View Full Version : Generic Sevco / Rangers meltdown thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 [172] 173 174 175 176 177 178

27-07-2019, 02:35 PM
The Morelos / Milan story originated from Italian media.

Aye, from Giacomo Traynore.

Saturday Boy
27-07-2019, 02:37 PM
Aye, from Giacomo Traynore.

Carlo Collodi, more like.

27-07-2019, 02:41 PM
Carlo Collodi, more like.

I had to google that one, but I like it.

27-07-2019, 05:09 PM
Pensions are taxable. You get tax relief when you put money into a pension (as an incentive to save) but pension income is taxed like any other income.

ISAs are funded with money that has already been taxed. You just don't pay any tax on the gain.

So, pensions and ISAs aren't tax avoidance at all.
Of course they are.

I put money into an ISA rather than a normal bank account so that I don't need to pay tax. I know people who pay into a pension scheme to reduce their tax bill now and save tax in the long run (41% relief on the contributions and pay tax at 20/21% when they take the pension). I know businesses who buy a new piece of machinery to get the tax relief and trade in the current item which works fine.

My point remains that there is nothing wrong with tax avoidance when the tax system is written to encourage certain behaviours by providing a tax saving.

The problem arises when smart alecs try to exploit a gap between the wording and the intent of the legislation. They don't all get caught like Huns RIP did.

Anyway, this is in danger of getting political, so I'll bow out now.

Alan62
27-07-2019, 05:16 PM
No need to bow out. The key word is ‘avoidance’. ISAs and pensions are tax-efficient rather than tax avoidance.

It isn’t just semantics either. As I pointed out both are part of the taxation chain. For it to be tax avoidance, your money has to be removed from taxation altogether - either legally or otherwise.

27-07-2019, 05:22 PM
No need to bow out. The key word is ‘avoidance’. ISAs and pensions are tax-efficient rather than tax avoidance.

It isn’t just semantics either. As I pointed out both are part of the taxation chain. For it to be tax avoidance, your money has to be removed from taxation altogether - either legally or otherwise.

Such as putting it in an ISA.

Alan62
27-07-2019, 06:20 PM
Eh, naw. The money you put into the ISA has already been subject to the rules of income tax.

28-07-2019, 06:45 AM
Eh, naw. The money you put into the ISA has already been subject to the rules of income tax.

If I put money into an ISA, at the end of the year I get more money added to it, which has not been subject to tax. If I take the interest and put it into another ISA, this second ISA is wholly funded by money which has not been subject to tax. Saying it is 'subject to the rules of income tax' does not disguise the fact that it is wholly untaxed.

28-07-2019, 06:52 AM
Each person is allowed only 1 cash ISA.

28-07-2019, 07:01 AM
Each person is allowed only 1 cash ISA.

Not so.

28-07-2019, 08:25 AM
......anyway, back on topic from this pish about ISAs

Check this wee beauty out -

https://twitter.com/debbie_napier/status/1154768430358237184?s=19

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

malcolm
28-07-2019, 09:04 AM
Not so.

Well I suppose you could take out 20,000 cash ISAs in a year if you put a £1 in each.:agree:

ISAs whether cash or stocks & shares have an annual limit. The investment comes from a taxed environment into a tax free one - it is tax efficient and a govt arrangement. There used to be a clear difference between evasion and avoidance with the former criminal and the latter considered good planning.

Things have moved on due not in the least to contrived, connived and artificial arrangements with the sole purpose of escaping fair taxation. Tax avoidance schemes are now reportable to HMRC so that the likes of dodgy EBTs from dodgy employers should not happen again. The propensity of greedy millionaire celebrities and footballers etc , to invest in film funding LLPs designed to create tax relief rather than produce films, demonstrates the reprehensible view that tax is for the poor to pay and not the rich. Personally I’d say it demonstrates greed and a lack of morals or principles.:greengrin

28-07-2019, 09:16 AM
The investment comes from a taxed environment into a tax free one
Not if you use the proceeds of a previous ISA to start a new one it doesn't. In that case it comes from an untaxed environment into a tax free one.

ISAs started in 1999 and for the first ten years were paying a much higher interest rate than they are now (although annual maximums were much lower). If you have paid in the maximum allowed every year since 1999, you will by now have quite a lot of money which has come from an untaxed environment.

28-07-2019, 09:27 AM

So are they now doing fundraisers? How are the MSM not picking up on this. Sounds like they are in deep deep ****. 🤞🤞🤞

Brummie_Hibs
28-07-2019, 09:32 AM
So are they now doing fundraisers? How are the MSM not picking up on this. Sounds like they are in deep deep ****. 🤞🤞🤞
I think it is a show/play about Rangers. I saw a poster for it when I was in Glasgow last week.

28-07-2019, 09:43 AM
Not if you use the proceeds of a previous ISA to start a new one it doesn't. In that case it comes from an untaxed environment into a tax free one.

ISAs started in 1999 and for the first ten years were paying a much higher interest rate than they are now (although annual maximums were much lower). If you have paid in the maximum allowed every year since 1999, you will by now have quite a lot of money which has come from an untaxed environment.

Are you sure about 1999? My pal Sandra has a sister called Isa and she was born in 1953...

28-07-2019, 09:48 AM
Are you sure about 1999? My pal Sandra has a sister called Isa and she was born in 1953...[emoji23]

malcolm
28-07-2019, 10:43 AM

No it will all have come from a taxed environment and grown in a tax free one. To move to a new one you are simply then moving monies that originated in a taxed environment from one wrapper to another. It is like moving your car to a new parking spot - it is NOT a new car.

Moving wrappers or cumulatively adding to the same wrapper, assuming the same interest rate, has the same result in a cash ISA. You have moved monies from a taxed environment into a tax efficient one where the growth is not taxed. The money you put in a cash ISA comes from your net taxed income or your capital as subject (within the allowances) to for example to CGT or IGT. It is all from a taxed environment.

Anyway that the taxman has looked less than kindly to avoidance has given us this thread that I’m hoping will offer up a lot more interest to come than currently paid from your average cash ISA. Which is my last word on ISAs:greengrin

The Wireless
28-07-2019, 10:53 AM
I wonder what kind of figure Sevco will be hit with from Astley? Are there any estimates going around ?:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused :

28-07-2019, 11:17 AM
No it will all have come from a taxed environment and grown in a tax free one. To move to a new one you are simply then moving monies that originated in a taxed environment from one wrapper to another. It is like moving your car to a new parking spot - it is NOT a new car.

Moving wrappers or cumulatively adding to the same wrapper, assuming the same interest rate, has the same result in a cash ISA. You have moved monies from a taxed environment into a tax efficient one where the growth is not taxed. The money you put in a cash ISA comes from your net taxed income or your capital as subject (within the allowances) to for example to CGT or IGT. It is all from a taxed environment.

Anyway that the taxman has looked less than kindly to avoidance has given us this thread that I’m hoping will offer up a lot more interest to come than currently paid from your average cash ISA. Which is my last word on ISAs:greengrin

To argue that the tax-free interest on an ISA has come from a taxed environment is like saying that cash-in-hand for a building job is from a taxed environment because the homeowner is paying it out of his PAYEd wages. Ditto the money that Govey pays for his coke. All money is legit. :agree:

28-07-2019, 11:31 AM
Are you sure about 1999? My pal Sandra has a sister called Isa and she was born in 1953...
Isa Drennan was born in 1953. Is it her? :dunno:

28-07-2019, 12:55 PM
Could you ISA obsessors take your filthy chat outside, puh-leez!

28-07-2019, 12:58 PM
For those in the know about ISA s. Where can I get one that pays 3 percent or more

28-07-2019, 01:01 PM
For those in the know about ISA s. Where can I get one that pays 3 percent or more

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Dxts5ZgD0a8/maxresdefault.jpg

28-07-2019, 01:08 PM

In your dreams for the time being I'm afraid.

28-07-2019, 01:10 PM
In your dreams for the time being I'm afraid.

Boris will sort it [emoji849]

28-07-2019, 01:14 PM

If you stick it in a decent stocks and shares ISA you could get double that or more.

Obviously need to add the caveat that they can also go down in value and past performance is no guarantee of future returns .

