View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 0 v Celtic 5

19-02-2012, 12:40 PM
Let's hope for decent result.

First time I have done this so hopefully a bit of luck.

Mon Hibs.......any early team news?

19-02-2012, 12:58 PM
Its sunshine on leith and 3 points in the bag for the cabbage. :-D

19-02-2012, 01:06 PM
Since HH81 started the thread. We will get beat now :greengrin

19-02-2012, 01:21 PM
Griffiths still suspended?

19-02-2012, 01:22 PM
Griffiths still suspended?

nope

19-02-2012, 01:44 PM
Don't think we'll win today. A good performance will do me.

Smidge
19-02-2012, 02:01 PM
From official Twitter feed:

BREAKING NEWS Team: Stack, Doherty, Hanlon, McPake, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Osbourne, Stevenson, Griffiths, Doyle #hibernian

Smidge
19-02-2012, 02:02 PM
And the subs:

BREAKING NEWS, Subs: Brown, O’Hanlon, O’Connor, Scott, Sproule, O’Donovan, Francomb #hibernian #ggtth

jamiehibee
19-02-2012, 02:04 PM
Come On The Hibees!!!

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

19-02-2012, 02:07 PM
Subs:
Brown
O'S**** (O'Hanlon)
O'Connor
Scott
Sproule
O'Donovan
Francomb

19-02-2012, 02:08 PM
That's a good side :thumbsup: Really confident for some reason.. Mon the Cabbage !!

Calvin
19-02-2012, 02:09 PM
As strong a starting XI as we have IMO. Let's hope they keep up their recent better performances.

Bit hard on Francome considering he played well last week.

BREAKING NEWS Team: Stack, Doherty, Hanlon, McPake, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Osbourne, Stevenson, Griffiths, Doyle #hibernian

Pleased with that :agree:

Mon hibs :thumbsup:

hibernianyank
19-02-2012, 02:15 PM
Like the looks of that team. Especially with Griffiths and Doyle up front

19-02-2012, 02:29 PM
No Soares, is he injured?

19-02-2012, 02:29 PM

I like the look of that. Soares still injured?

19-02-2012, 02:31 PM
Like the looks of that team. Especially with Griffiths and Doyle up front

Let's hope Stack recognises that huge punts up the park is not the answer today.

jamiehibee
19-02-2012, 02:31 PM
I like the look of that. Soares still injured?

Yup, soares, booth, murray and galbraith all out

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 02:33 PM
Hopefully alot more movement up front with Griffiths and Doyle...Good feeling about today :pfgwa:flag:

19-02-2012, 02:35 PM
Soares .... Hamstring (?) .

19-02-2012, 02:36 PM
Soares .... Hamstring (?) .

Yip. He might be fit for Wednesday though.

19-02-2012, 02:42 PM
Good team, mon the Hibees:flag:

19-02-2012, 02:44 PM
Celtic fans have balloons with them.

19-02-2012, 02:47 PM
Celtic fans have balloons with them.

Must be "bring a partner to away game" day

19-02-2012, 02:47 PM
:hnet:anyone got the sportsound link for the match?

19-02-2012, 02:52 PM
what a day for football!! fairly sparse crowd in the home stands maybe.
i passed a real bad shunt at the foot of the walk coming in. Stuck for a while.

19-02-2012, 02:54 PM
Great banner in the east "One down, One to go, Old Firm GTF"

19-02-2012, 02:57 PM
:hnet:anyone got the sportsound link for the match?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/7742209.stm

I think the BBC are trying to make it very difficult for folk to listen to matches , sportsound , off the ball etc.
Hope they get it sorted soon

19-02-2012, 03:01 PM
Stokes scored against us every time he has come back to ER, let's stop that stat today.

Fancy a 1-1 draw today.

C'mon Hibees :flag::pfgwa

blaikie
ESPN ... "Pat Fenlon massive Celtic fan"

Just cause hes Irish, :rolleyes:

C'mon the CABBAGE

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 03:02 PM
Good save stack from hooper!

odds on stokes scoring today :wink:

Great start.....NOT!

19-02-2012, 03:04 PM

In paper admitting he used to go to darkheid

19-02-2012, 03:05 PM

he used to go to watch them with his father, so yep he was

tanfield
19-02-2012, 03:09 PM
No surprise he was / is a tic fan

19-02-2012, 03:10 PM
Honestly they give a foul for nowt nowadays.

