View Full Version : Match Day Thread: Ayr Utd 0 Hibs 2

jon paul jones
10-03-2012, 09:02 AM
One of the best days in the footballing calender as the Scottish Cup stakes goes up a notch with both teams 90 minutes / 180 minutes (replay) from Hampden.

BBC Weather has Ayr as overcast at 10 degrees at kick off time with low chance of rain and wind at a reasonable 12mph south westerly for you stattos.

Who wants to kick us off with some team news, key tussle and favourite half time muchie.... im a double decker man maself.

good luck to all and lets hope we come out the other side smiling and singing

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

10-03-2012, 09:08 AM
Was watching the racing from Ayr on the box yesterday and the course was like a swimming pool.

Hopefully the grounds not too heavy and allows us to play our slick, precise passing game!!

10-03-2012, 09:29 AM
lets hope someone has sorted out who takes free kicks around the box...so they are not all behaing like school kids if we get one...only to waste it :rolleyes:

Other than that Ayr are a better side than league position shows - play a quick counter attack game and have beaten falkirk twice in past 3 weeks...

So need to be closing the space down from the off with Lewis and Claros crucial in getting some control...we also need to get more hold up play from front players to allow support.

really hope soares makes it as we need him for balance....

squeaky 2-1 hibs

10-03-2012, 09:48 AM
Is Soares defo fit and going to start? have a feeling he's the difference from us doing well or not. Midfield is improving but he offers something where it hurts teams and i really fancy our chances if he is starting today. Leigh must be due a goal tae.

10-03-2012, 10:03 AM
Great start to the day. My dad forgot the tickets :(.

But thank ****** he went back to my house to get them. :)

10-03-2012, 10:07 AM
Had trouble logging on, but now its ok.

Hopefully a positive omen.

I'll be up in the early hours of my morning following the game on Hibsnet...so keep the match feedback coming...:thumbsup:

GGTTH,

10-03-2012, 10:22 AM
Anyone know if there will be proper radio commentary? If I have to listen to Open All Mics again, I'm storming Broadcasting House and tearing the place apart.

10-03-2012, 10:30 AM
Hard thought win for the hibees, wish I was going...

10-03-2012, 10:34 AM
We'll win convincingly and beat hearts in the final to win the cup.

10-03-2012, 10:46 AM
I'll be getting aff my t1ts in the Jock's Lodge should any of you gentlemen without tickets/transport fancy a beer.

10-03-2012, 11:28 AM
Anyone know if there will be proper radio commentary? If I have to listen to Open All Mics again, I'm storming Broadcasting House and tearing the place apart.

I'd assume so, since there's only one SPL game kicking off at 3pm. Wonder if the BBC will be covering any of the First Division games, or will they be at the Third Division matches in preparation for following the Huns next season?

10-03-2012, 11:39 AM
0n the 11.19 from Haymarket to Weedge Central. Train full of Hibees.

10-03-2012, 12:01 PM
Have we sold out our end today? Either way it will be a great atmosphere today. Gutted I can't go!

Oh and I think it's a sign that I'm back from holiday the day before the Semi-finals start :wink:

Come on the cabbage!! :pfgwa

10-03-2012, 12:03 PM
Brian Reid just passed our bus in his car.

10-03-2012, 01:03 PM
I'll be getting aff my t1ts in the Jock's Lodge should any of you gentlemen without tickets/transport fancy a beer.

hey PH,,,, i will be in the scotties if you get lonely,,mind and bring yer wallet tho
good luck to HIBERNIAN F C and all our fans
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

10-03-2012, 01:15 PM
Big game today, hopefully a trip to Hampden!

GGTTH.

:pfgwa

10-03-2012, 01:23 PM
Got my ticket last week but had to call off for family reasons. :boo hoo:

Good luck guys. See you at Hampden. :flag:

10-03-2012, 01:42 PM
Come on Hibs

Lets get the win today

10-03-2012, 01:45 PM

I can answer my own question, and Broadcasting House is safe for another week:

Radio link for Ayr United - Hibernian (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6359425.stm)

10-03-2012, 02:09 PM
In a pub in Ayr main st - having a prematch sherbet

Buisy in the town with pre-match atmosphere building nicely

Lots of people trying to get into put but its been full since not long after we got in
Heading to the ground in 10....
That Ashes to Ashes 70's experience beckons :)

10-03-2012, 02:15 PM
Hibernian: Stack, Francomb, McPake, Hanlon, Kujabi, Claros, Stevenson, Osbourne, Sproule, O'Donovan, Griffiths

10-03-2012, 02:20 PM
Subs; Brown, Doherty, Wotherspoon, O'Connor, Doyle

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 02:24 PM
Nae Soares then:boo hoo: Sair one,

10-03-2012, 02:26 PM
Pity Soares is still out, has looked very good when fit.

