearly copied and pasted the same post from a page ago.

The wizardry of a HTC phone. Not deliberate.

HFC07
08-04-2012, 01:05 PM
What's Daley holding his head for?

08-04-2012, 01:05 PM
A little surprised about that sub - Ivan has had his best game in a long while for me.

Agreed, maybe still suffering from the injury last week.

08-04-2012, 01:07 PM
What a goal, well done o'Connery

Who?!!

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 01:07 PM
Will that guy please shut up about "nine points". The game isn't over yet.

Zorro
08-04-2012, 01:08 PM
listening to radio scotland and can't believe the amount of times they are going on about o'connor diving. if they did the same with aluko and other old firm players perhaps i wouldn't be so damn bothered. Get it up them Hibs.

Mikey_1875

Ffs

1-1. Frick...

Great strike too.

HFC07
Noooooooooo

oldbiker
08-04-2012, 01:09 PM
got to keep this tight now, we need the point,

Cmon HIbs dig in :flag::flag:

Been coming this half, we have sat too deep, hopefully hold on to a point now. :rolleyes:

1-1

Sitting back we r crap deserved to loose that goal

08-04-2012, 01:10 PM
We are playing to deep trying to stay 1-0!

A point would still be a good on the day plus the good performance we've put in!

Cracking strike. Should have made a better job of clearing it. Now got to make sure we at least get a point from this.

Would've taken a point before KO, but 3 would have been lovely!! :wink:

08-04-2012, 01:11 PM
Sitting back we r crap deserved to loose that goal

:rolleyes: Have you been watching the game...?

08-04-2012, 01:11 PM
Soares leaves Law unmarked, gets in the defenders way and passes it straight to Law to score. Billy Dodds analysis of the goal

"good defending from Soares"

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 01:12 PM
Great pass from Wotherspoon.

08-04-2012, 01:12 PM
[QUOTE=Liam89;3172228]:rolleyes: Have you been watching the game...?[/QUOT
yes.....sitting back holding on at home since start of 2nd half. Hibs should be doing better

08-04-2012, 01:13 PM
[QUOTE=Liam89;3172228]:rolleyes: Have you been watching the game...?[/QUOT
yes.....sitting back holding on at home since start of 2nd half. Hibs should be doing better

"We r crap" Is not really a fair assumption of the game. We're playing a team in 3rd whilst we are sitting 7 points from relegation and holding our own.

08-04-2012, 01:15 PM
Motherwell hadn't really created anything prior to their equaliser for all their possession.

Roy O'Donovan replaces Leigh.

08-04-2012, 01:16 PM
Midfield has be reactive rather than pro active this half. Putting in tackles but cannae keep hold of the ball and creating nothing. one home win all year
......must do better.

08-04-2012, 01:16 PM
that was a shocker of an attempt at a cross.

08-04-2012, 01:17 PM
Midfield has be reactive rather than pro active this half. Putting in tackles but cannae keep hold of the ball and creating nothing. one home win all year
......must do better.

sniff

08-04-2012, 01:17 PM
......must do better.

sniffity sniff

08-04-2012, 01:18 PM
Good point considering though. No?

Don't speak too soon!

08-04-2012, 01:19 PM
Don't speak too soon!

edited :wink:

Mikey_1875
08-04-2012, 01:19 PM
Page sent off for last minute. Hibs freekick hopefully point secured atleast.

08-04-2012, 01:20 PM
Should be another minute added at least but can't see it making much difference.

08-04-2012, 01:20 PM
I knew it was going over the bar. They usually do.

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 01:21 PM
Gary would have scored there if that idiot hadn't blown his tin whistle so fast. Advantage rule? never heard of it.

oldbiker
valuable point this one and not a bad wee motivator for next week :thumbsup::thumbsup::hibees

Mikey_1875
Full time, not bad at all, roll on the semi!

08-04-2012, 01:22 PM
Would have taken a point before the game, but frustrating that we came so close to winning. Should see us safe now, hopefully.

Boooooooooooo roll on next week. Will make or break our season

......must do better.
agreed, home form really has to improve, still happy with a point though

A point against 'Well is good.

