View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Aberdeen ( 0 - 0 f.t. )

11-02-2012, 11:12 AM
Claros has been given permission to play and has got his visa! Hopefully, we can make it 2 in a row...GGTTH! :pfgwa

ivan03
11-02-2012, 11:45 AM
Claros has been given permission to play and has got his visa! Hopefully, we can make it 2 in a row...GGTTH! :pfgwa

.............and he STARTS!!

11-02-2012, 11:46 AM
Honduran Jorge Claros could make his Hibernian debut after the paperwork on his loan transfer was completed.
Tom Soares is struggling for fitness while Leigh Griffiths, Paul Hanlon and James McPake are banned and Danny Galbraith and Ian Murray are injured.
Aberdeen manager Craig Brown hopes Youl Mawene and Clark Robertson will be fit.
Russell Anderson, Rob Milsom, Isaac Osbourne, Yoann Folly, Gavin Rae, Peter Pawlett, Michael Paton and Danny Uchechi are all out injured.
Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon: "We're in a position where we need to scrap and fight for everything that's going.
"Everybody is upbeat at the moment, but it's important to continue that you have to keep working as hard.
"Last week it was great to get through to the quarter-final of the cup to give everybody a bit of a lift. You're hoping that lift continues.
"It's important we keep making progress and we keep pushing on."
Aberdeen goalkeeper Jason Brown: "We play teams in and around us so we can take points to consolidate top six. But going to Hibs will be very tough.
"They have brought in a lot of players from England and they are fighting for their lives.

"So we have to go with the same attitude as we have been doing and stay in the game because they will come out flying being the home team."

given that news i would go for a team of

.............stack................

francomb odoherty stephens kujabi

spoony ozzy claros stevenson

..........gaz doyle............

p.s when was the last time we had back to back wins :confused:

any way lets get into them from the off and go in 2-0 up at half time and a nice eays soak up the presure second GGTTH

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

ivan03
11-02-2012, 11:48 AM
Honduran Jorge Claros could make his Hibernian debut after the paperwork on his loan transfer was completed.
Tom Soares is struggling for fitness while Leigh Griffiths, Paul Hanlon and James McPake are banned and Danny Galbraith and Ian Murray are injured.
Aberdeen manager Craig Brown hopes Youl Mawene and Clark Robertson will be fit.
Russell Anderson, Rob Milsom, Isaac Osbourne, Yoann Folly, Gavin Rae, Peter Pawlett, Michael Paton and Danny Uchechi are all out injured.
Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon: "We're in a position where we need to scrap and fight for everything that's going.
"Everybody is upbeat at the moment, but it's important to continue that you have to keep working as hard.
"Last week it was great to get through to the quarter-final of the cup to give everybody a bit of a lift. You're hoping that lift continues.
"It's important we keep making progress and we keep pushing on."
Aberdeen goalkeeper Jason Brown: "We play teams in and around us so we can take points to consolidate top six. But going to Hibs will be very tough.
"They have brought in a lot of players from England and they are fighting for their lives.

"So we have to go with the same attitude as we have been doing and stay in the game because they will come out flying being the home team."

given that news i would go for a team of

.............stack................

francomb odoherty stephens kujabi

spoony ozzy claros stevenson

..........gaz doyle............

any way lets get into them from the off and go in 2-0 up at half time and a nice eays soak up the presure second GGTTH

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

VERY close with your selection... but not quite right! x

Hibtastic
11-02-2012, 11:51 AM
.............and he STARTS!!

Unleash the Pitbull!!!!

Hibspirational
11-02-2012, 11:52 AM
Please tell me it's O'Doherty Stephens at the back and O'Hanlon is nowhere to be seen? :pray:

11-02-2012, 11:52 AM
VERY close with your selection... but not quite right! x

the only bit i can see being changed is the defence, o'hanlon playing instead of stephens perhaps :confused:

11-02-2012, 11:54 AM
I have a feeling ohanlons going to be in there.

Bigbobajob
11-02-2012, 11:55 AM
i have a feeling ohanlons going to be in there.

aww naw!

Dr Jimmy
11-02-2012, 11:59 AM
Francomb just tweeted a happy face, might suggest he is playing today..........then again he might just be happy :-)

11-02-2012, 12:21 PM
Erm ..... January 2012!

:eyes:

11-02-2012, 12:26 PM
I have a feeling ohanlons going to be in there.

YOU have a feeling? Really?

11-02-2012, 12:34 PM
Erm ..... January 2012!

:eyes:

haha so it was, old memory aint what it used to be

11-02-2012, 12:47 PM
Claros in for Wotherspoon
Francombe and Stephens in for McPake and Hanlon
O'Donovan in for Soares of he isn't fit

That's the changes I'd make.

11-02-2012, 12:59 PM
Got a good feeling about today, think we will give the sheep a doing:pfgwa

nelson10.
11-02-2012, 01:03 PM
Hibernian: Stack, Francomb, Doherty, O’Hanlon, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Stevenson, Osbourne, O’Connor, Doyle

11-02-2012, 01:04 PM
Hibernian: Stack, Francomb, Doherty, O’Hanlon, Kujabi, Wotherspoon, Claros, Stevenson, Osbourne, O’Connor, Doyle

Subs: Brown, Booth, Scott, Sproule, O'Donovan, Stephens, Towell

11-02-2012, 01:05 PM
Stack
Francomb
Doherty
O'Hanlon
Kujabi
Wotherspoon
Claros
Osbourne
Stevenson
O'Connor
Doyle

Subs:
Brown
Booth
Scott
Sproule
O'Donovan
Stephens
Towell

Hibspirational
11-02-2012, 01:06 PM

O’Hanlon :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall :brickwall:brickwall

11-02-2012, 01:08 PM
I hope he proves me wrong but O'Hanlon at the back has disaster written all over it!

Niffy
11-02-2012, 01:08 PM
O'connor ???!!!

11-02-2012, 01:10 PM
O'connor ???!!!

Not a huge ammount of choices really with Griffiths confined to the stand.

11-02-2012, 01:20 PM
Hopefully o'connor has done plenty of running this week :-)

Mon Hibs

11-02-2012, 01:29 PM
Hopefully o'connor has done plenty of running this week :-)

Mon Hibs

Hopefully no too much. Dinnae want him blowing oot his arse after 5 mins.

;-)

11-02-2012, 01:31 PM
'Mon the Cabbage!

:pfgwa

hibeeleicester
11-02-2012, 01:42 PM
Anyone got a radio link?

Same question as last week...can anyone find the radio links for individual games on the BBC site?

C mon HIBS

11-02-2012, 01:45 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

Found it.

11-02-2012, 01:50 PM
View looks good from the East!

Thomson
11-02-2012, 01:54 PM

Found it.

Where did you find it? I got there through your link but can't find it for myself. :confused:

11-02-2012, 01:57 PM
Good atmoshpere already - dons out in force....

Feels more like an old style cup fixture

Pitch looking bare

11-02-2012, 01:58 PM
Where did you find it? I got there through your link but can't find it for myself. :confused:

On the main football page there is a link to live SPL coverage, then that page has the radio links at the side. As for why the live coverage link doesn't appear on the SPL page, you'd have to ask the BBC...

My bookmark didnt work today for some reason some reason so glad he found it..... :thumbsup:

Looks like GOC has given Jorge a pair of his glow in the dark boots

11-02-2012, 02:01 PM

Cowdenbeath 2-3 Hibernian

Dunfermline 2-3 Hibernian:aok:

Dan Sarf
11-02-2012, 02:01 PM
My bookmark didnt work today for some reason some reason so glad he found it..... :thumbsup:

Found the page Live commentary from Radio Scotland's Sportsound" But there's no link to click on.

11-02-2012, 02:02 PM
Anyone got any idea where the link to the radio commentary is on the BBC website.

You used to just click on the Hibs match updates then there was a link therein to the radio coverage.

