View Full Version : Attention of Australian Hibees - semi final plans and final plans (fingers crossed)

Graham Law
11-03-2012, 10:35 PM
What is everyone planning on doing for the Semi Finals against the sheep on either 14th or 15th April and then fingers crossed the final.

I live in Newcastle (NSW) which is approx 2 hours north of Sydney for anyone that does not know. All Hibees and I guess even sheep fans are welcome round the house as I am planning on turning the place green and white for the weekend and I guess the odd Aberdeen fan will create a bit more atmosphere.

Message me if interested or reply to this thread.

As for the final (fingers crossed), I am planning on flying back from Sydney direct to Glasgow on the 14th May if anyone interested in turning the flight into one big Hibs party :pfgwa

11-03-2012, 10:38 PM
A plane of partying Hibees from Australia to Scotland would be interesting. :tee hee: :thumbsup:

Graham Law
11-03-2012, 10:42 PM
Thanks for the sticky admin ... Much appreciated

cockneymike
12-03-2012, 07:40 AM
Graham, I'll definitely be watching it, but until we know what day its on and what the kick off time is, I won't know where. If there any other Sydney based Hibees up for finding a pub to watch it, I'd be up for that - although a wee jaunt to Newcastle could be possiblity too!

As for the final - that's a whole new level of planning - but let's not get ahead of ourselves; one game at a time! :wink:

Sproule Three
13-03-2012, 04:30 AM
Graham, I'll definitely be watching it, but until we know what day its on and what the kick off time is, I won't know where. If there any other Sydney based Hibees up for finding a pub to watch it, I'd be up for that - although a wee jaunt to Newcastle could be possiblity too!

As for the final - that's a whole new level of planning - but let's not get ahead of ourselves; one game at a time! :wink:

I'm keen on watching it in a boozer. That is providing Setanta show it live. The English FA cup semis finals are on that weekend too and Setanta have prioriitised those games . If kick off times coincide our game will not be live(Guaranteed).

If it's on however the option of a 915pm kick off Sydney time is too good an opportunity to pass up a night on the piss in the city.
Used to do it regularly but since we have been able to get Setanta at home the thought of a 1 hour trek from the burbs into town has been less than appealing especially with the dross we have seen recently.
Scruffy Murphy's used to often get a reasonable crowd of us but recently the young uns have been going to Star City Casino Sports Bar.

Might be a good chance for Graham to come down to the Smoke to watch the game if nobody is going up to Newcastle Had a few down from Newcy and Central Coast for LC final a few years ago.

Sick Boy
13-03-2012, 11:18 AM
So, a 1215 BST kick off time on Sat 14th makes it a 0115 AEDT kick off on Sunday 15th for us down here. It's live on BBC Scotland so not sure exactly what that means for TV coverage here. I'll probably be over in Perth by then so won't be able to make it up to Sydney or indeed Newcastle. Any Perth based Hibees that would be up for watching the game somewhere?

Sproule Three
13-03-2012, 11:58 AM
So, a 1215 BST kick off time on Sat 14th makes it a 0115 AEDT kick off on Sunday 15th for us down here. It's live on BBC Scotland so not sure exactly what that means for TV coverage here. I'll probably be over in Perth by then so won't be able to make it up to Sydney or indeed Newcastle. Any Perth based Hibees that would be up for watching the game somewhere?
The time difference after daylight saving ends here and UK goes to BST Iis only 9 hours . Hence 915pm in eastern states and 715pm in WA ( presuming clocks DO go forward in UK before then ??)
Loads of Hibbies in Perth . They will let you know where to watch game in this thread I'm sure !

WellingtonHibby
13-03-2012, 12:02 PM
If its a go-er for a pub in Sydney, my brother and I might come up from Melbourne for it, we have been talking about a wee Trip up that way anyway. Falling that, if any Melbourne hibees fancy making a night of it. The dickens will have it on, as will my house.

Hibs 7
13-03-2012, 02:09 PM
British summer time will have started by then so it'll be 7 hours in WA and 9 out east.

Watching the game in Perth CBD somewhere with a sheep humping mate but would be good to meet up with some fellow hibees as well

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

aussie_hibee
13-03-2012, 02:19 PM

Send me a pm closer to the semi and I'll let you know when and where. It will most likely be at the Irish club in Subiaco.

As for the final, fingers crossed I'll be at hampden. Like someone else said, a lot of planning and a lot more to happen first.

13-03-2012, 02:20 PM
What is everyone planning on doing for the Semi Finals against the sheep on either 14th or 15th April and then fingers crossed the final.

I live in Newcastle (NSW) which is approx 2 hours north of Sydney for anyone that does not know. All Hibees and I guess even sheep fans are welcome round the house as I am planning on turning the place green and white for the weekend and I guess the odd Aberdeen fan will create a bit more atmosphere.

Message me if interested or reply to this thread.

As for the final (fingers crossed), I am planning on flying back from Sydney direct to Glasgow on the 14th May if anyone interested in turning the flight into one big Hibs party :pfgwa

Could i get free Hotel and Flights to Newcastle (NSW) to come over :greengrin

cockneymike
13-03-2012, 09:21 PM
I'm keen on watching it in a boozer. That is providing Setanta show it live. The English FA cup semis finals are on that weekend too and Setanta have prioriitised those games . If kick off times coincide our game will not be live(Guaranteed).

If it's on however the option of a 915pm kick off Sydney time is too good an opportunity to pass up a night on the piss in the city.
Used to do it regularly but since we have been able to get Setanta at home the thought of a 1 hour trek from the burbs into town has been less than appealing especially with the dross we have seen recently.
Scruffy Murphy's used to often get a reasonable crowd of us but recently the young uns have been going to Star City Casino Sports Bar.

Might be a good chance for Graham to come down to the Smoke to watch the game if nobody is going up to Newcastle Had a few down from Newcy and Central Coast for LC final a few years ago.

Nice one, cheers for the info. I've just moved out here so I didn't know that setanta had the rights to the FA cup as well. How far in advance do they usually announce what games they're showing live? As if the pub isn't showing the game that could put a bit of a dampener on proceedings! But if they are, I'll be there whether its Scruffy murphys or the casino.

Sick Boy
14-03-2012, 04:16 AM
The time difference after daylight saving ends here and UK goes to BST Iis only 9 hours . Hence 915pm in eastern states and 715pm in WA ( presuming clocks DO go forward in UK before then ??)
Loads of Hibbies in Perth . They will let you know where to watch game in this thread I'm sure !

