View Full Version : Match Updates Official Kilmarnock F.C. ( 1 - 3 ) Hibernian F.C. Thread:

Pages : 1 [2] 3

25-02-2012, 03:15 PM
4283 at the game

25-02-2012, 03:15 PM
Get back in that kitchen and dry them! :wink: :greengrin

Yes Dear...:na na:

25-02-2012, 03:16 PM
bit late but :flag::flag:

corner Hibs

hibeemarley
anyone got the sportsound link to listen to the game. trying to find it on the bbc site and going mad

25-02-2012, 03:17 PM
anyone got the sportsound link to listen to the game. trying to find it on the bbc site and going mad

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/6359437.stm

Celtc 1-0 up

There might be some point to Roy after all!

Worth every penny. :greengrin

linlithgowhibbie
4283 at the game

How may Hibbies:pfgwa

25-02-2012, 03:18 PM
Official attendance is 4283.

Silversand
25-02-2012, 03:20 PM
Stack having a crap game - he's only holding onto the ball for 10 seconds max!

:duck:

andy1875
25-02-2012, 03:22 PM
Going out the night with my mates, AS IT STANDS, we might even by celebrating a Hibs victory.

WHAT A TREAT! C'mon the cabbage!:thumbsup:

hibeemarley

cheers.

HIBEES HIBEES

Defence has been solid today, 3rd goal by Soares!!

25-02-2012, 03:23 PM
3-0 soares yasssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

3-0 Soares!

Soares again! :hibees:thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

3-0! Soares!

Wohooooooo

steviehibsleith
soares 3-0 yipeeeeeeeeee

huggie1875
GAME OVER :pfgwa

Twa Cairpets
get f******* in. Ya dancer. yeeeesssss. Wooo hoooo Happy happy happy

At The Edge
Woooooohoooooooooo!
:thumbsup::pfgwa

Zorro
Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!! ! 3-0!!

cjward2
Soares gets the third. Ya wee beauty!!

:pfgwa

HiBremian
3-0:flag::flag::flag::flag::greengrin:greengrin:gree ngrin

Yesssssss

Yaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssss

3 yeessss:flag::flag::flag::flag:

GET ****ING IN THERE YAAAA DANCER!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::giruy::partyhibb:cheers:

TowerHibs
Yaldi

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!

StarMan10
25-02-2012, 03:24 PM
SOARES!
:hibees:flag:

London Hibs FC
Get in there!!

3 nil...:pfgwa:hibees

New signings doing the job this afternoon :thumbsup:

Soares on a hatrick!

woo hoo :flag::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

Hibby Gav
SOARES SCORES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE EEEsssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:flag::flag::flag: :flag::flag::flag:

Wish I had your confidence!

S.sct
OK clean sheet now.........:flag:

Yes Dear...:na na:

So far so good. Now put them away! :greengrin

N.Wales Hibby
Goony win the league.....................Sorry, got carried away.

Littlest Hobo
Girfuy kenny sheils

Well done Hibs and Fenlon :flag:

Good signings Paddy boy!

25-02-2012, 03:25 PM
Am I dreaming this?

What crap commentating...one second its ...blah blah...Killie sub to pressure hibs... blah blah..No 3 for Hibs SOARES...

No build up at all :rolleyes:

Time for some Sheils goading :greengrin

Brilliant...let's keep the clean sheet!!

**** sake, just went to get my twa forfar bridies fae the oven and miss the goal.

Petrie:grr:

Hibbylad86
Girfuy Kenny Shiels!!!!!

i'd take a draw.

Supraninja
25-02-2012, 03:26 PM
The one game at Rugby park I don't go to and we hump killie :no way:

Littlest Hobo
Come on Hibs lets go for the jugular....we want five.

Silversand
Get in there - Fantastic!!

:pfgwa:flag:

just noticed osbourne picked up a booking earlier, will that be a one game ban soon ?

Kenny what's the score? Kenny Kenny what's the score? :flag:

Game over, are ye raj, its Hibs were talking aboot, lol.

plhibs

Please dont say that, this is Hibs.:greengrin

WTYF? Just back in from enforced shopping trip with Mrs One Day Soon to discover this. Did someone put acid in my cornflakes this morning?

Weej1875
Cannot wait for Kenny's interview...

