View Full Version : Who Is David Woodison and What Is His Role?

24-03-2012, 06:03 PM
Reading on the board question and answer thread about him being held in high regard.

Who is he?

What's his role?

hibee1994
24-03-2012, 06:31 PM
He is the head of the scouting department. Don't know much about him though.

24-03-2012, 06:35 PM

Maybe that's as it should be, like a secret operator lurking in the shadows watching young boys from a distance.

Some of the Hearts players are already working towards their scouting qualification :wink:

alexedwards
24-03-2012, 07:01 PM
Reading on the board question and answer thread about him being held in high regard.

Who is he?

What's his role?

don't think he's held in high regard outwith this club. :wink:

24-03-2012, 07:04 PM

He'll come in handy when we circle the wagons. :cb

1875 NO 1
24-03-2012, 07:22 PM

Who is he?

What's his role?

Is he not related to board member? Google him. Pedigree ain't good. I understand he was working in an office job when we employed him.

24-03-2012, 07:49 PM

Who is he?

What's his role?

Goalkeeper?

derekHFC
24-03-2012, 08:20 PM
There was a thread about this before. He was Yogi's PA when he joined and somehow he's now head of scouting. Man has no clue. He's also a Kilie fan IIRC

24-03-2012, 08:22 PM
From the answers from the board thread:

Q. Do we have what could be recognised as a scouting system that is actively looking at players across the world for the club?

A. Yes. David Woodison is the Scouting Co-ordinator and he is directed by the Manager to co-ordinate all scouting activity through an established and expanding network to continue build a database of player talent and availability from as wide a geographic sphere as possible.

Q. Who does the chief scout report to?

A. There is no Chief Scout. David Woodison works closely with the manager and coaching team. All of whom report to Scott Lindsay, Executive Director, who in turn reports to the Board.

24-03-2012, 08:23 PM
Thanks for the replies. So he is definitely our head scout?

Did he have a similar role elsewhere previously?

24-03-2012, 08:27 PM
From the answers from the board thread:

Thanks for that. I would genuinely be interested to know of this guys credentials and indeed how our structure compares to other clubs of our size.

24-03-2012, 08:30 PM
There was a thread about this before. He was Yogi's PA when he joined and somehow he's now head of scouting. Man has no clue. He's also a Kilie fan IIRC

Do you know if he has any previous experience of scouting before us?

1875 NO 1
24-03-2012, 08:32 PM
Thanks for that. I would genuinely be interested to know of this guys credentials and indeed how our structure compares to other clubs of our size.

http://www.killiefc.com/DoYouRemember/DavidWoodison.htm

Not impressive. Yogi didn't want him. A board appointment. Ask Fenlon how many of january's signings did woody scout? Ask the board who is he related to? Why did Mr Lyndsay loose his cool at the AGM when asked about him

24-03-2012, 08:33 PM
Do you know if he has any previous experience of scouting before us?

I heard he got his Camping badge.

:duck:

24-03-2012, 08:36 PM
Ask the board who is he related to? Why did Mr Lyndsay loose his cool at the AGM when asked about him

IIRC the particular rumour that you're aiming for was shot down at the AGM or a similar Q&A (listening group maybe?)

24-03-2012, 08:38 PM

Is he more or less in role that John Park had ? Park must have left about time things started to go downhill , maybe a coincidence and maybe he had more resources than man now 8 we certainly cast our web wider then when looking for players for first team and maybe at youth level too ) .

That must have got him a few Brownie points. :coffee:

24-03-2012, 08:39 PM
When I saw this thread I thought it read "Who Is David Wotherspoon and What Is His Role?"

Being honest, the same questions could be asked about "Spoony" !!!!! :tee hee:

Cue a "Wotherspooniesta" backlash ! :wink:

24-03-2012, 09:28 PM
IIRC the particular rumour that you're aiming for was shot down at the AGM or a similar Q&A (listening group maybe?)

I think the connection through Lindsay and Woodison is Killie fans that both lived in Edinburgh.
Was Fife in the Edinburgh Killie supporters club as well?

24-03-2012, 09:54 PM
I said this on another thread but worth repeating.

It seems bizarre that this guys position doesn't seem up for debate and that he seems to be held in such high regard given he has been to all intents and purposes an unmitigated failure.

24-03-2012, 10:03 PM
Isn't this the sort of thing that the Q&A was supposed to clear up?