19-02-2012, 03:11 PM
Claros looking good at the moment.:agree:

19-02-2012, 03:14 PM
Baws.

defending again :(

blaikie
Too easy for those *******s! :rolleyes:

FFS he scores every time against us, poor defending 1-0 Celtic.:rolleyes:

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 03:15 PM
Fu%/ sake another set piece,Stack glued to line again!!:grr::grr:

19-02-2012, 03:15 PM
Stokes for them. Keeper being impeded?

19-02-2012, 03:16 PM
that is pathetic. It was a goal as soon as the corner was taken.

Piss poor defending.

Cement feet Stack !!!!!!

19-02-2012, 03:19 PM
Apologies to Stack he was blocked by Hooper.

just saw the replay WTF is stack dain they balls should always be a keepers ffs

Who was marking Stokes???

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 03:20 PM
Who was marking Stokes???

supposed to be mcpake

gie the baw tae reilly

Confident we're going to get something from this game. One goal conceded in three games is still pretty ****ing good.

19-02-2012, 03:21 PM
Very poor marking again. Hibs are actually competing decent.

2-0 though game over.

Liam_Hibs
Poor. Again.

Nightmare in defence so far 2-0 Celtic.

Confident we're going to get something from this game. One goal conceded in three games is still pretty ****ing good.

hmm...

how easy are we to play against

blaikie
Stretched too far there, Nobody willing to commit to a decent tackle!

19-02-2012, 03:22 PM
Twenty minutes of Calderwoodesque rubbish. This is rank rotten.

Bob Box Fish
Progress my ar$e

****ing booooooo!!!!

Poor defending , could be a hammering, thought Hibs were decent till they lost the first goal.

We've got relegation stamped all over us. Chronic.

Willis1875
Self inflicted yet again :brickwall:brickwall

On the attack, then lose second to counter attack.

This is not the birthday present I was hoping for Hibs...so far anyway...still time to claw it back

Calvin
I know Celtic are a much better team than the two previous but it seems like some backward steps have been taken in defence this week. Let's hope we can get it together and create some chances up the other end.

mcfly
19-02-2012, 03:23 PM
Self inflicted yet again :brickwall:brickwall
Pathetic defending embarrasing

Embarrassing defending. Utterly reemed.

Could be a cricket score.

Mikey_1875
Radio off. Grim.

magnificent_seven
Game over already. PISH. We are still dreadful and with a brand new defence too.

Cant believe I stayed up till 2am to watch this nonsense. Off to bed

Through Stack's legs. Don't see what people see in Stack. He hasn't instilled any confidence in the defence in his time at ER. Fenlon will be fuming, as we've looked quite comfortable on the ball and have looked a bit threatening, just the defence have been pethetic.

Thank **** for dunfermline

19-02-2012, 03:24 PM
Same old same old

This could get silly

ffs lewis yer a professional :(

blaikie
Stevenson! :rolleyes:

we are being routed

FFS Stevenson...that boy will never ever score

Just disgusting defending really, I see better from the folk I play fives with every Sunday.

19-02-2012, 03:25 PM
We are playing against a team who've won something like 10 in a row but any excuse for the D&Gers to blow their load.

19-02-2012, 03:25 PM
Thank **** for dunfermline

Why? They've managed to keep up with us so far. We're no better.

19-02-2012, 03:26 PM
This could very well, be the rock bottom that we have to hit before we start to recover.

19-02-2012, 03:26 PM
Ffs Hibs aren't playing that bad, just that Celtic are very good, just look at their last 17 results,

19-02-2012, 03:27 PM
We are playing against a team who've won something like 10 in a row but any excuse for the D&Gers to blow their load.

If both goals had been Barca-esque I would agree but the defending was shocking and both goals easily preventable.

19-02-2012, 03:28 PM
Grahm Stack is terrible.

Talk about knee-jerk reactions.

Welcome to Hibs.net

Agreed. At the game and yes the goals were poor to lose, we have played some very tidy football at times, and have been getting stuck in. And it's 17 wins in a row

Green&White
19-02-2012, 03:29 PM
I don't know what's worse. Our horrific defending or the horrible sight that is Neil lennons puss being shown ever 2 ******g minutes on sky. The camera man fancy him or somthing.

Feel sick

19-02-2012, 03:29 PM
I think the general play has been pretty good. Two awful pieces of defending, McPake featuring in both. Doherty looks uncomfortable at RB. Hibs are not out of this, we need a bit of belief though and far better defending

19-02-2012, 03:30 PM
Knee jerk reactions? We're 2-0 down at home in the first 20 mins. That's shocking notated who it's against.