Ach, I hate it when the time differences keep changing. I always seem to get it wrong! 1915 KO in WA will be perfect for an afternoon session hopefully continuing into the evening after the game.:thumbsup::party::cheers:

Slicer
15-03-2012, 11:03 PM
Will be in Melbourne for the Semi but doubt it will get shown live.

WellingtonHibby
16-03-2012, 01:42 PM
Will be in Melbourne for the Semi but doubt it will get shown live.

Wont be on the TV, I don't think. If its not too random, you can shoot thing to mine and research it in the TV via the intetweb. It will cost you a could of beers .

WellingtonHibby
16-03-2012, 01:44 PM
Hang on predictive text messed that up. Ill have it at my gaff in balaclava. You're welcome to watch it here.

Greenio
17-03-2012, 03:55 AM
Hang on predictive text messed that up. Ill have it at my gaff in balaclava. You're welcome to watch it here.

how you watching the match live mate? setanta dont have it till the next day?

any ideas appreciated, cheers

WellingtonHibby
17-03-2012, 07:44 AM
Bought it on hibs TV. So ill just stream it and hook it up to my TV

17-03-2012, 11:16 AM
Never mind you Aussies, where are us Kiwis going to watch?!

Planning on getting it online I suppose. Can anyone tell me if its possible to get fullscreen on Hibs TV these days? Was a bugbear of mine in the past having to watch it on the tiny screen.

WellingtonHibby
17-03-2012, 12:09 PM
Never mind you Aussies, where are us Kiwis going to watch?!

Planning on getting it online I suppose. Can anyone tell me if its possible to get fullscreen on Hibs TV these days? Was a bugbear of mine in the past having to watch it on the tiny screen.

Watched the hibs v ayr game full screen. Terrible streaming though.

18-03-2012, 06:55 AM
Watched the hibs v ayr game full screen. Terrible streaming though.

Hmm tha does not sound too promising. Why cant they just provide a better quality stream?!

Slicer
21-03-2012, 07:55 AM

Sound mate, I might just take you up on that offer! I'm just up the road off Barkly Street :aok:

WellingtonHibby
23-03-2012, 01:30 AM
Sound mate, I might just take you up on that offer! I'm just up the road off Barkly Street :aok:

Literally round the corner. I'm just on Carlisle St. Setanta have confirmed they will be showing. Probably get a few boys round, pack the missus of for the evening and make a night of it. You're more than welcome.

WellingtonHibby
24-03-2012, 03:54 AM
So who is the hibee strolling round Melbourne, specifically, balaclava station, in the mint green top?

Slicer
24-03-2012, 04:25 AM
Remains a mystery mate, I wear mine going down Inkerman Street to the PCYC gym! We'll need to start up a new supporter's branch soon!

Sproule Three
24-03-2012, 08:43 AM
Literally round the corner. I'm just on Carlisle St. Setanta have confirmed they will be showing. Probably get a few boys round, pack the missus of for the evening and make a night of it. You're more than welcome.

Haven't seem it confirmed on website bur I'm sure you're right . I'll get an email out to the Sydney Hibs boys. Hopefully gret a few off the old stay and home and watch Setanta guys out again .Forza you up for it ?

WellingtonHibby
24-03-2012, 08:48 AM
It seems that way. Shotgun chairman! Ill get the 'tache started now..

24-03-2012, 10:56 AM
Haven't seem it confirmed on website bur I'm sure you're right . I'll get an email out to the Sydney Hibs boys. Hopefully gret a few off the old stay and home and watch Setanta guys out again .Forza you up for it ?

I'm going to Sydney on the 15th may, so would be up for a Hibee meet up if we get to the final.

WellingtonHibby
24-03-2012, 02:55 PM
Hibs TV are definitely steaming it though. Ill have it on there if no outgoing else.

WellingtonHibby
24-03-2012, 02:57 PM
I'm going to Sydney on the 15th may, so would be up for a Hibee meet up if we get to the final.

I think all the Aussie hibees will be meeting up for the final. Sydney seems the best bet

Graham Law
27-03-2012, 11:42 PM
Talk about stealing a guys thunder and especially to a fellow Hibee Ha Ha

Come on guys and girls, I put a post up inviting all to Newcastle to watch the match and put on hospitality for you all. Now I don't expect you all to suddenly jump on it as its a few hours north of Sydney but the least you could have done is acknowledged the offer and perhaps even had the decency to invite me to Sydney to join you all ????

Is this Australia Hibs club some invite only club as I have joined a few times online now and also tried to get a bit banter going with one or two of you in the past and nowt ... nada .... zero :rolleyes:

Cheers fellow OZ Hibees for your warm welcome to Australia ... ?!?!

WellingtonHibby
28-03-2012, 01:55 AM

Come on guys and girls, I put a post up inviting all to Newcastle to watch the match and put on hospitality for you all. Now I don't expect you all to suddenly jump on it as its a few hours north of Sydney but the least you could have done is acknowledged the offer and perhaps even had the decency to invite me to Sydney to join you all ????

Is this Australia Hibs club some invite only club as I have joined a few times online now and also tried to get a bit banter going with one or two of you in the past and nowt ... nada .... zero :rolleyes:

Bit of a trek from Melbourne mate, but if, and its a big if, we get to the final. I think everyone should try and meet up, for those who aren't going back. Maybe a weekend in Sydney? Thats halfway?

With respect to your point, I think everyone has setanta in the house and this has eroded peoples incentive to schlep however far to watch a Match. I, personally, prefer watching games in a crowd than in the house with no one to agree that hearts are ***** and that first goal was off side and the like. .

Sproule Three
29-03-2012, 10:59 AM

Graham
I think I suggested earlier in the thread that you came down to Sydney if nobody fancies the trek up to Newcastle .
Anyway the Setanta website has confirmed its being shown live. So its game on for me too. I am well keen on going into city. Will chat to a few of the Sydney Hibs boys and see where best option is for watching games now. Be good if we can get a reasonable crew out like the old days .Imagine Scruffys or Star City will be the goer .Will confirm venue unless you want me to put it on another thread Graham.
You might even get a warm welcome from that notorious clique of the Aus Hibs` if you come down to Sydney :wink:

Graham Law
29-03-2012, 09:07 PM
Graham
I think I suggested earlier in the thread that you came down to Sydney if nobody fancies the trek up to Newcastle .
Anyway the Setanta website has confirmed its being shown live. So its game on for me too. I am well keen on going into city. Will chat to a few of the Sydney Hibs boys and see where best option is for watching games now. Be good if we can get a reasonable crew out like the old days .Imagine Scruffys or Star City will be the goer .Will confirm venue unless you want me to put it on another thread Graham.
You might even get a warm welcome from that notorious clique of the Aus Hibs` if you come down to Sydney :wink:

:aok: Thanks for the positive reply mate - I fair miss mixing with fellow Hibees and am really hopeful that we can make a day / night of watching the hibees get to the final.