He's scouting co-ordinator, not chief scout. Surely they're two entirely different things?

24-03-2012, 10:17 PM

He's scouting co-ordinator, not chief scout. Surely they're two entirely different things?

I think the issue is that no-one really has a clue what a 'scouting coordinator' is and I don't think that the club have cleared it up. It makes sense to most folk to have an experienced scout coordinate the scouting effort (see the elderly chap at Middlesborough as a prime example) but we have a man whose qualification seems to be that he's done some administration before. The fact that the scouting operation has pretty much failed in the last couple of years doesn't exactly help the case either.

24-03-2012, 10:17 PM

No idea although Scouting Co-ordinator suggests an Admin role rather than a footballing one. I don't why we would need one of those though.

24-03-2012, 10:18 PM
I think the issue is that no-one really has a clue what a 'scouting coordinator' is and I don't think that the club have cleared it up. It makes sense to most folk to have an experienced scout coordinate the scouting effort (see the elderly chap at Middlesborough as a prime example) but we have a man whose qualification seems to be that he's done some administration before.

He also played a couple of games for Killie, not sure what other experience or contacts he's built up over the years though.

24-03-2012, 10:19 PM
I think the issue is that no-one really has a clue what a 'scouting coordinator' is and I don't think that the club have cleared it up. It makes sense to most folk to have an experienced scout coordinate the scouting effort (see the elderly chap at Middlesborough as a prime example) but we have a man whose qualification seems to be that he's done some administration before.

I'm assuming he is an administrator, rather than a scout. He therefore makes sure that someone suitably qualified is watching a player when required.

That's how I read it anyway.

24-03-2012, 10:22 PM
I'm assuming he is an administrator, rather than a scout. He therefore makes sure that someone suitably qualified is watching a player when required.

I agree that it sounds like he's an administrator. If administering Hibs' scouting is a full-time job though, I need to apply the next time there is a vacancy!

24-03-2012, 10:24 PM

I'm sure I read his name on a list if official scouts in Ireland though, nothing in particular wrong with that but I do doubt that he is purely office based at EMs

24-03-2012, 10:36 PM
As at 2009 still representing Killie Edin and District supporters club.

http://www.kfcsa.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/070109Minutes.pdf

Nothing 'wrong' with this and TBF he may not still hold this position and I also don't believe it to be a reason why were in the current predicament.

Just responding to the OP who asked the question

25-03-2012, 12:02 AM

Going by what's being scouted he's an abject failure. If I, a Hibs fan, were his boss he'd be out on his erky. I can see how he's still in a job though.

Perspective
25-03-2012, 12:12 AM
We've had a ridiculously high turnover of players in recent seasons. What's the end result?

A completely imbalanced squad with no players that have sell-on potential. So we can't sell, reinvest and grow as we threatened to do under Mowbray/Collins.

New signings should meet a strict criteria in terms of age and physical/technical atrributes. Supplement that by paying the going rate for specialist experienced players like James McPake.

And, more than anything else, ensure we're scouting/investing in the best possible young players we can afford at Academy level.

25-03-2012, 12:32 AM
His LinkedIn page (http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=36699366&authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=4w42&locale=en_US&srchid=4c217d26-7a7c-4d41-b544-7db5c91c6c95-0&srchindex=1&srchtotal=2&goback=.fps_PBCK_david+woodison_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_ *2_*1_Y_*1_*1_*1_false_1_R_*1_*51_*1_*51_true_*2_* 2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_ *2_*2_*2&pvs=ps&trk=pp_profile_name_link)

Describes himself as 'Football Scout'.

Current Positions

Scouting Coordinator at Hibernian FC
Web Designer & Communications Advisor at Microtech Support

Past Positions

Business Systems Anaylst at State Street Bank
Trainee Footballer and Ideas Man at Kilmarnock FC

Admin, apologies if this is inappropriate but it's a public site and linkedin is basically a personal marketing website so I thought it would be ok. I'm sure you'll delete it if you feel you have to :thumbsup:

Edit: Not sure his website (http://www.woodison.co.uk/) is Hibs class :greengrin

25-03-2012, 12:39 AM
don't think he's held in high regard outwith this club. :wink:

Yup

25-03-2012, 01:07 AM
YupNot trying to defend the guy , but are many chief scouts thought well of by other clubs ?

