View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday Football

25-03-2012, 11:50 AM
Johnstones Paint Trophy on today :greengrin

25-03-2012, 11:59 AM
I'll be watching a Scottish Premier League game.

25-03-2012, 11:59 AM

Then West Brom V Newcastle......

Any other games? :greengrin

25-03-2012, 12:08 PM
Then West Brom V Newcastle......

Any other games? :greengrin

Bala v Neath in the Welsh league...should be a cracker!

25-03-2012, 12:13 PM
1-0 Aluko

25-03-2012, 12:19 PM
Been a decent OF game. Aluko best player on the park by a distance thus far. Hope Swindon get pumped in the Johnston Paint trophy.

25-03-2012, 12:26 PM

I reckon the winner will be overcome with emulsion. Thought I'd get it in early. :greengrin

25-03-2012, 12:30 PM
Celtic down to 10 men

Celtc down to ten men.

Jelly and ice cream appears now to be off the menu.

I reckon the winner will be overcome with emulsion. Thought I'd get it in early. :greengrinI expect it will be a boring game.
It'll be like watching...

25-03-2012, 12:36 PM
I reckon the winner will be overcome with emulsion. Thought I'd get it in early. :greengrin

Hope there's no trouble at the game. That'd really take the gloss off the occasion.

I'll get my coat.

25-03-2012, 12:41 PM
Actually been a decent game for a change. As much as I hate the Huns I sort of hope they win just to piss off Lennon, plus Celtic as a whole are so arrogant at the moment.

25-03-2012, 12:43 PM
Hope there's no trouble at the game. That'd really take the gloss off the occasion.

I'll get my coat.

Not sure if that was an intended pun

25-03-2012, 12:47 PM

I'll get my coat.

I'll get mine too, looks like we need two coats here.

25-03-2012, 12:50 PM
Think the game's been pish to be honest. Hardly any efforts at goal and seriously lacking in quality (goal aside)

Typically hyped up by the commentators though.

"Well what a first half. Goals and red cards" ..........Actually, 1 goal and 1 red card. Besides that, its been crap.

25-03-2012, 12:51 PM
I'll get mine too, looks like we need two coats here.

That's a smooth finish Blackpool.

25-03-2012, 12:53 PM
Surprised Matty hasnae posted any puns yet!

25-03-2012, 01:05 PM
It's like watching a royal wedding with the crowd all waving the tiny union jacks.

25-03-2012, 01:09 PM
Not all of them! some are waving a foreign countries flag! ;-)

25-03-2012, 01:11 PM
Is it just my tele, or is Whittaker taking an age with this throw in? :dunno:

25-03-2012, 01:13 PM
On my dodgy Internet stream the dodgy Sky Sports 3 picture link is down - how did that throw in go...

25-03-2012, 01:13 PM

This is what Sky pay the big bucks for.

25-03-2012, 01:14 PM

:faf: :top marks

25-03-2012, 01:15 PM
SS1 went a bit wonky there. was much better without the sound and a static image. like watching paint dry.

And we missed Lennon getting sent from the dugout. Same old same old.

25-03-2012, 01:18 PM
oops

25-03-2012, 01:19 PM
it's true, footballers really are stupid

Celtc down to nine.

Clear red card, they've lost all their discipline led by their 'manager' who didn't even manage to see the start of the second half.

Cue the Celtc conspiracy pish again.

Celtic down to 9 men now

25-03-2012, 01:21 PM
Thought it was a soft red tbh.

25-03-2012, 01:23 PM

Whit!!

25-03-2012, 01:24 PM
Celtc down to nine.

Clear red card, they've lost all their discipline led by their 'manager' who didn't even manage to see the start of the second half.

Cue the Celtc conspiracy pish again.

It's started already, Brian McNally and Phil Mac Ghoilan Ban at it on twitter

25-03-2012, 01:25 PM
What's the chances Lennon is on the pitch at the end of the game giving at big licks to the Celtc support?

25-03-2012, 01:28 PM
What's the chances Lennon is on the pitch at the end of the game giving at big licks to the Celtc support?

Is he allowed back out after being sent off?

25-03-2012, 01:30 PM
Is he allowed back out after being sent off?

Good point. I don't think it would necessarily stop him though :greengrin

25-03-2012, 01:34 PM
2-0 Rangers

25-03-2012, 01:37 PM
This referee is awful!!

25-03-2012, 01:37 PM
I started off wanting Celtc to do them. Now, just to see the bitterness and paranoia pouring out of Lennon and Celtc in general, I hope Rangers do them. At least 1, if not 2 more goals.

25-03-2012, 01:38 PM
I started off wanting Celtc to do them. Now, just to see the bitterness and paranoia pouring out of Lennon and Celtc in general, I hope Rangers do them. At least 1, if not 2 more goals.

Thats how I feel too, makes me feel a bit dirty wanting either of them to win tbh but I am laughing at the complete lack of discipline from Celtc.

