View Full Version : Match Updates Sundays games

04-03-2012, 12:05 PM
How is Cattermole still on the pitch? shocking challenge.

04-03-2012, 12:07 PM
What time was kick off?

04-03-2012, 12:12 PM

gackohibs
04-03-2012, 12:15 PM
Mon the Toon

04-03-2012, 12:17 PM
How is Cattermole still on the pitch? shocking challenge.

Superb assault :aok: like being back in the auld days. Nice dive to win a free kick now too.

Tynie01011973
04-03-2012, 12:26 PM
1-0 for the Mackems...Bendtner pen 24mins
5 booked so far as well

04-03-2012, 12:27 PM
1-0 sunderland

04-03-2012, 12:29 PM
Oooo there will be mayhem in the toon this afternoon...

DarrenSQH
04-03-2012, 12:34 PM
From a neutral point of view I think the ref has done well so far.

The players really aren't helping him.

Tynie01011973
04-03-2012, 12:52 PM
HT Toon 0 Mackems 1
6 booked

MOTD 0-0 Cardiff v West Ham after 7mins so far

04-03-2012, 01:04 PM
Vaz Te playing for West Ham today :agree:

04-03-2012, 01:21 PM
Sessegnon sent off.

Poor reaction from Tiote.

04-03-2012, 01:30 PM
They should be able to give retrospective punishments for blatant overreactions like Tiote's there. What an erse hes made of himself.

04-03-2012, 01:31 PM
1 0 Hammers - Nolan

Come on you Irons!

04-03-2012, 01:44 PM
Penalty for Newcastle.

Saved by Sunderland goalkeeper!

04-03-2012, 01:53 PM
1-1 in injury time.

Ameobi.

04-03-2012, 02:00 PM
What an absolute bellend. Cattermole sent off after the game. Erse.

04-03-2012, 02:08 PM
What an absolute bellend. Cattermole sent off after the game. Erse.

You could see him mouth you prick when he was getting the card, irony at it's best.

04-03-2012, 02:22 PM
2 0 Hammers - McCartney

04-03-2012, 04:27 PM
Surprised it hasn't been mentioned but Fulham won 5-0 today, some weird named guy getting a hat-trick.

04-03-2012, 04:29 PM
Surprised it hasn't been mentioned but Fulham won 5-0 today, some weird named guy getting a hat-trick.probably no that weird if you're Russian :greengrin

04-03-2012, 04:31 PM
Surprised it hasn't been mentioned but Fulham won 5-0 today, some weird named guy getting a hat-trick.

Pavel Pogrebnyak! :greengrin

04-03-2012, 04:33 PM
probably no that weird if you're Russian :greengrin

Pavel Pogrebnyak! :greengrin

How did I not manage to remember that!!

04-03-2012, 04:53 PM
Just home from the big game of the day, great win and into the QF.

Meanwhile at spurs, if it had been at old Trafford it would be 1-0 home side and Jones is class.

04-03-2012, 04:55 PM
1-0 Shrek.

04-03-2012, 04:59 PM
1-0 to the home side :wink:

04-03-2012, 05:04 PM
1-0 to the home side :wink:

This result is almost as dodgy at that cash point near WHL. Mate put card in and got a white card back. Lucky lad his own card actually came out about min later. Spurs were poor that day too. First visit to see spurs too, hope yours goes better when you finally get to Manchester mate.

andy1875
04-03-2012, 05:05 PM
1-0 to the champions.

Rooney to score again with Adebayor getting a goal for Spurs.

2-1 and in Ladbrokes style, "GAME ON" for the title.

04-03-2012, 05:20 PM
This result is almost as dodgy at that cash point near WHL. Mate put card in and got a white card back. Lucky lad his own card actually came out about min later. Spurs were poor that day too. First visit to see spurs too, hope yours goes better when you finally get to Manchester mate.

Always good for a rise. Cheers.

04-03-2012, 05:23 PM
Always good for a rise. Cheers.

What kind of rises do you get when watching your TV team? I like live games. I was at one today it was great if a little cold. Coffee for £1 did trick though :thumbsup:

04-03-2012, 05:28 PM
2-0 Young

Cracking finish, honking defending

04-03-2012, 05:28 PM
Spurs 0-2 Man Utd - good finish from Young.

04-03-2012, 05:30 PM
2-0 to the home side :greengrin

04-03-2012, 05:36 PM
Spurs 0-3 Man Utd

Stunning finish from Young.

Tynie01011973
04-03-2012, 05:36 PM
0-3:greengrin

04-03-2012, 05:37 PM
Harry for England!

04-03-2012, 05:37 PM
Pick that one oot! Ooft.

04-03-2012, 05:38 PM
United have barely kicked a ball but are 3 up.

You get the feeling a full strength Spurs might have been a bigger threat today.

Top teams win games when they're not playing well though.

04-03-2012, 05:41 PM
Pick that one oot! Ooft.

Real Madrid is on after for some more rises. Cheers.

04-03-2012, 05:42 PM
Arsenal to overtake Spurs in the coming weeks.

04-03-2012, 05:43 PM
Real Madrid is on after for some more rises. Cheers.

Don't think there's any Espanyol fans on here to be honest.

The Story So Far is a big Barca fan though, so we could try winding him up? :aok:

04-03-2012, 05:48 PM

The Story So Far is a big Barca fan though, so we could try winding him up? :aok:

I'll support them if i don't have to watch the game, Spannish football is poor.

04-03-2012, 05:49 PM

04-03-2012, 06:03 PM
Spurs scored, didn't count as would upset too many.

FT. 1-3.

Rio shook everyone's hand but turned his back on a shot.

City still top. Weekend over.

04-03-2012, 06:15 PM
Spannish football is poor.

Thats funny!

04-03-2012, 06:49 PM

Some day you'll get to watch them in the flesh

I've heard the pies/paella at the nou camp is pish

etc etc