25-03-2012, 03:40 AM
His LinkedIn page (http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=36699366&authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=4w42&locale=en_US&srchid=4c217d26-7a7c-4d41-b544-7db5c91c6c95-0&srchindex=1&srchtotal=2&goback=.fps_PBCK_david+woodison_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_ *2_*1_Y_*1_*1_*1_false_1_R_*1_*51_*1_*51_true_*2_* 2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_*2_ *2_*2_*2&pvs=ps&trk=pp_profile_name_link)

Describes himself as 'Football Scout'.

Current Positions

Scouting Coordinator at Hibernian FC
Web Designer & Communications Advisor at Microtech Support

Past Positions

Business Systems Anaylst at State Street Bank
Trainee Footballer and Ideas Man at Kilmarnock FC

Admin, apologies if this is inappropriate but it's a public site and linkedin is basically a personal marketing website so I thought it would be ok. I'm sure you'll delete it if you feel you have to :thumbsup:

Edit: Not sure his website (http://www.woodison.co.uk/) is Hibs class :greengrin

What is an "Ideas Man"?

25-03-2012, 07:24 AM
What is an "Ideas Man"?

A man with ideas.

25-03-2012, 07:43 AM
What is an "Ideas Man"?

No idea.

25-03-2012, 08:17 AM
A man with ideas.

I've got an idea for him.

25-03-2012, 08:21 AM
So...nobody seems to know exactly what he does but we think we don't need him and he's not good enough. Is that about right?

25-03-2012, 08:26 AM
So...nobody seems to know exactly what he does but we think we don't need him and he's not good enough. Is that about right?

Or...the club have been asked countless questions about his role and have failed to answer them satisfactorily?

25-03-2012, 08:30 AM
Or...the club have been asked countless questions about his role and have failed to answer them satisfactorily?
So we decide that without the facts we need, the stock positon should be we don't need him and he's no good?

25-03-2012, 08:38 AM
So we decide that without the facts we need the stock pisition should be we don't need him and he's no good?

Have lots of people really said that? I've read lots of questioning his qualifications/suitability for the role and claiming that there is evidence that our scouting operation is failing miserably (I'm not sure that anyone can actually dispute that) but not much of what you say.

The club seem to deliberately answer some questions in a way to avoid actually answering them. The Hibs.net Q&A was the perfect opportunity to answer the questions about the scouting set-up and they've pretty much failed to do so yet again. As I said, I'll wait for the rest of the answers before I decide if they're just paying lip service to 'supporter engagement' or not but it's not a particularly encouraging start.

25-03-2012, 09:09 AM

The board had the opportunity to clarify the bit in bold but we are still none the wiser. On that basis it's perfectly fair to question why he is there, particularly given the calibre of player brought to the club during his watch.

Baker9
25-03-2012, 09:09 AM
Is he not related to board member? Google him. Pedigree ain't good. I understand he was working in an office job when we employed him.

Who is he supposed to be related to?

25-03-2012, 09:21 AM

Pretty much how I see it.

The only thing I am sure of on this thread is that yet again smurf has waited till there's an air of gloom around, farted and left the room.

25-03-2012, 09:34 AM
Pretty much how I see it.

The only thing I am sure of on this thread is that yet again smurf has waited till there's an air of gloom around, farted and left the room.

What? You honestly couldn't make it up. Obviously you belong firmly in the camp that doesn't like questions being asked. Particulary at a time when scrutiny is more required than ever as we yet again battle to preserve our SPL status.

At no time have I criticised David Woodison. Or in any shape or form dismissed his credentials.

All I have asked is who he is and what is his role. And I appear to be in fairly decent company who likewise are intrigued to know.

As always happens, you are attempting to personalise things, so it turns into a bit of Smurf bashing rather than focus on the thread.

It is pathetic and childish.

25-03-2012, 09:53 AM
I'm firmly in he camp of asking questions. I also read the replies. It's clearly been stated we don't have a chief scout. Period.
if you want his job description I suggest you ask for that. He can call himself whatever he likes on is LinkedIn page but he has put down his current job title: scouting coordinator.
all coordinators I've known have been admin posts. Imo he's a PA who organises meetings and books taxis.

25-03-2012, 09:55 AM
I agree that it sounds like he's an administrator. If administering Hibs' scouting is a full-time job though, I need to apply the next time there is a vacancy!

