View Full Version : Motherwell tonight...

cwilliamson85
22-02-2012, 10:55 AM
With the high winds any chance of Motherwell calling this game off tonight?

22-02-2012, 11:05 AM
not until we're a goal up at least...

22-02-2012, 11:09 AM
not until we're a goal up at least...

If we're a goal down 60 mins in any budding electricians going tonight know where the fuse box is?:wink:

22-02-2012, 11:11 AM
At least the rain will put any fires out. :agree:

22-02-2012, 11:20 AM
At least the rain will put any fires out. :agree:

Winds due to die down around 6pm

22-02-2012, 11:42 AM
If we're a goal down 60 mins in any budding electricians going tonight know where the fuse box is?:wink:

Good idea, i'll bring my tools, just incase!

22-02-2012, 11:52 AM
Better not be!

22-02-2012, 11:57 AM

Zippo, Zippo, Zippo the bush fire kangaroo

BurghHibby
22-02-2012, 12:10 PM

As the Boss once said "You can't start a fire without a spark ..." :greengrin

22-02-2012, 12:12 PM
As the Boss once said "You can't start a fire without a spark ..." :greengrin

But the last time "we weren't dancing in the dark"

007 Mickey Weir
22-02-2012, 12:55 PM
Driving through tonight. Not driven before. Where do the Hibs fans normally park. Also is there a boozer we go to?

22-02-2012, 01:10 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120222/travel-update-motherwell-v-hibernian_2262950_2619970

22-02-2012, 02:27 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120222/travel-update-motherwell-v-hibernian_2262950_2619970 ta for that Silver, our driver was insisting on going to Orbiston St.! better for new travellers on buses, less chance o' getting lost!

At The Edge
22-02-2012, 02:35 PM
looking like this could have a very healthy crowd tonight as Motherwell are apparantly close to a sell out for their stands?
May be a bit more traffic than usual then if you are driving through.
:pfgwa

22-02-2012, 02:40 PM
Driving through tonight. Not driven before. Where do the Hibs fans normally park. Also is there a boozer we go to?

Jeez thats a bit dangerous. Don't you need a licence or something before you can do that :greengrin

mcvie7
22-02-2012, 02:45 PM

Awrite mate make your way to Motherwell civic centre and park up near the building site which you cant miss with flats just been pulled down

its about 10-15 min walk to stadium not sure about boozer .

Ultrabee1-0
22-02-2012, 03:37 PM
i am going tonight but a dont have a ticket am wondering do a pay at the motherwell ticket office? or do a quickly run upto easter road?

22-02-2012, 03:43 PM
looking like this could have a very healthy crowd tonight as Motherwell are apparantly close to a sell out for their stands?
Hope not, I'm cutting it fine to squeeze in a few pints as it is!

22-02-2012, 03:44 PM
Just wondering that as today is Ash Wednesday, tonight we should get some foreheads onto our crosses, rather than crosses onto our foreheads..........:tumble:

Hibstrooper
22-02-2012, 03:55 PM

If that's the case I predict a thread later about the shambles at the motherwell ticket office to which I'll probably contribute as I'm heading along tonight to buy a ticket.

I'm assuming they've made home end same as away with no cash option so the ticket office is going to get hammered with home and away fans. Not looking forward to it

22-02-2012, 04:08 PM
i am going tonight but a dont have a ticket am wondering do a pay at the motherwell ticket office? or do a quickly run upto easter road?

You will have to get a ticket at Motherwell ticket office mate, not on sale at ER. :aok:

22-02-2012, 04:09 PM
Just wondering that as today is Ash Wednesday, tonight we should get some foreheads onto our crosses, rather than crosses onto our foreheads..........:tumble:

Good one NH.
Like it.

22-02-2012, 04:11 PM
If that's the case I predict a thread later about the shambles at the motherwell ticket office to which I'll probably contribute as I'm heading along tonight to buy a ticket.p

I'm assuming they've made home end same as away with no cash option so the ticket office is going to get hammered with home and away fans. Not looking forward to it

Going by the message you get when phoning their ticket office, people with vouchers have to go there to get a ticket as well. Total shambles in the making, for this reason I'm no going. :(

Wellfan1984
22-02-2012, 04:14 PM
Going by the message you get when phoning their ticket office, people with vouchers have to go there to get a ticket as well. Total shambles in the making, for this reason I'm no going. :(

For 'Well fans only that applies to.

