View Full Version : Match Updates Official Match Day Thread: Hibernian 0 - 2 Dundee United

jon paul jones
24-03-2012, 09:34 AM
Hibernian renew rivalries with the Dundee Hibernian at the Leith San Siro in the first of eight (league) "cup finals to maintain our status in the top flight of scottish football.

BBC Weather has Leith basked in endless grey with temperatures peaking at 9-11 degrees

Will we see a repeat of a six goal thriller back in September?

What are your score predictions and key players today

Is anyone buying their season ticket and cup ticket in one fell swoop and still have money left over for a pint in the FF

Wherever you are in the ground, get involved with some positive encouragement to the team please

[/B]:pfgwa GGTTH :not worth[/SIZE]

24-03-2012, 09:44 AM
Yeah, looking forward to the game and praying for three points.:pray:
Might get my Cup ticket today if there's not a big queue. Won't be renewing my season ticket 'til after Tues when I'll officially become an auld codger!:rolleyes:
Enjoy the game!
'Mon the Hibees!:flag:

jon paul jones
24-03-2012, 10:04 AM
Thanks, i intend to. If Hibs are going to win, we HAVE to score first and then tighten up and play to our strength on the break. Keep our back line at a decent distance outside the penalty box and hold on to the ball, play for throws/corners when on the wings and apply decent pressure when you have the ascendency in the game.

In Pat we have to trust.

Clap those hands

24-03-2012, 10:04 AM
Hows the Har at the coast...only just burning away out here in EL..couldnt see the field opposite a couple of hours ago

24-03-2012, 10:06 AM
Hows the Har at the coast...only just burning away out here in EL..couldnt see the field opposite a couple of hours ago

We might have a chance then :wink:

24-03-2012, 10:38 AM
Brightening up now in the nations capital :flag:

24-03-2012, 11:07 AM
Scorchio on the Slave Coast.

:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

24-03-2012, 11:31 AM
play for throws/corners when on the wings

I've watched Hibs for over 30 years, I dinnae think we do decent throw ins/corners.

24-03-2012, 11:49 AM
wow, that's a sair font :(

24-03-2012, 12:00 PM
Alles Gute to the Hibees today.

Any team news, injuries, suspensions, head-buttings?

24-03-2012, 12:24 PM
Good to get Osbourne back today. Think we missed him last week. Hopefully McPake mcmakes it.

Don Giovanni
24-03-2012, 12:40 PM
It's certainly brighter on the Southern shore of the Forth than it is on the the Tyne or Tweed - its like pea soup on the in places on the way up!

Anyway, I think I'm right in saying that the Arabs are the form team in Scotland at the moment so fingers crossed we can dae 'the unexpected' and claim a hame win!

24-03-2012, 01:01 PM
Stack

Francomb
Doherty
Hanlon
Kujabi

Soares
Claros
Stevenson
Osbourne

Griffiths
O'Donovan

24-03-2012, 01:04 PM
Bit crap to see McPake hasn't made it, but good to see Osbourne back.

24-03-2012, 01:25 PM
No width in that team at all - really need the full-backs pushing on at every opportunity...

24-03-2012, 01:32 PM
Hanlon and Doherty need to be on their metal against Daly

24-03-2012, 01:39 PM
Hanlon and Doherty need to be on their metal against Daly and Russell

Sorted that for you :)

24-03-2012, 01:44 PM
No width in that team at all - really need the full-backs pushing on at every opportunity...

Soares should offer width. Hopefully he plays better than his derby brian kerr-esque display.

24-03-2012, 01:47 PM
In the ground and the Haar is rolling back in already - might be a bit dodgy if it keeps going. Only the big hoardings in NE and SE corners keeping it at bay right now

24-03-2012, 01:52 PM
Mon Hibs 3 points today.

24-03-2012, 01:56 PM
Either half the FF are smoking or Haar is getting worse...

