View Full Version : Ayr Tickets General Sale

H1B33 1875
29-02-2012, 08:55 AM
Anyone know when tickets go on General Sale for the Ayr game? Was told today but tried online and it looks like its still only Season Ticket holders.

29-02-2012, 08:57 AM
Anyone know when tickets go on General Sale for the Ayr game? Was told today but tried online and it looks like its still only Season Ticket holders.It's memberships today, general sale if any left starts 9am on 2nd March :agree:

Edit: here is the info (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html)

29-02-2012, 09:17 AM
Aye, Friday is the general sale. Is our allocation 2000 tickets? It'll be a great occasion - packed terracing in the cup. We'll suck the baw into the goal at the Railway End.

H1B33 1875
29-02-2012, 09:25 AM
It's memberships today, general sale if any left starts 9am on 2nd March :agree:

Edit: here is the info (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html)

Perfect. Thanks mate.

29-02-2012, 10:30 AM
It looks like the season ticket holders have been gracious enough to leave some of the allocation to us impoverished fans who fall into the "Membership" category. :wink:

I've just managed to order a ticket online for the big cup tie and I'm already looking forward to visiting a real football ground.

29-02-2012, 10:38 AM
Got mine (or at least ordered them as tickets haven't arrived) at 10.00am this morning. The young guy behind the desk informed me they had sold almost 2,000 and the stand was sold out. Got the impression more tickets will follow once these are sold out.

Dalkeith
29-02-2012, 11:05 AM
Any indication as to when actual tickets will be available

29-02-2012, 11:28 AM
I assume there are terracing tickets available? I better get my finger out and order them tonight.

29-02-2012, 12:01 PM
We got an allocation of around 3000 and these are bound to sell out. GG

29-02-2012, 12:52 PM
that's my ticket sorted, really looking forward to this one:flag::flag::flag:

29-02-2012, 01:02 PM
Any indication as to when actual tickets will be available

Guy said I could collect on Saturday

29-02-2012, 03:15 PM
Got our 3 this morning.

Hope the auld knees are up to standing on the terracing for a whole game.

NYHibby
29-02-2012, 07:38 PM
I bought one tonight and I was "seat" 161*. So I guess we have sold 1610ish for the terracing plus whatever seated tickets we had.

29-02-2012, 08:03 PM
I bought one tonight and I was "seat" 161*. So I guess we have sold 1610ish for the terracing plus whatever seated tickets we had.

All the seats are sold out. Think we got around 400 or so

29-02-2012, 08:59 PM
i ordered one online and chose to collect, does anyone know when they are out etc?

my mate is a season ticket holder and cant make it but i want to use his ticket, what are my options?

29-02-2012, 09:03 PM
i ordered one online and chose to collect, does anyone know when they are out etc?

my mate is a season ticket holder and cant make it but i want to use his ticket, what are my options?

Shop said I should be able to collect before the game on Saturday as they expected tickets by then.

29-02-2012, 10:18 PM
How many does Zumerzet Park hold?

29-02-2012, 10:29 PM

http://www.scottishgrounds.co.uk/ayr_united.htm :thumbsup:

ANDY McGEECHAN
01-03-2012, 06:35 AM

10,128 (hard to believe)

01-03-2012, 08:11 AM
10,128 (hard to believe)Capacity: 10,243 they must have added a few more seats ...:greengrin

01-03-2012, 11:07 AM
I was down at the shop this morning to buy a couple of tickets for Saturday and asked about the Ayr tickets on the off chance. The club still haven't received from Ayr but hope to have them tomorrow and ready for collection on Saturday.

hailhail22
01-03-2012, 11:43 AM

Ordered mine the now for the railway end terracing i was seat 1657 (there abouts) so could possibly be how many tickets have been sold.

KdyHby
01-03-2012, 05:33 PM
Was in the shop 2pm today, tickets not received yet

01-03-2012, 05:36 PM
I ordered mine via ticketmaster last Saturday,Guy sending mine out recorded delivery,Nae panic fae me, Guy said ill get them before the game so ill trust his judgement.

:cb

NYHibby
01-03-2012, 06:11 PM
Ordered mine the now for the railway end terracing i was seat 1657 (there abouts) so could possibly be how many tickets have been sold.

That is what I was getting at. Based on the terracing "seat" numbers, we may have sold 1660+ terracing plus the supposedly 400 seats. Or the 1660 could include the seats.

01-03-2012, 06:16 PM
Ordered 3 tickets on the 23rd of Feb and didnt realise they hadnt arrived at ER yet so have had a squeeky bum all week wondering where they were. I phoned the ticket office this morning to be told Hibs dont have them yet. How no !!!

KdyHby
01-03-2012, 06:53 PM
How no !!!