So far so good. Now put them away! :greengrin

Just sat down again after doing the kids baking dishes.......Now what else needs washed :aok:

25-02-2012, 03:27 PM
Hows Deano playing? :greengrin

GOOD TO HAVE YOU BACK, HIBERNIAN F.C!

:flag::flag::pfgwa:pfgwa

How long has the goalie had the ball today Shiels, you ****?

shamo9
Murray Davidson has a pop at goal but Dunfermline keeper Chris Smith is right behind the shot. No sign of a Pars fightback at McDiarmid Park.

paxtonhibby
All very well but why is the lad sawyers no getting a game ?

YASSSSSS :flag:

Even Hibs canny f*** this up from here shirly :na na:

"I felt we deserved to take something from the game....." :blah:

25-02-2012, 03:28 PM
just noticed osbourne picked up a booking earlier, will that be a one game ban soon ?

Hopefully won't miss the Derby or cup game...

Seems like LG is involved with everything :agree:

FifeHibby
Just sat down again after doing the kids baking dishes.......Now what else needs washed :aok:

There's a few thousand at tynie that could do with one

huggie1875
Please dont say that, this is Hibs.:greengrin

KEEP THE FAITH BOYS lets look at the positive for a change :pfgwa

he will complain about bell having to pick the ball out the net so often :cb

neilmartinrocks

What crap commentating...one second its ...blah blah...Killie sub to pressure hibs... blah blah..No 3 for Hibs SOARES...

No build up at all :rolleyes:

Time for some Sheils goading :greengrin

Might just be me but....the commentator seems pretty pissed of we are winning.

25-02-2012, 03:29 PM
WTYF? Just back in from enforced shopping trip with Mrs One Day Soon to discover this. Did someone put acid in my cornflakes this morning?

Bloody good cornflakes then :greengrin

Great stuff hibs :flag:

Relegation fight not over yet but least this gives us a bit of breathing space.

All very well but why is the lad sawyers no getting a game ?

He's after Grainger in the pecking order.

Decided out of anger at some performances that I wouldn't go to certain away games this season. They have been St mirren away (3-2 win), Celtic away (0-0), Motherwell (win in cis cup) and today. Maybe i'd be best staying away from hibs games all together! :pfgwa

Can we play Killie every week ? :greengrin

seven nowt
i'd take a draw.

You a killie fan?

ancienthibby

Yip - Johann Lamont!!:na na:

Weej1875
he will complain about bell having to pick the ball out the net so often :cb

Got to feel for him.

hibeemarley
refreshing to hear the fans singing over the radio there. An outpour of emotion from me hearing that.

yaaasssss

25-02-2012, 03:30 PM
Aw naw dunfy score :-(

What a result this is!!!!!!!

So much better by all accounts.

We are now looking likely to get a wee gap between us and dunfermilne. Let's push on from here and finish the season strongly.

C'mon my bonnie Hibees! :flag:

C'mon my bonnie boys! :flag:

dunfy pull one back :( spoilsports

Hibby Gav
Dunfy get one back :(

25-02-2012, 03:31 PM
2-1, Dunfermline get one back..... :worried:

Graham Stack taking an eternity to take the goal kick...:greengrin

Great result so far, hope this gets us going in the remaining 10 games opps Dunfermline have just scored

25-02-2012, 03:32 PM
Would this put our goal difference over Dunfy to 9?

Almost wetting myself at the prospect of Kenny's post-match interview:agree:

paxtonhibby
He's after Grainger in the pecking order.

Ah,ok thanks for that.

25-02-2012, 03:33 PM
Doyle for Griffiths

Hibby Gav
Doyle on for Leigh Griffiths

xyz23jc
:lol::lol:
i'd take a draw.

We were due for it all coming together one week!

Might just be me but....the commentator seems pretty pissed of we are winning.

If we get a couple of wins the whole league will be left with the thrill that is the chase for a top six place...:rolleyes:

They are desparate for a relegation battle to have something other than Ranger plight to talk about...

pretty sure it will be a league game he will miss ? but if not...i'd rather he missed the cup game

magpie1892
13,176 at the Yamodome today. Looks a wee bit on the optimistic side. I'd say 12k or so.

