View Full Version : Travel hibs.net Buses To Hampden - Edinburgh Details Updated - Seats available Abn/Dun/Perth

10-03-2012, 04:50 PM
hibs.net buses to the

Scottish Cup Semi Final at Hampden Park on Saturday 14th April, 12:15pm Kick Off.

As the match is a 12:15pm kick off we'll just be going straight there and back.

Pick up points for the Edinburgh buses will be...........

Hibs Shop - 9:45am

Haymarket (At the bus stops just past Haymarket) - 10:00am

Kaimes Crossroads - (At the bus stop just past Kaimes Crossroads) - 10:15am

PC World (On Glasgow Road, by the garage) - 10:15am

Deer Park (At the Beefeater, opposite the garage) - 10:30am (or as close as possible to that :greengrin )

Bus 1 (70 Seater)

mickki + 47 (paying in person, Motherwell)
Mrs S (Logie)
hibquaker + 2
Meeko + 1
Prydo + 1

Centurion - 10:00am

mickki's group

Deer Park - 10:30am

Mrs S + 5
NaeTechnoHibby + 1
staunchhibby + 1
kirky hibs + 2 (Paying in person)

Bus Full

Bus 2 (70 Seater)

Newhaven + 23
JennaFletcher + 1
hibee_girl + 1
tanfield + 4
Mikey + 4
HibeeMG
VivaPalmeiras
Amit + 6
The_Todd + 1
howdenthehibby + 3
Gramskiwood + 1
malthibby + 1

PC World - 10:15am

Matty_f + 2
malcolm
Eric
Stuart62 + 5

Bus Full

Bus 3 (49 Seater)

lyonhibs + 1
CraigHibee + 1
DBHibs + 1
gf77 + 8
deeside_hibby + 4
alnewhaven + 3
CabbageFan + 1
Stringer Bell + 1

Haymarket -10:00am

littleplum + 1

PC World - 10:15am

alnewhaven + 4
Hibs7_0 + 1
speedy_gonzales + 1
jarre1875 + 4
laura's dad + 3

Bus Full

Bus 4 (49 Seater)

vahibbie + 4
seanduff + 10
Fraz1875 + 2
Hibby_1875 + 2
Hibee04

Kaimes Crossroads - 10:15am

hibs_sw + 3
B.Wilson + 1
Sandy + 1
Billie Jo + 4
makaveli_619 + 1
BarneyK + 6
HibbyAndy + 3

Buss Full

Leaving times for the Aberdeen bus will be...........

Aberdeen - 7:30am, outside St Magnus House, Guild Street

Dundee - 9:00am, Discovery Point

Perth - 9:30am, Broxden Services

The costs for that bus are as follows....

Aberdeen - £20

Dundee and Perth - £15

All kids - £12

Aberdeen Bus - 33 (45 seater)

Aberdeen - 7:30am, St Magnus House, Guild Street

HFC07 + 2
Billychaotic182 + 1
banchoryhibs + 1
andrewmckay + 1
rubber mal
Marinello59 + 5
James62 + 1
Inverurie Exile
hainanhibs

Laurencekirk

GM

Dundee - 9:00am, Discovery Point

too_many_djs + 2
Tonyhib7

Perth - 9:30am, Broxden Services

Gogs43 + 1
Pitlochry Hibee
Archie M
Chris R + 1

10-03-2012, 04:51 PM
Mikey +3 or 4. Hibs shop.

Jay
10-03-2012, 04:53 PM
Me plus 3 just now from deer park

10-03-2012, 04:57 PM
hibs at hampden

ill say it again

10-03-2012, 04:58 PM
Dalry Road?

mcvie7
10-03-2012, 04:59 PM
Anything from Dunfermline ?

10-03-2012, 05:00 PM
Dalry Road?

Haymarket :wink:

10-03-2012, 05:00 PM
Train to haymarket :greengrin

10-03-2012, 05:02 PM

It's unlikely, unless we can fill a bus from there :greengrin

If the Aberdeen bus happens it's probably going to go cross country.

10-03-2012, 05:09 PM
Me +2... possibly a couple more. Deer Park.

10-03-2012, 05:13 PM
At the moment - me +1

Deer park

JennaFletcher
10-03-2012, 05:15 PM
Me & 1 other please! Hibs shop pick up.

10-03-2012, 05:17 PM
Any chance of a pick up in Ciaro?

woodythehibee
10-03-2012, 05:19 PM
Myself plus 3 from Liberton please (Provisional)

10-03-2012, 05:23 PM
Entirely provisional, but me + 1 (possibly more once arrangements get finalised)

RamblingJack
10-03-2012, 05:35 PM
Any chance of picking me up in Benidorm???:flag::flag:

10-03-2012, 05:35 PM
Me plus 2 from Corstorphine.

10-03-2012, 05:36 PM
Any chance from Sunny Dunny ? [ Dunbar]

10-03-2012, 05:39 PM
Keekaboo + 1 for the Hibs Shop please :thumbsup:

That's if you allow part-time glory hunters who only come home for the occasional home and Hampden games on your bus :wink:

gf77
10-03-2012, 06:17 PM
Me + 3 for hibs shop please. will be 2 adults and 2 kids :-)

10-03-2012, 06:22 PM
Keekaboo + 1 for the Hibs Shop please :thumbsup:

That's if you allow part-time glory hunters who only come home for the occasional home and Hampden games on your bus :wink:

I certainly hope they do, or I'm rooked :greengrin

10-03-2012, 06:24 PM
Me plus 4 Hibs shop please.

