Been on the cards for ages.

01-03-2012, 05:47 PM
too much travelling from his home in inverness

01-03-2012, 06:34 PM
geared up to go full time next season.
Good luck to anyone that takes over

How can a club which rarely gets a crowd of 1000 consider full time football? Disaster approaches.

01-03-2012, 06:39 PM
How can a club which rarely gets a crowd of 1000 consider full time football? Disaster approaches.

Cowdenbeath have a few full time players, mainly apprentices

01-03-2012, 06:41 PM
Their income will drop dramatically because their pie sales will collapse now he's away!

01-03-2012, 07:08 PM
If I were an East Fife fan I wouldn't be sitting my wrists at this news.

01-03-2012, 07:46 PM
Cowdenbeath have a few full time players, mainly apprentices

Other income sources such as the conference suites at new bayview, the 3g pitches and a well structured club,different strokes for different folks.

Apprentice wages are way short of what a professional footballer will expect. Corporate hospitality and sponsorship can contribute to finances, but what's East Fife's total turnover? I'm very sceptical about their ability to support a full-time squad.

Septimus
02-03-2012, 07:06 AM
It would be great to see East Fife back to the position of prominence which they once held in Scottish football. Somehow, however, I fear it will not happen.

02-03-2012, 08:13 AM
It would be great to see East Fife back to the position of prominence which they once held in Scottish football. Somehow, however, I fear it will not happen.

Agree with that 100 % a friendly club with a great tradition
Interestingly re their crowds I spoke with a visitor from Holland who was in Methil on business who had to stay over the weekend and decided to take in an E F game .
Went for a couple of drinks in the local pubs before the game to find them packed with OF supporters watching football on TV.
The gate at New Bayview that day was 724 .
How do we persuade locals to support their local team - $64000 question ? .

02-03-2012, 08:56 AM
too much travelling from his home in inverness

Could never understand this appointment.

A two hundred and eighty six mile round trip for every visit - seven hours in a car on bad roads.

His travelling expenses could have paid for a Premiership player.........,

02-03-2012, 11:06 AM

Steve Archibald had them playing some great stuff when he was manager there, only to be sacked after falling out with the board because they wouldn't go full time.

02-03-2012, 12:12 PM
My neighbour works for the club and from what he has been saying the wee fat one list the dressing room due to his arrogance and poor management.

Was apparantly a bit if a prick.

02-03-2012, 12:20 PM
My neighbour works for the club and from what he has been saying the wee fat one list the dressing room due to his arrogance and poor management.

Was apparantly a bit if a prick.http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/avatar2481_1-1.gif

02-03-2012, 12:34 PM
Quality J. :-)

02-03-2012, 12:37 PM
Quality J. :-)Cannae claim credit for making that, wish I had thought of it though. :greengrin Cannae mind where I found that.

02-03-2012, 12:47 PM
Cannae claim credit for making that, wish I had thought of it though. :greengrin Cannae mind where I found that.

Brilliant.

Can you do one with Craig Levein?

02-03-2012, 02:11 PM
Brilliant.

Can you do one with Craig Levein?Here's a quick effort :greengrin take a more time and patience tae get it really good and dae the face animation as well but I cannae be ersed. :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/potterbf4.gif

alfie
02-03-2012, 02:19 PM
Does the man ever smile though? Hardly worth the effort, looks pretty accurate as it is :greengrin

02-03-2012, 02:21 PM
Here's a quick effort :greengrin take a more time and patience tae get it really good and dae the face animation as well but I cannae be ersed. :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/potterbf4.gif

Thats fine.

Levein always looks as if he doesn't know what day it is....,

02-03-2012, 02:21 PM
Does the man ever smile though? Hardly worth the effort, looks pretty accurate as it is :greengrinThe extra animation would be tae make him look even mair miserable, a task I know :greengrin

02-03-2012, 03:29 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/avatar2481_1-1.gif

That is genius, DD. :top marks

02-03-2012, 03:30 PM
That is genius, DD. :top marksNot my work though Bob, unfortunately :greengrin