As Ayr do not normally sell tickets they've had to get the printing done elsewhere

01-03-2012, 07:47 PM
As Ayr do not normally sell tickets they've had to get the printing done elsewhere

01-03-2012, 07:51 PM
I wonder when the queue will start for tomorrow morning's general sale.

I reckon it'll be quite busy when the shop opens.

Anybody care to post when the first queuer is spotted?

01-03-2012, 07:57 PM
I wonder when the queue will start for tomorrow morning's general sale.

I reckon it'll be quite busy when the shop opens.

Anybody care to post when the first queuer is spotted?

What will they give them as there are no tickets at Hibs yet?

01-03-2012, 08:08 PM
Good question, that man.

I presume they know how many are already ordered, what their allocation is, and therefore, how many 'vouchers' they can sell. I take it they'll hand out a voucher which can be redeemed at some as yet undetermined time and place for the actual ticket.

Incidentally I saw a report that Ayr's millionaire Canadian backer allegedly has run into problems in the USA with his on line gambling web site.

Maybe I am taking a few big steps here but I see financial problems coming up for Ayr if he crashes and burns. Do Hibs send their money to Ayr, is it then divvied up and Hibs share of the gate sent back? If I was the bold Rod I might just be hanging on to my ticket sales money in the meantime.

Anyone know the protocol?

Am I just being a bit over dramatic in these economically straitened times?

NYHibby
01-03-2012, 09:13 PM
You are being over dramatic. The guy doesn't own the team. He is just the shirt sponsor. This will not affect them in the short term.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2012/03/01/ayr-united-tycoon-calvin-ayre-facing-63m-betting-scam-rap-in-the-us-86908-23770252/

01-03-2012, 10:06 PM
'Bought' mine today. Got a receipt and you return with proof of ID to collect them when they arrive, which they anticipate being this weekend.

EH6 Hibby
01-03-2012, 10:49 PM
I bought tickets online on the first day they went on sale, I had no idea there were different areas, I just assumed all the tickets were for standing/terracing, there wasn't an option to choose your seats, the only option was best available, does anyone know if you had to ask for the seated area or is there a chance I could have been allocated this area? I'm going to be very unpopular if we're in the seated area.:doh:

02-03-2012, 10:10 AM
I bought tickets online on the first day they went on sale, I had no idea there were different areas, I just assumed all the tickets were for standing/terracing, there wasn't an option to choose your seats, the only option was best available, does anyone know if you had to ask for the seated area or is there a chance I could have been allocated this area? I'm going to be very unpopular if we're in the seated area.:doh:

You will be in standing area.....You have to had specified that you want to sit, and you didn't.....

02-03-2012, 10:20 AM
Ordered 3 tickets on the 23rd of Feb and didnt realise they hadnt arrived at ER yet so have had a squeeky bum all week wondering where they were. I phoned the ticket office this morning to be told Hibs dont have them yet. How no !!!

Who cares, as long as they arrive before the game which is still over a week away.

02-03-2012, 05:14 PM
Must be close to a sell out now surely?

forthhibby
02-03-2012, 05:19 PM
anyone know if tickets can be collected tomorrow?

EH6 Hibby
02-03-2012, 05:22 PM
You will be in standing area.....You have to had specified that you want to sit, and you didn't.....

Thanks. Hopefully you're right.

02-03-2012, 05:22 PM
anyone know if tickets can be collected tomorrow?http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120302/cup-ticket-collections_2262950_2631368

forthhibby
02-03-2012, 05:24 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120302/cup-ticket-collections_2262950_2631368

cheers sir, i never thought of looking on the club website for hibs news :greengrin

02-03-2012, 05:24 PM
cheers sir, i never thought of looking on the club website for hibs news :greengrin:greengrin

02-03-2012, 05:28 PM
Must be close to a sell out now surely?

I would think so, aye. Really looking forward to standing behind the goal. The atmosphere will be quality.

02-03-2012, 06:18 PM
Got my tickets today - Railway end - ya dancer :thumbsup:

02-03-2012, 06:53 PM
Got my tickets today - Railway end - ya dancer :thumbsup:

Aye, cannae wait. Those of us who only remember football in the all seater era will really enjoy the occasion. The older fans will be able to re-live their youth.

02-03-2012, 07:02 PM
Went to the reply last time and got to say its a **** hole of a ground. Not a good a good advert for standing ay football

02-03-2012, 07:14 PM
Got bless the clamour for standing behind the goal. Recent enjoyments totalling Ross County away and Ayr United away. Not enjoyable.

