View Full Version : NHC League cup final

18-03-2012, 02:46 PM
been really good so far, end to end, killie showing up well.
ht 0-0

18-03-2012, 02:50 PM
Hope Killie can do it today, they deserve to finally win it after loosing in 5 cup finals and its always nice to see a team outside the OF win things (unless its hearts of course).

Exactly 5 years ago today since we beat them in the cup final, what a day!

18-03-2012, 03:06 PM
What a chance for Deano to put Killie ahead! should have at least hit the target!

18-03-2012, 03:07 PM
What a chance for Deano to put Killie ahead! should have at least hit the target!

Ball took a very strange backspin just as he was about to strike it.

18-03-2012, 03:15 PM
taking nothing away from the glorious hibs 2007 vintage, the killie team today look a bit better than the one we rolled over.

18-03-2012, 03:20 PM
taking nothing away from the glorious hibs 2007 vintage, the killie team today look a bit better than the one we rolled over.

:agree: They're not making it easy for Celtic, wish we would show the same kind of determination and fight!

18-03-2012, 03:41 PM
1-0 Kilmarnock. :thumbsup:

5 minutes left.

Come on killie!!!!!

HiBremian
Ya beauty. 1-0 Killie:greengrin

:agree: They're not making it easy for Celtic, wish we would show the same kind of determination and fight!

Excellent Killie goal.

brilliant fae killie!!

18-03-2012, 03:43 PM
Deserved IMO

brilliant fae killie!!

get in there !....

KingFranck
Good stuff message to Hibs players that's what playing for the jersey looks like still time for a Celtic penalty though!

18-03-2012, 03:44 PM
Yasssssss

18-03-2012, 03:45 PM
Hibs would never be afforded such final luck vs the OF.

HiBremian
18-03-2012, 03:45 PM
Cammy Bell MOTM:wink:

18-03-2012, 03:46 PM
Cammy Bell motm for me. He has made some great saves.

18-03-2012, 03:46 PM
4 minutes added time. :rolleyes:

18-03-2012, 03:49 PM
Stokes booked for diving in injury time.

18-03-2012, 03:49 PM
Good stuff message to Hibs players that's what playing for the jersey looks like still time for a Celtic penalty though!

HiBremian
18-03-2012, 03:50 PM

Stokes dive didn't work, eh?:greengrin

18-03-2012, 03:50 PM
Get it right up yea stokes

HibeeSince85
18-03-2012, 03:51 PM
So we have a choice for the Scottish Cup Final provided we beat Aberdeen.

Hearts/St Mirren or Celtic

We know the score with Hearts and as for Celtic, anyone see them losing 2 cup finals?

Mon the buddies!

wow, what a crazy challenge by the killie defender...but goty away with it...roond yea

Kilmarnock 1-0 Celtic, full time.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Absolute stone waller as well, shame.

So much for the weedgie conspiracy theory i always hear about on here

HiBremian
FT:thumbsup:

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup:

HibeeEmma
18-03-2012, 03:52 PM
1-0 Kilmarnock. :thumbsup:

5 minutes left.

Full time. Good on them but do hate Kenny shields

18-03-2012, 03:53 PM
Well done Killie! :thumbsup:

Stokes booked for diving in the box in the dying seconds. :faf:

GIRFUY Celitc.

Well done Killie !

Another bad day for the bigot brothers.

Well done, Kilmarnock. :agree:

He didn't touch him...?

WELL DONE KILLIE! :thumbsup:

The diving **** wasn't touched.

18-03-2012, 03:54 PM
Well done Killie and Deano !!

18-03-2012, 03:54 PM
Cammy Bell - Future Scotland Goalkeeper :aok:

18-03-2012, 03:56 PM
oh well, that's how to beat a team with greater resources/finances...take note hibs, it can be done....

Well done, Killie from the rest of the "10". Great day for Scottish Football and gives us all a little bit of hope.

Only watched the last 15 minutes but have to say Killie looked good for the win, think that was a penalty on Stokes at the death though :wink: but won't take anything away from them, that will take the smug grin off the weegie media for a wee while.

Really pleased for Deano.

Twiglet
18-03-2012, 03:57 PM

Definitely. Thought for a long time that he was looking good. Hopefully will replace McGregor in one of the upcoming friendlies.

K Sheils looks like he's about to burst into tears!