That Leith sunshine needs to get to work up above

24-03-2012, 01:58 PM
Lewis Captain

24-03-2012, 02:02 PM
coming across the bridge the rail bridge was completely hidden by the fog. Decent arab support in though.

24-03-2012, 02:08 PM
Lewis Captain
Congratulations, Lewis! :applause:
Hope ye score today with a 20 yarder - a Stevenson Rocket you could say.

24-03-2012, 02:09 PM
Wee Lewis 100% deserves the captains armband, if we had a team of players with his attitude we'd be winning the treble:flag:

24-03-2012, 02:10 PM
a card is a bit harsh for that challenge.

24-03-2012, 02:12 PM
Who got carded ??

Dalkeith
sheep 0 inverness 1

1-0 ICT v Sheep

Edit: Too slow

ancienthibby
24-03-2012, 02:13 PM
Who got carded ??
Doherty

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:15 PM
1-0 arsenal

24-03-2012, 02:16 PM
Referees are too card happy these days, it is supposed to be a man's game !!!

24-03-2012, 02:17 PM
Jordan Rhodes already.

24-03-2012, 02:17 PM
Who got carded ??

Yellow? Red? :confused:

24-03-2012, 02:19 PM
Jordan Rhodes already.

20 in the last 17!! 35 for the season.

Surprised Potters not found a reason not to pick him yet. Goalscoring strikers playing for Scotland will not be tolerated.

ancienthibby
24-03-2012, 02:19 PM
Yellow? Red? :confused:

Yellow.

24-03-2012, 02:21 PM
20 in the last 17!! 35 for the season.

Surprised Potters not found a reason not to pick him yet. Goalscoring strikers playing for Scotland will not be tolerated.

He would have been in the last squad for Slovenia had it not been for the crucial under 21's qualifier the same day. He'll go to the US if available.

24-03-2012, 02:23 PM
Danny Handling! :thumbsup:

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:23 PM
handling scores for berwick

St.Kristopher
24-03-2012, 02:24 PM
anyone got a link to listen live can't find it on bbc. Why is it so difficult to find it these days?

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:25 PM
2 -0 arsenal

24-03-2012, 02:25 PM
anyone got a link to listen live can't find it on bbc. Why is it so difficult to find it these days?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:26 PM

did i see a hand ball there? Should have been a foul and not a corner anyway.

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:28 PM
bolton 1 blackburn 0

St.Kristopher
24-03-2012, 02:28 PM

Thanks how did you find that I can't see a link to it anywhere on the bbc page?

24-03-2012, 02:29 PM
1-0 Falkirk.

Al Alagui again.

Hope we're at least having a look at this boy. Sure there will be a few others right enough.

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:29 PM

best bet

www.bbc.co.uk/scotland (http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland) click on sport down the page

liverpool 0 wigan 1

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:32 PM
1 -0 yams

24-03-2012, 02:32 PM
best bet

www.bbc.co.uk/scotland (http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland) click on sport down the page

liverpool 0 wigan 1

King Kenny still working that old magic. Has more money on the bench than Wigan do in the entire town.

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:34 PM
2-0 bolton

_hucks_
24-03-2012, 02:35 PM
On the SPL section, click the bit that says 'Scottish Football' on the right; everything is in there.

24-03-2012, 02:37 PM
So anyone there or even listening, how we playing?

Dalkeith
yams 1-1

Anything happening in the Hibs game?

Super Js equalise.

Saints score 1-1

Any chance of some updates on the game at ER.

24-03-2012, 02:38 PM
St J equalise v them

24-03-2012, 02:38 PM
Pars 0-1 St Mirren

24-03-2012, 02:39 PM
St Mirren 1 nil up against the Pars:thumbsup:

24-03-2012, 02:40 PM
Is it all quiet at ER, how is the game going please.

Dunfermline 1 down :thumbsup:

So what's going on at ER?

Anything? nothing? How are we playing?

According to the Beeb Rankin just fouled Claros?

Anything happening in the Hibs game?