:greengrin To be fair, whilst there's no much evidence of the fruits of his labour, I think the other high pressure element of the administrative part of the role is counting the goals against column so be careful what you apply for :wink:

25-03-2012, 09:57 AM
So we decide that without the facts we need, the stock positon should be we don't need him and he's no good?

Matty the evidence has been on the park for the last few years that our scouting department, if not Woodison himself, is no good.

How did a proper scouting department not realise that De Graaf and Hart were well past it. To sign them was bad, to make them 2 of our highest earners on longish contracts was criminal.

How have yesterdays opponents been so good at bringing players from the lower leagues and developing them into SPL players. Prince Buaben, Danny Swanson, Gary Mackay-Steven. They've also brought through some cracking youngsters: David Goodwillie, Scott Allan, Johnny Russell.

Dundee United aren't the only ones. On a smaller budget Moherwell are sitting in 3rd place and identified a great wee player in Ojamma, Killie play some decent football and have won a trophy this year. Add to that they have brought in a striker from the Irish league who is well into double figures for goals and another who was sold to Wigan for a tidy profit. They have also brought through a hugely talented young keeper. Although there are other circumstances even Hearts managed to identify Ryan Stevenson, we got Jimmy Scott!

The board are quick to tell us we are backing the manager and are paying as much or more than anyone outwith the OF and Hearts. So why are we seeing so little return? Surely 5 managers can't all be wrong. It's my opinion the problem lies elsewhere at the club and our scouting department needs to be questioned.

25-03-2012, 10:04 AM
What? You honestly couldn't make it up. Obviously you belong firmly in the camp that doesn't like questions being asked. Particulary at a time when scrutiny is more required than ever as we yet again battle to preserve our SPL status.

At no time have I criticised David Woodison. Or in any shape or form dismissed his credentials.

All I have asked is who he is and what is his role. And I appear to be in fairly decent company who likewise are intrigued to know.

As always happens, you are attempting to personalise things, so it turns into a bit of Smurf bashing rather than focus on the thread.

It is pathetic and childish.

What's pathetic and childish is the way you are only ever on here asking these questions after we have poor results. The minute we win a game you are nowhere to be seen.

It's pathetic and childish that you don't ask questions because you genuinely want answers, you already know the answers to your questions.

If you want to find out more about David Woodison why not speak to him and ask him his designation. I suggest you try the airport as that's where you usually seem to see people you want to make things up about.

25-03-2012, 10:15 AM
What's pathetic and childish is the way you are only ever on here asking these questions after we have poor results. The minute we win a game you are nowhere to be seen.

It's pathetic and childish that you don't ask questions because you genuinely want answers, you already know the answers to your questions.

If you want to find out more about David Woodison why not speak to him and ask him his designation. I suggest you try the airport as that's where you usually seem to see people you want to make things up about.

Entirely predictable.

I think you will find I do post just as much if not more when we win. Just that we rarely win these days.... Though that has maybe escaped you.

And the classic '..well why don't you ask him yourself...' line too! In otherwords clear off and don't ask such questions on this forum.... Well I've asked the questions in a reasonable way. As have many others.

How do I know the answers to the questions?

If I did know the answer (then I would know more than anyone else appears to on this!) then why exactly would I be asking?

As I said you are pathetic.

McSwanky
25-03-2012, 10:16 AM
I wonder why Hibs don't have a 'chief scout' - is this a post that exists at other clubs our not? I'm also sceptical about what an administrative person does for 35-40 hours a week if they're only booking taxis and organising meetings!

What I would like to see is a rundown of how the scouting system works at our club. Let's not get caught up with moaning about individuals and try to understand why the system isn't working.

Would be interesting to see the job spec of the scouting roles at the club and what the key competencies are for each role.

25-03-2012, 10:20 AM
PrettyBoy alluded that he was held in high regard - as far as I can see the club have never said this. However it now looks like its become hibs.net fact.

Who is he?

David Woodison

What's his role?
scouting co-ordinator

Seriously, why don't you ask the board for an answer?
he's already become chief scout, highly valued at the club. He'll be running the show before we know it.

25-03-2012, 10:23 AM
I wonder why Hibs don't have a 'chief scout' - is this a post that exists at other clubs our not? I'm also sceptical about what an administrative person does for 35-40 hours a week if they're only booking taxis and organising meetings!
Who knows, I just guessed

What I would like to see is a rundown of how the scouting system works at our club. Let's not get caught up with moaning about individuals and try to understand why the system isn't working.

