View Full Version : Match Updates Official Heart of Midlothian F.C. 2 - 0 Hibernian F.C.
broonie27
18-03-2012, 12:18 PM
get wotherspoon off. waste of a shirt.
HibeeEmma
18-03-2012, 12:18 PM
This match shows clear and simple that we need to get in one or two experienced players.
18-03-2012, 12:19 PM
59 minutes too late Hibs.
18-03-2012, 12:19 PM
Aargh. Comms are down.
18-03-2012, 12:20 PM
Its fact m8 we bottle it every time
Their 'best derby record in the world' is not a fact, it is completely bogus and deluded pi5h.
The Yams do not even have the best derby record in Scotland never mind the UK or globally. So please stop repeating this factually untrue guff.
It is as real as their spanking new stadium, their world cup stars, Vlad's global scouting network, Gary Mackay's medals and their 1986 league and cup double. The only place it exists is IN THEIR HEADS.
Time for Spoony to be hooked. No his day. Done hee-haw on both sides of the park.
Mikey_1875
Spoony off o Connor on. Thank god.
18-03-2012, 12:21 PM
get wotherspoon off. waste of a shirt.
Nothing new there - like playing with a man short.
Why is he playing ?!?!?!? Fenlon must be mad to pick him.
EDIT - as I type Wotherspoon is being hooked, not before time.
broonie27
pass, pass, closed down, back to keeper, punt up park, lose possession. and repeat.
HibeeEmma
First half seemed to be Hibs' pre match warm up.
Hope o Connor can bring some strong presence to hold the ball up front
Rod looks totally disinterested
18-03-2012, 12:24 PM
Rod looks totally disinterested
Don't blame him. It's brutal.
piss poor effort from us again, devoid of ideas, unimpressed by any in green today :(
18-03-2012, 12:26 PM
So many of them look like they dont want the ball. We look fine passing it about with no pressure, but whenever someone has to move forward they either bottle it and go backwards or just hoof it. Stevensons been alright but the rest of the midfield have been terrible.
Still in it I suppose, need to start playing though and give it a real go rather than just taking aimless punts.
18-03-2012, 12:27 PM
piss poor effort from us again, devoid of ideas, unimpressed by any in green today :(
http://i0.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/210/119/+_2acc5a8841f8752904d37f90a8014829.png?1322693145
18-03-2012, 12:27 PM
Signs of improvement. As I said earlier we miss Ozzy. And we do seem to lack belief. Could easily sneak an equaliser though. Thomson hasn't given us anything all day.
18-03-2012, 12:28 PM
Well after our wee powder puff flurry it is back to normal service......an average Hearts team looking relatively untroubled. Ian Black looks head and shoulders above anyone else on the park.
is Petrie on the pitch or picking the tactics, taking training? Can't see how he can be at fault.
His face just annoys me.
bathhibby
Probably thinking about the Semi money
So... Does anyone think Claros is good?
18-03-2012, 12:30 PM
Yes. Not been watching the last few of our games? :giruy:
:tumble:
Make this freekick count Hibs!
18-03-2012, 12:31 PM
How many fouls has Taouil given away and Thomson doesn't even book him.
Wasted, I'm not surprised.
HibeeEmma
We're still only 1 goal down.
One good opportunity to score and our confidence will grow.
Ggtth :cb
18-03-2012, 12:32 PM
What a dreadful effort from Griffiths
Liam_Hibs
Terrible free kick.
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
HibeeEmma
What a dreadful effort from Griffiths
Wtf is wrong with him today!
18-03-2012, 12:33 PM
How many fouls has Taouil given away and Thomson doesn't even book him.
Yep, this game could be a totally different story if we didn't have a dyed in the wool yam who doesn't even bother to hide his allegiance on the park.
Sorry but my hopes are never up on derby day. I was really hoping I was wrong today but let normal service resumes.
From the off they seemed more up for it and wot a terrible goal to give away.
Mare
18-03-2012, 12:35 PM
Wtf is wrong with him today!
the Yams have affected him, the crowd is giving him stick and they have won
oldbiker
nearly so Fing near :thumbsup:
Yep, this game could be a totally different story if we didn't have a dyed in the wool yam who doesn't even bother to hide his allegiance on the park.
You seem to be ignoring the fact that we have not turned up, regardless of who the referee is !!!!!