08-04-2012, 01:23 PM
Wonder if Kenny Shiels was timing how long the motherwell keeper held onto the ball. Lol

Would we of taken a draw from this against a good Well side... I would say yes.

Means the pars need at least 2 wins and a draw and a barrel load of goals to draw level.

We just need to try and keep picking up points.

Away and Boooooooooooo yersel.

08-04-2012, 01:24 PM
Shame red didn't come few minutes earlier.

Good performance from Hibs today and they are effectively 8 points clear with goal difference.

08-04-2012, 01:24 PM
Draw fair in the end, leaves Dunfermline needing 3 wins from 5 games, at least so makes us pretty safe now.

08-04-2012, 01:26 PM

Considering the rubbish we'd have to put up with this season it is beyond me how anyone can boo the team's performance today :confused:

08-04-2012, 01:27 PM
Gary would have scored there if that idiot hadn't blown his tin whistle so fast. Advantage rule? never heard of it.

You can't play advantage if someone is going to be sent off.

08-04-2012, 01:28 PM
Draw fair in the end, leaves Dunfermline needing 3 wins from 5 games, at least so makes us pretty safe now.

2 wins and 2 draws. :wink:

Quite happy with a point. Makes us look more safe while keeping Motherwell safely away from Hearts. :na na:

I think we're all agreed the highlight of that match was Pa Kujabis free kick?

What a load of pish :agree:

08-04-2012, 01:29 PM
Bit gutted as to have lead for so long and not got three points was a shame.

However....

A massive improvement in team performance. Played some good stuff at times.
O'connor was impressive today....fantastic finish for the goal.
It's now seven points between us a Dunfy.

Oh and I have seen the funniest excuse for a freekick ever. Classic :greengrin:greengrin

08-04-2012, 01:31 PM
Much better performance from us today boys were unlucky but a draw over the piece was probably a fair result. Definate improvement and they dont look as nervy and look a bit more confident than so far this season. Recon we will see us picking up a few points between now and the end of the season.

08-04-2012, 01:32 PM
Happy with a point

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 01:34 PM

From the Fifa Laws of the game:
Advantage
The referee may play advantage whenever an infringement or offence occurs.
The referee should consider the following circumstances in deciding whether to apply the advantage or stop play:
• the severity of the offence: if the infringement warrants an expulsion, the referee must stop play and send off the playerunless there is a subsequent opportunity to score a goal

08-04-2012, 01:40 PM
On way back from the game. First half we were excellent. Everybody seemed to get stuck in. Ivan wanted everything and done well.

Second half we had a few chances to score too, although we sat too deep the last 20 minutes, team seemed to tire a bit.

O'connor looked better again today, cracking freekick.

Unlucky for their goal. Poor header out, not much could have been done about the boys strike.

2 points lost today, but another point ahead of Dunfermline makes us seem safe. Just have to keep picking up the points.

HFC07
08-04-2012, 01:40 PM
Jeffries is a ballon, I really hope hibs send Dunfermline into the first division

Mikeystewart
08-04-2012, 01:47 PM
On way back from the game. First half we were excellent. Everybody seemed to get stuck in. Ivan wanted everything and done well.

Second half we had a few chances to score too, although we sat too deep the last 20 minutes, team seemed to tire a bit.

O'connor looked better again today, cracking freekick.

Unlucky for their goal. Poor header out, not much could have been done about the boys strike.

2 points lost today, but another point ahead of Dunfermline makes us seem safe. Just have to keep picking up the points.

Agree with most of what you said, would disagree about the well goal, at least 1 of our players should have been in a position to stop the shot, it was a sweet strike, should have done more to block it though.

08-04-2012, 01:47 PM
I think we're all agreed the highlight of that match was Pa Kujabis free kick?
Watching in the Kingfisher bar in Pitlochry with a jambo and about 8 (eight) Motherwell fans, and the whole place was in fits of laughter at that. :greengrin

08-04-2012, 01:48 PM
+ve

O'Connor (not just the FK, he looked a lot fitter and worked hard)
A merited point against a decent side (shots & shots on target were basically even, if anything Hibs were unlucky)
Point further away from Dunfermline
Sproule (pity he tired and had to be subbed)

-ve

No real failures today other than Griffiths

I think that was more a point gained than two lost. Play like that and they'll get results against the other bottom six teams.

