View Full Version : **Online petition to force Rangers to pay their taxes (please sign)** VERIFY BY EMAIL

14-02-2012, 01:21 PM
It is morally reprehensible if the huns get away with ripping us all off for 50 million sheets.

How do you go about raising an online petition to get this discussed in parliament?

EDIT: Petition of the UK parliament added

SIGN HERE (http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk/petitions/21438)

14-02-2012, 01:52 PM
It is morally reprehensible if the huns get away with ripping us all off for 50 million sheets.

How do you go about raising an online petition to get this discussed in parliament?

Here's one way: http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk/

leithsansiro
14-02-2012, 06:38 PM
If you get 100,000 signatures, it has to be discussed in parliament. Surely, there must be at least that number of people who hate the idea of Rangers getting off with this...

beensaidbefore
14-02-2012, 06:59 PM
count me as 4.

once set up il get my details put on it.

Are you going to organise it Hibs0666?:aok:

14-02-2012, 07:02 PM

Surely some celtic fans will have organised something like this already. 100000 signatures would only be possible with their help anyway.

beensaidbefore
14-02-2012, 07:07 PM
Surely some celtic fans will have organised something like this already. 100000 signatures would only be possible with their help anyway.

I tend to disagree with you about that mate. Im sure between us, hearts and aberdeen we could get about 75000. Then you have the people who are not into football that when explained to them that they are paying for it, would happily sign out of principle.

Thats before you consider the rest of the teams, surely another 25000 in dundee n perth??

14-02-2012, 07:15 PM
Can we not get one for the yams?

MCameron
14-02-2012, 08:00 PM
Let me know once it's started.

14-02-2012, 08:05 PM
What a great idea. Lets do this!

MCameron
14-02-2012, 08:10 PM
Then post a link on all other spl fan forums. Then send to all spl boards of member clubs to let them see the strength of feeling.

beensaidbefore
14-02-2012, 08:12 PM
come on someone.... i.e. hibs0666. Unless your fury has died down after your post...:greengrin

MCameron
15-02-2012, 08:13 AM
come on someone.... i.e. hibs0666. Unless your fury has died down after your post...:greengrin

Maybe had second thoughts......wouldn't want a visit from some bears from the lodge once personal details were added to the petition. I mean it wouldn't be the first time HMRC had divulged personal information now would it :agree:

15-02-2012, 09:11 AM

I'm back ;^)

I understand a petition can also be raised for the Scottish parly, so will need to think of a plan.

15-02-2012, 10:19 AM
If this was to be organised/set up, and links were posted on every message board for every SPL club, maybe every Scottish Football club message boards, there would be a hell of a lot of signatures added.Any volunteers?

15-02-2012, 10:48 AM
http://epetitions.direct.gov.uk/petitions/21438

Get it signed and distributed people.

15-02-2012, 11:02 AM
Done.

When was this started as it has a fair amount of signatures already?

15-02-2012, 12:07 PM
Signed. How many have signed up so far

15-02-2012, 12:13 PM
Signed. How many have signed up so far

15-02-2012, 12:14 PM
i hope people realise you have to put in your correct e-mail so you can register by replying to said e-mail :greengrin

signed

15-02-2012, 02:16 PM

I'll put it in my sig, we need this signed by as many people as possible :agree:

15-02-2012, 02:46 PM
Done it. :doh:

Sexton
15-02-2012, 02:48 PM
731. Thats me.

15-02-2012, 02:57 PM
Done. :doh:

Change the title and put the link in the OP. :agree:

15-02-2012, 03:11 PM
752 I'm in.

15-02-2012, 03:13 PM
Done. :doh:

Change the title and put the link in the OP. :agree:

Good thinking Batman. :cb

15-02-2012, 03:15 PM
Good thinking Batman. :cb

See, not so :crazy: after all. :greengrin

EuanH78
15-02-2012, 03:15 PM
Has this been linked on other football forums yet? Anyone want to post it on followfollow? :greengrin

AustinHibee
15-02-2012, 03:31 PM
Signed

15-02-2012, 03:35 PM
Signed

15-02-2012, 03:41 PM
If this was to be organised/set up, and links were posted on every message board for every SPL club, maybe every Scottish Football club message boards, there would be a hell of a lot of signatures added.Any volunteers?

I joined keyydale st but cannot post as yet for some reason, I have put one on Aberdeen mad.

Manxhibs
15-02-2012, 03:41 PM
Signed

15-02-2012, 03:42 PM
Signed.

Suburban Hibby
15-02-2012, 03:48 PM
Can admin put a sticky on this?