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 03:30 PM
Grahm Stack is terrible.

Unfortunatly Brown aint much better,if you take both of there qualities and put them together then there would be a good keeper there.

19-02-2012, 03:31 PM
Is it just me or does anyone else think stokes deserves a slap. I'm not even sure why.

Maybe just has one of them faces.

Wotherspoon - total sitter.....that was a huge chance to bring us back in teh game

We have to get a player that can get us a goal from the midfield.

Two cracking chances.

19-02-2012, 03:32 PM
Talk about knee-jerk reactions.

Welcome to Hibs.net

Knee jerk? We're a couple of months away from the end of the season and we're joint bottom. Last season was a disaster too. This is anything but knee jerk.

:soapbox:

One game out of three where we concede, we're still in this if we can make it 1-2 before half time, and we have the same ***** negative rubbish we had before Christmas.

FFS.

:giruy:

DAVE1875
You'd think with the facilities we have we could at least find the net, let alone defend better than we can. I've turned my TV to mute cause I cannot be bothered with hearing Scotland's shame

Mikey_1875
19-02-2012, 03:33 PM
Ok so the radio hasn't went off, sounds like were playing some decent football but can't finish anything, classic bottom of the league confidence!

19-02-2012, 03:33 PM
Should have been a booking for diving there from Stokes.

19-02-2012, 03:34 PM

Nope. He was caught by McPake.

19-02-2012, 03:34 PM
****ing do him Sparky!

19-02-2012, 03:35 PM

It should have been a pentalty for Celtic. McPake having a mare so far

19-02-2012, 03:35 PM

and just to show how much in awe of them we are, we have given them two goals.

19-02-2012, 03:36 PM
Was going from my first reaction. Replay shows he was caught, fortunately the ref agreed with me first time round:greengrin

Davy Mac
I wish somebody would tell Davie Provan to do one, his commentary on Sky is so negative towards Hibs and his continued love in with the Sellick pricks.

what did griffiths do ?? commentator said he's just 'brain dead' at times ?? lol

19-02-2012, 03:37 PM
Was going from my first reaction. Replay shows he was caught, fortunately the ref agreed with me first time round:greengrin

:)

19-02-2012, 03:39 PM
What in gods name is McPake playing at? He is completely out of this game. If he backs off any further he will be in the FF

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 03:40 PM
We are now being completly over-run..Pish man:grr:

19-02-2012, 03:40 PM
I wish somebody would tell Davie Provan to do one, his commentary on Sky is so negative towards Hibs and his continued love in with the Sellick pricks.

What could he say about us that would be positive though?

19-02-2012, 03:43 PM
Agreed. At the game and yes the goals were poor to lose, we have played some very tidy football at times, and have been getting stuck in. And it's 17 wins in a row

Exactly this is a very in form Celtic team just now and too early to write off our much changed defence who still hardly know each other.

Judge them against the other SPL sides not Celtic. :agree:

19-02-2012, 03:45 PM
only the pitbull getting pass marks for me so far.

Well done Griffiths

Willis1875
Shut it lennon ya ugly wee annoying dick

Davy Mac
19-02-2012, 03:46 PM
What could he say about us that would be positive though?

DP always focuses on the negative, for e.g. lewis was involved in a good move and although his cross wasn't the best it was good play by him but all provan could do was talk about the terrible cross as opposed to the great build up.

Seriously, listen to the constant slaverings against everything Hibs.

"Quote - there was no malice in the bloody challenge of doherty, the referee is quite right not to take action' fxxx right off provan

Exactly this is a very in form Celtic team just now and too early to write off our much changed defence who still hardly know each other.

Judge them against the other SPL sides not Celtic. :agree:

Good to see someone has a bit of common sense on here.

Neil Lennon can :giruy:, Stokes should have been red carded for a brutal elbow on Doherty.

only the pitbull getting pass marks for me so far.

Nah Doherty for me. Griffiths for at least trying.

Provan is a complete wanger!

19-02-2012, 03:49 PM
Got a feeling Hibs could end up getting a red here. Wouldn't surprise me if it was Griffths

19-02-2012, 03:50 PM
There is still a way back into this game

19-02-2012, 03:52 PM
DP always focuses on the negative, for e.g. lewis was involved in a good move and although his cross wasn't the best it was good play by him but all provan could do was talk about the terrible cross as opposed to the great build up.

