In Partnership with the St Patrick Hibernian Supporters Branch

Saturday 21st April

Hibernian Supporters Club

Sunnyside Lane, Easter Road, Edinburgh

Free Entry

First Race 7.30pm

How YOU can help us to raise funds …

1) Purchase a horse for £10.

There are 8 horses in each race and the owner of the winning horse will receive £40. By purchasing a horse, prior to the Race Night, you help us to cover initial costs as well as a 1 in 8 chance of winning yourself £40.

2) Sponsor a race.

If you run a business then why not promote your business whilst helping the charity by sponsoring a race. Please contact me for sponsorship details.

3) Turn up on the night and have a great time.

The success of the Race Night depends on people turning up on the night and having a great time, whilst parting with a little bit of cash in the process.

There will also be a raffle and an auction on the night to try and raise further funds.

21-03-2012, 07:19 PM
If you are able to help out with race sponsorship please get in touch.

Barbiegirl
01-04-2012, 12:00 AM
If you are able to help out with race sponsorship please get in touch.

Hi Everyone,

We will be puting the Dnipro four races onto the websites (Net and Bounce) shortly, our races are the odd numbers .

We have got a sponsor for Race 1 so this leaves us still looking for sponsors for race 3 ,5 and 7.

Now we have the horses names we will allocate horses to the folk that have aleady paid for them via Steven .

It will be be on a first come basis for the horses names -so if you could add your 1,2 and 3 choice that would be great . We will allocate them in order of the email reply for both sites

Also if you could indicate if you may be attending hopefully it will be a home game that day -just to give us an idea of numbers

Thank you in advance

Babs
Dnipro Appeal Fundraiser

01-04-2012, 12:06 AM
It good to know that this cause is still going strong! :agree:

I haven't been to any of the Dnipro events yet, but may just pop along for this one.

Keep up the great work guys! :aok:

01-04-2012, 12:17 AM

I haven't been to any of the Dnipro events yet, but may just pop along for this one.

Well said. Fantastic work they do.

I'll gladly put in £20 for a couple of horses.

Barbiegirl
01-04-2012, 01:47 PM

Thank you we can only do the work we do with the support of you guys and girls Coming on 7 years now and still making a difference . If you can make it would be good this is usually a good night.

Barbiegirl
01-04-2012, 06:22 PM
Hi Everyone,

We will be puting the Dnipro four races onto the websites (Net and Bounce) shortly, our races are the odd numbers .

We have got a sponsor for Race 1 so this leaves us still looking for sponsors for race 3 ,5 and 7.

Now we have the horses names we will allocate horses to the folk that have aleady paid for them via Steven .

It will be be on a first come basis for the horses names -so if you could add your 1,2 and 3 choice that would be great . We will allocate them in order of the email reply for both sites

Also if you could indicate if you may be attending hopefully it will be a home game that day -just to give us an idea of numbers

Thank you in advance

Babs
Dnipro Appeal Fundraiser

Race One: "The Team That Wouldn't Die" Gold Cup

[B]SPONSOR: - [Four Seasons Financial Services]

Budgie's Beak - carly The Dog
Geebsie's Gee-Gee - Hiberia&Alba
Tommy Mac's New Boots... Bostonhibby
Gareth's Gallop -Jim Templeton
Weir's Way - Cliff Culley
Keith Keith Keith - Sunshine On leith
McGinlay's Mount - Tricky
Murdo's Mare - Scott & Maria Sutherland

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Race Three: The Hibernian Home Classic

SPONSOR:JLM Plumbing & Gas Services

Doon The Slope... Bostonhibby
The Cowshed ----Greendream
The Auld North Stand... Bostonhibby
The Dunbar End - Jim Templeton
The Famous Five - David Connolly
The Leith San Siro - Niamh
The Hawkhill Corner... Bostonhibby
The East Terrace - Dr Shrink

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Race Five: The 6-2 Special Sprint

[B]SPONSOR:[Craigroyston Boys Club]

Mixu's Treble - Jim Templeton
Latapy's Volley -Piltonstany
Ulricks Danish Donkey - LisaO
Zittellis French Fancy - Brian Hay
Supreme Sauzee -Jamie Millar
Fenwicks Filly -Hibernia&Alba
O'Neills Nag --- Greendream
Colgans Cuddy - Chris Feniman

Race Seven: The CIS Cup Final Classic

[B]SPONSORS: -[Hibs Bounce]

Jonesy's Napper - Scott & Maria Sutherland
Benji's Brace - Jackie Beer
Fletchers Fab Footwork - Isla
Murphy's Magic - Jacqui Ritchie
Hoggy's Heid --- Greendream
Stevensons Rocket - Brian Hay
Handy Andy Mac.. Dr Shrink
JC's Green & White Army -Leigh Millar

