View Full Version : New Sin Bin at Easter Road?

16-02-2012, 08:18 AM
I heard last night from a person who went to one of the supporters forums that he is think about writing to the club to ask them to consider the creation of a "Sin Bin" for the tiny minority of so-called fans who constantly abuse the players and create a nuisance to their fellow supporters.. He thinks the club might not be keen to bin them permanently just because a group of supporters complain. Instead of chucking them out of the stadium, the polis could escort them to the portacabin where they could be given ten minutes to screw the nut before being allowed back to their seat.

pentlando
16-02-2012, 08:26 AM
IMO this would cause more problems than it would solve. The folk who get so stressed out and animated at a loose touch or poor pass are hardly going to take too kindly at being asked to vacate their seat for 10 minutes and sit in a portakabin. Good to see they're looking at measures to combat this though :flag:

16-02-2012, 08:28 AM
Is this a piss take?
A sin bin?

Haha good luck

16-02-2012, 08:40 AM
Apart from the last few games. If this was brought into play it would have to be a BIG porta cabin. Lets be honest here, a good few supporters would be asking to be put in there for their own sanity. I honestly think this is a piss take of the highest order. However from the changes I have seen in football since i first went to present day, nothing would surprise me. GGTTH

Persevere80
16-02-2012, 08:41 AM
Is this a piss take?
A sin bin?

Haha good luck

That's what i think.....my brother in law is one of these people who go a bit over the top and if he was asked to go to a sin bin he would rather just leave.

16-02-2012, 09:12 AM
If they show Murder She Wrote in the portacabin rather than Hibs TV, I'll drop the c-bomb 15 times and shout something racism at Sproule in the first minute to get in there. I'm warning you though, once I'm in I'm not coming out.

NYHibby
16-02-2012, 09:22 AM
Does this have anything to do with the new Offensive Behaviour at Football and Threatening Communications Act? Do you get charge with something now if you get thrown out of the stadium and the club is trying to come up with a way to avoid this?

16-02-2012, 09:23 AM
Just to be clear. I don't think anyone is talking about any of US - we all shout, swear and rant occasionally. Thousands of us enjoy the freedom to do that and nobody seems to mind. WE are NOT the problem.

It's just an effective measure for the tiny minority who spoil our fitba match - selfish arrogant loudmouths who winnae gie it a rest. They need to be the centre of attention and think we have all paid £400 to listen to them spraffing pash. Like the druken bore at the works night oot who is about as welcome as a fart in a spacesuit.

Theres been a few threads recently and these donkeys are finally getting it tight. There's one behind me in the East, around row GG, HH who desperately needs to STFU.

16-02-2012, 09:42 AM
With support from local business this could be a winner. Greggs to supply the pies, Scorpio leisure to supply another few pies.

I'd certainly come out of that bin of sin in a better frame of mind.

16-02-2012, 09:43 AM
Jesus wept.

16-02-2012, 09:58 AM
Some soothing dolphin clicks playing in the background while Joan Burnie listens to you express your feelings on Sean O'Hanlon.

Aye, we could be onto something here.......

Benny Brazil
16-02-2012, 10:04 AM
Just to be clear. I don't think anyone is talking about any of us - we all shout, swear and rant occasionally. Thousands of us enjoy the freedom to do that and nobody seems to mind. WE are NOT the problem.

It's just an effective measure for the tiny minority who spoil our fitba match - selfish arrogant loudmouths who winnae gie it a rest. They need to be the centre of attention and think we have all paid £400 to listen to them spraffing pash. Like the druken bore at the works night oot who is about as welcome as a fart in a spacesuit.

Theres been a few threads recently and these donkeys are finally getting it tight. There's one behind me in the East, around row GG, HH who desperately needs to STFU.

And I presume you have asked him to tone it down?

16-02-2012, 10:09 AM
Jesus wept.

:agree: Absolutely. Gospel according to John, Chapter 11 verse 35. My bestest favouritest ever biblical quote.

16-02-2012, 10:13 AM
I heard from a person who went to one of the supporters forums that club management have been asked to consider the creation of a "Sin Bin" for the tiny minority of supporters who lose control of themselves during a game. Apparently they aren't keen to start ejecting us just because a few folk complain about ninety minute commentary or passionate player criticism. Instead of chucking us out of the stadium, the polis would escort us to the portacabin where we would be given ten minutes to screw the nut before being allowed back to our seat.