28-07-2019, 01:35 PM
Isa Drennan was born in 1953. Is it her? :dunno:

No...her name is Cumming

malcolm
28-07-2019, 03:41 PM
To argue that the tax-free interest on an ISA has come from a taxed environment is like saying that cash-in-hand for a building job is from a taxed environment because the homeowner is paying it out of his PAYEd wages. Ditto the money that Govey pays for his coke. All money is legit. :agree:

You have moved your argument not so much to a new parking place but you’ve now left the car behind and are talking about the added extra alloy wheels! I never said the growth came from a taxed environment just the investment and of course we are talking about moving your own funds from one place to another not a black market under the counter cash in hand payment between 2 parties. This is most certainly my last response on this!!

28-07-2019, 04:21 PM
If you stick it in a decent stocks and shares ISA you could get double that or more.

Obviously need to add the caveat that they can also go down in value and past performance is no guarantee of future returns .

Been there tried it But prefer security of a fixed guaranteed return even if locking it away for longer period

hhibs
28-07-2019, 04:29 PM
Been there tried it But prefer security of a fixed guaranteed return even if locking it away for longer period

Peer to Peer ISA,risk is higher but that is what a higher interest rate is likely to mean I am afraid.

28-07-2019, 04:32 PM
Can we not stop talking about ISA and pensions. I Come on hoping to see bad news about sevco.

hhibs
28-07-2019, 04:36 PM
Can we not stop talking about ISA and pensions. I Come on hoping to see bad news about sevco.

Sevco are always bad news !

28-07-2019, 04:42 PM
These tiresome ISA posters need a good PEP talk.

HIGHLANDLEITHER
28-07-2019, 04:46 PM
I wonder what kind of figure Sevco will be hit with from Astley? Are there any estimates going around ?:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused :
johnjamessite today suggesting £6 million. It’s not just SD though there are the court costs of King trying to do the dirty and the costs of Hummel and Elite . Worth a read if you want to see the bigger picture.

malcolm
28-07-2019, 04:52 PM

Not surprised you have adopted archaic terminology :wink:

28-07-2019, 05:20 PM

Rick?

28-07-2019, 05:23 PM
Won't be long before there is a Cry For Help......

28-07-2019, 05:24 PM
Won't be long before there is a Cry For Help......

At least he’s never gonna give you up, never going to let you down

28-07-2019, 05:28 PM
At least he’s never gonna give you up, never going to let you down
Oh here watch out, the pun Polis will Move Right Out of the shadows any time now.....

HibbyDave
29-07-2019, 09:10 AM
Sports Direct share price fell by approx 25% following release of latest accounts.
Unsure who will “pop” first, them or Sevco?

29-07-2019, 11:59 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190729/3773cf790e68983ecf027557b8e4f34a.jpg

29-07-2019, 12:06 PM

Saw this on Sky last night, Alfredo has Gerrard and rangers over a barrel

29-07-2019, 12:09 PM
Saw this on Sky last night, Alfredo has Gerrard and rangers over a barrel
I think it would be more factual to say that Sevco have bent themselves over a barrel.....

29-07-2019, 01:21 PM

I’m losing interest.

29-07-2019, 01:24 PM

Take it this is nothing to do with them being desperate on money?

29-07-2019, 01:38 PM
Take it this is nothing to do with them being desperate on money?
I'm quite sure it is. I imagine Sevco are doing everything they possibly can to punt him....

29-07-2019, 01:42 PM
Statement o'clock again....

http://club1872.co.uk/news/club-1872-statement-on-sports-direct-litigation/

29-07-2019, 01:46 PM

Breaks my heart so it does.....

HIGHLANDLEITHER
29-07-2019, 02:34 PM

Worth having a look at followfollow for fans reactions. Old board still getting all the blame for the contract which had a £1 million cap on damages. Current contract was agreed with new board with no cap and has handed Ashley matching rites in perpetuity. The old contract would have been up in 2/3 years.
Lots of smokescreens about confidentiality ,maybe for good reasons.

29-07-2019, 11:07 PM

'It is the club’s position that the judgement is not as reported and that the damages cap of £1m has not been removed'

Hmm, does this mean that the judge's/court final verdict has been tampered with - or do the 'peepil' develop dyslexia on judgements not in their favour !

29-07-2019, 11:21 PM
'It is the club’s position that the judgement is not as reported and that the damages cap of £1m has not been removed'

Hmm, does this mean that the judge's/court final verdict has been tampered with - or do the 'peepil' develop dyslexia on judgements not in their favour !
Honestly I can't tell if they just burying their collective heads in the sand or if they simply don't understand the written word. It's all pretty clear to me......

29-07-2019, 11:32 PM

Why are these people with an overinflated view of themselves not now called Club2012?

Stonewall
30-07-2019, 06:05 AM
Worth having a look at followfollow for fans reactions. Old board still getting all the blame for the contract which had a £1 million cap on damages. Current contract was agreed with new board with no cap and has handed Ashley matching rites in perpetuity. The old contract would have been up in 2/3 years.
Lots of smokescreens about confidentiality ,maybe for good reasons.

The way I read it was that the current contract contained a cap on damages of £1. Million but the judge had said that this was insufficient to cover SDIs losses. I don’t know whether the judge is able to over ride the terms of a contract.

Obviously more than happy to be proved wrong.

30-07-2019, 06:21 AM
Why are these people with an overinflated view of themselves not now called Club2012?

They obviously know that the club was founded in 2012 - when it suits.

30-07-2019, 06:33 AM
I bet Newcastle fans are delighted to be linked to that mob

30-07-2019, 10:09 AM
The way I read it was that the current contract contained a cap on damages of £1. Million but the judge had said that this was insufficient to cover SDIs losses. I don’t know whether the judge is able to over ride the terms of a contract.

Obviously more than happy to be proved wrong.

I think the damages are the "fine"for not sticking to the contract.The losses are the material losses suffered by Sports Direct.

30-07-2019, 10:12 AM
If Ashley has had an unexpected €610m Belgian tax bill as reported and the firm goes mammaries skyward any admin or liquidator will seek the fullest repayment from the Thes post haste. Interesting times

30-07-2019, 10:13 AM
If Ashley has had an unexpected €610m Belgian tax bill as reported and the firm goes mammaries skyward any admin or liquidator will seek the fullest repayment from the Thes post haste. Interesting times

Just like Hearts

BigKev
30-07-2019, 10:15 AM

Would the Belgian SD not be a separate company to the UK version in which case they'd just fold it if they couldn't pay the liability?

30-07-2019, 10:27 AM

Actually liquidators tend to be pragmatic and take what they can get. Ashley on the other hand has made this personal with King and is looking to completely destroy them. I wish SD well for now.

30-07-2019, 10:29 AM
Would the Belgian SD not be a separate company to the UK version in which case they'd just fold it if they couldn't pay the liability?

I may be wrong with this next point.

I think for SD to operate anywhere outside the UK, using the same name, the parent company remains the body that set up the satellite. In other words, SD (UK) would be responsible for the SD (Belguim) set-up.

Like I said, my understanding may be wrong. More than happy to be further educated.

30-07-2019, 10:31 AM
I bet Newcastle fans are delighted to be linked to that mob

A lot will be actually. No shortage of Rangers "fans" among them.

30-07-2019, 10:38 AM
I may be wrong with this next point.

I think for SD to operate anywhere outside the UK, using the same name, the parent company remains the body that set up the satellite. In other words, SD (UK) would be responsible for the SD (Belguim) set-up.

Like I said, my understanding may be wrong. More than happy to be further educated.

It's all part of the efforts to stop companies avoiding taxation on profits earned in different countries by making it difficult to establish what is earned where.This is just a starting shot in Belgium but the eventual settlement will be nowhere near that amount.

30-07-2019, 11:06 AM

She's protected the tweet. Only followers can read it.

30-07-2019, 02:35 PM
She's protected the tweet. Only followers can read it.

What did it say?

31-07-2019, 11:59 AM
Worth a read from Phil.
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2019/07/31/why-sevco-might-finally-be-a-dead-duck/

31-07-2019, 12:30 PM
Worth a read from Phil.
https://philmacgiollabhain.ie/2019/07/31/why-sevco-might-finally-be-a-dead-duck/

JJ will be going mental lol. He's protected his piece while Phil Mac has published it. Good read nonetheless, hell mend the Sevco w*****s......

