View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's International's

29-02-2012, 03:23 PM
Scotland U21 starting XI: Ridgers (GK), Jack, Hanlon (C), Wilson, Perry, Kelly, Russell, Cairney, Rhodes, Wotherspoon, Mackay-Steven

Scotland Under-21 subs: Archer (GK), Shinnie, Armstrong, Allan, Wylde, Pawlett, O'Halloran

29-02-2012, 03:37 PM
Scotland U21 starting XI: Ridgers (GK), Jack, Hanlon (C), Wilson, Perry, Kelly, Russell, Cairney, Rhodes, Wotherspoon, Mackay-Steven

Scotland Under-21 subs: Archer (GK), Shinnie, Armstrong, Allan, Wylde, Pawlett, O'Halloran

Griffith's?

29-02-2012, 03:38 PM
Griffith's?

Didn't get called up :aok:

29-02-2012, 03:40 PM
Didn't get called up :aok:

One of the best Hibs players over the last few weeks. Obviously to Hibs advantage have a fresh player

KdyHby
29-02-2012, 04:14 PM
Anyone find live coverage on the net?

29-02-2012, 04:33 PM
Neil McCann http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/facepalm.gif

DAVE1875
29-02-2012, 04:45 PM
Anyone find live coverage on the net?

Sky Sports 1 are showing it

martin63
29-02-2012, 04:52 PM
is there any radio coverage as I don't have sky sports?

29-02-2012, 05:10 PM
is there any radio coverage as I don't have sky sports?

On bbc medium wave 810

29-02-2012, 05:11 PM
How are we playing?

wazoo1875
29-02-2012, 05:28 PM
How are we playing?

0v0 at h/t
doing pretty well so far from what I've watched. Holland had the better of the chances, Rhodes a bit isolated. Johnny Russell full of running. It's on sky sports 1 if you've got access.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
29-02-2012, 05:28 PM
How are we playing?

Quite well. 0-0 at HT but chances for both sides. Wotherspoon is playing just behind Rhodes and is having a good game. Mackay-Stevens and Russell look talented players too.

ancienthibby
29-02-2012, 05:29 PM
Alan Preston saying that S Fletcher refused to turn up!!??:fuming:

007 Mickey Weir
29-02-2012, 05:42 PM

turn up for what?

29-02-2012, 05:49 PM

Who cares what that snivvelling jambo ringpiece has to say?

He's a nobody.

29-02-2012, 05:52 PM
Griffith's?

Griffith's what? :wink:

I could say the same about International's but it doesn't quite work the same!

29-02-2012, 06:19 PM
FT

29-02-2012, 06:47 PM
Primetime tv is decent :)

29-02-2012, 06:49 PM
Primetime tv is decent :)

:agree: Reminds me of watching a vhs video. :wink:

29-02-2012, 06:56 PM
We have taken control now, but could have been 1 down but for a great 1 on 1 save from the hun.

totalfootball
29-02-2012, 06:59 PM
Wotherspoon played really well in behind Rhodes. Lets get behind the boy not slate him..he's obviously far more confident playing for 21's. He'll come good :top marks

29-02-2012, 07:05 PM
Even game now, a half chance for us but the defender blocked the shot.

29-02-2012, 07:11 PM
Wotherspoon played really well in behind Rhodes. Lets get behind the boy not slate him..he's obviously far more confident playing for 21's. He'll come good :top marks

Agree, perhaps a role in there for him.

29-02-2012, 07:12 PM
I like the primetime's commentator voice :)

29-02-2012, 07:13 PM
Scotland hit the bar.

29-02-2012, 07:15 PM
Wotherspoon played really well in behind Rhodes. Lets get behind the boy not slate him..he's obviously far more confident playing for 21's. He'll come good :top marks:thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-02-2012, 07:19 PM
Charlie Adams gives away a free kick on the edge of the box, then blocks it with his face. Its just saved him 15k on plastic surgery fee's.