HibeeEmma
Pa kujabi looks like he could be a good player with some others like him in the team
Griffiths has been a bit off today. Hes probably the most likely to create that little bit extra but been very greedy.
As I type, he finally gets his head up and puts in a great ball for ROD.
18-03-2012, 12:36 PM
You seem to be ignoring the fact that we have not turned up, regardless of who the referee is !!!!!I think he was being sarcastic...
18-03-2012, 12:36 PM
Get the feeling that this is no going to be our day.
18-03-2012, 12:37 PM
If this second half is us "upping our game" then we deserve to be relegated quite frankly.
I think he was being sarcastic...
You would normally have thought so yes......but check out his other posts !!!!!
Game on!
You seem to be ignoring the fact that we have not turned up, regardless of who the referee is !!!!!
Not been watching the second half?
18-03-2012, 12:38 PM
I think he was being sarcastic...
Naw, we have had nothing from that dyed in the wool yam Thomson.
****ing disgrace.
Mikey_1875
18-03-2012, 12:40 PM
Doyle on for o' donovan. Black subbed for them.
18-03-2012, 12:40 PM
His face just annoys me.
Lets see your face then! Tube.
18-03-2012, 12:41 PM
Not been watching the second half?
We have been a bit better than we were in the first half, but according to you we could be winning the game if there had been a different ref on the park !
18-03-2012, 12:42 PM
If this second half is us "upping our game" then we deserve to be relegated quite frankly.
Totally agree.
18-03-2012, 12:42 PM
Lets see your face then! Tube.
Wouldn't want to blind you all with my beauty :greengrin
18-03-2012, 12:43 PM
Snorefest.
Dire from two dire teams.
18-03-2012, 12:44 PM
Naw, we have had nothing from that dyed in the wool yam Thomson.
****ing disgrace.
I told you so !!!!!!!
18-03-2012, 12:45 PM
I told you so !!!!!!!
**** off, people like you seem to delight in us losing.
Some people here actually want us to ****ing win. :giruy:
KazHibby
18-03-2012, 12:46 PM
Quote from BBC, says it all
Hibs midfielder Jorge Claros is remarkably mild mannered for someone nicknamed "The Pitbull". The Honduran has been neat and tidy in possession but much of the game has bypassed him.
18-03-2012, 12:47 PM
A lot of time wasting going on surprise surprise.
Get up you big yam fud.
How's that a free kick when the earlier one wasn't??
oldbiker
18-03-2012, 12:48 PM
Gary O didnae look like he was trying
18-03-2012, 12:48 PM
Wasted freekick
broonie27
18-03-2012, 12:49 PM
Hibs midfielder Jorge Claros is remarkably mild mannered for someone nicknamed "The Pitbull". The Honduran has been neat and tidy in possession but much of the game has bypassed him.
absolutely.
18-03-2012, 12:50 PM
Tell you what, O'Connor is honking. total honking
18-03-2012, 12:51 PM
3mins
Crud!
Tell you what, O'Connor is honking. total honking
be quicker saying who has not been honking, Kujabi McPake Hanlon get pass marks the rest have been absolute pesh
**** off, people like you seem to delight in us losing.
Some people here actually want us to ****ing win. :giruy:
Have a read back - your posts are that bad that people think you are being deliberately sarcastic (which I don't think you are intelligent enough to be).
The Hibs performance today has been powder puff at best - but you want to blame the ref.
:ostrich::ostrich::ostrich::ostrich::ostrich:
Excited for the game all week and up early this morning.....I don't know why I do it to myself.
At least the players seem to be trying this half though.
Absolutely gutted, again.
just_joe
18-03-2012, 12:52 PM
Same old rubbish. wish we had a player like Beattie , what a game hes had. As for our lot - whats to say? Im beginning to think O'Connor really is just a fat junkie *******. the most laziest , un interested player ive seen. Call hearts what you want but they ARE the better team.
Excited for the game all week and up early this morning.....I don't know why I do it to myself.
At least the players seem to be trying this half though.
Absolutely gutted, again.
Aye, they deserve so much credit for "trying" right enough...... !!!!!! :shocked::shocked::shocked:
Chance blew again by O'connor. He's absolute gash
I honestly don't understand why I still get so excited.
18-03-2012, 12:53 PM
Aye, they deserve so much credit for "trying" right enough...... !!!!!! :shocked::shocked::shocked:
I don't think I said they deserved credit.