Seriously, listen to the constant slaverings against everything Hibs.

"Quote - there was no malice in the bloody challenge of doherty, the referee is quite right not to take action' fxxx right off provan

The majority of folk on here have nowt good to say about hibs either...,and we're the hibs fans! We've been piss poor for ages, I don't need, or want, Davie bawbag Provan giving us sympathy praise just to keep us happy.

I think he was right about Stokes as well, nae malice.

19-02-2012, 04:02 PM
Osbourne playing well. Stevenson is doing fine, but has no end product. Claros is playing decent, as is Kujabi. The rest are all quite poor and Wotherspoon's been crap.

Celtic are all too comfortable for my liking. Get stuck in a bit more second half guys. :aok:

19-02-2012, 04:03 PM
Thought we started off quite well, some crisp passing movements, good movement all over the park - Celtic's first was 'shocking defending from Hibs'. Stack alone is not to blame, he seemed impeded to me - the second goal is even worse IMO- we were in a attacking position and awful decision making saw us ripped apart, like a school boy team.
64% possession for Celtic says it all - no way back - the idiot Griffiths will probably pick up another yellow - no idea where goals are supposed to come for us...

Matty_Jack04
I think if Dunfermline beat Celtic at East End Park we could be in trouble.
Just need to make sure we beat Dunfermline.

If we don't start closing down the spaces we're in trouble now Celtic aren't tearing us apart through ability and skill we're leaving holes everywhere and there putting the ball in them.

Far too much respect been shown its frustrating as ****

Davy Mac
The majority of folk on here have nowt good to say about hibs either...,and we're the hibs fans! We've been piss poor for ages, I don't need, or want, Davie bawbag Provan giving us sympathy praise just to keep us happy.

I think he was right about Stokes as well, nae malice.

He is supposed to give a balanced opinion, like that other dick head Burley plus Scott Booth they shouldn't be near a microphone if they can't say anything else beyond their pro-old firm opinion.

Only in Scotland eh.

Aye and with regards to Stokes - 'nae malice' - in your opinion.

Mango Man
19-02-2012, 04:04 PM
Can't believe how many time Stokes scores against us, it's a cert every game. Stack rarely comes off his line and it has cost us a lot of goals in the past 2 years, decent shot stopper on his day but really needs to work on owning his 6 yard box. Abysmal defending for the 2nd, 2 strikers against 4 defenders and they still get it in, awful.

edwards
19-02-2012, 04:04 PM
Pitbull has been our best player by far moving the ball about well, Stevenson and wotherspoon have been a waste o space.
Doyle has done nothing up front but that's because our service has been pish poor, bring on Sproule for Wotherspoon and O'Connor for Doyle.
If the defending was terrible for the first who was watching Hooper for the second :confused:

19-02-2012, 04:05 PM
London Calling? Surely Bank Robber or Whyte Riot?

Osbourne playing well. Stevenson is doing fine, but has no end product. Claros is playing decent, as is Kujabi. The rest are all quite poor and Wotherspoon's been crap.

Celtic are all too comfortable for my liking. Get stuck in a bit more second half guys. :aok:

Kujabi was out of position for second goal.

Mango Man
This is in, can feel it.

19-02-2012, 04:06 PM
3-0 - ...

Game over.

well we kept it tight for the first ten.......seconds.

Liam_Hibs
Poor keeping.

For ****s sake, game over.

Dive from hooper imo for the freekick

**** off

Graham Stack is terrible.

19-02-2012, 04:07 PM
Don't think we've been too bad but basically we're just out classed and out muscled by Celtic. Wotherspoon and Doyle in particular, look out their depth.

Doesn't help when the ref gives us very little. Watching on Sky is torture, Provan talking about Scott Brown's maturity in walking away from things, despite the replay showing him running 5 yards after Claros. Then saying no malice in Stokes elbow - doesn't really matter, it's still at least a foul, that the ref ignores!

And now 3, great.

Poor keeping.

from a poor keeper

ac1
Stack :rolleyes:

anyone up for a rousing rendition of we are gonna win four three??

Willis1875
Grahm Stack is terrible.

Rank from Stack. Think we should get looking at a replacement.

19-02-2012, 04:08 PM
This is going to be embarrassing, I just know it.

mcfly
Dreadful goalkeeping by stack.

Bring back Broon in goals and make it sharpish.

