15-03-2012, 06:15 PM
Lovely move by Bilbao there :agree:

15-03-2012, 06:24 PM
Some finish by Llorente!

Mikey_1875
15-03-2012, 06:25 PM
Have loved watching bilbao last game and this one! Great finish.

15-03-2012, 06:25 PM
Wow, what a goal!

15-03-2012, 06:44 PM
Bilbao are just brilliant to watch. I hope the big clubs dont swoop for some of these players, be nice to see a new non-moneybags team coming through.

15-03-2012, 07:01 PM
I have a funny feeling 2nd half is going to be something special......

15-03-2012, 07:03 PM
Man u won't even have the option of Thursday's nights on channel 5 soon :-)

15-03-2012, 07:04 PM
The dream final of Man City v Man United is slipping away. :greengrin United miss that Ronaldo bloke. :fishin:

15-03-2012, 07:10 PM
He had to score there!!!

15-03-2012, 07:11 PM
He had to score there!!!

Would've been some goal

15-03-2012, 07:12 PM
Bilbao really are a joy to watch.

Should have finished United off again there.

15-03-2012, 07:15 PM
Man U are getting a real footballing lesson here....cue the 'were not really bothered about Europa League' posts

15-03-2012, 07:16 PM
Man U are getting a real footballing lesson here....cue the 'were not really bothered about Europa League' posts

It's a diddy cup anyway :wink:

15-03-2012, 07:16 PM
Think I may have a found a Spanish side to support. Superb football.

15-03-2012, 07:17 PM
**** me the lame city united **** on here is so ****ing boring

proud_and_green
15-03-2012, 07:17 PM

They're not even on the park! Incredible to see Utd so toothless.

15-03-2012, 07:18 PM
Superb in both an attack and a defensive sense. Rooney can barely get a touch of the ball.

15-03-2012, 07:19 PM
**** me the lame city united **** on here is so ****ing boring

No idea who you're talking about; I support neither.

Simply appreciating the footballing masterclass that Bilbao are currently giving Man U.

15-03-2012, 07:21 PM
http://www.unitedrant.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/sir-alex-ferguson.jpg

15-03-2012, 07:22 PM

Game over for the team at the top of the "Greatest League in the world". :tee hee:

They are 7th in Spanish league

game over.

15-03-2012, 07:23 PM
This game reminds me of the game v Hearts in the cup when Rob Jones scored, you dinnae see performances like this too often.

HibeeBigFly
15-03-2012, 07:25 PM
Bilbao had the same players last season and did well but played kinda hoofball thug style like Chelsea and the old Celtic. Under the new man they have adapted to this beautiful style that never tires to watch. I hope they can hang onto the players but reckon when Chelsea go for bielesa he will turn them down. That will be great.

15-03-2012, 07:26 PM
This game reminds me of the game v Hearts in the cup when Rob Jones scored, you dinnae see performances like this too often.

If only we were more clinical in that game, it could have been a complete thumping.

Edinburgh Green
15-03-2012, 07:32 PM
Fantastic football from Bilbao, should be romping this game. got over 2.5 goals on my coupon, that should of been settled ages ago!!

15-03-2012, 07:35 PM
that move was just stunning. theyre playing like Barca plus.

15-03-2012, 07:36 PM
What a ****ing goal.

15-03-2012, 07:37 PM
Great strike from Rooney

15-03-2012, 07:38 PM
Great strike from Rooney

:agree: Even the home fans applauded it!

15-03-2012, 07:44 PM
Call me petty but Bilbao fans doing that scarf twirly thing is bloody irritating me :greengrin:

15-03-2012, 07:47 PM
Hibees!..... Hibees! :greengrin

15-03-2012, 07:48 PM
Great strike from Rooney

:agree:..Two great goals in the one game...

Edinburgh Green
15-03-2012, 07:50 PM
:agree: Even the home fans applauded it!

Easy to do while you're horsing a team :greengrin

15-03-2012, 07:52 PM
Great start to the night.

Now for Sporting to dump City for a superb double! :thumbsup:

15-03-2012, 07:55 PM

Didn't take long, I knew someone would come up with that response!!! :greengrin

15-03-2012, 07:55 PM
Outplayed united. City will no doubt show them how's it done.

15-03-2012, 07:56 PM

Did we not do the same in the 6-2 game? :greengrin

In a more sarcastic sense of course. :wink:

15-03-2012, 07:59 PM
Was Pat Nevin breaking in new contact lenses tonight? He looked different somehow.

