View Full Version : Match Updates Todays games

31-03-2012, 11:08 AM
1 0 Well

Ray Stubbs will be in tears in the studio, it was like a Rangers love-in before the game. When are these folk going to start discussing the pertinent issues re that lot?

31-03-2012, 11:09 AM
just turned the radio on 1-1 whittaker 30 yard bullet apparently

31-03-2012, 11:09 AM
Quick equaliser for Rangers.

31-03-2012, 11:11 AM
Very open game.

6-6 anyone?

31-03-2012, 11:33 AM
Ref, IMO, has missed 3 red cards already !

31-03-2012, 11:37 AM
Very open game.

6-6 anyone?

It'll be fantastic for the supporters if it is.. :wink:

31-03-2012, 11:39 AM
Sheffield Wednesday V PRESTON is on SKY SPORTS 2... something to watch

31-03-2012, 12:24 PM
Anyone else getting utterly fed up hearing Craig Burley? What a moany, greetin faced git. Never has anything positive to say about anything and says everything in that whiney sarcastic tone. Just a pain in the arse, basically.

31-03-2012, 12:28 PM
Anyone else getting utterly fed up hearing Craig Burley? What a moany, greetin faced git. Never has anything positive to say about anything and says everything in that whiney sarcastic tone. Just a pain in the arse, basically.
Nodding head smiley.
Was quite funny what he just said about laugherty though ;)

31-03-2012, 12:54 PM
Rangers won it at the death then, meaning Celtic can't officially win the league tomorrow. They'll need another point even if they win their match.

Motherwell no longer looking nailed on for third and a crack at the champions league.

31-03-2012, 12:57 PM
over 9 years since the mothers last beat the buns

infact, only 3 league wins in the last 49 games against the buns

31-03-2012, 01:03 PM
over 9 years since the mothers last beat the buns

infact, only 3 league wins in the last 49 games against the buns

That's worse than our derby record.

Now United had better do the business at Tannadice, otherwise it'll be a sleepless night.

31-03-2012, 01:06 PM
That's worse than our derby record.

Now United had better do the business at Tannadice, otherwise it'll be a sleepless night.

our record against the buns aint that much better to be honest, i imagine it's the same for most other teams against them though

Pos
Team
Pld
W
D
L
GF
GA
GD
Pts

Rangers

Hibernian

hertz have one win and one draw more against them

here's hoping the arabs win today

31-03-2012, 01:14 PM
Ref, IMO, has missed 3 red cards already !

Yep we could have done with Randolph being sent off for last man and also the fact Brines booked Clancy means I think that he now cant be suspended v Mr Compliance. Pity given we play them next week.

At The Edge
31-03-2012, 01:25 PM
Not a bad result for us i think, Utd will now have Motherwell in their sights and with the Saint J's playing Celtic they'll have a chance to close the gap, so the Arabs will be all out for a win today and go forth in the SPL.

31-03-2012, 01:33 PM
Lets hope Dundee Utd do win today, not only because its against the pars, but also because i have them in a double with the huns. :wink:

31-03-2012, 02:11 PM
hibs.net has spared no expense in getting a roving reporter to Tannadice today to give us up to the minute udpates.

Unfortunately he hasn't made it out of hospitality yet. Only 7 pies to go..............

31-03-2012, 02:17 PM
Robbie Neilson misses a sitter. :rolleyes:

31-03-2012, 02:29 PM
1-0 to the molesters.

31-03-2012, 02:29 PM
Man City 0-1 Sunderland

31-03-2012, 02:31 PM
Danny Handling scores again :thumbsup:

31-03-2012, 02:31 PM
Another goal for Handling at Berwick.

31-03-2012, 02:32 PM
Go on Danny boy :thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-03-2012, 02:36 PM
Make that a double. 4 in 2 :aok:

31-03-2012, 02:36 PM
1-0 to the molesters.

Pity. A win for Killie and a bad result for the Jambos would mean they would have to get stuck in to Dunfeline next week to ensure a top six place."

BarneyK
31-03-2012, 02:37 PM
Make that a double. 4 in 2 :aok:

Should have loaned him to the arabs :wink:

31-03-2012, 02:38 PM
Games not over yet, the grunts could still lose.

31-03-2012, 02:38 PM
Make that a double. 4 in 2 :aok:Close to a hat-trick last week ..hopefully he can go one better today ... :thumbsup:

31-03-2012, 02:42 PM
Penalty Man City.

Never a pen according to Merson. I await Vieras comments on this.