29-02-2012, 07:19 PM
1-0 Slovenia :(

29-02-2012, 07:20 PM
1-0 Slovenia, murder from Mulgrew. :rolleyes:

29-02-2012, 07:22 PM
1-0 Slovenia, murder from Mulgrew. :rolleyes:

Very poor defending

29-02-2012, 07:24 PM
Very poor defending

:agree: First law on defending, stay on your feet. If you have to slide in make sure you win the ball. Mulgrew no and no. :rolleyes:

29-02-2012, 07:26 PM
1-1 donkey Berra.

The Hurricane
29-02-2012, 07:27 PM

Thought Hanlon was excellent as well.

29-02-2012, 07:27 PM
1-1 Berra

29-02-2012, 07:32 PM
Mulgrew is never international class.

Good to hear we back in the game :thumbsup:

29-02-2012, 07:34 PM
HT

29-02-2012, 07:34 PM
Mulgrew is never international class.

Good to hear we back in the game :thumbsup:Neither is the manager who picked him.

29-02-2012, 07:35 PM
Neither is the manager who picked him.

He can **** off :)

29-02-2012, 07:42 PM
The Slovenia goal was down to Russel Martin and his standing jump.

I'm no deffender of Harry Potter but Mulgrew has been very good the last few weeks, this season in fact. Deserves his place in this FRIENDLY squad. Surely that is one of the reasons for friendlies.

Richy Foster on the hand....WTF?

29-02-2012, 07:48 PM

I'm no deffender of Harry Potter but Mulgrew has been very good the last few weeks, this season in fact. Deserves his place in this FRIENDLY squad. Surely that is one of the reasons for friendlies.

Who's Russell Martin? Never heard of him

I've really no interest in the national time while levein is in charge, can not stand the guy.

I'm not normally one of these people that slates the national team as well

29-02-2012, 07:48 PM

I agree Martin should also have done better, but Mulgrew's defending was shocking. The guy should never in a million years got that cross in. Never mind we have Still game showing at the moment. :greengrin

john18722
29-02-2012, 07:51 PM
Is the game on tv?

29-02-2012, 08:00 PM
I agree Martin should also have done better, but Mulgrew's defending was shocking. The guy should never in a million years got that cross in. Never mind we have Still game showing at the moment. :greengrin

I had Victor and Winston from Still Game staying at my hotel last week. Brilliant laugh! :thumbsup:

29-02-2012, 08:01 PM
Is the game on tv?

It's free here:

http://www.sportlemon.tv/a-0/6/160/a-76046.html

29-02-2012, 08:03 PM
Who's Russell Martin? Never heard of him

I've really no interest in the national time while levein is in charge, can not stand the guy.

I'm not normally one of these people that slates the national team as well

He plays for Norwich.

I don't get this "no interest in Scotland whilst Levein is in charge" thing. Loads of my mates say the same. IMO at the end of the day, I am Scottish. Scotland are my team end off. I despise Hary Potter. He's a clown but I don't support him, I support Scotland. Just like I hated Duff Jimmy, thought Yogi was a clown and Calderwood and erse of the highest order.....doesn't make me not support Hibs or lose interest.

29-02-2012, 08:16 PM
He plays for Norwich.

I don't get this "no interest in Scotland whilst Levein is in charge" thing. Loads of my mates say the same. IMO at the end of the day, I am Scottish. Scotland are my team end off. I despise Hary Potter. He's a clown but I don't support him, I support Scotland. Just like I hated Duff Jimmy, thought Yogi was a clown and Calderwood and erse of the highest order.....doesn't make me not support Hibs or lose interest.

You're absolutely right it shouldn't make any difference but for some reason it does.

I've got no interest in what he says so I don't watch or read any if his media stuff so I suppose I've just lost interest a bit, this combined with us getting players to play that I don't know of means I just don't really feel like its my national team.

I'll always want us to do well and for the bigger games I dare say ill pay more attention but I've no interest in tonights game

29-02-2012, 08:17 PM
England 2-0 down.

