View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 [178]

25-04-2023, 07:48 PM
Do they still have the ex DUP bigot working for them? The orange order must be loaded as they're being bussed into Scotland regularly for marches. Since 2014 there's been a huge surge in marches. Someone's money is paying for that. Maybe Rangers can get some of that leftover dirty Russian money from Brexit campaigning. I'd love to see them go tits up again.

30 this summer in Glasgow sure i read

Steven79
25-04-2023, 07:53 PM
30 this summer in Glasgow sure i readAnyone know how many on average before 2014?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Chorley Hibee
04-05-2023, 07:11 PM
The bootlickers bootleg.

https://twitter.com/RangersFC/status/1654078426452488196?t=TKd3cdAVW0s05FOzKcG7UQ&s=19

ErinGoBraghHFC
04-05-2023, 07:38 PM
The bootlickers bootleg.

https://twitter.com/RangersFC/status/1654078426452488196?t=TKd3cdAVW0s05FOzKcG7UQ&s=19

Cringe

HarpOnHibee
04-05-2023, 08:06 PM
The bootlickers bootleg.

They truly are an odd breed. If not sick.

04-05-2023, 08:51 PM
They truly are an odd breed. If not sick.

I think they're probably quite aware of the reaction the stuff they do receives and they thrive on it.

The reaction to them releasing a coronation whiskey has received so much social media attention. Job done.

Then the zombies buy it because of the backlash. Easy money

04-05-2023, 09:02 PM
I think they're probably quite aware of the reaction the stuff they do receives and they thrive on it.

The reaction to them releasing a coronation whiskey has received so much social media attention. Job done.

Then the zombies buy it because of the backlash. Easy money
Nah. The majority are as thick as pig****.

Lendo
06-05-2023, 07:57 AM
https://www.thex55experience.com/

Gutted I missed out on the X55 Experience today. Spending the day eating pakora with Lana Wolf on a bus.

06-05-2023, 07:59 AM

Gutted I missed out on the X55 Experience today. Spending the day eating pakora with Lana Wolf on a bus.

Hope the face painter demanded payment up front.

Chorley Hibee
06-05-2023, 07:59 AM

I hope the face painter has been paid this time...

Fuzzywuzzy
06-05-2023, 08:36 AM
"all the classics"

MGmick
06-05-2023, 08:46 AM

Is this part of the Dutch heritage thing?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lana_Wolf

bringbackbenny
06-05-2023, 08:47 AM

Please tell me this is a wind-up

06-05-2023, 08:52 AM
£55 and sold out😂

06-05-2023, 09:06 AM

I'm lead to believe that she is an "adult entertainer"! 😳

06-05-2023, 09:42 AM

She’s some sort of OnlyFans girl that specialises in chasing the much vaunted ‘blue’ or ‘staunch’ pound.

06-05-2023, 10:12 AM
I find it funny when they is line dancing along a busy Glasgow street, not having a clue just how many laugh at them.

06-05-2023, 10:35 AM
Why is it not the X1 experience.

06-05-2023, 10:44 AM
Why is it not the X1 experience.

X zero surely? The 55 refers to the former club championship achievement, no?

xyz23jc
06-05-2023, 11:20 AM
X zero surely? The 55 refers to the former club championship achievement, no?

Always assumed it was the average IQ... Every days a school day...! :wink::greengrin

Steven79
06-05-2023, 11:21 AM
Always assumed it was the average IQ... Every days a school day...! :wink::greengrinToo high...

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

06-05-2023, 11:36 AM
She’s some sort of OnlyFans girl that specialises in chasing the much vaunted ‘blue’ or ‘staunch’ pound.

A bit like Jane Park then ?

06-05-2023, 11:44 AM
A bit like Jane Park then ?

Bluer! 😉

06-05-2023, 11:44 AM
Do they still have the ex DUP bigot working for them? The orange order must be loaded as they're being bussed into Scotland regularly for marches. Since 2014 there's been a huge surge in marches. Someone's money is paying for that. Maybe Rangers can get some of that leftover dirty Russian money from Brexit campaigning. I'd love to see them go tits up again.

Bunch of them wandered through Kelty last month, sure there must have been a reason beyond 'We're here & you can't stop us' but I'm unaware of any other reason for the march or indeed their existence.

ErinGoBraghHFC
06-05-2023, 11:49 AM

Can’t be real surely to ****, even just because the route makes no sense. Why would you go from Kirkintilloch to Larkhall to go into Glasgow? The other way round would make at least a bit of sense.