At The Edge
02-03-2012, 07:28 PM
The standing was ok last time, it was the toilets! words cannot describe the state of them, for anyone going for a bite to eat before the game, make sure its not going to be a dodgy curry. you defo don't want to be sitting on the throne in those toilets :greengrin
never saw a ladies toilet either?

other than that looking forward to going. will the old timers be wearing their scarves round their wrist to recreate ye olde times?:greengrin

HiBremian
02-03-2012, 07:48 PM
The standing was ok last time, it was the toilets! words cannot describe the state of them, for anyone going for a bite to eat before the game, make sure its not going to be a dodgy curry. you defo don't want to be sitting on the throne in those toilets :greengrin
never saw a ladies toilet either?

other than that looking forward to going. will the old timers be wearing their scarves round their wrist to recreate ye olde times?:greengrin

Should've made it a condition to have decent bogs at football grounds when alcohol was banned. These empty tenants lager cans were well recycled on the terraces in the 1960's, and saved you a journey at half time.

02-03-2012, 07:57 PM
Went to the reply last time and got to say its a **** hole of a ground. Not a good a good advert for standing ay football

Its not olden its golden :greengrin

05-03-2012, 01:54 PM
What's the scrip with these tickets ?:confused: Ordered mines 2 weeks ago via ticketmaster and PAID for recorded delivery yet they still havent popped through the door, Have i got a dodgy Postie?!

05-03-2012, 02:01 PM
What's the scrip with these tickets ?:confused: Ordered mines 2 weeks ago via ticketmaster and PAID for recorded delivery yet they still havent popped through the door, Have i got a dodgy Postie?!Aye, he's actually a friend of mine. I decided I wanted tae go efter all so I asked him if he found any tickets tae put them my way. Hope you dinnae mind :greengrin

05-03-2012, 02:04 PM
Aye, he's actually a friend of mine. I decided I wanted tae go efter all so I asked him if he found any tickets tae put them my way. Hope you dinnae mind :greengrin

Better no be true ya bam:greengrin

Might need tae get oan the blower tae Hibs :hmmm:

05-03-2012, 02:12 PM

A ****ing dump of a place, but you can have a smoke while watching the game which suits me. :cb

speedy_gonzales
05-03-2012, 02:13 PM
I ordered mine via ticketmaster last Saturday,Guy sending mine out recorded delivery,Nae panic fae me, Guy said ill get them before the game so ill trust his judgement.

:cb

What's the scrip with these tickets ?:confused: Ordered mines 2 weeks ago via ticketmaster and PAID for recorded delivery yet they still havent popped through the door, Have i got a dodgy Postie?!

What a difference a few days make eh? No cigar smokin' smiley to be seen!:thumbsup:
I reckon the clubstore will have been busy handing out tickets on Saturday, maybe posting out the rest today so you should get something tomorrow/Wednesday.
Been a while since we got excited about not getting tickets, optimism must be running high!!

05-03-2012, 02:14 PM

A dodgy Pole. :greengrin

05-03-2012, 02:17 PM
What a difference a few days make eh? No cigar smokin' smiley to be seen!:thumbsup:
I reckon the clubstore will have been busy handing out tickets on Saturday, maybe posting out the rest today so you should get something tomorrow/Wednesday.
Been a while since we got excited about not getting tickets, optimism must be running high!!

Ken, With the game getting closer am getting a wee bit agitated now:greengrin

A dodgy Pole. :greengrin

Plenty them gaun about awrite:greengrin

hailhail22
05-03-2012, 02:37 PM

I ordered mines on thursday and was through my door on saturday :dunno:

05-03-2012, 02:50 PM
I ordered mines on thursday and was through my door on saturday :dunno:

Now yer worrying me!!!

05-03-2012, 03:15 PM
Now yer worrying me!!!:paranoid: :panic: :worried:

05-03-2012, 03:39 PM
Anyone ken if i contact ticketmaster or Hibs regarding tickets that haven't arrived for this game?.

05-03-2012, 04:12 PM
Anyone ken if i contact ticketmaster or Hibs regarding tickets that haven't arrived for this game?.

I only got mine today. Think they were delivered from Ayr in allocations.

05-03-2012, 04:13 PM
I only got mine today. Think they were delivered from Ayr in allocations.

Hopefully get mine in the next day or so :pray:

05-03-2012, 05:23 PM
Hopefully get mine in the next day or so :pray:

Mine arrived Saturday. :greengrin

05-03-2012, 05:34 PM
Mine arrived Saturday. :greengrin

Now am brickin it:paranoid::panic:

05-03-2012, 05:43 PM
Picked mine up this morning.

