PDA

View Full Version : How to stop the inevitable?

St.Kristopher
15-02-2012, 09:35 AM
I wanted to start a thread that was about the Rangers situation, though specifically from a Hibs/other SPL clubs perspective...so here its is:

The general concern for all of us is: Rangers will start again in the SPL with no debt.

The general feeling is: this is a massive injustice to the other 'well run clubs' who have endured years of cost cutting just to survive.

Given the above we must not only sit on forums complaining (a great pass time in its self, I grant you), there must be a call to action. However this is something I have little or no experience in, so I wanted to use this thread to pull our resources.

As a starter for 10, here are some questions to ask you my esteemed Hibees:

How do we ensure that the Hibs board are absolutely clear on our feelings/concerns?
How do we ensure that the Hibs board don't let the supposed inevitable happen?
How do we get other SPL (and SFL) clubs to start the same process at their own clubs?
Admins I would appreciate if you didn't merge this thread, as I think it has merits on its own.

Captain Trips
15-02-2012, 09:46 AM
Indeed why should they enjoy 3 in a row and countless other success and then not fully 100% pay for this?

Rangers run correctly would and should still win things anyway as they have a big advantage over most other teams however most other teams have decided to keep house in order at the possible expense of more on field success, Rangers have won things using money that has possibilty to be written off to an extent.

Get them tae **** right away.

Spike Mandela
15-02-2012, 09:58 AM
Really it comes down to the stance that Celtic would take on this. If Celtic join with the other 10 clubs to make life difficult for Rangers then they have some leverage. The problem With this may be some other clubs sailing close to administration may be reluctant to set a dangerous precedant.