Hopefully, the Portacabin wont be too spartan - I reckon it should have comfy seats and relaxing music. Counsellors could be on hand who have experience at identifying personality disorders to make sure those of us with a genuine disability are not discriminated against. The cabin could show a continuous video stream from Hibs TV of our manager and players saying how our positive support helps them play better. Rather than demonize us, it would make us feel appreciated and hopefully encourage us to behave with more consideration for the rest of the game and indeed for the rest of the season.

Could it work - what do we think??

If that's the sort of thing that comes out of the fans forums I hope the board continues to blank the idea of a fan on the board. That's just mental.

16-02-2012, 10:39 AM
Just to be clear. I don't think anyone is talking about any of US - we all shout, swear and rant occasionally. Thousands of us enjoy the freedom to do that and nobody seems to mind. WE are NOT the problem.

I thought your OP was a joke. Deary me :faf: Not a good idea, Gogs.

scuttle
16-02-2012, 10:58 AM
And to be able to leave the sin bin you have to make a donation to HFC [ huns for continuing ]

16-02-2012, 11:01 AM
A sin bin eh...

Would they not have to double our current capacity?

16-02-2012, 11:07 AM
Is this a joke?

16-02-2012, 11:13 AM
I heard from a person who went to one of the supporters forums that club management have been asked to consider the creation of a "Sin Bin" for the tiny minority of supporters who constantly lose control of themselves during a game and create a nuisance to their fellow supporters. Apparently they aren't keen to bin us just because a few folk complain about ninety minute commentary or passionate player criticism. Instead of chucking us out of the stadium, the polis would escort us to the portacabin where we would be given ten minutes to screw the nut before being allowed back to our seat.

Hopefully, the Portacabin wont be too spartan - I reckon it should have comfy seats and relaxing music. Counsellors could be on hand who have experience at identifying personality disorders to make sure those of us with a genuine disability are not discriminated against. The cabin could show a continuous video stream from Hibs TV of our manager and players saying how our positive support helps them play better. Rather than demonize us, it would make us feel appreciated and hopefully encourage us to behave with more consideration for the rest of the game and indeed for the rest of the season.

Oh FFS.

16-02-2012, 11:25 AM
Oh FFS.

Sin Bin for you :tsk tsk:

16-02-2012, 11:30 AM
I still dont understand whether this is serious or not.. :confused:

16-02-2012, 11:32 AM
Sin Bin for you :tsk tsk:

16-02-2012, 11:37 AM
Is this a joke?

I sincerely hope so mate...

a special room for anyone getting over-excited at a football match?

This really better be a wind-up.

16-02-2012, 12:25 PM
Is it really April already? I knew I'd overslept a bit but this is the worst yet.

16-02-2012, 12:51 PM
I'm not sure how serious the suggestion is. All it could be is one supporter who has written to the baord. However almost everybody so far has studiously avoided the point.

Have a look at the OP again - the bit highlighted in bold says it all. It relates directly to a tiny handful of ercewipes who exhibit anti-social behaviour - instead of letting us shout, bawl, sing or swear in peace :greengrin

16-02-2012, 12:53 PM
Hey WAKEN UP Its Feb 16 no f,n April 1:greengrin

16-02-2012, 01:08 PM
Up until a few weeks ago the whole place was a sin bin. I shout and scream at other players and the ref if they are bad tackles etc.. So if someone told me to get in a sin bin for that I'd just laugh at them. If they then come back I'd personally smack them into the sin bin myself. :greengrin

16-02-2012, 01:13 PM
I'm not sure how serious the suggestion is. All it could be is one supporter who has written to the baord. However almost everybody so far has studiously avoided the point.

Have a look at the OP again - the bit highlighted in bold says it all. It relates directly to a tiny handful of ercewipes who exhibit anti-social behaviour - instead of letting us shout, bawl, sing or swear in peace :greengrin

Gogs, if our board are wasting one minute of their time considering stupid ******g proposals like this then I'll join all the 'board must go' shouts from now on.

I've heard some crap in my 7 years on here but this takes the proverbial biscuit big time.