10-03-2012, 06:42 PM
me plus 1 corstorphine:cb

10-03-2012, 07:15 PM
Me plus one from Aberdeen if it happens

10-03-2012, 07:33 PM
Me plus 1 (possibly 2) from the Hibs shop if it goes ahead

speedy_gonzales
10-03-2012, 07:45 PM
Me plus 1 from Corstorphine.

10-03-2012, 08:08 PM
Any chance from Sunny Dunny ? [ Dunbar]

There's already an East Lothian bus.

gf77
10-03-2012, 08:42 PM
Me + 3 for hibs shop please. will be 2 adults and 2 kids :-)

Sorry, update that to me + 6. Can't edit posts fae my phone!

hibeelin
10-03-2012, 09:45 PM
Provisional - me + 1 at deerpark please, will confirm asap. thanks :flag:

lyons997
10-03-2012, 09:57 PM
Me + 3 at kaimes x roads

10-03-2012, 10:03 PM
me plus possibly two deer park

HibeeMG
10-03-2012, 11:49 PM
Just me (at the moment).

From the Hibs shop.

11-03-2012, 11:07 AM
Me plus 1, hibs shop.

11-03-2012, 11:33 AM
Add another adult to mine ta......maybe more to follow :greengrin

11-03-2012, 11:36 AM
The Todd + 1. Hibs Shop.

Thankyouplease.

NaeTechnoHibby
11-03-2012, 05:47 PM
Me and Lal at on Mrs S's buse please....TBC with Lal :greengrin

Maybe more to follow :agree:

11-03-2012, 05:48 PM
Me and Lal at on Mrs S's buse please....TBC with Lal :greengrin

Maybe more to follow :agree:

Is that really a good idea?

:halowitch:

11-03-2012, 05:53 PM
Right folks, we know who we're playing now so let's get along to support the team. We've got a final to reach.

Let's be having you..............

NaeTechnoHibby
11-03-2012, 05:53 PM

:cb

:hnet:

Jay
11-03-2012, 07:36 PM

Well it is for us - mibbe no so great fir the rest o ye's :)

murray26
11-03-2012, 07:48 PM
Anything from the Falkirk area, possibly 7 or 8 of us maybe more.

11-03-2012, 07:52 PM
Just me at the moment. (club shop). I will let you know if their are any changes.

jarre1875
11-03-2012, 07:53 PM
Myself +1 for deffo maybe more to be added :flag:

Ooops at Corstorphine

11-03-2012, 08:06 PM
Me from Stirling if it happens

banchoryhibs
11-03-2012, 09:16 PM
If there is a bus running from Aberdeen - me + 1 provisionally:flag:

11-03-2012, 09:37 PM
Me + 1 so far for Dundee (Aberdeen bus). Could maybe add another couple onto that once Ive spoken to mates.

11-03-2012, 09:41 PM
Me Hibs shop please.

12-03-2012, 12:23 PM
We now know kick off is 12:45pm on Saturday 14th April.

12-03-2012, 12:26 PM

Do you want paid up front Mikey?

12-03-2012, 12:27 PM
Do you want paid up front Mikey?

Not got that far yet!

Benny Brazil
12-03-2012, 12:37 PM
provisionally me plus 1 from Deer Park

12-03-2012, 01:13 PM
Updated to here.

Just to confirm, as it's an early kick off we'll be going straight there and back. No refreshments on the way!

yeezus.
12-03-2012, 02:11 PM
andrewmckay (Aberdeen) hope this goes ahead!

yeezus.
12-03-2012, 02:14 PM

Could you add my name to the Aberdeen bus pick-up please?

12-03-2012, 02:30 PM
Updated to here.

Just to confirm, as it's an early kick off we'll be going straight there and back. No refreshments on the way!

If you arent stopping anywhere Ill probably pass (Id asked for a few places on an Aberdeen bus).

nickwhibs
12-03-2012, 02:46 PM
Provisionally me + 1 or 2 from Aberdeen. Cheers

Jay
12-03-2012, 03:58 PM
Another two from Deer Park for me please

12-03-2012, 04:11 PM
Updated to here.

Jay
12-03-2012, 04:36 PM
I need one from the club shop as well please Mikey

12-03-2012, 04:36 PM
Just a wee update to this. We're looking into the possibility of making a refreshments stop near Hampden after all.

More soon.................

rotterdamhibs
12-03-2012, 05:03 PM

hibs.net will be running buses to the

Scottish Cup Semi Final at Hampden Park on Saturday 14th April, 12:45pm Kick Off.

It's early days so we don't know how much it will cost yet.

As the match is a 12:45pm kick off we'll probably just be going straight there and back. That may change though!

Pick up points will be the Hibs Shop, Haymarket, Corstorphine, Liberton/Kaimes Xroads and Deer Park Livingston.

We're also looking into the possibility of running one from Aberdeen with pick ups in Dundee, Perth and Stirling but that's subject to cost and demand.

Other stops can be added on all routes if needed.

So if you fancy a wee trip to Hampden to see the Cabbage just stick you name down here, with the number of additional people you'll have with you, and your preferred pick up point.

