View Full Version : Match Updates Official Heart of Midlothian F.C. 2 - 0 Hibernian F.C.

18-03-2012, 08:33 AM
Quite simply, get this one wrapped right f****g roond them :pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

Any team news?

How's the weather where you are? Sun's oot in Tranent, wee bit nippy temperature wise.

And I'm still technically p1shed from last night. Heroic.

Admins - wrap a tag on this one, I forgot. Predictably.

18-03-2012, 08:36 AM
Hope hibs play better than I'm feeling!

If I make it to kick off ill be delighted, moan the cabbage

18-03-2012, 08:39 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMQbzLrvwlE

aussie_hibee
18-03-2012, 08:43 AM
Mon the cabbage, let's get right in aboot these knuckle dragging hammer throwers...!

18-03-2012, 08:52 AM
Been awake since 7 like a bairn at Xmas.

Heading Tynecastle way shortly.

Let's get into these welts.

18-03-2012, 08:57 AM
Been awake since 7 like a bairn at Xmas.

Heading Tynecastle way shortly.

Let's get into these welts.

You can't be much of a Hibs supporter as I've been up since 6.30am😄

18-03-2012, 08:58 AM
Nyone know a child friendly place to watch the game in embra?
Having trouble securing a pass from the missus and things were Looking promising :(

18-03-2012, 08:58 AM
You can't be much of a Hibs supporter as I've been up since 6.30am😄

Uberfan.

18-03-2012, 09:00 AM
Just left my house. On my way to PBS!

ALl TOGETHER NOW!

18-03-2012, 09:19 AM
Enjoy the game everyone. Tv is just not the same.

Any early team news?

18-03-2012, 09:27 AM
cold and sunny, and i have it on good authority McPake is fired up as ****, Tom Soares has his shooting boots on and my bus is late.

jst1875
18-03-2012, 09:30 AM
Having trouble securing a pass from the missus and things were Looking promising :(

all the passes you need are in here

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/library/civil/divorce/forms_after_Feb2007.asp

18-03-2012, 09:32 AM
Get intae them Hibs. Be winners.

huggie1875
18-03-2012, 09:33 AM

Not tynecastle then

18-03-2012, 09:36 AM
Ive had a good feeling about this match for a bit now.The players havent been mouthing off about what they are going to do but seem desperate to get it on and give them a good gubbing in their own back yard.They appear to have a belief that they will win, which a Hibs team hasnt had for a long time.
Also this morning I got another positive sign.My wee boy is unbelieveably shy.If there is someone he doesnt know he just clams up.Today he had a school show but nothing could get him up on the stage but, after seeing the look of disappointment on my face, he swallowed all his fears and up he went.He faced all the strange faces and was an absolute star.Needless to say I am overcome with pride but do think it is also a sign of things to come from Hibs today.I think they will do it for the Hibs supporters.If we show the same bravery as my lad I think the desire and skill are there.All we need is to get the lucky breaks that normally go against us in these games.
Time to kick some Jambo ass:pfgwa

Russ
18-03-2012, 10:06 AM
Goosebumps time, mon ra cabbage:flag::flag::flag:

18-03-2012, 10:07 AM
all the passes you need are in here

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/library/civil/divorce/forms_after_Feb2007.asp

Hehehe looks like swung it - just overheard her complain to her mum but resigned to the fate - just as well my Portuguese stretches that far - and technically it's not mothers day in brazil ;)

18-03-2012, 10:09 AM
Get intae them Hibs. Be winners.

This:flag::flag:

18-03-2012, 10:12 AM
Adrenaline! :woohoo:

We've got to win today! I've envisioned Griffiths scoring right in front of the mutants. :giruy:

Calvin
18-03-2012, 10:16 AM
Stack, Francomb, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Stevenson, Soares, O’Donovan, Griffiths

Subs: Brown, Doherty, Booth, O'Hanlon, O'Connor, Doyle, Towell

18-03-2012, 10:30 AM
Stack, Francomb, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Stevenson, Soares, O’Donovan, Griffiths

Decent line up, shame there's no Ozzy in there though.