Dear oh dear!!!!!!

16-02-2012, 01:25 PM
Bit of advice Gogs, if you are using strong glue again, keep the room well ventilated. :crazy:

16-02-2012, 01:29 PM
Gogs, if our board are wasting one minute of their time considering stupid ******g proposals like this then I'll join all the 'board must go' shouts from now on.

I've heard some crap in my 7 years on here but this takes the proverbial biscuit big time.

Dear oh dear!!!!!!

Not a chance of it being treated seriously. Turnover's down, attendances down, in a two horse relegation battle and someone at Hibs is looking for a portacabin interior designer and some big yellow cards? I bet they still pish themselves laughing about it.

16-02-2012, 01:31 PM
Not a chance of it being treated seriously. Turnover's down, attendances down, in a two horse relegation battle and someone at Hibs is looking for a portacabin interior designer and some big yellow cards? I bet they still pish themselves laughing about it.

I know I am :tee hee:

16-02-2012, 01:34 PM

The bit in bold says it all? That some people at the games sometimes go a bit OTT? That's hardly something new. If you think putting chronic moaners and other furious psychos together in the same area for a while will make them return to their seat calmer and more pleasant for the experience you're mad.

16-02-2012, 01:34 PM
I heard from a person who went to one of the supporters forums that club management have been asked to consider the creation of a "Sin Bin" for the tiny minority of supporters who constantly lose control of themselves during a game and create a nuisance to their fellow supporters. Apparently they aren't keen to bin us just because a few folk complain about ninety minute commentary or passionate player criticism. Instead of chucking us out of the stadium, the polis would escort us to the portacabin where we would be given ten minutes to screw the nut before being allowed back to our seat.

As the Python guys once said, ''Oh my God, not the comfy chair.''

16-02-2012, 01:41 PM

Crazy stuff, whoever is coming up with these idea's needs ejected from football all together.

16-02-2012, 01:56 PM

But what annoys me may not annoy anyone else. So I could get someone thrown in a sin bin because they were shouting something I don't agree with? Not having a go at you but this is the single worst thing that anyone could think of. Fans in a sin bin? Aye right then.

16-02-2012, 02:04 PM

Dear oh dear!!!!!!

Think the Admins should put Gogs in a sin bin, give him some time to think how stupid his thread is.

We pay stewards and Police to deal with nutters at football, a sin bin seriously. :rolleyes:

16-02-2012, 02:05 PM
I think it has some benefits, but would be of more use at away games. You get some people that are generally decent people but might have heard something that has upset them or gone raj at a decision. This person might just have had a moment of madness and i have seen cases of them getting chucked out and banned. Whereas if this came into place, 10 minutes in the 'sin bin' to cool down, and then saves hassle of getting lifted/chucked/banned just cos of a daft moment.

16-02-2012, 02:10 PM
More pointless trolling from an OP whose mental well-being has to be questioned.

"I heard from someone..."

Aye, right then.

16-02-2012, 02:18 PM
I cannae believe folk are actually wasting their time on this guff.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/troll2.gif

16-02-2012, 02:19 PM
More pointless trolling from an OP whose mental well-being has to be questioned.

Aye, right then.

without a doubt, totally cuckoo

16-02-2012, 02:47 PM
I'm thinking of suggesting the club have a place put aside for fans who have had a little too much to drink. Quite often i'd like a place to get my head down for 15-20 minutes before i enter the ground, perhaps maybe at half time or even 10 minutes from time. :wink:

Any other suggestions?

16-02-2012, 02:52 PM
I heard from a person who went to one of the supporters forums that club management have been asked to consider the creation of a "Sin Bin" for the tiny minority of supporters who constantly lose control of themselves during a game and create a nuisance to their fellow supporters.

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

16-02-2012, 03:11 PM

Aye, right then.

I've been to a few forums, know others who have been the ones I haven't been at and this is the first I've ever heard this mentioned.

Maybe the OP could be more specific about when and why he's waited so long to bring it up here?

If it does turn out to be a malicious post it does nothing for the credibility of the OP to for some reason discredit the work the club is doing to engage with the support. Forums in fact the OP has been all very keen to participate in in the past.