01-04-2012, 06:31 PM
Stevie & Babs, I've just sent £20 via the link on Stevie's signature. Babs is picking my horses :aok:

Barbiegirl
01-04-2012, 07:04 PM
Stevie & Babs, I've just sent £20 via the link on Stevie's signature. Babs is picking my horses :aok:

Thank you- horses picked as on post above good luck

Barbiegirl
02-04-2012, 11:48 AM
Thank you- horses picked as on post above good luck

Just to say a thank you -we have now got all four Dnipro races sponsored, and only 15 horses left to sell

Barbiegirl
03-04-2012, 06:29 AM
Just to say a thank you -we have now got all four Dnipro races sponsored, and only 15 horses left to sell

Still a few horses left in the other three races -

Barbiegirl
03-04-2012, 12:07 PM
Just to bump it up - and also only about 8 horses left to sell.

Still in need of a few raffle or auction items for the night

Many thanks

Babs

Barbiegirl
04-04-2012, 06:09 AM
Bump the post

04-04-2012, 06:13 AM
Come on, folks. All for a great cause :aok:

Barbiegirl
04-04-2012, 08:32 PM
Only 5 horses left now going fast - thanks one and all for your support

vincipernoi
05-04-2012, 08:03 AM
Is it OK for children (12+) to come to the race night?

05-04-2012, 06:36 PM

Older children have attended in the past so it should be okay. I am awaiting confirmation from the Hibs Club incase they have a Club rule regarding children.

Barbiegirl
06-04-2012, 01:19 PM
Bump -

Still 5 horses left

Also any donation to the raffle or auction would be greatly appreciated

Thank you in advance

06-04-2012, 11:06 PM

Just had it confirmed that your kids will be fine.

Barbiegirl
09-04-2012, 09:05 AM
Bump -

Still 5 horses left

Also any donation to the raffle or auction would be greatly appreciated

Thank you in advance

Hi All,

So the night can be a great one and we can gauge the numbers coming, due to the game being on the Sunday. If you could indicate if coming or a maybe that would be great.

Many thanks

Babs

Barbiegirl
10-04-2012, 07:16 PM
Hi All,

So the night can be a great one and we can gauge the numbers coming, due to the game being on the Sunday. If you could indicate if coming or a maybe that would be great.

Many thanks

Babs

Bump

Barbiegirl
11-04-2012, 07:32 PM
Bump

Hi All,

Just a wee update about the racenight, we have just 4 horses left to sell . I can also let those who are attending the event we are honoured to have great Lawrie Reilly coming along on the night

So if thinking of coming along them please do a chance to say hello to the man himself

11-04-2012, 08:08 PM
Hi All,

Just a wee update about the racenight, we have just 4 horses left to sell . I can also let those who are attending the event we are honoured to have great Lawrie Reilly coming along on the night

So if thinking of coming along them please do a chance to say hello to the man himself

You have a PM :greengrin

Barbiegirl
11-04-2012, 08:57 PM
You have a PM :greengrin

Hi everyone,

THATS ALL THE HORSES SOLD NOW -

Thank you

See you all there

Barbiegirl
12-04-2012, 06:19 PM
Hi everyone,

THATS ALL THE HORSES SOLD NOW -

Thank you

See you all there

Bump

Barbiegirl
15-04-2012, 02:20 PM
Bump

Barbiegirl
18-04-2012, 07:11 PM
Hi All,

Just to say there is a few nice we Hibs signed items up for grabs on Sat at the auction and a wee raffle as well

So if you have anything you think would help please let me know or bring on the night. as all proceed of the raffle and auction goes to the kids

So why not come along and lets keep the party going.

francobaresi
18-04-2012, 07:20 PM
Me plus one will be there... Looking forward to it...

19-04-2012, 08:31 AM
Any sponsors for the races available?

19-04-2012, 10:50 AM
Good luck with this one Guys & Dolls. A very worthy cause and hope you make "loads-a-money" :aok:

Barbiegirl
21-04-2012, 07:20 AM
Me plus one will be there... Looking forward to it...

Thank you for your support :thumbsup::thumbsup: -looks forward to meeting you

Barbiegirl
21-04-2012, 07:24 AM
Any sponsors for the races available?

Hi,

I think Stevie C has been in touch via a PM -hopefully can do something for you

Barbiegirl
21-04-2012, 07:28 AM
Hi All,

Just to say there is a few nice we Hibs signed items up for grabs on Sat at the auction and a wee raffle as well

So if you have anything you think would help please let me know or bring on the night. as all proceed of the raffle and auction goes to the kids

So why not come along and lets keep the party going.

It's Tonight

First race starts 7.30pm, and we are also lucky enought to have the great Lawrie Rielly coming along tonight :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Barbiegirl
21-04-2012, 01:21 PM
Good luck with this one Guys & Dolls. A very worthy cause and hope you make "loads-a-money" :aok:

Bumb