Just keep it all on this thread mate - It would be good if you could get a boozer that is only showing the Hibs game as when ever I have been in Cheers the Scottish Fitba has always been stuck on one tiny screen with no volume ?

Stay in touch mate,
Graham

31-03-2012, 04:14 AM
Bit of a trek from Melbourne mate, but if, and its a big if, we get to the final. I think everyone should try and meet up, for those who aren't going back. Maybe a weekend in Sydney? Thats halfway?

With respect to your point, I think everyone has setanta in the house and this has eroded peoples incentive to schlep however far to watch a Match. I, personally, prefer watching games in a crowd than in the house with no one to agree that hearts are ***** and that first goal was off side and the like. .

As the man says, most have now got Setanta on in the house and while it is good to meet up for games, its now not always possible if one has employmént the next day to consider.

Coupled with that is the fact that some even if they do want to make the one and a half hour trek plus or so into the city etc, work in places where they are subject to random breath testing at work, and if they fail the test the next day (which is a lot lower than the normal driving test) not only do they lose their job, but they may get criminally charged!

Hence the reluctance by some to come all the way into the city to drink coca cola when one can do the same at home, and suffer the same disapointment without nearly three or so hours travel on top....

I've booked hotels in various cities when we've been in a final and made a night/weekend of it, but I wouldn;t go to these lengths with a semi..especially with the mob we have playing for us at the moment..the confidence factor is just not there..and I can suffer the delights of drinking coca cola and probably the disappointment of a semi defeat without the three and and a half hours travelling.

If we make the final...then obviously that stance will be reconsidered,

mark7062
31-03-2012, 12:15 PM
I'm up for meeting up in Sydney. Will keep up to date with plans on this thread, so updates would be much appreciated! Cheers

Sproule Three
04-04-2012, 12:11 PM
http://www.setanta.com/au/TV-Listings/

Official confirmation that it will now NOT be on live. The early kick off for the Scouse derby FA cup semi has relegated(can I say that word) our game to delayed transmission at 12.30 am on Sunday.
So much for a big night on the piss. I'll be stuck in the suburbs watching Hibs Interactive.
Ah well save it till the final :wink:

04-04-2012, 12:14 PM
http://www.setanta.com/au/TV-Listings/

Official confirmation that it will now NOT be on live. The early kick off for the Scouse derby FA cup semi has relegated(can I say that word) our game to delayed transmission at 12.30 am on Sunday.
So much for a big night on the piss. I'll be stuck in the suburbs watching Hibs Interactive.
Ah well save it till the final :wink:

If you fancy staying up until half midnight on the 15th, it's being shown on delay then. Would have to endure a communication lock down for a few hours though!!

WellingtonHibby
04-04-2012, 10:09 PM
Double cock AND balls. You would think they could offer a "red button" style second screen or something. I shall be reduced to watching it on Hibs TV and all the joys trust brings. .hmm

cockneymike
05-04-2012, 03:29 AM
What a piece of nonsense. :rolleyes:

Hibs TV it is then...

09-04-2012, 09:23 AM
FFS I wanted to watch Merseyside derby as well afterwards!

So how much is the game on Hibs tv anyone?

Any tips on how to buy the game would be appreciated too, the Hibs TV website has no obvious info on 'next live match' or anything?

WellingtonHibby
09-04-2012, 10:20 AM
[QUOTE=Steve-O;3173350]FFS I wanted to watch Merseyside derby as well afterwards!

So how much is the game on Hibs tv anyone?

Any tips on how to buy the game would be appreciated too, the Hibs TV website has no obvious info on 'next live match' or anything?[/QUO

Think there its still the 1.99 deal on ATM. Then you have to faff around registering, and refreshing the Live Events section every two mins breaker kick off. Saying that. The motherwell Game streamed really well

sydney_hibee
11-04-2012, 05:27 AM
I'm in Sydney and definitely up for watching it on delay with a few fellow hibees.

Who is keen for that?

18Craig75
14-04-2012, 01:19 PM
So how do we go about getting tickets for the final?! Flights being booked from WA imminently :D:flag::flag:

14-04-2012, 01:22 PM
So, plans for the final?

It should be on Setanta right? If on TV I and some others would be keen to come over from NZ to either Sydney or Melbourne to watch on TV in a pub or something?

Work and cashflow just cannot be overcome to fly all the way back...

Sick Boy
14-04-2012, 01:32 PM
So, plans for the final?

It should be on Setanta right? If on TV I and some others would be keen to come over from NZ to either Sydney or Melbourne to watch on TV in a pub or something?

Work and cashflow just cannot be overcome to fly all the way back...

It's looking the same way for me too.:boo hoo: I'd definitely be up for a get together if I don't manage to get back.

cockneymike
14-04-2012, 01:58 PM
Well the final is to be played on 19th May. I'm guessing that the game will be 3pm KO in Scotland so that makes it a midnight kick off in Sydney. What a night that could be! Anyone know any boozers that could be organised to show it, assuming it is on Setanta?

Sproule Three
15-04-2012, 07:48 AM
Will get onto organizing a Sydney venue this week. If it's the ****s we need a Hibs only venue. Will undoubtedly get a bit volatile if a few of them infest us with their presence .

The casino or Scruffy Murphys will probably be the bear bets
Will post here as soon as confirmed unless anyone else wants to organise something

WellingtonHibby
16-04-2012, 04:31 AM
AUSTRALIAN FANS - What's the plan?? We are up for Melbourne or Sydney. Where are most people going to be? If I end up staying in Melbourne for it. I'm happy to organise booking out a pub and putting a bit of an event on and make a day / weekend of it. There willbe a few boozers who provide to us a room and big TV. Might be back am adventure for the Sydney boys too.

Sproule Three
16-04-2012, 05:46 AM
AUSTRALIAN FANS - What's the plan?? We are up for Melbourne or Sydney. Where are most people going to be? If I end up staying in Melbourne for it. I'm happy to organise booking out a pub and putting a bit of an event on and make a day / weekend of it. There willbe a few boozers who provide to us a room and big TV. Might be back am adventure for the Sydney boys too.