Edit: I'm the only nutter in the village :-D

ShanksSaidNo
16-02-2012, 03:28 PM
I'm thinking of suggesting the club have a place put aside for fans who have had a little too much to drink. Quite often i'd like a place to get my head down for 15-20 minutes before i enter the ground, perhaps maybe at half time or even 10 minutes from time. :wink:

Any other suggestions?

Ladies and Gentlemen. I give you - The Gin Bin.

16-02-2012, 03:51 PM
Ladies and Gentlemen. I give you - The Gin Bin.

Outstanding :top marks

16-02-2012, 04:25 PM
If it saves you trolls some airtime it wasn't my idea. I was just having a phone chat last night with a Hibby of 40years standing who was exasperated with some of the bampots who dish it out pash but cannae take it when any of us ask them tae calm doon. FWIW he doesn't use messageboards so that's why I posted on here.

The lazy stewards and polis are doing nowt so it leaves us to challenge the ers hole. It looks like this guy isn't the only one who is suffering as threads like these testify:-

http://www.hibs.net/search.php?searchid=303868

Maybe you internet hardmen who like having a laugh at my expense can come over to East Stand DD164 next match and see if I'm really mad or just a normal Hibby posting up an idea from another genuine Hibby? BTW he tells me today that he hasn't actually written to Fife yet. Maybe it's better if he just asks the club what they propose rather than putting his proposal? I can see the tabloid headlines now..........

Hibs fans hooked into loony bin!!

hibeemikey21
16-02-2012, 04:37 PM
Crazy stuff, whoever is coming up with these idea's needs ejected from football all together.

Just gave me a few ideas to improve the sin bin:

- Each seat has the potential to flip back and the ferocious fan is burnt to a cinder, ala Austin Powers

- The seats have pistons underneath that raise them 10ft in the air for 10 minutes after they have shouted too much. Public humiliation.

- Some sort of slide into gunge, like in "Get your own back".

Gogs, can you pass these on please?

ShanksSaidNo
16-02-2012, 04:41 PM
If it saves you trolls some airtime it wasn't my idea. I was just having a phone chat last night with a Hibby of 40years standing who was exasperated with some of the bampots who dish it out pash but cannae take it when any of us ask them tae calm doon. FWIW he doesn't use messageboards so that's why I posted on here.

The lazy stewards and polis are doing nowt so it leaves us to challenge the ers hole. It looks like this guy isn't the only one who is suffering as threads like these testify:-

Maybe you internet hardmen who like having a laugh at my expense can come over to East Stand DD164 next match and see if I'm really mad or just a normal Hibby posting up an idea from another genuine Hibby? BTW he tells me today that he hasn't actually written to Fife yet. Maybe it's better if he just asks the club what they propose rather than putting his proposal? I can see the tabloid headlines now..........

Hibs fans hooked into loony bin!!

Shankie Says Relax.
You don't want to be the first poster banished to the Gin bin now.

16-02-2012, 04:41 PM
The bit in bold says it all? That some people at the games sometimes go a bit OTT? That's hardly something new. If you think putting chronic moaners and other furious psychos together in the same area for a while will make them return to their seat calmer and more pleasant for the experience you're mad.

Maybe not, but it could be fun to watch while they're in there! The club could transmit live footage onto big screens - a kind of anger-management themed Big Brother. I think it could work:aok:

16-02-2012, 04:43 PM
Maybe not, but it could be fun to watch while thy're in there! The club could transmit live footage onto big screens - a kind of anger-management themed Big Brother. I think it could work:aok:

Certainly would have made a visit to Easter Road worthwhile these past 2 years :tee hee:

16-02-2012, 04:48 PM

Hibs fans hooked into loony bin!!It wasnt yer friend Gogs ..its the voices in yer heid man ...get tae a shrink pronto ...:greengrin

Must admit though..this thread has fair cheered up an otherwise gloomy day ...:thumbsup:

16-02-2012, 04:54 PM
It wasnt yer friend Gogs ..its the voices in yer heid man ...get tae a shrink pronto ...:greengrin

Must admit though..this thread has fair cheered up an otherwise gloomy day ...:thumbsup:

Nae shrink required for me man. It was a good long Hibby chat where we reminisced about Alan Gordon, Shades, pee ing into export cans, Hampden stoor, trips to Ibrox, Carlton bus journeys, Big Frank and Mrs Mac, Yogi/JC at Livi and an idea about a flag. I wis sober and he was defo half way into a carry-oot!!:greengrin

You might be laughin at his idea (he might be too now that he's sober) but trust me - you shouldnae doubt his ambition to get these sort of tubes sorted - even if it's one by one.