Togs91
31-07-2019, 01:08 PM
Surely hummel will be due a healthy sum fof having to exit a contract early etc??

31-07-2019, 01:26 PM
Surely hummel will be due a healthy sum fof having to exit a contract early etc??

Yip, and Elite. [emoji23]

Torto7
31-07-2019, 01:32 PM
The gift that keeps on giving. :na na: Such a shame.

31-07-2019, 01:51 PM
Yip, and Elite. [emoji23]

I would imagine Close Brothers are paying attention also....

31-07-2019, 02:13 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190731/f30e2a724e1a7858a4bc4a369bd52769.jpg
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

31-07-2019, 02:18 PM

who do they think they are kidding :rotflmao:

h18eeynick
31-07-2019, 02:20 PM

Rangers would only get £15 million - the other £15 million is tax in China on transfers in. Still an amazing offer for him and Rangers

31-07-2019, 02:25 PM
who do they think they are kidding :rotflmao:

Update the now it’s £15 that they have refused although no bid of anything was actually received ��

31-07-2019, 02:25 PM

We understand that the deal included £30m in cash, a unicorn, and a big bag of didn't happen.

31-07-2019, 02:43 PM
That not he has turned down a move that would net him £30m?

h18eeynick
31-07-2019, 02:58 PM
That not he has turned down a move that would net him £30m?

It says on BBC Scotland gossip that they met Rangers valuation of £15 million for him

31-07-2019, 03:01 PM
It says on BBC Scotland gossip that they met Rangers valuation of £15 million for him
Aye and in other news, Cristiano Ronaldo is currently undergoing a medical at Ibrox before signing for Sevco on a 5 year deal worth 8M per year

31-07-2019, 03:06 PM
If he has turned down a move he will be even more unpopular with the Rangers hierarchy than he is at the moment.

31-07-2019, 03:18 PM
If he has turned down a move he will be even more unpopular with the Rangers hierarchy than he is at the moment.

There has been no bid. This is Jim Traynor desperately trying to drum up interest. They are getting very desperate for cash.
They ran with Newcastle bidding £8m for Tavernier the other day only for Steve Bruce to say that it’s made up nonsense. That will be why the have went with a Chinese club this time. Harder for the Scottish press to verify.
Starting to feel like 2011 again. [emoji106]

31-07-2019, 03:20 PM
Wasn't it the same thing last year? Apparent bid from China only for the team to rubbish it?

31-07-2019, 03:28 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/4548996/rangers-sports-direct-hummel-deal-killed-injuction-legal-fees/amp?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true

31-07-2019, 03:32 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190731/bd9992cda4ba03c249ab42be7aedc4b8.jpg
Next season’s Sevco kit.

31-07-2019, 03:58 PM
Wasn't it the same thing last year? Apparent bid from China only for the team to rubbish it?

Was that not the team that quickly clarified they had already used up their foreign player quota?

31-07-2019, 04:01 PM
Was that not the team that quickly clarified they had already used up their foreign player quota?

Something like that aye. Sure that happened. Apparently this team has used their foreign player quite as well with 4 South American players. Classic The Rangers.

31-07-2019, 04:33 PM
Anyone believing that (A) this 'bid' of £30m for Morelos actually exists and that (B) Morelos voluntarily turned down approx £200,00pw to stay on £20-30,000pw - has the IQ to be a Hun !. Lbh, if it emerged later on that there was a 'mistake in the translation' and the actual figure was £1.5m then that would be a more accuarate and believeable bid for the jug-eared, petted-lip buffoon in this day and age of silly-money on transfer-fees !

Unsurprisingly, over on Hun-media (that top-quality site of even-balanced, intelligent and articulate views ...) does have a thread on Traynor's latest distraction re Morelos but nothing whatsoever (that I can find) on the SD case - so it's not just their board that does the :ostrich: !

31-07-2019, 05:29 PM
Surely they could have been a bit more original than use the same widely ridiculed story as last year's.

31-07-2019, 05:31 PM
Next season’s Sevco kit.

31-07-2019, 05:34 PM
Next season’s Sevco kit.

😂😂😂

31-07-2019, 06:00 PM
Newspaper reports on the court case

Scotsman (https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/rangers-banned-from-wearing-hummel-kits-must-pay-sports-direct-450k-in-legal-fees-1-4974525)

Herald (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/17806732.rangers-vs-sports-direct-club-wont-wear-hummel-next-year-judge-kills-deal/)

Daily Record.....

:tumble:

31-07-2019, 06:04 PM
Newspaper reports on the court case

Scotsman (https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/rangers/rangers-banned-from-wearing-hummel-kits-must-pay-sports-direct-450k-in-legal-fees-1-4974525)

Herald (https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/17806732.rangers-vs-sports-direct-club-wont-wear-hummel-next-year-judge-kills-deal/)

Daily Record.....

:tumble:
BBC hasn't been much better in all honesty. Are they all that terrified that they'll get their window put in?

31-07-2019, 06:12 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/4548996/rangers-sports-direct-hummel-deal-killed-injuction-legal-fees/amp?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter&__twitter_impression=true

I'm struggling to understand the bit about Morelos. It says the Chinese Club were prepared to meet "Ranger's" valuation but no bid was received! Seems like SSN are making it up.

31-07-2019, 06:14 PM
Anyone believing that (A) this 'bid' of £30m for Morelos actually exists and that (B) Morelos voluntarily turned down approx £200,00pw to stay on £20-30,000pw - has the IQ to be a Hun !. Lbh, if it emerged later on that there was a 'mistake in the translation' and the actual figure was £1.5m then that would be a more accuarate and believeable bid for the jug-eared, petted-lip buffoon in this day and age of silly-money on transfer-fees !

Unsurprisingly, over on Hun-media (that top-quality site of even-balanced, intelligent and articulate views ...) does have a thread on Traynor's latest distraction re Morelos but nothing whatsoever (that I can find) on the SD case - so it's not just their board that does the :ostrich: !

Even the **** story has a subtext of ‘hey, we’re just writing what we’ve been told, we don’t believe a word of it’

They don’t even bother to explain where the £30m figure comes from... £15m transfer fee plus £10m contract adds up to...?

Mind you, last time a BBC journo actually did some work and cast doubt on these ‘bids’ he was forced to make a grovelling apology and damage his career.

31-07-2019, 06:24 PM
I'm struggling to understand the bit about Morelos. It says the Chinese Club were prepared to meet "Ranger's" valuation but no bid was received! Seems like SSN are making it up.
Or the fat controller Jim Traynor if feeding them s***e as usual.....

31-07-2019, 06:30 PM
Surely they could have been a bit more original than use the same widely ridiculed story as last year's.

You can't say their board don't know their target audience - a large % of Hun are still excited/looking forward to the first brick of their '£120m casino and hotel complex' being laid !

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/4264114.stm

31-07-2019, 06:36 PM
You can't say their board don't know their target audience - a large % of Hun are still excited/looking forward to the first brick of their '£120m casino and hotel complex' being laid !

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/4264114.stm

They don’t need a casino now they have owners who regularly gamble with the clubs future.

31-07-2019, 07:09 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190731/4cf2769602f36141d0009ebde5e30a4a.jpg

31-07-2019, 07:17 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190731/4cf2769602f36141d0009ebde5e30a4a.jpg

I honestly don't get it. The dafties who print this rubbish must surely have realized by now that the very internet they are using will be used by others to discredit their nonsense?

31-07-2019, 07:19 PM
They really had me fooled as well.

31-07-2019, 10:13 PM

Said with a straight face!

01-08-2019, 09:22 AM
Stevie G has now confirmed there was no bid for Morelos.

Will the club now turn on their own manager and force him to make a humiliating retraction of his comments, as they did to that BBC journalist last year?

https://mobile.twitter.com/kheredine2018/status/959081429417283584?lang=en

01-08-2019, 09:31 AM
I honestly don't get it. The dafties who print this rubbish must surely have realized by now that the very internet they are using will be used by others to discredit their nonsense?

It's like Trump or Boris. Shout something really loud and the people that want to believe it will. It then becomes a FACT.

01-08-2019, 11:25 AM
Newco being ordered to pay Sports Direct £450,000 is hopefully the tip of the iceberg. Loving it.