:flag: :hibees :flag:

Hibs Shop - 36

Mikey +3 or 4
Gatecrasher + 2 (pick up point tbc)
JennaFletcher + 1
lyonhibs + 1 (pick up point tbc)
keekaboo + 1
gf77 + 6
Meeko + 4
hibee_girl + 1 or 2
HibeeMG
brydekirk + 1
The_Todd + 1
VivaPalmeiras
rotterdamhibs + 3

Haymarket - 1

West Upper Pie ???

Corstorphine (PC World) - 9

Matty_f + 2
Hibs7_0 +1
speedy_gonzales + 1
jarre1875 + 1

Liberton/Kaimes Crossroads - 8

woodythehibee + 3 (tbc)
lyons997 + 3

Deer Park - 21

Mrs S + 5
CMac1988 + 2
BroxburnHibee + 2
hibeelin + 1 (tbc)
staunchhibby + 2 (tbc)
NaeTechnoHibby + 1 (tbc)
Benny Brazil + 1 (tbc)

Aberdeen Bus (If financially viable) - 9

Billychaotic182 + 1 (Aberdeen)
whiskyhibby (Stirling)
banchoryhibs + 1 (Aberdeen)
andrewmckay (Aberdeen)
nickwhibs + 1 or 2

yeezus.
12-03-2012, 05:25 PM
Mikey, my brother is also coming to Hampden on the 14th, so me plus 1 from Aberdeen please..

12-03-2012, 05:37 PM
100% count me in for an Aberdeen bus.

12-03-2012, 05:40 PM
For those looking to travel from Aberdeen, we're waiting for confirmation of prices. It's not going to be cheap but we'll do what we can.

The more we can squeeze on a 49 seater the better so keep 'em coming :agree:

12-03-2012, 05:51 PM
For those looking to travel from Aberdeen, we're waiting for confirmation of prices. It's not going to be cheap but we'll do what we can.

The more we can squeeze on a 49 seater the better so keep 'em coming :agree:

Whatever it is, it'll be worth it.

PFG&WA!

12-03-2012, 06:33 PM
Me plus 1 Easter rd please ...:flag:

12-03-2012, 06:42 PM
Me plus 1 Easter rd please ...:flag:

Robbo??

12-03-2012, 06:47 PM
Mike - can you add another 11 for mine please :greengrin

All for Deer Park :aok:

12-03-2012, 06:49 PM
Robbo??**** off !!!! my big bro ...:greengrin

yeezus.
12-03-2012, 06:50 PM
100% count me in for an Aberdeen bus.

Great to hear, hope a few more will come from the Granite city and show that commitment.:thumbsup:

12-03-2012, 06:51 PM
Craighibee + 1 leaving from hibs shop please

12-03-2012, 07:01 PM
Mike - can you add another 11 for mine please :greengrin

All for Deer Park :aok:

Are you bringing the team? :greengrin

Will do an update later this evening.................

We done it Dad
12-03-2012, 07:32 PM
Me + 3 from Corstorphine Please

12-03-2012, 08:30 PM
KO now 12.15

12-03-2012, 10:04 PM
Updated to here.

12-03-2012, 10:22 PM
If you arent stopping anywhere Ill probably pass (Id asked for a few places on an Aberdeen bus).

Mate - Mikey didn't mean the Aberdeen bus wasn't picking up (at Dundee Perth, Stirling). He meant not stopping at pubs and clubs

Mikey - I'm meeting the Perth Branch chairman the morn to discuss a Perth Paul Kanos branch bus. If it doesn't go ahead I'll make a few calls and add names to this thread. Maybe just add too_many_djs places for now?

12-03-2012, 10:29 PM
No problem. Having a pile of folk get on at Perth might make the difference between this one happening or not :aok:

12-03-2012, 11:02 PM
Mikey, a possibility that I might be adding two more for the bus from the club shop (dad & brother). Hasn't been confirmed but it will be soon. I will keep you updated.

12-03-2012, 11:07 PM
3 of us from Corstorphine.

To be confirmed.

Tinker1875
12-03-2012, 11:08 PM
Me, plus 5 from Liberton please :) :flag:

13-03-2012, 08:15 AM
3 of us from Corstorphine.

To be confirmed.

Breakfast at Tesco? :greengrin

13-03-2012, 10:23 AM

I think I remember the film ;)

vahibbie
13-03-2012, 12:02 PM
Me + 3 from the Hibs shop.
:flag::flag:

13-03-2012, 01:11 PM
Just me +1 now.

howdenthehibby
13-03-2012, 01:32 PM
4 from the Hibs shop please,how will we pay?

13-03-2012, 04:14 PM
Updated to here.

4 from the Hibs shop please,how will we pay?

We'll almost certainly be looking for money up front. More on that soon!

JennaFletcher
13-03-2012, 04:29 PM
Updated to here.

We'll almost certainly be looking for money up front. More on that soon!

Any guestimates on the price just now? If not, no worries will wait on further details :agree:

13-03-2012, 08:28 PM
2 from the shop, please.

13-03-2012, 09:13 PM
Updated to here.

Any guestimates on the price just now? If not, no worries will wait on further details :agree:

Prices will be £10 for adults and £5 for kids/students.

13-03-2012, 09:16 PM
Updated to here.

Prices will be £10 for adults and £5 for kids/students.

What about OAPS?