15-02-2012, 03:49 PM
Ok got a few of our Dandy Dons freinds on board :thumbsup:

15-02-2012, 03:50 PM
Loving the 'sticky it', 'post it everywhere' mentality. Do whatever it takes to ruin them. :devil:

signed :thumbsup:

Signed it too - 820 and counting!

Loving the 'sticky it', 'post it everywhere' mentality. Do whatever it takes to ruin them. :devil:

hailhail22
15-02-2012, 03:51 PM
Signed

15-02-2012, 03:52 PM
C'mon folks, get signing :agree:

Milandinho
15-02-2012, 03:54 PM
Signed :thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
15-02-2012, 03:56 PM
Done, lets keep the momentum up on this

15-02-2012, 03:58 PM
Signed.

If this lot get away with 10 points, then we may as well all (SPL clubs) pack in.

Come on you HMRC ! :greengrin

hailhail22
15-02-2012, 03:58 PM
Got the mrs to do it aswell.... Well I typed in her details so she doesn't know she's done it yet

15-02-2012, 04:05 PM
signed. Cheating *******s

15-02-2012, 04:06 PM

With the HOMOFC chaps possibly no probably set to lose the best part of £700k I am sure 400.000 of them would sign:greengrin. Agree with OP the whole thing is morally reprehensible.

What's the figure now?

I might get on the Leicester and Huddersfield forums i am signed up on. Try my luck to see if they will sign it. :greengrin

maybe blueisthecolor can post it on followfollow??

Where has he gone anyway, not seen much of him the last few days:greengrin

15-02-2012, 04:08 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hunscoffin.gif

SonOfTortolano
15-02-2012, 04:10 PM
Done....

Hal Jordan
15-02-2012, 04:13 PM
Get sharing this on your Facebook pages, folks.
Let's get this worldwide!

15-02-2012, 04:15 PM
I have it on my fb and twitter atm. Trying to get Huddersfield, Southampton fans etc to sign.

15-02-2012, 04:19 PM
Signed - needs to go out to other Scottish clubs including Celtic and the yams and there 400,000 :rolleyes:

15-02-2012, 04:21 PM
Signed.

Get Andy Goram on board. That'll be another 2 :agree:

15-02-2012, 04:22 PM
I have it on my fb and twitter atm. Trying to get Huddersfield, Southampton fans etc to sign.

That maybe difficult, alot of saints fans are Rangers supporters due to "the religious connections"

EDIT: Signed

15-02-2012, 04:29 PM
Can admin put a sticky on this?

It'll be more noticable if it just moves up and down the board. If it starts to drop down it'll be stuck :agree:

Jim_in_Canada
15-02-2012, 04:35 PM
Signed.

15-02-2012, 04:36 PM
It'll be more noticable if it just moves up and down the board. If it starts to drop down it'll be stuck :agree:Cannae see it dropping down, I'm sure there are enough people who will keep http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/bump.gifing it tae the top :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hunscoffin.gif

15-02-2012, 04:40 PM
Signed

15-02-2012, 04:42 PM
Signed - well, I will have once I receive the email!

Edit: now done.

Emerald
15-02-2012, 04:45 PM
I'm sure the good people of Manchester would be happy to sign too, after the huns wrecked their city leaving the tax payers to foot the clean up bill. Anybody got any friends on their boards should get them to post the link too? A piece of the £75m may help towards it. :agree:

15-02-2012, 04:47 PM
Got the mrs to do it aswell.... Well I typed in her details so she doesn't know she's done it yet

Nice one - my wife is not quite sure what Rangers are, but she finds the club's actions disgraceful... so she signed up as well:greengrin

15-02-2012, 04:50 PM
I dont have facebook or twitter but i always read how things spread like wild fire on it. is it possible for someone to set up a facebook page for it, also for anyone who uses twitter (again i dont) but try to make it a trend of whatever its called :aok:

Billie Jo
15-02-2012, 04:59 PM
Signed :saltireflag

15-02-2012, 05:03 PM
Wow, got over 200 signatures in the last 2 hours :thumbsup:

15-02-2012, 05:04 PM
Signed and posted to Facebook/Twitter also with the tag #notaxdodging :agree:

15-02-2012, 05:08 PM
That maybe difficult, alot of saints fans are Rangers supporters due to "the religious connections"

EDIT: Signed

Stuart Miller@SaintStu19
@frazeHFC (http://www.hibs.net/#!/frazeHFC) done! **** off rangers

15-02-2012, 05:11 PM

Stuart Miller@SaintStu19
@frazeHFC (http://www.hibs.net/#!/frazeHFC) done! **** off rangers

Most of my saints supporting mates give me grief for being a "wee-tim". Mind you, a large portion of Southampton are Irish-Celtic supporting decendents so I guess its divided.