19-02-2012, 04:09 PM
down to 6 goals better of than dunfy now

make that five :agree:

Willis1875
This is gonna get silly..............men against boys,sort it out FFS

Matty_Jack04
Thought we started off quite well, some crisp passing movements, good movement all over the park - Celtic's first was 'shocking defending from Hibs'. Stack alone is not to blame, he seemed impeded to me - the second goal is even worse IMO- we were in a attacking position and awful decision making saw us ripped apart, like a school boy team.
64% possession for Celtic says it all - no way back - the idiot Griffiths will probably pick up another yellow - no idea where goals are supposed to come for us...

The problem with the 2nd for me is the 2 Celtic strikers are so far apart the passes between them should never have been completed.

Stevenson has done well but him and wotherspoon out wide offer no threats down the wing and there's still no creativity in central midfield IMO

I'm starting to struggle to find reasons on how we're going to get out this mess

19-02-2012, 04:10 PM
Be as well taking griffiths off, he's on a booking and we know he has no self control. Plus he's done F all.

19-02-2012, 04:11 PM
4-0 Hooper !

I thought we were meant to be better now :dunno:

Liam_Hibs
This is going to be bad.

GTF Stack!

This is not doing our goal difference any good. Stack is ****ing terrible.

What did I just say? :rolleyes:

graham stack - wow

blaikie
Stack GTF!

Stack GTF

We need to find a decent goalie :agree:

19-02-2012, 04:12 PM
GTF stack

mcfly
Get stack off now!!!!!!!!!!!

Doyle did nothing today, what's the story with O'Connors "toe problem"? He seems to have had it forever!

hes sold 2 and probably shouldve done better for the 1st

four down and Stack at fault for all four!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Billy McKirdy
Stack GTF

A decent GK and we're still in the game at this point.

Brown in goals next week, new keeper in the summer.

Matty_Jack04
We need to find a decent goalie :agree:

We've needed one of them longer than a decent centre half

19-02-2012, 04:13 PM
dunfy could go above us without even playing today :rolleyes:

mcfly
19-02-2012, 04:13 PM
Dreadful display by hibs but the goalie is a joke

Davy Mac
19-02-2012, 04:14 PM
Take a bow Graham Stack, this is as poor as a goalkeeping performance you will ever see.

And he doesn't look like he even cares.

Very sad indeed

Doyle did nothing today, what's the story with O'Connors "toe problem"? He seems to have had it forever!

Weight more than a toe problem?

i think everyone feels more positive about our future under Fenlon.. but the lack of improvement is alarming (i.e. points, goals for and against)

edwards
Men against boys blow the whistle for ****s sake they could reach double figures at this rate.

hes sold 2 and probably shouldve done better for the 1st

He definitely should have done better for the first. It was a keepers ball every day of the week.

John_the_angus_hibby
**** me! Stack, in a long line of ***** keepers!

Sent from another universe!

19-02-2012, 04:15 PM
Stack has always been *****. No idea what people have been seeing in him since he's been here. He's a very, VERY average shot stopper, and is a complete bombscare when it comes to crossed balls - always rooted to his line. Get rid.

GoldenMeerkat
I've seen back passes with more pace on it than hoopers goal, absolute shocker from that twat Stack.

StarMan10
We were never going to get a result here. At this moment in time they are on a completely different level than us. Every area of the team has been poor so far today.

19-02-2012, 04:16 PM
our team has been really badly stretched today. Almost as badly stretched as Garry O's top.

19-02-2012, 04:17 PM
Absolute zero improvement. Defence utter non exsistant once again. Something needs to change VERY quickly or we are gonna be bumping into yogi again.

Take a bow Graham Stack, this is as poor as a goalkeeping performance you will ever see.

And he doesn't look like he even cares.

Very sad indeed

**** off, I turn a blind eye to people saying Stack is crap when he has an off day (I think he's good, even if today's not been his best), but Stacky cares as much as any other Hibee on the pitch.

edwards
What is wotherspoon and sevenson doing get them off.

Fully expected us to get beat today tbh. Celtic with the run they are on, us being terrible but to lose in this manner is making me feel sick.

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 04:18 PM
We were never going to get a result here. At this moment in time they are on a completely different level than us. Every area of the team has been poor so far today.

Wasnt expecting to win today but some kind of improvment in performances would have been nice,this is just huge step back from the last 2 games!

