View Full Version : lewis stevenson misses semi final?

forthhibby
10-03-2012, 09:09 PM
i noticed David Weatherspoon tweeting about lewis missing semi final, take its because of the shocking decision to book him when an ayr player ran into him, he will be a miss if true

10-03-2012, 09:10 PM
He'll be ok for the final though.

10-03-2012, 09:24 PM
Yes he will definitely be missed. But I hope Tom Soares is properly match fit by then. Also from what I've heard, if Ivan Sproule can put in more of that same peformance today, we will be fine.

10-03-2012, 11:33 PM
Lewis was outstanding today and has been consistently strong under PF. Well done LS.

10-03-2012, 11:37 PM
Aye my brother said he was out when he got booked. Looked harsh from where I was standing. Free kick at worst.

10-03-2012, 11:40 PM
Lewis was outstanding today and has been consistently strong under PF. Well done LS.

Indeed, an absolute travesty that he was wrongly booked and there should be a 'safety net' appeal system to allow such totally wrong decisions to be reversed by a review panel IMO! :agree:

We'll miss Lewis! :agree:

11-03-2012, 09:10 AM
Slightly different take here but I noticed both St Mirren 's Thomsons played yesterday.
Wasnt one ordered off in the last round replay ?

11-03-2012, 09:14 AM
Slightly different take here but I noticed both St Mirren 's Thomsons played yesterday.
Wasnt one ordered off in the last round replay ?

Would like to see us go 433 depending on opposition anyway:

Soares (Experienced CM) Claros Osbourne

Roy GoC Griffiths

11-03-2012, 09:16 AM
i noticed David Weatherspoon tweeting about lewis missing semi final, take its because of the shocking decision to book him when an ayr player ran into him, he will be a miss if true

That's what it looked like to me. Lewis had no chance of getting out of the way.

11-03-2012, 09:20 AM
Wasnt one ordered off in the last round replay ?Steven Thompson was suspended for the following two league games. Came back from suspension to play against us and was clear to play yesterday.

11-03-2012, 09:40 AM
I think a booking apply to the competition your in and straight red cards are any competition

11-03-2012, 09:44 AM
Didnt know that LS was oot until I read a thread about it on here. What a shame, he has been our best player all season. Lets hope the rest of the team use it a another incentive to reach the final. By the way Spoony .... how bad will you feel if that stupid booking you earned yourself yesterday means you miss a final ?

ShanksSaidNo
11-03-2012, 10:07 AM

David who?

11-03-2012, 03:50 PM
I think a booking apply to the competition your in and straight red cards are any competition

Red Cards apply in the same competition. However if the Red Card was for violent conduct, it applies in the next match in any competition.

11-03-2012, 07:18 PM
Apart from Wotherspoon who`s on a booking going into semi ?

11-03-2012, 07:21 PM
Apart from Wotherspoon who`s on a booking going into semi ?

no bookings v killie, and just stevenson against cowdenbeath

11-03-2012, 07:22 PM
I think Lewis was booked for his reaction from the looks of it at the time.

11-03-2012, 07:38 PM
Any need ..?..David who scored v Cowdenbeath to secure our next round game v Ayr ...

**** off wi your petty digs eh ...

Think he was referring to the fact that the poster called him "Weatherspoon".

11-03-2012, 07:43 PM
Any need ..?..David who scored v Cowdenbeath to secure our next round game v Ayr ...

**** off wi your petty digs eh ...
Superb, the voice of reason speaks.

11-03-2012, 07:47 PM
Stevenson's booking yesterday was a total joke, Can only imagine it was for back chat as the player ran into him, Mega loss for the semi's you better believe it.

Simply outstanding again yesterday, Easy ball every single time but yet so effective, Actually love this wee guy.

11-03-2012, 07:51 PM
Superb, the voice of reason speaks.Eh ..?

11-03-2012, 07:54 PM
Can't access smilies from my mobile, but pot and kettle would be sitting looking at you now.

11-03-2012, 08:00 PM
Can't access smilies from my mobile, but pot and kettle would be sitting looking at you now.So your using this thread to have a pop at me ..aye ..?

11-03-2012, 08:06 PM
Naw using it to show how 2 faced you are, and how you seem to think there's one rule for you and one for others, something you accuse me of frequently.

11-03-2012, 08:09 PM
Naw using it to show how 2 faced you are, and how you seem to think there's one rule for you and one for others, something you accuse me of frequently.What the **** are you slavering about !! ffs ..I posted on a thread that had **** all to do with you now you are taking pots at me ..grow up ffs & stop hijacking the thread !!!