In process of organizing with the Casino or Scruffys. We need to get our patch sorted . Whilst most of the of the Jambos I know here are probably ok this has potential to be a powder keg so we should stay in separate venues. Midnight kick off lots of beer and the importance of game will ensure only one outcome and its not love and hugs .:duck:

Got nearly 50 for LC final in 2007. probably could/should expect more this time . Watch this space. I am staying in Sydney so thats all I am planning . Wont get a pass to travel further .Going back in Aug/Sept with the family so cant afford to fly back this time .

Watch this space

Gary

16-04-2012, 10:37 AM
In process of organizing with the Casino or Scruffys. We need to get our patch sorted . Whilst most of the of the Jambos I know here are probably ok this has potential to be a powder keg so we should stay in separate venues. Midnight kick off lots of beer and the importance of game will ensure only one outcome and its not love and hugs .:duck:

Got nearly 50 for LC final in 2007. probably could/should expect more this time . Watch this space. I am staying in Sydney so thats all I am planning . Wont get a pass to travel further .Going back in Aug/Sept with the family so cant afford to fly back this time .

Watch this space

Gary

Sounds good. 3 of us planning on coming over from NZ. 50 of us would be pretty decent...keep us posted :agree:

Sproule Three
16-04-2012, 11:51 AM
I spoke to the manager of Scruffy Murphys today and he has confirmed we can have big screen in upstairs bar .
The only other sporting event that Setanta Aus is covering is the Heineken Cup Final(egg chasing) but that doesn''t start till after the Main Event so they cant screw us over this time by showing some other game live instead
I also had email contact with one of the very reasonable Sydney Jambos and he has agreed that separate venues has to be the plan due to potential for bother .
He will use his contacts to get them to go to Score Bar or Jacksons .
Obviously people may choose to watch it with their Jambo mates in Scruffys or the Hearts venue but they know what to expect before going into the relevant pub.
Game on . Scruffy Murphys .Goulburn Street Sydney CBD Kick off Midnight Sydney Time. Sat 19/Sun 20 May
Hibbies from Sydney, Newcastle (Graham) rest of NSW ,NZ and even some from Victoria will be present
All Hibbies (and other non Jambos welcome) .See you there :thumbsup:

16-04-2012, 03:44 PM
I spoke to the manager of Scruffy Murphys today and he has confirmed we can have big screen in upstairs bar .
The only other sporting event that Setanta Aus is covering is the Heineken Cup Final(egg chasing) but that doesn''t start till after the Main Event so they cant screw us over this time by showing some other game live instead
I also had email contact with one of the very reasonable Sydney Jambos and he has agreed that separate venues has to be the plan due to potential for bother .
Obviously people may choose to watch it with their Jambo mates in Scruffys or the Hearts venue but they know what to expect before going into the relevant pub.
Game on . Scruffy Murphys .Goulburn Street Sydney CBD Kick off Midnight Sydney Time. Sat 19/Sun 20 May
Hibbies from Sydney, Newcastle (Graham) rest of NSW ,NZ and even some from Victoria will be present

I'm going to Sydney on may 15th, was supposed to be staying with my friend who's doing tennis training there for a year however he's injured himself and has moved himself To Brisbane to stay with his friend. I'm just going to stay in youth hostel for say 5/6 days before moving up to Brisbane to join him, so I will definitely be up for this, this place pretty near the city centre? How many Hibees are there in Sydney that you know of?

HibsJ
16-04-2012, 10:31 PM
I'm in mareeba (outside cairns) if the flights are cheapish then I will def be up for this!

I'm with my jambo friend but she will be watching it with them!

Hope it's a good atmosphere - canny wait now!

Bahrain Hibee
17-04-2012, 02:47 AM
I cannae make it up to Sydney so I hope there will be some Hibees left in Melbourne to watch the game with.
The obvious choice would be the Charles Dickens in Collins Street but my last visit there for a Hibs match was for a derby game and we lost that one.

cockneymike
17-04-2012, 04:51 AM

:top marks Great work Gary, that sounds brilliant! I'll be there.

TrickyNicky
17-04-2012, 06:40 AM

Ah'll be there too Gary, I'll ask around about some of the others as well.

Nick

jockodile
17-04-2012, 06:52 AM
hmmmm.... i'm still keen on glasgow but would prefer to kmow its a definite, going to see what hibs announce this week re tickets.
flying 10k miles and be ticketless would be gut wrenching.

don't expect the ticket office to give expats any favours (fair enough) so it's going to be a few uncertain days.

17-04-2012, 10:26 AM
3 or 4 of us are now definitely heading to Sydney for this.

My mate emailed Scruffys to be certain and was told in response they are the official Hibs venue and upstairs will all be done up in Hibs colours etc for the occasion! Big screen, full sound etc. Sounds quality, next best thing to being there (by a long way admittedly).

Hopefully get a load of us packed in there :agree:

WellingtonHibby
17-04-2012, 10:35 AM
Right. Two of us will be coming up from Melbourne for the match. Be Good to watch the Game in a decent crowd. Will probably make weekend of it.

Sproule Three
17-04-2012, 11:04 AM
3 or 4 of us are now definitely heading to Sydney for this.

My mate emailed Scruffys to be certain and was told in response they are the official Hibs venue and upstairs will all be done up in Hibs colours etc for the occasion! Big screen, full sound etc. Sounds quality, next best thing to being there (by a long way admittedly).

Hopefully get a load of us packed in there :agree:

You doubted me Steve :wink:

17-04-2012, 11:08 AM
You doubted me Steve :wink:

Not you mate, Scruffy's! Had our fingers burnt there previously with things that were supposedly on but didn't happen!

17-04-2012, 11:23 AM
I'm sure if any of you are actually heading back to Scotland for the game Hibs would sort you out with tickets.

Sproule Three
17-04-2012, 11:26 AM
Not you mate, Scruffy's! Had our fingers burnt there previously with things that were supposedly on but didn't happen!
Know what you mean. I organised the same set up for LC final in 2007. The manager who I organised it with left /or was sacked n week prior and didnt tell anyone. I had to spend about an hour negotiating with the duty manager to get the room opened being stared over by a couple of Samoan bouncers .
Anyway worked out ok in the end. This time Im dealing with the owner. Surely he wont get sacked :wink:
He emailed me back today asking for flags banners etc so they are pretty keen on having us. I'll be communicating right up to the day. Don't want the same drama as last time .

See you there. Your Nix supporting mate is heading over to Hampden I see.

Sproule Three
17-04-2012, 11:35 AM
I'm sure if any of you are actually heading back to Scotland for the game Hibs would sort you out with tickets.