Still good enough to win today. 3 points please, Hibernian, nothing less will do!:hibees:pfgwa

18-03-2012, 10:31 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wqFZ8DjmfHw

18-03-2012, 10:36 AM

:scarf: http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/flaghibsg.gif :flag: http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/whitegreenflag.gif :scarf:

http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/greenflare.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/tootg.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/totale2.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/tootg.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/greenflare.gif

18-03-2012, 10:40 AM
Hahaha :faf:

Has Ian Black been going to the same tanning cabs as Jimmy Calderwood?

18-03-2012, 10:41 AM
Ian black is a total jakebag..

****ing intae this horrible shower Hibs :agree:

Petrie's Tache
18-03-2012, 10:41 AM

Hurley, hearts are much stronger......FUD

18-03-2012, 10:42 AM

Liz?

18-03-2012, 10:42 AM

Nah, he never had any money to cover his water bills this month. :aok:

18-03-2012, 10:43 AM

Yea, I thought that too.

"Hibs are really going to be up against it"

What about the improvements we've made to our squad since January?

No mention of that from anyone yet.

18-03-2012, 10:44 AM
Yea, I thought that too.

"Hibs are really going to be up against it"

What about the improvements we've made to our squad since January?

No mention of that from anyone yet.

Who cares. I'd rather they played us down TBH.

18-03-2012, 10:45 AM
Who cares. I'd rather they played us down TBH.

As long as we do our talking on the park I'll be happy....:greengrin

18-03-2012, 10:56 AM
Right Hibs, get into these b******s.

18-03-2012, 10:57 AM
Please hibs, please win! I can't take any more BS from the manky yam *******s

WellingtonHibby
18-03-2012, 10:58 AM
Any one got the hibs tv coverage up yet? My live coverage tab is blank....?

18-03-2012, 10:59 AM
Come on the mighty Cabbage

HibeeEmma
18-03-2012, 11:00 AM
McPake looks like he's not going to take any cr3p from anyone today

18-03-2012, 11:01 AM
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagh. Just discovered my Sky subscription doesn't cover this one. Anyone got a last minute life saving suggestion?

HibeeEmma
18-03-2012, 11:02 AM
Hibs support looks...thin.

Doesnt mean they won't be heard though :pfgwa

18-03-2012, 11:02 AM
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagh. Just discovered my Sky subscription doesn't cover this one. Anyone got a last minute life saving suggestion?

VIP Box

18-03-2012, 11:03 AM

Google, you'll find what you want.

18-03-2012, 11:03 AM
Preston gibberish his usual biased claptrap,

18-03-2012, 11:05 AM
Stay down you ****.

18-03-2012, 11:06 AM
Seems like Hibs are sitting back just now.

18-03-2012, 11:08 AM
Is Griffiths on his tod today? Looks like it.

18-03-2012, 11:08 AM
Soares booked

18-03-2012, 11:09 AM
Stupid foul by Soares.

18-03-2012, 11:09 AM
Typical jambos ref.

HibeeEmma
18-03-2012, 11:10 AM
Seems like Hibs are sitting back just now.

I'd disagree.

Soares is given a yellow.

Always think I hate hearts but when I have to watch them i realise I detest them. Total **** of the earth

18-03-2012, 11:10 AM
Doherty on for injured Francombe

bathhibby
18-03-2012, 11:11 AM
Total blank here in Hong lKong now relying on this forum

18-03-2012, 11:12 AM
I'd disagree.

Soares is given a yellow.

Always think I hate hearts but when I have to watch them i realise I detest them. Total **** of the earth

Just going by what Billy Dodds was saying on the radio.

18-03-2012, 11:13 AM
Hearts freekick

Ok, now watching it on here and on Radio Scotland. Found VIP Box but it looks well dodgy so passing on that.

Hope Webster gets injured. Till the end of the season.