16-02-2012, 04:56 PM
Just gave me a few ideas to improve the sin bin:

- Each seat has the potential to flip back and the ferocious fan is burnt to a cinder, ala Austin Powers

- The seats have pistons underneath that raise them 10ft in the air for 10 minutes after they have shouted too much. Public humiliation.

- Some sort of slide into gunge, like in "Get your own back"

Now you're getting with it - well done :thumbsup:

16-02-2012, 05:04 PM
I cannae believe folk are actually wasting their time on this guff.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/troll2.gif

Have we not got enough " political correctness" in our every day life without introducing it into our Saturday afternoons .?

16-02-2012, 05:10 PM
Wouldn't it be better if the Stewards just became more engaged in their jobs? Some of these Nutters are really obvious and some need pointed out by fellow fans, but maybe it'd be easier if the following happened:

1) Stewards start actually keeping an eye on the crowd.

2) When there's an obvious moron, or someone reported by fellow fans, a steward keeps an eye on said fan, maybe just by walking up and down the nearest stair way a couple of times.

3) If behaviour persists, a Senior Steward attempts a quiet word, including a warning about step 4.

4) Senior Steward and Police eject Nutter from Stadium.

My hope would be that it very rarely gets to Step 4 but it will sometimes be neccessary. FWIW, I've been ejected from a number of stadia myself in my youth (funnily enough, never ER), usually for a bit more serious than shouting and swearing, but I consider that it was me to blame and that was just the consequences of my own actions.

16-02-2012, 05:13 PM
Wouldn't it be better if the Stewards just became more engaged in their jobs? Some of these Nutters are really obvious and some need pointed out by fellow fans, but maybe it'd be easier if the following happened:

2) When there's an obvious moron, or someone reported by fellow fans, a steward keeps an eye on said fan, maybe just by walking up and down the nearest stair way a couple of times.

3) If behaviour persists, a Senior Steward attempts a quiet word, including a warning about step

4) Send to the Gin Bin.

5) Senior Steward and Police eject Nutter from Stadium.

My hope would be that it very rarely gets to Step 4 but it will sometimes be neccessary. FWIW, I've been ejected from a number of stadia myself in my youth (funnily enough, never ER), usually for a bit more serious than shouting and swearing, but I consider that it was me to blame and that was just the conequences of my own actions.

Step 4 seems fine by me.

16-02-2012, 05:13 PM
What a load of absolute nonsense this is, sin bin?...indeed :rolleyes:

PC garbage as usual..

16-02-2012, 05:16 PM
What a load of absolute nonsense this is, sin bin?...indeed :rolleyes:

PC garbage as usual..

''It's political correctness gone mad.'' :greengrin
Actually, it's just garbage.

Skanko79
16-02-2012, 05:27 PM
would be the final nail in the coffin for me and Hibs im affraid if this was to happen. Football as we know it is officially on it way, well and trully doon the pan.

16-02-2012, 05:27 PM

3) If behaviour persists, a Senior Steward attempts a quiet word, including a warning about step 4.

4) Senior Steward and Police eject Nutter from Stadium.

My hope would be that it very rarely gets to Step 4 but it will sometimes be neccessary. FWIW, I've been ejected from a number of stadia myself in my youth (funnily enough, never ER), usually for a bit more serious than shouting and swearing, but I consider that it was me to blame and that was just the consequences of my own actions.

The naughty step? :greengrin

16-02-2012, 05:30 PM
The naughty step? :greengrinThe jaggy jumper ..or the bobbly socks ...:agree:

16-02-2012, 05:31 PM
This idea is just stupid.

16-02-2012, 05:47 PM
Have we not got enough " political correctness" in our every day life without introducing it into our Saturday afternoons .?

PC garbage as usual..