****. I absolutely despise that Santana
oldbiker
sucker punch FFFS
18-03-2012, 12:54 PM
Pish. Pure pish!
Another last minute goal, FFS
Pathetic, Hibernian. Pathetic.
Same old, same old.
P*SH.
DISGRACE.
Mikey_1875
Wow. Absolutely rotten.
GoldenMeerkat
18-03-2012, 12:55 PM
ridiculous.
**** off
Keeper has got to save that.
oldbiker
that was a shocker, we looked really soft and slow
Still roll on the cup :flag::pfgwa:flag:
Woeful Suso is sh*t and we make him look like Messi, very poor defending once again. :fuming::brickwall:yw:
18-03-2012, 12:56 PM
Embarrassing jus ****ing embarssing
18-03-2012, 12:56 PM
Might be a long time before we play Hearts again.
Thank ****.
bookert
18-03-2012, 12:58 PM
**** off
Can someone tell me what claros actually does. Is he one of those players that does all his work of the ball.
HibeeSince85
It's like a bloody script, this always happens at Tynie, 2-0 with the usual late goal to kill it.
there is no team that make pish look brilliant like we do
18-03-2012, 12:59 PM
That was Calderwood bad.
18-03-2012, 01:00 PM
Can someone tell me what claros actually does. Is he one of those players that does all his work of the ball.
We had a few Brian Kerr look a likes on the pitch today.
I knew that little rat would score when he came on, they did zero in the 2nd half but we just don't carry their luck, and they have plenty of that.
A much better performance in the 2nd half for us as per usual they ran out of ideas and steam but have the luck to bring a nobody on to waste time and they hit the jackpot with it
Spewing!
Might be a long time before we play Hearts again.
Thank ****.
**** off you yam ****!
I knew that little rat would score when he came on, they did zero in the 2nd half but we just don't carry their luck, and they have plenty of that.
Aye, its always luck eh? :rolleyes:
18-03-2012, 01:01 PM
**** off you yam ****!
Are you on drugs ?
18-03-2012, 01:01 PM
Must be great being a Hearts fan. Turn up at every Derby expecting to win. 9 times out of ten that's what happens.
Mango Man
18-03-2012, 01:03 PM
Same old, same old, to get beat off them so much is criminal, christ, their players don't even get paid and still have more bottle than us, why is this? Ian Black bossing the game again!! what's that all about?! It's nearly the same script everytime, goal first half then late goal in the 2nd. You just knew Craig Beattie would score today eh?!
Rage.
Yuillsy
18-03-2012, 01:03 PM
that was a shocker, we looked really soft and slow
Still roll on the cup :flag::pfgwa:flag:
Why should we look forward to cup? We've got 3 important league games before that and based on todays totally woeful performance we'll lose them all and get stuffed out the cup by Aberdeen!
18-03-2012, 01:04 PM
Must be great being a Hearts fan. Turn up at every Derby expecting to win. 9 times out of ten that's what happens.
:tsk tsk:. We could be playing in the worst division known to man and it would still be better being a hibby.
Hibby 2005
18-03-2012, 01:05 PM
Osbourne is the only decent midfielder we have just now.
Stevenson huffed and puffed, mistiming tackles here, there and everywhere, Soares should have been replaced by Booth so we at least had a player who could beat a man and Wotherspoon was brushed off the ball all too easily.
Black showed how it should be done.
just_joe
18-03-2012, 01:06 PM
Hate the fact that you have to watch what kinda negativity you post on this forum before someone labels you a "yam" . very immature and haven't acted that way since primary school when I used to call my jambo mates "hearts *******s". Grow up ffs. Grown men actually calling people "yams" because they post a bit of negativity.
18-03-2012, 01:08 PM
It's like a bloody script, this always happens at Tynie, 2-0 with the usual late goal to kill it.
Yip, painfully predictable.
Its done now , we stay up thats the priority ,come the summer we start again ,how many we keep out of this squad or loans thats the big question .
We never seem to be up for a derby ,TBH I didnt think they were much better ,the difference for me was Black he ran the show again as for the sucker punch we had 3 chances to put the ball in the box with seconds to go then boom the waiter scores
Pats still got an awful lot to do ,I hate to think what they do at East Mains if thats the result of a weeks tactics and training , he can only work with what hes got as everyone knows and is doing his best , the fiasco at the start of the season is going to take this all the way to the wire if you ask me.
