View Full Version : Match Updates Tonights games

27-03-2012, 07:10 PM
Ex Hibbies continue to bang the goals in!

Jamie McCluskey & Clayton Donaldson so far!

27-03-2012, 07:21 PM
APOEL are resisting Real, although it feels like a matter of time - the Cypriots are struggling to get out of their half. Benzema missed an open goal, but that was Real's only clear chance so far.

27-03-2012, 07:28 PM
Sunderland v Everton cup replay on Sky 993.

Everton just scored. Jelavic.

27-03-2012, 07:30 PM
Apoel 1 up!

Naw.

27-03-2012, 07:31 PM
Oops! :-o

27-03-2012, 08:01 PM
Another goal for Donaldson as Vaz Te scores for The Hammers!

27-03-2012, 08:02 PM
Great clip on 993 as the programme went to the break. Jellyfish scores for Everton and the camera cuts to the terraces and all the boys in blue are going ape. In the middle, tonnes of fans that have obviously nipped away for a Lillian Gish come charging out of the tunnel leaping around without a clue what has happened, but they have heard the cheers. We have all been there.

27-03-2012, 08:07 PM
The Benfica vs Chelsea game has been absolutely brutal...

27-03-2012, 08:10 PM
APOEL still digging in and keeping Real out.

'Mon the underdog!

27-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Benzema scores, the dream dies.

27-03-2012, 08:16 PM
0-2 and Everton on their way. That is one of the funniest own goals I have seen.

27-03-2012, 08:20 PM
1 0 Spurs, Nelsen

27-03-2012, 08:21 PM
Benfica 0-1 Chelsea: Kalou

27-03-2012, 08:22 PM
2 0 Spurs, Bale

27-03-2012, 08:23 PM
0-2, Kaka.

27-03-2012, 08:28 PM
Jelavic has been fantastic, what Everton had been missing.

27-03-2012, 08:31 PM
0-3, Benzema.

27-03-2012, 08:36 PM
What I don't understand is how these domestic games are allowed to be shown while there are Champs League games on ?! I thought that was a "No-No" :rules:

Anyway the Sunderland v Everton game is getting fiesty now !

27-03-2012, 08:42 PM
What I don't understand is how these domestic games are allowed to be shown while there are Champs League games on ?! I thought that was a "No-No" :rules:

Anyway the Sunderland v Everton game is getting fiesty now !

Seems like our last game of the season (Saturday 12th May) is the same day as the FA Cup final, so will likely kick off at half 12. Scottish Cup Final is followed by the Champions League final on the 19th.

27-03-2012, 08:50 PM
Great clip on 993 as the programme went to the break. Jellyfish scores for Everton and the camera cuts to the terraces and all the boys in blue are going ape. In the middle, tonnes of fans that have obviously nipped away for a Lillian Gish come charging out of the tunnel leaping around without a clue what has happened, but they have heard the cheers. We have all been there.

Noticed that very funny! Poor steward nearly got flattened :greengrin

27-03-2012, 08:52 PM
Seems like our last game of the season (Saturday 12th May) is the same day as the FA Cup final, so will likely kick off at half 12. Scottish Cup Final is followed by the Champions League final on the 19th.

FA cup final is the 5th May

http://www.thefa.com/TheFACup/More/round-dates

27-03-2012, 09:01 PM
Brave effort from Apoel. What a story.

27-03-2012, 09:14 PM

Their discipline and organisation against a far superior team was outstanding. Shame that Real overwhelmed them in the end. Never mind, Madrid will come unstuck against Bayern in the semi.

27-03-2012, 09:23 PM

Aye, they held on for so long. They've had a great run and will earn a well deserved fortune from it.

27-03-2012, 11:18 PM
Anyone see the big punch up in the Crawley game tonight? Just showed a bit of it on SSN the now, pretty feisty :take that

28-03-2012, 11:41 AM
I bet the Bradford keeper wished he hadnae got involved, he was on the end of a few good digs!

