15-02-2012, 09:38 PM
Let the ticket scramble begin!

15-02-2012, 09:41 PM
A big thank you to Darren Dodds. :greengrin

15-02-2012, 09:41 PM

Indeed, especially given it has been confirmed our QF won't be live on TV. Does anyone know roughly what size of allocation we are likely to get for Somerset?

15-02-2012, 09:43 PM
We won't be getting beat this time.

We'll be ready this time. Bring it on! :agree:

Indeed, especially given it has been confirmed our QF won't be live on TV. Does anyone know roughly what size of allocation we are likely to get for Somerset?

:agree: BBC...Hearts v St Mirren :yawn:

15-02-2012, 09:44 PM
Whats the date for this again?

Got family in Ayr so thats a weekend for me :thumbsup:

15-02-2012, 09:44 PM
Whats the date for this again?

Got family in Ayr so thats a weekend for me :thumbsup:

10th of March.

15-02-2012, 09:46 PM
I'm delighted. Cant wait to be in a terrace again.

15-02-2012, 09:46 PM

Just over 2,500 away allocation I think.

15-02-2012, 09:47 PM
Cant wait for revenge !!

Bigger Hibs support this time as well.

Just watch out for the local neds this time :wink:

15-02-2012, 09:48 PM
10th of March.

Cheers - my Ayr supporting mate has txted already - cant wait :thumbsup:

15-02-2012, 09:48 PM
They wont be doing a number on us this time.

15-02-2012, 09:49 PM

Can't wait for this one! So is it true we get 2500 away fans? I reckon we could take near enough that. We will win!

Bring them on!

15-02-2012, 09:51 PM
Gonna be a good few weeks following the Hibees I feel. Looking forward to every game now, and Ayr will be a class day out :thumbsup::pfgwa

15-02-2012, 09:55 PM
2 amazing away trips in a row. Come on Hibs! :thumbsup:

Magnifique
15-02-2012, 10:10 PM
Oh the memories of wee latapy making his debut down there I'm sure we were 2-0 down and ended up with a barnstorming 3-2 win

If my memories a bit faded don't spoil it

15-02-2012, 10:14 PM
Oh the memories of wee latapy making his debut down there I'm sure we were 2-0 down and ended up with a barnstorming 3-2 win

If my memories a bit faded don't spoil it

Aye, was a great game and comeback...............................

actually finished 3-3 but great nevertheless!! Fond memories of Yogi and Mixu practically jumping into the away support to celebrate after the former scored a last minute equaliser. Went back there later that season to see a 3-1 win with a Stevie Crawford hat-trick:cb

15-02-2012, 10:14 PM
dammit, wanted falkirk Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :(

hibsfan7
15-02-2012, 10:26 PM
the away team is entitled to 20%

ie 2,400 of a 12,000 capacity ground

:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees

15-02-2012, 10:39 PM

:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees:hibees

Should get more, can't see Ayr selling 9600! :pfgwa

15-02-2012, 10:41 PM
Come on fellow Hibees lets take a huge crowd through, make some noise and watch our team reach the semi-final!! :thumbsup:

EDIT: 'some noise' forget that, make a hell of a lot of noise! :thumbsup:

15-02-2012, 10:53 PM

just over 2,ooo for us, somerset capacity is 10,185, would be great if we got half of that terracing opposite the main stand as well with segregation

15-02-2012, 11:09 PM
The allocation seems to vary for away fans. This might be depending on likely demand if the terrace behind goal AND along the side is open

St Mirren got 2,711 last seasons Scottish cup- http://www.saintmirren.tv/articles/20110124/scottish-cup-tie-tickets_2233570_2275420

Hearts got 250 seats in main stand and 1500 at Railway end - http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20110921/all-ticket-tie-tonight_2241384_2449949

Article on Hibs website re our last visit mentions 250 in stand but doesnt say how many places were available in Railway end
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110118/travel-information_2262950_2269795

I reckon we will get just short of 3000.... which will be sold.

Newhaven
15-02-2012, 11:16 PM
Surely all the cabbage will get tickets

Stadium hold over 10,00 and Ayr are hardly going to bring over 5000 leaving us with the same

Anyhow, ST holders to get first refusal not these comedy Membership holders :agree:

15-02-2012, 11:27 PM
21 Smith
02 Hart (Wotherspoon 67)
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon (Booth 80)
11 Rankin
17 McBride
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
19 Duffy

What a pish team we had out last time.

15-02-2012, 11:42 PM
21 Smith Stack
02 Hart Doherty
06 Murray McPake
14 Dickoh Kujabi
20 Hanlon Hanlon
11 Rankin Osbourne
17 McBride Claros
33 Miller Stevenson
09 Nish Wotherspoon
10 Riordan Doyle
19 Duffy Griffiths

When you compare it to a potential line up now, it shows we definately have the much improved squad to go there and do the job. :agree:

Newhaven
15-02-2012, 11:43 PM
21 Smith
02 Hart (Wotherspoon 67)
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon (Booth 80)
11 Rankin
17 McBride
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
19 Duffy

That team should have been good enough to beat Ayr. What was important is they were managed by the worst hibs manager in recent history :bitchy:

15-02-2012, 11:54 PM
21 Smith
02 Hart (Wotherspoon 67)
06 Murray
14 Dickoh
20 Hanlon (Booth 80)
11 Rankin
17 McBride
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
19 Duffy

It's quite possible that none of those players will be playing in this tie.

Which is amazing, considering this match only took place 13 months ago!

16-02-2012, 01:08 AM
It's quite possible that none of those players will be playing in this tie.

Which is amazing, considering this match only took place 13 months ago!

9 of the 11 starters are gone, and 1 never players. Quite unreal really! But definately got better imo. :thumbsup:

16-02-2012, 02:54 AM
Both teams will be happy they have got the weakest team they could have got in the draw.

19AYR10
24-02-2012, 10:30 PM
just over 2,ooo for us, somerset capacity is 10,185, would be great if we got half of that terracing opposite the main stand as well with segregation

Somerset Park only has one segregation line. The more Hibees down here the better, we need your cash. :wink:

24-02-2012, 10:35 PM
Somerset Park only has one segregation line. The more Hibees down here the better, we need your cash. :wink:

Mate, Nae danger you are selling out your home end?

Absolute nae danger.

19AYR10
24-02-2012, 10:41 PM
Mate, Nae danger you are selling out your home end?

Absolute nae danger.

I never claimed we would but I hope a right good few Hibees sneak in our end and swell our coffers by a few bob. You may even get to meet Stevo. :not worth

£20 is too dear for me, I won't be near it unless I happen to get a comp.

24-02-2012, 10:45 PM
I never claimed we would but I hope a right good few Hibees sneak in our end and swell our coffers by a few bob. You may even get to meet Stevo. :not worth

£20 is too dear for me, I won't be near it unless I happen to get a comp.Thought you had a billionaire owner, surely he is gonna bankroll you ..?

If I cant get a ticket I'll be sending my relatives down to get me as many tickets as possible for the home end :greengrin

We got our ain Stevo tae:greengrin

Is he a bampot tae?

19AYR10
24-02-2012, 11:07 PM
Thought you had a billionaire owner, surely he is gonna bankroll you ..?

Nah mate, he's only a shirt sponsor who plays to the press and unwary Ayr fans. Bit of a tool to be honest. He won't even have spent any more than £100,000 to get the publicity that he and his company wanted. He's all about bodog, not Ayr United. He'll probs piss off after this season, unless we make the final :hilarious.

25-02-2012, 12:50 AM

:LOL: :wink: