View Full Version : Semi-final Tickets - Prices Announced

NYHibby
16-03-2012, 05:52 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120316/semi-final-tickets_2262950_2662763

Aberdeen v Hibernian
William Hill Scottish Cup Semi Final
Saturday 14 April 2012, kick off: 12.15pm

Hibernian can now announce ticket prices for the William Hill Scottish Cup Semi-Final at Hampden Park with full details concerning how to purchase announced on Monday. Thanks for your patience, co-operation and support.

Prices:
South Stand - £23
North Stand - £23
East Stand - £15
East Family - £15 Adult / £5 concession (U16)

16-03-2012, 05:57 PM
Not too bad. Ideally cheaper, but 23 quid isn't much of a deterrent for a semi-final.

Coupled with TV coverage and kick-off time though...

16-03-2012, 05:57 PM

Ticket for a Semi at Hampden (ohh that's what she said) about the same price for a Cat B SPL match at Easter Road (and cheaper in the East). Good.

Shows run of the mill SPL match ticket prices for what they are though.

16-03-2012, 05:58 PM
Decent prices, can't argue with them.

16-03-2012, 06:03 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120316/semi-final-tickets_2262950_2662763reasonable http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/thumbsupg.gif

but then I suppose it had tae be, if they'd had ridiculous prices as well as a ridiculous KO time there really would be an empty stadium. :agree:

http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/flaghibsg.gif :flag: http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/whitegreenflag.gif

http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/greenflare.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/tootg.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/totale2.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/tootg.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/greenflare.gif

16-03-2012, 06:05 PM
Any speculation as to which areas of the ground we will be sitting/standing/bouncing?

16-03-2012, 06:05 PM
reasonable http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/thumbsupg.gif

but then I suppose it had tae be, if they'd had ridiculous prices as well as a ridiculous KO time there really would be an empty stadium. :agree:

http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/flaghibsg.gif :flag: http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/whitegreenflag.gif

http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/greenflare.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/tootg.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/totale2.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/tootg.gif http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/greenflare.gif

What u planning on doing for tickets?

16-03-2012, 06:06 PM
What u planning on doing for tickets?I dinnae ken until the details are announced.

I hope they've ditched the one ticket nonsense.

16-03-2012, 06:08 PM

Indeed. Very reasonable, and the family ticket is good to see, too. Let's take a big support :flag:

16-03-2012, 06:09 PM
Interesting that we've got the East end. Means we can use the new M74 and get their quicker

16-03-2012, 06:32 PM
Good prices. £25 for me and my 2 sons, perfect. Hibs should shift 15k at these prices.

16-03-2012, 07:14 PM
Fifteen buck is a great price for the game, well done Hibs and aberdeen. Hopefully it helps shift a few more.

16-03-2012, 07:20 PM

I agree, got to admit to being pleasantly surprised when I read those prices.

Green Man
16-03-2012, 07:29 PM
Really happy with those prices, I expected them to be about a fiver dearer. Great for families as well. I'll be there :flag:

16-03-2012, 07:36 PM
Any speculation as to which areas of the ground we will be sitting/standing/bouncing?
Me and my laddie will be bouncing in the north[edited]:worried:we hope :greengrin

16-03-2012, 07:41 PM

Amazed at these prices - for the semi of the SC. Forget Tv, get yourself along and support the Hibs.

Might the historic (I was there type stuff) or our last trip to Hamdump for another 5 years :thumbsup:

16-03-2012, 07:56 PM
So 2 adults can get to SF for almost the same price as a Cat A game....:rolleyes:

Well done to all organising :not worth and great to see the recent years tradition of families being well catered for...sure it will encourage a good few more to go..

16-03-2012, 08:01 PM
Fantastic Prices :thumbsup:

Nae financial excuses for people not going. C'mon now, who really wants to sit in the pub when you can be there in person for 15 notes!!

16-03-2012, 08:03 PM
Fantastic Prices :thumbsup:

Nae financial excuses for people not going. C'mon now, who really wants to sit in the pub when you can be there in person for 15 notes!!

And a tenner on the hibs.net bus!

25 quid to see the Hibees in a semi final :aok:

16-03-2012, 08:04 PM
And a tenner on the hibs.net bus!

snap, £25 all in. ideal :)

16-03-2012, 08:06 PM

Plus spending money :wink:

16-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Well done to whoever decided those prices. Hopefully there's a decent turnout and whoever's in charge can see this is the way forward.

16-03-2012, 08:28 PM

Is the West (BT) Stand not available for the semi final for Hibs fans? :confused:

16-03-2012, 08:33 PM
Is the West (BT) Stand not available for the semi final for Hibs fans? :confused:

Think you've got your compass points mixed up mate!
Thats the (bt) south stand....

16-03-2012, 08:39 PM

the aberdeen fans have to go somewhere :rolleyes: are you thinking of the south stand ? the north and south stands will be occupied by both sets of fans i would think, east us...west them

16-03-2012, 08:43 PM
Hampden Seating Plan -

http://www.gigsport.com/images/seatingplan-old/HAMPDEN%20PARK%20SEATING.jpg (http://www.gigsport.com/images/seatingplan-old/HAMPDEN%20PARK%20SEATING.jpg)

Hibs will have the same areas as the CIS Cup Final.

I would imagine half the North and South.

I always moan about prices for SPL games but actually think these prices are really good for a semi final. :top marks

What a boost for the players it would be if we had a massive support through and outnumbered Aberdeen fans :agree:

DMR1875
16-03-2012, 08:56 PM
Hi guys, Thinking of taking the family through in the car. Anyone know the safest street to park?

16-03-2012, 09:01 PM
Hi guys, Thinking of taking the family through in the car. Anyone know the safest street to park?

I've always parked in the side streets near this boozer..............

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&ll=55.823327,-4.248992&spn=0.000412,0.001321&t=h&z=20&layer=c&cbll=55.823327,-4.248992&panoid=vGnYhLtVvlPhTYLw_smS0A&cbp=12,99.86,,0,8.79

Not far to walk and usually a quick getaway.

16-03-2012, 09:14 PM
Think those prices are spot on. North Stand for me rather than saving £8 and being miles away from the pitch.

16-03-2012, 10:33 PM

How much for an 18 year old, take it £23.00.

16-03-2012, 11:17 PM
How much for an 18 year old, take it £23.00.

Does concession only count for U16 in this game? No student, OAP, etc? :dunno:

17-03-2012, 06:41 AM
Does concession only count for U16 in this game? No student, OAP, etc? :dunno:

I was wondering about that as well.

Maybe the concessions are only in the East Stand :dunno:

17-03-2012, 06:59 AM
Really good prices. Well done to SFA and clubs. No excuses for anyone who can make it!!

17-03-2012, 07:42 AM
Think those prices are spot on. North Stand for me rather than saving £8 and being miles away from the pitch.
Good point LH , forgot about that ,me and the laddie will now be bouncing in the north :greengrin

17-03-2012, 08:16 AM
I'm hoping that season ticket holders get the option of 2 tickets per person. I'm sure they did this at the last semi final/CIS final.
This will help move tickets quickly and reward season tickets holders for their loyalty

17-03-2012, 08:36 AM
Really happy with these prices. I think the club will give season ticket holders first priority for buying tickets for like the first week and then it will be open for the general public.

Malonga's Cat
17-03-2012, 09:29 AM
Very fair pricing! Can't complain at that. Hopefully we shift a fair amount...

17-03-2012, 10:18 AM
I'm hoping that season ticket holders get the option of 2 tickets per person. I'm sure they did this at the last semi final/CIS final.
This will help move tickets quickly and reward season tickets holders for their loyalty

I hope they make it 4 per person, hampdens big enough for everyone so let's remove any potential 'moan' and get as many supporters there as possible

17-03-2012, 10:36 AM
I hope they make it 4 per person, hampdens big enough for everyone so let's remove any potential 'moan' and get as many supporters there as possible

It will make it easier for Hibs if they make it at least. Too complicated for families if a season ticket holder gets only one and then they want to sit family members beside them
There will be more than enough tickets for everyone for this game, so everyone that wants one will get it

17-03-2012, 07:46 PM
Would it be mad just to let season ticket holders buy as many as they want :confused:

We aren't going to sell this out so the easier tickets are sold the bigger crowd we will get.