18-03-2012, 01:10 PM
Hate the fact that you have to watch what kinda negativity you post on this forum before someone labels you a "yam" . very immature and haven't acted that way since primary school when I used to call my jambo mates "hearts *******s". Grow up ffs. Grown men actually calling people "yams" because they post a bit of negativity.
Honesty is against the rules on here if its negative towards Hibs. You should know better. :tsk tsk:
18-03-2012, 01:10 PM
Osbourne is the only decent midfielder we have just now.
Stevenson huffed and puffed, mistiming tackles here, there and everywhere, Soares should have been replaced by Booth so we at least had a player who could beat a man and Wotherspoon was brushed off the ball all too easily.
Black showed how it should be done.
Booth should be a guaranteed starter on the left of midfield. I have serious concerns if Fenlon thinks Wotherspoon and co are better.
18-03-2012, 01:12 PM
Who told griffiths he can hit a free kick? Every time he either balloons it or hits it straight at the wall, really winds me up
18-03-2012, 01:13 PM
St Mirren played them off the park last week for long spells by simply being able to pass the ball to a man in space, something that should be easy for professional players, not ours though!
18-03-2012, 01:13 PM
Its done now , we stay up thats the priority ,come the summer we start again ,how many we keep out of this squad or loans thats the big question .
We never seem to be up for a derby ,TBH I didnt think they were much better ,the difference for me was Black he ran the show again as for the sucker punch we had 3 chances to put the ball in the box with seconds to go then boom the waiter scores
Pats still got an awful lot to do ,I hate to think what they do at East Mains if thats the result of a weeks tactics and training , he can only work with what hes got as everyone knows and is doing his best , the fiasco at the start of the season is going to take this all the way to the wire if you ask me.
The problem is obvious. 9 times out of 10, our style of play doesn't work against their style.
We try fancy flicks and tricks and try and pass ourselves off as a mini Barcelona, while Hearts do the simple thing and focus on actually winning the game.
Thats the difference. Thats why our derby records abysmal.
I always cringe when people say "luck" always has something to do with it, it doesn't.
Yuillsy
18-03-2012, 01:18 PM
Who told griffiths he can hit a free kick? Every time he either balloons it or hits it straight at the wall, really winds me up
Who knows mate. Everytime we get a freekick he's pushing players out the way and demanding to take it and every week it's the same outcome,total gash!
18-03-2012, 01:23 PM
Predictable performance, predictable result. Paul Hanlon is not up to playing in the SPL I'm afraid. Midfield has no creativity and our strikers are either too lightweight or too heavyweight!!!!!
18-03-2012, 01:23 PM
That was truly awful. Don't think we managed to string two passes together all day. Wotherspoon was poor even by his standards but Pitbull was worse.
Septimus
18-03-2012, 01:28 PM
The negativity on this thread is something which should be bottled and sold. We were beaten by a team which pays their players more than we do. I seem to recall that we were after Barr, Webster, Taoul, Hamill and they all took the better money. There was even talk at one time that Black was coming to us. Until we pay more or they pay less we will be beaten by them.
I watched the game on the Hibs TV. There was more buffering than there has been for years and the commentators, whoever they were, were biased in favour of Hearts. Surely Hibs. You can do better than this or is it once more all down to paying the least you can for a service.
18-03-2012, 01:30 PM
St Mirren played them off the park last week for long spells by simply being able to pass the ball to a man in space, something that should be easy for professional players, not ours though!
Our players are never in space. The lack of movement, lack of any attempt to find a bit of space, is so frustrating.
18-03-2012, 01:37 PM
Gave up watching it on the box at half time. Embarrassing performance and hopeless tactics. I have got to say that while Fenlons long ball, miss out the midfield, hoof it up the park style of game has got us to a cup semi, it never looked like getting us anything today. I have great hopes for Fenlon but I am begining to tire of his style of football. Maybe if we had a front man like Beattie I could see the sence in it but long balls to Griffiths? Give us a break.
The last derby was still basicly Calderwoods team but this was Fenlons and unless he can find a way to compete in this fixture he will end up going the same way as the rest.