08-04-2012, 01:50 PM

We lost 5 games after the split last year so we just aren't a good enough team for any complacency. Good point today though.

A win next week would be a massive confidence boost for our final games of the season but will be difficult against an Aberdeen team who played really well yesterday.

08-04-2012, 01:52 PM
Advantage
The referee should consider the following circumstances in deciding whether to apply the advantage or stop play:
• the severity of the offence: if the infringement warrants an expulsion, the referee must stop play and send off the playerunless there is a subsequent opportunity to score a goal

Fair enough.

Although I would say it's O'Donovan's fault as much as it is the refs.

If he had continued rather than moaning then an advantage would've been more likely.

08-04-2012, 01:52 PM
+ve

O'Connor (not just the FK, he looked a lot fitter and worked hard)
A merited point against a decent side (shots & shots on target were basically even, if anything Hibs were unlucky)
Point further away from Dunfermline
Sproule (pity he tired and had to be subbed)

-ve

No real failures today other than Griffiths

I think that was more a point gained than two lost. Play like that and they'll get results against the other bottom six teams.

Very harsh IMO. Thought he looked bright again today. Not afraid to run at defenders, which is refreshing.

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 01:53 PM
Fair enough.

Although I would say it's O'Donovan's fault as much as it is the refs.

If he had continued rather than moaning then an advantage would've been more likely.

Good point.

08-04-2012, 01:53 PM

Yes you can. Play can go on and the player can be sent off at the next break.

08-04-2012, 02:02 PM
Yes you can. Play can go on and the player can be sent off at the next break.

That doesn't happen.

If its a 2nd yellow or a straight red, the player must leave the field instantly.

It's a daft rule, but a rule non the less.

08-04-2012, 02:06 PM
Just back- Fair enjoyed that - the best we have played in ages :not worth

Might well start the thread before I head to Hampden next week if thats the effect I have on the way we play :greengrin

08-04-2012, 02:08 PM
FJK is adamant that a point for hibs today made no difference as dunfermline still need 3 wins to survive! Sorry to inform you Jumbo but the point does make a difference as your mob could have survived with 7 points prior to today .

Nailrod
08-04-2012, 02:09 PM
We lost 5 games after the split last year so we just aren't a good enough team for any complacency. Good point today though.

A win next week would be a massive confidence boost for our final games of the season but will be difficult against an Aberdeen team who played really well yesterday.

Nah I think we scraped one draw. Still managed to set a 'worst ever' record for any SPL team post split.

08-04-2012, 02:11 PM
FJK is adamant that a point for hibs today made no difference as dunfermline still need 3 wins to survive! Sorry to inform you Jumbo but the point does make a difference as your mob could have survived with 7 points prior to today .

Ignore him, he's never been the brightest. Dunfermline have never had any chance of catching us for months. They are pishier than the pish stains he has on his jammys every morning when he wakes up.

08-04-2012, 02:13 PM

:agree: That's why I didn't say we're safe for certain. I do know we're talking about Hibs here, anything could happen :wink:

08-04-2012, 02:33 PM

Then why did he emphasise the fact they were a point closer to Hibs after a draw against St. Mirren in his first game there?

(source (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17502312))

Making up pish as he goes along.

08-04-2012, 02:52 PM
That doesn't happen.

If its a 2nd yellow or a straight red, the player must leave the field instantly.

Not correct I'm afraid, especially so in regards to a yellow card offence.

Dan Sarf
08-04-2012, 02:58 PM
That doesn't happen.

Don't think so, mate....

Advantage

08-04-2012, 06:06 PM
Away and Boooooooooooo yersel.
Go and have a word wi urself. Happy wi second bottom, what do you know about football hail hail

08-04-2012, 06:08 PM
What a load of pish :agree:

Correct shocking second half I agree wi u mate

08-04-2012, 06:36 PM
Go and have a word wi urself. Happy wi second bottom, what do you know about football hail hail

What has us playing much better than we have for a long while today, got to do with people being happy about being 11th?

