Any thoughts on the game? Predictions?

Rivers Cuomo
01-03-2012, 03:41 PM
I think it will be a draw

01-03-2012, 03:42 PM
I'm ****ting myself.

3-1 Newcastle. Had a ticket for the game but can't go now. gutted.

01-03-2012, 03:53 PM
Personally think Sunderland will win as they are a different team under MON who will have them well fired up for this. In saying that they had a bit of a reverse last week v Baggies however this will be different IMO.

3-1 Black Cats.

01-03-2012, 04:33 PM
Newcastle to win.

01-03-2012, 04:34 PM
Home win.

01-03-2012, 04:37 PM
Hope Sunderland 'do' them.

At The Edge
01-03-2012, 04:51 PM
still peed off at the Black cats last weekend, cost me a few sheckles on my coupon, a few hundred to be precise!
would have been my first winner in ages as well.

still Black Cats for the win this weekend, :greengrin

Edinburgh Green
01-03-2012, 05:05 PM
6-0 Newcastle, Cisse and Ba with hat-tricks

01-03-2012, 05:16 PM
Away win, Newcastle are **** bags.

ManBearPig
01-03-2012, 05:41 PM
Last time I was sh**ing myself we stuffed the Mackems 5-1!!! Here's hoping for that again! Mon the Demba's!!:greengrin

francobaresi
01-03-2012, 06:52 PM
With an N and an E .... 2-1 Geordies... Good friendly banter before during and after with rival fans in the bars... :wink:

Purple & Green
01-03-2012, 07:17 PM
I'm ****ting myself.

Sunderland win, trust MON

CalgaryHibs
01-03-2012, 07:28 PM
I'm ****ting myself.

Both sides are leaking goals so 2-2 ft for me .

01-03-2012, 07:46 PM
This will be be ma laddie's fourth EPL game with the school and the others have been cracking games so I'm going for 3-2 to somebody :)

01-03-2012, 07:56 PM
Easy game for the toon army, sunderland are gash.

4-1 Ba x2, Cisse and Ben Arfa off the bench. :thumbsup:

Hillsidehibby
01-03-2012, 08:40 PM
I am going to predict that I am not going to be bothered one way or another.

01-03-2012, 09:08 PM
History dictates a Newcastle win.
Recent form dictates a Sunderland win.

Sunderland are likely to be missing Bardsley, Brown and Bramble from their defence and with Cisse and Ba scoring for fun Newcastle may well edge it.

I'm sitting on the fence and going for a draw.

01-03-2012, 09:39 PM
1-2 to the Lads.

02-03-2012, 12:06 PM
Let's do the mackems.

02-03-2012, 12:21 PM
Nailed on 1-1 draw

02-03-2012, 12:24 PM
Sunderland 7 Newcastle 0 :flag:

Lost_Mackem
04-03-2012, 01:39 PM
Well, a draw was probably the least Newcastle deserved after that second half, we were absolutely battered although I don't think losing Sessegnon helped our cause, losing our most creative outlet in that manner was a sucker punch. He should be fined a months wages for his stupidity.

Would have taken a point beforehand but the manner of the equaliser hurts, was sure we would hang on when Ba missed the penalty.

Pardew is a classless ****er and the sooner the smug cockney perv loses his job the better, don't think I've hated a Newcaste manager as much as I hate him.

MON will wipe the floor with him next season.

04-03-2012, 01:47 PM
Cockney perv, please explain, what have I missed?

04-03-2012, 01:50 PM
Thought the sending off spoiled the game. Would have fancied Sunderland to win it with 11 men on the park.

Have to say for what is reported as being a big derby thought the atmosphere was pretty subdued.

Edinburgh Green
04-03-2012, 01:55 PM
Well, a draw was probably the least Newcastle deserved after that second half, we were absolutely battered although I don't think losing Sessegnon helped our cause, losing our most creative outlet in that manner was a sucker punch. He should be fined a months wages for his stupidity.