Calvin
18-03-2012, 01:38 PM
It's a bad sign when my first thought after the game was 'Och, at least Olympiacos might win the Athens derby tonight'. It was no less than I expected from Hibs today and serves as a depressing reminder as to why a 3 hour journey seems like too much of a hassle to go and see them. I've never felt less bothered about a derby defeat.
18-03-2012, 01:40 PM
Nothing wrong with negativity after a defeat. Nothing wrong with constructive criticism. The vitriol on here during a game shows more about the mentality of the idiots spouting it than anything else.
18-03-2012, 01:41 PM
Same old same old. Utter pish.
Northern Hibby
18-03-2012, 01:52 PM
Our players are never in space. The lack of movement, lack of any attempt to find a bit of space, is so frustrating.
Every time we got the ball there were 2/3 Hearts players round us, but they always seemed to be in space with us having to run to them!
18-03-2012, 01:56 PM
Every time we got the ball there were 2/3 Hearts players round us, but they always seemed to be in space with us having to run to them!
You would think with 2/3 Hearts player on them, their would be 2/3 Hibs players in space.
Alas, they are nowhere to be seen.
18-03-2012, 02:21 PM
It's a bad sign when my first thought after the game was 'Och, at least Olympiacos might win the Athens derby tonight'. It was no less than I expected from Hibs today and serves as a depressing reminder as to why a 3 hour journey seems like too much of a hassle to go and see them. I've never felt less bothered about a derby defeat.
same here:agree:
18-03-2012, 02:32 PM
The negativity on this thread is something which should be bottled and sold. We were beaten by a team which pays their players more than we do. I seem to recall that we were after Barr, Webster, Taoul, Hamill and they all took the better money. There was even talk at one time that Black was coming to us. Until we pay more or they pay less we will be beaten by them.
I watched the game on the Hibs TV. There was more buffering than there has been for years and the commentators, whoever they were, were biased in favour of Hearts. Surely Hibs. You can do better than this or is it once more all down to paying the least you can for a service.
They ain't had more money than us for 135 years. If you check our Derby record other than a few bilps Hearts have have Dominated this fixture. From top to bottom hibs Directors, Manager, Players and fans lack belief and bottle. Always have done.
18-03-2012, 03:15 PM
http://www.snspix.com/6222537/print/6222537.html (http://www.snspix.com/6222537/print/6222537.html)
http://www.snspix.com/6222521/print/6222521.html (http://www.snspix.com/6222521/print/6222521.html)
18-03-2012, 04:05 PM
http://www.snspix.com/6222537/print/6222537.html (http://www.snspix.com/6222537/print/6222537.html)
http://www.snspix.com/6222521/print/6222521.html (http://www.snspix.com/6222521/print/6222521.html)
What's that all about then?...:confused:
18-03-2012, 08:55 PM
What's that all about then?...:confused:
Captions are:
"Hibernian's Leigh Griffiths makes a gesture towards the fans after defeat against Hearts."
"Hibernian's James McPake (right) catches up with Leigh Griffiths who gestures to the fans after the final whistle."
Surely not again?
18-03-2012, 09:00 PM
Captions are:
"Hibernian's Leigh Griffiths makes a gesture towards the fans after defeat against Hearts."
"Hibernian's James McPake (right) catches up with Leigh Griffiths who gestures to the fans after the final whistle."
Surely not again?
It was nothing offensive.
They were singing "Oh you are so effing ugly" to him during the second half, to which he replied by making the gesture of playing a tune. It's hard to describe but it involves sticking your two index fingers out and moving both hands in and out, from side to side.
He then kissed his Hibs badge towards them.
He surely can't get in trouble for any of that!? :confused:
18-03-2012, 09:00 PM
i saw that on fulltime it wasnt a GIRUY gesture, more a crossed finger thing. i doubt they can pin anything on the basis of that incident.
18-03-2012, 09:05 PM
i saw that on fulltime it wasnt a GIRUY gesture, more a crossed finger thing. i doubt they can pin anything on the basis of that incident.
The crossed finger thing, is the sign of the devil, LG can expect a ten game ban
18-03-2012, 09:11 PM
The crossed finger thing, is the sign of the devil, LG can expect a ten game ban
Its a sign to ward off evil spirits. Poor Leigh had obviously spotted a zombie or other undead manifestation in section N.
18-03-2012, 09:13 PM
Its a sign to ward off evil spirits. Poor Leigh had obviously spotted a zombie or other undead manifestation in section N.
:greengrin:greengrin