View Full Version : Black gets off Drug trial

17-02-2012, 10:20 PM
witnesses don't turn up and Black gets off

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-17078759

17-02-2012, 10:27 PM
witnesses don't turn up and Black gets off

It happens a lot, the defence was quite right considering the circumstances. I generally get citations in the post and have to send back a declaration that I will attend, it's a long time since one was served personally! (Always a witness for the prosecution before anyone asks):greengrin

18-02-2012, 12:12 AM
It happens a lot, the defence was quite right considering the circumstances. I generally get citations in the post and have to send back a declaration that I will attend, it's along time since one was served personally! (Always a witness for the prosecution before anyone asks):greengrin

He was innocent anyway.

18-02-2012, 07:39 AM
He was innocent anyway.

Black or Scouse :rolleyes:

18-02-2012, 08:39 AM
He was innocent anyway.

Liar liar pants on fire

H113EE5
18-02-2012, 10:11 AM
Black, who was arrested in May last year, said: "I want to draw a line under the whole thing. :wink::wink::wink:

18-02-2012, 10:13 AM
He was innocent anyway.Is that what he told you ..?

Gala Foxes
18-02-2012, 11:01 AM
he seems to have got off because either (1) the courts are piss poor at getting witnesses to turn up or/and (2) witnesses couldnt be bothered to turn up

18-02-2012, 11:01 AM
Do you think that these bouncers that catch guys regularly taking stuff in clubs / pubs attend every trial where people have been arrested? If the answer to this question is yes, why do you think they have not attended this trial on numerous occasions?

18-02-2012, 11:04 AM
he seems to have got off because either (1) the courts are piss poor at getting witnesses to turn up or/and (2) witnesses couldnt be bothered to turn up

Not a million miles away, but from what I believe theres more to it than just they couldnt be bothered.

18-02-2012, 11:15 AM
Black or Scouse :rolleyes:

18-02-2012, 11:16 AM
Not a million miles away, but from what I believe theres more to it than just they couldnt be bothered.

Spill then!

18-02-2012, 11:47 AM
Do you think that these bouncers that catch guys regularly taking stuff in clubs / pubs attend every trial where people have been arrested? If the answer to this question is yes, why do you think they have not attended this trial on numerous occasions?

Backhanders. :confused:

Can the judge not issue warrants for witnesses that dont turn up to give evidence. :confused:

18-02-2012, 11:49 AM

Can the judge not issue warrants for witnesses that dont turn up to give evidence. :confused:

Yes but only if it can be proved they were actually served with a citation in the first place.

18-02-2012, 12:07 PM

How do I put this, well if I was to say "This could all go away" may have been quoted very early on after he was caught. As for what then happened I couldnt say.

18-02-2012, 12:10 PM

Possibly.

The courts will make more of an effort to get witnesses to attend if the case is serious, this case obviously is not high on the list of priorities.

18-02-2012, 01:01 PM
He was innocent anyway.

18-02-2012, 05:10 PM
He was innocent anyway.

Is that what he told you ..?

He was innocent anyway.Is that what he told you ..?

18-02-2012, 05:46 PM
Guilty as sin according to what I've heard, as another poster has already said if the witness's didn't turn up then it's because they see it almost every night and must be fed up with attending court.

Black's a scroat...period

18-02-2012, 06:09 PM

Never spoken to the guy in my life. He was innocent anyway.

18-02-2012, 06:43 PM
He was innocent anyway.

Is that why you didn't turn up as a witness :greengrin

18-02-2012, 07:10 PM
Is that why you didn't turn up as a witness :greengrin

:rotflmao:

18-02-2012, 08:43 PM

I doubt he was innocent, stories have circulated about him for years.

19-02-2012, 12:54 AM
I doubt he was innocent, stories have circulated about him for years.

I was told a couple of stories about Sean from Haddington who goes on Hibs.net so stories mean nothing. BTW the stories I was told were utter p15h.

Anyway he was innocent.

19-02-2012, 01:24 AM
He was innocent anyway.

Never spoken to the guy in my life. He was innocent anyway.

I was told a couple of stories about Sean from Haddington who goes on Hibs.net so stories mean nothing. BTW the stories I was told were utter p15h.

Anyway he was innocent.

so, whats your thoughts on this case

19-02-2012, 01:29 AM
so, whats your thoughts on this case

I have a wee bit knowledge of what did transpire that night and he was innocent.

19-02-2012, 06:13 AM
I have a wee bit knowledge of what did transpire that night and he was innocent.

Somebody is telling you porkies

cheltenhamhibee
19-02-2012, 09:19 AM
Maybe mad Vlad got the so called ''mafia'' to put the frighteners on the witnesses !! they used Steve Fultons heid instead of a horses, that would be enough to scare almost anyone into not turning up :wink::wink:

19-02-2012, 10:08 AM

I have a big bit knowledge of what did transpire and your talking pish.

gav71
19-02-2012, 04:20 PM
He was innocent anyway.

Not from the pictures I and a few friends saw and he's certainly not one of the only premier league players who enjoyed it just before Xmas

gav71
19-02-2012, 04:24 PM

If you know what transpired you will know who I mean with a certain international keeper there the camera doesn't lie