That Lana Wolf is barking anaw, would need to pay me £55 to be within 20 feet of her. Her fud probably smells like a 30 year old pair of sandals at this point

06-05-2023, 12:00 PM
Her fud probably smells like a 30 year old pair of sandals at this point

I believe she's the dip for the pakora! 🤮

Feed McGraw
06-05-2023, 12:46 PM
They can`t even spell Ian Durrant`s name right : " The one and only Ian Durant " :greengrin

06-05-2023, 12:50 PM
They can`t even spell Ian Durrant`s name right : " The one and only Ian Durant " :greengrin

Maybe he's an impersonator

06-05-2023, 01:04 PM
I expect this has been posted already but, how pathetic is that!

MGmick
06-05-2023, 01:10 PM
I'm lead to believe that she is an "adult entertainer"! 😳

Yes, I Googled further. She looks like she sucks a lot of straws. 💋

09-05-2023, 09:02 PM
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1656040722628263959?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet
Rats deserting a sinking ship

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

09-05-2023, 09:10 PM
https://twitter.com/Record_Sport/status/1656040722628263959?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcam p%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet

Just what is going on? It’s very odd for so many senior people to leave within a short space of time.

09-05-2023, 09:16 PM
Just what is going on? It’s very odd for so many senior people to leave within a short space of time.

Possibly a take over but could also be the **** about to hit the fan with UEFA and the FSR regulations and they are getting the hell out of dodge rather than have families at risk. The Park resignation is the one that has me baffled.

09-05-2023, 09:32 PM
Have Rangers become more “staunch” in current times than at any previous time in their history?

Yes, they had the sectarian signing policy from the 1930’s till the late 80’s, but it feels like the club is deliberately aligning itself with culture such as Royal adoration and Armed Forces Day in a manner that screams of trying a bit too hard.

The support base laps this stuff up, dutifully fall in line by forging their opinions on everything from the monarchy to political matters in the UK/Ireland and even the Middle East purely based on the club they support rather than as an individual thinker.

https://i.postimg.cc/43gJ4LTQ/D0-C02-A8-A-18-E2-48-DA-85-D5-E22-CCE1-EB09-F.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

connerg
10-05-2023, 12:55 AM
They look like a club or institution, that know's their time is up. Still clinging on to the past. Plenty people round the world (soft loans) support their ideal but now they have stopped 10 in a row ( which i or anyone outside that pair and the media do not care about) is done, it will be very hard for them to attract investment (liquidation) because being so staunch is bad for business. Like White power in South Africa, it's over.

Bridge hibs
10-05-2023, 03:09 AM
The rangers should be applauded at least for reducing the carbon foot print by releasing Morelos, he would have taken up 5 metres of material for his strips and training gear

10-05-2023, 05:59 AM
Possibly a take over but could also be the **** about to hit the fan with UEFA and the FSR regulations and they are getting the hell out of dodge rather than have families at risk. The Park resignation is the one that has me baffled.

Think a lot of directors put in loads of money to stop ten in a row they should have saved themselves some money when Lennon was announced but think they have been girning to get money back. Assume they have settled and now left the building.

10-05-2023, 06:04 AM
Have Rangers become more “staunch” in current times than at any previous time in their history?

Yes, they had the sectarian signing policy from the 1930’s till the late 80’s, but it feels like the club is deliberately aligning itself with culture such as Royal adoration and Armed Forces Day in a manner that screams of trying a bit too hard.

The support base laps this stuff up, dutifully fall in line by forging their opinions on everything from the monarchy to political matters in the UK/Ireland and even the Middle East purely based on the club they support rather than as an individual thinker.

https://i.postimg.cc/43gJ4LTQ/D0-C02-A8-A-18-E2-48-DA-85-D5-E22-CCE1-EB09-F.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

No doubt about it. Triggered by their liquidation, independence vote and unscrupulous owners pandering to it like Green when he was there. They played Hearts in a game may have been rememberence day they honestly had a huge cannon at the side of the pitch and fired it when minute silence over. Very weird

10-05-2023, 06:21 AM

Reading the responses on this made me laugh

OstKurve Hibs
10-05-2023, 06:45 AM
No doubt about it. Triggered by their liquidation, independence vote and unscrupulous owners pandering to it like Green when he was there. They played Hearts in a game may have been rememberence day they honestly had a huge cannon at the side of the pitch and fired it when minute silence over. Very weird

And the time they had armed forces members abseiling from the stadium roof to pitch side with a wreath, or the banner "william and kate, born to reign over us" after the parasite wedding, they're the kings of cringe

BS44
10-05-2023, 09:19 AM
As per the poll, have a large number of people on this board really walk away from Scottish football over the hun re-launch?

10-05-2023, 10:37 AM
As per the poll, have a large number of people on this board really walk away from Scottish football over the hun re-launch?

Obviously not given our attendances.

10-05-2023, 11:43 AM

Might have been different had they been relaunched in the top league or the one below it, as had been mooted at the time.