25-02-2012, 03:34 PM
We were due for it all coming together one week!
Officially gelled? :dunno:

Ultrabee1-0
absolutly brilliant result so far..
they have giving it back to the fans exactly the result we need right now!
all we need is to shift the body's in on saturday at ER and cheer the boys on for another 3 points<3!
:hibees

Would this put our goal difference over Dunfy to 9?

yep

25-02-2012, 03:35 PM
[/B]
Yip - Johann Lamont!!:na na:

Ha ha. Even you can't put a dent in my good mood about this. I take it Mr Salmond is at Ibrox today helping to save the bastion of anti-sectarianism?

Davy Mac
Right Hibs, get set aboot them from the get go and make sure the defence is tighter than HibbyAndy at a bar :greengrin

Any early team news? How's the weather today?

Right Pedantic, you're now the official thread match update starter until the end of the season.

Dinnae get too excited as yir only on loan like everyone else but hopefully you will settle in quick! :greengrin

St J 3-1 now

3-1 st.johnstone :)

3-1 Tractor Boys:thumbsup:

St J 3-1 up now

Hibby Gav
3-1 St J :)

Twa Cairpets
3 - 1 saints.

xyz23jc
Pars 3-1 down now! :thumbsup:

Officially gelled? :dunno:

Wouldn't go that far!

No O'Connor, Sproule or Wotherspoon. I think that says a lot too.

London Hibee
25-02-2012, 03:36 PM
3-1 to Saints

3 points and 5 goals gained so far!

Hibs fans cheering the passes - :thumbsup: Hopefully giving the players some confidence.

Hopefully we can keep a clean sheet here...:paranoid:

Wouldn't go that far!

No O'Connor, Sproule or Wotherspoon. I think that says a lot too.

25-02-2012, 03:37 PM
:singing: Oh when the Saints...

xyz23jc
Hibs fans cheering the passes - :thumbsup: Hopefully giving the players some confidence.

Hopefully we can keep a clean sheet here...:paranoid:

:agree::flag:

Not wanting to tempt fate. But the BBC website - wtf? Here's the headline;

Hibernian moved three points clear of the Scottish Premier League relegation spot after comfortably beating Kilmarnock at Rugby Park.

edit - They've just changed it. This will be their opening line though - all things being good.

Superb Hibs :flag::pfgwa:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Cant be the cup game could be the derby. Think it is 14 days after the 5th booking when it kicks in, given we will be playing in the cup on the 10th then likely to be the derby unless we have a midweek game around that time.

Apparently we've already won the game. :aok:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17083255

Today is going pretty well :flag:

25-02-2012, 03:38 PM
GET IN! :thumbsup:

Brilliant result - well done Nutsy + the boys!

3 - 1 :greengrin

now there's going to be a gap between us and dunfermline of effectively 4 points when you take into account goal difference we need to start looking above us in the league.

ancienthibby
25-02-2012, 03:39 PM
Ha ha. Even you can't put a dent in my good mood about this. I take it Mr Salmond is at Ibrox today helping to save the bastion of anti-sectarianism?

:faf::faf:

Just how out of date are you ODS???

No game at Ipox today or tomorrow!!:na na::na na::na na:

Hibby Gav
ouch deano :(

Shiels scores

bang goes the clean sheet ah well :(

25-02-2012, 03:40 PM
Consolation from Deano. :wink:

Shiels scores, 3-1

Boo...1-3...

But surely we get 2 more to make it 5-1 :greengrin

:boo hoo:

Cheap free kick to give away and punished.

Steady Hibs! How long?!

Not wanting to tempt fate. But the BBC website - wtf? Here's the headline;

Hibernian moved three points clear of the Scottish Premier League relegation spot after comfortably beating Kilmarnock at Rugby Park.

edit - They've just changed it. This will be their opening line though - all things being good.

aye noticed they whipped it away again lol

25-02-2012, 03:41 PM
Steady Hibs! How long?!

too long

We don't make it easy for ourselves do we?:greengrin

Let's show some steel now...see it out!

Is this the beginning of the collapse?

3-3 FT?

Keep the heid Hibs, and while you're at it keep the f****** ball!

xyz23jc
Consolation from Deano. :wink:

Hope so! :worried:
:pray:

25-02-2012, 03:42 PM
Dean Shiels 1-3

oh god surely even hibs cant let throw this away with 6 mins to go lol!

No Deano you're supposed to shoot the other way.

paxtonhibby
Is this the beginning of the collapse?

3-3 FT?

Don't do that !!