05-03-2012, 05:43 PM
Now am brickin it:paranoid::panic:

Ordered mine on Saturday and they arrived this morning :na na:

007 Mickey Weir
05-03-2012, 05:54 PM
Anyone know how sales are going?

05-03-2012, 06:28 PM
Ordered mine on Saturday and they arrived this morning :na na:

Ive got them..:thumbsup::thumbsup:

They ended up in Loanhead with a guy the same name as me, Dinnae ask:rolleyes:

05-03-2012, 07:07 PM

Posties eh? :rolleyes: :greengrin

05-03-2012, 07:12 PM
Posties eh? :rolleyes: :greengrin

Ken eh :hilarious

Cannae trust the *****:greengrin

05-03-2012, 07:20 PM

There's only 2 HibbyAndy's............... :tee hee:

05-03-2012, 07:30 PM
There's only 2 HibbyAndy's............... :tee hee:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Tho a hink one is mare than enough eh:greengrin

NthCarolinaHibs
05-03-2012, 07:50 PM
Anyone know how sales are going?Was told in the Hibs shop on Friday there were only 100 Hibs tickets left

05-03-2012, 08:14 PM
Was told in the Hibs shop on Friday there were only 100 Hibs tickets left

Curious that those remaining 100 weren't sold on a home matchday (ie Saturday).... :dunno:

05-03-2012, 08:58 PM
Curious that those remaining 100 weren't sold on a home matchday (ie Saturday).... :dunno:

Maybe add another 0 onto that :greengrin

Nothing on official site about tickets being sold out or how many are left

05-03-2012, 09:08 PM
Maybe add another 0 onto that :greengrin

Nothing on official site about tickets being sold out or how many are left

I hope not! :greengrin

Hopefully the poster I quoted was accurate in what they said, despite their location being Charlotte, North Carolina :hide:

05-03-2012, 09:29 PM

Jeezo theres not another one out there........:rolleyes:

Still might be handy when you need to divert a few bills that way :greengrin

06-03-2012, 02:02 PM
Just got my tickets from Hibs shop, about 40 tickets left for Ayr game. :aok:

06-03-2012, 02:05 PM
Just got my tickets from Hibs shop, about 40 tickets left for Ayr game. :aok:

Excellent.:greengrin

Packed away end, bus leaving 1030am, absolutely buzzing for the game! Dinnae let me down Hibs....

06-03-2012, 02:21 PM
Was our allocation 3000?

If so, that's a very healthy travelling support and I'm really looking forward to this game. Who said the romance of the Cup is dead?!

tetley
06-03-2012, 02:27 PM
Picked mine up on sat, looking forward to the game,

speedy_gonzales
06-03-2012, 03:09 PM
Popped down to the clubshop to pick up tickets that I paid for last week(was too busy on Saturday), was handed an envelope that was short 1 adult ticket, luckily I opened it there and not on the way to Ayr, apparently there had been a few mistakes and some tickets had been put on the season or members card?
Obviously that would never have worked as Ayr won't have the scanners(I'm presuming).
In the end I was handed another adult ticket from Rod's biscuit tin, wonder if we've over sold our allocation?

06-03-2012, 03:55 PM
Just been down to collect mine at 3.45. Guy behind the counter told me there was about 100 left so they must have found another 60 or so........whatever happens will be a good Hibs support.

tetley
06-03-2012, 05:05 PM
Sounds like there will be a good crowd there, I collected mine sat did have a slight panic as they couldn't find mine in the club store but luckily they had it in the ticket office

Malonga's Cat
06-03-2012, 05:23 PM
Guy behind the counter told me there was about 100 left so they must have found another 60 or so........

Hope so! Planning to get mine tomorrow.

06-03-2012, 05:42 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/up-for-the-cup_2262950_2636008

Malonga's Cat
06-03-2012, 06:03 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/up-for-the-cup_2262950_2636008

Cheers. 450 left, should be ok. :thumbsup:

06-03-2012, 06:09 PM

Walked in today around 1pm and got an adult and child ticket nae bother. No queue's in fact nobody else in shop at all.

06-03-2012, 07:10 PM
To all hibees, it has been announced that we have sold 2750 of our 3200 tickets against Ayr utd. So if u haven't bought a ticket yet get yourself over to the ticket office and support the club! We can sell out this game and support the team and enjoy a celebration at the end of the game too! Ggtth

06-03-2012, 07:35 PM
Scottish Cup Quarter Final.

Terracing.

Saturday 3pm kick-off.

Not on TV.

Barely sell our allocation out...

:stirrer:

06-03-2012, 07:49 PM
When have Hibs ever told the truth about ticket sales :greengrin

07-03-2012, 12:34 AM

We've gone from one post saying only 40 left another that states 450 :confused:

07-03-2012, 12:36 AM
We've gone from one post saying only 40 left another that states 450 :confused:

Yep, however the one that states 450 came directly from the official website. The rest have been guesses from club shop staff and fans.

07-03-2012, 12:38 AM
Yep, however the one that states 450 came directly from the official website. The rest have been guesses from club shop staff and fans.

I think i will go with club website instead of the wild guessing that's going on :greengrin. Cant see us shifting them now im affraid

07-03-2012, 12:40 AM
I think i will go with club website instead of the wild guessing that's going on :greengrin. Cant see us shifting them now im affraid

There might be (hopefully) a wee flurry on Thursday or Friday from folk on weekly wages.

07-03-2012, 12:50 AM
There might be (hopefully) a wee flurry on Thursday or Friday from folk on weekly wages.