31-03-2012, 02:47 PM
Don't want people to start putting jerry cans of petrol in their garage just yet but come on ti **** dundee Utd bloody score will ya.

31-03-2012, 02:47 PM
Dunfermline making it very difficult for Dundee Utd so far.

31-03-2012, 02:48 PM
Dunfermline making it very difficult for Dundee Utd so far.

And thats the difference JJ will make for them. They might not improve dramatically but they will be harder to beat. Come on Utd!!

31-03-2012, 02:48 PM
A few injuries or bookings and sending offs for Dunfermline would not go amiss.

31-03-2012, 02:50 PM
And thats the difference JJ will make for them. They might not improve dramatically but they will be harder to beat. Come on Utd!!

That's what worries me the most right now.

Are we capable of making ourselves as difficult to beat?

31-03-2012, 02:53 PM
That's what worries me the most right now.

Are we capable of making ourselves as difficult to beat?

If McPake stays fit i believe we can

31-03-2012, 02:55 PM
If McPake stays fit i believe we can

McPakes been a cracking player so far. But I don't think we can just pin all our hopes on 1 defender. I really hope the others are up for the task, because we'll need them to be.

31-03-2012, 03:05 PM
1-0

Phew! :greengrin

31-03-2012, 03:06 PM
1-0 united. Not bad news at all.

At The Edge
31-03-2012, 03:06 PM
Daly breaks the deadlock
1-0 Arabs!

31-03-2012, 03:07 PM
Mon Unitet! :thumbsup:

31-03-2012, 03:14 PM
Man City 1-3 Sunderland :hilarious

31-03-2012, 03:17 PM
McPakes been a cracking player so far. But I don't think we can just pin all our hopes on 1 defender. I really hope the others are up for the task, because we'll need them to be.

So who are Dunfermlines hopes on? Man up guys eh?!

ruthven_raiders
31-03-2012, 03:18 PM
Pity. A win for Killie and a bad result for the Jambos would mean they would have to get stuck in to Dunfeline next week to ensure a top six place."

Good point but maybe more importanty they might think they will be in a good position to get a European spot if they beat Dunfermline next week

31-03-2012, 03:25 PM
The Hammers doing me out of £85:rolleyes:

31-03-2012, 03:26 PM
So who are Dunfermlines hopes on? Man up guys eh?!

I'm not saying they have much to pin their hopes up on.

But i'd like to see my team fighting to stay up, instead of just sitting back and hoping Dunfermline don't get any results.

I want to see more fight from Hibs tomorrow, more than they've shown all season.

31-03-2012, 03:32 PM
I'm not saying they have much to pin their hopes up on.

But i'd like to see my team fighting to stay up, instead of just sitting back and hoping Dunfermline don't get any results.

I want to see more fight from Hibs tomorrow, more than they've shown all season.

They have been. They've just lost to two better teams the last two weeks.

31-03-2012, 03:35 PM

We don't have a great crop of players at the moment, but they're still capable of more I think.

It's not always the better team that wins, but the team that shows more determination and passion and we must show more of that now.

I still believe we have more fight in us.

At The Edge
31-03-2012, 03:36 PM
Get in
2_0 Arabs

31-03-2012, 03:37 PM
GIRUY Jeffries :greengrin

East Coast Hibe
31-03-2012, 03:38 PM
2 - 0 Whew....

31-03-2012, 03:38 PM

It doesn't matter what you say. Just ignore him.

At The Edge
31-03-2012, 03:39 PM
3-0
Daly again

31-03-2012, 03:40 PM
TFFT. :thumbsup:

3-0 :top marks

3-0

31-03-2012, 03:41 PM
Right let's get 1 point minimum tomorrow and get this survival roadshow rolling.

TFFT. :thumbsup:

Is blackpool game on tv today? Sould be decent game

31-03-2012, 03:42 PM
The question now is, do we park the bus tomorrow and go for a 0-0?

A point would make it 4 points between us, with goal difference virtually making it 5.

I'll take 0-1 though :greengrin

31-03-2012, 03:45 PM
I thought Jefferies was making them harder to beat?

10 goals lead in the old GD as well now...

City 3-3 Sunlan

31-03-2012, 03:46 PM
Thrilling afternoon of football.

31-03-2012, 03:47 PM
Cheer up fat jim.

31-03-2012, 03:48 PM
Scenes! Can't believe city have pulled it back, if they win it could be a serious kick start.