It's hard to argue that what happened wasn't probably the right outcome.

:tin hat:

10-05-2023, 02:15 PM

Yes, absolutely. It's all they have to encourage ST renewals when they're a firm 2nd in a 2 horse race.

10-05-2023, 02:18 PM

The poll was about the SPFL plan to get the New Huns starting in the top, or failing that 2nd, tier. Arguably them getting straight into the league at all was unfair, but up until very recently, Scottish football has always had pretty arbitrary criteria for that.

Lendo
10-05-2023, 05:36 PM
https://www.instagram.com/p/CsEVVNbKWPv/?igshid=NTc4MTIwNjQ2YQ==

Ryan Porteous continuing to live rent free inside the Huns head by signing a deal as a brand Castore ambassador. Entire thread on it over on Follow Follow.

18-05-2023, 02:23 PM
Rangers going to court again.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10689237/rangers-sued-finance-firm-southbank-card-payments-court/

18-05-2023, 02:56 PM
Rangers going to court again.

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/10689237/rangers-sued-finance-firm-southbank-card-payments-court/

Got to say I'm with them this time :agree:

I was at Ibrox for the Raith game, and the kiosk charged me for an order I didn't make. The price was £16.70 (ohhhh, if it had only been 20p more ....:greengrin)

I got the money back from the club no bother, without having to prove anything. I got the feeling they just wanted rid of "yet another complaint".

Fuzzywuzzy
20-05-2023, 10:43 AM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/rangers-reveal-meeting-with-spfl-chairman-and-possible-cinch-thawing-but-renew-sky-tender-questions-4150736

26-06-2023, 08:58 PM
well i think Sevco should boycott Scottish footy altogether and instead just basically **** right off

27-06-2023, 04:07 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/rangers-reveal-meeting-with-spfl-chairman-and-possible-cinch-thawing-but-renew-sky-tender-questions-4150736

If Sevco weren’t so rancid and intent on squabbling about sponsorship deals that they signed off then maybe Scottish football would be more attractive commercially and get more valuable TV deals.

If their fans made games an attractive spectacle instead of singing bile and rioting then other markets might pay more for them.

28-06-2023, 03:10 PM
I read in the BBC gossip column that the SFA have given the huns the unprecedented go ahead to sue the SPFL, I forgot about it til now, so looked online and found this

https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/23615550.rangers-set-take-spfl-court-sfa-blessing-cinch-dispute/

This could wreck the cinch deal and cost the league millions, all for a club that should have stayed liquidated in 2012.:rolleyes:

28-06-2023, 06:25 PM
I read in the BBC gossip column that the SFA have given the huns the unprecedented go ahead to sue the SPFL, I forgot about it til now, so looked online and found this

https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/23615550.rangers-set-take-spfl-court-sfa-blessing-cinch-dispute/

This could wreck the cinch deal and cost the league millions, all for a club that should have stayed liquidated in 2012.:rolleyes:

Should just kick them out of the league or if that can't be done then start up a new one without inviting them to join.

Clubs shouldn't be allowed to offer exclusivity deals at all if it is likely to cause problems with the league sponsors.

I don't even believe their deal with Parks was done before the cinch one, they didn't produce evidence to show it was and if they eventually did it would have been easy for them to fudge it given who it was with. I wouldn't be surprised if they knew of negotiations with cinch so took the opportunity to try and put a spanner in the works and show up Doncaster because they don't like him.

Hopefully it will all come out in court.

GRA
05-08-2023, 06:21 PM
So an opening day defeat to Killie. Some start to the Rangers revolution 🤣 I fully expect pages and pages of catastrophising headlines about Beale's future over the next few days...

Lendo
05-08-2023, 06:22 PM
Always happy when this thread makes an appearance.

05-08-2023, 09:30 PM
So an opening day defeat to Killie. Some start to the Rangers revolution 🤣 I fully expect pages and pages of catastrophising headlines about Beale's future over the next few days...

At the rugger watching a fine Scotland win, home to find Wales beating England & The Rangers falling at the first hurdle.
Win tomorrow & I may have to break out the battenburg.....

05-08-2023, 09:56 PM
So an opening day defeat to Killie. Some start to the Rangers revolution [emoji1787] I fully expect pages and pages of catastrophising headlines about Beale's future over the next few days...I'm absolutely convinced that the Beale boy peaked when he was running that highly successful fruit & veg stall in walford and everything he has had to say recently bears that out (no pun intended)

05-08-2023, 10:34 PM
I'm absolutely convinced that the Beale boy peaked when he was running that highly successful fruit & veg stall in walford and everything he has had to say recently bears that out (no pun intended)

Beale is a prime plum.

05-08-2023, 10:37 PM
Beale is a prime plum.[emoji23]

He's no Ian Beale.