Would this be the same Hibs that didnae stump up 300 notes to the broadcasters to allow overseas fans to watch the semi final on Hibs TV despite being promised this when I subscribed?
Aberdeen TV had no probs doing same and I know a few Hibbies who paid to subscribe to Sheep TV for this as they had no problem providing the broadcast for their expat fans who would much preferrd to have paid our own club.
I think you may be over estimating the goodwill of the current administrators.

17-04-2012, 11:02 PM
I'm going to Sydney on may 15th, was supposed to be staying with my friend who's doing tennis training there for a year however he's injured himself and has moved himself To Brisbane to stay with his friend. I'm just going to stay in youth hostel for say 5/6 days before moving up to Brisbane to join him, so I will definitely be up for this, this place pretty near the city centre? How many Hibees are there in Sydney that you know of?

bump

Sproule Three
17-04-2012, 11:59 PM
bump

Middle of CBD Check website for exact location . No idea how many Hibbies live in Sydney . I know at least 20 but sure there are many more

19-04-2012, 09:37 AM
Facebook event - Scottish Cup Final in Sydney (https://www.facebook.com/events/154474428015497/) - add your name to this if you are heading along :flag:

Sydney Hibee, I have given you the credit for organising this in the event blurb...not trying to steal your thunder! :wink:

Was thinking of making up a CD for before and (hopefully) after the game with Hibs songs / Proclaimers etc etc. Think they'd be ok to stick this on, just to get the atmosphere going? :cb

19-04-2012, 09:55 AM
Incidentally, 3 of us are now booked and confirmed. 2 coming from Wellington (with another to follow) and another coming from Dunedin. We shall go to the ball! :aok:

Sproule Three
19-04-2012, 11:03 AM
Facebook event - Scottish Cup Final in Sydney (https://www.facebook.com/events/154474428015497/) - add your name to this if you are heading along :flag:

Sydney Hibee, I have given you the credit for organising this in the event blurb...not trying to steal your thunder! :wink:

Was thinking of making up a CD for before and (hopefully) after the game with Hibs songs / Proclaimers etc etc. Think they'd be ok to stick this on, just to get the atmosphere going? :cb

GOING :wink:
Great idea Steve :thumbsup:

A couple of names on the invitation list are still on the NSW Hibs mailing list from the 07 LC final.I'll direct them to the FB event in the email I'm about to send.

20-04-2012, 08:10 AM
Did you mean the CD was a good idea, or the Facebook event, or both?! :greengrin

Big90inOz
20-04-2012, 12:36 PM
Flights booked, only problem is no ticket...... need a miracle :boo hoo:

mark7062
20-04-2012, 10:33 PM
After a week of decision making, I've decided going home isn't an option! Can't believe I come out here for 9 months, leave my season ticket behind and we get into the final!

:aok: to the guys for organising this, great idea. I'll be there, although will be on my tod! Not met one other Hibs fan in 7 months of being here. Cannae wait! :flag:

ozhibs
21-04-2012, 02:46 PM

Saturday 19 May. Midnight KO. Scottish Cup Final HIBERNIAN FC V HEARTS

For those not fortunate enough to be at Hampden there is still a chance to experience the big game in company of your fellow Hibees here in Sydney.

Scruffy Murphy’s 43 Goulburn Street, just off George St in CBD: has given us the top floor with big screen surround sound to watch the game. Thanks to Gary Cooper for organising this. As well as aussie Hibees there is a crew from NZ coming over to watch it. Should be a great night.

-

While in Melbourne Base for Scottish Cup Final will be

The Imperial Bar,
2 Bourke st (cnr Bourke and Spring)

Call Dave Cook on 0405 028 504 if any further queries .

I don’t have any details for Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth or places in between, so if you know of a venue please let me know as I’m sure I will be getting lots of enquires.

I have already had a couple from Perth.

I’m one of the lucky ones who actually has a ticket and is going back and it would be great to catch up with fellow Ozhibs supporters over there.

Glory Glory to the Hibees and may the sunshine on Leith

BrissieHibbie
22-04-2012, 10:37 AM
Great work on organising Scruffy's.

Not sure if I'll be able to make it down tho. If not, games are usually shown at Jupiters in Broadbeach, I'm in the process of finding out and will post their reply for any others in the same boat.

SneakersO'Toole
23-04-2012, 09:52 AM
FAO Brisbane Hibbys.

When I lived in Brisbane (admittedly 5 years ago), The Pig and Whistle always showed Scottish games. Failing that, there was an Irish bar (near the bowling alley) that also showed them. Downside being that it was always full of Celtic fans.

ozhibs
23-04-2012, 09:57 AM
FAO Brisbane Hibbys.

When I lived in Brisbane (admittedly 5 years ago), The Pig and Whistle always showed Scottish games. Failing that, there was an Irish bar (near the bowling alley) that also showed them. Downside being that it was always full of Celtic fans.

Thanks for that I will post it out for the guy in Queensland

TrinityHibs
23-04-2012, 06:28 PM
Dont know if its any of you lot but just given my cup final ticket to a friend who knows a daftie hibbie coming over from Melbourne without a ticket. If its one of you lot enjoy as I am on holiday

ozhibs
25-04-2012, 01:44 AM
FAO Brisbane Hibbys.

Hi guys, I have since heard that a few Hibees are going to the pig N whistle to watch the game.

WellingtonHibby
25-04-2012, 02:17 AM
right. my brother and i have booked to chime up for the weekend from Melbourne. does anyone know of Any cheapish nearby hotels? not too familiar with Sydney.

Sproule Three
25-04-2012, 02:39 AM
right. my brother and i have booked to chime up for the weekend from Melbourne. does anyone know of Any cheapish nearby hotels? not too familiar with Sydney.

Two other guys coming up from Victoria and one from SW Sydney ( and possibly this one from the Northern Beaches are staying at the the Metro in Pitt St . Not quite the Hilton but cheap and central

WellingtonHibby
25-04-2012, 02:42 AM
Two other guys coming up from Victoria and one from SW Sydney ( and possibly this one from the Northern Beaches are staying at the the Metro in Pitt St . Not quite the Hilton but cheap and central

:aok: cheers

25-04-2012, 05:23 AM
We are all staying at the Travelodge just a few minutes from Scruffys :agree:

WellingtonHibby
25-04-2012, 12:12 PM
We are all staying at the Travelodge just a few minutes from Scruffys :agree:

booked into Springfield Lodge. in the louche kings cross area. exactly 7-0 min walk to scruffys. is anyone around on the Friday night for a warm up?

Sproule Three
25-04-2012, 12:39 PM
booked into Springfield Lodge. in the louche kings cross area. exactly 7-0 min walk to scruffys. is anyone around on the Friday night for a warm up?

