View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 0 v Celtic 5
19-02-2012, 03:47 PM
I dont care how poor we are or how good Celtc are, we should never, EVER, be losing 5-0 at home to any Scottish team. Unacceptable.
Spot on. Disgrace.
At least Fenlon has managed to empty the ground after 55 minutes, quicker than even the inept mixu and yogi ever managed!!!
He's totally clueless and I don't fancy our chances of getting out of division1 with this twat in charge.
:faf: Nonsense.
chorley_fm
Well done to the fans staying to the end.
Woeful performance on the pitch.
1st goal - shocking defending.
2nd goal - shocking defending.
3rd goal - **** keeping.
4th goal - **** keeping.
Not a top team that ripped us apart more an abysmal hibs team that is an embarrassment to this club.
Total pish. Grow a pair FFS.
19-02-2012, 03:48 PM
Huge well done to all those still in the home end on the final whistle.
Willis1875
with this twat in charge.
aye very good :rolleyes:
Based on what?
Based on the fact that do far this season there's been 1 team worse than us. They'll stay worse than us.
euro Hibby
The least said the better ! Roll on next game.chance for the players to show this was a blip !
1st goal - shocking defending.
2nd goal - shocking defending.
3rd goal - **** keeping.
4th goal - **** keeping.
Not a top team that ripped us apart more an abysmal hibs team that is an embarrassment to this club.
I never ever ever agree with anything you post on here but that is 100% spot on :agree:
We are utterly ****ing awful, as bad now as we have been in the last 2-3 years...
Willis1875
19-02-2012, 03:50 PM
Based on the fact that do far this season there's been 1 team worse than us. They'll stay worse than us.
my worry is dunfy's 1st home win of the season will come eventually and they are getting closer to getting it as the weeks go by,we don't even look like scoring a goal
aye, bear in mind dunfermline got ripped apart from one of THE worst hun teams in living memory only last week!
they are down, no the famous green Jerseys!
Hibs till we F***** die!!!
Imo we can't keep relying on dunfy being worse than us.
19-02-2012, 03:52 PM
At least Fenlon has managed to empty the ground after 55 minutes, quicker than even the inept mixu and yogi ever managed!!!
He's totally clueless and I don't fancy our chances of getting out of division1 with this twat in charge.
Deary me!
19-02-2012, 03:53 PM
bobo, a
adj silly, daft
m/f fool
S.sct
Well done to the fans staying to the end.
Woeful performance on the pitch.
Only could stomach 70 minutes, absolutely awful stuff...even the Celtic tramps were leaving early, what an embarrassment.
bang goes the small advantage of having a good GD over dunfy, lets hope they go nap against dunfy as well
I'm never starting a match thread again.
Ever.
19-02-2012, 03:56 PM
aye, bear in mind dunfermline got ripped apart from one of THE worst hun teams in living memory only last week!
Like we did at Greyskull a few weeks ago too?
19-02-2012, 03:56 PM
Absolute garbage. Fenlon's record is even worse than Calderwood's. I can accept getting humped by Celtic, but we should be able to win the odd home game against teams as bad as Aberdeen & Inverness.
We should have played five in midfield today as well. Poor tactics. All in all, Fenlon better get us a few wins soon or he'll finish off the job Collins started when he signed a big load of dross in 2007, and get us relegated.
19-02-2012, 03:57 PM
shocking post.
you should be ashamed of yersel
19-02-2012, 03:57 PM
Only could stomach 70 minutes, absolutely awful stuff...even the Celtic tramps were leaving early, what an embarrassment.
I left after 53 im afraid.
Just looked at the stats: celtc 12 shots 9 on target. Hibs 9 shots just 1 on target. If Lewis, Ozzie or Spoony had taken their chances it might have been a contest.
19-02-2012, 03:58 PM
As did we a few weeks ago!
19-02-2012, 03:59 PM
Absolute garbage. Fenlon's record is even worse than Calderwood's. I can accept getting humped by Celtic, but we should be able to win the odd home game against teams as bad as Aberdeen & Inverness.
We should have played five in midfield today as well. Poor tactics. All in all, Fenlon better get us a few wins soon or he'll finish off the job Collins started when he signed a big load of dross in 2007, and get us relegated.
very surprised he played with two up
19-02-2012, 04:00 PM
Full backs way to nervous today, whole side looked overawed, unfit and too happy to admire Celtic rather than hunt in twos and threes for the ball. Osbourne wanted far too much time on ball, Claros albeit tidy offered nothing and didn't close down. Wotherspoon again looked unfit, Stevenson always tried but he lacks real class in vital areas.
Feel sorry for McPake....won every header, won his battles......his team all stood off. As for Stack, I have made my feelings known on him before.....sums up what is wrong at Hibs. A class clown, nightclubber, smoker and drinker......and a poor all-round goalkeeper.
No desire today, that's the worry. They looked beaten in the warm up.