Am hoping he continues though, shifty as a shifty thing in his interview today.

30-08-2023, 09:46 PM
Missing out on a big financial windfall tonight. If they are still stupid enough to calculate their budgets on making Champions league it could be interesting times ahead.

31-08-2023, 06:58 AM
Missing out on a big financial windfall tonight. If they are still stupid enough to calculate their budgets on making Champions league it could be interesting times ahead.

They base it in Europa League apparently now.

31-08-2023, 07:14 AM
Not convinced by the guy Beale at all by the way. Sounds like a used car salesman.

31-08-2023, 09:05 AM
They base it in Europa League apparently now.

Hmmmm, we'll see.::greengrin

31-08-2023, 09:07 AM
Not convinced by the guy Beale at all by the way. Sounds like a used car salesman.

He sounds like a candidate on The Apprentice. All bluster and faux confidence.

31-08-2023, 09:22 AM

This guy? 🤔

https://youtube.com/shorts/L_bqdfJYzhY?si=zqUqXOrT9dana0zT

31-08-2023, 10:06 AM

Funny you should say that...

LunasBoots
02-09-2023, 06:11 PM
See Stubbs the other week was on the radio telling his experience of Scottish refs while at Celtic, where he explained during the match there was a stonewall penalty for Celtic in which he remistrated with the ref on the day, the refs reply was 'I don't give penalties against Rangers', Sportsound where slamming him today, think they should tell there listeners the stats down the years on the penalty statistics, some things never change.

02-09-2023, 06:22 PM
See Stubbs the other week was on the radio telling his experience of Scottish refs while at Celtic, where he explained during the match there was a stonewall penalty for Celtic in which he remistrated with the ref on the day, the refs reply was 'I don't give penalties against Rangers', Sportsound where slamming him today, think they should tell there listeners the stats down the years on the penalty statistics, some things never change.

I’m not sure I believe that. Think there’s a bit of tongue in cheek there.

If it was true, it would have been highlighted immediately after game and the referee subject to intense scrutiny from media ( not just the sports journalists)

Let’s face it, do you think Celtic would have kept quiet if such a comment was made during an Old Firm game? Particularly in the heat of the immediate fall out of old firm games that go on for a day or so?

I think Stubbsy’s havering here!

02-09-2023, 07:00 PM
Not convinced by the guy Beale at all by the way. Sounds like a used car salesman.Never been the same since Cathy left him and Ian took over the fruit stall.

02-09-2023, 07:01 PM
Never been the same since Cathy left him and Ian took over the fruit stall.

04-09-2023, 07:03 PM
I see they are demanding answers from the SFA over their disallowed goal. What a bunch of self-entitled p***ks. They do this every time a decision (correct in this case) goes against them when they get far more decisions in favour (often wrongly) than any other club.

https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/23765891.bemused-rangers-demand-answers-sfa-disallowed-goal/

Skol
04-09-2023, 07:22 PM
I see they are demanding answers from the SFA over their disallowed goal. What a bunch of self-entitled p***ks. They do this every time a decision (correct in this case) goes against them when they get far more decisions in favour (often wrongly) than any other club.

https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/23765891.bemused-rangers-demand-answers-sfa-disallowed-goal/

It was a shocker of a decision. Enjoyable to watch, but VAR at its very worst.

04-09-2023, 07:49 PM
Whenever they lose a big game they complain about a decision to deflect attention away from how crap they really are.

Alan62
04-09-2023, 07:57 PM
It was a shocker of a decision. Enjoyable to watch, but VAR at its very worst.

I thought that incident summed up VAR perfectly. It’s completely useless. Half the folk think it’s a foul, the rest don’t. Referees can’t agree either. We’re back in the exact same position we were before VAR only now we have big delays built into the game. It’s a nonsense. Get rid.

As for the sticky buns, it’s a joy to watch them melt down again.

04-09-2023, 08:04 PM
I thought that incident summed up VAR perfectly. It’s completely useless. Half the folk think it’s a foul, the rest don’t. Referees can’t agree either. We’re back in the exact same position we were before VAR only now we have big delays built into the game. It’s a nonsense. Get rid.

As for the sticky buns, it’s a joy to watch them melt down again.

For that decision and other 50/50s.

I’m glad it’s picking up the more clear cut bad decisions and righting a good few wrongs.

04-09-2023, 08:30 PM
The way things are going you can see a scottish referee awarding a penalty against sevco before the next millennium. VAR will overturn it, but its progress

04-09-2023, 10:14 PM
I think it’s 100% the correct decision. The Rangers player trips him up without touching the ball. I don’t think it could be any clearer.

04-09-2023, 11:48 PM
foul or not it was terribly sloppy play by the sellick player

05-09-2023, 02:06 AM
I think it’s 100% the correct decision. The Rangers player trips him up without touching the ball. I don’t think it could be any clearer.