7 mins if your Usein Bolt with a rocket up your erchie . 70 may be nearer :rolleyes:
If you don't know Sydney that well then the Cross is bound to be an enlightening experience . You probably heard about the two teenage joyriders shot by the police for driving along the the pavement this weekend. Not an unsurprising story from that location.It's complete and utter madness around there
Only wish I was young free and single and able to join up with you guys on the Friday :wink:
For a guaranteed more 'predictable ' experience head up to the Paddington end of Oxford Street. Great boozers and outstanding talent if all a bit upper class . PM me if you want more info .
Two guys would do well to stay away from City end of the street. People might get the wrong idea about you :wink:

Greenio
26-04-2012, 04:46 AM
Sydney event sounds like it well be a brilliant day/night.

Unfortunately, I've got a stag do on in Melbourne that night so won't be able to make the trip up.

So, for those of us left in VIC, apparently the venue of choice is the Imperial Hotel on Bourke Street in the city

http://www.bourkestreetimperial.com

Anybody else going to be in Melb?

ozwoody
26-04-2012, 05:06 AM
Great initiative to get scruffys,
i was going to go to the casino to watch it,but glad that a few hibbies will be there so we can savour victory en masse!
Count me in for two places.what about wearing colours? I know that the CBF pubs are not always that keen.

Woody

26-04-2012, 10:20 AM
Great initiative to get scruffys,
i was going to go to the casino to watch it,but glad that a few hibbies will be there so we can savour victory en masse!
Count me in for two places.what about wearing colours? I know that the CBF pubs are not always that keen.

Woody

Sydney Hibee - what's the script with colours? Surely be fine :confused:

Also, I see the English Championship play off final is on at the same time?? That won't pose any problems will it?

We demand weekly updates from the owner! :greengrin

WellingtonHibby
26-04-2012, 11:21 AM
irrespective. i shall be wearying my retro sixties top. it has seen us win the quarter and semi. I'm taking no chances!

Sproule Three
26-04-2012, 11:25 AM
Sydney Hibee - what's the script with colours? Surely be fine :confused:

Also, I see the English Championship play off final is on at the same time?? That won't pose any problems will it?

We demand weekly updates from the owner! :greengrin

Colours actively encouraged . Only dress rules are no torn jeans , mo sleeveless tops for men . No shorts or open shoes eg sandals !

ginger_eejit
02-05-2012, 01:39 AM
It would appear that the Melbournian Corgi ****s have also planned to attend The Imperial for the final (and not the Charles Dickens which seemed to be their original intent)

Therefore the Melbourne venue for Hibs Supporters to watch the final is now The Celtic Club on Queen St (nr junct with Latrobe)

Greenio
03-05-2012, 02:19 PM
It would appear that the Melbournian Corgi ****s have also planned to attend The Imperial for the final (and not the Charles Dickens which seemed to be their original intent)

Therefore the Melbourne venue for Hibs Supporters to watch the final is now The Celtic Club on Queen St (nr junct with Latrobe)

really? maybe its just me but I'm not sure i like the idea of going to the celtic club to watch it. i know the elephant and wheelbarrow in st kilda will have full commentary on the 2 plasmas in the front bar.

WellingtonHibby
03-05-2012, 11:03 PM
really? maybe its just me but I'm not sure i like the idea of going to the celtic club to watch it. i know the elephant and wheelbarrow in st kilda will have full commentary on the 2 plasmas in the front bar.

No danger. You will be fighting for sound against some pishy pseudo Irish covers band and being jostled and moved about by a hundred pissed up English gap year students. That place is a ****** hole of the highest order, serving to only the pint on punt for places not to watch a Hibs Match

Bahrain Hibee
04-05-2012, 02:38 AM
Celtic Club it is then ..... not a bad choice!
What are the arrangements, seperate room or communal bar to watch the match?
Cannae wait for the game of the century to start!

ozwoody
04-05-2012, 06:49 AM
Have just received my 1875 t-shirt from the hibs shop,only a week from order to delivery,well done shop!
my beautiful wife ordered me it and a new scarf.....and also 36 balloons(no,not ****bos playing roster) and will be planning on inflating them at scruffys on the 19th.If anyone feels the need to assist look out for me,I will be the one with the scarlet face due to lack of oxygen!
It won't be as good as the display at Hampden,but the atmosphere will rival it.

Cant wait,it's like counting down to Christmas.

:flag::flag::flag::xwave

05-05-2012, 04:59 AM
Have just received my 1875 t-shirt from the hibs shop,only a week from order to delivery,well done shop!
my beautiful wife ordered me it and a new scarf.....and also 36 balloons(no,not ****bos playing roster) and will be planning on inflating them at scruffys on the 19th.If anyone feels the need to assist look out for me,I will be the one with the scarlet face due to lack of oxygen!
It won't be as good as the display at Hampden,but the atmosphere will rival it.

Cant wait,it's like counting down to Christmas.

:flag::flag::flag::xwave

Good stuff :aok:

06-05-2012, 08:12 AM
There ain't half some Jambo sadsacks on the Facebook page for the Sydney event!! (not referring to anyone on this thread I hasten to add)

Great effort - the scale and scope of the Hibbie diaspora never ceases to amaze me!

06-05-2012, 09:11 AM
There ain't half some Jambo sadsacks on the Facebook page for the Sydney event!! (not referring to anyone on this thread I hasten to add)

Great effort - the scale and scope of the Hibbie diaspora never ceases to amaze me!

The Jambo banter which they all find so amusing has never changed in my entire lifetime! Clowns! :greengrin

06-05-2012, 09:37 AM

Any requests for this...? Think I've got most of the usual songs, just need a few more to pad it out or we'll have the same tunes on repeat every half hour! :greengrin

Sproule Three
06-05-2012, 10:34 AM
Any requests for this...? Think I've got most of the usual songs, just need a few more to pad it out or we'll have the same tunes on repeat every half hour! :greengrin

I'm going to email the boss of Scruffys *just now. I forgot to reply to you earlier in thread about your CD Steve . Sounds a good idea . I was going to get *them *to put on my 100 goals against Hertz DVD !*
Ozwoody had a great *idea about the balloons . The boss was asking me where he can get Hibs flags from I sent him the *he club badge so hopefully be able to make some from that *If Imyself or anyone else cam source somewhere that will put the Hibs badge on balloons like Oz woody has that would be a great plan *to get some more .*
There will be a big turn out . Most of the people who have replied on FB are new to me . I only know 3 or 4 of them .most of the *older generation Sydney Hibbies refrain from new fangled *things like FB but will be coming along* in numbers and with a thirst -;)

06-05-2012, 11:45 AM
I'm going to email the boss of Scruffys *just now. I forgot to reply to you earlier in thread about your CD Steve . Sounds a good idea . I was going to get *them *to put on my 100 goals against Hertz DVD !*
Ozwoody had a great *idea about the balloons . The boss was asking me where he can get Hibs flags from I sent him the *he club badge so hopefully be able to make some from that *If Imyself or anyone else cam source somewhere that will put the Hibs badge on balloons like Oz woody has that would be a great plan *to get some more .*
There will be a big turn out . Most of the people who have replied on FB are new to me . I only know 3 or 4 of them .most of the *older generation Sydney Hibbies refrain from new fangled *things like FB but will be coming along* in numbers and with a thirst -;)

Dunno about getting the badge on the balloons but some green and white balloons would do a decent job anyway!