HiBremian
18-03-2012, 03:57 PM
A little lesson for the You Know What there. The soap-dodgers are beatable in a cup final.:cb

18-03-2012, 03:58 PM
Lennon, Forrest, Stokes :faf::faf::faf:

KingFranck
Full time. Good on them but do hate Kenny shields

As much as Neil Lennon? Agree he's a pain but compared to NL no chance

The diving **** wasn't touched.

:agree: Can I also say - well done to the ref for standing up to a Bigotted OF institution :greengrin

How pathetic..."look nelly, I've got a photo that proves it was penalty"....."can a sook yer dook as well" ?.....JHC

18-03-2012, 04:00 PM
hopefully we'll be winning a cup final in May :hide:

18-03-2012, 04:02 PM
Go on yourself Deano :thumbsup:

18-03-2012, 04:02 PM
Absolutely brilliant. Makes me have a bit more faith in football after that. 40000 celtic fans, 26 games unbeaten, every player on 10k a week plus but the team who bring on a free agent who is probably on about £100 a week scores the winner. As sparky would say.... :giruy: Celtic.

18-03-2012, 04:03 PM
Reagan will be on by monday telling us how the conspiracy continues, and the authorities want them to win nowt. They cant do anything about the league now, but they will make sure the Scottish cup is the same too. :greengrin

18-03-2012, 04:05 PM

18-03-2012, 04:07 PM
Well done the Pehs :thumbsup:

18-03-2012, 04:08 PM
It was Mixu's team :wink:

down the slope
18-03-2012, 04:09 PM
A lesson to be learned from that game Hibs, play a passing game and no hoofball to midgets ! , will we never learn ?.

18-03-2012, 04:12 PM
Anyone see the stewards and the boy in the suit ushering the Kilmarnock player holding the cup, away from the fans?

God forbid that the players want to celebrate with the fans after winning their first trophy for 15 years. :bitchy:

Matty_Jack04
18-03-2012, 04:15 PM
Big John Hartsons gonna greet

Greatest Fans in the World all gone by the time the trophy is presented. Poor, poor show. Think they have a divine right to win the trophy and then go in the huff when they don't.

GIRFUY, Celtic.

Fantastic stuff from killie, great result for killie and Scottish football

18-03-2012, 04:21 PM
Well done Killie! Nae luck stokesy

18-03-2012, 04:23 PM
Happy at that result ---- all tge media / celtic talk of a treble was so disrespectfull

hibbybob
To VanNISHtelroy - our resident Killie fan

Well done and congratulations - hope your having a great day!! :flag:

Posh Swanny
Neil Lennon as humble in defeat as ever! LOL!

18-03-2012, 04:24 PM
Well done to Killie, an example to us all.

If Hibs can pump them royally like they did couple of weeks back, there's no reason they can't raise their game for the remaining cup match(es).

18-03-2012, 04:27 PM
Delighted for Killie, they deserved to win and happy for the fans after experiencing so many cup final defeats they can finally celebrate getting a trophy. Good for the Scottish game aswell when teams outside the OF win trophies.

Twiglet
18-03-2012, 04:31 PM
Just been reading on BBC website that Liam Kellys' father has had a suspected heart attack at Hampden. Hope he's going to be ok.

18-03-2012, 04:33 PM
Greatest Fans in the World all gone by the time the trophy is presented. Poor, poor show. Think they have a divine right to win the trophy and then go in the huff when they don't.

GIRFUY, Celtic.

To be fair to them, if we lost in a cup final, I would be offski as well as soon as the final whistle goes.

vanNISHtelroy
18-03-2012, 04:34 PM
To VanNISHtelroy - our resident Killie fan

Well done and congratulations - hope your having a great day!! :flag:

Cheers....amazing day, even though I was watching it at home! Missed '97 and today and was there for defeats by you lot and Celtc last time.

Waiting to hear if they're letting us know if the team bus is going back through the town etc.

18-03-2012, 04:35 PM
Cheers....amazing day, even though I was watching it at home! Missed '97 and today and was there for defeats by you lot and Celtc last time.

Waiting to hear if they're letting us know if the team bus is going back through the town etc.

Why weren't you at the game today :cb

18-03-2012, 04:37 PM
To be fair to them, if we lost in a cup final, I would be offski as well as soon as the final whistle goes.