31-03-2012, 03:50 PM
Two games in and zero wins for fat jim knew. Is this the new manager lift he was bringing?

31-03-2012, 03:55 PM
st.mirren 4 killie pies 2

31-03-2012, 04:01 PM
A draw would be helpful tomorrow but what a morale booster it would be if the team could win again up in Inverness?

31-03-2012, 04:04 PM
A draw would be helpful tomorrow but what a morale booster it would be if the team could win again up in Inverness?

A win, particularly at that venue, would have a much bigger effect. Both psychologically (people thinking that maybe the team isn't that bad, for a while!) and in the points. A draw helps but would still leave the position where Dunfermline need just one result + winning the head-to-head game after the split. Getting six points + goals in front means they would need a sequence of results and put them under greater pressure, while easing the pressure on Hibs a bit.

31-03-2012, 04:06 PM
Is blackpool game on tv today? Sould be decent game

Its on BBC2

31-03-2012, 04:19 PM
Its on BBC2

Cheers, I couldn't see it on sky which I thought it would be.

Should be an opening game. Looks like if Saints win they are almost up.

31-03-2012, 04:19 PM
If Fenlon can't get them fired up for a performance tomorrow, nothing will.

31-03-2012, 04:40 PM
City back from the dead to get a point. They've being stuttering these past few weeks, though, and go to Arsenal next. United will go five clear if they win at Blackburn.

31-03-2012, 04:51 PM
That was never a penalty Blackpool were just awarded! Terrible decision, he fell over. The Southampton one was soft but not as bad.

31-03-2012, 06:07 PM
Great volleyed goal ay Benzema for Real.

31-03-2012, 07:03 PM
Fine strike by Ronaldo too.

01-04-2012, 06:43 AM
Penalty Man City.

Never a pen according to Merson. I await Vieras comments on this.

Merson was wrong :confused: looked a pen to me.

01-04-2012, 10:50 AM

Shock :greengrin

01-04-2012, 11:44 AM

Just watched the highlights.

Seen them given but not a penalty for me. New money teams always get those kind of decisions though.

01-04-2012, 12:40 PM
Embarassing dive by Carroll there. Obviously didn't trust himself to tuck it into the empty net :greengrin

01-04-2012, 12:43 PM
Embarassing dive by Carroll there. Obviously didn't trust himself to tuck it into the empty net :greengrin

A shocker. :agree:

01-04-2012, 12:46 PM
Just watched the highlights.

Seen them given but not a penalty for me. New money teams always get those kind of decisions though.

Load of rubbish if Hibs dont get one of them today you won't be happy.

01-04-2012, 12:48 PM

Wayne Rooney - £25M
Robin Van Preside - £2.75M
Henrik Larsson - £650K
ANDY CARROLL - £35M

Good one Kenny.

01-04-2012, 12:49 PM

cannae decide whether it was embarassing or hilarious or both!

01-04-2012, 12:49 PM
Load of rubbish if Hibs dont get one of them today you won't be happy.

Of course I won't.

Supporting a team tends to cloud ones judgement regarding decisions. Wouldn't mean I was right though.

01-04-2012, 12:50 PM
Wayne Rooney - £25M
Robin Van Preside - £2.75M
Henrik Larsson - £650K
ANDY CARROLL - £35M

Good one Kenny.

Mixu Paatelainen - £50k.

What a f****** signing.

01-04-2012, 12:52 PM
Mixu Paatelainen - £50k.

What a f****** signing.

I'd have paid double that for the hat trick alone.

01-04-2012, 12:53 PM
Another good goal from Cisse! Carroll was a shorter price for first scorer with Ladbrokes than Cisse, most odd!

01-04-2012, 12:54 PM
The bottlers seem to be toiling in Perth.

I'm starting to fear Hearts could beat them in the semi.

01-04-2012, 12:56 PM
Another good goal from Cisse! Carroll was a shorter price for first scorer with Ladbrokes than Cisse, most odd!

Big club-itis based on historic reputation, Newcastle being longer odds than Liverpool on current form is also weird

01-04-2012, 01:00 PM
Carroll was a shorter price than Suarez too. weird!

01-04-2012, 01:02 PM
Carroll was a shorter price than Suarez too. weird!

Maybe the bookies covering their back based on people taking a punt on Carroll coming back.to 'haunt' Newcastle.

01-04-2012, 01:06 PM
Aye, thats the only reason I could come up with. Anyway, thanks to Mr Cisse its pub time!

01-04-2012, 02:14 PM
Reinna sent off!