DVD sounds good too.

Maybe someone has a flag or two? Sadly I don't, only got a couple of Scotland flags over here.

Let us know what the manager says...and maybe let him know about the event being on Facebook. I saw a 'poster' they put on their FB for the FA Cup Final saying it was on in the bar etc, would be good if they could make one for us as well - can put it on the FB page as the profile pic and share it elsewhere. Would also confirm 100% there'll be no hitches and it'll be on!!

ozwoody
06-05-2012, 01:04 PM
As Im not on FB,do we have a estimated number that's going to scruffys? And what time are most people meeting up?
Not many more sleeps to go!:thumbsup::flag:

WellingtonHibby
07-05-2012, 03:37 AM
As Im not on FB,do we have a estimated number that's going to scruffys? And what time are most people meeting up?

We're in the city from Friday, so we'll do some sight seeing on the Saturday and visit a few brew pubs and be ready to roll about nine? Happy top meet up earlier though for some pre match beers?

07-05-2012, 06:04 AM

22 on FB saying they are going so not a bad start :agree:

I think we might head to Scruffys fairly early, just avoid any 'banter' with the bouncers.

Auckland Hibs
07-05-2012, 09:28 AM
Just a wee note for anyone looking in on the thread from Auckland, there's a crowd of us meeting up in town to watch the final (same people that organized the semi game) via stream - will drop confirmation next week on venue but likely to be around Queen Street area.

ozwoody
07-05-2012, 10:48 AM
22 plus me and mrs Woody is not bad turn out so far.i agree that getting in there early is better option as I have found the bouncers don't have the same sense of humour as us patrons,which can be disconcerting to say the least!
i will aim for 9pm if all are agreeing,and you can give me a hand with these bloody balloons! But I will be led by our organizer,Sydney hibee.
people can pm me if we want to meet up before.:aok:

10-05-2012, 11:17 PM

Im in Fiji just now, got a hibs flag in my bag though that i will bring!

Scottie_NZ_2012
11-05-2012, 07:15 AM
Just a wee note for anyone looking in on the thread from Auckland, there's a crowd of us meeting up in town to watch the final (same people that organized the semi game) via stream - will drop confirmation next week on venue but likely to be around Queen Street area.

Hey Paul I'm in Auckland and no way it will be on the telly or shown in any pubs :o( don't fancy being stuck at my laptop watching the game on me tod, let me know if you have a plan of where to watch the game!

Scott

hiblander
11-05-2012, 10:25 PM
Hey Paul I'm in Auckland and no way it will be on the telly or shown in any pubs :o( don't fancy being stuck at my laptop watching the game on me tod, let me know if you have a plan of where to watch the game!

Scott

Scott having spent 3 years in Nz laptop it is my friend...unless you fancy 08.00 piss up on Queens St struggling to find the game !

:cb

12-05-2012, 12:58 AM
Scott having spent 3 years in Nz laptop it is my friend...unless you fancy 08.00 piss up on Queens St struggling to find the game !

:cb

Think you would struggle to find anywhere showing at 8am...even on your laptop :wink:

Auckland Hibs
12-05-2012, 05:17 AM

Scott

Hey Scott, there's around 10 of us meeting to watch it via stream in The Fiddler Bar opposite sky city - will confirm meeting time early next week.

Cheers :flag:

Sproule Three
12-05-2012, 12:55 PM
Update for Sydney Hibs Cup Final Party at Scruffy Murphy’s ,Goulburn St,

Big thanks to Nathan the licensee of Scruffy Murphy’s for his co operation.

We have our own designated area of the top floor bar after 10pm. Dining area is closed and we will have designated are with big screens and multiple TVs to view the game with high tables to rest the Guinness on.Pre match entertainment of Hibs music supplied by NZ visitor Steve O and 50 goals against Hearts DVD supplied by me.

Like all city centre pubs there are a few standard dress rules which we should adhere to otherwise you may get disappointed when refused entry . No shorts , sleeveless shirts or open-toed sandals .Obviously extreme intoxication will also be a reason for refusal. Hibs colours are welcome and indeed encouraged.
Scruffys has a couple of other bars and there may be a bit of a queue to get in so it is advisable to arrive well before kick off.

This is a Hibs fans event. If you are coming with a Hearts supporting friend it is probably best to advise them to join the other mob in Cheers Bar on George Street Hopefully not sending out a threatening message but I am sure the red carpet will not be out for any one clad in maroon , Other teams fans very welcome it should be stressed.
There appears to be a pleasing gender balance and many female Hibs supporters will be in attendance in addition to the interested wives/ partners entering into the party spirit.

All being well the plan is to have a big group photo of Hibs fans celebrating a momentous Scottish Cup victory at sunrise at Circular Quay with the Harbour Bridge in the background. One to add to the victory parade pics .:flag:

Looking forward to seeing you and your friends on the night. Any queries email me on ozhibs@optusnet.com.au

Gary

Graham Law
14-05-2012, 01:49 AM
Guys and girls hats off to you all - I am at Sydney airport now and very excited about being there to see ma boys banish years and years of hurt.

Scruffys sounds like it will be the next best thing ... GGTTH

Sproule Three
14-05-2012, 03:10 AM
Guys and girls hats off to you all - I am at Sydney airport now and very excited about being there to see ma boys banish years and years of hurt.

Scruffys sounds like it will be the next best thing ... GGTTH

Lucky bar steward -:) have a great trip Graham . Carry the cheers from Scruffys

14-05-2012, 08:29 AM
All I need now is a Scruffys poster on Facebook advertising the game and my life will be complete :greengrin

HibsJ
15-05-2012, 03:45 AM
I know it's a long shot but are there any hibees in cairns for the final?

I can't afford to come to Sydney, and also booked a skydive for the morning of the final!!