Couldn't make today but going by the radio sounded like a lively opening. Couple of chances each with United maybe shading it.

Died away the last few minutes and a bit of a lack of quality in the final 3rd from both teams.

Dunfernilne losing though so that's good.

24-03-2012, 02:42 PM
Couldn't make today but going by the radio sounded like a lively opening. Couple of chances each with United maybe shading it.

Died away the last few minutes and a bit of a lack of quality in the final 3rd from both teams.

Cheers, on train so can't listern to it today.

Dalkeith
So what's going on at ER?

Anything? nothing? How are we playing?

According to the Beeb Rankin just fouled Claros?

all midfield stuff

Cheer up Jimmy Jefferies...

24-03-2012, 02:43 PM

Ta. :flag:

24-03-2012, 02:43 PM
all midfield stuff

Hmm.:flag:

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 02:45 PM
Ht 0-0

24-03-2012, 02:46 PM
Read BBC live report, DU commited more fouls mostly by Gary mackay Stevens but he still is not booked, yet Doherty is !!!!!!!!!

24-03-2012, 02:47 PM
Ht 0-0

Oh well, could be worse. :scarf:

24-03-2012, 02:51 PM
Cheer up Jimmy Jefferies...

Will laugh at jj if dunferline lose and we win!

24-03-2012, 02:53 PM
14:03Unfair challenge on George Francomb by Gary Mackay-Steven results in a free kick. George Francomb takes the direct free kick.

18:48Unfair challenge on Leigh Griffiths by Gary Mackay-Steven results in a free kick. Free kick taken by George Francomb

19:39Gary Mackay-Steven gives away a free kick for an unfair challenge on Jorge Claros

27:23Foul by Gary Mackay-Steven on George Francomb

all we ask for is consistency Mr referee man

24-03-2012, 03:02 PM
Two things.

Stevenson is murder. He doesn't win a 50/50.
We can't win headers, it's brutal!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?5ikj5b

24-03-2012, 03:05 PM
Pars equalise :rolleyes:

Dunfermilne equalise.

Squeaky bum time.

United came out with a rocket up their arse. Hibs have to wake up before they score.

24-03-2012, 03:06 PM
Pars equalise :rolleyes:

:boo hoo:

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:06 PM
1-1 liverpool

24-03-2012, 03:07 PM
we could be two down. Started too slowly

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:08 PM
1 -0 killie

setting up nicely for a quiet sunday

24-03-2012, 03:08 PM
1-0 Killie.

Fireworks tomorrow. Media will be loving it.

24-03-2012, 03:09 PM
Two things.

Stevenson is murder. He doesn't win a 50/50.
We can't win headers, it's brutal!

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?5ikj5b

Have you just realised both these things?

Preston summed Stevenson up perfectly earlier on open all mics..

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:11 PM
handling scores again

24-03-2012, 03:12 PM
Danny Handling again!!! :thumbsup:

Sounds like it's only a matter of time before the Arabs score. Need to get the finger out pronto.

Dalkeith
1-1 liverpool goal chalked off

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:13 PM
ivan coming on

24-03-2012, 03:13 PM
where is the team that went in at half time??

24-03-2012, 03:14 PM
Stack keeping us in the game, sounds like it's just a matter of time before they score :boo hoo:

Dalkeith
soares off ivan on

Septimus
Soares off Ivan on

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:15 PM
all united at moment

24-03-2012, 03:16 PM
Jordan Forster sent off for Bewrick.

24-03-2012, 03:16 PM
Doherty almost sent off. Thankfully gets away with a talking to.

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:17 PM
rankin free kick over bar

Septimus
Dundee United completely domination according to Mikey Weir

Dalkeith
oconnor coming on for odonovan

claims for hibs penalty nothing given

24-03-2012, 03:18 PM
FFS, Fat Gaz coming on. 0-0 the best we can hope for now

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:19 PM
2-0 killie

24-03-2012, 03:20 PM
Killie 2-0 up!

Aberdeen player red-carded.