13-03-2012, 09:17 PM
What about OAPS?

OAP's need to be means tested. The bus gets a 30 second start and if the OAP catches it they pay full price.

If we have to go back for them it's £15 :greengrin

13-03-2012, 09:33 PM
Right folks, that's the first post updated with payment details.

Pay up or be maroon

:lolyam:

JennaFletcher
13-03-2012, 09:43 PM
Right folks, that's the first post updated with payment details.

Pay up or be maroon

:lolyam:

Great. Thanks Mikey, will pay either tonight or tomorrow. Just to confirm, myself and the other (+1) are students - will we just need to show our student cards on the bus? Or will our youthful, wrinkle free faces with our scruffy attire tell it all? :greengrin

13-03-2012, 09:48 PM
Great. Thanks Mikey, will pay either tonight or tomorrow. Just to confirm, myself and the other (+1) are students - will we just need to show our student cards on the bus? Or will our youthful, wrinkle free faces with our scruffy attire tell it all? :greengrin

Naw, all we ask is that people are honest.

JennaFletcher
13-03-2012, 09:51 PM
Naw, all we ask is that people are honest.

Thanks. Can't wait! :scarf:

13-03-2012, 10:18 PM
Paid thanks for arranging guys :not worth

13-03-2012, 10:21 PM
Paid thanks for arranging guys :not worth

Got it, ta.

I'm not going to clutter up the thread with any more acknowledgements, unless requested. Your name will turn green when you've paid.

Once we get round to updating it :greengrin

13-03-2012, 10:31 PM
Sent you a PM Mikey.

13-03-2012, 10:47 PM
Sent you a PM Mikey.

Not yet you haven't. Either that or you didn't put a stamp on it :cb

speedy_gonzales
13-03-2012, 10:56 PM
Tesco 'aint the same since they got rid of the cafe and put a coffee shop upstairs.
Incidentally, PAID!

13-03-2012, 11:31 PM
Not yet you haven't. Either that or you didn't put a stamp on it :cb

Now I have.

B.Wilson
14-03-2012, 08:25 AM
B.Wilson + 1 Liberton/Kaimes Crossroads

14-03-2012, 09:06 AM
Any word on the Aberdeen Bus? How much it will be and when to pay it?

14-03-2012, 09:06 AM
Mikey, could I change the me+1 to Liberton?

Cheers! :thumbsup:

I'll go and pay now.....................

---------------------------------------

p.s. I just read your pensioner test and my Dad has decided to forego his rightful claims to being an OAP :wink:

B.Wilson
14-03-2012, 09:42 AM
will any of the buses have toilets on them for us auld yins?,

portyfelly
14-03-2012, 10:07 AM

14-03-2012, 10:17 AM
Any busses passing through Nigeria?

14-03-2012, 10:38 AM
Paid up. Now to get a ticket....

14-03-2012, 10:59 AM
Now paid (hopefully) by paypal.

vahibbie
14-03-2012, 11:03 AM
Mikey, you have a pm.

Billie Jo
14-03-2012, 11:19 AM
Me + 4 @ Liberton please

14-03-2012, 11:48 AM
Can I add myself + 2 for the Aberdeen bus again. Whats the likelihood of this bus being on?

14-03-2012, 11:57 AM
I'm sure I've missed this small detail, but when is the leaving time from the Hibs shop, and will there be time for a small glass of orange juice (or similar) before kick off?

Would a pick up opposite Meadowbank stadium be possible, if the bus is going up London Road?

I shall be sending a text later today to see if my "+1" is game, but it would be good to know those details.

Cheers,

Billie Jo
14-03-2012, 12:14 PM
Me + 4 @ Liberton please

Paid by Paypal:flag:

Now to get tickets

14-03-2012, 12:22 PM

ah......takes me back to the good old days when buses had back doors and opening windaes :greengrin:cb

B.Wilson
14-03-2012, 12:36 PM
what is the address to send the money to, via paypal?,

mickki40
14-03-2012, 12:48 PM
Have p.md you reference the 40 Mikey. Will catch you at the derby reference Payment thanks

14-03-2012, 12:53 PM
Can I add myself + 2 for the Aberdeen bus again. Whats the likelihood of this bus being on?

Watch this space. We should have an answer by Friday.

Jay
14-03-2012, 12:53 PM
what is the address to send the money to, via paypal?,

bank@hibs.net - its on the first post if you want to double check :thumbsup:

Jay
14-03-2012, 12:55 PM
Paid £50 - £5 for oap @ club shop, £15 for 3 kids @ Deer Park, £30 for 3 adults @ Deer park

14-03-2012, 01:18 PM
Any word on the Aberdeen Bus? How much it will be and when to pay it?

The Aberdeen office is on the case :greengrin As things stand I reckon we need to treble the numbers for that bus to make it viable but we'll do what we can for you guys :aok:

Yes, all buses have toilets.

Sorry, Porty's the wrong way.

Your best bet would be to either get a 26 up to Abbeyhill and walk down to the shop or see if you can get on the East Lothian bus.

I'm sure I've missed this small detail, but when is the leaving time from the Hibs shop, and will there be time for a small glass of orange juice (or similar) before kick off?

The pub we tried has been told it's not allowed to open at it's usual opening time on a Saturday (9am) but it will be opening at 11am. I suspect we'll get there early enough for folk to go for a pint if they want, or just head straight to the ground if they have kids or older folk with them.