11-03-2012, 08:12 PM
Osbourne and claris centre mid, Soares right and Ivan left.

11-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Stevenson has been played brilliant all season. :not worth

Shame we will miss him in the Cup Semi.

11-03-2012, 08:19 PM
What the **** are you slavering about !! ffs ..I posted on a thread that had **** all to do with you now you are taking pots at me ..grow up ffs & stop hijacking the thread !!!

Are you trying to bypass the swear filter?, Im often reminded.

11-03-2012, 08:20 PM
Osbourne and claris centre mid, Soares right and Ivan left.

:agree: That's what I'd go for. Not too shabby!

11-03-2012, 08:21 PM
What the **** are you slavering about !! ffs ..I posted on a thread that had **** all to do with you now you are taking pots at me ..grow up ffs & stop hijacking the thread !!!
So now these threads are all yours, nothing to do with the rest of us?

11-03-2012, 08:29 PM
C'mon " Happy Hibby " and Blackpoolhibs" it's Sunday night why not just " kiss and make up" and go off and watch "Upstairs Downstairs "
:greengrin:wink:

11-03-2012, 08:30 PM
As long as we can play by the same rules.

11-03-2012, 08:35 PM
Just a thought but Lewis' pain could be Callum's gain. I think he could do that role for us & like LS would give cover to our LB.

11-03-2012, 08:38 PM
Yep he'll be a miss.

I'll go for a mid four of Francomb (Doherty in at RB) Ozzy Claros and Soares.

Same next week but swap Lewis for Ozzy

11-03-2012, 09:01 PM
Apologies to Shankssaysno ...picked your post up wrong mate ..now deleted ..:aok:

11-03-2012, 09:09 PM
Apologies to Shankssaysno ...picked your post up wrong mate ..now deleted ..:aok:

And now the backtracking begins.

11-03-2012, 09:21 PM
Yep he'll be a miss.

I'll go for a mid four of Francomb (Doherty in at RB) Ozzy Claros and Soares.

Same next week but swap Lewis for Ozzy

I agree with you there.

11-03-2012, 09:34 PM
And now the backtracking begins.Sent ye a pm mate ...:aok:

inglisavhibs
11-03-2012, 09:37 PM
Just a thought but Lewis' pain could be Callum's gain. I think he could do that role for us & like LS would give cover to our LB.

Booth ended up playing wide left in midfield for Brechin and did well in that roll. He would give us more of a threat going forward from the left although Ivan did well yesterday in the first half. Osbourne playing wide right doesn't work and you can see he is uncomfortable out there. Soares on the right, Claros and Osbourne in the middle and Stevenson or Booth on the left gives us a more balanced midfield. I actually didn't think our central midfield played that well yesterday despite the good result.

11-03-2012, 09:46 PM
Booth ended up playing wide left in midfield for Brechin and did well in that roll. He would give us more of a threat going forward from the left although Ivan did well yesterday in the first half. Osbourne playing wide right doesn't work and you can see he is uncomfortable out there. Soares on the right, Claros and Osbourne in the middle and Stevenson or Booth on the left gives us a more balanced midfield. I actually didn't think our central midfield played that well yesterday despite the good result.

Another good option. But then again booth hasn't played for quite a while, so he might look a bit off the pace.

inglisavhibs
11-03-2012, 09:53 PM
Another good option. But then again booth hasn't played for quite a while, so he might look a bit off the pace.

Think there might be a chance Fenlon might play Docherty in midfield against Hearts to give us some strength in there. Not sure if he has played there before. Otherwise we look a bit light weight for the battle we will have on Saturday. Osbourne missing is a blow.

11-03-2012, 09:57 PM
Different view here....Glad Lewis got booked..

Not sure playing a Semi knowing you could miss a final is easy particularly in his role...

Maybe the other players can use getting to the Final for him extra motivation

Remember he HAS been to a final and won in a hibs jersey - would love him to get another chance

12-03-2012, 07:32 AM
Would like to see us go 433 depending on opposition anyway:

Soares (Experienced CM) Claros Osbourne

Roy GoC Griffiths

I still think that midfield is the weak link in our team and we can't afford to play with a 3 against anyone.

12-03-2012, 08:11 AM
Sent ye a pm mate ...:aok:

Loved THEM, they make good reading and will give me a good chuckle when i'm not a happyhibbie. :faf:

12-03-2012, 08:34 AM
Osbourne has been shoved out to the right and isn't really suited to it. No big deal in brining him back in to the centre and getting Soares on the right.