Only away fans that paying on the night require a ticket before hand from the Ticket Office

22-02-2012, 04:18 PM

Only away fans that paying on the night require a ticket before hand from the Ticket Office

Aye, so about three thousand 'well fans and hibbies going to a ticket office isnae going to cause chaos?

Wellfan1984
22-02-2012, 04:22 PM
There will be no more than a few hundred. Doubt Hibs will bring a big paying crowd, and well Motherwell have less than 500 tickets for sale - probably closer to 300!

22-02-2012, 04:26 PM
What about the 'well fans with vouchers?

Wellfan1984
22-02-2012, 04:30 PM
What about the 'well fans with vouchers?

If they have waited this long (we've known about it for a few weeks) then they deserve all they get and I feel sorry for all Hibs fans. Not sure why you have been forced to buy a ticket from Fir Park - probably something to do with the Polis!

22-02-2012, 04:36 PM
Ah well, maybe not as bad as I first thought. What I Dinnae get is you've known about it for weeks and we found out yesterday. I've always enjoyed going to Motherwell but this combined with no getting a voucher from the first game has totally pissed me off. Half an hour for me to change my mind :)

Wellfan1984
22-02-2012, 04:43 PM
Didn't get a voucher either - although I don't mind so much since it is "my club" type thing.

Come along, you'll get to see Ojamaa rip whatever poor defender has the job of keeping him quiet apart ;)

22-02-2012, 04:47 PM
the pyjama man is over-rated

22-02-2012, 04:53 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120222/travel-update-motherwell-v-hibernian_2262950_2619970

Can't see anything on there about car parking though :confused:.

Hibstrooper
22-02-2012, 04:55 PM

Help us he can :agree:

I know it's been done to death on the other thread but if anyone still has a spare voucher I'd gladly pay £10 for it to save me waiting in the queue at the ticket office.

PM me, leaving in 30 mins

Thomson
22-02-2012, 04:59 PM
"Motherwell midfielder Keith Lasley is suspended for the rearranged league clash against Hibernian.
Striker Bob McHugh is out for seven to 10 days with an ankle injury while defender Steven Saunders and goalkeeper Lee Hollis remain sidelined.
For Hibernian, Pat Fenlon has "Tom Sawyers" back in the squad for the trip to Fir Park, but Calum Booth is still struggling with an injury.
Danny Galbraith and Ian Murray remain out and will not feature."

when did we sign Tom Sawyers??? :confused:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17037475

22-02-2012, 05:14 PM
Leaving in 5. Top tier or bottom tier :thumbsup:.

22-02-2012, 05:20 PM
"Motherwell midfielder Keith Lasley is suspended for the rearranged league clash against Hibernian.
Striker Bob McHugh is out for seven to 10 days with an ankle injury while defender Steven Saunders and goalkeeper Lee Hollis remain sidelined.
For Hibernian, Pat Fenlon has "Tom Sawyers" back in the squad for the trip to Fir Park, but Calum Booth is still struggling with an injury.
Danny Galbraith and Ian Murray remain out and will not feature."

when did we sign Tom Sawyers??? :confused:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/17037475Yesterday ... http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?228968-Tom-Sawyers

22-02-2012, 05:25 PM
25 on hibs 4/1 paddy power. We always seem to play well at fir park, except when we were up 6-2 of course apart from that always good memories of the place.

Russ
22-02-2012, 05:27 PM
25 on hibs 4/1 paddy power. We always seem to play well at fir park, except when we were up 6-2 of course apart from that always good memories of the place.

Good luck mate, was gonna do the same but I'm a jinx, mon the cabbage:flag:

22-02-2012, 05:55 PM
Was expecting a big line of people waiting for a ticket but was in and out in 2 mins

22-02-2012, 06:20 PM
Yesterday ... http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?228968-Tom-Sawyers

He'll be playing alongside Huckleberry Fin presumeably ?

Sheeeeesh !