Killie get penalty.

EDIT: Too slow, they've scored.

Septimus
O'Connor coming on for O'Donovan

2-0 killie
All set now for celtic to win the title tomorrow

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:21 PM
1 -0 united

Septimus
Russell scores

#### sake..

am shocked

FFS. It's been coming for the entire 2nd half though.

Russell scores..DU 1 up

Got a feeling Pars are going to sneak three points today. The battle is back on.

1-0 Utd - Russel

Oh dear

1 -0 united

That's torn it.:rolleyes:

Dalkeith
**** sake..

rankin runs from midfield as we stand and watch

24-03-2012, 03:22 PM
Useless *****.

What a pleb you are :aok:

Seen him do anything worthwhile in the last few months?

GTF

Ffs!

FFS, but that was coming.

one day maybe...
Scottish Cup............ Pffffft! forget it :boo hoo:

:brickwall

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:23 PM
defending in 6 yard box

We're in big bother again.

If I am being honest I didn't expect anything from today's game as Utd are an excellent team and are everything we are not at the minute.

I really do hope I am wrong.

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:24 PM
caldwell makes it 2-1 wigan with a great goal

24-03-2012, 03:25 PM
Thanks Billy Dodds for showing us what sound a staple gun makes :tee hee:

Littlest Hobo
24-03-2012, 03:27 PM
Thanks Billy Dodds for showing us what sound a staple gun makes :tee hee:

Stevie Cowan

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:28 PM
2-0

how long are we going to persist with stack in goals

oh dear

Septimus
2-0.

What a team

24-03-2012, 03:29 PM
2-0 game over!

Stack at fault apparently...

and that is what will take us down

Well done Stack :brickwall

oldbiker
through stacks legs againffs

Stevie Cowan

Oh, thought it was Dodds..

watching dons game they are playing well, doing everything but score.

24-03-2012, 03:30 PM
All we need to make our afternoon is a Dunf goal.
******g mare

We're going down but were taking the cup with us:flag:

Looks like the Fenlon Revolution is faltering badly.

This should definitely cheer the Pars up, if nothing else.

24-03-2012, 03:31 PM
**** off Hibs.

Ruining my Saturday nights for 20+ years.

Stack howler. Now where have we heard this before. Surely it's time for a youngster to step up. Too many errors now.

and the next team up to take the offer of a reasonably easy 3 points from ER are...motherwell

Dalkeith
dont care who we are playing but the attitude of some players seems to be questionable, talk a game but hide when it matters

WeAreHibs
24-03-2012, 03:32 PM
Reality check, United are full of confidence and we don't know the meaning of the word.

Yes it's a defeat but it's not to be expected.

24-03-2012, 03:33 PM
Stack's useless.

2-0 game over!

Stack at fault apparently...

2nd game in a row for stack.

Claros off - Wotherspoon on...

ffs, we get ourselves sitting far too deep, we have no battle in midfield and we have fat Gaz waddling up front who I would swap for Nish, Trakys, Duffy any day nowadays. Fenlon's got an impossible task, it's been like this for years now and considering how many players we've changed,managers we've changed, it's clear that the problem is bigger than at managers level, the rot has set in well and truly with our club and has done for some time.

Look at any previous match threads, I've been one of the more positive people on this board, games like this are just happening too often.

24-03-2012, 03:34 PM
won one in our last 12 games against the arabs, every team is our bogey team nowadays :(

saints 2 hertz 1

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:35 PM
Reality check, United are full of confidence and we don't know the meaning of the word.

lets be honest ANY team can come to ER and beat us at moment, dreadful and heading down

Dalkeith
2-1` st johnstone

St 2-1 Hearts

24-03-2012, 03:37 PM
i can see eleven Hibs players, but I can't see a team.

cant even raise a laugh for hertz getting beat :(

The amount of people leaving is shameful, the earliest I've ever left, were going down. Fenlons tactics again. Persisting with stack and Hanlon.

Were the response from Sunday and during the week?

