View Full Version : Rivals4Charity 2012 - Hibs Fans v Hearts Fans (Easter Rd,Sunday 1st April KO - 1pm)

Moncs
08-03-2012, 11:39 PM
The annual 'Rivals' match returns for the 6th year at Easter Road on Sunday 1st April with a 1pm kick off.

This year's match is sponsored by IME Ltd and promises to be another great match. The past five matches have served up 27 goals and have been watched by over 3000 people and more importantly raised more than £50,000 for local charities.

The beneficiaries for the 2012 match will be split between the clubs charities. Big Hearts and The Hibernian Community Foundation.

Can the Jambos retain the IME Rivals trophy the won last year or can Hibs make home advantage count against their local rivals?

RIVALS4CHARIY 2012 Sponsored by IME Ltd
Easter Road Stadium
Sunday 1st April, 1pm KO
Adults - £5
Concessions - £3

Who is all coming along to support the Hibs fans?

www.rivals4charity.co.uk
www.ime.co.uk

Moncs
11-03-2012, 12:45 PM
Perfect timing as well, this game kicks off at 1pm then after home or the pub to watch the ICT match on TV.

11-03-2012, 12:54 PM
I will be at the ICT game but good luck to the Hibee fans too.

RabMohr
12-03-2012, 07:11 PM
If you are still planning on taking the game to other city rivals you better make sure the Celtic v Rangers game is booked asap :P

Moncs
13-03-2012, 06:48 PM
If you are still planning on taking the game to other city rivals you better make sure the Celtic v Rangers game is booked asap :P

Thats the pland mate, my worldwide dominiation is already in progress :wink:

Moncs
17-03-2012, 12:02 PM
Nice article in page 40 of todays Evening News

Moncs
26-03-2012, 01:34 PM
a wee bump to remind people of the match this weekend...

Who is all coming along?

26-03-2012, 02:09 PM
Kenny Park in the Hearts side, will that be Kenny Park the Rangers fan from Bathgate then?

Really good striker but what's the point in a Hibs/Hearts supporters match if there are Huns supporters playing?

26-03-2012, 02:16 PM
Kenny Park in the Hearts side, will that be Kenny Park the Rangers fan from Bathgate then?

Really good striker but what's the point in a Hibs/Hearts supporters match if there are Huns supporters playing?

This is on a par with yams in the Hibs side

26-03-2012, 02:18 PM
This is on a par with yams in the Hibs side

Is there?

That's ridiculous.

26-03-2012, 02:20 PM
Is there?

That's ridiculous.

Was definately at least 1 in last years game, been more rumours of this in the past too

Moncs
26-03-2012, 02:49 PM
This comes up year after year however everything is done on trust, until someone comes up with a way of proving your a Hibs or Hearts fan then there will always be accusations.

The most important thing is raising money for charity and also giving the players the day of theie lives to play at the home of their hero's against their rivals

26-03-2012, 03:05 PM
This comes up year after year however everything is done on trust, until someone comes up with a way of proving your a Hibs or Hearts fan then there will always be accusations.

The most important thing is raising money for charity and also giving the players the day of theie lives to play at the home of their hero's against their rivals

Of course the most important thing is raising money.

But...if there are players on either side who don't support the team they are playing for, then I wouldn't believe for a second that the rest of the team, and those running the team, don't know about it. You'd have to be pretty naive to believe so.

Moncs
26-03-2012, 03:12 PM
Of course the most important thing is raising money.

But...if there are players on either side who don't support the team they are playing for, then I wouldn't believe for a second that the rest of the team, and those running the team, don't know about it. You'd have to be pretty naive to believe so.

There has been many players from both sides who have been found to be Rangers/Celtic/other teams fans and told not to come back, however if someone comes along and says Im a Hearts/Hibs fan, how can you test that? As I said its all done on trust.

26-03-2012, 03:17 PM
There has been many players from both sides who have been found to be Rangers/Celtic/other teams fans and told not to come back, however if someone comes along and says Im a Hearts/Hibs fan, how can you test that? As I said its all done on trust.

Well you have now been alerted to the fact that he is a hun, so you can bin him :wink:

26-03-2012, 03:20 PM
Lie detector.....

The real Hibs can't win, so hopefully the supposed Hibs fans / fake fans can. :greengrin

26-03-2012, 03:26 PM

He played last year too. I don't want to accuse you of being a cheating hearts ******* but.....