I thought weekly wages were pretty much a thing of the past no??

07-03-2012, 12:52 AM
I thought weekly wages were pretty much a thing of the past no??

Not in the building trade.

07-03-2012, 12:56 AM
Not in the building trade.

Oh well live n learn eh

07-03-2012, 01:11 AM
Indeed, I know a shedload of builder folk and cooncil folk who are Hibbies. Doing my bit to persuade them to go to the game :flag:

07-03-2012, 11:59 AM
I hope the extra are in the stand ?

The shed will be rammed - particularly if weather is poor. The area at corner is uncovered and has the pie stand etc in it...unless they have moved fencing along west side of pitch ?

how on earth it has a safety cert for 10,185 is beyond me.

Last game the segregation at the end was nil - with most Hibs fans needing to head north past away end to where cars were parked...Be prepared for old style rammy at the end as well as old style standing / facilities in the ground...Football late 70's early 80's style.....

07-03-2012, 12:20 PM
I came across this handy wee guide.

It seems as though we should all wear hats to protect our knappers from possible damage inflicted by the local seagull population.

http://www.scottishgrounds.co.uk/ayr_united.htm

07-03-2012, 12:32 PM
Unfortunately though there is only one set of toilets that are right by the entrance turnstiles to the away end. I would have to say that the mens urinals looked as if they dated back to when the ground opened....:agree:..divide by the 3000 that will be in there...and wellies may be required

Only the brave / stupid (delete as appropriate) or totally bladdered would attempt a dump in these 'facilities'......ensure you use pre-match pub / restaurant facilities to prevent such distress :wink:

07-03-2012, 01:22 PM
Around 300 tickets left.

Malonga's Cat
07-03-2012, 04:45 PM
I bought 4 about an hour ago, so still some left. Fingers crossed we sell out.

tetley
07-03-2012, 07:07 PM
As I said earlier in a thread I picked mine up sat even through they were in the ticket office rather than the club store, but today had a courtesy call off Hibs to see if I had my ticket I thought that was really nice of them

07-03-2012, 07:13 PM
I was in ticket office Today and there was a box containing uncollected tickets, looks like a fair few have still to collect their tickets

Dr Jimmy
07-03-2012, 08:17 PM
Unfortunately though there is only one set of toilets that are right by the entrance turnstiles to the away end. I would have to say that the mens urinals looked as if they dated back to when the ground opened....:agree:..divide by the 3000 that will be in there...and wellies may be required

Only the brave / stupid (delete as appropriate) or totally bladdered would attempt a dump in these 'facilities'......ensure you use pre-match pub / restaurant facilities to prevent such distress :wink:

surely can't be worse that Cowdenbeath? ****in ****hole.

07-03-2012, 10:20 PM
I hope the extra are in the stand ?

The shed will be rammed - particularly if weather is poor. The area at corner is uncovered and has the pie stand etc in it...unless they have moved fencing along west side of pitch ?

how on earth it has a safety cert for 10,185 is beyond me.

Last game the segregation at the end was nil - with most Hibs fans needing to head north past away end to where cars were parked...Be prepared for old style rammy at the end as well as old style standing / facilities in the ground...Football late 70's early 80's style.....

Yep. Still remember the scenes that night very well, was honestly like a scene from Green Street folks. They lined up and started shouting, gritting their teeth with rage, charging towards and then they were firing punches out everywhere. I took one right in the face out of no where as i tried to push my way through and just make it back to the bus without getting caught up in any of the bother. I was ragng! After i took my hand off my face and i franticly looked around to see where the culprit was to knock seven out of him, but alas he had moved on and i couldnt see who it was and i just made my way back to the bus.

So be prepared for the possibility of this again folks, wither we give them an absolute tanking or they repeat the unthinkable.

They have a fair few pricks in their 'support' :take that

C'MON THE HIBEES, CAN'T WAIT! :greengrin:flag:

08-03-2012, 12:47 AM
Yep. Still remember the scenes that night very well, was honestly like a scene from Green Street folks. They lined up and started shouting, gritting their teeth with rage, charging towards and then they were firing punches out everywhere. I took one right in the face out of no where as i tried to push my way through and just make it back to the bus without getting caught up in any of the bother. I was ragng! After i took my hand off my face and i franticly looked around to see where the culprit was to knock seven out of him, but alas he had moved on and i couldnt see who it was and i just made my way back to the bus.

So be prepared for the possibility of this again folks, wither we give them an absolute tanking or they repeat the unthinkable.

They have a fair few pricks in their 'support' :take that

C'MON THE HIBEES, CAN'T WAIT! :greengrin:flag:

I remember the police horse getting a bit of a kicking by their fans too, then the bassas decided to start throwing rocks at us from a park where the buses were parked.