24-03-2012, 03:38 PM

And it's been this way for oh about a year now, or is it two?

Everyone in the League can beat us, we can beat barely anyone, ever.

24-03-2012, 03:39 PM
The amount of people leaving is shameful, the earliest I've ever left, were going down. Fenlons tactics again. Persisting with stack and Hanlon.

Who does Fenlon have to actually replace Stack and Hanlon? Brown and O'Hanlon?

24-03-2012, 03:41 PM
Woo hoo ......we want three we want three

24-03-2012, 03:41 PM

I never left games early but this season I've found myself strolling out with 15 minutes still to play or just not bothering to go at all.

I've said it before but apathy is far worse than anger but that's exactly what's happening with previously loyal supporters at the moment.

24-03-2012, 03:43 PM
Rod Petrie et al better walk when Hibs get relegated. Utterly shameful way to run one of Scotlands bigger clubs.:grr:

24-03-2012, 03:44 PM
can we not play cowdenbeath and ayr every other week :(

could be next season though :rolleyes:

'horrible' ball from wotherspoon, shockerooni(no doubt not alone in another p@sh poor performance)

oldbiker
24-03-2012, 03:45 PM
Rod Petrie et al better walk when Hibs get relegated. Utterly shameful way to run one of Scotlands bigger clubs.:grr:

He should walk now cause he is killing our club

24-03-2012, 03:46 PM

We never, ever get a 'response'. It doesn't happen. Doesn't matter who's in charge.

24-03-2012, 03:47 PM
I never left games early but this season I've found myself strolling out with 15 minutes still to play or just not bothering to go at all.

I've said it before but apathy is far worse than anger but that's exactly what's happening with previously loyal supporters at the moment.

Without wanting to encourage more melodrama on this board I'm utterly perplexed at how we've been able to change managers and teams regularly for over a half a decade without any discernible improvement.

Tbh I'm actually starting sympathize with the board. No matter how much they change things the end result seems the same.

He should walk now cause he is killing our clubNow is probably not the time for this discussion, but I don't see what else he could be doing.

Exactly what it is. Apathy. Have never thought I'd leave this early.

We've been had with the claros boy aswell. Pitbull my arse.

And yes northern- anyone who can cone claim a cross and a defender who can anything else but punt it as far as he can.

Dalkeith
24-03-2012, 03:48 PM
2 shots on target at home!!

24-03-2012, 03:49 PM
Who does Fenlon have to actually replace Stack and Hanlon? Brown and O'Hanlon?

Yep - like a comedy of errors. Brown can't get past Stack and O'Hanlon isn't even an option.

But hey this is our signing policy...

Tbh I'm actually starting sympathize with the board. No matter how much they change things the end result seems the same.

The board are the common factor here then. That tells me where the problem lies.:agree:

Exactly what it is. Apathy. Have never thought I'd leave this early.

We've been had with the claros boy aswell. Pitbull my arse.

And yes northern- anyone who can cone claim a cross and a defender who can anything else but punt it as far as he can.

seen more fight/passion in a cocker spaniel

24-03-2012, 03:52 PM
Without wanting to encourage more melodrama on this board I'm utterly perplexed at how we've been able to change managers and teams regularly for over a half a decade without any discernible improvement.

I have no sympathy with the board.

For me, the blame lies entirely with them for allowing Yogi then Calderwood to destroy our club, when CC was dealing with his sweeties we should have sacked and publicly shamed the dick. Instead we stood by him and look at us now.

24-03-2012, 03:58 PM
What does fenlon see in odonavan, Hanlon, claros etc? He watches the same game as us.

24-03-2012, 04:01 PM
Stack was at fault for the 2nd goal.

24-03-2012, 04:03 PM
3 points clear of dunfy now :rolleyes:

24-03-2012, 04:04 PM
Ah well, there's always next week

:duck:

24-03-2012, 04:05 PM
What does fenlon see in odonavan, Hanlon, claros etc? He watches the same game as us.