You know what I could be wrong, maybe he changed from a Hun to a Yam. Maybe he got fed up of the bigotry at Ibrox.....or fed up with Rangers paying money they couldn't afford to get where they are.....or I dunno, it's been a few years since I knew him.:wink:

Was looking through the team though, nae Southy this year, he'll be a miss for yous, good player. You have Yuilly down as a midfielder as well, good striker, never seen him played in the middle of the park.

26-03-2012, 03:29 PM
you should only play people with big tattoos. :agree:

The yams could ask this guy if he wants a game

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/oopswhathaveidone2.jpg

Moncs
26-03-2012, 03:49 PM
I am the organiser of the event and although I am a Hearts fan I can assure everybody that nothing I do when I arrange the event has any bias whatsoeevr towards Hearts.

Apart from the 2011 match I think the results testify that, in the fact Hibs have won 3 of the 4 games I have organised.. :greengrin:greengrin

26-03-2012, 03:57 PM
I am the organiser of the event and although I am a Hearts fan I can assure everybody that nothing I do when I arrange the event has any bias whatsoeevr towards Hearts.

Apart from the 2011 match I think the results testify that, in the fact Hibs have won 3 of the 4 games I have organised.. :greengrin:greengrinGood luck with it Moncs ...hope you raise a **** load for charity ...

Oh ..& the hibs/huns/celts/abersheep/d.utd/killie select pump ye !!!! :)

Moncs
29-03-2012, 03:12 PM
Articles on both clubs websites

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20120328/rivals-4-charity_2241384_2698456
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120329/charity-match-this-sunday_2262950_2700255

29-03-2012, 03:44 PM
Just spoken with Kenny Park, turns out he's a Yam. Dunno why I thought he was a Hun but it turns out I was wrong! Probably just cos he's fae Bathgate!

Still hope he has a nightmare on Sunday!

Moncs
30-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Nice article in todays Evening News - center page of the Kick Off pull out

Moncs
01-04-2012, 06:31 PM
Well done to the Hibs boys... 1.0 victory against Hearts at Easter Rd

01-04-2012, 06:37 PM
Well done to the Hibs boys... 1.0 victory against Hearts at Easter Rd

Decent crowd Moncs?

01-04-2012, 06:48 PM
I thought he was a Hun but it turns out I was wrong! Probably just cos he's fae Bathgate.

Bathgates not a cesspit of hunnery. It has a good mix of supporters of different teams.:agree:

01-04-2012, 06:56 PM
Bathgates a cesspit. :agree:

Fixed that for you...:greengrin

Moncs
01-04-2012, 07:40 PM
Decent crowd Moncs?

Around 450/550 mate

02-04-2012, 06:34 AM
Just spoken with Kenny Park, turns out he's a Yam. Dunno why I thought he was a Hun but it turns out I was wrong! Probably just cos he's fae Bathgate!

Still hope he has a nightmare on Sunday!

His whole family are yams, known them all my life

Moncs
02-04-2012, 08:43 AM
Match Highlights
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHySG15gflc

Presentations
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b3U13iInvw0&feature=share

02-04-2012, 08:56 AM
Match Highlights

Presentations

Were those edited in a Hibs way? Some cracking chances and good play on show, with a great goal to win it. The Hearts keeper looks like he played very well.

Moncs
02-04-2012, 09:04 AM
Were those edited in a Hibs way? Some cracking chances and good play on show, with a great goal to win it. The Hearts keeper looks like he played very well.

Not at all, Hibs were well on top for most of the game.

02-04-2012, 09:08 AM
Was at the game and it was like being beamed back to a 90s Derby.

Hibs were on top for about 88 minutes and could have scored a barrowload but Hearts had 2 chances to to grab a draw right at the end and very nearly did.

Good day out before going to watch the Hibs game and I'm sure another cracking ammount raised for charity.

02-04-2012, 09:18 AM
Sign that yam keeper! :agree: :wink:

Well done to both teams.

Teo10
02-04-2012, 10:27 AM
Sign that yam keeper! :agree: :wink:

Well done to both teams.

He is John Robertson's son... Good lad too!

Woody70x2
02-04-2012, 10:43 AM
Match Highlights

Presentations

Some goal... what a cracker! :flag::flag:

02-04-2012, 12:08 PM

:shocked:

02-04-2012, 12:49 PM

He played in the SSML didnt he?

Moncs
02-04-2012, 06:38 PM
Hearts keeper in the 2nd half was Liam Robertson (Robbos son), keeper in the first half was Stuart Hogarth

Teo10
02-04-2012, 09:08 PM
He played in the SSML didnt he?

Aye, with Boroghmuir... Or however it's spelt!