Mikey_1875
18-03-2012, 11:14 AM
Sounds not too bad a start. Hibs looking threatening going forward.both defences don't sound to safe!

18-03-2012, 11:14 AM
Game is quite stop-start. Chances for both sides do far.

18-03-2012, 11:15 AM
Kujabi having a hard time of it seemingly.

18-03-2012, 11:16 AM
Ok, now watching it on here and on Radio Scotland. Found VIP Box but it looks well dodgy so passing on that.

VIP Box is working fine for me :agree:

18-03-2012, 11:16 AM
Radio link anyone ??

18-03-2012, 11:17 AM
Beattie's been watching Drogba.

broonie27
18-03-2012, 11:17 AM
too much hoof ball. hearts CBs soaking it all up.

Hawkhill1875
18-03-2012, 11:18 AM
Not playing well. Chaotic game. But, get it right up those inbred *****. I hate them.

18-03-2012, 11:19 AM
Possession Stats after 17 mins :-

Hearts 60%
Hibs 40%

pass the ball around ffs, we're just punting it up and hoping wee griffiths will win the ball against webster?? :confused:

Halifaxhibby
who's the clown commentating on espn? never heard so much pash since i last listened to bbc!!!!

18-03-2012, 11:20 AM
Giving away far too many fouls here. Hearts freekick

Really stupid foul by Hanlon.

Hawkhill1875
who's the clown commentating on espn? never heard so much pash since i last listened to bbc!!!! Aye. biased pricks.

Corner ****

18-03-2012, 11:21 AM
What a save from Stack!

All pressure from the neanderthals.

Off the line from Stack.

Another corner to hearts

oldbiker
Great save from Stacky unsighted and still got it :thumbsup:

18-03-2012, 11:22 AM
Do we practise set piece defence in training?

18-03-2012, 11:22 AM
1874 Hibs fans according to the commentary.

**** off.

18-03-2012, 11:23 AM
It's all Hearts.

Decent save from Stack from a corner - a goal for them looks almost inevitable IMHO :grr:

18-03-2012, 11:23 AM
Hibs support looks...thin.

Doesnt mean they won't be heard though :pfgwa

1,874 Hibs fans apparently

C'mon the Hibees :pfgwa

18-03-2012, 11:24 AM
Hearts starting to take complete control. Only a matter of time.

Beattie is some player.

:brickwall

1,874 Hibs fans apparently

C'mon the Hibees :pfgwa

really...? 1874?

Beattie is some player.

Calm down :faf:

broonie27
18-03-2012, 11:26 AM

Beattie is some player.

p1sh

oldbiker
its 100mph stuff, need a bit of a slow down and string some passes together

Men v Boys right now.

Hibs midfield not in this yet, oh for a player who can put his foot on the ball and pick out a pass. :agree:

18-03-2012, 11:27 AM
Almost, come on hibs!

Great move from Hibs there!

Great play from wotherspoon and kujabi, so close! More of the same please, no hoofball!!

Great run from Psycho.

Hibby D
18-03-2012, 11:28 AM

Beattie is some player.

Hope you and your negativity are watching this on tv and not at Swiney.

According to commentator - "Hibs players waiting for Hearts to score".

Correct.:rolleyes:

Mikey_1875

Ffs

FFS 1-0 Hearts Beattie GTF

Ffs

F*** off.

oldbiker
18-03-2012, 11:29 AM
FFS wide open and no cover CMON Hibs

Knew it Beattie ffs.!!!!!

What the **** is beattie doing there unmarked by our defenders??

Offside?

Hope you and your nrgativity ste watching this on tv and not at Swiney.

Ahem, I just got slaughtered for saying Beattie was some player.

Apologies kindly accepted.

18-03-2012, 11:30 AM
Poor defending, just a punt up the park and no one picking up Beattie :fuming::brickwall

squire
18-03-2012, 11:31 AM

Yes well done you. Bask in the glory of him scoring against us

scott7_0(Prague)
Poor defending, just a punt up the park and no one picking up Beattie :fuming::brickwall

Correct, what is it with Hibs and defending.

crazy poor defending, but what a pass from Black and great 1st touch by Beattie

Beattie IS some player, who would stroll into our team (his ability is reflected by his wages to be fair).