I'll finalise leaving times later today.

B.Wilson
14-03-2012, 01:22 PM
bank@hibs.net - its on the first post if you want to double check :thumbsup:

keep trying that,but it doesn't want to know

Jay
14-03-2012, 01:27 PM
keep trying that,but it doesn't want to know

I just sent money to that address no problem. :confused: Dont know how to help as I am rubbish at these things.

B.Wilson
14-03-2012, 01:32 PM
got through this time,doesn't need the dot after hibs.net. as it says on the first page,

14-03-2012, 01:40 PM
got through this time,doesn't need the dot after hibs.net. as it says on the first page,

It's a full stop :greengrin

I'll remove it to avoid confusion.

Perth plus 2

More to come after I've made a few phone calls between now and the weekend

Jay

:rolleyes: You just cant get a decent admin on here these days :greengrin

Glad you are sorted :thumbsup:

Perth plus 2

More to come after I've made a few phone calls between now and the weekend

Great, I was just about to PM you anyway.

Any idea how many "more" is likely to be?

14-03-2012, 01:41 PM
Updated to here.

joe_hfc
14-03-2012, 01:41 PM
Mate me+1 from Aberdeen.

14-03-2012, 01:46 PM
Great, I was just about to PM you anyway.

Any idea how many "more" is likely to be?

There's a crew in Crieff interested and I've just texted a few others

We have 43 members of Perth Branch but the chairman has been organising train away days and they've been popular. Some folk are already set on the train so it's going to need a few phone calls over the weekend.

Do you have any database functionality that would allow you the opportunity to send a targeted email? Hibs.Net has a few Perth Posters but I'm not sure I can find out in order to PM them all

Let me know (by PM or otherwise)

14-03-2012, 01:47 PM
paid :)

DBHibs
14-03-2012, 01:50 PM
Me + 1 from the club shop please :flag:

14-03-2012, 01:51 PM
If they have a list of e-mail addresses we can do something from here. Otherwise word of mouth is probably the answer.

And without wanting the sound pushy............ the sooner the better :greengrin

B.Wilson
14-03-2012, 02:05 PM
It's a full stop :greengrin

I'll remove it to avoid confusion.

i am easily confused,cheers,

14-03-2012, 02:08 PM
Just a wee update to this.

One of the buses that we have is a 70 seater and it DOES NOT have a toilet.

If you end up on that bus and you don't think you can hold it in for an hour let me know and I'll move you.

We can make a stop at Harthill if absolutely needed.

14-03-2012, 02:09 PM
i am easily confused,cheers,

No problem :aok:

14-03-2012, 02:10 PM
Updated to here.

14-03-2012, 02:30 PM
What route will you be taking from ER to get out of town? Straight up ER, then along London road, or via Marionville, Jocks Lodge and then up London Road?

The latter would be absolutely ideal so I get picked up practically on my doorstep my Meadowbank stadium :greengrin, but if it's the latter, would a pick-up on London Road at the bus stop by the public toilets be feasible?

If not, perfectly happy with the Hibs shop, but am naturally averse to walking more than I have to :cb

14-03-2012, 02:43 PM
I'm not a member of the Perth Branch, but I'd be interested in the bus from Perth. Gogs43 will put in a good word for me :wink:

14-03-2012, 02:46 PM
If Geoff, or someone else in the branch, has a list of e-mail addresses we can do something from here. Otherwise word of mouth is probably the answer.

And without wanting the sound pushy............ the sooner the better :greengrin

I've just put an ad in the Perthshire Advertiser, Blairgowrie Advertiser and Strathearn Herald

He doesn't have the data, will contact by phone

14-03-2012, 02:48 PM
I'm not a member of the Perth Branch, but I'd be interested in the bus from Perth. Gogs43 will put in a good word for me :wink:

Mikey Add Dave W to your list

14-03-2012, 02:54 PM
I'm now beginning to get worried that we end up with too many for this bus :greengrin

Updated to here.

14-03-2012, 03:22 PM
We're teetering on the edge of ordering another bus so if you're planning on travelling with us but don't have final numbers yet please put your name down anyway, along with an estimate of your numbers.

Ta.

howdenthehibby
14-03-2012, 05:34 PM
paid for 4 adults

yeezus.
14-03-2012, 06:03 PM
I really hope there is a bus from Aberdeen ... I can't face missing this game :flag::confused:

malcolm
14-03-2012, 06:58 PM
one from corstorphine

joe_hfc
14-03-2012, 07:58 PM
Actually for Aberdeen bus make that me + 3

14-03-2012, 08:37 PM
£20 paid through Paypal.
Ta very much.

rubber mal
15-03-2012, 08:31 AM
I'm up for the Aberdeen bus if it's a goer.

Cheers.

15-03-2012, 08:40 AM
We're teetering on the edge of ordering another bus so if you're planning on travelling with us but don't have final numbers yet please put your name down anyway, along with an estimate of your numbers.

Ta.

Me and my +1 are confirmed. It would be good to know if a pick-up opposite Meadowbank stadium or @ the top of Easter Road were possible. If not, will be at Hibs shop.

Cheers :aok:

15-03-2012, 08:52 AM
Cheers folks. Will update and do any replies around lunchtime.