Totally agree. It’s a clear foul and i actually can’t get my head around how it’s even being debated. You can’t just trip players who are on the ball, if you plant your foot in their stride it’s a foul.

I’ve watched it loads and VAR has got it right 100%.

As for Stubbs - again i can’t believe that folk are looking at the evidence (penalty against Rangers stats) and concluding that Stubbs’ is lying.

We’ve got Levein telling a similar story from his management days, ex-refs on the after dinner circuit openly saying they didn’t give penalties against Rangers etc.

How much more evidence do you need to see that it’s corrupt here in favour of one team?

Alan62
05-09-2023, 06:11 AM

The argument is that the Celtic player kicks the Rangers player and falls because when he makes the impact, it trips him. I can see the argument.

Again, my point is that VAR doesn’t clear anything up.

05-09-2023, 06:36 AM
The argument is that the Celtic player kicks the Rangers player and falls because when he makes the impact, it trips him. I can see the argument.

Aye but that’s just an argument isn’t it - not the actual rule/law?

Crunchie
05-09-2023, 06:45 AM
Totally agree. It’s a clear foul and i actually can’t get my head around how it’s even being debated. You can’t just trip players who are on the ball, if you plant your foot in their stride it’s a foul.

I’ve watched it loads and VAR has got it right 100%.

As for Stubbs - again i can’t believe that folk are looking at the evidence (penalty against Rangers stats) and concluding that Stubbs’ is lying.

We’ve got Levein telling a similar story from his management days, ex-refs on the after dinner circuit openly saying they didn’t give penalties against Rangers etc.

How much more evidence do you need to see that it’s corrupt here in favour of one team?
I'd say it was corrupt in favour of 2.

Rumble de Thump
05-09-2023, 07:29 AM

That logic would mean anyone who is ever tripped has committed a foul because they've essentially 'kicked' the player who has fouled them. It wouldn't make any sense. Like someone getting done for assault for headbutting someone's clenched fist.

Fuzzywuzzy
05-09-2023, 12:44 PM
https://twitter.com/34556533334x/status/1698819390332879266?s=19

Oaft

05-09-2023, 12:47 PM

Oaft
Don't know how serious that is but one can but hope. Morons the lot of them, it's financial mismanagement since the new version was created in 2012 that's the problem, not Beale.

05-09-2023, 12:55 PM

Oaft

That's a bit of an over-reaction to losing against Celtc, surely.

Torto7
05-09-2023, 12:58 PM
I'd say it was corrupt in favour of 2.

Based on nothing. None of the stats back up what you 'feel'. Smelltic aren't getting the calls the lodge members do. I agree with the original poster if you still think it isn't corrupt in favour of Rangers you need your head examined.

05-09-2023, 01:00 PM

I'm the same. I watched it for the first time last night and immediately thought dreadful defending but also clear foul.

05-09-2023, 01:01 PM
That's a bit of an over-reaction to losing against Celtc, surely.
Everything about that support is an over reaction but in the last week they got rinsed by PSV and now they've lost to Celtic. Barry Ferguson genuinely believed they were good enough to qualify and beat Celtic. Deluded.

05-09-2023, 01:05 PM
Everything about that support is an over reaction but in the last week they got rinsed by PSV and now they've lost to Celtic. Barry Ferguson genuinely believed they were good enough to qualify and beat Celtic. Deluded.

My feeling is that most teams would have been rinsed by PSV, but yeah, you're right, it was probably a bit of a shock to them to realise they're not as good as they think.

05-09-2023, 07:24 PM
if that incident had been against any team pother than Celtic VAR would not have raised it or if they had the ref would still have given the goal.

06-09-2023, 05:52 AM
Am I getting this wrong? All my life, if a player sticks a leg out and the opponent goes over that leg (effectively kicks in to it because it’s been stuck in the way) that’s a foul, no? This was not the case of a player getting themselves, legitimately, between a player and the ball, sticking a leg in has always been a foul.
VAR got this right IMHO.

Crunchie
06-09-2023, 06:33 AM
Based on nothing. None of the stats back up what you 'feel'. Smelltic aren't getting the calls the lodge members do. I agree with the original poster if you still think it isn't corrupt in favour of Rangers you need your head examined.
You're right, there are no, and there has never been celtic supporting refs out there giving them any decisions. They've won everything on merit. I'm off to make that doctor's appointment. :aok:

06-09-2023, 09:40 AM
You're right, there are no, and there has never been celtic supporting refs out there giving them any decisions. They've won everything on merit. I'm off to make that doctor's appointment. :aok:

Can you name any Celtic supporting refs?

