19-02-2012, 12:55 AM
A heavy defeat i'm afraid.

19-02-2012, 01:08 AM
have 20 on hibs at 9-1 so thats us a cert to get beat now :greengrin

19-02-2012, 02:03 AM
Celtic players etc will get away with murder.
The 4th official will see what he wants to see.
The assistant refs will breach the Trades Descriptions Act.
Scrote Lennon will greet his face off about something.
Celtic fans will sing songs glorifying terrorists.
At the end of the match I will look down on the away fans and feel morally superior to them.
If Celtic win various football pundits and commentators will spout on about how wonderful their 16 wins in a row are and what a magnificent achievement it is.
The SPL will still be among the worst 3 leagues in the World.
Need I go on?

19-02-2012, 02:11 AM
Hibernian will survive an onslaught on their defence for a 20 minute period early in the second half,.then take the upper hand late on and score a magnificent goal to win the game with 7 minutes to go.always the Hibs way.:rolleyes:

s club 7-0
19-02-2012, 02:15 AM
A Hibs win would make this the perfect weekend.:thumbsup:

19-02-2012, 04:20 AM
2-1 to hibs Celtic get an early one we score two late goals to steal it after being rack the whole game, scored by a giffiths double.

Lennon does his nut about something after the game.

19-02-2012, 05:35 AM
At the end of the match I will look down on the away fans and feel morally superior to them.
If Celtic win various football pundits and commentators will spout on about how wonderful their 16 wins in a row are and what a magnificent achievement it is.
Need I go on?

That's a cracking avatar by the way. Oh aye and the post isnae bad either.

19-02-2012, 07:49 AM
Celtc will turn up at Easter Road to celebrate their championship win and expecting to play a Hibs team with no bite, no backbone, no playmakers and a home support who will be on their own player's backs right from kick off.

However, the welcome THEY get from our support and the 'new look' Hibbys is going to stun Lennon's bhoys.

We're not the same Hibs team of past weeks. We're no longer predictable . We are an unknown to smelltic . PF & BB will be ready for them , make no mistake. We have a rejuvinated and enthusiatic support .

Today ........ Might just be our day !!

Home win !

19-02-2012, 08:19 AM
I think given the Killy win yesterday, Celtic hopefully will be thinking the league is game over. We could take avantage of this......

I'm going for 2-1 Hibs. Please don't start O'Connor...

gackohibs
19-02-2012, 08:28 AM
i think we might snatch it today by a single goal. 2-1 Hibs. I dont think well get 3 clean sheets in a row, especially against celtic.
Their luck has got to run out soon!

I think regardless of the result today we should get right behind the team.

If we were in it just for the results we'd be smelly unwashed too.

Lets get right behind the team from the start and be proud to support the Hibs! Our bonny local un bigoted team! :flag:

:pfgwa:pfgwa

19-02-2012, 08:33 AM
I'm going for a draw , 1-1 or maybe even 2-2

19-02-2012, 08:37 AM
Would be happy with a point ,would love a win, but its a big ask , ill go for a 0-0.

Stevo1875
19-02-2012, 09:07 AM
its no secret that PF has given us a backbone... they'll be ready for a battle.

because they'll be ready to battle, there is little chance they will be complacent having pretty much won the league.

best we can hope for is a close encounter... maybe a draw. remember, our last 4 matches weren't exactly phenomenal results!!!

SAT 11 FEB 2012 - SCOTTISH PREMIER LEAGUE

Hibernian0 - 0
AberdeenFT
SAT 4 FEB 2012 - SCOTTISH CUP

Hibernian1 - 0
KilmarnockFT
SAT 28 JAN 2012 - SCOTTISH PREMIER LEAGUE

Rangers4 - 0
HibernianFT
SAT 21 JAN 2012 - SCOTTISH PREMIER LEAGUE

Hibernian2 - 3
St JohnstoneFT

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16559387)

19-02-2012, 09:09 AM
Hoping for a special birthday present from Hibs today, c'mon get into these unwashed, lesser greens.

Manxhibs
19-02-2012, 09:23 AM
I think we will win today, I'm gonna say 2-1 to the mighty cabbage! Griffiths and Stevenson with the goals.

19-02-2012, 09:41 AM
2-1 the cabbage I've got a good feeling about today we are 7/1 I'm having some of that

DanHFC1875
19-02-2012, 09:45 AM
think we'll do ok.. 3 points... naw i huvnae been drinking their buckfast... we'll tan he hoop out of them.. hopefully they get some of this, right up their nostrils too hahahaha http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUwvknyQItk

DanHFC1875
19-02-2012, 09:47 AM
Hoping for a special birthday present from Hibs today, c'mon get into these unwashed, lesser greens.

happy birthday my man, ;ets hope that comes to pass ;):flag:

hibernianyank
19-02-2012, 09:53 AM
I think 2-2, Hibs will go 2-1 up and Celtic will score late to equalise.

19-02-2012, 09:54 AM

Looks like I'm the only person predicting an away win, I hope i'm wrong!

19-02-2012, 10:05 AM
Looks like I'm the only person predicting an away win, I hope i'm wrong!

hope I'm wrong also....

But can't see anything other than an away win. Think they will have just a bit too much but we will see. At least now unlike before we will put up some sort of fight.

TrinityHibs
19-02-2012, 10:28 AM
After all the hunnish pish, celtc smugness and the tramps imploding today has the potential to be a Carlsberg moment. For the first time for as long as I can remember we have a defence. I can see us horsing the soap dodgers with a 92nd minute sclaffed Griffirths shot bouncing of Garry O's erse. 1-0 willl do me thank you very much

19-02-2012, 12:19 PM
That's a cracking avatar by the way. Oh aye and the post isnae bad either.

glad you like them.

19-02-2012, 12:52 PM
Expecting an away win but looking forward to seeing our new players for the 1st time.

euro Hibby
19-02-2012, 01:39 PM
When was the last time both the old firm lost on the same weekend ?? Anybody know >?

19-02-2012, 01:44 PM
Not going to predict but todays game could set the tone for the rest of the season, wether we get a result or not is irrelevant, it has to be about how we play the game, ah want tae see, good old fashioned, Hibs, gerintaethum, nivver give up, spirit, thats whats gonna get the fans back, a win might help but really its the manner in which we win, lose or draw today. GET------INTAETHUM

joebakerforever
19-02-2012, 01:50 PM
0 - 3 for the smellies :boo hoo:

19-02-2012, 01:50 PM
Rangers4 - 0
HibernianFT
[/LIST]SAT 21 JAN 2012 - SCOTTISH PREMIER LEAGUE[COLOR=#000000][FONT=arial]

Of course, That 4-0 win against Rangers was a good day! :devil:

19-02-2012, 01:52 PM
2-1 the cabbage I've got a good feeling about today we are 7/1 I'm having some of that

Ladbrokes offering 8/1 on a home win. A couple of wee groats on that methinks :)

19-02-2012, 05:05 PM

And you were right!

19-02-2012, 06:43 PM
Not something i'll be boasting about!

19-02-2012, 10:13 PM
Need I go on?

I think I will take up fortune telling or clairvoyancy:greengrin

20-02-2012, 12:59 AM
I hate them, but, how much of the first third of your statement is relevant? Joan Burnie sets about the same standard. ;-)