01-08-2019, 12:55 PM
In regards to regurgitated stories from Ibrox...

I see they're now claiming (again) that they're going to rebuild part of Ibrox to increase capacity.

That was one of the fake distraction stories used by Murray to deflect from the fact his club were going down the pan. The last time they claimed they were increasing capacity to 60,000.

http://i13.tinypic.com/4uw26xj.jpg

01-08-2019, 01:00 PM
Newco being ordered to pay Sports Direct £450,000 is hopefully the tip of the iceberg. Loving it.

Is that the legal fees or the settlement?

Stonewall
01-08-2019, 01:06 PM

i think it is a proportion of SDIs legal fees.

01-08-2019, 01:07 PM

Legal Fees. The settlement will be much larger.

01-08-2019, 01:11 PM
Legal Fees. The settlement will be much larger.

Presumably Hummel will want their money back too, and the fans who bought the replica kits will want it back too.

01-08-2019, 02:42 PM
If they go into admin again, what percentage is needed in a vote for them to get a CVA? With all the directors loans now converted to shares, the money owed now is to Close Brothers and very soon to Sports Direct. Close Brothers is secured so they will want paid in full no doubt.

01-08-2019, 03:15 PM
If they go into admin again, what percentage is needed in a vote for them to get a CVA? With all the directors loans now converted to shares, the money owed now is to Close Brothers and very soon to Sports Direct. Close Brothers is secured so they will want paid in full no doubt.

Is Close Bros debt to "The Rangers Football Club Limited" (formerly Sevco Scotland) aka the actual football club that holds the SPFL share etc. or to "The Rangers International Football Club plc", which wholly owns TRFC Ltd?

I suspect that if they go bust they will try and shift TRFC ltd onto new owners while ditching the debt in TRIFC plc. So the club itself wouldn't be liquidated and no need for "Third Rangers".

01-08-2019, 03:17 PM
Is Close Bros debt to "The Rangers Football Club Limited" (formerly Sevco Scotland) aka the actual football club that holds the SPFL share etc. or to "The Rangers International Football Club plc", which wholly owns TRFC Ltd?

I suspect that if they go bust they will try and shift TRFC ltd onto new owners while ditching the debt in TRIFC plc. So the club itself wouldn't be liquidated and no need for "Third Rangers".

You mean like what Hearts did

01-08-2019, 03:22 PM

It’s secured on the stadium though so it’s still needs paid.

01-08-2019, 10:37 PM
Presumably Hummel will want their money back too, and the fans who bought the replica kits will want it back too.

This will probably increase sales of Hummel shirts if anything. This season’s will become a collectors item.

Who knows what the terms are for the rest of the contract though. If Sevco negotiated as badly as they did with Ashley then they are even bigger trouble.

This really is a massive story and we will see if the media treat it as such.

01-08-2019, 10:48 PM
This will probably increase sales of Hummel shirts if anything. This season’s will become a collectors item.

Who knows what the terms are for the rest of the contract though. If Sevco negotiated as badly as they did with Ashley then they are even bigger trouble.

This really is a massive story and we will see if the media treat it as such.

What’s the chances of them going bust?

Stonewall
01-08-2019, 10:56 PM
It’s secured on the stadium though so it’s still needs paid.

Sorry Ozy but do we know for certain that the Close Brothers loan is still outstanding?

As I understand it, the loan was taken out to tide Rangers over till the ST money started rolling in.

Close Brothers being a lender of last resort, the terms were exacting and punitive. In Ranger’s interests to pay it back promptly I think.

01-08-2019, 11:40 PM
Sorry Ozy but do we know for certain that the Close Brothers loan is still outstanding?

As I understand it, the loan was taken out to tide Rangers over till the ST money started rolling in.

Close Brothers being a lender of last resort, the terms were exacting and punitive. In Ranger’s interests to pay it back promptly I think.

There are three charges due to Close Brothers still noted as outstanding against The Rangers Football Club on the Companies House site.

The loans are still outstanding.

02-08-2019, 08:06 AM
There are three charges due to Close Brothers still noted as outstanding against The Rangers Football Club on the Companies House site.

How much

02-08-2019, 08:18 AM
What’s the chances of them going bust?

Who knows?

If they were a normal business you would say they look to be in considerable trouble. Football of course is not a normal business.

However, we do know that getting to the Europa League group stage is non negotiable for them, because even their own highly optimistic projections count on income from European matches to make the sums add up.

Add to that expensive legal dispute with Ashley and real uncertainty about future replica kit sales.

02-08-2019, 08:25 AM
How much

£7m i believe. Original loan was £3m.

Fuzzywuzzy
02-08-2019, 09:20 AM
How much debt in total are they? Must be close to £30m by now.

I now a lot of these were in soft loans though. Has king actually put a single penny into this club?

02-08-2019, 01:24 PM
£7m i believe. Original loan was £3m.

Yip, they originally borrowed £3m and paid that back and have since borrowed £7m.
And the have issued new shares although not sure what that means.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190802/70bc2fa22ae03366ab0861fbf597c68e.jpg

02-08-2019, 01:26 PM
How much debt in total are they? Must be close to £30m by now.

I now a lot of these were in soft loans though. Has king actually put a single penny into this club?

I think all the directors converted their loans into shares to get round FFP which is good news for that but if they hit admin because of Ashley then they have no friendly creditors for a CVA vote.

02-08-2019, 01:43 PM

That doesn’t mean any loans are outstanding.Charges may be left in place in case Rangers need future borrowing.It saves the expense of going through the charges rigmarole again.

02-08-2019, 07:17 PM
Explainer from James Doleman.

https://bellacaledonia.org.uk/2019/08/02/sports-direct-v-rangers/

05-08-2019, 03:44 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190805/cdcdf164b44cabdab9b0d895c378fd15.jpg

‘Rightly or wrongly’ we forced open the gate.[emoji23]

05-08-2019, 03:59 PM

They are utterly shameless. Saw some chat about the ticketing issue being exasperated by fans turning up with fake tickets demanding to get in.

Cataplana
05-08-2019, 04:03 PM

I am struggling to think of times it would have been right for them to force the gate.

However the main thing appears to be their contemptible sense of entitlement, that makes them believe they have the right to call the shots on what other clubs do in their own ground.

Kilmarnock should tell them to gtf.

05-08-2019, 04:35 PM
The circumstances surrounding the forcing of the gate are disgraceful and I hope that anyone involved in that is punished.

Not wanting to stick up for the huns here, but I do think clubs need to get a grip with the ticketing arrangements outside grounds in order to ensure fans can get in speedily. We've had our own issues at our own home and Tynecastle amongst other places (Dunfermline pre-season to pick on another) and when thousands of fans are left outside for longer than is necessary then tempers rise and it can be unpleasant.

By all accounts the recent changes that we've seen at the turnstiles reduce the chances of getting into a ground with a forged ticket. If forgeries are now being weeded out, we now need to ensure we have ample police and stewards near turnstiles to escort folk trying unsuccessfully to get into grounds away so those in possession of valid tickets can gain entry.

Huns are erseholes and will undoubtedly carry much of the blame here, but I do think we have issues with the way we treat large, boisterous away supports in this country - and we don't do a good enough job of it.

05-08-2019, 04:46 PM
I am struggling to think of times it would have been right for them to force the gate.

However the main thing appears to be their contemptible sense of entitlement, that makes them believe they have the right to call the shots on what other clubs do in their own ground.

Kilmarnock should tell them to gtf.

Absolutely, horrible people & club. Traynor at his worst. They supposedly expressed concern about disabled facilities at Killie previously. Really? They were concerned that the disabled area might not be able to withstand half wits jumping up & down on it. I expect Killie to go ballistic over this.

Chorley Hibee
05-08-2019, 05:05 PM
Absolutely, horrible people & club. Traynor at his worst. They supposedly expressed concern about disabled facilities at Killie previously. Really? They were concerned that the disabled area might not be able to withstand half wits jumping up & down on it. I expect Killie to go ballistic over this.

Yet another statement that sums up perfectly the vile club that they are.

They are the embodiment of so much that is abhorrent in Scottish football and society, and I want no dealings with them regards any of their players coming here on loan.

05-08-2019, 05:27 PM
Has there been anything about what the failure of Kilmarnock's ticket system was, either this time or the other time(s), that the Rangers' statement refers to? Wonder if the "failures" were not letting forged tickets in.