Hibs07p
15-02-2012, 05:13 PM
Signed.

15-02-2012, 05:15 PM
Most of my saints supporting mates give me grief for being a "wee-tim". Mind you, a large portion of Southampton are Irish-Celtic supporting decendents so I guess its divided.

Then theres also a lot of them that don't give a **** about Scottish football at all. :wink:

15-02-2012, 05:17 PM
Done.:aok:

15-02-2012, 05:25 PM
Then theres also a lot of them that don't give a **** about Scottish football at all. :wink:

And then there is that!

15-02-2012, 05:27 PM
Signed. Has anyone noticed an increase in Rangers fans wearing their colours on the street? Have they no shame? Still, very easy to wind up at present.

John_the_angus_hibby
15-02-2012, 05:29 PM
Done :)

Sent from another universe!

15-02-2012, 05:29 PM
Signed and forwarded to everyone and their dug.

John_the_angus_hibby
15-02-2012, 05:30 PM
I'm also in Belfast tomorrow on business, so I hope I'm not too smiley faced :)

Sent from another universe!

Nitten Hibee
15-02-2012, 05:34 PM
signed and posted on my facebook :hnet:

green glory
15-02-2012, 05:45 PM
Duly signed. Share it on Facebook folks do everyone can see. :aok:

Stamp out this vermin.

15-02-2012, 05:52 PM
Signed by me and a few others that I happen to have email addresses for.

15-02-2012, 05:57 PM
Signed

itchy07
15-02-2012, 05:57 PM
Signed. 1037

15-02-2012, 06:01 PM
Signed

15-02-2012, 06:09 PM
Signed......

PaulC
15-02-2012, 06:20 PM
Signed .....1212

15-02-2012, 06:23 PM
Hail Hail i've signed up and posted a link on Facebook

15-02-2012, 06:35 PM
Signed.

Need to try get this across the other SPL/SFA Forums. :agree:

EuanH78
15-02-2012, 06:41 PM
Signed.

Need to try get this across the other SPL/SFA Forums. :agree:

I'm waiting for registrations to be confirmed for a couple of sites but if anyone has login's to other fans forums it would be a good idea :agree:

15-02-2012, 06:43 PM
Done

Brebners Bookie
15-02-2012, 06:51 PM
Done - 1324 so far.

Wilbur
15-02-2012, 06:53 PM

Done! I'm sick of paying taxes, just like rangers but I still pay on time so let's hope this gets around!

15-02-2012, 07:07 PM
Signed.

All football rivalries aside I think it's disgusting Rangers can not only rip off us, THE PEOPLE, to the tune pf £49m but then also rub it in by not bothering to cough of for PAYE contributions. Disgusting.

And to think the unwashed sing "We are the people" - that's the last thing they are.

stubble
15-02-2012, 07:19 PM
Done!:cb

TrinityHibs
15-02-2012, 07:19 PM
Done :flag::flag:

15-02-2012, 07:20 PM
Over 1500 have signed in less than 5 hours.

Emerald
15-02-2012, 07:21 PM
Done :protest:

Aldoo
15-02-2012, 07:22 PM
Done!!

Get this over to the Tartan Army Message Board, several willing there I imagine.

15-02-2012, 07:22 PM
Over 1500 have signed in less than 5 hours.

Only 98,500 to go...

TrinityHibs
15-02-2012, 07:23 PM
Can somebody not access the dafties databaseand get the 400,000 to sign

15-02-2012, 07:25 PM
Also done, and will make sure a few more sign up too. :thumbsup:

15-02-2012, 07:25 PM
Done

15-02-2012, 07:27 PM
signed:greengrin

15-02-2012, 07:28 PM
all signed up, doubt it will make any difference at all but heres hoping I can play my part if it does :aok:

15-02-2012, 07:33 PM
signed

Swindon Exile
15-02-2012, 07:49 PM
Signed!

stage2
15-02-2012, 07:53 PM
Done

London Hibs FC
15-02-2012, 08:01 PM
Done!!

AlanRuff
15-02-2012, 08:04 PM
signed:flag:

15-02-2012, 08:09 PM
Done.

1764 now.

15-02-2012, 08:09 PM
Done :aok:

erskine-hibby
15-02-2012, 08:18 PM
And done!

connerg
15-02-2012, 08:26 PM

Signed with pleasure, number 1804. It's open until 03/11/12.