:wtf:

It's modern-day political correctness that's to blame for allowing these zombies freedom of speech. If it was a club, boozer, golf course or cinema their backsides wouldnae touch the ground on the way oot!:rolleyes:

This would be the final nail in the coffin for me Im afraid if this was to happen. Football as we know it is would be well and truly doon the pan.

Oh Lordie - I can see the red top headlines now -

'Drunken lunatic ejected from Easter Road for dribbling spittle over fellow fans for 90 minutes"

Fellow supporter Skanko when interviewed yesterday said - "It's victimisation against tubes, so it is. That's the final nail in the coffin for me - I won't be seen back at football again" :faf:

No.4
16-02-2012, 06:29 PM
I thought this was in terms of for the players like in rugby when I opened the thread.. And I would've thought that was a good idea (for situations like sparky gesturing towards his own fans etc).. The fact it's actually for fans is laughable really.

If someone is being a complete tw@, throw them out of the match. If they repeatedly do it over several games, ban them.

Anything else completely sends out the wrong message and would be a total embarrassment to Scottish football.

16-02-2012, 06:32 PM
I thought this was in terms of for the players like in rugby when I opened the thread.. And I would've thought that was a good idea (for situations like sparky gesturing towards his own fans etc).. The fact it's actually for fans is laughable really.

If someone is being a complete tw@, throw them out of the match. If they repeatedly do it over several games, ban them.

Anything else completely sends out the wrong message and would be a total embarrassment to Scottish football.

I agree - I'm more in favour of a red card but I can see why a yellow card might seem a bit fairer

16-02-2012, 06:39 PM
They should probably get their pocket money stopped for a week or two as well.

No.4
16-02-2012, 06:41 PM
I agree - I'm more in favour of a red card but I can see why a yellow card might seem a bit fairer

It would be a complete logistical nightmare to arrange. Imagine the hostility towards stewards and police who would, I imagine, be responsible for identifying these people and pulling them out. I just can't see how it would work.

Id be more in favour for having the west stand as a family stand where people can behave accordingly and the east as an ultra/radge stand! The stadium is big enough and we don't need any reason to drive fans away as it is.

Big_D
16-02-2012, 06:57 PM

A bit like Coachtrip on the telly

16-02-2012, 06:59 PM

Wee lamb...:greengrin

(private joke time :wink:)

Skanko79
16-02-2012, 07:07 PM
:wtf:

It's modern-day political correctness that's to blame for allowing these zombies freedom of speech. If it was a club, boozer, golf course or cinema their backsides wouldnae touch the ground on the way oot!:rolleyes:

Oh Lordie - I can see the red top headlines now -

'Drunken lunatic ejected from Easter Road for dribbling spittle over fellow fans for 90 minutes"

Fellow supporter Skanko when interviewed yesterday said - "It's victimisation against tubes, so it is. That's the final nail in the coffin for me - I won't be seen back at football again" :faf:

So, say i shout something which i find perfectly acceptable at the game, something my fellow fans agree with. but some jumped up steward or busy deems it unacceptable i'll be marched round to a portacabin to miss a certain ammount of a game ive paid my hard earned dosh for?? barry idea that mate. your wee singing section's numbers will certainly dwindle with the ammount of tripe they spew about paedo's and wallace mercer then.......

16-02-2012, 07:16 PM
This should be fun!

Skanko79
16-02-2012, 07:18 PM
This should be fun!

16-02-2012, 07:29 PM
barry idea that mate. your wee singing section's numbers will certainly dwindle with the ammount of tripe they spew about paedo's and wallace mercer then.......

Spooky. I was thinking along the same lines and was about to post about that element of the singing sections repertoire. Add to that orange / masonic / fenian / black b shouts and the polis will be up and down the gangways like it was the 1970s pre segregation :greengrin:

Having said that an earlier poster mentioned the possibility of the sin bin showing murder she wrote. I find the prospect of escaping a particularly dull game and taking ten minutes to catch up with Jessica Fletchers latest crime fighting escapades quite appealing. If the OPs chum could arrange for the Sin Bin to also show Diagnosis Murder and serve a decent cup of tea with hobnobs it would be a sin not to pay it a visit.