This could finish 3-0 or 4-0 (or worse).

18-03-2012, 11:32 AM

Congratulations. :rolleyes:

18-03-2012, 11:32 AM

Oh **** off and join your fellow yams.

Mikey_1875
18-03-2012, 11:33 AM
BBC commentary would have you think the goal was akin to llorentes midweek by the sound of it!

Yes well done you. Bask in the glory of him scoring against us

Im not basking in anything.

I'm called negative when it's seems obvious Hibs are not in this match AT ALL.

Beattie IS some player, who would stroll into our team (his ability is reflected by his wages to be fair).

This could finish 3-0 or 4-0 (or worse).

Have you ever thought of changing your name to The Voice of Depression? :greengrin:

Hibby D

And you're gloating at that????
Eh ok...

*****, same old same old.

18-03-2012, 11:35 AM
And you're gloating at that????
Eh ok...

Behave!

broonie27
18-03-2012, 11:35 AM

aye, very good. you'll be chuffed to bits, eh?

mcfly
18-03-2012, 11:36 AM
Odonovan off and oconnor on. Odonovan, Claros have done nowt.

18-03-2012, 11:36 AM
Long balls to Beattie causing problems.

18-03-2012, 11:37 AM
Im not basking in anything.

I'm called negative when it's seems obvious Hibs are not in this match AT ALL.

Your not negative you are fullsome in your praise for the yam fuds. :******:

broonie27
would someone please tell Hanlon to stop passing to the touch line FFS!

Seriously bad hoofball from Hibs

mcfly
Poor Griffiths on his own , getting nae help. C'mon hibs this is shocking

McPake and Doherty terrible for the goal

Hanlon giving Beattie another chance !!

Different Derby Same S***

No belief and No Bottle

Hope they can prove me wrong

WTF is this hit and hope crap up to 2 small strikers, pathethic

we have been raped this 1st half

18-03-2012, 11:38 AM
****ing aimless punts up the field. Better sticking O'Connor on for that. O'Donovan, Wotherspoon, Claros, Soares have done NOTHING.

Ok, we're all in awe of your immense football knowledge.

Well done you. :aok:

Ozzy is badly missed today. Thought Docherty was caught out at their goal. Keep it tight till half time and then PF can sort things out.

Are we not a vastly better team than the one that started the season, but nevertheless still a team in transition and with a good 60% to 70% of that transition to go?

Have you ever thought of changing your name to The Voice of Depression? :greengrin:

I would love for it to be different, but this is just so predictable, as always.

P*sh.

Liam_Hibs
We offer nothing to the forwards.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

edwards
Odonovan off and oconnor on. Odonovan, Claros have done nowt.

Was just about to say make that substitution Odonavan appears pretty quiet

18-03-2012, 11:39 AM
Claros certainly not lived up to the hype...

Better players in every position. Paying wages they can't afford, if/when they actually get paid.

Facts are, still - they have a better team, they are always more up for EVERY derby.

Your not negative you are fullsome in your praise for the yam fuds. :******:

No I'm not - I'm surprised just how poor Hibs are. We make Hearts look good.:rolleyes:

Pish so far...

Will be all the sweeter when we win 2-1

Full credit to all the fans that go along to tynecastle time after time, we haven't turned up for a game at that **** hole in a long time and today is no different.

18-03-2012, 11:40 AM
spoony wide left, just cant see it. doesn't look comfortable at all!!!

I actually detest that mob....cheating barstewards they can't afford the players they've got and they are allowed to sign Beattie !!....beyond a joke

Better players in every position. Paying wages they can't afford, if/when they actually get paid.

Facts are, still - they have a better team, they are always more up for EVERY derby.

Spot on, sadly.