Hopefully Kilmarnock come out with a response.

05-08-2019, 07:35 PM
Has there been anything about what the failure of Kilmarnock's ticket system was, either this time or the other time(s), that the Rangers' statement refers to? Wonder if the "failures" were not letting forged tickets in.

Hopefully Kilmarnock come out with a response.

Killie did come out with a response. They said that they had never had trouble with the ticketing system before as it was the first time it had been used. Sevco were therefore telling lies, no change there! Also Sevco claimed that the gate was opened by the police. Killie say that was not the case, it was forced by Sevconians.

05-08-2019, 08:50 PM
Killie did come out with a response. They said that they had never had trouble with the ticketing system before as it was the first time it had been used. Sevco were therefore telling lies, no change there! Also Sevco claimed that the gate was opened by the police. Killie say that was not the case, it was forced by Sevconians.

Thanks Pathhead. I'd say "Unbelievable!" but I'm not sure it's that unbelievable at all.

05-08-2019, 09:21 PM
wasn't us
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/4569249/rangers-club-1872-kilmarnock-rugby-park

05-08-2019, 09:42 PM
wasn't us
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/4569249/rangers-club-1872-kilmarnock-rugby-park

It's getting comical now, "trapped outside" :faf:

All looks pretty calm in that video clip, anyone could easily get out of the crowd if they wanted to, certainly doesn't looking as if there's any crushing going on.

05-08-2019, 10:01 PM
The video in the article totally contradicts the statement that the muppets have released. Incredible how thick they all are.

Greenfly
05-08-2019, 10:25 PM
The "rightly or wrongly" bit totally devalues everything else that follows and shows immaturity as well as irresponsibility. It's like a wee boy saying "I'm sorry" with his fingers crossed. They then wonder why there's no respect towards them. Imagine the outrage if Hibs fans or anyone else had forced a gate at Ibrox. The sooner they go belly-up again, the better for civilisation.

The Leith Dutch
05-08-2019, 10:43 PM

Absolutely no surprise at all.

Hun fans riot in Manchester.
Club: People need to understand our supporters spent a lot on money to get down to Manchester and then the big screen TV showing the match broke down.

Hun fans riot in Romania.
Club: People need to understand that there weren't enough turnstiles open.

Hun fans riot
Everyone else: you need to understand that sometimes things happen you don't like but grown up, decent people don't start a ****ing riot because of that.

05-08-2019, 10:58 PM
It's getting comical now, "trapped outside" :faf:

All looks pretty calm in that video clip, anyone could easily get out of the crowd if they wanted to, certainly doesn't looking as if there's any crushing going on.

The poor supporters placed in severe danger by the nasty Killie people getting them stuck outside the ground....

06-08-2019, 06:03 AM
wasn't us

Trapped outside on a road?

Wee Effen Bee
06-08-2019, 12:08 PM

Just proves their version is totally made up guff! There was never any crush - the other video showed the Huns shouting at stewards about Hillsborough when there was a huge gap between them and the gates! Appalling revisionism on a par with Trump!
1. Inconvenienced by the entry system so aggressively intimidated stewards who earn 30 bob an hour
2. Forced a gate en masse and illegally entered a confined space in the stadium
3. Over-filled a stand - posing serious risk of injury
4. Invaded the pitch and demolished an enclosure for people with disabilities trapping them inside - one requiring medical attention
5. Complained to Kilmarnock re their inept and dangerous organisation for visiting fanshttps://www.hibs.net/blob:https://www.hibs.net/1935afab-ea6a-4743-b5e0-cb6543075872

Did I miss anything?

06-08-2019, 12:47 PM
The video in the article totally contradicts the statement that the muppets have released. Incredible how thick they all are.

Goebbels would've blushed. :rolleyes:

Lendo
06-08-2019, 03:19 PM
Just proves their version is totally made up guff! There was never any crush - the other video showed the Huns shouting at stewards about Hillsborough when there was a huge gap between them and the gates! Appalling revisionism on a par with Trump!
1. Inconvenienced by the entry system so aggressively intimidated stewards who earn 30 bob an hour
2. Forced a gate en masse and illegally entered a confined space in the stadium
3. Over-filled a stand - posing serious risk of injury
4. Invaded the pitch and demolished an enclosure for people with disabilities trapping them inside - one requiring medical attention
5. Complained to Kilmarnock re their inept and dangerous organisation for visiting fanshttps://www.hibs.net/blob:https://www.hibs.net/1935afab-ea6a-4743-b5e0-cb6543075872

Did I miss anything?

I was blocked by Club 1872 on Twitter this morning for point out all of these facts in a polite, coherent manner.

06-08-2019, 04:33 PM

The last paragraph is a hoot, Rangers had made Kilmarnock aware over facilities for the disabled,
AYE, the facilities were not designed so ******S could dance all over the roof ya f,n twats.
beggars belief.

06-08-2019, 05:33 PM
The "rightly or wrongly" bit totally devalues everything else that follows and shows immaturity as well as irresponsibility. It's like a wee boy saying "I'm sorry" with his fingers crossed. They then wonder why there's no respect towards them. Imagine the outrage if Hibs fans or anyone else had forced a gate at Ibrox. The sooner they go belly-up again, the better for civilisation.

Hope Ashley takes them to the cleaners.

06-08-2019, 06:35 PM
Rangers man Ian McCall on Sportsound suggested Killie were at fault for selling more tickets than the stand holds.

Guy from the Killie Supporters Association says Rangers fans were trying to use the same QR codes twice and when he said it wasn't the first time the QR code system had been used, it was used at the Euro game. McCall conveniently focuses on a friendly dig about the Euro tie.

Killie supposedly conducting an internal investigation. Hopefully they issue a statement which includes how many times the QR codes were attempted to be reused.

06-08-2019, 06:48 PM
Rangers man Ian McCall on Sportsound suggested Killie were at fault for selling more tickets than the stand holds.

Guy from the Killie Supporters Association says Rangers fans were trying to use the same QR codes twice and when he said it wasn't the first time the QR code system had been used, it was used at the Euro game. McCall conveniently focuses on a friendly dig about the Euro tie.

Killie supposedly conducting an internal investigation. Hopefully they issue a statement which includes how many times the QR codes were attempted to be reused.

I didn’t hear the programme tonight but I like McCall and he’s usually pretty reasonable with his views. He may have played for the hun once upon a time but he’s no hun.

06-08-2019, 06:49 PM
I didn’t hear the programme tonight but I like McCall and he’s usually pretty reasonable with his views. He may have played for the hun once upon a time but he’s no hun.

Indeed. He's a Doonhamer.

06-08-2019, 06:55 PM

Okay, I may be wrong about his allegiances but it was still a ridiculous thing for him to suggest a club would sell more tickets than seats that are available.

06-08-2019, 06:58 PM
Okay, I may be wrong about his allegiances but it was still a ridiculous thing for him to suggest a club would sell more tickets than seats that are available.

If thats what he said it does come across as a bit of a naive comment to make.

06-08-2019, 07:04 PM
Mike Astley has just bought Jack Wills for £12.8m, no idea if he's any good or not.

06-08-2019, 07:11 PM
Mike Astley has just bought Jack Wills for £12.8m, no idea if he's any good or not.
Hopefully better value than the last purchase, Fraser. That hasn't gone well......

It's Ashley by the way, you're thinking back to the days when you dressed like Rick Astley :greengrin

06-08-2019, 07:13 PM
Hopefully better value than the last purchase, Fraser. That hasn't gone well......

It's Ashley by the way, you're thinking back to the days when you dressed like Rick Astley :greengrin

Dam I know it's Ashley, I'm sure my phone changes some of my spellings as I hit the submit reply button 😅

06-08-2019, 07:36 PM
If the Rangers end was over filled due to fans gaining entry without tickets, then the game should have been called off for safety reasons.

06-08-2019, 08:03 PM

He did. 40 mins into the replay.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p07jy0zk

06-08-2019, 08:18 PM

Yes, they had no other option but to go anywhere.

06-08-2019, 09:21 PM

Only spending pocket money this time and not taking on any debt.SD has about £500 million spare cash at the moment.

Stonewall
06-08-2019, 09:43 PM

Also actionable?