3-0

25-03-2012, 01:39 PM
Rangers 3-0

25-03-2012, 01:41 PM
Embarrassing defending from Celtic

25-03-2012, 01:44 PM
I take it the only reason Brown hasn't been sent off is cos they are already down to 9?

blaikie
25-03-2012, 01:46 PM

Wanyamaamama studs weren't fully showing in the tackle but the intent was there, The wee oriental looking guy was unlucky with his red, Celtic FC Coupon busters since 1888 :rolleyes:

25-03-2012, 01:46 PM

I hope someone's asked them if it was the SFA that make Celtic defend today like they were Hibs back four?

It's a conspiracy :singing:

25-03-2012, 01:47 PM
This referee is awful!!

Calum Murray gave Hearts a "controversial" late pen against Celtic in Dec (which was saved and Celtic won 1-0)
He has also had some bad decisions against us in derbies apparently.
Just the man for today's game then.

25-03-2012, 01:49 PM
Celtic penalty, Rangers down to 10 men

25-03-2012, 01:51 PM
3-1.

Good penalty.

25-03-2012, 01:54 PM
3-2, 2 minutes left

blaikie
Comeback .... my coupon may still be alive :greengrin

3-2.

Couple of minutes left as well :greengrin

25-03-2012, 02:03 PM
FT 3-2
Happy birthday Daivd

25-03-2012, 02:07 PM
Calum Murray gave Hearts a "controversial" late pen against Celtic in Dec (which was saved and Celtic won 1-0)
He has also had some bad decisions against us in derbies apparently.
Just the man for today's game then.

The ref started to pull out the yellow card at first for the Celtic Pen :wink:

Think someone had a word in his ear :greengrin

25-03-2012, 02:20 PM
Ref blew early for full time IMO. Or do I sound like another conspiracist? :greengrin

25-03-2012, 02:26 PM
As a football game, it was a disgrace. 3 red cards and a manager sent off.

And this is showcase scottish football?:rolleyes:

25-03-2012, 02:41 PM
As a football game, it was a disgrace. 3 red cards and a manager sent off.

And this is showcase scottish football?:rolleyes:

Just heard Lennon's interview on BBC radio- what an arse he is, blames everyone else.

I hope he gets hammered by the SFA - some chance :bitchy:

25-03-2012, 03:45 PM
West Brom 0-3 Newcastle inside half an hour!

Spent the Rangers vs Celtic game in the beer garden next to Dundee Uni, soaking up the sun amongst other things :greengrin

Happy with the outcome though - saves any trouble which might have arisen and gets it right up Lennon for the second week on the bounce :thumbsup:

25-03-2012, 03:47 PM
West Brom 0-3 Newcastle inside half an hour!

Spent the Rangers vs Celtic game in the beer garden next to Dundee Uni, soaking up the sun amongst other things :greengrin

Happy with the outcome though - saves any trouble which might have arisen and gets it right up Lennon for the second week on the bounce :thumbsup:

What, like checking oot the toot & Annie:greengrin

25-03-2012, 03:49 PM
In dundee it usually comes with a bairn attached (or en route)

25-03-2012, 03:50 PM
In dundee it usually comes with a bairn attached (or en route)

Same here in the 'Cuik :Ummm:

25-03-2012, 03:53 PM
Some outstanding counter attacking play by The Geordies in that first half, Cisse scoring 1st was nice too!

25-03-2012, 03:54 PM

Had the Mrs caught me, I'd be at Ninewells getting my bits reattached :greengrin

Cauld beer in the sun though - a miraculous combination!

25-03-2012, 03:55 PM
Had the Mrs caught me, I'd be at Ninewells getting my bits reattached :greengrin

Cauld beer in the sun though - a miraculous combination!

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mon the summer:cb

TheEastTerrace
25-03-2012, 04:04 PM

Phil's brought some important info about Rangers into the public domain granted and for that he deserves credit.

But he and the likes of McNally are the public personification of the 'Celtic paranoia'. I suggested to him on Twitter that Lennon couldn't have many complaints about being hauled in front of the SFA for his comments last weekend, particularly following action against Stuart McCall and Jim McIntyre for criticising refs. If anything, the SFA had been slow on the uptake to charge him. What I got in response was how Terry Butcher had got away with calling SFA a 'kangaroo court', turning it into a conspiracy about former Rangers players getting away with it. Whilst he had a point about consistency of SFA governance and disciplinary sanctions, it is always turned or spinned into 'us vs them' debate, with Celtic always being positioned as the 'persecuted'.

I'd love to know his views on Peter Lawwell's outspoken ambitions to retain control and power within the SPL membership by vetoing any proposal for a more democratic voting structure - after all, is that not the kind of social democracy the likes of our Phil are fighting for??

25-03-2012, 04:14 PM
Newcastle engaging in a bit of Hibs style defending, 1-3

25-03-2012, 04:40 PM
Was standing at the bar in The Chanter resplendent in a green t-shirt (didnae put enough thought into the outfit this morning) when an old guy with a weegie accent approaches me "what do you think about that big man" gesturing towards the telly "Geordies have played well" says I, "naw no that pish, ra Cellic" says the old timer, "Couldnae care less I'm a Hibs man" I respond, " Its the same thing" so I was informed, and with that my dislike for them grows deeper!

He didnae hang about when I told him Celtic wouldnae exist if it wasn't for Hibs, didnae make me feel much better tho!