Prepare to be slaughtered by the way, you may even be called a "Yam" and accused of "gloating".

Craig Thomson is a ****ing filthy biased yam *****. ****ing horrific "football" from Hearts, as thuggish a team you will see, and they get away with everything.

When did they change the rules saying that the side that touches the ball last get the throw in , 'cause that has happened 3 times in last 5 mins. all favouring the yams.

18-03-2012, 11:41 AM

That is the crux of it.

I cannot wait until those mutants go under.

This is really, really poor. Can't see a team or a pattern. Think we maybe need to look to take Black out of the game.

If we continue to punt the ball up the park, may aswell chuck oconnor on....cant say a bad word against Griffiths or odonnovan....coz they have had ZERO service

why are the defence totally missing out the midfield???

Is Roy o Donovan still on the pitch? Sparky is having to do everything up front.

When did they change the rules saying that the side that touches the ball last get the throw in , 'cause that has happened 3 times in last 5 mins. all favouring the yams.

I was wondering the same thing.

It says it all when our best player going forward is our left back!!! Hearts haven't kept a clean sheet at home in 2012, come on Hibs, keep that stat going!!!

18-03-2012, 11:42 AM
Looks like McPake is injured,will see if he comes out after half time, wanted the Jumbos to have injuries not us !!!!!

Doesn't matter if they are cheating. They are doing it and they are winning derbies. That'll be 10 unbeaten.

mcfly
Will be lucky to go in 1 nil at half time. We have new players but same old derby story. No bottle and not good enough. Talk is cheap mr Fenlon you won't sell many new season tickets on this performance. Get It sorted.

18-03-2012, 11:43 AM
Defending all the time Hibs.

18-03-2012, 11:43 AM
Same old ****.....worst derby record in the world

Mikey_1875
18-03-2012, 11:44 AM
We need a midfield talisman, black is tearing us apart this Derby and the one before that.

EH6 Hibby
18-03-2012, 11:45 AM
No I'm not - I'm surprised just how poor Hibs are. We make Hearts look good.:rolleyes:

You seem to be quite happy about it though.

18-03-2012, 11:45 AM
Soares really is just one horrible football player.

18-03-2012, 11:46 AM
Corner Hibs

18-03-2012, 11:46 AM
Someone needs to get on top of Black. Take him out the game and Hearts will struggle.

18-03-2012, 11:47 AM
Pish, absolute pish

His early booking has done him no favours.

Notice the ones that say "No bottle" "Dire" etc. could be accused of that themselves? We've improved a ton in the past few games, every faith that PF will turn this around at HT.

What a bloody waste of a corner

Same old ****.....worst derby record in the world

Please stop peddling the propaganda garbage that emits from these half wits.

broonie27

eh? you seen him play before?

18-03-2012, 11:48 AM
Doesn't matter if they are cheating. They are doing it and they are winning derbies. That'll be 10 unbeaten.It does matter that they are cheating. We could probably do a lot better if we took on a load of players we couldnae afford tae pay. It's time something was done about it but the fitba authorities in this country are a shower of bawbags.

18-03-2012, 11:49 AM
Beattie tearing Kujabi a new one.

HibeeEmma
Out run at everything!

Nightmare

my thoughts exactly.

18-03-2012, 11:50 AM

So true when you watch Hearts against other teams they look p*sh against us they seem the opposite.

So effing frustrating.

No shots on target in 1st half, very poor show Hibees.

Needs a big improvement 2nd half.

18-03-2012, 11:51 AM
Please stop peddling the propaganda garbage that emits from these half wits.

Its fact m8 we bottle it every time

Liam_Hibs
We are horrible going forward.. Thought this was our problem against St Mirren too.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

john18722
That was a woeful first half performance. Fenlon better let them know that much more is required for the second half. We just need to pass the ball more and Hanlon and McPake need to stop hoofing it!

0 chances in the first half.