15-02-2012, 08:27 PM
Done, its my duty as a loyal subject of Her Maj

Bigbobajob
15-02-2012, 08:30 PM
1,829!:cb

15-02-2012, 08:47 PM
Done.

We should put this on the Celtic forum and kickback (although turkeys don't ask for Xmas).

crewetollhibee
15-02-2012, 08:50 PM
Done !!

kennyh
15-02-2012, 08:58 PM
Done

15-02-2012, 09:00 PM

1874:boo hoo:

Bourne_Hibs
15-02-2012, 09:01 PM
Signed.

Scotland's shame need to pay their debts.

15-02-2012, 09:05 PM
It'll be more noticable if it just moves up and down the board. If it starts to drop down it'll be stuck :agree:is it possible to get the 'clickable' link from post #15 inserted in to the first post ? i imagine quite a few more signatures will be gained as it's not everyone that can be bothered copy and pasting from the URL in first post :agree: can i also suggest any .net member not signing gets a mandatory 3 month ban (including bluecolour guy, and blue sympathisers) :faf::greengrin only jokin :rolleyes:

oh aye, 2,018 now

15-02-2012, 09:11 PM
Signed.

All football rivalries aside I think it's disgusting Rangers can not only rip off us, THE PEOPLE, to the tune pf £49m but then also rub it in by not bothering to cough of for PAYE contributions. Disgusting.

And to think the unwashed sing "We are the people" - that's the last thing they are.

and they also sing allegiance to queen lizzie, oh the irony :greengrin off with their heads :agree:

15-02-2012, 09:12 PM
is it possible to get the 'clickable' link from post #15 inserted in to the first post ? i imagine quite a few more signatures will be gained as it's not everyone that can be bothered copy and pasting from the URL in first post :agree: can i also suggest any .net member not signing gets a mandatory 3 month ban (including bluecolour guy, and blue sympathisers) :faf::greengrin only jokin :rolleyes:

oh aye, 2,018 now

And maybe the Admins could give this thread a 'sticky' ?

15-02-2012, 09:15 PM
Signed and on my Facebook.

Remember to go to your e-mail address and confirm or your "vote" won't be added to the total.

15-02-2012, 09:16 PM
I joined keyydale st but cannot post as yet for some reason, I have put one on Aberdeen mad.

Someone has put it up on KDS.

Steven_Hibs
15-02-2012, 09:17 PM
Signed :greengrin

Get this unshowed mob outta here :cb

crewetollhibee
15-02-2012, 09:18 PM

1874:boo hoo:

Close but no :cb

15-02-2012, 09:50 PM
Borrowed from a friend of mine, a summing up which hits the spot.

Instead of wheeling out a few squaddie amputees during one of your nurenburg-esque type 'flag day' rallies. Why not prove your 'loyalty' to 'queen and country' by actually paying the taxes you are due.
So quit your posturing and your dodgy, insidious, faux fascist displays of uber nationalism and cough up, you tramps.
Just think, some of that 50 odd million (and rising) quid might have bought the correct equipment for the aforementioned squaddies!
Go on, ask them if they'd prefer their limbs back, or a free ticket to Rangers v St mirren.
Dont let these chancers away with it. Get signing folks.

ChicoM1875
15-02-2012, 09:58 PM
Signed!

green glory
15-02-2012, 10:06 PM
There's a counter-petition to this on the go . It actually has more signatures at the moment. Get this emailed/on Facebook/Twitter/on other club's forums. Word of mouth too. They musn't go unpunished.

burghhibs
15-02-2012, 10:17 PM
now at 2600 :aok:

15-02-2012, 10:26 PM

Instead of wheeling out a few squaddie amputees during one of your nurenburg-esque type 'flag day' rallies. Why not prove your 'loyalty' to 'queen and country' by actually paying the taxes you are due.
So quit your posturing and your dodgy, insidious, faux fascist displays of uber nationalism and cough up, you tramps.
Just think, some of that 50 odd million (and rising) quid might have bought the correct equipment for the aforementioned squaddies!
Go on, ask them if they'd prefer their limbs back, or a free ticket to Rangers v St mirren.

Friend of yours is a bell end. Why bring disabled squaddies into this?

15-02-2012, 10:34 PM
Signed :aok:

Thomson
15-02-2012, 10:43 PM
Done "2,387" :thumbsup:

15-02-2012, 10:51 PM

My thoughts exactly.

Still, sticking on topic, get the petition signed :agree:

15-02-2012, 11:14 PM

I don't see anything wrong with bringing this to the table, it is a fact that some of this money would go to the defence of our country. A country that they (Huns) swear allegiance.