19-02-2012, 04:18 PM
He definitely should have done better for the first. It was a keepers ball every day of the week.

If it was you would you have stretched your arms round the 2 players blocking him, or jumped over them?

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 04:20 PM
command your 6yard area thats what a keeper is supposed to do,if he didnt get there so what at least make an effort,90% of the time the keeper gets a free kick anyway.

****ing embarassing to be turned over like this at home AGAIN..

I remember when we were able to give the OF a game at ER..

I wish we could give ANY team a game at ER just now though in fairness :rolleyes:

Billy McKirdy
Never expected us to get anything from todays game, what's worrying is how we are letting Celtic run all over us now, I believe that Pat Fenlon is the man for us and god-willing, we beat relegation, but his rebuilding job is far from over, most of these guys are just too fragile and have no stomach for the battle ahead, confidence has never been lower, especially when we find ourselves getting thumped as we are now, I fear the score at full time, I really do, Dunfermline must be jumping up and down at todays match.

19-02-2012, 04:21 PM
Dont have players who smoke and go clubbing until 3am.....just saying likes...............

Matty_Jack04
19-02-2012, 04:22 PM
If it was you would you have stretched your arms round the 2 players blocking him, or jumped over them?

Went right through the pair of them!!

Gk's are a protected species he would gave got the free kick but he's a ***** bag

Davy Mac
19-02-2012, 04:22 PM
**** off, I turn a blind eye to people saying Stack is crap when he has an off day (I think he's good, even if today's not been his best), but Stacky cares as much as any other Hibee on the pitch.

Easy tiger.....

Stack does not command his 6 yard box - ever, in my opinion of course.

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 04:23 PM

Gk's are a protected species he would gave got the free kick but he's a ***** bag

:agree::agree: his back is goosed and has been most of his career,hes probably scared to come for crosses incase he lands on it

19-02-2012, 04:25 PM
command your 6yard area thats what a keeper is supposed to do,if he didnt get there so what at least make an effort,90% of the time the keeper gets a free kick anyway.

Well if we're just making up stuff then I'll go with, 80% of people talk pish 90% of the time.

19-02-2012, 04:25 PM
Groaaaaaaan !

Looking like a team resigned to relegation.

Come on Hibs FFS

19-02-2012, 04:26 PM
Left at 58mins. We were *****.

Willis1875
Well if we're just making up stuff then I'll go with, 80% of people talk pish 90% of the time.

aye your a right hoot you eh!

Dear oh dear

19-02-2012, 04:28 PM

Of course you would, and if you were Stevenson you'd have scored that one on one by smashing it in. Because if saying it is easy then doing it must be the same.

19-02-2012, 04:28 PM
aye your a right hoot you eh!

I try my best....85% of the time.

Willis1875
19-02-2012, 04:29 PM
I try my best....85% of the time.

19-02-2012, 04:29 PM
no goals lost for 18 mins....progress at last

19-02-2012, 04:30 PM
Hahahaha...Pretty Boy will be asking you to give it a rest :))))
"Stack every time".. Hilarious!

:asshole:

God forbid someone would realise the difference between someone having an off day and someone who is useless.

We've come off the back of two clean sheets. GTF.

19-02-2012, 04:33 PM
Didn't expect too much today tbhplaying against a team who are top of the league and won 17 on the bounce.

Game was over after 20 mind

19-02-2012, 04:33 PM
:asshole:

God forbid someone would realise the difference between someone having an off day and someone who is useless.

We've come off the back of two clean sheets. GTF.

Stack has never, EVER been good. On his best days, he's extremely average. We accept mediocrity when it comes to keepers now as a result of the terrible previous incumbents.

19-02-2012, 04:34 PM
Sorry to be positive but OConner has done well

Bobo
19-02-2012, 04:34 PM
Shower of spineless ******** who are happy to lie down and die at every opportunity.

Stack needs emptied and Fenlon needs to learn some basic tactics, as poor a performance as I've ever seen. We're going down on this performance, even Dunfernline are not this bad.

Matty_Jack04
19-02-2012, 04:35 PM
Of course you would, and if you were Stevenson you'd have scored that one on one by smashing it in. Because if saying it is easy then doing it must be the same.

This no make asking the question pointless? The ball came into the 6 yard box waist ****ing high he stood and watched it surely doing something is better than doing nothing.