FWIW, I'd rather see Doyle than O'onovan,won't defend him on that. Claros - I don't see who we replace him with, same with Hanlon.

As I say, you're focusing on the wrong target. The board is what should be in our sights.

SloopJB
24-03-2012, 04:06 PM

Perhaps a little more than those they have replaced. January is a bad time to try to get players and we failed on some targets so we have what we have.

Still to play for

24-03-2012, 04:11 PM
Stack was at fault for the 2nd goal.

Stack has 7 games left in a Hibs shirt I hope. Worst keeper in the division.

24-03-2012, 04:19 PM
FWIW, I'd rather see Doyle than O'onovan,won't defend him on that. Claros - I don't see who we replace him with, same with Hanlon.

As I say, you're focusing on the wrong target. The board is what should be in our sights.

Yeh id play Doyle aswell, thought he did ok the 1st few games. Claros- maybe one of the kids u mentioned. Hanlon- anyone. Especially today v daly I'd played ohanlon or we're Stevens gone?

This is fenlons team now, he takes the flak. Nobody wanted the ball or looked comfy. Fwiw I woulda kept sodje

Franck Le God
24-03-2012, 04:21 PM
Stack has 7 games left in a Hibs shirt I hope. Worst keeper in the division.

False. I assume you've not watched Dunfermline this season?

24-03-2012, 04:23 PM
The board is what should be in our sights.

Agreed but what's going to happen here?, nothing IMO, if anyone gets something together for a protest of any sort hardly anyone ever turns up and as usual the board will pat us on the head and tell us to run along as it's nearly tea time.

I want first and foremost Farmer to sell the club PUBLICLY not behind the scenes but out in front for a tender, name your price and see what happens, if no sale then we will be stuck with him and this miserable board for ever, and if we do get a buyer then shut that frigging East Mains down as it has done zero for us since the day it has opened.

That is all....:rolleyes:

Emerald
24-03-2012, 04:27 PM
Yeh id play Doyle aswell, thought he did ok the 1st few games. Claros- maybe one of the kids u mentioned. Hanlon- anyone. Especially today v daly I'd played ohanlon or we're Stevens gone?

This is fenlons team now, he takes the flak. Nobody wanted the ball or looked comfy. Fwiw I woulda kept sodje

Totally agree, at least he was a powerfull centre forward who could score goals and win the ball in the air. Garry is nowhere near fit and the two Irish guys are no better than failed strikers we've seen in the past. There is no conection between midfield and the forwards as the midfield plays on top of the defence. We are always second to every ball because of this. The tactics look all wrong to me and its just repeated week after week. We dont do anything from set peices and the whole thing looks a shambles. Sad times. :confused:

24-03-2012, 04:37 PM
He's got lots of tattoos,he's hard.Stick with him. :) :)

Smokes, spent most of his Hibs career on treatment table, gets arrested in nightclubs, but is hard (allegedly) and uses Facebook to be a 'top man' - a typical Hibernian recruit and characterizes the 'discipline' at the club.

Can't wait til he gets shown the door and we get proper professionals and young blood in the side. Poor keeper, off form and Fenlon should shoulder some blame for sticking by him.

The two United scorers today.....plundered from the lower leagues by good scouting and good contacts. A team that picks itself, and a chairman who loves his football, is approachable to the fans, not afraid to do media interviews and take stick, and who has stuck by his last two managers (as did his father). Fans who also have realistic expectations and don't boo from the first minute after a misplaced pass. How anyone could be surprised we didn't win today is beyond me. Hibernian could learn from Dundee Hibernian :agree:

Oh, and First Division here we come - it may also be the only chance we get to remove Petrie, Scott, Fyfe and this so called 'Scouting Coordinator'.......that's where my finger is pointed firmly. Would never ever wish for relegation, however it could be a blessing in disguise in a perverse way. Underperforming managers get the sack - I'd say Scott, Fyfe and this Woodison fellow need their jotters pronto - they've failed miserably in their roles IMHO. And Rod- sorry, he's now fast becoming an untouchable. Do the right thing Mr Petrie and step aside, and allow someone to come in with fresh ideas, a youthful energy and zest for football and life........the club is on life support and the switch is about to be turned off.