You'd think we enjoyed losing there. :rolleyes:

edwards
Lets hope McPake is ok, Oconnor has to come on and give us a bit of strength up fornt. Their midfield is much stronger than ours and hope none of them have been oot on the pish I hate sunday games.

Who was it that's been saying ton soares is a good player? he's murder.

18-03-2012, 11:52 AM
I'd get GOC on. Fit or not. Even if his movements shocking he couldnt impose himself on the game less than odonovan has. At least we'd have a chance of one of the long balls being flicked on or taken down.

He is awful today, for sure

broonie27
right, let's not get carried away here. hearts are playing exactly the same hoofball tactics as us. the difference is they are one good touch and a goal better off. apart from Black and Beattie i'd say they are there for the taking and if we could find some confidence and some baws.

HALF TIME SUMMARY

Outfought by Hearts
Outplayed by Hearts
Same old cr&p from Hibs
Useless bunch of goons in green.....losers the lot of them

We need a massive turnaround in the 2nd half or the maroon side of the city will be delighted once again.

Disgrace so far.

Tell you what soares and o'donovan have been absolutely terrible. No idea who to bring on though?! I would say Gaz but i don't trust him to put in a shift.

18-03-2012, 11:53 AM

Aye, delighted.:rolleyes:

In truth, I'm hurting like every other Hibby at the moment.

18-03-2012, 11:53 AM
right, let's not get carried away here. hearts are playing exactly the same hoofball tactics as us. the difference is they are one good touch and a goal better off. apart from Black and Beattie i'd say they are there for the taking and if we could find some confidence and some baws.

Do you honestly think that ? Are you watching the game ?!?!? :confused:

18-03-2012, 11:54 AM
Why the **** no one gives Black a tackle that he won't get back up from is beyond me. He runs the midfield every game against us.

JON6207
I'd get GOC on. Fit or not. Even if his movements shocking he could impose himself on the game less than odonovan has. At least we'd have a chance of one of the long balls being flicked on or taken down.

i blame you ya part timer should be there would make the difference.

The difference is, they're having chances, we've haven't had one chance at all.

Woeful.

18-03-2012, 11:55 AM
i blame you ya part timer should be there would make the difference.

I'm in the house studying!

Any chance you'll be in the country the end of November?

broonie27

so do you think hearts are playing really well?

I'd rather Gaz than ODonovan thats for sure.

Russian Hibs Fan
This line up is just not good enough. They cant make a two or three passes. Very poor. Nothing im midfield, strikers are invisible, why Garry O is on the bench??? And when we lost a goal there was a clear mistake by Doherty. Some yams players looked like from another planet compare to our players!!

Do you seriously think that this team can win the Scottish Cup??!!! :brickwall

18-03-2012, 11:56 AM
That's the worst first half of football for a long time. Claros and Stevenson have done nothing. Very disappointing.

I'd agree with him. The second half is ours for the taking, keep it on the deck a bit more and I think we'll get right back in this.

GoldenMeerkat
Absolutely ridiculous that a team who cannot pay their players regularly can still be allowed to sign players!

Dreadful!, WTF goes on at ER before these games? we are K-rap all over the park, midfield is non existent as usual against them, Hanlon is having an absolute mare against Beattie who goes down faster than a hookers knickers on an overtime shift and gets away with it.

No excuses but the goal was offside IMO but having said that I'm dreading the second half if we persist in pumping high balls into the box then we can forget it, I'd bring GOC on to ruffle up Webster.

broonie27
18-03-2012, 11:57 AM
That's the worst first half of football for a long time. Claros and Stevenson have done nothing. Very disappointing.

i've seen far worse from hibs. especially at this ground.

Hearts have been sooo ordinary (thank god) but Hibs have been absolutely dire.

Theyre having a laugh at ht at our expense. Robbo, Devries, Hartley brought out to gloat. Hartley waving three fingers at us.

No class.

Shots 7 0
On target 5 0

Nah, they've been awful so far.

Wake the **** up!

JON6207
18-03-2012, 11:58 AM
I'm in the house studying!