If anyone needs a word with themselves its you.

When are we allowed to give the team any credit, i'd love to because i think they deserved a little today, but i await your permission?:rolleyes:

08-04-2012, 06:37 PM

Enough to know that in our position a point against a good Motherwell team is decent.

Nowhere did I say I'm happy with second bottom.

I think it's you that could be doing with a word to themselves.

Try, "reality" or maybe even "unsubscribe".

08-04-2012, 08:31 PM
It's a good job the mods do their job well on this site, or I might've told you where to go :wink:

08-04-2012, 09:46 PM
It's a good job the mods do their job well on this site, or I might've told you where to go :wink: at hampden next week come over and have a chat if u want. happy clapper

08-04-2012, 09:49 PM
What has us playing much better than we have for a long while today, got to do with people being happy about being 11th?

If anyone needs a word with themselves its you.

When are we allowed to give the team any credit, i'd love to because i think they deserved a little today, but i await your
permission?:rolleyes:

good first half crap second half expect more from u blackpool hibs u seem to talk sence most of the time. if ur happy wi that enjoy ur beer tonight. im happy wi first half but disappointed wi tactics and play second half

08-04-2012, 09:52 PM
[QUOTE=Kato;3172732]Enough to know that in our position a point against a good Motherwell team is decent.
U
Nowhere did I say I'm happy with second bottom.

I think it's you that could be doing with a word to themselves.

Try, "reality" or maybe even "unsubscribe".[/QUOTE

quality thats what we need huffing and puffing watching motherwell run us ragged in second half at er were we have won one game all season come on play the game. hail hail must do better

08-04-2012, 10:50 PM
good first half crap second half expect more from u blackpool hibs u seem to talk sence most of the time. if ur happy wi that enjoy ur beer tonight. im happy wi first half but disappointed wi tactics and play second half

Thats not what you said, you asked if we were happy with 11th place, nobody is. But i'm sure as hell happy with a point, an improved performance and against the 3rd best team in this league.

In case its escaped your attention, we are not too clever just now, and today was a game we could have won, but a draw was probably right. And yes my beer tasted well tonight.

08-04-2012, 11:02 PM
Thats not what you said, you asked if we were happy with 11th place, nobody is. But i'm sure as hell happy with a point, an improved performance and against the 3rd best team in this league.

In case its escaped your attention, we are not too clever just now, and today was a game we could have won, but a draw was probably right. And yes my beer tasted well tonight.

thats whats probably annoying all of us just now the home form. Decent point in some ways but to me we chucked two points away today....we gave no belief at home. Cracking stadium 1/3rd full the manager should be getting the players moving forward, Well r decent but they ain't that good. we need more belief at home or we will never win. roll on next weekend hail hail

08-04-2012, 11:06 PM
thats whats probably annoying all of us just now the home form. Decent point in some ways but to me we chucked two aeay today....we gave no belief at home cracking stadium 1/3rd full the mabager should ve getting the players moving forward Well r decent butvthey ain't that good.

To be fair you are talkin nonsense, Motherwell are a better side than us. We can try and do the things you ask, but they have a say in how we play too. Can i ask why you think we should just need to turn up and beat the 3rd best team in Scotland? :confused:

08-04-2012, 11:09 PM
thats whats probably annoying all of us just now the home form. Decent point in some ways but to me we chucked two points away today....we gave no belief at home. Cracking stadium 1/3rd full the manager should be getting the players moving forward, Well r decent but they ain't that good. we need more belief at home or we will never win. roll on next weekend hail hail

If we had come out a bit more Well would have murdered us down the wings. We had the right gameplan but we still aren't quite good enough against the better teams.