No.4
16-02-2012, 07:36 PM
Wee lamb...:greengrin

(private joke time :wink:)

No fumar wee boofies :cb:wink:

16-02-2012, 07:37 PM
I think spanking should make a comeback for these toerags, and we have the perfect fella to administer that punishment when needed. :slipper:

16-02-2012, 07:50 PM
No fumar wee boofies :cb:wink:

:cheers:

2 litros boofies

16-02-2012, 09:42 PM
So, say i shout something which i find perfectly acceptable at the game, something my fellow fans agree with. but some jumped up steward or busy deems it unacceptable i'll be marched round to a portacabin to miss a certain ammount of a game ive paid my hard earned dosh for?? barry idea that mate. your wee singing section's numbers will certainly dwindle with the ammount of tripe they spew about paedo's and wallace mercer then.......

utter tripe skanko . First of all its no my idea. Second he wiz talkin about slavering dafties that everybody is sick listening too like the Famous Five numpty.
So either you are sticking up for witless dafties or huvnae noticed the east disnae sing paedo songs anymore.

Been to ER recently bud?

Skanko79
16-02-2012, 09:57 PM
utter tripe skanko . First of all its no my idea. Second he wiz talkin about slavering dafties that everybody is sick listening too like the Famous Five numpty.
So either you are sticking up for witless dafties or huvnae noticed the east disnae sing paedo songs anymore.

Been to ER recently bud?

aye, every second week as a matter of fact.

as for the no singing paedo songs etc etc thats utter tripe. your wee mob belted out a few on saturday. either that or my ears are painted on. Also sung at the killie game along with the mercer song. and also not to mention the embarrasment at dunfermline when the famous paedo song was sung to a guy at the game with his son. wont even bother going into the p1sh i heard at fir park.

16-02-2012, 10:00 PM
This is my favourite thread of 2012 so far.

16-02-2012, 10:44 PM

as for the no singing paedo songs etc etc thats utter tripe. your wee mob belted out a few on saturday. either that or my ears are painted on. Also sung at the killie game along with the mercer song. and also not to mention the embarrasment at dunfermline when the famous paedo song was sung to a guy at the game with his son. wont even bother going into the p1sh i heard at fir park.

Wtf are you on about? :wtf:

Absolutely no paedo or Mercer songs were sung on Saturday or against Killie. You are quite clearly making up pish to give people and those in the section a bad name. I could understand people being annoyed when this was sung, but it has stopped.

If you don't like this idea then fine, but is there any need to start talking **** about things that haven't happened?

Also the guy at Dunfie wasn't with his son, there were no kids in that area.....

16-02-2012, 10:45 PM

As the Python guys once said, ''Oh my God, not the comfy chair.''

I think we should subject these 'fans' to the Spanish Inquisition :greengrin

17-02-2012, 08:19 AM
People singing naughty songs should get the Carbolic Soap treatment and folks talking/shouting pish should be subjected to the "Gimp Ball".

17-02-2012, 09:41 AM

Bollox ma son. Nae Paeodo or Mercer songs at Aberdeen or Killie - you are simply making that up. My wee mob as you call it is the six members of my family that stand together in the East. The disgrace of a Dunfermline supporter was with other adults and was making drunken w*nk signals and ass bangin signals to the Hibs teenagers at the front. Most were under 16. So they shouted paedo back at him. That shut him up.

The singing section's songs have always been near the knuckle mate - we used to sing IRA songs in the 70's FFS. We always have a great time ripping the opposition support. We may not be PC enough for you but then maybe you prefer listening to a few witless dafties that scream and slaver nonsense for 90 minutes while the rest of us are trying to enjoy the game?

Benny Brazil
17-02-2012, 10:38 AM
Bollox ma son. Nae Paeodo or Mercer songs at Aberdeen or Killie - you are simply making that up. My wee mob as you call it is the six members of my family that stand together in the East. The disgrace of a Dunfermline supporter was with other adults and was making drunken w*nk signals and ass bangin signals to the Hibs teenagers at the front. Most were under 16. So they shouted paedo back at him. That shut him up.

The singing section's songs have always been near the knuckle mate - we used to sing IRA songs in the 70's FFS. We always have a great time ripping the opposition support. We may not be PC enough for you but then maybe you prefer listening to a few witless dafties that scream and slaver nonsense for 90 minutes while the rest of us are trying to enjoy the game?