08-03-2012, 11:58 AM
Just bought two over the phone, guy said the terracing is fairly likely to sell out today, and we still have over 100 left of our additional allocation in the stand. :agree:

This'll be my lad's (12yo) first away outing apart from Livi/Hampden. :flag: Hope theres no too much paggers..... :greengrin

08-03-2012, 12:06 PM
Just bought two over the phone, guy said the terracing is fairly likely to sell out today, and we still have over 100 left of our additional allocation in the stand. :agree:

This'll be my lad's (12yo) first away outing apart from Livi/Hampden. :flag: Hope theres no too much paggers..... :greengrin

He will be asking you where the seats are haha. :greengrin

08-03-2012, 12:13 PM
Must have got extra stand tickets as they were sold out last week.

08-03-2012, 12:52 PM
Let's hope there's no that many braindeed CCS mongos fighting this time :aok:

Cabbaged is a very apt description of these hopeless idiots.

08-03-2012, 01:23 PM
Let's hope there's no that many braindeed CCS mongos fighting this time :aok:

Cabbaged is a very apt description of these hopeless idiots.

From what i personally witnessed, there were none of these ''CCS *****'s'' that you speak of. This was very much the Ayr United fans who kicked off scenes that night.

But hey maybe you know/seen something i didn't. All i know is that i wasn't left with the feeling of, 'See all those CCS idiots, unbelievable, ****, the lot of them!'. My feelings from my account of what i witnessed was very different.

08-03-2012, 01:27 PM
I remember the police horse getting a bit of a kicking by their fans too, then the bassas decided to start throwing rocks at us from a park where the buses were parked.

Was this all the last time? Myself and calmacuk got in late and walked through the home stand behind the goals and I don't think any Ayr fans even noticed us.

08-03-2012, 01:47 PM
From what i personally witnessed, there were none of these ''CCS *****'s'' that you speak of. This was very much the Ayr United fans who kicked off scenes that night.

But hey maybe you know/seen something i didn't. All i know is that i wasn't left with the feeling of, 'See all those CCS idiots, unbelievable, ****, the lot of them!'. My feelings from my account of what i witnessed was very different.

Apologies, I wasn't referring to the last game against Ayr, I was just speaking in general, taking into account everything (such as the Bolton and Sunderland games). However, I did notice some Ayrshire folk trying to start something at the last game, which never came to anything.

I hope the mongos find a field somewhere to fight instead of the streets and boozers.

borstalboy
08-03-2012, 03:00 PM
I bought 2 tickets today and the boy said there was only around 40 left.....

EH6 Hibby
08-03-2012, 03:10 PM
I'm a bit worried about the toilets after reading through this thread, can anyone that's been tell me what the ladies ones are like? From experience at other grounds, they're usually worse than the men's which after reading this thread terrifies me.

08-03-2012, 03:14 PM
I'm a bit worried about the toilets after reading through this thread, can anyone that's been tell me what the ladies ones are like? From experience at other grounds, they're usually worse than the men's which after reading this thread terrifies me.

I believe the ladies facilities is a hole in the ground behind the Railyway End, hen. It's the best they can do at Ayr.

08-03-2012, 03:30 PM
Apologies, I wasn't referring to the last game against Ayr, I was just speaking in general, taking into account everything (such as the Bolton and Sunderland games). However, I did notice some Ayrshire folk trying to start something at the last game, which never came to anything.

I hope the mongos find a field somewhere to fight instead of the streets and boozers.

Ah ok, and yeah i agree with you :agree:

08-03-2012, 03:31 PM
Mainboy has got his CCS contacts ready for Saturday, so expect trouble! :wink:

08-03-2012, 03:33 PM
Mainboy has got his CCS contacts ready for Saturday, so expect trouble! :wink:

:wink::greengrin

EH6 Hibby
08-03-2012, 03:46 PM
I believe the ladies facilities is a hole in the ground behind the Railyway End, hen. It's the best they can do at Ayr.

That's what I'm afraid of lol. Might have to invest in a pair of Billy Connolly incontinence pants ha ha.

08-03-2012, 03:54 PM
That's what I'm afraid of lol. Might have to invest in a pair of Billy Connolly incontinence pants ha ha.:agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t8mLMPpQ120

At The Edge
08-03-2012, 03:57 PM

i can't remember seeing a ladies toilet in the away end, i wasn't looking for it tbh, but it defo wasn't beside the gents brickhouse, hopefully they may have some portacabin type toilets for Sat, although if it was me, i'd be going before i got into the ground and then if bursting after the game, head over to the Tesco ones.
The gents are utter rank, mushrooms wouldn't even grow in there!

EH6 Hibby
08-03-2012, 03:58 PM

Thanks for that. Can't post links on my phone and was worried no-one would know what I was on about lol.