JennaFletcher
25-02-2012, 03:43 PM
:worried:

PapillonVert
Steady Hibs! How long?!

About 7 mins + added on time.

:paranoid:

Dean Shiels 1-3

oh god surely even hibs cant let throw this away with 6 mins to go lol!

These things happen when the pressure is on!!

sundo1875
Relax guys

xyz23jc
No Deano you're supposed to shoot the other way.

:greengrin:aok:

S.sct
25-02-2012, 03:44 PM
Don't loose another one it'll be squeeky bum time

Francomb keeps one out with his back. Jeezo...

Stack comes and takes a corner.

xyz23jc
Stack comes and takes a corner!!!!!! :greengrin

Stack collects another cross:eek:

25-02-2012, 03:45 PM
Get back on your line Stack!

Stack takes the ball from the corner...........:aok:

this must be our 'switch off' period

How long has Stack held the ball for?

Don't want Kenny getting all upset again!

xyz23jc
There's an echo....echo....echo....echo......:greengrin

Francomb keeps one out with his back. Jeezo...

You can't teach that sort of skill. :agree:

HibeeMcGinn1
Bricking it

Could have done with the clean sheet,but it's the points that matter.

How long has Stack held the ball for?

Don't want Kenny getting all upset again!

Yes we do. :greengrin

S.sct
Sproule??????

It's all happening...Stack comes and catches a corner!!! :shocked:

Killie looking like they may get a second...lets weather this pressure..

Utd 2v0 against our smelly neighbours

ivan on for o'donovan

cjward2
25-02-2012, 03:46 PM
Sproule coming on. O'Donovan off

Squeaky bum time, big time now.

Why is he bringing Ivan on???

Get another defender on! :grr:

Arabs 2-0 up (:

xyz23jc
Get back on your line Stack!

Hibby Gav
2 mins left...Sploule on for O'donovan

2-0 Dundee hibs

GIRUY Hearts:thumbsup:

HibeeMcGinn1
hearts 2 down

cjward2
2-0 for United.

S.sct
Yams 0-2 down...

0-2 united. :greengrin

Sproule??????

I think Fenlon has called everything bang on today!

Hibby Gav
Jambos down by 2 :):flag:

Nevi1875
2 - 0 Dundee United :pfgwa

:faf::faf:

Just how out of date are you ODS???

No game at Ipox today or tomorrow!!:na na::na na::na na:

You're great. A bite every time.

Will there be union jacks and Great Escape music at SNP conference this year? Maybe 'Simply the Best' as the Mr Salmond enters the arena? :rolleyes:

25-02-2012, 03:47 PM

ano hibby
Hertz down to 6th as we stand...

Rhodes gets his 30th of the season.

cjward2
Hold the ball Stacky, hold the ball

4 mins stoppage time ffs

cjward2
4 mins added time.

Hibby Gav
4 mins added time

25-02-2012, 03:48 PM
My lovely white boxers are now a horrible shade of brown. :greengrin

4 mins of stoppage time.......wtf.....where was the stoppages? Whit's Kenny Shiels gonna moan aboot now?

Sproule coming on. O'Donovan off

Squeaky bum time, big time now.

Get yerself some KY jelly then :rolleyes:

Come on Hibs!

xyz23jc
25-02-2012, 03:49 PM
4 mins stoppage time ffs

:agree: Must be all Stacky's time wasting....collecting crossed balls at corners and stuff!!! :greengrin

4 mins of stoppage time.......wtf.....where was the stoppages? Whit's Kenny Shiels gonna moan aboot now?

Getting gubbed hopefully.

007 Mickey Weir
Now want the sheep to go on a little run and bump the Yams out of top 6. Gives us a home derby after the split!! :flag:

Stack collects another cross:eek:

FFS. That's acid in the cornflakes and ganja in the air stuff. Did he mean it?

Sounds like McPake is winning everything.

Full time Saints 3-1

25-02-2012, 03:50 PM
Pars beat :thumbsup:

cjward2
Get in there McPake! Sounds like he is playing well in defence.

Blaw the whistle FFS!!!

"McPake, another good defensive header" :aok:

S.sct
Mcpake again....

xyz23jc
Pars beat :thumbsup:

:pfgwa:flag:

xyz23jc
25-02-2012, 03:51 PM
Blaw the whistle FFS!!!