06-09-2023, 10:51 AM

I think Gollum is meant to be a Celtic fan

06-09-2023, 01:04 PM

When Celtic are top dog and calling the shots at the SFA and SPFL they're all Celtic supporters.

06-09-2023, 01:31 PM
Am I getting this wrong? All my life, if a player sticks a leg out and the opponent goes over that leg (effectively kicks in to it because it’s been stuck in the way) that’s a foul, no? This was not the case of a player getting themselves, legitimately, between a player and the ball, sticking a leg in has always been a foul.
VAR got this right IMHO.

You’re spot on. It’s like high level gaslighting to make out that there’s any doubt about that being a foul.

If that had happened to the Rangers player in the box and a penalty was given, nobody would have thought twice about it.

06-09-2023, 01:34 PM
You’re spot on. It’s like high level gaslighting to make out that there’s any doubt about that being a foul.

If that had happened to the Rangers player in the box and a penalty was given, nobody would have thought twice about it.

I’m actually embarrassed for the Hun and also ex refs and pundits who don’t know the laws of the game they make their living from. Yes Embarrassment is the correct word.

06-09-2023, 01:37 PM
I’m actually embarrassed for the Hun and also ex refs and pundits who don’t know the laws of the game they make their living from. Yes Embarrassment is the correct word.
It's been that way for decades and it's difficult to understand. You'd think it would be a small thing to attend a refereeing course if you were earning money as a pundit on the telly, if for no other reason than to stop you looking like an erse.

06-09-2023, 04:37 PM
I didn’t see a huge amount wrong with the challenge I must say. A bit robust but probably wouldn’t have been deemed a foul 20 years ago.

Whether it was or wasn’t the correct decision is neither here nor there though - the fact Rangers are squealing about some refereeing injustice is the main thing and hugely enjoyable :lolrangers:

31-10-2023, 11:59 AM
Click onto this Aberdeen forum, to see the best image you'll see all day today :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

https://afc-chat.co.uk/

Happy Halloween from the Zombie Nation...

31-10-2023, 12:27 PM
Click onto this Aberdeen forum, to see the best image you'll see all day today :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

And they didn't need face paint as they didn't pay them.

31-10-2023, 12:29 PM

That's the better looking ones they could find too.....

31-10-2023, 12:41 PM

Happy Halloween from the Zombie Nation...Atilla speed dating event?

Donegal Hibby
31-10-2023, 12:53 PM

Picture taken after SDG scores the winner in cup ?

31-10-2023, 01:10 PM

I don't see anything out of the ordinary.

31-10-2023, 01:16 PM
Oh come now, don't be mean. That's them all dressed up nice for going out and looking for a burd....

31-10-2023, 01:52 PM

Me neither !
Not much of an effort there,bar trying to look extremely angry or upset.
Then again, Statement FC,"no one likes us,we dont care", are frequently angry and upset about something or other.

It's in their blood.
Yes,their blood,not mine :greengrin

**** the Zombies !

HGSP

13-11-2023, 07:13 PM
Anyone interested in Rangers FC accounts?

https://assets.ctfassets.net/39646iezddpk/1MSwSpaydBTl48667eOEIQ/462cc21b122086bf8123c160e47f874f/Rangers_Reports_and_Accounts_2023.pdf (https://assets.ctfassets.net/39646iezddpk/1MSwSpaydBTl48667eOEIQ/462cc21b122086bf8123c160e47f874f/Rangers_Reports_and_Accounts_2023.pdf)

Revenue £3m lower than previous year, wage costs £9.2m more than previous year ...

Net decrease in cash £7.8m.

13-11-2023, 07:21 PM
Hopefully CWG can come on and tell us they aren't good.

14-11-2023, 09:02 AM
Anyone interested in Rangers FC accounts?

https://assets.ctfassets.net/39646iezddpk/1MSwSpaydBTl48667eOEIQ/462cc21b122086bf8123c160e47f874f/Rangers_Reports_and_Accounts_2023.pdf (https://assets.ctfassets.net/39646iezddpk/1MSwSpaydBTl48667eOEIQ/462cc21b122086bf8123c160e47f874f/Rangers_Reports_and_Accounts_2023.pdf)

Revenue £3m lower than previous year, wage costs £9.2m more than previous year ...

Net decrease in cash £7.8m.

Yet the headline on Sky is record commercial revenue and a profit made :rolleyes:

So, probably a mixed bag with everyone putting their own spin on the figures. Lower overall revenue combined with much higher wages is a pleasing combination.

14-11-2023, 11:56 AM
Yet the headline on Sky is record commercial revenue and a profit made :rolleyes:

So, probably a mixed bag with everyone putting their own spin on the figures. Lower overall revenue combined with much higher wages is a pleasing combination.
They are already on the fair play watch list - with any luck that'll get them in serious bother.