Any chance you'll be in the country the end of November?

doubtful, hopefully be back end of may though. why?

No more than expected, Hibs just do not turn up for most Derbies, but when they do !!!!
Just can't see it today. Ozzy and Sproule would have made a difference I think.

Craig Burley is a ****er.

I honestly don't see how Craig Thomson can referee at SPL level, the man is an absolute clown.

broonie27
Hearts have been sooo ordinary (thank god) but Hibs have been absolutely dire.

and that's my point. they are so very ordinary. some balls and confidence and we could take them. alas we have neither.

18-03-2012, 11:59 AM
Why have we started the game with 7 men, it's suicide to play without a midfield?

Looking at the goal again McPake should have easily caught Beattie offside, poor defending.

I'd agree with him. The second half is ours for the taking, keep it on the deck a bit more and I think we'll get right back in this.

I hope you're at the wind up.

"Keeping it on the deck" doesn't work against Hearts at Tynecastle.

We need to get a big striker on (O'Conner) and play them at their own game, its the only chance we've got.

18-03-2012, 12:00 PM
doubtful, hopefully be back end of may though. why?

Wedding reception 24th November.

How long you over for in May?

Load of rubbish. I said to my nephew midfield need to get a grip and 5 secs later it was 1-0.

Least its only 1-0 only good thing about the whole half.

Looking at the goal again McPake should have easily caught Beattie offside, poor defending.

But McPake can't put a foot wrong? :confused:

Anyone that thinks Ozzy isn't good enough will now know that's not true.

Craig Burley is a ****er.

Truth must hurt because I think Burley is bang on the money with his comments.

broonie27
18-03-2012, 12:01 PM
Shots 7 0
On target 5 0

Nah, they've been awful so far.

Wake the **** up!

oh, i see, shots on goal equates to being a good football team does it. my mistake.

Pathetic. The players have cackied their drawers yet again.

JON6207
Wedding reception 24th November.

How long you over for in May?

just till we have won the cup

Bobo
Another typical p!ss poor, non-committal, lay down and die derby performance from Hibs .

No football being played by us and sadly no fight either, we reallly are a story looking bunch.

The bit in bold made me laugh out loud mate !!!!!

I obviously hope you are right, but this bunch of goons are 2nd bottom of the league for a reason. We failed to score against St Mirren, we failed to score against Aberdeen and as John Collins has just said :-

"not one Hibs player can be pleased with their 1st half performace"

So please share with us why you think the 2nd half is "ours for the taking" !!!!!!

18-03-2012, 12:02 PM
Truth must hurt because I think Burley is bang on the money with his comments.

Go home ya hearts fud

18-03-2012, 12:02 PM
oh, i see, shots on goal equates to being a good football team does it. my mistake.

You're deluded if you don't think Hearts were vastly superior to us in the first half.

Some people on here saying that if we keep doing what we're doing, the game is ours????

Some complete ramjets on here.

mcfly
18-03-2012, 12:03 PM
So they are bringing back ex players to gloat at half time. Why can't we find Albert Kidd to do a half time draw in a derby???

18-03-2012, 12:03 PM
Abysmal first half display, dinnae see it changing much unfortunately.

18-03-2012, 12:04 PM
Go home ya hearts fud

Be quiet child.

18-03-2012, 12:04 PM
You're deluded if you don't think Hearts were vastly superior to us in the first half.

Some people on here saying that if we keeping doing what we're doing, the game is ours????

Unusually it must be said, I agree with you.

broonie27
18-03-2012, 12:05 PM

Some people on here saying that if we keeping doing what we're doing, the game is ours????

i didn't say they weren't. read before posting. what i'm saying (at the risk of repeating myself) is that hearts are not a great football team and ANY team with a bit of guile and baws could beat them.

The bit in bold made me laugh out loud mate !!!!!

I obviously hope you are right, but this bunch of goons are 2nd bottom of the league for a reason. We failed to score against St Mirren, we failed to score against Aberdeen and as John Collins has just said :-

"not one Hibs player can be pleased with their 1st half performace"

So please share with us why you think the 2nd half is "ours for the taking" !!!!!!