28-03-2012, 11:42 AM
Anyone see the big punch up in the Crawley game tonight? Just showed a bit of it on SSN the now, pretty feisty :take that

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17536760

28-03-2012, 11:48 AM
Their discipline and organisation against a far superior team was outstanding. Shame that Real overwhelmed them in the end. Never mind, Madrid will come unstuck against Bayern in the semi.

:grr: the fabulous Olympique Marseille will crush the germans tonight.

28-03-2012, 11:51 AM
Wouldnae be surprised if it was another 2 away wins tonight, although I doubt all four away teams have ever won away from home in either leg of the quarter finals before.

28-03-2012, 06:09 PM
:grr: the fabulous Olympique Marseille will crush the germans tonight.

Not a Bayern fan by any means (in fact thanks to Hertha, I'm currently enduring two relegation dogfights :rolleyes:), but it's going to be a massacre.

28-03-2012, 06:42 PM
Not a Bayern fan by any means (in fact thanks to Hertha, I'm currently enduring two relegation dogfights :rolleyes:), but it's going to be a massacre.

i was being silly...i fear youre right. theres never been a weaker OM side in my memory, and no mandanda or diawara either. 0-0 would be a triumph.

28-03-2012, 07:01 PM
Clear Barca penalty denied by the guy behind the goal who was literally a couple of yards away. Crazy.

28-03-2012, 07:03 PM
Decent start to the AC Milan vs Barcelona game on ITV.

Barcelona with a good shout for a penalty, waved away.

UEFA have taken action against Celtic today for banners and previously, chanting: I wonder if anything will be done about these bloody lasers!

28-03-2012, 07:04 PM
Clear Barca penalty denied by the guy behind the goal who was literally a couple of yards away. Crazy.

Stonewaller every day of the week.

The old 'he was looking for it' just doesn't wash. Keeper comes flying out when the balls away and catches the man, penalty. Arguably Sanchez was too honest and should have went down under the first challenge.

Great finish by Ibrahimovic. Not.

28-03-2012, 07:04 PM
Milan have missed two golden chances. First Robinho and then Ibrahimovic

28-03-2012, 07:05 PM
i was being silly...i fear youre right. theres never been a weaker OM side in my memory, and no mandanda or diawara either. 0-0 would be a triumph.

Nah, as I recall you're an OM fan, therefore it's far from silly for you to expect them to smash ze Germans. That's what's great about being a fan of any team - reality doesn't have to apply.

28-03-2012, 07:08 PM
Stonewaller every day of the week.

The old 'he was looking for it' just doesn't wash. Keeper comes flying out when the balls away and catches the man, penalty. Arguably Sanchez was too honest and should have went down under the first challenge.

Great finish by Ibrahimovic. Not.

That's the only reason I can of, that it wasn't given - he was never catching it.

I agree though - clear penalty.

28-03-2012, 07:11 PM
I have had a bet on half time draw, full time barca. How the hell this game is 0-0 is beyond me, it could be 2-3 already. :greengrin

28-03-2012, 07:11 PM
Barca have already completed more than double the number of passes Milan have, in less than half an hour! Crazy.

28-03-2012, 07:13 PM
The Milan fans with the Laser Pens actually disgusted me. That is quite a low thing to do.

Can see this being a draw though.

28-03-2012, 07:14 PM
Barca have already completed more than double the number of passes Milan have, in less than half an hour! Crazy.

If you're talking ratio of passes between the two teams, rather than an absolute number, then why is doing it in a certain amount of time surprising?

Dunfermline could complete 2 passes in 30 minutes at Easter Road, while Hibs only completed 1, and you'd have the same stat.

28-03-2012, 07:15 PM
Nah, as I recall you're an OM fan, therefore it's far from silly for you to expect them to smash ze Germans. That's what's great about being a fan of any team - reality doesn't have to apply.