:thumbsup::flag:

Hibby Gav
JOB DONE !!!!!!

Good work Hibs...now graft your way clear....and Win the Cup !
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

FT

McPake:thumbsup::thumbsup: get him signed on perminant!

Yessss!!! :flag:

FT woohoooooooooo :greengrin:thumbsup:

Aren't relegation battles fun :duck:

Delighted with the win today - that 2nd goal was so important :agree:

Seems we defended much better again and great to see Soares and ROD getting first goals for the club :top marks

McPake solid at the back - leading by example - exactly what we need.

St Mirren next week and winnable again :agree:

3-1 FT! :top marks

FT 3-1 :hibees

:thumbsup::pfgwa:flag::flag:

S.sct
Yesssssssssssssssssssss.....want to play Killie every week.

Lovely stuff.

cjward2
25-02-2012, 03:52 PM
A Victory. Ya wee dancer.
Come on Hibees.

:pfgwa:flag::flag::pfgwa

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!:thumbsup:

huggie1875
:thumbsup::pfgwa:pfgwa

Get it rooooooooooooooooond ye Kenny:thumbsup:

Well done Hibees:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:hibees:flag:

Well done all!!

Come on the loan boys!

Supraninja
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

PapillonVert

Phew!!

Never in doubt. :whistle:

25-02-2012, 03:53 PM
Yass Hibs.

Whae's fault was it this time, Shiels ya roaster :bye:

Nevi1875
Ya Dancer 3 points and 9 goals better off

feels good again to be a hibby

not getting to carried away tho

:giruy: kenny Sheils

N.Wales Hibby
Well done Hibs. Keep it up.:thumbsup:

paxtonhibby
Aaaannd relax

John_the_angus_hibby
Well done Hibs! Looking forward to next weeks game. First game in ages!

Sent from another universe!

Let's hope our next trip to Ayrshire is as enjoyable and ends in a similiar result!:greengrin Well done to the management team, playing staff and fans who were there today! :pfgwa

wazoo1875
Well done to the lot of them, nice confidence boost ahead of next weeks big game!!

25-02-2012, 03:54 PM
A pity we couldn't have started the season with this lot!

I think we'd be better without the pressure too!

Bob Box Fish
Excellent result never saw that coming.

Other Hibs have beat Hearts 5 times in a row. :cool2:

5 straight wins for the arabs against hertz, do they own them now ? :cb having said that...who would want tae own the grunts :greengrin

25-02-2012, 03:55 PM
Here, Kenny...

:giruy:

xyz23jc
25-02-2012, 03:55 PM
Never in doubt. :whistle:

:greengrin:tee hee: Defo...FACT!

25-02-2012, 03:56 PM
Yes we do. :greengrin

Fair point, well made.

Brilliant day all round so far.

Hibs win, Hearts lose, Dunfermilne lose and I got a nice wee win on the horses.

Well done all!!

Come on the loan boys!

What do you mean loan players dont care and arent any good. Get them back before they start getting us up the league. :greengrin

Fantastic result. Hopefully get a back to back win v St Mirren next week. :thumbsup:

;-)

Can I take it it will be a better place on here the nite and no any doom and gloomers.
I have to admit I thought we'd get best but well done.

25-02-2012, 03:57 PM
A pity we couldn't have started the season with this lot!

I think we'd be better without the pressure too!

Two more wins before the split would take the pressure off imho and then we could see Hibs play a bit more consistantly with the class that has been evident in wee bursts since Fenlon took over. The use of the loan set up has been pretty good as well in my opinion.

Well done Hibs .......all you HomoFC TROLLS on this board can GTF!!!

That has made my weekend!!! Great result hibs I ****ing love you!!!!

CMON!!!!!!! :greengrin :greengrin

Hibees 3 - Killie 1
Saintees 3 - Pars 1
Yams **** all - Arabs 2
LIFE IS GOOD. :thumbsup:

25-02-2012, 03:58 PM
If we win our game in hand, we go six clear. Not quite buttock unclenching time but getting closer.

Well done Nutsy.

25-02-2012, 03:59 PM
Well done Hibs, outstanding set of results too!
Got my coupon up as well!
Oh Aye, Shiels Snr, GIRFUY!

Great Result

Well done Hibs

More of the same next week and we can all begin to breathe a bit more easily

Yaaassssss