06-08-2019, 11:04 PM

Jack Wills is average and overpriced imo.

14-08-2019, 01:03 PM
Cracking statement from the Rangers today regards what went on at Rugby park last week, demanding apologies from everyone and condone fans who invaded pitch and smashed disabled section up, the Rangers say they are still trying to identify fans from incident.

Clubs in Scotland should save the hassle and just ban them from grounds, this just gives a green light to Huns to do as they want when at away games, and what the ****** are Scottish police playing at, still no arrests for fans invading pitch and wrecking disabled bit.

14-08-2019, 01:27 PM
If the Rangers end was over filled due to fans gaining entry without tickets, then the game should have been called off for safety reasons.

What are the rules on this? Is there any precedence?

14-08-2019, 01:29 PM

What are the rules on this? Is there any precedence?
Would that be in the football rules? I would have thought that would have been a police decision?

14-08-2019, 01:36 PM
Cracking statement from the Rangers today regards what went on at Rugby park last week, demanding apologies from everyone and condone fans who invaded pitch and smashed disabled section up, the Rangers say they are still trying to identify fans from incident.

Clubs in Scotland should save the hassle and just ban them from grounds, this just gives a green light to Huns to do as they want when at away games, and what the ****** are Scottish police playing at, still no arrests for fans invading pitch and wrecking disabled bit.

I like the part where they have various witness statements from Rangers fans saying it wasn’t their fault and there was crushing going on - regardless of this being out the stadium and any pushing was done by their own supporters. So the Killie ticket system failed and unlike normal civilians they decided to push and crush fans until the gates got opened but of course this is the fault of Kilmarnock and not the poor fans who thought they might be late for the game.

14-08-2019, 01:37 PM
Would that be in the football rules? I would have thought that would have been a police decision?

No I don't think it would be in the football rules, more the health and safety rules. Although perhaps after this incident guidance should be created with a specific football view.

14-08-2019, 02:09 PM
I like the part where they have various witness statements from Rangers fans saying it wasn’t their fault and there was crushing going on - regardless of this being out the stadium and any pushing was done by their own supporters. So the Killie ticket system failed and unlike normal civilians they decided to push and crush fans until the gates got opened but of course this is the fault of Kilmarnock and not the poor fans who thought they might be late for the game.Your forgetting the fact it was close to kick off

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

14-08-2019, 02:30 PM
Your forgetting the fact it was close to kick off

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Was in the last part of my post. That was probably the real reason for them to act like caged animals, smash down the gates, get in before the match begins then claim they felt unsafe when they shouldn’t have been barging in in the first place.

14-08-2019, 03:24 PM

I like the part where they have various witness statements from Rangers fans saying it wasn’t their fault and there was crushing going on - regardless of this being out the stadium and any pushing was done by their own supporters. So the Killie ticket system failed and unlike normal civilians they decided to push and crush fans until the gates got opened but of course this is the fault of Kilmarnock and not the poor fans who thought they might be late for the game.

Ever since 2012 when McCoist demanded that the names of the SFA-panel be made public - all 'in the interests of transparency' mind - what most Scottish Football fans always suspected but now had it confirmed, it's the fact that the Hun can do what they want, mainly because it's never their fault ! The panel-members (and their families) had to get security-advice from the Special Branch after death-threats were made to them, journalists/lawyers involved also got them, Raith Rovers/Turnbull Hutton received threats of arson-attacks on Starks Park etc, etc - and nothing was done, no-one from 'The Place Where Football Goes To Die' were even reprimanded or spoken to !. Ever since then the Hun, greatly helped by our 'esteemed' media, have just walked all over our game and given the finger to the game and Scottish Society in general !. Statement-after-statement is basically a 'F*** YOU !' to everyone outside their in-bred inner-circle !

Rumble de Thump
14-08-2019, 03:40 PM
Ever since 2012 when McCoist demanded that the names of the SFA-panel be made public - all 'in the interests of transparency' mind - what most Scottish Football fans always suspected but now had it confirmed, it's the fact that the Hun can do what they want, mainly because it's never their fault ! The panel-members (and their families) had to get security-advice from the Special Branch after death-threats were made to them, journalists/lawyers involved also got them, Raith Rovers/Turnbull Hutton received threats of arson-attacks on Starks Park etc, etc - and nothing was done, no-one from 'The Place Where Football Goes To Die' were even reprimanded or spoken to !. Ever since then the Hun, greatly helped by our 'esteemed' media, have just walked all over our game and given the finger to the game and Scottish Society in general !. Statement-after-statement is basically a 'F*** YOU !' to everyone outside their in-bred inner-circle !

And Sevco knew who was on the panel all along.

14-08-2019, 06:48 PM
It would appear Killie have also put out a statement as the war of words continues

14-08-2019, 09:09 PM

This is true. Like Trump or Brexiters, try and appease them and they just demand more and more.

I know peepl who still think they are owed a debt because the Rangerz were dumped into the 4th tier. The obvious lesson is: they should have been made to start again at the very bottom.

16-08-2019, 05:59 PM
This seems to be only mentioned in today's 'Scottish Hun' - presumably the 'Record'/Scotsman/Herald' etc don't do bad-news ? -

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/4611000/rangers-sports-direct-pay-fee-today-hummel/

RANGERS must pay Sports Direct £450,000 in court expenses by this afternoon after a judge imposed an injuction 'killing' the club's Hummel deal from next season.

Anyone know if the've paid it or are they/King doing their usual and just ignoring it ?

16-08-2019, 06:29 PM
This seems to be only mentioned in today's 'Scottish Hun' - presumably the 'Record'/Scotsman/Herald' etc don't do bad-news ? -

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/4611000/rangers-sports-direct-pay-fee-today-hummel/

RANGERS must pay Sports Direct £450,000 in court expenses by this afternoon after a judge imposed an injuction 'killing' the club's Hummel deal from next season.

Anyone know if the've paid it or are they/King doing their usual and just ignoring it ?
Rank stupidity if they did ignore it - the court documents clearly stated that failure to comply was punishable with jail time, for whoever the signatories were on the agreement....

16-08-2019, 07:26 PM
Rank stupidity if they did ignore it - the court documents clearly stated that failure to comply was punishable with jail time, for whoever the signatories were on the agreement....

Yeah, you'd think something so important - especially as it's one of Scotland's biggest clubs - would've seen our esteemed 'media' all over this, keeping concerned supporters updated .............

16-08-2019, 07:29 PM
Yeah, you'd think something so important - especially as it's one of Scotland's biggest clubs - would've seen our esteemed 'media' all over this, keeping concerned supporters updated .............
Media aren't going to publicize this mate - Ashley is still having too much fun bending Sevco over and skelping their erses..... :faf::faf:

26-08-2019, 01:53 PM
Nothing from our esteemed 'media' as to if/has the Hun ponied up with SD but for the Herald, it's apparently 'Situation normal' for their 'journos' - print any/all absolute keech or drivel you can think up for the 'IQ-challenged loyal' as, no matter how outrageous or financially impossible it is, they'll believe it !

https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/17860636.celtic-hope-two-three-signings-rangers-bid-9m-striker-stevie-may-move-st-johnstone-back/?action=success#comments-feedback-anchor

'Rangers (https://www.heraldscotland.com/search/?search=Rangers&topic_id=8738) have moved to break the bank with a €10m offer ........' :faf::rolleyes:

Dunno who the player is as I couldn't get past the frst few words - this has Traynor's stench all over it !

28-08-2019, 06:12 PM
Anither charge for that lot

https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/uefa-charge

UEFA going after them

28-08-2019, 06:17 PM

UEFA going after them

They can't even trust their fans at away games in Europe, so they've refused tickets for their next away game.

"The same applies to those who indulged in sectarian singing in Warsaw last week and that is why we have taken the decision to make UEFA aware that we will decline tickets for our next away match even though this means that, once again, the many must suffer because of the few. "

28-08-2019, 06:27 PM

UEFA going after them

Probably saves them getting thrown out, if they were to get three
Also means they know, they can’t control their fans

28-08-2019, 06:34 PM
No Huns in Europe - a sigh of relief from all towns due to host them :agree:

It's a terrible indictment of a club, when they have to refuse tickets because the fans can't be trusted. They now face a second charge; if guilty it will be full stadium closure for their next European home game.