Come on the Hibees! :flag::flag:

10-03-2012, 02:26 PM
Disappointing not to see Soares but good team none the less. Hopefully Sproule is on form today.

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 02:34 PM
Could someone put up the I-spy link, please?

BarneyK
10-03-2012, 02:35 PM
Could someone put up the I-spy link, please?

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 02:35 PM
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Thank you, sir.

10-03-2012, 02:37 PM
Maybe PF keeping Soares fur next week when we are in league action??

Nevi1875
10-03-2012, 02:38 PM
Tin Hat on

I really think sproule can make the difference today

Well if he doesnt i hope to god someone else does

Give us a trip to Hampden

:pfgwa:hibees

10-03-2012, 02:39 PM
Tin Hat on

I really think sproule can make the difference today

Well if he doesnt i hope to god someone else does

Give us a trip to Hampden

:pfgwa:hibees

I hope your right cos he has been utter pish all season and for me a total waste of a jersey.

10-03-2012, 02:42 PM
Stack

Francomb
Hanlon
McPake
Kujabi

Sproule
Osbourne
Claros
Stevenson

Griffiths
O'Donovan
--------------------------
Brown
Doherty
Wotherspoon
O'Connor
Doyle
--------------------------

scott7_0(Prague)
10-03-2012, 02:43 PM
any links to a stream?

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 02:45 PM
any links to a stream?

No TV coverage = no stream

alfieboi75
10-03-2012, 02:47 PM
Team looks good....I hope Hibs will have a good game today...

:hibees

10-03-2012, 02:56 PM
radio link?

Cant find anything on this ****ing bbc site now

10-03-2012, 02:57 PM
radio link?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6359425.stm

Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees

sounds like a fantastic backing at somerset. can hear the hibs fans already:flag::flag:

radio link?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6359425.stm:aok:

10-03-2012, 02:58 PM
radio link?

C'mon Hibees let's make sure we are the first team into the semis :flag:

10-03-2012, 02:58 PM

Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees

Cheers :aok:

10-03-2012, 02:59 PM
just lost the bloody link, for contractual reasons, blablabla wtf

scott7_0(Prague)
10-03-2012, 02:59 PM
No TV coverage = no stream

Didn't know there was no TV coverage, hence asking... hey ho... BBC live text it is then.

10-03-2012, 03:00 PM
just gies a clean sheet plz :agree:

10-03-2012, 03:02 PM
Offside, baws.

Hibs goal ruled off for offside, great work from Sproule.

awwwwwwwww 'goal' chalked of for offside :(

goal offside, "great play from Ivan Sproule"

ROD goal disallowed for offside.

:top marksfor Ivan though.

10-03-2012, 03:04 PM
yasssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: rod

GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AL !!!! rod!!!!

hibbybrian
Rod 1-0 :thumbsup:

YAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

RO'D, get in!

Billie Jo
yesssss

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssss!!!! Come on roy!!!!!!!!! 1-0!

Change of pants required:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
Ya dancer :hibees:hibees:pfgwa

AJWisme
:flag::flag:

10-03-2012, 03:05 PM
Get in there O'Donovan makes it 1-0 Hibees, semis here we come :pfgwa

YEsssssssssssss!!!!:thumbsup:

Great start!!

You absolute dancer!!!! Makes up for my punching the wall when the offside was announced 2 minutes ago!!!

Come on Hibs!!!!!

oldbiker
great singing as well :top marks

Get in there O'Donovan makes it 1-0 Hibees, semis here we come :pfgwa

I've a semi already.

10-03-2012, 03:06 PM
Goooooaaaaalllll. That calms us down. No so sure that was a free though.

Get in there!!!

Full time ref

Simpson
10-03-2012, 03:08 PM
Come on Hibernian!!!!!!!