HFC07
15-03-2012, 09:29 AM
+2 for the Aberdeen bus :thumbsup:

We done it Dad
15-03-2012, 09:51 AM
3 adults + 1 student paid for. thanks :thumbsup:

15-03-2012, 10:34 AM
Payment made for 1 adult and 1 OAP.

Mikey, I don't need the other seat I said I might need, it's just me +1 now.

DBHibs
15-03-2012, 11:13 AM
Payment made for me and one other now via Paypal.

FifeHib
15-03-2012, 12:09 PM
Any chance of a Fife bus?:confused:

Makaveli
15-03-2012, 12:11 PM
Payment just made for 2 adults, from Kaimes please.

15-03-2012, 12:24 PM
Will pay over the weekend Mikey, althought I have a Q.

Are we allowed refreshments on the bus? :greengrin

15-03-2012, 12:58 PM

What do you think!! :greengrin

I imagine the law abiding Admins on .net will specify that there's nae bevvy on the bus!

Jay
15-03-2012, 01:07 PM
What do you think!! :greengrin

I imagine the law abiding Admins on .net will specify that there's nae bevvy on the bus!

And they should be telling you to walk yer lazy butt the extra 5 mins from the top of ER to the club shop too! :greengrin

15-03-2012, 01:42 PM

to quote Jimmy Reid

"And there will be no hooliganism (http://www.hibs.net/wiki/Hooliganism), there will be no vandalism (http://www.hibs.net/wiki/Vandalism), there will be no bevvying (http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/bevvy) because the world is watching us, and it is our responsibility to conduct ourselves with responsibility, and with dignity, and with maturity."

15-03-2012, 01:56 PM
Updated to here.

The Aberdeen bus will be confirmed either way today. It should happen though.

15-03-2012, 01:58 PM
Me and my +1 are confirmed. It would be good to know if a pick-up opposite Meadowbank stadium or @ the top of Easter Road were possible. If not, will be at Hibs shop.

Cheers :aok:

It would be the Hibs shop. Going towards town on a Saturday morning probably isn't a good idea :greengrin

You'll cope :wink:

15-03-2012, 02:00 PM
Any chance of a Fife bus?:confused:

Sorry, can't see that happening. Assuming the Aberdeen bus happens it'll go through Perth and across to Glasgow from there.

yeezus.
15-03-2012, 02:07 PM
Updated to here.

The Aberdeen bus will be confirmed either way today. It should happen though.

Good stuff, can't wait:greengrin

nickwhibs
15-03-2012, 02:43 PM
Good stuff, can't wait:greengrin

Are you the Hibs/Stranraer fan who frequents the Machar by any chance? :greengrin

yeezus.
15-03-2012, 02:43 PM
Are you the Hibs/Stranraer fan who frequents the Machar by any chance? :greengrin

I am!:aok:

nickwhibs
15-03-2012, 02:46 PM
I am!:aok:

Ah thought so - good man! Aint been to the Machar in a while. Catch you on the bus!

yeezus.
15-03-2012, 02:48 PM
Ah thought so - good man! Aint been to the Machar in a while. Catch you on the bus!

Yeah there's a few more whisky's up now. I'm missing Stranraer v Peterhead that day - better be worth it. See you then.:flag:

15-03-2012, 02:59 PM
It would be the Hibs shop. Going towards town on a Saturday morning probably isn't a good idea :greengrin

You'll cope :wink:

Wrong answer!!!!! :grr:

Not to worry, I'll haul myself ALL the way down to ER from London Road if you insist!! :greengrin

15-03-2012, 03:04 PM
Wrong answer!!!!! :grr:

Not to worry, I'll haul myself ALL the way down to ER from London Road if you insist!! :greengrin

Why don't you get a Taxi, ya lazy get!!!!

15-03-2012, 06:42 PM
Keep 'em coming folks............

yeezus.
15-03-2012, 07:56 PM
Is there a bus booked from Aberdeen?

15-03-2012, 07:59 PM

Not yet. Once it's actually booked we'll confirm it's happening.

The plan is to book it tomorrow so it should go ahead.

And we could do with you lot rounding up another 15-20 folk :greengrin

gramskiwood
15-03-2012, 08:02 PM
Any seats left on the Edinburgh bus?

15-03-2012, 08:03 PM
Any seats left on the Edinburgh bus?

Most definitely.

We can book another bus if need be :greengrin

Keep those names coming folks..............

gramskiwood
15-03-2012, 08:05 PM
Most definitely.

We can book another bus if need be :greengrin

Keep those names coming folks..............

Put me down for two please.

15-03-2012, 08:06 PM
Put me down for two please.

Hibs shop?

15-03-2012, 08:12 PM
I reckon we've got 29 seats still available before we get another bus, or start a waiting list, so don't leave it too late :wink:

gramskiwood
15-03-2012, 08:12 PM
Hibs shop?

Yes. I've paid you via Paypal. Thanks:thumbsup:

15-03-2012, 08:14 PM
Updated to here.

15-03-2012, 08:38 PM
And they should be telling you to walk yer lazy butt the extra 5 mins from the top of ER to the club shop too! :greengrin

I dont think he does walking thataway.

15-03-2012, 09:58 PM
Two seats paid from deer park

15-03-2012, 10:32 PM

Not yet. Once it's actually booked we'll confirm it's happening.

The plan is to book it tomorrow so it should go ahead.