08-04-2012, 11:11 PM
To be fair you are talkin nonsense, Motherwell are a better side than us. We can try and do the things you ask, but they have a say in how we play too. Can i ask why you think we should just need to turn up and beat the 3rd best team in Scotland? :confused:

one up at ht playing decent why not have a go? Disagree wi u on this one we are decent, all they have is a one trick pony down the right to humphreys. our midfield need to be stronger and distrabute the ball better. tom soars might aswell sat wi the section 43 guys he had one shot and done nothing apart fi lay on there goal. sproule and garry o were class today mcpake was solid at the back hail hail

08-04-2012, 11:14 PM
one up at ht playing decent why not have a go? Disagree wi u completley well are decent, all they have is a one trick ponie down the right to humphreys. our midfield need to be stronger and distrabute the ball better. tom soars might aswell sat wi the section 43 guys he had one shot and done nothing apart fi lay on there goal. sproule and garry o were class today mcpake was solid at the back hail hail

That one trick works every time though if they get half a chance of getting him one on one.

08-04-2012, 11:18 PM
That one trick works every time though if they get half a chance of getting him one on one.

thought sproule helped out kjabi well in both halfs but wotherspoon didnt do to much. i think at home we need a strong mentality apart from the old firm our ground is the game other teams want to play at in spl. away teams will raise there game we need our players to raise there games and show some belief

08-04-2012, 11:20 PM
one up at ht playing decent why not have a go? Disagree wi u completley well are decent, all they have is a one trick ponie down the right to humphreys. our midfield need to be stronger and distrabute the ball better. tom soars might aswell sat wi the section 43 guys he had one shot and done nothing apart fi lay on there goal. sproule and garry o were class today mcpake was solid at the back hail hail

Typical reply from someone who thinks we are better than we actually are, you want to go and watch this lot a bit more often. Motherwell are 3rd, and well worth their place on merit. Humphreys has not been in the side every week, so not sure where the one trick pony comes from.

Garry was blowing out his erse, Sproule too, if our midfield was actually stronger we might have done as you say, but ffs give Motherwell some credit too, they had more of the ball than we did, and a draw was the right result.

08-04-2012, 11:26 PM
Typical reply from someone who thinks we are better than we actually are, you want to go and watch this lot a bit more often. Motherwell are 3rd, and well worth their place on merit. Humphreys has not been in the side every week, so not sure where the one trick pony comes from.

Garry was blowing out his erse, Sproule too, if our midfield was actually stronger we might have done as you say, but ffs give Motherwell some credit too, they had more of the ball than we did, and a draw was the right result.

been to ten games this year and seen about the same amount on the tv plus highlights from all games not sure were u r going with this but can't believe a fellow hibby has no faith in his team at home v well. Garry o is the reason we r staying up wi his goals. mcpake is great at the back and and sproule had his best game for hibs in a long time. we need to keep the ball and push forward. two points dropped today and yes i agree well had more off the ball second half...why cause we sat back hail hail we need some belief........

08-04-2012, 11:30 PM
been to ten games this year and seen about the same amount on the tv plus highlights from all games not sure were u r going with this but can't believe a fellow hibby has no faith in his team at home v well. Garry o us the reason we r staying up wi hus xlass goals. mcpake is great at the back and van had his best game for hibs in a long time. we need to keep the ball and push forward. two points dropped today and yes i agree well had more off the ball second half...why cause we sat back hail hail we need some belief........

Ok i'm out.

08-04-2012, 11:31 PM
Ok i'm out.

We will win next weekend all will be well. hail hail its our year

09-04-2012, 10:01 AM
We will win next weekend all will be well. hail hail its our year

A wee bit off topic here but - do you live on a diet of Birdseye Potato Waffles?

09-04-2012, 10:37 AM
A wee bit off topic here but - do you live on a diet of Birdseye Potato Waffles?

don't understand ur post? Where did that come from?

09-04-2012, 10:52 AM
don't understand ur post? Where did that come from?

Have a word with yourself.

Regurgitation.

09-04-2012, 10:54 AM
Have a word with yourself.

Regurgitation.

Happy easter to you have a nice day hail hail

09-04-2012, 11:29 AM
Happy easter to you have a nice day hail hail

There you go again telling people what they are happy with.

09-04-2012, 12:01 PM
There is more hail hails in this thread than in a confession box after Ghengis Khan converted to catholicism.
hai hail :angelic:

09-04-2012, 12:05 PM
There you go again telling people what they are happy with.

You need a little more belief, get some of that and the worlds your lobster. :wink: HAIL HAIL.