08-03-2012, 04:00 PM
Thanks for that. Can't post links on my phone and was worried no-one would know what I was on about lol.I watched that when it was 1st on the TV in 85, still funny as **** all these years later :greengrin

08-03-2012, 04:04 PM
i can't remember seeing a ladies toilet in the away end, i wasn't looking for it tbh, but it defo wasn't beside the gents brickhouse, hopefully they may have some portacabin type toilets for Sat, although if it was me, i'd be going before i got into the ground and then if bursting after the game, head over to the Tesco ones.
The gents are utter rank, mushrooms wouldn't even grow in there!Unisex facilities, they don't know what a lady is down there.

08-03-2012, 04:18 PM

just dont do it..thats all

08-03-2012, 04:48 PM

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious :hilarious :hilarious :hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

08-03-2012, 04:54 PM

Remember the babywipes. :wink:

08-03-2012, 06:59 PM
Toilets??? Long time since I stood on the terracing (kop), is the bloke in front of yers coat pocket no longer acceptable???? :confused:

08-03-2012, 08:36 PM
Toilets??? Long time since I stood on the terracing (kop), is the bloke in front of yers coat pocket no longer acceptable???? :confused:

Naw!

And they dinnae wear turn-ups in their troosers nowadays.

08-03-2012, 10:19 PM

by request, they hand out she-wee's at the turnstile. :agree:

19AYR10
09-03-2012, 01:07 AM
by request, they hand out she-wee's at the turnstile. :agree:

The burds are supposed to stick a finger in and let it run off their elbow. Or is it the other way around?

1875_hibs
09-03-2012, 09:22 AM
Had to order 3 more tickets for special delivery last night as tickets still hadn't arrived. Turns out they got sent to my brothers address in Inverness who stays in Israel now and gets his mail re-directed there, despite me telling the girl when I bought the tickets NOT to send them there as no one stayed there just now, I gave her the address to send them too and she wrote it down on a peice of scrap paper and obviously never bothered her arse changing where to send them to. Had to phone them 5 times yesterday to get a answer out them. Even told the guy I spoke to the tickets were on the way to Israel and he asked if it was okay for me to get the tickets from Israel then!! Wtf!!!

NthCarolinaHibs
09-03-2012, 09:23 AM
I hope not! :greengrin

Hopefully the poster I quoted was accurate in what they said, despite their location being Charlotte, North Carolina :hide:Now permanently residing in Juniper Green...and white :agree:

09-03-2012, 01:37 PM
According to a fella from Ayr FC we've sold our 3500 tickets and Ayr had only sold 1700 at the start of the week :flag:Was going to say it would be a good thing it feeling more like a home game but judging on recent form that wouldnt be so good :greengrin

09-03-2012, 02:01 PM
The burds are supposed to stick a finger in and let it run off their elbow. Or is it the other way around?

How many tickets have your mob sold?

19AYR10
09-03-2012, 03:28 PM
How many tickets have your mob sold?

I was just in today to get mine and the lads' tickets, shop was very busy(and telephone ringing constantly) and heard the guy at the front getting told we had hit the 2,200 mark. I think it'll be an even split of a 7,000 crowd. Our fans are notorious for being late at buying tickets. We are also selling up until 2pm so no doubt if it's a fine dry day there will be queue's, if it's raining there will be less home fans. I also seen the BBC setting up their equipment, but was intriqued as the lorry had BBC Northern Ireland written on it.:dunno:

Anyway, I hope it's a thoroughly good day and everyone enjoys themselves. C'Mon Ayr. :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YjIxdgpVezg&list=UU9aWVpz--hPMoD3ubXAbdjw&index=10&feature=plcp

09-03-2012, 03:34 PM
[QUOTE=19AYR10;3141404]I was just in today to get mine and the lads' tickets, shop was very busy(and telephone ringing constantly) and heard the guy at the front getting told we had hit the 2,200 mark. I think it'll be an even split of a 7,000 crowd. Our fans are notorious for being late at buying tickets. We are also selling up until 2pm so no doubt if it's a fine dry day there will be queue's, if it's raining there will be less home fans. I also seen the BBC setting up their equipment, but was intriqued as the lorry had BBC Northern Ireland written on it.:dunno:

Anyway, I hope it's a thoroughly good day and everyone enjoys themselves. C'Mon Ayr. :wink:

:aok: Hopefully a good game

Lmc2105
09-03-2012, 03:44 PM
Can't wait for tomorrow! Been way to long since a was buzzing for a game!!

Also its great to see that every single supporters bus that is heading through is full, credit to everyone involved! :thumbsup:

09-03-2012, 03:44 PM
highlights on in the evening...BBC NI will just be helping with outside broadcast stuff as its closer than other games to them, and other games needing covered.

Not sure if the terrace opposite main stand can have segregation moved - shame if there was demand from us not to squeeze a few hundred more in - decent weather forecast and folks paid weekly might have grabbed these on way home today (as was the old tradition - Friday afternoon ticket queues for such games, when most were weekly paid)

19AYR10
09-03-2012, 03:52 PM
highlights on in the evening...BBC NI will just be helping with outside broadcast stuff as its closer than other games to them, and other games needing covered.