And we could do with you lot rounding up another 15-20 folk :greengrin

I'm being a bit dim here but is there a cut off date? I can't commit to this but by this time next week I'll have some more names. That will still be 3 weeks before the game. But can't see some folk until the weekend

CabbageFan
15-03-2012, 10:56 PM
Me + 1 from Hibs shop please.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

16-03-2012, 08:22 AM
I'm being a bit dim here but is there a cut off date? I can't commit to this but by this time next week I'll have some more names. That will still be 3 weeks before the game. But can't see some folk until the weekend

No cut off. We'll only be doing one bus from up there though :greengrin

16-03-2012, 08:22 AM
Updated to here.

16-03-2012, 02:00 PM
Just to confirm that the Aberdeen/Dundee/Perth bus is definitely happening.

The cost will be.........

Aberdeen - £20

Dundee and Perth - £18

All kids - £15

We're having to be a bit tighter pricing wise with this one so it's only schoolkids that qualify for the concession. Unfortunately adults will have to pay full price, and that includes students and OAP's. Sorry about that but it's a fair old outlay to get it running at all!

Payment details are the same and feel free to start paying asap

The bus is a 45 seater and once (if) it's full it's very unlikely we'll be running another one so don't leave it too late.

Departure times are still to be confirmed but it's likely to be a 7:45am start in Aberdeen.

16-03-2012, 05:12 PM
Sorry to butt in on the thread when I don't need the bus, but just to say excellent work Mikey and anyone else who might have helped organise the Aberdeen bus. Great benefit to the northern Hibees, and hopefully it will see out. Let's get as many at Hampden as we can possibly can :aok:

rubber mal
16-03-2012, 07:40 PM
Sorry to butt in on the thread when I don't need the bus, but just to say excellent work Mikey and anyone else who might have helped organise the Aberdeen bus. Great benefit to the northern Hibees, and hopefully it will see out. Let's get as many at Hampden as we can possibly can :aok:

I'll second that. Good work, guys.:thumbsup:

16-03-2012, 08:22 PM
Just to confirm that the Aberdeen/Dundee/Perth bus is definitely happening.

The cost will be.........

Aberdeen - £20

Dundee and Perth - £18

All kids - £15

We're having to be a bit tighter pricing wise with this one so it's only schoolkids that qualify for the concession. Unfortunately adults will have to pay full price, and that includes students and OAP's. Sorry about that but it's a fair old outlay to get it running at all!

Payment details are the same and feel free to start paying asap

The bus is a 45 seater and once (if) it's full it's very unlikely we'll be running another one so don't leave it too late.

Departure times are still to be confirmed but it's likely to be a 7:45am start in Aberdeen.

Good news. I get paid on the 28th so expect my payment then :aok:

That is if the bus is not full booked by then......

16-03-2012, 08:42 PM

The Aberdeen Office had a lot do do with this one :not worth

16-03-2012, 08:42 PM
Good news. I get paid on the 28th so expect my payment then :aok:

That is if the bus is not full booked by then......

As long as your name's down you're on it :aok:

16-03-2012, 09:31 PM
Paid

tanfield
16-03-2012, 10:53 PM
Me + 2 Hibs Shop please.

16-03-2012, 10:56 PM
Cheers folks.

Updated to here.

17-03-2012, 12:04 PM
Thanks to those who paid overnight. Updated to here.

tanfield
17-03-2012, 12:53 PM
Now require me + 3 - Hibs shop

17-03-2012, 01:00 PM
Now require me + 3 - Hibs shop

You would warn me if one of those people was Kenny, wouldn't you :greengrin

Updated.

tanfield
17-03-2012, 01:12 PM
You would warn me if one of those people was Kenny, wouldn't you :greengrin

Updated.

Of course I would Mike! I haven't asked him but seeing as you've mentioned it.................

17-03-2012, 01:22 PM
Of course I would Mike! I haven't asked him but seeing as you've mentioned it.................

:Ummm:

hibby_1875
17-03-2012, 05:16 PM
Could I have 2 adults & 1 child from the Club Shop please. Payment made, thanks

19-03-2012, 09:42 PM
Mikey whereabouts at Deer Park will the bus depart:thumbsup:

19-03-2012, 09:56 PM
Erm........... the usual place. Does that help?? :greengrin

I don't know the name of the pub/hotel/whatever it is, but it's just at the roundabout as you come off the M8. I'm sure someone will know it.....................

19-03-2012, 10:12 PM
Still no confirmation of the departure time from Hibs shop. Honestly, sometimes I do wonder............... :greengrin

Kidding - payment to be forthcoming either tomorrow or Wednesday from me.

yeezus.
19-03-2012, 10:22 PM
2 payments made from Aberdeen

20-03-2012, 11:52 AM
Updated to here.

Pick up times for buses from Edinburgh now added to the opening post.

20-03-2012, 11:54 AM
Right folks, I'm going to start turning folk maroon soon, so if you don't want that to happen you know what to do :wink:

That goes for me too :Ummm:

Jay
20-03-2012, 12:13 PM
Mikey whereabouts at Deer Park will the bus depart:thumbsup:

We meet outside the beefeater opposite the garage.

tanfield
20-03-2012, 01:03 PM
Just paid for 1 adult and 3 kids

james62
20-03-2012, 06:50 PM
Just paid for 1 adult and 1 child from Aberdeen

James

20-03-2012, 06:53 PM
Friday before u get my money :wink:

20-03-2012, 07:17 PM
Updated to here.