Valid point for me. :wink:

15-02-2012, 11:24 PM
I don't see anything wrong with bringing this to the table, it is a fact that some of this money would go to the defence of our country. A country that they (Huns) swear allegiance.

Valid point for me. :wink:
Horse****!

15-02-2012, 11:27 PM
Horse****!

agree to disagree, who gives a ***t. :rolleyes:

15-02-2012, 11:36 PM
[QUOTE=LeithenHibby;3115923]agree to disagree, how gives a ***t. :rolleyes:[/Qorder.
The money they owe could also go into improving our health system, schooling, public transport, pensions, policing and any number of other other public spending areas. But no, this twat decides to have a cheap dig at disabled squaddies, out of ****ing order.

15-02-2012, 11:40 PM

Unbelievable. :bitchy:

For all the faults that Rangers FC has as a club and for all that their supporters may be a detestable bunch, "wheeling out a few squaddie amputees" is something that Rangers should be thoroughly commended for and they deserve to be praised for taking such an approach with these people. If it wasn't for them, this country would be in some state.

Too often, these wheelchair bound squaddie amputees, that you refer to in such a disparaging manner, are put away and forgotten about as soon as they come home and leave hospital. Good on Rangers, and all other football clubs who give them some publicity.

15-02-2012, 11:43 PM

For all the faults that Rangers FC has as a club and for all that their supporters may be a detestable bunch, "wheeling out a few squaddie amputees" is something that Rangers should be thoroughly commended for and they deserve to be praised for taking such an approach with these people. If it wasn't for them, this country would be in some state.

Too often, these wheelchair bound squaddie amputees, that you refer to in such a disparaging manner, are put away and forgotten about as soon as they come home and leave hospital. Good on Rangers, and all other football clubs who give them some publicity.

Right on FH!

15-02-2012, 11:49 PM
[QUOTE=LeithenHibby;3115923]agree to disagree, how gives a ***t. :rolleyes:[/Qorder.
The money they owe could also go into improving our health system, schooling, public transport, pensions, policing and any number of other other public spending areas. But no, this twat decides to have a cheap dig at disabled squaddies, out of ****ing order.

I'm no so sure he was having a dig, he just used it to try and make a valid point. I take your view that you thought it was in bad taste, but the fact remains that some of the money would have gone towards defence.

You could argue that RFC asking the Soldiers to Ibrox as a publicity stunt was in bad taste, knowing full well that they had no intention of paying their taxes!! The taxes that keep our nation afloat.

I do agree, he could have used a better example (Nurses), but RFC wouldn't have got as many "brownie points", for that one. :wink:

15-02-2012, 11:59 PM
Done!

I would say.... get it posted everywhere! (not just football forums)

And spam spam spam! if you have to!

16-02-2012, 12:16 AM
Who gives a **** about what someone said/never said........we need to unite as 1 to get the huns buggered as much as possible!

16-02-2012, 01:21 AM

To highlight the double-standards and hypocrisy I imagine...

...or maybe because he is one!

16-02-2012, 07:49 AM

I think before we go castigating the above, it would be interesting to find out if this was in response to another comment by some friend of Ibrox, or just a straight opinion on the situation there.

To be fair, there are some valid points made and I can very much see both sides of the coin with the responses.

Let's just get the petition signed and try to get our £50m back from the coffers of those in charge at Ibrox.

jaf
16-02-2012, 07:53 AM
As someone who pays their full tax bill, very much signed.

MCameron
16-02-2012, 08:34 AM
Total signatures has gone up by over 2200 in less than 24 hours. So if this level of additions remains constant it'll take around 50 days to hit the 100,000 mark needed which might be too late.

If you've not already passed the link on.....get it done.

Interestingly the counter e-petition has around the same number of signatories at the minute (approx. 2800).

16-02-2012, 08:38 AM
Signed this morning, I think it said 2811 at the time.Does anyone know it it has been posted on other football forums? (inc keekback)

.Whitey.
16-02-2012, 08:43 AM
Signed

16-02-2012, 09:57 AM
signed, shared, delivered, posted, tweeted.

16-02-2012, 10:15 AM
Done, but only 3026 at the moment. Where's the 500,000 who were in Seville or the 400,000 fans of the big team who've been ripped a new one by the Huns?? No wonder Vlad tried to do a discount deal on Wallace fee & no wonder Huns weren't interested, they knew they had a 100% discount coming! :wink:

16-02-2012, 11:13 AM
Bump :greengrin

EuanH78
16-02-2012, 11:28 AM
Posted on St.Mirren forum now. Buddies supporting workmate tells me :aok:

Pars supporting friend going to post it on DAFC.net tonight as well :thumbsup:

Would love it if, by the end there is just a raft of signatures from every club in Scotland putting the boot into the huns :greengrin

16-02-2012, 11:53 AM
Done

The Tubs
16-02-2012, 12:31 PM
Me too.