Depends who it's against. The OF or Hearts and I'd be off like a shot. Anyone else and I'd probably applaud the opposition when the lift the trophy.

vanNISHtelroy
18-03-2012, 04:39 PM
Why weren't you at the game today :cb

Couldn't really afford it and person who was meant to be going with pulled out so decided against it.

Am I know a jinx and shouldn't go to any other finals (assuming we get to them)?

vanNISHtelroy
18-03-2012, 04:49 PM

Apparently they are making it easy for me and the bus is coming down past my house!!! :greengrin

18-03-2012, 04:51 PM
Neil Lennon as humble in defeat as ever! LOL!"Kilmarnock were very fortunate to win the cup, but congratulations to them."

18-03-2012, 04:52 PM
Apparently they are making it easy for me and the bus is coming down past my house!!! :greengrin

Well enjoy, fella. Very, very jealous.

hibbybob
18-03-2012, 04:59 PM
Couldn't really afford it and person who was meant to be going with pulled out so decided against it.

Am I know a jinx and shouldn't go to any other finals (assuming we get to them)?

Probably not the best decision you've made - but have a great night!!

deek1875
18-03-2012, 05:03 PM
Probably not the best decision you've made - but have a great night!!

GIRUY ungracious ginger twat

hibbybob
18-03-2012, 05:08 PM
GIRUY ungracious ginger twat

????

18-03-2012, 05:16 PM
????

Lennon's post match interview was a masterclass in sour grapes.

hibbybob
18-03-2012, 05:19 PM

Ah - I must be getting paranoid in my old age - I also have a hint of ginger in my receding hairline!! :greengrin

18-03-2012, 05:20 PM

What did he say, i turned over to the Liverpool game?

deek1875
18-03-2012, 05:20 PM
????

and ??????

18-03-2012, 05:24 PM
and ??????

Think it was the fact that your GIRUY post quoted this one "Probably not the best decision you've made - but have a great night!!

hibbybob
18-03-2012, 05:25 PM
and ??????

I give in mate - I had trouble communicating after my first pint too!

18-03-2012, 05:28 PM
5 Years ago it was us, and how we celebrated. I hope the Killie fans have a great night, their team did them proud. :top marks

From a jealous Hibby.

deek1875
18-03-2012, 05:36 PM
Think it was the fact that your GIRUY post quoted this one "Probably not the best decision you've made - but have a great night!!

and u 2 chav

deek1875
18-03-2012, 05:37 PM
I give in mate - I had trouble communicating after my first pint too!

ma sides hurt

hibbybob
18-03-2012, 05:39 PM
and u 2 chav

Whatever!

18-03-2012, 05:40 PM
What did he say, i turned over to the Liverpool game?

www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17423723

deek1875
18-03-2012, 05:43 PM
:yawn2:
Whatever!

18-03-2012, 05:44 PM
"Kilmarnock were very fortunate to win the cup, but congratulations to them."

He's an ungracious, undignified little rodent, always has been, always will be.

18-03-2012, 05:45 PM
www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17423723

Cheers, what an erse. :agree:

18-03-2012, 05:47 PM
Cheers, what an erse. :agree:

I think it's quite clever and cynical.

a) it puts more pressure on whoever referees their Scottish Cup game(s) at Hampden

b) it manipulates the media reaction to the game, ie instead of saying Celtc bottled it, it will be the ref's fault

deek1875
18-03-2012, 05:48 PM
He's an ungracious, undignified little rodent, always has been, always will be.

18-03-2012, 05:50 PM
The Celtic fans would have hounded out Strachan if he was in charge for that. But they're "all Neil Lennon" so they'll no doubt agree with his view Willie Collum cost them a cup.

18-03-2012, 05:50 PM
I think it's quite clever and cynical.

a) it puts more pressure on whoever referees their Scottish Cup game(s) at Hampden

b) it manipulates the media reaction to the game, ie instead of saying Celtc bottled it, it will be the ref's fault

I bet we never see Willie Collum in a top flight game again, or anytime soon.

Not that it would probably be a bad thing.

18-03-2012, 05:52 PM
The Celtic fans would have hounded out Strachan if he was in charge for that. But they're "all Neil Lennon" so they'll no doubt agree with his view Willie Collum cost them a cup.