If anyone (who I don't know about already) wants to pay in person on Saturday please let me know.

HFC07
20-03-2012, 09:16 PM
Mikey - paid two adults and one child from Aberdeen

20-03-2012, 10:18 PM
Updated to here.

Tomorrow we start turning folk maroon so get those payments in :greengrin

20-03-2012, 10:54 PM
Updated to here.

Tomorrow we start turning folk maroon so get those payments in :greengrin

How many seats are left from edinburgh area?

21-03-2012, 08:04 AM
How many seats are left from edinburgh area?

Around about 30.

21-03-2012, 08:18 AM
Can I have ten? Adults..

21-03-2012, 08:20 AM
Can I have ten? Adults..

No problem. All from the Hibs shop?

tanfield
21-03-2012, 08:29 AM
Mike

Can I reserve another two please? Don't worry - one of them isn't Kenny!

21-03-2012, 08:31 AM
No problem. All from the Hibs shop?

Yeah that's fine. When do we have to pay?

21-03-2012, 08:38 AM
Mike

Can I reserve another two please? Don't worry - one of them isn't Kenny!

:ummm:

Yeah that's fine. When do we have to pay?

Sooner the better please :greengrin

Get the money off them first though, don't leave yourself out of pocket.

That's you added. Cheers.

21-03-2012, 06:46 PM
Right folks, if you haven't paid yet consider yourself MAROON :guesswho:

If anyone wants to pay in person on Saturday please let me know. Then I'll turn you red :wink:

21-03-2012, 07:44 PM
Ill pay tomorrow once I have the money from everyone :greengrin.

JennaFletcher
21-03-2012, 07:51 PM

If anyone wants to pay in person on Saturday please let me know. Then I'll turn you red :wink:

Mikey, will pay on Friday, after I've got tickets for the semi final :agree:

That cool? I want to get out the maroon asap :agree:

stuart62
21-03-2012, 07:56 PM
Can I have 6 from pc world please, (3 adults + 3 kids )
Thanks

21-03-2012, 08:03 PM
Ill pay tomorrow once I have the money from everyone :greengrin.

Mikey, will pay on Friday, after I've got tickets for the semi final :agree:

That cool? I want to get out the maroon asap :agree:

Cheers folks.

Can I have 6 from pc world please, (3 adults + 3 kids )
Thanks

Done!

21-03-2012, 08:49 PM
Ive not seen it anywhere but do you know where the Dundee pick up point will be?

21-03-2012, 09:03 PM
Ive not seen it anywhere but do you know where the Dundee pick up point will be?

Still to be confirmed. I'll send a telex to the Aberdeen office forthwith :greengrin

banchoryhibs
21-03-2012, 09:54 PM
Paid for 2 adults for the Aberdeen bus:greengrin................................ now get rid of that disgusting maroon colour on my name:grr::wink::wink:

21-03-2012, 10:16 PM
The buses are now virtually full, with only 1 or 2 seats available so we're going to start a waiting list.

Please put your name down if you would like to travel with hibs.net and if get enough interest we'll book another bus.

21-03-2012, 10:56 PM

We're going to confirm it with the bus company. Should have an answer Thursday or Friday.

22-03-2012, 12:22 AM
2 more from Perth. Chris R plus 1.

22-03-2012, 07:43 AM
Ta.

We're beginning to get short of seats on that bus too. Only 9 left.

22-03-2012, 07:50 AM

Have you noticed that Mikey guy is still maroon? :wink:

22-03-2012, 08:04 AM
Have you noticed that Mikey guy is still maroon? :wink:

It's just my shoes :greengrin

22-03-2012, 08:30 AM
Mikey - that's me paid £20. It's the first time I've used PayPal, so could you just confirm you've received my, errrr, Wonga? :greengrin

22-03-2012, 08:38 AM
Gotcha. Colour changed :greengrin

HibeeMG
22-03-2012, 09:37 AM
That's mine paid. (now get my name changed to a more civilized colour!) :wink:

22-03-2012, 10:58 AM
Paid, 3 adults from Dundee.

22-03-2012, 11:38 AM
Sorry not read how to pay is there any chance someone could tell me?

22-03-2012, 11:53 AM
Sorry not read how to pay is there any chance someone could tell me?

Do you have a PayPal account? If so the address is bank@hibs.net

Otherwise I can meet you on Saturday before the game.

22-03-2012, 04:56 PM
Right folks. I've got a few people who aren't answering their PM's (to confirm that they'll be getting the bus) and I've also got a group of 7 in the waiting list.

So if you've had a PM I'd suggest you acknowledge it, or you might find yourself on the waiting list and replaced by the 7 :wink:

gf77
22-03-2012, 07:40 PM
Sent you a pm will be me plus 8, 7 adults and 2 kids.

22-03-2012, 09:13 PM
sent you a pm mikey

22-03-2012, 09:16 PM
Both answered and both fine.

22-03-2012, 09:42 PM
Pick up places and times confirmed for Aberdeen, Dundee and Perth. See post 1.

23-03-2012, 12:33 PM
Rght folks, we have a bigger bus so have 15 seats available at the moment.

Get 'em while they're hot :greengrin

23-03-2012, 12:39 PM
Make that 9.............