Aye, wait until Hibs are Champions League. These teams won't know what hit them.:greengrin

28-03-2012, 07:15 PM
If you're talking ratio of passes between the two teams, rather than an absolute number, then why is doing it in a certain amount of time surprising?

Dunfermline could complete 2 passes in 30 minutes at Easter Road, while Hibs only completed 1, and you'd have the same stat.

I was at that game.

28-03-2012, 07:16 PM
Aye, wait until Hibs are Champions League. These teams won't know what hit them.:greengrin

Absolutely. Barca? Real? Bayern? Never heard of them.

28-03-2012, 07:18 PM

Hibs completed a pass? When was this great event?

I can see how my original post looks a bit lacking in info. It was the numbers that were impressive: Milan 82 Barcelona 179.

28-03-2012, 07:19 PM
Surely its only a matter of time before Barca score?

28-03-2012, 07:20 PM
Hibs completed a pass? When was this great event?

I can see how my original post looks a bit lacking in info. It was the numbers that were impressive: Milan 82 Barcelona 179.

It wasn't really a pass, the linesman threw the ball to a Hibs player to take a throw-in. We lost a goal from the throw-in, obviously.

28-03-2012, 07:24 PM
The good citizens of Marseille really dislike Franck Ribery.

28-03-2012, 07:28 PM
Surely its only a matter of time before Barca score?

Looks that way. If they move through the gears, they will get the goal. Milan are being pushed ever further back.

28-03-2012, 07:29 PM
0-1 Bayern, Gomez.

Keeper should have stopped it.

28-03-2012, 07:32 PM
Unbelievably for the quarter final of the champions league, Marseille fans boycotting the game because of recent poor results and generally Deschamps being an erchie. A lot of the ones that have turned up are refusing to support the team. A banner says 'tonight we will be just like you(the players)...we will serve no purpose'.

Could the section 43 boys learn something from this? :greengrin:

28-03-2012, 07:35 PM
0-1 Bayern, Gomez.

Keeper should have stopped it.

Hes the 3rd choice keeper. A sort of Simon Brown, or Simone Brun.

28-03-2012, 07:40 PM
Unbelievably for the quarter final of the champions league, Marseille fans boycotting the game because of recent poor results and generally Deschamps being an erchie. A lot of the ones that have turned up are refusing to support the team. A banner says 'tonight we will be just like you(the players)...we will serve no purpose'.

Could the section 43 boys learn something from this? :greengrin:

I suppose that equates to sticking by ones principles and not being hypnotised by the occasion. Fair play. The French love a protest :greengrin

28-03-2012, 07:43 PM

Antoine Caig?

28-03-2012, 07:54 PM

Now I know where L&B Police's missing Ł50k worth of hallucinatory drugs went.:greengrin

28-03-2012, 08:01 PM

Zibby...no it doesnt work :greengrin

28-03-2012, 08:06 PM
Zibby...no it doesnt work :greengrin

Zébé Malheureusement?

28-03-2012, 08:08 PM
Barcalona have been poor in the 2nd half, very strange?

28-03-2012, 08:11 PM
OM 0-2 Bayern, Robben. Tie is over.

28-03-2012, 08:12 PM
Zébé Malheureusement?

There's all kinds of surnames one could give to Zibi Fils-de-Pute Connardowski..........

2-0 to Bayern. Robben.

28-03-2012, 08:13 PM
Schweini has been out for so long, I'd almost forgotten how ugly he is.

28-03-2012, 08:35 PM
OM 0-2 Bayern FT.

28-03-2012, 08:45 PM
Wish hibs were in st johnstones position right now! Wish our team had what they had as im sure they are doing it on a much smaller budget

28-03-2012, 09:12 PM
Wouldnae be surprised if it was another 2 away wins tonight, although I doubt all four away teams have ever won away from home in either leg of the quarter finals before.

Didnae quite get that right, but, did back Munich ht-ft @ 2s which was a tad fortunate!

29-03-2012, 08:45 AM
Zébé Malheureusement?

Loving your work on that :greengrin