10-03-2012, 03:09 PM
Ivan sounds in the mood:agree:

Do they really have a player called tiffany?

I'm surprised he's not up front alone now.

10-03-2012, 03:09 PM
They've got a player called "Tiffany" FFS. Surely we can't lose to a team full of lassies?

jamieross
10-03-2012, 03:10 PM
Fans sound amazing on the radio! :flag:

10-03-2012, 03:10 PM

Does great breakfasts......

10-03-2012, 03:11 PM
very vocal hibs support. :top marks

.... there doesn't seem to be anyone around?

We want 2 we want 2.

F***** yes!!!!

Come on the hibees!!!!

Fans sound amazing on the radio! :flag:

FAO BBC Scotland: kindly turn Billy Dodds down and turn the Hibees up.

10-03-2012, 03:12 PM
Keigan Parker, Christ that takes me back.

10-03-2012, 03:13 PM
Just got into the ground and missed the goal because of the massive queues at turnstiles.

Not happy that I missed the goal :(

10-03-2012, 03:14 PM

FAO BBC Scotland: kindly turn Billy Dodds down and turn the Hibees up.

They've sorted that problem for me, by cutting off my on-line commentary for contractual reasons. I'm in Edinburgh.

stack saves on the line :rolleyes:

'saved on the line by Graham Stack'

Ayr chance saved on the line by stack,... billy dodds "should have scored"

Stack save on the line :duck:

Inability to defend a set piece - some things never change.

Well done Stack to keep us in the lead!!

:flag::flag:

10-03-2012, 03:15 PM
Stack save on the line :duck:

That's what he's there for! :thumbsup:

10-03-2012, 03:15 PM

i went to school with keigan, was in the year below me at school. Funny how things turn out as he couldnt get in our school team but at the same time just signed with st johnstone

10-03-2012, 03:16 PM
Penalty???!!!

Dear BBC

can you please arrange the semi-final draw to be

hibs v st.mirren

dundee utd v aberdeen

thanks

penalty hibs :greengrin

Penalty!

penalty hibs!!!

Penalty Hibs:thumbsup:

10-03-2012, 03:17 PM
Penalty to hibs!!

pen yes

Penalty!

What happened there????

oldbiker
Penalty

hibbybrian
Goal :thumbsup:

Goooooooooooal griffiths!!!!

2-0 get in ya dancer :cb sparky penalty

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

C'mon!

Penalty...

GOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLL :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

Go on Leigh!

:giruy:

Yesssssss pen to Hibs and it's now 2-0 ya effin beauty, Griffiths :pfgwa:flag:

Goal!!!!!

oldbiker
thats two :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Goal :thumbsup:
:flag::flag::pfgwa:pfgwa

cjward2
10-03-2012, 03:18 PM
Ya beauty! Semi here we come.

Oh ya ****er!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

yyyyyyyyyeeeeeessss sparky takes us through.

2-0!!!! :greengrin

P.s the lack of enthusiasm in the bbc commentators voice when we got the penalty was startling!

Mon the Hibs. Keep it going. Let's get some more

10-03-2012, 03:19 PM
Billy Dodds is effin gutted :greengrin

just blow for FT now thanks :hyper:

Billy Dodds, ****, ****, ****.

What are the chances of my wife to be allowing me to cut the honeymoon short so I can get to Hampden? :boo hoo:

Smoke bombs again :greengrin

cjward2
Anyone any idea how many Hibbies went through to the game?

10-03-2012, 03:20 PM
Now the goals ****ed, the game will get called off knowing our luck.

Billy Dodds is effin gutted :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

3000 or so i think

What are the chances of my wife to be allowing me to cut the honeymoon short so I can get to Hampden? :boo hoo:

In the right circumstances, you can get a marriage annulled pretty quickly.

I don't get to listen to the radio that often. Is Billy Dodds always this much of an utter prick?

Get in there Hibs!!!

10-03-2012, 03:21 PM

It was over 3,200

SJNB Hibby
Hibs TV equally underwhelmed-I thought the penalty was for Ayr for a few seconds

Billy Dodd's is absolutely raging. Get it roond ye!!!!

The bias displayed by BD on the BBC is really quite pathetic.

Billy Dodds cannae hold back the tears, what a fud!!

