View Full Version : Name For the New Rangers?

Dan Sarf
07-03-2012, 12:23 PM
In the spirit of good will and offering a helping hand to someone when they are down, can anyone think of a good name for the New Rangers when, please God, they triumphantly emerge debt free from this terrible time?

Glasgow Dodgers?

07-03-2012, 12:26 PM
Fourth Lanark? :greengrin

07-03-2012, 12:32 PM
In the spirit of good will and offering a helping hand to someone when they are down, can anyone think of a good name for the New Rangers when, please God, they triumphantly emerge debt free from this terrible time?

Glasgow 'soap' Dodgers?

Fixed that for you :wink: :wink: :greengrin

07-03-2012, 12:32 PM
Fourth Lanark? :greengrin

:applause:

07-03-2012, 12:33 PM
Vatican City?

07-03-2012, 12:35 PM
Enron Ponzi Utd

MoscowHibs
07-03-2012, 01:41 PM
Still be getting called dirty cheatin h** b******* by me like.

07-03-2012, 01:43 PM
Taxus Rangers

BS44
07-03-2012, 01:49 PM
Chunts.

pentlando
07-03-2012, 01:50 PM
Wedon'tdowalkingawayexceptalotofusdidandwilldo f.c.??

Dan Sarf
07-03-2012, 02:13 PM
I O United?

07-03-2012, 02:19 PM
Whatever theyre called, there will be nae wee stars on their strip and theyll have won the Scottish Cup less times than us. Ya dancer.

one day maybe...
07-03-2012, 02:25 PM
Orangers

hibstag
07-03-2012, 02:26 PM
An american franchise (as that is what they will be ) sounding 'Govan Administrators'

Dan Sarf
07-03-2012, 02:28 PM
Orangers

07-03-2012, 02:30 PM
Govan We Don't Do Walking Way Utd?

07-03-2012, 03:07 PM
The fans seem to have a fondness for the Queen and the team play at Ibrox Park so how about Queens Park Rangers?

07-03-2012, 03:17 PM
Hungers!

Luna Landing
07-03-2012, 03:27 PM
Orangers

Excellent but maybe that should be O'Rangers:devil:

Dan Sarf
07-03-2012, 03:33 PM
Excellent but maybe that should be O'Rangers:devil:

Rea Rangers?

07-03-2012, 03:52 PM
Scroungers

07-03-2012, 04:46 PM
Whatever theyre called, there will be nae wee stars on their strip and theyll have won the Scottish Cup less times than us. Ya dancer.

I have already suggested a new song due to this (lets hope it can be used)

to the tune of = If.. you know... your history.. its enough to make...etc

try

You..have got...no history..its enough to make a grown man cry cry cry cry

07-03-2012, 05:12 PM
Big Airdrie.

magpie1892
07-03-2012, 05:12 PM
Civil Service Trollers

blindsummit
07-03-2012, 05:13 PM
**** Sucking Bottom Feeders FC

07-03-2012, 05:16 PM
Mediocre fc

Don Giovanni
07-03-2012, 05:55 PM
I expect they'll follow in the footsteps of "Munichs other team" and place a date close to thier supporters' heart in front of the club name. Yes, I expect them to reappear as ...

FC 1690 Huns

07-03-2012, 06:19 PM
Taxus Rangers

07-03-2012, 06:26 PM
Disempower Rangers F. C.

07-03-2012, 06:27 PM
Mini yams or diet yams

07-03-2012, 06:36 PM
Orangers

The futures bright, the futures not orange

07-03-2012, 06:50 PM
RFC.....Rotten F***ing Cheats.

Club motto....Aye Right.

07-03-2012, 06:59 PM
Nae Dangers

07-03-2012, 07:04 PM
Glesgae Stealers

07-03-2012, 07:16 PM
****gers .

07-03-2012, 07:47 PM
Soapdodging Cheats Undernew Management FC.

07-03-2012, 07:50 PM
POCA Juniors.

In joke for anybody working for the DWP there :greengrin

07-03-2012, 07:54 PM
reflecting the likely purchase price to be paid by prospective owners....

Rangers £16.90

07-03-2012, 07:57 PM
Giro City.

Unwashed Utd.

Govan Gimps.

Hubcap Stealers City

07-03-2012, 08:05 PM
Glassgow Rangerse.

07-03-2012, 08:13 PM
POCA Juniors.

In joke for anybody working for the DWP there :greengrin

Best I have seen so far, good effort :greengrin

07-03-2012, 08:16 PM
Real ( Royal ) Glasgow

I cant believe its not rangers F.C.

Unsporting Glasgow

F.C. Bigot

Bayer Title F.C.

Eaststand
07-03-2012, 08:36 PM
Where arrra peepul :-).....as the hun tossers pass the place where there stadium used to be

Minder
07-03-2012, 08:48 PM
Wearrapeoplefromthebighoosethatgesobouncybouncy FC

King William's Loyal Rovers

Continuity Rangers

The People United

or why not just Glasgow

or even Hearts of Larkhall
( go on vlad u need a stadium .....do us all a favour..kill the rangers and move hearts from Edinburgh ... u know u want to)

07-03-2012, 09:22 PM
Glasgow DeRangers FC

07-03-2012, 09:24 PM
Orangers

Very good :thumbsup: Club Orangers 1690

HMRC FC

07-03-2012, 09:31 PM
Bucky Thistle
Govan Dodgers
Inbred Utd
Weegie No Stars

07-03-2012, 09:37 PM
Bucky Thistle
Govan Dodgers
Inbred Utd
Weegie No Stars :agree:

07-03-2012, 09:52 PM
Pricks

magpie1892
07-03-2012, 10:05 PM
Willem II?

Oh, that's taken.

07-03-2012, 10:06 PM
In honour of them being a bunch of self obsessed morons who think that they are popular, when in fact everyone is laughing at them.

Gersy Shore FC

07-03-2012, 10:08 PM
Willem II?

Oh, that's taken.

Damn, so is HMFC - Her Majesty's Football Club, at least HMRC gets something that way.

TrickyNicky
07-03-2012, 10:12 PM
Beyond Blue FC

07-03-2012, 10:13 PM
Billy's Bhoys

aussie_hibee
07-03-2012, 10:16 PM
Nae Star Belgrangers?

07-03-2012, 10:32 PM
ClaimsDirect

07-03-2012, 11:41 PM
Wangers Fc.

07-03-2012, 11:53 PM
Lodgers Reunited

08-03-2012, 12:01 AM
The Civil Service Stolers

08-03-2012, 12:27 AM
Glasgow Rangers

08-03-2012, 06:28 PM
I think it should be named after their loyal fans - Hopeless Unwashed Ned Scroungers FC.