Would be interesting to see the job spec of the scouting roles at the club and what the key competencies are for each role.
Id assumed that the managers/assistants had done their own scouting over the past years - perhaps even at their request. I'm also guessing that if PF wants a scouting system in place, he just has to say.
with the turnover in managers, it's lost it's way somewhat.

25-03-2012, 10:26 AM

It is pathetic and childish.A hanging offence if ever I saw one ... :)

25-03-2012, 10:37 AM
A hanging offence if ever I saw one ... :)

Aye, Smurf's blue in the face. :wink:

25-03-2012, 10:38 AM
He also played a couple of games for Killie, not sure what other experience or contacts he's built up over the years though.

Is it the same guy we are talking about? The guy that played for Killie has just turned 27 and was once described as a "boy wonder" although he was released by Killie in May 2003. Perhaps vannishtilroy knows of him.

25-03-2012, 12:00 PM
Is it the same guy we are talking about? The guy that played for Killie has just turned 27 and was once described as a "boy wonder" although he was released by Killie in May 2003. Perhaps vannishtilroy knows of him.

It's either the same guy or his doppelgänger.

vanNISHtelroy
25-03-2012, 12:05 PM
From what I've heard it is indeed Killie's world famous first number 50!

25-03-2012, 02:07 PM
Matty the evidence has been on the park for the last few years that our scouting department, if not Woodison himself, is no good.

How did a proper scouting department not realise that De Graaf and Hart were well past it. To sign them was bad, to make them 2 of our highest earners on longish contracts was criminal.

How have yesterdays opponents been so good at bringing players from the lower leagues and developing them into SPL players. Prince Buaben, Danny Swanson, Gary Mackay-Steven. They've also brought through some cracking youngsters: David Goodwillie, Scott Allan, Johnny Russell.

Dundee United aren't the only ones. On a smaller budget Moherwell are sitting in 3rd place and identified a great wee player in Ojamma, Killie play some decent football and have won a trophy this year. Add to that they have brought in a striker from the Irish league who is well into double figures for goals and another who was sold to Wigan for a tidy profit. They have also brought through a hugely talented young keeper. Although there are other circumstances even Hearts managed to identify Ryan Stevenson, we got Jimmy Scott!

The board are quick to tell us we are backing the manager and are paying as much or more than anyone outwith the OF and Hearts. So why are we seeing so little return? Surely 5 managers can't all be wrong. It's my opinion the problem lies elsewhere at the club and our scouting department needs to be questioned.
Good post. :top marks

It's evident that something in Hibs scouting department is malfunctioning.

alexedwards
25-03-2012, 03:01 PM
Good post. :top marks

It's evident that something in Hibs scouting department is malfunctioning.

This is what we are talking about. Can't believe a poster on here asked "do other clubs hold scouts in high regard.?"
Of course, there are many outstanding scouts that are held in regard.
Now more than ever scouts are critical in that identifying talent can naturally improve performance and earning a few
bob for the club.

25-03-2012, 07:11 PM
I'm firmly in he camp of asking questions. I also read the replies. It's clearly been stated we don't have a chief scout. Period.
if you want his job description I suggest you ask for that. He can call himself whatever he likes on is LinkedIn page but he has put down his current job title: scouting coordinator.
all coordinators I've known have been admin posts. Imo he's a PA who organises meetings and books taxis.

Must be hard coordinating all that scouting. Maybe he needs an assistant and a PR wallah to help him out. Chuck more money away on spreadsheet nudgers.

25-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Thanks for the replies. So he is definitely our head scout?

Did he have a similar role elsewhere previously?

It says there isnt a chief scout. His role sounds like an admin/co-ordination role at the behest of the manager. Most managers I would assume will have their own contacts and networks so not sure how important this role is.

25-03-2012, 08:16 PM

Great post PB. With the facilities we have and the opportunity a stable Hibs ought to present (I know, I know) for quality young players to get games in, we ought to have the very best scouting system in the country. We certainly don't, therefore it's completely understandable that fans ask the Woodison's of this world: WTF are you chaps doing?

25-03-2012, 08:50 PM
It's either the same guy or his doppelgänger.