10-03-2012, 03:22 PM

Just tell her you fancy the Hibs for the cup mair than you fancy her, and see what happens.......

Billy Dodds cannae hold back the tears, what a fud!!

Here, Billy...

cjward2
Hibs fans in good voice. Should be a great day out for them all.

10-03-2012, 03:23 PM
Great start..... 2 nil is a funny score ... Hope we keep pushing for a 3rd...

EuanH78
I don't get to listen to the radio that often. Is Billy Dodds always this much of an utter prick?

Although he didnt see the penalty incident, he thinks the ref is pish lol..what a fud

Penalty hit that hard it broke the goal... Hence the delay.

ancienthibby

No.:greengrin

He's been tame so far. His speciality is being a complete and utter slavering hun, so you should have heard him throughout the week!:agree:

http://www.smiliegenerator.de/s38/smilies-31510.png

Need another goal.

10-03-2012, 03:24 PM
Spot on J.

Septimus
Anyone else lost the commentary from Hibernian TV?

Hibtastic
Here, Billy...

Listening to open all mics is better. Richard Gordon and Chick Young both saying it was definately a penalty.

Hibs official twitter account saying over 3000 hibs fans in somerset park.

dont know the official number though.

Anyone else lost the commentary from Hibernian TV?

Working fine here.

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 03:25 PM
Listening to open all mics is better. Richard Gordon and Chick Young both saying it was definately a penalty.

What happened?

10-03-2012, 03:25 PM

If this is the case and the Ayr player did lead with his elbow then surely a straight red??

Hibtastic
10-03-2012, 03:26 PM
What happened?

Griffiths wrestled to the ground apparently

Here, Billy...

He's either an Ayr fan, actively anti-Hibs or just a really pish commentator.

Place your bets now!!!

Keigan Parker???!!! As in ex St Johnstone guy who went down south about 10 years ago?? He must be borderline collecting his pension no??

Sounds like Ayr are getting back into it tho...........:worried:

Ayr seem to be getting on top.

Hopefully we can just keep it calm for 10 minutes then get on top and get a third.

Ayr free kick 20 yards out:bitchy:

Listening to open all mics is better.

I can't imagine a single set of circumstances where this statement is true. I'd rather **** a pencil sharpener.

Conversion point that Patterson would be proud of:agree:

CapitalHibs
Need another goal.

:agree: 3-0 lead at HT would be priceless. Wud shut Dodds up too.

10-03-2012, 03:28 PM
What happened?

17:23Corner taken right-footed by George Francomb, Unfair challenge on Isaiah Osbourne by Andrew Geggan results in a Penalty.

Sproule seems to be having a great game:agree:

BarneyK

Place your bets now!!!

Keigan Parker???!!! As in ex St Johnstone guy who went down south about 10 years ago?? He must be borderline collecting his pension no??

Think he's from Ayr. Can never make up my mind if he's a hun, Ayr or Queen on the South supporter. Think he has a soft spot for them all.

Dan Sarf
10-03-2012, 03:29 PM
I can't imagine a single set of circumstances where this statement is true. I'd rather **** a pencil sharpener.

An excellent point well made.

Hibtastic

Each to their own lol. Would rather listen to Richard Gordon than Billy Dodds. Mind u, Robbo is on today!!

ardecos

Place your bets now!!!

Is he not from Cumnock? He may be an Ayr fan then.

10-03-2012, 03:32 PM

:

He's only 29

10-03-2012, 03:34 PM
we're turnbull's tornadoes :singing:

10-03-2012, 03:34 PM
we're turnbull's tornadoes :singing:

Hibernian's the name.

10-03-2012, 03:35 PM
He's only 29

:dizzy:

Either I'm getting older quicker than I previously feared, or he was about 15 when he made his debut.

Regardless, 10 minutes to go until half time. Sounds like Sproule 2012 is playing a bit more like Sproule 2006 today!!!

SloopJB

ha ha ha
**** a pencil sharpener
excellent point well made

Sore maybe

great block from 8yards after a Kujabi shot.

Is he not from Cumnock? He may be an Ayr fan then.

10-03-2012, 03:38 PM
Sounds like we could 5-0 up!