Cheers. GGTTH

ozwoody
15-05-2012, 07:29 AM

If it helps Steve,I can cobble together a cd of non hibs songs that can maybe help atmosphere build up,don't want to take anything from your input into the evening of course,but was thinking of things like daydream believer,I gotta feeling,that sort of thing.if you already have that covered don't hesitate to tell me to get back into my corner and blow my balloons up!:flag: Oo-err mrs

15-05-2012, 07:57 AM
If it helps Steve,I can cobble together a cd of non hibs songs that can maybe help atmosphere build up,don't want to take anything from your input into the evening of course,but was thinking of things like daydream believer,I gotta feeling,that sort of thing.if you already have that covered don't hesitate to tell me to get back into my corner and blow my balloons up!:flag: Oo-err mrs

Yeah stop stealing my thunder you! :greengrin

I have daydream believer on the list, not sure I can bring myself to add the Black Eyed Peas though!

ozwoody
15-05-2012, 08:11 AM
Yeah stop stealing my thunder you! :greengrin

I have daydream believer on the list, not sure I can bring myself to add the Black Eyed Peas though!

I will leave you as mixmaster Steve-O! :not worth
Im sure you will have place pumping before kick off and atmosphere will be electric,I cannot wait.along with Sydneyhibees DVD we will be making so much noise the **** will hear us in cheers bar.

4 more attempted sleeps to go.

WellingtonHibby
15-05-2012, 01:36 PM
Can we have the houseMartins - happy hour? Had it in for every other successful trip to the weege

Smythe78
15-05-2012, 11:23 PM
So - how many Melbourne Hibees watching the game at the Celtic club? likely to be a lot of folk there?

ozhibs
16-05-2012, 04:44 AM
So - how many Melbourne Hibees watching the game at the Celtic club? likely to be a lot of folk there?

Not sure but I reckon about 30 will be be there.

HKHIBS
16-05-2012, 04:59 AM

me + 2 coming down! Hopefully we get quite a few!!!?!! Can't wait!!:flag::flag:

Are all fans in Melb going to the Celtic club??

ozhibs
16-05-2012, 07:05 AM
me + 2 coming down! Hopefully we get quite a few!!!?!! Can't wait!!:flag::flag:

Are all fans in Melb going to the Celtic club??

As far as I know. We have tried to make this the " official " meeting place but the Imperial and the Charles dickens will be showing it maybe some hi bees want to watch it with there jambo mates.

Smythe78
16-05-2012, 10:07 PM
Well I will be at Celtic Club. Fingers crossed for a decent turnout!

WellingtonHibby
17-05-2012, 10:47 AM
For the chaps watching the game in Sydney, we were thinking of having a couple of easy beers and our tea at the pumphouse near scruffys. Supposed to be a top boozer, if anyone fancies it.

Scottie_NZ_2012
17-05-2012, 10:59 PM
Hey Scott, there's around 10 of us meeting to watch it via stream in The Fiddler Bar opposite sky city - will confirm meeting time early next week.

Cheers :flag:

Hey Paul,

Is this plan still going to take place?!

Scott

Auckland Hibs
17-05-2012, 11:56 PM
Hey Paul,

Is this plan still going to take place?!

Scott

Scott,

Change of venue;

http://www.foxsalehouse.co.nz/

Meeting in Foxs in the Viaduct to watch the game - should be around 10 of us (plus a few Yams).

18-05-2012, 02:24 AM
Scott,

Change of venue;

Meeting in Foxs in the Viaduct to watch the game - should be around 10 of us (plus a few Yams).

Have Fox's actually got it on TV??? I see it is listed on the site there.

Auckland Hibs
18-05-2012, 02:28 AM
Have Fox's actually got it on TV??? I see it is listed on the site there.

No, they're streaming it.

Sproule Three
18-05-2012, 02:50 AM
For the chaps watching the game in Sydney, we were thinking of having a couple of easy beers and our tea at the pumphouse near scruffys. Supposed to be a top boozer, if anyone fancies it.

Can't do easy beers .my alcoholic cravings take over . I'm staying off it till 10pm otherwise I'll be written off by kick off -:)

sydney_hibee
18-05-2012, 06:35 AM
dunno about getting the badge on the balloons but some green and white balloons would do a decent job anyway!

Dvd sounds good too.

Maybe someone has a flag or two? Sadly i don't, only got a couple of scotland flags over here.

Let us know what the manager says...and maybe let him know about the event being on facebook. I saw a 'poster' they put on their fb for the fa cup final saying it was on in the bar etc, would be good if they could make one for us as well - can put it on the fb page as the profile pic and share it elsewhere. Would also confirm 100% there'll be no hitches and it'll be on!!

is this still going on? Is scruffy's the place for hibees to watch the game? I am a lonely hibee at the moment and need to make sure i'm amongst friends for the celebrations.

Txt me on 0413198472 if you know the plans!

Thanks,

tom

18-05-2012, 06:59 AM
is this still going on? Is scruffy's the place for hibees to watch the game? I am a lonely hibee at the moment and need to make sure i'm amongst friends for the celebrations.

Txt me on 0413198472 if you know the plans!

Thanks,

tom

Should be 60 odds at Scruffys by the sounds of it, definitely head along. If these are not still the plans, I will go off my heid :greengrin

Sproule Three
18-05-2012, 08:52 AM
Should be 60 odds at Scruffys by the sounds of it, definitely head along. If these are not still the plans, I will go off my heid :greengrin

If it's not on I've wasted loads of time and effort in last few weeks

18-05-2012, 09:07 AM
If it's not on I've wasted loads of time and effort in last few weeks

Definitely enough of us to riot in order to get them to put it on. They have, however, put it on their Facebook page :agree: Although, they've put 13:45 on it :rolleyes: I think they mean 23:45 obviously, which I have pointed out! They also have 'official Hibs venue' and all that in the little spiel thing on the actual event page, so looking like it will be fine. Just some bam put a 1 instead of a 2 for the time...

18-05-2012, 05:11 PM
At the airport...it is time! I'd like to be the first to say 'NO MORE SLEEPS' but I might have a nap when I get to Sydney :greengrin

Hibby_Paul
18-05-2012, 09:26 PM
Enjoy the trip to Oz to watch is Steven, hope it all goes to plan!

Scottie_NZ_2012
18-05-2012, 11:49 PM
Scott,

Change of venue;

Cheers Paul!

:hibees

Scottie_NZ_2012
19-05-2012, 07:08 AM
Scott,

Change of venue;

What time you heading to The Fox mate? Wearing colours aye?! :agree: