25-02-2012, 10:27 PM
What a peach!:hibees

25-02-2012, 10:29 PM
Magnificent strike :thumbsup:

vanNISHtelroy
25-02-2012, 10:29 PM
Like everyone else, i thought it was going to end up in the stand :devil:

At the time thought that it could have gone anywhere...was a great goal though!

25-02-2012, 10:46 PM
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xp208e_kilmarnock-1-3-hibernian-www-1goals-com_sport?search_algo=1

25-02-2012, 11:27 PM
I think the part i most enjoyed about the goal is stack held the ball for a good 10-15 seconds before it. Quality :thumbsup:

25-02-2012, 11:30 PM
;3129030']I think the part i most enjoyed about the goal is stack held the ball for a good 10-15 seconds before it. Quality :thumbsup:

According to Kenny Shiels' stopwatch, it was actually 13.4 seconds. :wink:

25-02-2012, 11:30 PM
Just watched the highlights on Hibs tv, looks like we played some good football at points. What a state that pitch is though, can't be doing much for Killie's passing game :greengrin

25-02-2012, 11:39 PM
TQM will be gutted

25-02-2012, 11:41 PM
According to Kenny Shiels' stopwatch, it was actually 13.4 seconds. :wink:

Maybe by our next trip to killie we'll see a few clocks like the one in your avatar littered around the stadium. :greengrin

26-02-2012, 04:12 PM
A pearler of a goal. Great hit :thumbsup:

aljo7-0
26-02-2012, 05:48 PM
If it hadn't taken such an awful bobble off that bumpy pitch it would never have sat up for him to hit it like that. No wonder Kenny Shiels was so miffed - on the evidence of that goal the bumpy pitch totally won us the game. And don't even get me started on how the shot stayed in the stadium.....

26-02-2012, 05:53 PM
If it hadn't taken such an awful bobble off that bumpy pitch it would never have sat up for him to hit it like that. No wonder Kenny Shiels was so miffed - on the evidence of that goal the bumpy pitch totally won us the game. And don't even get me started on how the shot stayed in the stadium.....

He had every right to complain. It just wasn't an even playing field at all. :greengrin

aljo7-0
26-02-2012, 06:50 PM

He had every right to complain. It just wasn't an even playing field at all. :greengrin

:agree: And after decades of us practising on an uneven sloping playing field, really he has every right to report us to the SPL.

26-02-2012, 06:57 PM
:agree: And after decades of us practising on an uneven sloping playing field, really he has every right to report us to the SPL.

Where aboots?

26-02-2012, 06:59 PM
BBC highlights here as well

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17171101#asset

aljo7-0
26-02-2012, 07:00 PM
Well I was kind of meaning the old slope at Easter Road before it was levelled - but maybe I took that too far?

26-02-2012, 07:03 PM
Well I was kind of meaning the old slope at Easter Road before it was levelled - but maybe I took that too far?

Thought you didn't know it had been levelled. ;)

aljo7-0
26-02-2012, 07:07 PM
Thought you didn't know it had been levelled. ;)
In my mind there will always be a slope at Easter Road (and I do know it has gone!) and I am always a bit more excited/expectant when we are shooting towards the Famous Five Stand. Daft but true.

26-02-2012, 07:11 PM
Still say we'll get them Doon the slope to ma laddie tbh. He just looks at me like I need help:)

26-02-2012, 07:14 PM
In my mind there will always be a slope at Easter Road (and I do know it has gone!) and I am always a bit more excited/expectant when we are shooting towards the Famous Five Stand. Daft but true.

And defending the Dunbar end of course.

26-02-2012, 07:16 PM
Is now on the freeview player of the official website: www.hibernianfc.co.uk (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk)

Take a boo son :not worth :flag:great goal, cannae wait tae see it on the big TV tonight :thumbsup:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/JC-goalie20smilie20sept202010.gif

26-02-2012, 07:22 PM
Definately a hit and hope effort, delighted though, hopefully he gets some confidence from it as from looking through his career he seems the sort of player that thrives on confidence

gackohibs
26-02-2012, 07:24 PM
O'Donovan! do doo do do do! O'Donovan do doo do do! :na na::na na:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N_tupPBtWQ

26-02-2012, 07:32 PM
Great build up play :duck:

S.sct
26-02-2012, 07:37 PM
Let's say it was instinctive :wink:......just what we needed, hopefully more to come.

26-02-2012, 07:39 PM

Same here! Traditions go for a lot. Still feel disappointed when we're kicking doon the slope in the first half. Probably remembering back to changing ends at half time in the 50's & 60's, it always seemed to give us a psychological advantage to be attacking the Albion Road end in the 2nd half.
Anyway - GREAT goal by O'Donovan!