10-03-2012, 03:39 PM
LG playing well :thumbsup::agree:

Stack and crosses...:rolleyes:

Ivan having a good 1st half

Hibs support in great voice :pfgwa

10-03-2012, 03:42 PM
Francomb sounding great.

10-03-2012, 03:42 PM

10-03-2012, 03:44 PM
:faf::top marks

10-03-2012, 03:46 PM
Griffiths low shot just wide of the near post.

10-03-2012, 03:47 PM

I hope you're making this bold statement in the safe knowledge that a supplier of outsize pencil sharpeners exists.........

3,200 Hibs fans there today, well done boys, giving the team great support :hibees

Great first half Hibees! :thumbsup:

10-03-2012, 03:48 PM
I hope you're making this bold statement in the safe knowledge that a supplier of outsize pencil sharpeners exists.........

How do you think this gets sharpened?

http://www.blogcdn.com/www.urlesque.com/media/2009/06/great-big-stuff-3.jpg

:cb

10-03-2012, 03:49 PM
Mon hibs don't switch off. Nice early goal next half please.

10-03-2012, 03:50 PM
Taking a few weeks for PF to get this team moving in the right way, they certainly seem to be playing quicker and with more purpose, definately as a team and all for each other.

10-03-2012, 03:51 PM
ayr keeper cuthbert yellow carded going off at HT

10-03-2012, 03:52 PM
ayr keeper cuthbert yellow carded going off at HT
Bit Harsh as everyone was going off.

10-03-2012, 03:55 PM

Not if he was mouthing off to the ref tho.

10-03-2012, 03:55 PM

he must have been the most vociferous

ah righty :wink:

10-03-2012, 03:56 PM
So far, so good.

Don't want to jinx it, but when does the draw for the semi's take place? Believe the semi's are due to be played 14th/15th April?

10-03-2012, 03:56 PM
Just saw Paul Kane on the terraces and a hibby on the pitch in a tutu :-))

10-03-2012, 03:57 PM
So far, so good.

Don't want to jinx it, but when does the draw for the semi's take place? Believe the semi's are due to be played 14th/15th April?

Oh dear Jinxed!!!!

10-03-2012, 03:57 PM
Great party atmosphere from the big Hibs support!

10-03-2012, 03:58 PM
Tutu man now been cuffed and led away!

10-03-2012, 03:59 PM
Just saw Paul Kane on the terraces and a hibby on the pitch in a tutu :-))

hope it's not big Frank dougan fae the hibs club :confused:

sorry big frank :cb

10-03-2012, 03:59 PM

Now they're talking about Paul di Giacomo on the radio, let's party like it's 1999.

10-03-2012, 04:03 PM
So far, so good.

Draw is after the 2nd game tomorrow.

Semis are on the 14th / 15th.

Really hope we get the 14th!

10-03-2012, 04:04 PM
And we're off....................

10-03-2012, 04:06 PM
Anyone esle have the song " I think we're alone now " in their heads every time he mentions the Ayr player Tiffany. :greengrin

10-03-2012, 04:07 PM
Anyone esle have the song " I think we're alone now " in their heads every time he mentions the Ayr player Tiffany. :greengrin

Nope, Breakfast at Tiffany's. :agree:

10-03-2012, 04:08 PM
And we're off....................

You'll have to change your username because of your location. :greengrin

10-03-2012, 04:08 PM
Nope, Breakfast at Tiffany's. :agree:

And a dodgy club in Stockbridge. :greengrin

10-03-2012, 04:09 PM
tiffoney booked

10-03-2012, 04:11 PM
nothing happening?

10-03-2012, 04:12 PM
Double save from Stack.

double save by stack

ayr close but no cigar:na na:

Somehow Ayr don't score there :bitchy:

Not over yet, lets get the 3rd Hibs and finish them off.

nothing happening?

You have to book a breakfast alone in a stockbridge nightclub apparently. :agree:

Hibs need to wake up.!!!

ancienthibby
nothing happening?

Save by Stack x 2!

Need to get a grip here before Ayr start getting to confident.

Double save by stack, hibs need to get the finger out, need another goal, a 2 goal lead is never enough.

10-03-2012, 04:13 PM
Ayr coming back into this :worried:

10-03-2012, 04:16 PM
Hanlon header over the bar from a corner.