29-02-2012, 08:21 PM
You're absolutely right it shouldn't make any difference but for some reason it does.

I've got no interest in what he says so I don't watch or read any if his media stuff so I suppose I've just lost interest a bit, this combined with us getting players to play that I don't know of means I just don't really feel like its my national team.

I'll always want us to do well and for the bigger games I dare say ill pay more attention but I've no interest in tonights game

The thing is, you're hardly alone in this. So many casual Scotland fans now don't care any more thanks to that clown. Everything about him is so wrong for the national team. If we fail to qualify for Brazil he'll get binned then the next appointment is crucial with the next Euros being 24 teams. If we miss out on that one we might as well just give up.

29-02-2012, 08:25 PM
Great Miller is on :rolleyes:

29-02-2012, 08:31 PM
Great Miller is on :rolleyes:

Would be the first name on my Scotland team sheet. Never misses a Scotland game (even when he was at Ibrox), always gives his all. Perfect centre forward for the way we play.

wazoo1875
29-02-2012, 08:41 PM
Would be the first name on my Scotland team sheet. Never misses a Scotland game (even when he was at Ibrox), always gives his all. Perfect centre forward for the way we play.

:agree: Always gives his all and as you say never cries off.

29-02-2012, 08:46 PM
2-2 England

NYHibby
29-02-2012, 08:46 PM
US beat Italy tonight.

29-02-2012, 08:49 PM
2-2 England

3-2 Holland :na na:

29-02-2012, 08:50 PM
3-2 Holland :na na:

:faf::faf:

29-02-2012, 08:58 PM
and it all went quiet at wemberlee.....

:)

ingerland no chance during the summer.

29-02-2012, 09:00 PM
I watched the England game and never in a million years did they deserve to get anything from this game, they were poor all over the park and got lucky when the Dutch switched off, England's first goal was a yard offside.

Holland looked a class apart tonight, so much natural ability, might put a wee bet on the for the Euros.

So......:na na:

29-02-2012, 09:03 PM
I wish they would stop mentioning 1966 every ****ing time they play. Yes we get it you won the World Cup. Big deal :rolleyes:

29-02-2012, 09:16 PM
I wish they would stop mentioning 1966 every ****ing time they play. Yes we get it you won the World Cup. Big deal :rolleyes:

I know. I wish they'd keep up. 1986 is the new nostalgia vogue these days.

London Hibs FC
29-02-2012, 09:30 PM

Fell asleep and woke up on the final whistle .... watching a second episode of Still Game through the same feed :-))

29-02-2012, 09:41 PM
I know. I wish they'd keep up. 1986 is the new nostalgia vogue these days.

Why? What happened in 1986?

Posh Swanny
29-02-2012, 09:42 PM
I watched the England game and never in a million years did they deserve to get anything from this game, they were poor all over the park and got lucky when the Dutch switched off, England's first goal was a yard offside.

Holland looked a class apart tonight, so much natural ability, might put a wee bet on the for the Euros.

So......:na na:

Other than Robben, I didn't think they were that good - certainly nowhere near the level Spain and France were at in recent Wembley friendlies. We hardly got a kick in those games but actually created a few openings tonight.

29-02-2012, 09:49 PM
Fell asleep and woke up on the final whistle .... watching a second episode of Still Game through the same feed :-))

on to number 3 now its magic :greengrin

London Hibs FC
29-02-2012, 10:07 PM
on to number 3 now its magic :greengrin

I'm never going to get to bed at this rate!

29-02-2012, 10:26 PM
Who cares what that snivvelling jambo ringpiece has to say?

He's a nobody.

:agree: can someone dig out Biscuits stats. He barely played professional football IIRC.

hibernianyank
29-02-2012, 10:35 PM
US beat Italy tonight.

Great for us!

NYHibby
01-03-2012, 12:17 AM
Great for us!

At first I thought this was a joke but then I saw your username so I'm now confused.

This site is potentially being over run by Americans.