19-02-2012, 04:02 PM
Celtic didn't need to even try, No fight. The pars will watch this and know they have a good chance of staying up. Men against boys.big chance today for the players to prove they can cut it and bottled it
A few Guinness on the way home might ease the pain.
40+ years I've watched Hibs and never seen such a pile of *****e as we've seen this season. I go and pay my money as I have for years and I'm entitled to an oppinion, more than many of the blow hards who sit behind their keyboards week after week and haven't seen the inside of Easter road in years!
Our team and manager are p!ss and todays performance only enforces that.
Isn't that the same Rangers team that thumped us 4-0 a few weeks ago?
We are playing just as sh*t as Dunfermline, the only difference is we spent about four times as much as Dunfermline compiling that pile of sh*t we now have.
andy1875
I suggest everyone forgets today as quickly as we can. A terrible day but Celtic will do this again to other teams between now and the end of the season. If we don't take points out the next two games at Well n Killie then well be in deep *****.
Not a good day to be a Hibby.
19-02-2012, 04:03 PM
You are utterly, utterly clueless.
If you can't see the improvements (this game aside) from before he was in charge, then you're utterly blinkered by your negativety towards our football club.
Honestly, that post is utterly beyond belief. Grow up.
19-02-2012, 04:03 PM
Full backs way to nervous today, whole side looked overawed, unfit and too happy to admire Celtic rather than hunt in twos and threes for the ball. Osbourne wanted far too much time on ball, Claros albeit tidy offered nothing and didn't close down. Wotherspoon again looked unfit, Stevenson always tried but he lacks real class in vital areas.
Feel sorry for McPake....won every header, won his battles......his team all stood off. As for Stack, I have made my feelings known on him before.....sums up what is wrong at Hibs. A class clown, nightclubber, smoker and drinker......and a poor all-round goalkeeper.
Our fullbacks were poor today, trying to take the man on when deep in your own half isnt clever, but the 3 of them all tried to.
I dont feel sorry for McPake, he did win most of his headers but he was poor overall, and was as culpable as anyone for standing off Celtc.
19-02-2012, 04:05 PM
Don't worry folks as apparently Dunfermline are worse than we are and we'll accumulate more points over the season. :rolleyes:
19-02-2012, 04:05 PM
Fair points all. You missed commenting on Hanlon, who has lost it and sent us backwards. I stick by my assessment that Celtc were outstanding in every department, as much as that hurts. they have players we can only dream of.
19-02-2012, 04:07 PM
Celtic didn't need to even try, No fight. The pars will watch this and know they have a good chance of staying up. Men against boys.big chance today for the players to prove they can cut it and bottled it
A few Guinness on the way home might ease the pain.
The less I hear about anything to do with Ireland, their players, their managers, their Glaswegian ancestors and their products, the better.
19-02-2012, 04:11 PM
It was the organisation that was a let down, in quite a few English games in the last few weeks I've seen sides that are really hard to break down with a consistent shape, we just dont seem to be able to achieve that
19-02-2012, 04:16 PM
The less I hear about anything to do with Ireland, their players, their managers, their Glaswegian ancestors and their products, the better.
I'm glad someone else has a sense of humour after that performance.
19-02-2012, 04:16 PM
Fair points all. You missed commenting on Hanlon, who has lost it and sent us backwards. I stick by my assessment that Celtc were outstanding in every department, as much as that hurts. they have players we can only dream of.
You know me bollah, I am a bit sad and anal in my overview of football......Hanlon today was poor, but again, it exposes his immediate frailties when he plays against pace. He is too timid, scared to commit and simply refuses to close space as was seen with Ledley first half. If you break down the first goal for example, we have good possession, playing passes.....Hanlon gets it and rather than be patient, keeping the ball....he launches a hopeful ball forward. Celtic win it, break at pace, win a corner, ironically Hanlon conceding it. Stack has to do better for corner.
Second goal we are up their end of pitch and we lose simple possession, I think Kujabi.....but we make it easy for Stokes by not closing....by the time the ball is played, three Hibs players are in six yard box, but none have tracked Hooper.
Third goal is a lazy challenge from Hanlon, keeping a leg in as he is prone to do.
Fourth is lazy from Wotherspoon and Francomb, again losing Hooper, but more importantly stopping.....he should never have got the shot off, but Stack is just embarrassing in his efforts.
Fifth goal was reminiscent of the League Cup game where we all stand and admire.....lucky ricochet, but again, not tracking players.
Celtic are a great side, full of pace, full of confidence. We however allowed them the freedom of Easter Road today.
19-02-2012, 04:20 PM
Excellent assessment of the game, don't dare slag Hanlon tho as his mates will shoot you down as they did to me a few weeks back.
You are utterly, utterly clueless.
If you can't see the improvements (this game aside) from before he was in charge, then you're utterly blinkered by your negativety towards our football club.
Honestly, that post is utterly beyond belief. Grow up.