As for Stevenson it's nosebleed territory for him he panicked and snatched at it...If it was me I would have put my foot on it gave foster the eyes and sent him the wrong way all in the same movement....but it's easy to say that

What I love about our team is the complete unwillingness for the midfield to look for space when we're in possession. Seems to be a unique trait we have as a pro football team.

and now just four goals better of than dunfy....i despair

19-02-2012, 04:36 PM
5-0 !

19-02-2012, 04:36 PM
We'll do well to keep it to 5! Pathetic.

19-02-2012, 04:37 PM
Sorry to be positive but OConner has done well

Aye he's looked the part today.

Embarrassing :(

Willis1875
Stack at fault again for 5th :greengrin:greengrin

Groaaaaaaan !

Looking like a team resigned to relegation.

Come on Hibs FFS

I would put our chances of survival at 40%. On paper we probably have better players but Dunfermline seem to have more fight and determination than us. The majority of supporters who want a cup win at the expense of relegation look to be getting their wishes. Unfortunately the hurdle of beating Celtic in the cup, should it happen, seems a forlorn hope.

19-02-2012, 04:38 PM
No luck what so ever today.

Embarrassing .

I make that ...... Our goal advantage over Dunfies cut to 4 , so far !!

that last goal was real quaiity and we are truly a trillion miles away from football like that.

19-02-2012, 04:39 PM
Get Stack to f***!

i'm just back. left after four goals but tbh im not that dispirited.

Weve played worse this season. Celtc are just quality. Heads up Hibs :flag:

This club has become a joke.

Stack at fault again for 5th :greengrin:greengrin

How?

19-02-2012, 04:40 PM
FANTASTIC save Stack. Well ****ing held!

This no make asking the question pointless? The ball came into the 6 yard box waist ****ing high he stood and watched it surely doing something is better than doing nothing.

As for Stevenson it's nosebleed territory for him he panicked and snatched at it...If it was me I would have put my foot on it gave foster the eyes and sent him the wrong way all in the same movement....but it's easy to say that

For what it's worth Im no trying to say Stack has had a good game, but I really don't see what he could have done for the first goal. He couldn't have got to it. I don't think he's remotely at fault for the second either.

East Coast Hibe
It's an embarrassment now - full time whistle please !

Willis1875
How?

sarcasm mate :rolleyes:

fs could have been 6 :(

So, this is an "improved" Hibs side?

HibeeHendo
19-02-2012, 04:42 PM
You would think you were watching Celtic TV. Coverage on sky today is so pro Celtic its unreal!

19-02-2012, 04:43 PM
So, this is an "improved" Hibs side?

Yes, by a distance. A topteam just ripped us a new one, thats all.

19-02-2012, 04:44 PM
We're going down.

19-02-2012, 04:44 PM
You would think you were watching Celtic TV. Coverage on sky today is so pro Celtic its unreal!

They're playing really well and we are playing like a girls under 16 team.....why would it be of any surprise that they're getting plaudits and we aren't??

19-02-2012, 04:45 PM
1986 our last 0-5 against them at ER

We're going down.

Nah, we won't.

wonder if Celts will win SPL?

1st goal - shocking defending.
2nd goal - shocking defending.
3rd goal - **** keeping.
4th goal - **** keeping.

Not a top team that ripped us apart more an abysmal hibs team that is an embarrassment to this club.

I dont care how poor we are or how good Celtc are, we should never, EVER, be losing 5-0 at home to any Scottish team. Unacceptable.

Bobo
At least Fenlon has managed to empty the ground after 55 minutes, quicker than even the inept mixu and yogi ever managed!!!

He's totally clueless and I don't fancy our chances of getting out of division1 with this twat in charge.

jesus wept...get this off sky !.....what an embarrasment for Scottish football....we used to compete with this lot....how will we ever peg this chasm back ?

19-02-2012, 04:46 PM
Nah, we won't.

Based on what?

Mango Man
There's just nothing about Hibs today, not 1 positive, that's me in a really bad mood for the rest of the night, cheers once again Hibs. What a truly horrific 3 years us Hibees have had to endure, horrible.

with this twat in charge.

19-02-2012, 04:47 PM
At least Fenlon has managed to empty the ground after 55 minutes, quicker than even the inept mixu and yogi ever managed!!!

He's totally clueless and I don't fancy our chances of getting out of division1 with this twat in charge.
Here we go again :rolleyes::yawn:

This current Celtc team aren't even in the top 10 decent Celtc sides in my memory so by **** do we need help :rolleyes:

Dear oh dear. have a f*****word !