To the tune of "jesus christ, supertstar"

James McPake
Man of steel
Came from Coventry
On a Loan deal.

Think it could catch on.

26-02-2012, 09:51 AM
The first two lines are fine, but I don't think celebrating where a player came from on loan will catch on.

IFONLY
26-02-2012, 11:31 AM
Thought up this song whilst coming back from Motherwell

James McPake
Man of steel
Came from Coventry
On a Loan deal.

Think it could catch on.

If that`s a question in a word no would be the answer

26-02-2012, 11:36 AM

James McPake
Man of steel
Came from Coventry
On a Loan deal.

Think it could catch on.

Elton John and Gary Barlow will be worried men, there is a new kid on the song writing block :greengrin

26-02-2012, 11:39 AM
I liked the very simple one that was sung at Motherwell. The same way Liverpool slowly do 'Liverpool, Liverpool' but with James McPake......very simple but worked well.

AK86
26-02-2012, 11:42 AM
[/B]

If that`s a question in a word no would be the answer

i can think of a word for it as well :rolleyes:

26-02-2012, 11:44 AM
I don't like us singing songs about defenders, thats when they turn rank rotten! :boo hoo:

Lets start singing songs about other teams defences instead. :greengrin

26-02-2012, 02:24 PM
How about,

Jake mcpake, superstar.
Walks with a wiggle
And he wears a bra

26-02-2012, 04:20 PM

James McPake
Man of steel
Came from Coventry
On a Loan deal.

Think it could catch on.

You could change the words to fit this song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s5B9KMvd9OE

26-02-2012, 05:16 PM
To the tune of Rolf Harris - Jake The Peg

He's Jake McPake, deedle eedle eedle um,
No prisoners will he take, deedle eedle eedle um,
He hates the Celts he hates the Huns
He hates Hearts too cause they are sc*m
He's Jake McPake, deedle eedle eedle um,
He disnae use Fake Bake, deedle eedle eedle um.

I'll get ma coat :offski:

26-02-2012, 08:42 PM
He's James McPake,
It'd be a heartache,
If he upped and left us,
And travelled back down
To Coventry,
He should stay a Hibee,
Because much like me,
He hates the Jambo clowns

26-02-2012, 09:19 PM
And now its solid
Solid as a rock
That's what McPake is
That's what we've got

A slight adjustment to Solid by Ashford and Simpson

And no I'm not a professional song writer, before anyone asks.

26-02-2012, 09:27 PM
James McPake.......Custard and Cake,
Jaaaames McPake..custard and cake.

28-02-2012, 12:01 AM
James McPake.......Custard and Cake,
Jaaaames McPake..custard and cake.

Pitbull Claros, and James McPake, eh,
Ian Black's a f*c*k*n* jakey

28-02-2012, 01:41 AM
And now its solid
Solid as a rock
That's what McPake is
That's what we've got

A slight adjustment to Solid by Ashford and Simpson

And no I'm not a professional song writer, before anyone asks.that does have the makings of a song !oh he is solid, solid as a rock, that's what McPake is, he's solid as a rock!

ThirdManRun
28-02-2012, 02:27 AM

James McPake
Man of steel
Came from Coventry
On a Loan deal.

Think it could catch on.

Any thread beginning "Song for..." should be instantly deleted. Always cringeworthy.

28-02-2012, 02:36 AM
it is cringworthy, but seems very common now for fans to suggest,dont know what happened to the auld spontaneous method. sign o the times maybe, but I do wish our fans could stop relying on Hibees,Hibees

pentlando
28-02-2012, 05:02 PM
Any thread beginning "Song for..." should be instantly deleted. Always cringeworthy.

You've only been a member 2 days, how do you know they're always cringeworthy??

It's worth trying to get new song's started and online messageboards are perfect places to try some out. However we should maybe wait longer than 4 or 5 games until we come up with a song for players. Victor Palsson had 2 good games and got his song, then it all went pear-shaped. Maybe we need to treat them mean to keep them keen? Back to the boo's, pronto:greengrin