01-03-2012, 07:37 AM
US beat Italy tonight.

Great result for us. Wasn't expecting a thing out of the game and was surprised when I noticed we were 0-1 up!

Italians aren't the side they once were, but who cares - huge result for us, particularly away from home!

01-03-2012, 07:56 AM
Great result for us. Wasn't expecting a thing out of the game and was surprised when I noticed we were 0-1 up!

Italians aren't the side they once were, but who cares - huge result for us, particularly away from home!

I've always wondered, are you actually American or have you just settled over there?

Just being curious :greengrin

01-03-2012, 09:32 AM
I've always wondered, are you actually American or have you just settled over there?

Just being curious :greengrin

I was born over there and then moved over here at a young age.

My passport is American, though it's far from obvious when speaking to me :greengrin

01-03-2012, 11:09 AM
I was born over there and then moved over here at a young age.

My passport is American, though it's far from obvious when speaking to me :greengrin

I can now enjoy my lunch after my mind being put to rest :aok:

01-03-2012, 11:27 AM
Why? What happened in 1986?

Anyone?

01-03-2012, 12:46 PM
Just saw Berra's post match interview on Reporting Scotland. Somebody needs to tell him we don't get a point for a friendly draw! :wink:

01-03-2012, 12:59 PM
Anyone?

I am pretty sure there was something about a double?

01-03-2012, 01:01 PM
Just saw Berra's post match interview on Reporting Scotland. Somebody needs to tell him we don't get a point for a friendly draw! :wink:

Shows Leveins attitude when he has them playing for a point in a bloody friendly!

01-03-2012, 01:10 PM
Shows Leveins attitude when he has them playing for a point in a bloody friendly!

Did you watch the game?

01-03-2012, 01:12 PM
Did you watch the game?

No, but my comment was firmly tongue and cheek, probably not helped by my smilies not working.

I cannae stand Levein but even i wouldn't hold that comment against him!

01-03-2012, 01:28 PM
No, but my comment was firmly tongue and cheek, probably not helped by my smilies not working.

I cannae stand Levein but even i wouldn't hold that comment against him!

I can't stand him either but thought we played well with a lot of usual starters missing. A draw away to the 29th ranked team in the World (and we hit the post) is a good result. We certainly didn't play for a draw.....this time!

01-03-2012, 01:33 PM
I am pretty sure there was something about a double?

Nah - it was a bubble.

01-03-2012, 01:39 PM
:agree: can someone dig out Biscuits stats. He barely played professional football IIRC.

he did manage to play...

Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
1985–1993/Dundee United/24/(1)
1993–1994/Hearts/21/(2)
1994–2000/St. Johnstone/144/(7)
2000/Queen of the South/8/(1)
Total 197 (11)

But he didn't manage to manage...

Preston left Macclesfield within a year to return to Scotland with Livingston as a coach, and in June 2004 he became the club's manager. He brought in another former St. Johnstone teammate, Alan Kernaghan, as his assistant; Kernagahan had been player/manager at Clyde.

In November 2004, after just fifteen games in charge, Preston and Kernaghan were sacked after the team's seventh successive defeat.

01-03-2012, 01:41 PM
he did manage to play...

Years Team Apps† (Gls)†
1985–1993/Dundee United/24/(1)
1993–1994/Hearts/21/(2)
1994–2000/St. Johnstone/144/(7)
2000/Queen of the South/8/(1)
Total 197 (11)

But he didn't manage to manage...

Preston left Macclesfield within a year to return to Scotland with Livingston as a coach, and in June 2004 he became the club's manager. He brought in another former St. Johnstone teammate, Alan Kernaghan, as his assistant; Kernagahan had been player/manager at Clyde.

In November 2004, after just fifteen games in charge, Preston and Kernaghan were sacked after the team's seventh successive defeat.

So in a 15 year carreer hemanaged to average 13 games per season :tee hee:

01-03-2012, 01:46 PM
13 games per season :tee hee:

Unlucky for some. Literally.