Thomson1875
16-02-2012, 12:35 PM
What's the current number that have signed it?

Macaroon
16-02-2012, 12:38 PM
Signed

16-02-2012, 12:38 PM
What's the current number that have signed it?

robinp
16-02-2012, 12:42 PM
Sorry if I am being pedantic, but the government can't just tell them to pay the full balance, it would require a complete re-writing of UK insolvency law and it would have to be retrospective......more chance of me knobbing Katy Perry! :rolleyes:

16-02-2012, 12:50 PM
Signed. Posted this on 4 other forums to.

MoscowHibs
16-02-2012, 12:51 PM
Sorry if I am being pedantic, but the government can't just tell them to pay the full balance, it would require a complete re-writing of UK insolvency law and it would have to be retrospective......more chance of me knobbing Katy Perry! :rolleyes:

You've every chance o that, an ugly sod like Russell Brand ffs can, anyhow been there done that, t-shirt etc....sack, spuds come tae mind.Oh I've signed the petition tae.

16-02-2012, 01:07 PM

Think the title of the thread and petition is a little misleading, the body of the petition details that they should be relegated to the 3rd division too.

16-02-2012, 01:25 PM

This is against the plea from some government ministers who are asking for a wee bit leniency from HMRC towards derhun. Also for them not to be able to just start up again free of debt without the ability to pay their taxes due now. Ibrox must be worth a good few quid as must Murray Park, so the means is there for them to pay what they are due by selling either or both.

16-02-2012, 02:18 PM
Currently sitting at 3406 (last time I looked).Guessing with the word spreading, it'll take of a bit more over the next few days.Anyone know how long these petitions run for?

16-02-2012, 03:16 PM
How secure is it? Don't like just given my name and address willy dilly to anyone online.

Also, probably already been mentioned but they've got some sort of petition of the go to counter this so we need to get as many people on board as we can.

16-02-2012, 03:46 PM
So many people will have signed it but not confirmed it through their email, meaning their signature wont be counted

16-02-2012, 03:49 PM
How secure is it? Don't like just given my name and address willy dilly to anyone online.

Also, probably already been mentioned but they've got some sort of petition of the go to counter this so we need to get as many people on board as we can.

AFAIK, it's a government run web-site, so if anyone misuses your details, they have liability.

From personal experience (work), they're usually pretty secure.

16-02-2012, 03:50 PM
Currently sitting at 3406 (last time I looked).Guessing with the word spreading, it'll take of a bit more over the next few days.Anyone know how long these petitions run for?

Now sitting at 3,548 and closing date 3/11/12 :wink:

howdenthehibby
16-02-2012, 04:04 PM
Signed

16-02-2012, 04:07 PM
Admins/OP any chance we could remind folk to verify their signature via their email address.. I never realised I didn't until I checked my emails :agree:

16-02-2012, 04:48 PM
Just signed it. Think 3,640 is pretty poor if I'm honest.

tetley
16-02-2012, 04:51 PM
Signed and confirmed last count was 3658,

16-02-2012, 05:01 PM
Just signed it. Think 3,640 is pretty poor if I'm honest.

:agree: Especially considering this opposing one..

Call for the Prime Minister to intervene in the HMRC v Rangers Football Club tax issueResponsible department: Her Majesty's Treasury

Rangers Football Club are one of the biggest sporting insitutions in Britain in terms of support,stadium,history and trophies won.
There is a need for a swift resolution to the tax case with HMRC, the way the club was run in the last 14 years by Sir David Murray as well as the last 9 months by Craig Whyte and any administration or liquidiation so that the club can prosper once more.
There is a precedent with the prime minister lending his support to Portsmouth FC. Will he do the same for fans of Rangers FC

Only has 265 less signatures :rolleyes:

gogsy23
16-02-2012, 05:35 PM
signed 3714!!

16-02-2012, 06:32 PM
Shameless bump :greengrin

16-02-2012, 06:36 PM
Admins/OP any chance we could remind folk to verify their signature via their email address.. I never realised I didn't until I checked my emails :agree:

Well reminded, I have confirmed.
Count was 3818. That's still pretty low considering it's now posted all over other footie forums (supposedly). Maybe there will be a lot more over the weekend

Curly1875
16-02-2012, 06:54 PM
Signed and shared :greengrin Lets kill 'em :flag:

woody47
16-02-2012, 08:26 PM
Signed and now at 4111:thumbsup:

MCameron
16-02-2012, 09:14 PM
Maybe the celtc fans don't want to see the back of them after all.