That's the idea. Without the witch-hunt, some might focus on the fact that Lennon's Celtc have a habit of choking in big games and situations, eg Ross County, blowing a 2-0 lead in Europe against Utrecht, either of the league cup finals, Samaras missing a crucial pen against Rangers, the defeat at Inverness that cost them the league...

Stew the Hibee
18-03-2012, 05:54 PM
Anyone see the stewards and the boy in the suit ushering the Kilmarnock player holding the cup, away from the fans?

God forbid that the players want to celebrate with the fans after winning their first trophy for 15 years. :bitchy:

I'm presuming it was Liam Kelly? His dad had a heart attack whilst at the game, and so their top priority was probably to let him know.

18-03-2012, 05:55 PM
and u 2 chav

Mushypeas.

18-03-2012, 05:58 PM
and u 2 chav

:confused: I was trying to explain what happened.

18-03-2012, 06:01 PM
I'm presuming it was Liam Kelly? His dad had a heart attack whilst at the game, and so their top priority was probably to let him know.

Nope, definitely not Liam Kelly. Pretty sure it was Mohamadou Sissoko and they were definitely getting involved because they didn't want him near the fans.

18-03-2012, 06:35 PM
Collum is the worst ref we have IMO. Lennon is a tool, but if Collum is 'hounded out' it would be no bad thing.

18-03-2012, 06:56 PM
Great result for killie. Hopefully the wee laddie mentioned in a story from the 2007 final on here before was there to savour it.

A slight brightener on an otherwise dismal weekend.

18-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Well done Killie, fantasic result. Good job by Deano and dad.

18-03-2012, 08:16 PM
Well done Killie and thanks for cheering up an otherwise dismal day. I hope every one of your supporters who was there today was there in 2007 .................. There is hope !!!

Get it right up the OF

:not worth:not worth

vanNISHtelroy
18-03-2012, 08:18 PM
Decided against seeing the bus at my house...went to John Finnie St and then back to Rugby Park :thumbsup:

18-03-2012, 08:20 PM
Decided against seeing the bus at my house...went to John Finnie St and then back to Rugby Park :thumbsup:

Pleased for you :aok: Any news of Liam Kelly's dad? What a shame.

Congrats mate, what a fantastic result that was. Enjoy every minute. :thumbsup:

Did you take any photos or video's mate :aok:

TrinityHibs
18-03-2012, 08:27 PM

Buy the video when it comes out. I still watch the 5-1 game. Glad you guys stuck it right up Nelly Lemon. Enjoy the night.

vanNISHtelroy
18-03-2012, 08:27 PM
Pleased for you :aok: Any news of Liam Kelly's dad? What a shame.

No not any news, but some folk have been saying hes dead when theres no news.

"Did you take any photos or video's mate"

Nah battery on my phone died....sure I'll see plenty of ones put up by friends on facebook etc.

vanNISHtelroy
18-03-2012, 08:36 PM
Liam's dad did die, just seen it on some of the player's twitter accounts.

RIP Mr Kelly

18-03-2012, 08:37 PM

RIP Mr Kelly

Tragic news RIP Mr Kelly :-(

18-03-2012, 08:37 PM

RIP Mr Kelly

What a terrible outcome to a great day. RIP.

18-03-2012, 08:39 PM
liam's dad did die, just seen it on some of the player's twitter accounts.

Rip mr kelly

rip

woodythehibee
18-03-2012, 08:42 PM

RIP Mr Kelly

Devastating news!

Was there a subdued atmosphere at Rugby Park tonight?

Very sad the way it ended, you all deserve to be having a great night!

18-03-2012, 08:48 PM

RIP Mr Kelly

That's shocking news, really sad.

What a terrible end to what should have been the guy's proudest day of his career.

18-03-2012, 08:59 PM
Really genuinely gutted to hear this. I was floored when I heard about Muamba yesterday and now this today. Properly heartbreaking.

18-03-2012, 09:04 PM
Is it inappropriate to say at least Mr Kelly passed away at a joyful occasion? He was probably happy and proud of his son when he passed.

Anyway, rest in peace.

18-03-2012, 09:04 PM
R.i.p. Mr Kelly.

but if you have to go sometime(and we all do) then watching your boy win the cup final would be amongst my top choices..

18-03-2012, 11:28 PM
http://www.snspix.com/18_03_12_kilmarnocks_home_celebrations/photo/77108.html?pn=3&so=1&sci=1332116862&gid=77108