28-08-2019, 06:37 PM
I sincerely hope that some enterprising chap can get his hands on a couple of thousand tickets at their next away match and sell them to Sevco fans so that they can continue to sing their "harmless ditties". Hell mend the w*****s.....

28-08-2019, 06:39 PM
Conspiracy theory lunatics on Rangers forums melting down in 3, 2, 1......

28-08-2019, 06:40 PM
Michael Stewart spot on once again with his comments on twitter.

28-08-2019, 06:41 PM
Probably saves them getting thrown out, if they were to get three
Also means they know, they can’t control their fansThey're nearly there, if they can educate them and the other half of the bloated arse cheeks to understand the difference between "many" and "few" it's progress.

Well on the way to the 20th century and it's taken EUFA to start the ball rolling.

28-08-2019, 06:58 PM
Michael Stewart spot on once again with his comments on twitter.
What did he say? Not on Twitter.....

#2 Double Tap
28-08-2019, 07:00 PM
What did he say? Not on Twitter.....

https://twitter.com/mstewart_23?lang=en

28-08-2019, 07:04 PM
Thank you for that :aok:

HIGHLANDLEITHER
28-08-2019, 07:15 PM

He is absolutely right. Said last week SFA cannot be allowed to sweep this under the carpet. The reputational damage to Scottish football has to be addressed.
Follow follow generally blaming Lawell, the SFA and suggesting they stick it to FARE and UEFA. A minority saying they have got to stop singing their songbook.
Time for a fans petition to the SFA stating they must act before UEFA applies a blanket ban to Scottish clubs?

28-08-2019, 07:16 PM
It'll be all eyes on the Rangers' end on Sunday. It will be interesting to see how much Sky show them when they're singing and how often they have to turn down the volume.

Wouldn't surprise me if there's a bit of self-policing (even though the SFA won't punish them) followed by some fighting amongst themselves.

28-08-2019, 07:25 PM
The best part of the most recent Rangers statement is the following which is what they should have said years ago:

Those who wish to sing offensive songs must realise by now that they are insulting Rangers players, staff, and fellow fans. There is nothing clever, bold or even defiant in what this small number of supporters are doing.

It finally cuts through the years of absurd protection of interest statements made by both sides of the old firm.
Rangers hierarchy realise there is no hiding place from UEFA, no opportunities to deflect and no let up.
Scottish teams are a nothing to an independent UEFA and there are no conflicts of interest as per SFA & SPFL. They simply call Rangers out on their fans behaviour and they are powerless to fight it.

I am no fan of UEFA but in relation to this issue they cut through decades of bull**** with the likes of Celtic & Rangers without any fear of repercussions.
I hope for the sake of Scottish football and society that we can at last start moving forward on this issue.

28-08-2019, 07:44 PM
The best part of the most recent Rangers statement is the following which is what they should have said years ago:

Those who wish to sing offensive songs must realise by now that they are insulting Rangers players, staff, and fellow fans. There is nothing clever, bold or even defiant in what this small number of supporters are doing.

It finally cuts through the years of absurd protection of interest statements made by both sides of the old firm.
Rangers hierarchy realise there is no hiding place from UEFA, no opportunities to deflect and no let up.
Scottish teams are a nothing to an independent UEFA and there are no conflicts of interest as per SFA & SPFL. They simply call Rangers out on their fans behaviour and they are powerless to fight it.

I am no fan of UEFA but in relation to this issue they cut through decades of bull**** with the likes of Celtic & Rangers without any fear of repercussions.
I hope for the sake of Scottish football and society that we can at last start moving forward on this issue.Very good post [emoji106]

Sevconians everywhere only have one choice if they want to carry on with their "traditions"

Their own football style Brexit from Europe before Europe Brexit's them.

SJNB Hibby
28-08-2019, 09:53 PM

Wow!!! So right on so many points
Seems more at heart a Hibby than a Yam:thumbsup:

SJNB Hibby
28-08-2019, 09:54 PM

I hope for the sake of Scottish football and society that we can at last start moving forward on this issue.:thumbsup:

28-08-2019, 09:59 PM
Very good post [emoji106]

Sevconians everywhere only have one choice if they want to carry on with their "traditions"

Their own football style Brexit from Europe before Europe Brexit's them.

The great thing is Europe is where the money can be collected by Rangers and Celtic to buy the players they want and the players they want will only come to Scotland if they can play European football.

It is a perfect trap for both of them.

UEFA could win the noble peace prize if they can force the vile folk who attach themselves to both cheeks, to wind their necks in.
Should be a good watch.

28-08-2019, 10:10 PM

I hope for the sake of Scottish football and society that we can at last start moving forward on this issue.

The bit in blue would have been even better had they had made it "these supporters" rather than "this small number of supporters". That is their remaining hiding place in the statement. I understand why they did it but it is an untruth and makes it look like they are still wriggling and playing up to their supporters. It is certainly a bolder and more truthful statement than Celtic have ever come out with. I trust Mr King will be ensuring there will be no more orange strips next season.

28-08-2019, 10:13 PM
“small number”

28-08-2019, 10:28 PM
Are we really to believe they had a hiatus in these songs against Progres or Midtjylland? Hell, I'd have understood more if they were cited for those games as you could readily hear their supporters - they were completely and utterly drowned out last week by the amazing Legia fans :not worth

I know many good Rangers fans that are sick to the back teeth of this, but self-policing isn't an option for them. It puts the threat of violence, reaction and retaliation onto them rather than the authorities who should have the charge to deal with these folks.

It's great that UEFA continue to show they won't tolerate this ****, but until the domestic authorities stand up and punish them (and their equally abhorrent cousins) accordingly, nothing will ever change.

28-08-2019, 10:42 PM
Absolutely brilliant that UEFA and the rangers themselves have came out and taken action yet just a few weeks ago the SFA came out and said they were pleased at the work being done to tackle sectarianism 😂 couldn’t ****ing write it

28-08-2019, 11:36 PM
“small number”

i chuckled at that too, try the "majority" rather than the minority

28-08-2019, 11:39 PM
from sevco's website

"If there is a further incidence at tomorrow night’s match this could lead to a ground closure"

i hope the zombies have their full song book with them, nothing would please me more seeing them sanctioned further and loosing more revenue due to the
"minority" :rolleyes: you just know that when it gets back to domestic football they will just continue to do what they've always done, why? as there are no repercussions due to the mob that are in charge not willing/too feared to take any action

29-08-2019, 09:04 AM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/4656121/rangers-fan-billy-boys-tattoo-uefa/?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebarweb

Cataplana
29-08-2019, 10:25 AM
Oh deary, dear.

29-08-2019, 01:33 PM
Why is everything to do with Der Hun posted in a seven year old thread about them going bust?

If we want to discuss their bigotry, don't hide it on here. Create a new thread called The Rangers Are Bigots and make the subject prominent.

Stop hiding it away.

Rant Over :-)

29-08-2019, 01:56 PM
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/4656121/rangers-fan-billy-boys-tattoo-uefa/?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebarweb

:rolleyes:Well at least he'll be easy to spot and ban if sevco are serious.

What a roaster.

29-08-2019, 02:32 PM
Well at least he'll be easy to spot and ban if sevco are serious.

What a roaster.

I thought they only bared their knees when they were performing with a goat? Or something like that.......

29-08-2019, 02:38 PM
I thought they only bared their knees when they were performing with a goat? Or something like that.......You're joking?
I'd always assumed getting into Ibrox was like getting into their wee lodge thingies, you know every knee inspected on entry etc...

29-08-2019, 02:54 PM
You're joking?
I'd always assumed getting into Ibrox was like getting into their wee lodge thingies, you know every knee inspected on entry etc...

You might be right - I was always too busy trying to steal the Communion wine to be paying attention to their nonsense.....

29-08-2019, 03:35 PM

what a tit

30-08-2019, 06:19 AM
Why is everything to do with Der Hun posted in a seven year old thread about them going bust?

If we want to discuss their bigotry, don't hide it on here. Create a new thread called The Rangers Are Bigots and make the subject prominent.

Stop hiding it away.