He's in this photo apparently.... http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110620/hibernian-six-go-extra-mile_2262950_2379348

All I know of the guy who played for Killie is that he is 27 (just) so would have 26 and 4 months when this was taken and is a mere 5ft9in and Calderwood, also in the pic, is 6ft.

Don Giovanni
25-03-2012, 09:06 PM

Dundee United aren't the only ones. On a smaller budget Moherwell are sitting in 3rd place and identified a great wee player in Ojamma, Killie play some decent football and have won a trophy this year. Add to that they have brought in a striker from the Irish league who is well into double figures for goals and another who was sold to Wigan for a tidy profit. They have also brought through a hugely talented young keeper. Although there are other circumstances even Hearts managed to identify Ryan Stevenson, we got Jimmy Scott

Good post.

Dundee Utd have shown us it is possible to build a cup winning side and continue to have relative success by identifying and nurturing potential.
This is what was ment to happen at Hibs - we've regressed massively.

As for Jimmy Scott, he wasn't the best performer in that County side by a long chalk. Michael Gardyne, for one, looked a much better prospect and as chance would have it he's off to... yes, you've guessed it... Dundee Utd.

25-03-2012, 09:20 PM
Great post PB. With the facilities we have and the opportunity a stable Hibs ought to present (I know, I know) for quality young players to get games in, we ought to have the very best scouting system in the country. We certainly don't, therefore it's completely understandable that fans ask the Woodison's of this world: WTF are you chaps doing?

Professional looking infrastructure in terms of stadium and EM maybe being supported by the sort of guys who take the names at the door of the Bowling club or are in charge of the bingo markers?

I agree totally that we do seem to be miles behind the Arabs and Motherwell for example on the scouting front and I think its been like this for a while and has become institutionalised and therefore harder to shift or improve. Far too many negatives that are likely to have been products of this system - Just don't know how we seem to get it so badly wrong when others more often than not seem to do better. Won't be fixed overnight but surely this is the next area to reorganise?

1875 NO 1
27-03-2012, 07:46 PM
Professional looking infrastructure in terms of stadium and EM maybe being supported by the sort of guys who take the names at the door of the Bowling club or are in charge of the bingo markers?

I agree totally that we do seem to be miles behind the Arabs and Motherwell for example on the scouting front and I think its been like this for a while and has become institutionalised and therefore harder to shift or improve. Far too many negatives that are likely to have been products of this system - Just don't know how we seem to get it so badly wrong when others more often than not seem to do better. Won't be fixed overnight but surely this is the next area to reorganise?

Our scouting system or the lack off it is a joke. We have the infrustructure of a top club. But we don't operate as a top club. I'd say Hutchie Vale is better run.

Our Fitba dept is run by an accountant and his scouting co-ordinator is not even 30 year old and has done noithing in the game. But he is allowed to go and look at players. I wonder why.

27-03-2012, 08:53 PM

That's how I would read it - ie basically an admin role. However, as other posters have said, it would be interesting to see how this compares with the scouting set up at other SPL clubs.

29-03-2012, 08:59 PM
Our scouting system or the lack off it is a joke. We have the infrustructure of a top club. But we don't operate as a top club. I'd say Hutchie Vale is better run.

Our Fitba dept is run by an accountant and his scouting co-ordinator is not even 30 year old and has done noithing in the game. But he is allowed to go and look at players. I wonder why.

:agree: Co-ordinating bit troubles me more, whatever it actually involves co-ordination features strongly! - so if it that means directing, planning or anything similar that some other scouts do / look for then I guess we have been seeing the end products of this system in recent years?
Maybe one tells the others what agents dvd's to watch and the other one knows how to switch it on? Can't fathom what the benefit is in terms of players "scouted" and what they have brought by way of value against the cost of the facilities and the particular role.

Baker9
30-03-2012, 10:58 AM
Still no answer to the earlier question asked on this thread - "Isn't he supposed to be related to somebody on the board?" Who?

30-03-2012, 11:00 AM
Still no answer to the earlier question asked on this thread - "Isn't he supposed to be related to somebody on the board?" Who?

Rumoured to be relative of SL - but he is not.

Baker9
30-03-2012, 11:10 AM
Rumoured to be relative of SL - but he is not.

Thank you for clearing that one up. I did wonder, with the Kille connection, and I am pleased for SL's sake that they are not related.