Yeh I'm clueless .. 39% possession at home and one shot on target really is what we want and need when at the wrong end of a dreadfully piss poor SPL!!
We concede possession to opponents far too much at Easter Road, have little to no threat up front, nothing that resembles even an average goalkeeper and have a squad full of gutless players who are 2nd to every ball against every team they come up against.
Maybe you're happy to accept that but I'm not, we've been treading water or going backwards for far too long and as much as the cup win against Killie was a massive improvement the game against a poor Aberdeen was less than inspiring and today's performance quite frankly a disgrace, no improvement what so ever!
Steven_Hibs
19-02-2012, 04:30 PM
You missed commenting on Hanlon, who has lost it and sent us backwards.
Spot on :agree: ******g hopeless :rolleyes:
Steven_Hibs
19-02-2012, 04:32 PM
Excellent assessment of the game, don't dare slag Hanlon tho as his mates will shoot you down as they did to me a few weeks back.
But he's murder :confused: One of the worst defenders I have ever seen :cb
19-02-2012, 04:35 PM
The hokey-cokey nature of selection due to suspensions and injury has not helped PF.
Things will hOpefully settle down and well get some consistency in selectionNAND performances to cheer about
19-02-2012, 04:36 PM
Yeh I'm clueless .. 39% possession at home and one shot on target really is what we want and need when at the wrong end of a dreadfully piss poor SPL!!
We concede possession to opponents far too much at Easter Road, have little to no threat up front, nothing that resembles even an average goalkeeper and have a squad full of gutless players who are 2nd to every ball against every team they come up against.
Maybe you're happy to accept that but I'm not, we've been treading water or going backwards for far too long and as much as the cup win against Killie was a massive improvement the game against a poor Aberdeen was less than inspiring and today's performance quite frankly a disgrace, no improvement what so ever!
To beat a Celtic side routinely turning teams over we would have had to be at our absolute best to even scrape a point. Tough to take, but that's what Fenlon's taken over.
I'm staggered that you think that we're "going backwards" under Fenlon. Absolutely staggered -todaay we were poor but that was exaggerated by a Celtic side who are punishing teams at will. We won't be the only team before the seasons out that they put five or more past.
19-02-2012, 04:42 PM
I take back what I said earlier about a kneejerk reaction. We were completely ripped apart today. I can only hope this was a blip and we fight back on Wednesday. If we get beat on Wednesday then I will probably fear the worst.
To beat a Celtic side routinely turning teams over we would have had to be at our absolute best to even scrape a point. Tough to take, but that's what Fenlon's taken over.
I'm staggered that you think that we're "going backwards" under Fenlon. Absolutely staggered -todaay we were poor but that was exaggerated by a Celtic side who are punishing teams at will. We won't be the only team before the seasons out that they put five or more past.
We simply aren't collecting enough points against all the dross in this league especially at home.
As I've said we concede far too much possession and create very little. There is not enough fight in the team for my liking and players don't seem to know how to do the basics in most games with regard to defending set pieces? This should be addressed at training and drummed into the players repeatedly until they get it right, so for me it's the managers' failing that it hasn't.
19-02-2012, 05:24 PM
Great banner in the east "One down, One to go, Old Firm GTF"
looks like that gave celtic some motivation.
Very very poor today. Yes we have improved a little under Fenlon but we re not getting results and we are in real trouble, Next two games will tell us a lot. 4-6 points and we will be the same amount away from pars with a game in hand ( in theory ), but. I suspect confidence took a real battering today.
I'm never starting a match thread again.
Ever.
19-02-2012, 06:07 PM
Don't worry folks as apparently Dunfermline are worse than we are and we'll accumulate more points over the season. :rolleyes:
You're right, we will.
Steven_Hibs
19-02-2012, 07:16 PM
How did that Wanyama no get booked too??? :confused: Lumped the ball into the crowd when the 3rd goal went in, disgrace
Sodje_18
19-02-2012, 07:35 PM
I reckon the players should issue an apology to the fans for that, paid a ridiculous amount of money to watch a half ersed performance.
How did that Wanyama no get booked too??? :confused: Lumped the ball into the crowd when the 3rd goal went in, disgrace
Typical old firm bias, that's why.
19-02-2012, 09:08 PM
What is wotherspoon and sevenson doing get them off.
Man of Match:hmmm:
19-02-2012, 09:25 PM
Bit harsh. I Thought wee Lewis did okay. Wisnae the worst. IMO
19-02-2012, 09:31 PM
Bit harsh. I Thought wee Lewis did okay. Wisnae the worst. IMO
He was our MOM by some distance, but some on here still think he's not good enough for us...........Sad really.....
19-02-2012, 09:34 PM
He was our MOM by some distance, but some on here still think he's not good enough for us...........Sad really.....
Stevenson AGAIN head and shoulders above everyone else.
19-02-2012, 09:59 PM
Stevenson AGAIN head and shoulders above everyone else.
Top man today, what a changed player