14-11-2023, 06:32 PM
Can see another share issue required soon.

14-11-2023, 07:16 PM
Can see another share issue required soon.
I'm not sure that's allowed under the new fair play guidelines?

14-11-2023, 07:26 PM
I'm not sure that's allowed under the new fair play guidelines?
Forgot about FFP but many teams seem to get away with breaking the rules. The Atillas seem to have a new share issue to tide them over every year.

14-11-2023, 07:30 PM
Forgot about FFP but many teams seem to get away with breaking the rules. The Atillas seem to have a new share issue to tide them over every year.
Not sure they have had one since they were put on the watch list or not but they seem to be sailing close to the wind. Hope they get bent over by the fair play people. Think I might bust a gut laughing. Wish CWG would come on and give us some good news.

14-11-2023, 07:36 PM
Not sure they have had one since they were put on the watch list or not but they seem to be sailing close to the wind. Hope they get bent over by the fair play people. Think I might bust a gut laughing. Wish CWG would come on and give us some good news.

Could ask fans for donations
Federation of **** FOH

15-11-2023, 04:05 PM
I heard Emmanuelle 1 to 5.

linlithgowhibbie
15-11-2023, 04:06 PM

Only heard them? Should have watched them too!:thumbsup:

15-11-2023, 04:07 PM
Only heard them? Should have watched them too!:thumbsup:

Too much excitement for old folk.

He's here!
15-11-2023, 04:08 PM

If the Old Firm game allegation is true I'm guessing he's actually a Celtic fan as the other whopping single day's charges occurred on the day they beat us at ER in late December.

Victor
15-11-2023, 05:07 PM

If the Old Firm game allegation is true I'm guessing he's actually a Celtic fan as the other whopping single day's charges occurred on the day they beat us at ER in late December.

Oh dear, if true. If he was a supporter of the other tribe he would get away with it.

15-11-2023, 10:00 PM
According to the BBC gossip Magic Hat Breadman has "Opened up on Rangers departure" Did the fanny ever congratulate Hibs on winning the trophy or was he too busy organising the Ibrox Party that the polis all disapeared to after 80 minutes?

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

21-11-2023, 11:39 AM
I’d always assumed that Lee Rigby’s parents wished to distance themselves from those who used their sons name for political point scoring.

Now they are doing some kind of mini tour around *** pubs in Scotland and giving fans the chance to take some souvenir photos? I wonder if they actually know what they’re getting themselves into.

https://i.postimg.cc/c4Bs5bhM/IMG-1312.jpg (https://postimg.cc/LnhKJvrn)

https://i.postimg.cc/y8f773wD/IMG-1313.jpg (https://postimg.cc/gx6CDjcp)

(Unless this has gone right over my head and it’s some sort of parody)

Lendo
21-11-2023, 12:05 PM
I’d always assumed that Lee Rigby’s parents wished to distance themselves from those who used their sons name for political point scoring.

Now they are doing some kind of mini tour around *** pubs in Scotland and giving fans the chance to take some souvenir photos? I wonder if they actually know what they’re getting themselves into.

“Photo opportunity”. Honesty, WTF? That’s horrendous.

21-11-2023, 01:29 PM
“Photo opportunity”. Honesty, WTF? That’s horrendous.

The world is broken, why would anyone want a "photo-opportunity" with the parents of a murder victim ? Why Would the Parents be doing it ?

21-11-2023, 01:32 PM
The world is broken, why would anyone want a "photo-opportunity" with the parents of a murder victim ? Why Would the Parents be doing it ?
To raise money for their foundation but yes, I know what you mean.

05-12-2023, 06:24 PM
AOCB went down well at their AGM :lolrangers:

In the meantime, fans were given the floor after opening statements from the top table to ask the main figures about everything from the form on the park to transfer budgets, injuries and the atmosphere at Ibrox itself.

Other topics included fans leaving games too early, a potential singing section - and the club's commitment to attaining net zero.

The last of those questions was the one that led to consternation in the room, when the fan used his slot in the Q&A to bring up the environment.

The fan asked: "Will Rangers comply with net zero?"

The question was met with derision by others in the room and amidst the already intense atmosphere, the fan proceeded to get up and walk out whilst chanting "No surrender" as other supporters attempted to shout him down.

Chairman John Bennett paused for quiet and said in response: "We are all on the journey to net zero and Rangers are on that journey and have a part to play too."

05-12-2023, 07:58 PM
AOCB went down well at their AGM :lolrangers:

In the meantime, fans were given the floor after opening statements from the top table to ask the main figures about everything from the form on the park to transfer budgets, injuries and the atmosphere at Ibrox itself.

Other topics included fans leaving games too early, a potential singing section - and the club's commitment to attaining net zero.