16-02-2012, 09:48 PM
Maybe the celtc fans don't want to see the back of them after all.

Anyone know if it's posted on their sites? I tried to put it on the football section of yahoo answers but the duckers removed it :grr:.

16-02-2012, 09:59 PM
500 ahead of their petition so come on keep it up.

beensaidbefore
16-02-2012, 10:07 PM
If not why not? Get it done!

Secondly, has the link been posted on other teams websites? Would be pretty pointless if every clubs supporters are starting their own seperate petition.

16-02-2012, 10:37 PM
please change the title so it says VERIFY BY EMAIL

16-02-2012, 11:29 PM
> 4800 :greengrin

jamiehibee
16-02-2012, 11:36 PM
please change the title so it says VERIFY BY EMAIL

This!

17-02-2012, 01:32 AM
It's on a few, definately Aberdeen. Posted it on some random ones too, so hopefully more and more get signing it. I hate huns.

17-02-2012, 03:03 AM
Sorry to rain on this particular parade, but I doubt this will achieve even half of the 100k necessary to be considered for discussion.

Fewer than that number turn up to watch Scottish football at the weekend, even less will frequent message boards and of those that do, many won't want Rangers to go bust.

If the petition really is an attempt to secure monies owed to the tax payer, rather than a barely disguised campaign to rid us of RFC, then it's doomed failure, even if by some miracle enough unique signatures are obtained.

How can the government make any company pay money it hasn't got? Failure to meet financial commitments equals bankruptcy.

17-02-2012, 05:03 AM
mentioned in the scotsman (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/stuart_bathgate_no_sympathy_when_the_public_purse_ is_being_short_changed_1_2122590)

17-02-2012, 05:58 AM
4800 is a rubbish amount of signatures for the length of time this has been going.

I don't have a Facbook or Twitter account so obviously can't comment on how this has been publicised there, but spreading something like this across the Internet should mean that it's growing at an exponential rate.....which it isn't.

Edit: "the e-petitions service is currently down for maintenance"

17-02-2012, 06:06 AM
mentioned in the scotsman (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/stuart_bathgate_no_sympathy_when_the_public_purse_ is_being_short_changed_1_2122590)

Absolutely seething when I heard Salmond. They should get off lightly because they are an "institution"??

That article took the words but doesn't go far enough. This guy has gone on about Scotland's shame and how it is a negative aspect of our country.

One of those theaters of hate is in danger and he is talking about them like they are endangered pandas. He isn't a real Jambo, he's just a suck up that will say anything to appeal to the "masses".

17-02-2012, 06:09 AM
4800 is a rubbish amount of signatures for the length of time this has been going.

I don't have a Facbook or Twitter account so obviously can't comment on how this has been publicised there, but spreading something like this across the Internet should mean that it's growing at an exponential rate.....which it isn't.

Edit: "the e-petitions service is currently down for maintenance"

It's been going a couple of days!

I've said from the start that Celtic should be leading here and I hope that they are involved... otherwise we'll never get the numbers.

...and yes, it's still down!:rolleyes:

MCameron
17-02-2012, 07:19 AM
Somebody with Facebook needs to set it up as a group, explain that an email is sent to you after you've voted and that needs to be validated before your vote counts. Then start sharing that page with friends - that's when it'll go viral.

17-02-2012, 07:49 AM
It seems to be working again.4494 so far

17-02-2012, 10:28 AM
should hit at least 5k by the end of the day, i reckon at least 10 will have signed it and not verified their email though

17-02-2012, 10:40 AM
Sorry to rain on this particular parade, but I doubt this will achieve even half of the 100k necessary to be considered for discussion.

Fewer than that number turn up to watch Scottish football at the weekend, even less will frequent message boards and of those that do, many won't want Rangers to go bust.

If the petition really is an attempt to secure monies owed to the tax payer, rather than a barely disguised campaign to rid us of RFC, then it's doomed failure, even if by some miracle enough unique signatures are obtained.

How can the government make any company pay money it hasn't got? Failure to meet financial commitments equals bankruptcy.

So have you signed the petition or not then ?

beensaidbefore
17-02-2012, 10:40 AM
It's on a few, definately Aberdeen. Posted it on some random ones too, so hopefully more and more get signing it. I hate huns.