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 04:18 PM
Ayr coming back into this :worried:

Wouldnae bet against Hibs giving us a brown underwear finish:rolleyes:

10-03-2012, 04:18 PM
Doherty on for someone according to bbc?

Doherty on for Kujabi.

DAVE1875
10-03-2012, 04:19 PM
Kujabi off Doherty on

10-03-2012, 04:20 PM
Great chance for Griffths but puts it wide.

10-03-2012, 04:21 PM
sparky could have wrapped it up with a one-on-one ;(

10-03-2012, 04:22 PM
Sunshine on leith loud and clear over the radio! Unreal!

Come on hibs! Let's get that 3rd goal and put this game to bed!

Paddy, gies a wave.

10-03-2012, 04:23 PM
It would appear that someone within earshot of the commentary box has a good set of pipes and some rather vivid opinions on the referee's performance :greengrin

Stevenson out of the semi if we get there - even Dodds didn't think it was a yellow FFS!!

10-03-2012, 04:23 PM
Goal soon please, Hibs.

10-03-2012, 04:24 PM
Stevenson booked and misses Semi, Dodds says never a booking :bitchy:

Lewis Stevenson misses the semi. "Never a booking" :grr::grr::grr:

stevenson yellow card and out of semi(assuming we get through) harsh booking according to silly dodds

actually the first time i've heard his name mentioned lol

Lewis booked for no reason.

Out the semi if we make it :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

10-03-2012, 04:25 PM
Wotherspoon for Sproule

Well done Ivan :thumbsup:

10-03-2012, 04:26 PM
Lewis booked for no reason.

Out the semi if we make it :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

OK for the final though. :greengrin

10-03-2012, 04:26 PM
Lewis will be missed if we make it through. Gutted for him. :agree:

10-03-2012, 04:27 PM
Wotherspoon on for Sproule.

I'd be surprised if Wotherspoon came on as a "defensive midfielder" as the rockets on the radio appear to believe he will.

Matty Jack he ain't, so I hope we remain on the front foot.

Scramble in the box ball ends up over the bar and out for a goal-kick to Ayr.

Spoony a defensive mid according to the beeb, plums.

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 04:28 PM
Lewis will be missed if we make it through. Gutted for him. :agree:

:agree: Soares hopefully will be back.

OK for the final though. :greengrin

Att: 5,991

10-03-2012, 04:29 PM
Come on Hibs get the ****** 3rd!

10-03-2012, 04:31 PM
Hibs preparing to make 3rd and final change - O'Connor on Griffiths off.

ancienthibby
Come on Hibs get the ****** 3rd!

Gary O coming on for Sparky!

O'Connor for Sparky

Well in Sparky. :agree:

10-03-2012, 04:32 PM
stevenson yellow card and out of semi(assuming we get through) harsh booking according to silly dodds

actually the first time i've heard his name mentioned lol

Same! barely heard Claros as well, sounds like our wingers are doing a job today.

off the line by tiffoney

Tiffany clears Hanlon effort off the line.

10-03-2012, 04:33 PM
Paul Hanlon effort off the line.

Hopefully GO'C will get a decent run out and get some fitness before next week.

10-03-2012, 04:33 PM
Same! barely heard Claros as well, sounds like our wingers are doing a job today.

now you mention it, i've not once heard claros mentioned :confused:

10-03-2012, 04:34 PM
ozzy hooks it over the bar

CapitalHibs
10-03-2012, 04:34 PM

Can only be "unseen work":agree:

10-03-2012, 04:35 PM

Or the commentator's forgotten his name.

10-03-2012, 04:36 PM

He's been mentioned a fair few times.

In a game where we are dominating possession, players like Stevenson and Claros are not going to merit many mentions in commentary - generally all they will do is get the ball and move it on to an attacking player ahead of them.

10-03-2012, 04:36 PM

'the kerr' role :greengrin

10-03-2012, 04:38 PM
He's been mentioned a fair few times.

In a game where we are dominating possession, players like Stevenson and Claros are not going to merit many mentions in commentary - generally all they will do is get the ball and move it on to an attacking player ahead of them.

so basically, we've been playing sexy fitbaw :greengrin

10-03-2012, 04:39 PM
so basically, we've been playing sexy fitbaw :greengrin

That's about the shape of it. :cb

10-03-2012, 04:39 PM
nudge by spoony and gets a booking F****n silly