17-03-2012, 08:20 PM
Nice one :aok:

17-03-2012, 11:22 PM
How much for an 18 year old, take it £23.00.your never 18? that would make your nephew aulder than you:wink: 18 is Adult in any language, you can get married at 16, buy fags ,drink,.......dae loats ae things anaw when you're 18 so 18 is adult.

17-03-2012, 11:26 PM
This will help move tickets quickly and reward season tickets holders for their loyalty I dont think so. they f/cked it up . 1 per season iirc, what has loyalty got to do with it? sell the tickets, get the maximum support possible, and give ST holders the option to buy as many as they want, for a few days, then general sale.

17-03-2012, 11:27 PM
Would it be mad just to let season ticket holders buy as many as they want :confused:

We aren't going to sell this out so the easier tickets are sold the bigger crowd we will get.beat me to it:greengrin

17-03-2012, 11:30 PM
It will make it easier for Hibs if they make it at least. Too complicated for families if a season ticket holder gets only one and then they want to sit family members beside them
There will be more than enough tickets for everyone for this game, so everyone that wants one will get itdo remember who you are dealing with though:rolleyes:

17-03-2012, 11:46 PM

We aren't going to sell this out so the easier tickets are sold the bigger crowd we will get.

OK if we are not going to sell out why give season ticket holders any priority?

Maximum two per season ticket holder.

If they want a block of 50 seats then wait for general sale.

There are far too many 'bad seats' at Hampden. I even managed to get a rubbish seast for the replay against Dunfermline despite the stadium being virtually empty. Many of the best seast in the South Stand seem to be kept empty including the upper deck.

Hampden along with Murrayfield is a very poor stadium for sightlines.

18-03-2012, 09:18 AM
OK if we are not going to sell out why give season ticket holders any priority?

Maximum two per season ticket holder.

If they want a block of 50 seats then wait for general sale.

There are far too many 'bad seats' at Hampden. I even managed to get a rubbish seast for the replay against Dunfermline despite the stadium being virtually empty. Many of the best seast in the South Stand seem to be kept empty including the upper deck.

Hampden along with Murrayfield is a very poor stadium for sightlines.

Season ticket holders still get first priority and best seats if they want them - reward for loyalty. Yes they may be buying for friends who aren't season ticket holders but I am sure everyone knows someone with at least one season ticket to get them a seat if needed.

I would rather see a full Hibs end and be sitting in a rubbish seat than a poor crowd in the best seat.

For the final I can understand limitations but in a semi final that won't sell out - why the need for restriction ?

18-03-2012, 12:45 PM
Season ticket holders still get first priority and best seats if they want them - reward for loyalty. Yes they may be buying for friends who aren't season ticket holders but I am sure everyone knows someone with at least one season ticket to get them a seat if needed.

So friends/family/in-laws of season ticket holders get priority about regular pay at the gate supporters.

Reward for someone who knows a season ticket holder.

You were right first time. It would be mad. And that's why it woill never be implemented.

18-03-2012, 06:03 PM
So friends/family/in-laws of season ticket holders get priority about regular pay at the gate supporters.

Reward for someone who knows a season ticket holder.

You were right first time. It would be mad. And that's why it woill never be implemented.

Who says these fans deserve it more than the friends / family etc. People support the club in different ways - merchandise etc and yes credit to those who can make it - but doesn't mean they are a better fan than someone who lives further away but still gives lots of money to the club.

The solution to this would be to have a rewards card - points for tickets / merchandise etc to see which fans did give more money to the club than others - then the priority would be easy.

As for mad - not really - as my point surrounds the fact we aren't going to sell out so why make it so hard to get tickets - there will be plenty for all Hibs fans for this one :agree:. The final...IF we manage to somehow get there I agree you would need to limit the tickets - but I would give those who go to semi some sort of priority over general sale.