Not sure if the terrace opposite main stand can have segregation moved - shame if there was demand from us not to squeeze a few hundred more in - decent weather forecast and folks paid weekly might have grabbed these on way home today (as was the old tradition - Friday afternoon ticket queues for such games, when most were weekly paid)

It's a fixed segregation fence. I don't know how close the Hibs fans will be allowed to get to the fence as we had to tape off 20 yards after Killie fans got bottles chucked at them. Maybe the powers that be will tape off the home side and let the Hibs fans right up to the fence. That would be the sensible thing to do but this is Ayr United we're talking about.

Thomson1875
09-03-2012, 03:55 PM
It's a fixed segregation fence. I don't know how close the Hibs fans will be allowed to get to the fence as we had to tape off 20 yards after Killie fans got bottles chucked at them. Maybe the powers that be will tape off the home side and let the Hibs fans right up to the fence. That would be the sensible thing to do but this is Ayr United we're talking about.

What's the expected turn out from ayr fans tomorrow mate?

19AYR10
09-03-2012, 04:04 PM
What's the expected turn out from ayr fans tomorrow mate?

I'll stab a guess at 3,000-3,500(2.5 x's our usual). A fickle bunch. We took 10,000 to Hampden a month ago and can't sell out Somerset (10,128) with Hibs selling over 3,000. I despair sometimes.:grr:

However, if it's a decent day weather wise, you never know how many will make a mad dash for tickets tomorrow morning, all I know is the hard core fans like myself will be there, no matter the weather.

09-03-2012, 04:19 PM
I'll stab a guess at 3,000-3,500(2.5 x's our usual). A fickle bunch. We took 10,000 to Hampden a month ago and can't sell out Somerset (10,128) with Hibs selling over 3,000. I despair sometimes.:grr:

However, if it's a decent day weather wise, you never know how many will make a mad dash for tickets tomorrow morning, all I know is the hard core fans like myself will be there, no matter the weather.

Any parking tips? Never driven to Ayr for a match yet.

09-03-2012, 04:22 PM
Any parking tips? Never driven to Ayr for a match yet.

Drive towards the racecourse grandstand and then take a right. Loads of on Steet parking and a 5 min walk to the ground

09-03-2012, 04:45 PM
Drive towards the racecourse grandstand and then take a right. Loads of on Steet parking and a 5 min walk to the ground

The race meeting on tomorrow may tighten up the parking situation somewhat though.

09-03-2012, 05:12 PM
I was just in today to get mine and the lads' tickets, shop was very busy(and telephone ringing constantly) and heard the guy at the front getting told we had hit the 2,200 mark. I think it'll be an even split of a 7,000 crowd. Our fans are notorious for being late at buying tickets. We are also selling up until 2pm so no doubt if it's a fine dry day there will be queue's, if it's raining there will be less home fans. I also seen the BBC setting up their equipment, but was intriqued as the lorry had BBC Northern Ireland written on it.:dunno:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YjIxdgpVezg&list=UU9aWVpz--hPMoD3ubXAbdjw&index=10&feature=plcp

:faf: what the **** is that :greengrin

09-03-2012, 05:32 PM

:faf::faf::faf: His big smile at the end is quality, the drugs must be terrific in Ayr. :faf:

Were black and white and were dynamite, super ayr super ayr :greengrin

09-03-2012, 06:58 PM
:faf::faf::faf: His big smile at the end is quality, the drugs must be terrific in Ayr. :faf:

Were black and white and were dynamite, super ayr super ayr :greengrin

Its not the drugs its the limited gene pool :agree:

speedy_gonzales
09-03-2012, 07:37 PM

Maybe it's the 'Romance of the Cup', but I like that sort of nonsense, also liked Rolf Harris's 'Killies Fine Day' that was released prior to the CIS Cup Final,,,"Danny Invincible,,,,,we're INVINCIBLE!"

If only we had a couple of minstrels that would cobble together a song or two for us, perhaps wittering on about the fortuitous meteorological happenings around our home ground??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrTqAcH_010

Malonga's Cat
09-03-2012, 07:53 PM
So Ayr and Killie both have these little belters to show... is it something in the water down that way?

09-03-2012, 08:13 PM
I'm all in if Scoopy sorts me oot xx

09-03-2012, 08:38 PM
Can't wait for tomorrow! Been way to long since a was buzzing for a game!!

Also its great to see that every single supporters bus that is heading through is full, credit to everyone involved! :thumbsup:
When did you get allowed back on here!?

EH6 Hibby
10-03-2012, 03:37 PM
Happy to report there's plenty of portaloo's. Thank you to everyone for there constructive advice though lol.