Right see now I am confused - so its ok for the singing section to slaver pish because they are singing it - but its not ok for someone to shout and slaver pish?

17-02-2012, 10:44 AM
Gin Bin :faf:

Good crack aye Gogs :smokin

17-02-2012, 10:45 AM
Right see now I am confused - so its ok for the singing section to slaver pish because they are singing it - but its not ok for someone to shout and slaver pish?

So Benny are you unable to discriminate between :-

Several hundred who sing in support of the players, try to create a positive atmosphere and inspire the team to victory and
A few witless dafties like the Famous Five Numpty who scream abuse at our players and spout negativity for ninety minutes?

Gin Bin :faf:

Good crack aye :smokin

Loony Bin mair like :thumbsup:

Benny Brazil
17-02-2012, 10:51 AM
So Benny are you unable to discriminate between :-

Several hundred who sing in support of the players and try and create a positive atmosphere and inspire them to victory and
A few witless dafties like the Famous Five Numpty who scream abuse at our players and spout negativity for ninety minutes?

Dear oh dear.

No I am perfectly able to see the difference.
You made the point "The singing section's songs have always been near the knuckle mate - we used to sing IRA songs in the 70's FFS. We always have a great time ripping the opposition support" - how is ripping the opposition showing support for the team and encouraging them? If your songs are near the knuckle some people may find them inappropriate or even abusive no?

17-02-2012, 10:52 AM

If singing does negate the slavering pish element of my utterings I intend to provide a musical backing to all of my posts in future. :singing:

Gogs......fancy re-writing your opening post in the style of a big broadway musical?:greengrin

HNA6
17-02-2012, 11:04 AM
If singing does negate the slavering pish element of my utterings I intend to provide a musical backing to all of my posts in future. :singing:

Gogs......fancy re-writing your opening post in the style of a big broadway musical?:greengrinHeres a starter ...

Altar Boyz (http://www.hibs.net/wiki/Altar_Boyz) 2005 Off Broadway (http://www.hibs.net/wiki/Off_Broadway) with music and lyrics by Gary Adler (http://www.hibs.net/wiki/Gary_Adler) and Michael Patrick Walker (http://www.hibs.net/wiki/Michael_Patrick_Walker)

17-02-2012, 11:40 AM
I heard last night from a person who went to one of the supporters forums that he is going to ask the club to consider the creation of a "Sin Bin" for the tiny minority of tubes who constantly lose control of themselves during a game and create a nuisance to their fellow supporters. Apparently the club might not be keen to bin them just because a few folk complain. Instead of chucking them out of the stadium, the polis could escort them to the portacabin where they could be given ten minutes to screw the nut before being allowed back to their seat.

what a stupid stupid idea! every hibs fan has the right to view there own opinion at a game...who has the right to tell a hibby that they are a tube = no one...any hibs fan that goes to the game deserves a medal..if another hibs fan doesn't like it grow a pair of balls..it's a man's game nae time for fannies that get offended easily!

hail hail

17-02-2012, 12:07 PM
what a stupid stupid idea! every hibs fan has the right to view there own opinion at a game...who has the right to tell a hibby that they are a tube = no one...any hibs fan that goes to the game deserves a medal..if another hibs fan doesn't like it grow a pair of balls..it's a man's game nae time for fannies that get offended easily!

hail hail

This...

It's bad enough trying to get most folk to uncross their arms half the time at ER now we are threatened with a sin bin :wtf:

We need to create an atmosphere at the ground not sit around tut tut tutting at everyone who utters a sweary word or three :rolleyes:

2012 right enough....

17-02-2012, 12:15 PM
How is ripping the opposition showing support for the team and encouraging them? If your songs are near the knuckle some people may find them inappropriate or even abusive no?

The club want us to make Easter Road like a fortress. Support your ain team and give the opposition a hard time has been the way it's aye been done Easter Road since I first started singing in the 60's. I'm sure you will always get a few folk that are offended - but most of them will hopefully be in the away end :greengrin

Every hibs fan has the right to voice their own opinion at a game..it's a man's game nae time for fannies that get offended easily!

Agree mate - there's nae room for fannies that get offended easily. As long as we don't have too many folk constantly abusing our own players and we have more positive atmospheres like the last 2 games, I can't see many folk having anything to complain about tbh