Because Hearts aren't all that. PF will have ripped them a new one, we'll go out and we'll win 3-1.

cad
My first half take, 3 throwns thrown straight out the park WTF .our best chance with no one near it and a 45 yard ball caught a guy sleeping .
Hanlon no comment , poor ,poor show so far

18-03-2012, 12:06 PM
That really is a terrible stat. We've not gone on to win in 49 games when losing at half time. Let's hope for a change today.

HibeeEmma
18-03-2012, 12:06 PM
2-1 coming up.......

More push and it's possible

Hibs seem to have more of a fighting attitude from the first few tackles this half.

Shame about the ref

18-03-2012, 12:07 PM
i didn't say they weren't. read before posting. what i'm saying (at the risk of repeating myself) is that hearts are not a great football team and ANY team with a bit of guile and baws could beat them.

Whether they're a great team or not (compared to whatever you're trying to compare them to), they've been much greater than we have in the first half.

They've looked dangerious a number of times while shutting us out completely. We need to change our tactics in the second half, if we come out the same way, nothings going to change.

edwards
18-03-2012, 12:07 PM
There is only one way we are going to get anything out of this and that is to get in about them, Soares is on a booking so he will have to probably come off and put Osbourne on. O'Connor has to come on and I would bring Sproule on as well .
That turd on sky sports saying that he hopes it stays the same and hearts add to the scoreline.

Cmon the hibbes FFS:flag:

broonie27
18-03-2012, 12:08 PM
That really is a terrible stat. We've not gone on to win in 49 games when losing at half time. Let's hope for a change today.

really! ouch.

bathhibby
Remind me again how HFC could sign Beatie given their financial predicament
Now to do with the game but just a thought

There is only one way we are going to get anything out of this and that is to get in about them, Soares is on a booking so he will have to probably come off and put Osbourne on. O'Connor has to come on and I would bring Sproule on as well .
That turd on sky sports saying that he hopes it stays the same and hearts add to the scoreline.

Cmon the hibbes FFS:flag:

You'd have a hard job considering both Osbourne and Sproule are suspended.

HibeeEmma

What are stats there for? To be broken :flag:

18-03-2012, 12:10 PM
Hibs should have scored, all Hibs just now but cannot put it in the NET.

Decent start to the 2nd half from Hibs - COME ON FFS !!!!!!!!!!

FFS. If we canny put them away, what is the effin point?

18-03-2012, 12:11 PM
Beattie clears off the line, man is a ***** pain.

Started a bit better.

edwards
Because they emptied their hig wage earners and tha phud on skye Kyle his wage porbably covered beatties wage.

Why is no one interested in the second ball Ffs!

18-03-2012, 12:12 PM
This is a bit better. Wee bit of fight now. C'mon the Hibees

HibeeEmma
Hibs should have scored, all Hibs just now but cannot put it in the NET.

Plenty chances and one of these times we will get a break.

Soares is trying but seems to be outskiled at every opportunity

Mikey_1875
Great start, need to make it count

edwards
18-03-2012, 12:13 PM
You'd have a hard job considering both Osbourne and Sproule are suspended.

FFS I need to get back on the meds

18-03-2012, 12:15 PM
Is this referee ****ING serious?

They are actually getting every ****ing decision.

broonie27
does the ref count as one extra player or two?

18-03-2012, 12:16 PM
Ref is giving them everything and us 0. Jambo prick.

Impressed with Soares.

Not hiding.:agree:

hibeemikey21
Is this referee ****ING serious?

It's craig Thomson. What do you expect?

Hawkhill1875
18-03-2012, 12:17 PM
referee is a ****ing disgrace.

18-03-2012, 12:18 PM
Much better Hibs.

I would play Griffiths through the middle - he is too detached out on the left.

Why is wotherspoon so slow, why has claros done nothing all game, why is craig thomson a referee?