The last of those questions was the one that led to consternation in the room, when the fan used his slot in the Q&A to bring up the environment.

The fan asked: "Will Rangers comply with net zero?"

The question was met with derision by others in the room and amidst the already intense atmosphere, the fan proceeded to get up and walk out whilst chanting "No surrender" as other supporters attempted to shout him down.

Chairman John Bennett paused for quiet and said in response: "We are all on the journey to net zero and Rangers are on that journey and have a part to play too."

No surprises that the Sevco fans are both opposed to anything green and incapable of rational thought.

05-12-2023, 09:23 PM
No surprises that the Sevco fans are both opposed to anything green and incapable of rational thought.

In a way I'd love them to really go for the Net Zero thing. Put solar panels all over ibrox etc...can you imagine if they accidentally won the "Greenest Club in Britain" award !!

05-12-2023, 09:36 PM
For a support that goes on so much about bears, surprising lack of concern for the Polar variety…

06-03-2024, 07:04 AM
Cue further meltdown as Orange parade blocked by Council's unanimous vote........
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cx0zdv0je1do
Let's hope it's the start of a trend.

06-03-2024, 08:15 AM
In the current political climate, it is a terrorist hate march and should be branded that by the politicians. There is no place for the orange order in a civilised tolerant society.

06-03-2024, 09:06 AM
“The parade was to mark the opening of a new Orange Lodge in the area, which members of the Lodge stated was due to there being "significant interest" in the group.”

Any “new” Orange Lodge being set up in 2024 is not being set up on religious grounds for the promotion of Protestantism and to live a life on the principles of The Refirmation.

Basically being set up as an extension of a Rangers club for like minded NE based Huns as an outlet to promote hate and sectarianism.

Well done to to the Aberdeen councillors and Stonehaven residents who saw through right through these clowns from the outset.

It’s another example of how hard Rangers fans are trying now to prove how “staunch” a fan they are. There was once a time when they just went to games, sang some songs about King Billy and called folk fenians and then went home and that was it till the next week.The “This how much a Rangers fan I am” stuff has ramped up quite considerably since their liquidation and route back through the leagues. Royalism, Armed Forces, Unionism, Loyalism, Orangeism - They were not the nicest people pre liquidation, but the new incarnation is a much more bitter and hate filled incarnation of Rangers.

06-03-2024, 09:55 AM
Cue further meltdown as Orange parade blocked by Council's unanimous vote........
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cx0zdv0je1do
Let's hope it's the start of a trend.

There’s been several attempts to run orange marches in the North East. Last time in Aberdeen saw the handful of marchers abandoning it and cowering in a pub after a less than friendly reception from the locals. I see the plum behind it is trying to get a local Orange lodge going. No chance, the last one was little more than a mailbox. Imported west coast bigotry just won’t be tolerated up there.

hhibs
07-03-2024, 01:58 PM
“The parade was to mark the opening of a new Orange Lodge in the area, which members of the Lodge stated was due to there being "significant interest" in the group.”

Any “new” Orange Lodge being set up in 2024 is not being set up on religious grounds for the promotion of Protestantism and to live a life on the principles of The Refirmation.

Basically being set up as an extension of a Rangers club for like minded NE based Huns as an outlet to promote hate and sectarianism.

Well done to to the Aberdeen councillors and Stonehaven residents who saw through right through these clowns from the outset.

It’s another example of how hard Rangers fans are trying now to prove how “staunch” a fan they are. There was once a time when they just went to games, sang some songs about King Billy and called folk fenians and then went home and that was it till the next week.The “This how much a Rangers fan I am” stuff has ramped up quite considerably since their liquidation and route back through the leagues. Royalism, Armed Forces, Unionism, Loyalism, Orangeism - They were not the nicest people pre liquidation, but the new incarnation is a much more bitter and hate filled incarnation of Rangers.

Absolutely,they have become far worse and do not even attempt now to hide their bile.

07-03-2024, 02:04 PM

Looks like it’s just one of the parents in attendance.

07-03-2024, 05:34 PM
Felt so sorry for the Huns manager in the press conference before their match against Benfica tonight. He was moaning about how big a budget his opponents had and how injuries to his small squad affected them more than the big club Benfica.

They obviously punch above their weight against the bigger clubs like Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen here in Scotland

07-03-2024, 06:45 PM
Felt so sorry for the Huns manager in the press conference before their match against Benfica tonight. He was moaning about how big a budget his opponents had and how injuries to his small squad affected them more than the big club Benfica.

They obviously punch above their weight against the bigger clubs like Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen here in Scotland

Could you imagine how the poor Huns would cope against the financial juggernaut of Motherwell?

07-03-2024, 07:50 PM

They don’t do irony but they do do walking away.