View Full Version : Adrian Chiles

14-03-2012, 09:36 PM
He must be the worst football presenter I've ever had the misfortune to watch.

His comments and observations are usually superficial or inane at best, but he really surpassed himself when the camera showed a distraught Napoli fan after the game. Chiles cleverly pipes up, "Are you crying? You're supposed to be a tough guy".

Idiot. I bet he wouldn't have said that to his face. :grr::grr:

14-03-2012, 09:43 PM
He supports West Brom. The Napoli fan will have the last laugh!

Badabing
14-03-2012, 09:43 PM
ITV paid a fortune for his "observations", makes Jamie Redknapp sound like Johann Cruyff.

14-03-2012, 09:45 PM
He is just above that Motherwell fud in the disliking stakes!

14-03-2012, 09:56 PM
Total knob will be emptied soon enough

14-03-2012, 10:11 PM
It really pissed me off at the end where they put the teams in order of who Chelsea would like to face. Completely cringeworthy and a wee bit disrespectful to some of the teams in the draw imo.

Oh, and Chiles is a cock.

14-03-2012, 10:19 PM
First Tam Cowan, now Chiles. It seems there's a lot of folk out there who get upset over the most irrelevant things these days. :na na:

14-03-2012, 10:35 PM
He must be the worst presenter I've ever had the misfortune to watch.

Fixed that for you.

Never mind football - he's just a terrible TV "personality".

14-03-2012, 11:19 PM
"You'd expect Chelsea to be fitter than Napoli"....

Aye, Cavani's a right unfit bugger obviously. He's basically made for English jingoism throughout Euros and World Cups, like all of ITV's output.

broonie27
15-03-2012, 03:04 AM
I haven't seen him in a few years due to my relocation but I always liked Chiles when he was doing MotD2 on a Sunday night. Haven't seen him since his switch to ITV but I thought he was reasonably funny. Better than ****** Matt Smith, camper than a row of tents. And don't get me started on Ben Shephard........

WellingtonHibby
15-03-2012, 03:48 AM
Didn't plow through Lampards missus? For that reason alone, he is okay in my book.

yeezus.
15-03-2012, 07:29 AM
Not a fan! He didnae last long on Daybreak either!

15-03-2012, 07:42 AM
First Tam Cowan, now Chiles. It seems there's a lot of folk out there who get upset over the most irrelevant things these days. :na na:

I just turn the sound down when the pundits start talking. You never learn much from them.

Chiles is no worse than the rest. At least he has a nice friendly face. So many of them look like rodents.

15-03-2012, 08:51 AM

Prawn Sandwich
15-03-2012, 09:24 AM
To be honest I couldn't care less who presents on commercial TV and how much they are paid. I object to Match of the Day and Sportscene presenters on the BBC. I read that the presenters are paid a fortune on Match of the Day. That's our TV licence money. BBC Radio Scotland have up to 50 people working on their radio programmes on Saturdays...... Jim Trainer, and various Jambo sympathising idiots! Thats who I object to.....rant over!

15-03-2012, 04:34 PM
He must be the worst football presenter I've ever had the misfortune to watch.

His comments and observations are usually superficial or inane at best, but he really surpassed himself when the camera showed a distraught Napoli fan after the game. Chiles cleverly pipes up, "Are you crying? You're supposed to be a tough guy".

Idiot. I bet he wouldn't have said that to his face. :grr::grr:

Who cares?

15-03-2012, 04:38 PM
Who cares?

15-03-2012, 04:44 PM
Who cares?

What an idiotic question.