15-03-2012, 08:00 PM
Think I may have a found a Spanish side to support.

A pedant writes:

Think they maybe consider themselves Basque rather than Spanish.

(Separatist folk ken whit's gaun on.)

Edinburgh Green
15-03-2012, 08:08 PM
Did we not do the same in the 6-2 game? :greengrin

In a more sarcastic sense of course. :wink:

We did, somebody had to. you'd be lucky if there were about 10 hearts fans left by that time.

15-03-2012, 08:23 PM
Had to switch over to the Schalke vs Twente game - Craig Burley is such a fud.

15-03-2012, 08:23 PM
A pedant writes:

Think they maybe consider themselves Basque rather than Spanish.

(Separatist folk ken whit's gaun on.)

They like the English more than the Spanish. Very anglophile, your average basque.

15-03-2012, 08:28 PM
Had to switch over to the Schalke vs Twente game - Craig Burley is such a fud.

How does he compare to Adrian Chiles or Tam Cowan? :devil:

15-03-2012, 08:31 PM
How did Baloteli not get booked for absolutely thumping the ball away? :confused:

15-03-2012, 08:31 PM
How does he compare to Adrian Chiles or Tam Cowan? :devil:

I wonder if he's perhaps a love-child of the 2...?

15-03-2012, 08:32 PM
Schalke 1-1 FC Twente - Huntelaar scores, a minute after being booked for an embarrassing dive in the area.

15-03-2012, 08:35 PM
From a non-biased stance, City look a different side from the team that was pumping United/Spurs etc at the start of the season.

Lack of urgency.

15-03-2012, 08:38 PM
...and to that end Sporting take a deserved lead.

15-03-2012, 08:40 PM
Balotelli a ****ing moron for giving that free kick away.

15-03-2012, 08:45 PM
City devoid of ideas.

15-03-2012, 08:46 PM
Sporting showing United how its done. 0-2

15-03-2012, 08:46 PM
Bad night for The Mancs!

15-03-2012, 08:48 PM
Game set and match.

15-03-2012, 08:51 PM
And Scouse Hibee's prediction of Liverpool winning more trophies than Citeh this season is getting closer to reallity!

15-03-2012, 09:09 PM
Outplayed united. City will no doubt show them how's it done.

They're certainly showing United how to get horsed out of Europe in an even more spectacular fashion :wink:

15-03-2012, 09:15 PM

They're certainly showing United how to get horsed out of Europe in an even more spectacular fashion :wink:

:greengrin Kind of surprising really, I went to Sporting's ground and the standard of football was awful. Infact I think we left after 60 mins. For this City team to lose to them is crazy. :agree:

15-03-2012, 09:19 PM
That Savic is brutal, who in their right mind saw him play and thought he could play football at that level?

15-03-2012, 09:26 PM
1-3 could the comeback be on?

15-03-2012, 09:26 PM
That Savic is brutal, who in their right mind saw him play and thought he could play football at that level?

I believe Tommy Craig saw something in him.

15-03-2012, 09:38 PM
2-2 (2-3) now going to be a nervy last 15 for sporting

15-03-2012, 09:45 PM
3-2 3-3 now lovely finish aguero

15-03-2012, 09:46 PM
Plenty time to get the winner.

15-03-2012, 09:46 PM

:aok::greengrin

15-03-2012, 09:47 PM
Time wasting *****. Nothing I hate more in football when you're chasing a game.

15-03-2012, 09:54 PM
Time wasting *****. Nothing I hate more in football when you're chasing a game.

Graham Stack ?!?!? :duck:

15-03-2012, 09:58 PM
Joe hart SO close!!!

15-03-2012, 09:59 PM
:applause: But still :loser:

15-03-2012, 10:02 PM
:applause: But still :loser:

Losing to Sporting is poor but least they didn't get shown up in the end unlike the other Manchester side :wink:

15-03-2012, 10:03 PM
:faf: Manchester Ha Ha Ha

15-03-2012, 10:06 PM
Premier league best league in the world my arse.

15-03-2012, 10:08 PM
Losing to Sporting is poor but least they didn't get shown up in the end unlike the other Manchester side :wink:

Bully.

15-03-2012, 10:10 PM
Bully.

15-03-2012, 10:54 PM

16-03-2012, 07:45 PM
Whilst flicking through the channels I can accross ITV 4......

Man U getting pumped again I see :greengrin