Would have taken a point beforehand but the manner of the equaliser hurts, was sure we would hang on when Ba missed the penalty.

Pardew is a classless ****er and the sooner the smug cockney perv loses his job the better, don't think I've hated a Newcaste manager as much as I hate him.

MON will wipe the floor with him next season.

Aye O'neill looks dead classy bouncing up and down the touchline like a leprechaun when his teams score. :rolleyes:

Lost_Mackem
04-03-2012, 03:12 PM
Cockney perv, please explain, what have I missed?

Whilst manager of West Ham he was eyeing up his players wives, also he texted a fat Scouse bird that he wanted to "". Odious kernt.

http://oi42.tinypic.com/23j4yud.jpg

Sums them up, bunch of poverty stricken inbreds.

04-03-2012, 03:30 PM
Whilst manager of West Ham he was eyeing up his players wives, also he texted a fat Scouse bird that he wanted to "". Odious kernt.

Whats pervy about that? Sounds he was just wanting his nat! ;-)

04-03-2012, 03:38 PM

Not sure which bit you're finding odious here.

The "adultery in the heart" or the desire for cunnilingus? :confused:

04-03-2012, 04:07 PM
someone has wildly misunderstood the actual meaning of 'pervert' I feel.

04-03-2012, 04:11 PM

Aye right you are then, Sunderland being the cultural centre of the North East!
If its poverty stricken inbreds you're after then you won't need to travel further than South Shields from Sunderland city centre.

You failed again, nae luck.

Better luck next season.

04-03-2012, 04:14 PM
Its awrite, Newcastle will get a dooin at Arsenal next week.

Lost_Mackem
04-03-2012, 04:23 PM
Aye right you are then, Sunderland being the cultural centre of the North East!
If its poverty stricken inbreds you're after then you won't need to travel further than South Shields from Sunderland city centre.

You failed again, nae luck.

Better luck next season.

You're lecturing me about losing derbies? :faf:

I ain't from Sunderland pal, call the placed all you want. :)

04-03-2012, 04:24 PM
My daughter is just back from the toon, mayhem in the station, bloodstained platforms etc etc.

04-03-2012, 04:47 PM
You're lecturing me about losing derbies? :faf:

I ain't from Sunderland pal, call the placed all you want. :)

My mistake, your MON'esque whine about the result led me to believe you were a bitter Sunderland supporter.

I can see why such a mistake would upset you and glad to see that you're distancing yourself from Sunderland, fair play to you.

04-03-2012, 05:07 PM
I was at the Sheffield derby last weekend, I think that's a bigger one to be honest. :wink::greengrin

Didn't see much of today's game but thought the bits I saw it was a poor game.

05-03-2012, 06:46 AM
My daughter is just back from the toon, mayhem in the station, bloodstained platforms etc etc.

My fifteen year old son was sat just under the Sunderland support, he said they were spitting, pissing, throwing stuff including a shoe!! After the game they were escorted by the police on to their bus without getting to visit the club shop because of the Newcastle mob waiting for the Sunderland fans
My wife immediately looked very concerned he said it was absolutely brilliant :) Wee bit of a change from being ST holder in the West I suppose :)

05-03-2012, 10:49 AM
My fifteen year old son was sat just under the Sunderland support, he said they were spitting, pissing, throwing stuff including a shoe!! After the game they were escorted by the police on to their bus without getting to visit the club shop because of the Newcastle mob waiting for the Sunderland fans

Unfortunately that's par for the course with Sunderland fans situated where they are. It's usually coins raining down but times must be hard down Sunderland way.

Don't get me wrong, the Newcastle fans would be just as bad if they were situated above Sunderland fans at the SOL, such is the hatred of each other.

Not sure why he wouldn't have been able to get to the Club Shop though, if he'd been sitting in the Newcastle end? Sunderland supporters were held back for a good 30 minutes after the game so plenty time to have a wander round the shop.