Good work Sir.:agree:

1875godsgift
17-02-2012, 11:59 AM
Somebody with Facebook needs to set it up as a group, explain that an email is sent to you after you've voted and that needs to be validated before your vote counts. Then start sharing that page with friends - that's when it'll go viral.Has this been done yet? I remember joining the " We hate Kyle Lafferty " group through a link on here!Can someone start a group, then post the link on here?

17-02-2012, 12:06 PM
Cheers for the title change:aok:

1875godsgift
17-02-2012, 12:22 PM
Has this been done yet? I remember joining the " We hate Kyle Lafferty " group through a link on here!Can someone start a group, then post the link on here?5000 now!

17-02-2012, 12:45 PM
Just thought I would add it to the bottom of the thread to save people searching :greengrin

17-02-2012, 02:39 PM
Just thought I would add it to the bottom of the thread to save people searching :greengrin

Good idea:wink:

MCameron
17-02-2012, 04:12 PM
To ramp up the number of signatures email 10 family members or friends the link explaining how RFC are effectively ripping all if us off if they're let off.

Point out they need to verify the link. Ask them to email 10 others once they've voted.

Chain e- mail spreads like wildfire.

hibby07
18-02-2012, 01:48 AM
done:thumbsup:

paxtonhibby
18-02-2012, 02:22 AM
Done,5779 now.:aok:

HibeePaj
18-02-2012, 02:44 AM
Ok, Ok

so i have gone and taken the dive and put it on the celtic forum.

hopefully get the numbers ramped up a bit.

http://www.talkceltic.net/forum/showthread.php?p=2751383#post2751383

18-02-2012, 03:07 AM
So have you signed the petition or not then ?

Has it been established that Rangers are, in fact, liable for the 'estimated £50m'? I thought there was to be a court case to establish that.

18-02-2012, 05:46 AM
I went to sign the petition but, I hate to rain on the parade, although I agree with the sentiment, I find I can't as it does not seem relevant to the current position. Right now it appears RFC are liable to something like £9m for unpaid PAYE and VAT. It has not yet been established that they are liable for the circa £49 and so this petition is in danger of looking live a vindictive swipe at another club rather than the views of thousands of concerned tax payers.

Sorry guys I need to wait until the £49m has been established by the court then I will be right behind any move to ensure that we, the tax payers, are not swindled out of a penny

Matty_Jack04
18-02-2012, 10:31 AM
Signed it verified it cause there filthy cheating basa's and I don't need to wait on anything to confirm that

18-02-2012, 10:34 AM
Done!!

18-02-2012, 01:09 PM
Has it been established that Rangers are, in fact, liable for the 'estimated £50m'? I thought there was to be a court case to establish that.

I don't know (you sound like Donald Findlay by the way).

Answer the question - have you signed the petition ?

18-02-2012, 02:40 PM
I don't know (you sound like Donald Findlay by the way).

Answer the question - have you signed the petition ?

I would have thought the answer was fairly obvious. No, of course I haven't signed it.

It's factually wrong, it's premature, it's vindictive and it's doomed to failure.

It's not even petitioning the government to do anything.

I don't want to put my name to something like that.

18-02-2012, 10:52 PM
Since no one else has done it. Bump :thumbsup:.

19-02-2012, 10:11 AM
Done !
Fowarded link to family and friends .

C'mon folks spread the word.

Glory glory to .....,,,,,the Taxman !

21-02-2012, 05:49 PM
Bump up ^

The Baldmans Comb
21-02-2012, 07:17 PM
Bump up ^

Bump it up and pass it around family, friends and lovers.:greengrin

22-02-2012, 06:36 AM
Signed. Very nearly 7000 signatures now.

22-02-2012, 08:47 AM
signed, almost at 7000. Keep it up!

ggth
22-02-2012, 01:55 PM
done

22-02-2012, 05:20 PM
To actually get into serious figures this needs to be a bit more factual and measured.

Famous5forever
22-02-2012, 05:54 PM
signed, almost at 7000. Keep it up!

I Have now signed the Petition

TheGreenMan
22-02-2012, 06:08 PM
Signed.

**** the Hun *******s.

22-02-2012, 09:57 PM
I would have thought the answer was fairly obvious. No, of course I haven't signed it.

It's factually wrong, it's premature, it's vindictive and it's doomed to failure.

It's not even petitioning the government to do anything.

I don't want to put my name to something like that.

25-02-2012, 08:01 AM
Bump

25-02-2012, 10:29 AM
This is not going up in numbers as fast as I would like!! :greengrin

London Hibs FC
27-02-2012, 11:29 AM
Bump!