24-03-2012, 04:50 PM
Smokes, spent most of his Hibs career on treatment table, gets arrested in nightclubs, but is hard (allegedly) and uses Facebook to be a 'top man' - a typical Hibernian recruit and characterizes the 'discipline' at the club.

Can't wait til he gets shown the door and we get proper professionals and young blood in the side. Poor keeper, off form and Fenlon should shoulder some blame for sticking by him.

The two United scorers today.....plundered from the lower leagues by good scouting and good contacts. A team that picks itself, and a chairman who loves his football, is approachable to the fans, not afraid to do media interviews and take stick, and who has stuck by his last two managers (as did his father). Fans who also have realistic expectations and don't boo from the first minute after a misplaced pass. How anyone could be surprised we didn't win today is beyond me. Hibernian could learn from Dundee Hibernian :agree:

Oh, and First Division here we come - it may also be the only chance we get to remove Petrie, Scott, Fyfe and this so called 'Scouting Coordinator'.......that's where my finger is pointed firmly. Would never ever wish for relegation, however it could be a blessing in disguise in a perverse way. Underperforming managers get the sack - I'd say Scott, Fyfe and this Woodison fellow need their jotters pronto - they've failed miserably in their roles IMHO. And Rod- sorry, he's now fast becoming an untouchable. Do the right thing Mr Petrie and step aside, and allow someone to come in with fresh ideas, a youthful energy and zest for football and life........the club is on life support and the switch is about to be turned off.

While I agree with most of this Johnny Russel has been at Utd since he was youngster. But when the last time we signed someone from lower leagues that was a success.

24-03-2012, 05:25 PM
I want first and foremost Farmer to sell the club PUBLICLY not behind the scenes but out in front for a tender, name your price and see what happens, if no sale then we will be stuck with him and this miserable board for ever, and if we do get a buyer then shut that frigging East Mains down as it has done zero for us since the day it has opened.

:no way:

24-03-2012, 05:30 PM
:no way:

Great reply, and your remedy is????.....

Emerald
24-03-2012, 05:46 PM
I have a positive feeling about Fenlon.The fact he keeps picking Stack is a worry. I'm hoping that he feels that Stack is the best of a bad bunch of keepers he's got.
I hope the members of this site who have backed this clown are feeling even a tad sheepish!

I'm not trying to mean anything by this but why do so many people come on here and say they have a possitive feeling about Fenlon. What are you basing this on? He must have the worst record of a Hibs manager ever. Hibs should have gone for a tried and tested manager who had SPL sxperience. Not saying PF wont be a good manager and he did have his work cut out for him BUT judging by what I've seen he just doesnt cut it. Just because he's a wee lovable Irish chappie doesnt mean he's going to be great.

24-03-2012, 05:53 PM
False. I assume you've not watched Dunfermline this season?

Ian Turner is a far better keeper than Stack. Stack is all that's wrong with this Club.

24-03-2012, 06:05 PM
Great reply, and your remedy is????.....

Look, everyone is fed up at the moment, but you have made a statement with no back up - bit like saying I want to win the lottery, so give me the six number's.

Look at the huns, but they are a much bigger commercial buisness than us - look at the state of them, and the lack of bidders -most are vultures.

So whilst we are all frustrated, getting rid of STF is NOT the answer, and we would regret it.

Re your tender idea, you may want to think about what certain bidders for Rangers have done for other clubs - unless you know another bidder?

24-03-2012, 08:30 PM
Dundee United are no world beaters yet if you go through the two line-UPS today I think you could make a pretty good argument for them being stronger in every single position!!! So whilst defeat today is no surprise it is alarming how much weaker we are than a team with a much smaller support and lower wage budget.