Rant Over :-)

Spot on. I’ve wondered about this for some time now. I read this thread only occasionally because, wrongly, I assume it’s about the historical events of the past few years and the ongoing but, sadly, over-optimistic notion that history might repeat itself soon. However, there’s a lot of interesting/topical Sevco stuff hidden away here which should/could be given more obvious prominence.

30-08-2019, 10:08 AM
Another charge for racism.
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-facing-third-sectarian-charge-19036400.amp?__twitter_impression=true

Stokesy's on fire
30-08-2019, 11:19 AM
UEFA have done more to deal with these vile parasites than the Huns running the sfa and spfl ever will.

30-08-2019, 11:21 AM
Another 3000 seats closed off for the first home group game.

Wonder how long the SFA and SPFL can keep sweeping now UEFA are taking serious notice

30-08-2019, 11:28 AM

Brains of a corpse

30-08-2019, 11:42 AM
Really bad news that they made the Europa League group. With the Ashley settlement due soon, they'd have been in deep **** without it. :bitchy:

30-08-2019, 11:46 AM
Really bad news that they made the Europa League group. With the Ashley settlement due soon, they'd have been in deep **** without it. :bitchy:
:agree: No one has reported whether they paid the first installment of 444,000 (think that was the amount due?)

30-08-2019, 11:52 AM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-facing-third-sectarian-charge-19036400.amp?__twitter_impression=true

Article no longer exists :confused:

30-08-2019, 01:36 PM

Oops!

The article you are trying to view no longer exists

Ooer, was the Record wrong or has Traynor pulled the article ??. They have been handed another stadium ban for racism -

https://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-soccer-europa-rfc/rangers-handed-another-partial-stadium-ban-for-fans-racist-behaviour-idUKKCN1VK1KX

Rangers handed another partial stadium ban for fans' racist behaviour

Today's statement will be fun !

30-08-2019, 01:41 PM
Article no longer exists :confused:

It was reported there was a third charge for the game against midget land. But that appears to have been false, so the daily record have retracted and apologised.

30-08-2019, 01:55 PM
Uefa need to keep a close eye on Celtic as well. They are just as bad with their pro IRA pish

30-08-2019, 02:04 PM
This is the picture that I saw of the closed section - in what world is this 3000 seats? Is this missing a section or does anyone have a better picture?

Cataplana
30-08-2019, 02:15 PM
Oops!

The article you are trying to view no longer exists

Ooer, was the Record wrong or has Traynor pulled the article ??. They have been handed another stadium ban for racism -

https://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-soccer-europa-rfc/rangers-handed-another-partial-stadium-ban-for-fans-racist-behaviour-idUKKCN1VK1KX

Rangers handed another partial stadium ban for fans' racist behaviour

Today's statement will be fun !

I'm getting popcorn in.

CloudSquall
30-08-2019, 02:15 PM
I hope the police have a bumper budget for dealing with Rangers Vs Feyenoord, their fans are slightly mental.

30-08-2019, 02:17 PM
This is the picture that I saw of the closed section - in what world is this 3000 seats? Is this missing a section or does anyone have a better picture?

I saw that too and wondered the same thing

30-08-2019, 02:20 PM
I hope last nights match delegate counted if the punishment was truly 3000 seats.......

1 8 7 5
30-08-2019, 02:21 PM
Uefa need to keep a close eye on Celtic as well. They are just as bad with their pro IRA pish

Stop being a dolt.

This has nothing to do with the soapies.

30-08-2019, 02:27 PM

They closed that section and part of the Club Deck

30-08-2019, 02:44 PM
They closed that section and part of the Club Deck
Does the Club Deck have 2000 seats? I genuinely don't know.....

30-08-2019, 02:51 PM

An old thread on rangers mad has them guessing 4, 5, 6, 7 and 7 1/2k

30-08-2019, 03:55 PM
Is the verdict upon their second UEFA charge today?

30-08-2019, 03:58 PM
The unacceptable face of Glasgow football.

Partick Thistle have appealed to fans to stop singing an "unacceptable" song that references the Pope and the Queen.

https://t.co/RsXjpfxueH https://t.co/4Je2qcL8b6

30-08-2019, 03:59 PM
Is the verdict upon their second UEFA charge today?

Same punishment

30-08-2019, 04:10 PM
Same punishment

Isn't strike two full ground closure?

30-08-2019, 04:12 PM
I’m presuming their still not wanting tickets for the the1st away game against Young Boys

30-08-2019, 04:13 PM

As funny as it would be, I would think they need to see if the first punishment had worked or not before increasing the next one

30-08-2019, 04:13 PM

Second offence at an away ground.

30-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Second offence at an away ground.

Does stadium closure only occur if the behaviour is in a home match?

30-08-2019, 04:19 PM
Does stadium closure only occur if the behaviour is in a home match?

Don’t know but guess yes as I read that offence at away ground is usually treated more leniently.

30-08-2019, 04:29 PM
Don’t know but guess yes as I read that offence at away ground is usually treated more leniently.

Possibly, I don't know.

Anyone know what the story was at the Celtic game? I hear police were wading into the Celtic sections.

hibsboy07
30-08-2019, 04:38 PM

Was that not the segregation,front 3 rows in top tier was also empty

30-08-2019, 04:38 PM
The two faced rabble were apparently on their best behaviour last night but normal service will be resumed at their next domestic match. They’ve got the SPFL and SFA weighed up and in their back pockets.

Dare say the full songbook will get big licks on Sunday as ultimately folk know there will be no repurcussions

30-08-2019, 04:48 PM
The two faced rabble were apparently on their best behaviour last night but normal service will be resumed at their next domestic match. They’ve got the SPFL and SFA weighed up and in their back pockets.

Dare say the full songbook will get big licks on Sunday as ultimately folk know there will be no repurcussions

Of course all the songs, with all the add ons, will return for league games. UEFA has proved that the bigotry can be stopped when there are meaningful consequences. THE SFL/SFA must introduce strict liability too.

30-08-2019, 04:59 PM
Deleted as 3rd hand info so Not worth it

30-08-2019, 05:16 PM

UEFA have in one fail swoop managed to get Rangers to stop making excuses and their supporters to wind their necks in.

It would be great if they get fired into Celtic next.
Celtic and their supporters are keen users of semantics to muddy the waters when challenged, however, UEFA would cut right through that as they have proved with Rangers.

30-08-2019, 05:18 PM
Of course all the songs, with all the add ons, will return for league games. UEFA has proved that the bigotry can be stopped when there are meaningful consequences. THE SFL/SFA must introduce strict liability too.

I don't think they can. Clubs including Hibs have always blocked it.
It would need government action but they are a bit busy at the moment.

30-08-2019, 08:32 PM
No pitch invasion last night after the last minute winner. That was a surprise.
I was travelling home with my wife by train from Glasgow last night and was a bit concerned at the number of sevco fans getting on board. These could only have been early departures from the game but maybe 100 or so.
Was pleasantly surprised they could not have been better behaved. No songbook. No disturbance just regular passenger behaviour.
What a difference UEFA have made with just one intervention

31-08-2019, 12:39 PM

Roughly 6,000

31-08-2019, 12:42 PM
I don't think they can. Clubs including Hibs have always blocked it.
It would need government action but they are a bit busy at the moment.

Busy doing nothing, working the whole day through. Trying to find lots of things not to do :singing:

31-08-2019, 01:44 PM
No pitch invasion last night after the last minute winner. That was a surprise.
I was travelling home with my wife by train from Glasgow last night and was a bit concerned at the number of sevco fans getting on board. These could only have been early departures from the game but maybe 100 or so.
Was pleasantly surprised they could not have been better behaved. No songbook. No disturbance just regular passenger behaviour.
What a difference UEFA have made with just one intervention

It won’t last, however. Tomorrow is a blank cheque to abandon the restraint of UEFA scrutiny. and, in the absence of any repercussions, the full songbook will be aired. Celtic, of-course, will be just as guilty.

31-08-2019, 08:48 PM
It won’t last, however. Tomorrow is a blank cheque to abandon the restraint of UEFA scrutiny. and, in the absence of any repercussions, the full songbook will be aired. Celtic, of-course, will be just as guilty.

Yes sadly I have to agree. Last night in Glasgow must have been a joy for the authorities having to deal with such restrained and level headed individuals on the streets. If that atmosphere carries on in to Ibrox tomorrow it will be awful.