The new BBC website is pash BTW. :grr:

11-02-2012, 02:03 PM

corner Hibs

Dan Sarf
11-02-2012, 02:04 PM

There's no link on that page. Tried Open All Mouths and it's the same. WTF?

On the main football page there is a link to live SPL coverage, then that page has the radio links at the side. As for why the live coverage link doesn't appear on the SPL page, you'd have to ask the BBC...

Thank you.

O'Hanlon header over the bar

11-02-2012, 02:06 PM

That page is the radio commentary.

All the links are here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16996628

www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

On the right hand side of this page.

plhibs

Cant get that over here,cant find Opon All Mics either, any link for that.?

11-02-2012, 02:07 PM
GOC looks like Doyle but in one of those blackpool pleasure beach mirrors.

Dan Sarf
11-02-2012, 02:08 PM
www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/ (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/)

On the right hand side of this page.

Thanks mate. Clicked on the Hibs game. But there is no link visible. Honestly!

Tried using Firefox and Chrome. Not a sausage. Any suggestions (apart from giving up and going to the pub)?

11-02-2012, 02:13 PM
decent sized flock down from furryboots city.

11-02-2012, 02:13 PM

Tried using Firefox and Chrome. Not a sausage. Any suggestions (apart from giving up and going to the pub)?

Is your flash player fully updated?

Apart from that I don't really know what it could be - since you've even tried different browsers.....

Pub, pub, pub! :greengrin

ancienthibby
11-02-2012, 02:14 PM

decent sized flock down from furryboots city.

:greengrin When i first moved here i was always confused as to why ppl spent so much time talking about furry boots !!

11-02-2012, 02:18 PM
Celtc 1 - ICT 0

11-02-2012, 02:19 PM
:greengrin When i first moved here i was always confused as to why ppl spent so much time talking about furry boots !!

Furry boots. Wearing wellies and Velcro gloves. ;-)

11-02-2012, 02:21 PM
Decent tempo so far.

Sounds like few decent efforts so far. Plenty of corners too so putting them on the back foot. :agree:

Not many comments about the game on here....is it that bad?:confused:

How's the Pitbull doing?

11-02-2012, 02:23 PM
Bloody commentator just said 5 of the starting 11 were Fenlons the rest were Mowbray signings!!!!

11-02-2012, 02:23 PM
Bloody commentator just said 5 of the starting 11 were Fenlons the rest were Mowbray signings!!!!

It's Mowbray's team. :agree:

hibbybrian
11-02-2012, 02:25 PM
It's Mowbray's team. :agree:

we wish :greengrin

Dan Sarf
Is your flash player fully updated?

Apart from that I don't really know what it could be - since you've even tried different browsers.....

Pub, pub, pub! :greengrin

Thanks for trying to help.

According to Flash, Your Google Chrome browser already includes Adobe® Flash® Player built-in. Google Chrome will automatically update when new versions of Flash Player are available.
I give up - and can't bear little snippets of updates - an exquisite form of torture.

Pub it is then!

Ozzie should have scored from 8 yards out according to radio. Hibs playing well.

GOC has all the grace of a hippo in a tu-tu and the first touch of a blind cobbler.

11-02-2012, 02:28 PM
O'Hanlon almost scores OG!

Poor, poor Hertz support at Killie according to radio..

Stack flapped another chance for the sheep

11-02-2012, 02:29 PM
Aberdeen sound like they're playing quite well.

11-02-2012, 02:29 PM
Another chance for sheep as Vernon fails to connect with cross

11-02-2012, 02:30 PM
GOC has all the grace of a hippo in a tu-tu and the first touch of a blind cobbler.

If that was on twitter I'd retweet it.

db03
11-02-2012, 02:30 PM

Poor, poor Hertz support at ICT according to radio..

You would think so since they are playing Killie :wink:

11-02-2012, 02:32 PM
Kujabi looks sensational going forward according to Preston..

11-02-2012, 02:33 PM
who are all the tracksuits leaving the east??

hibees59

Poor, poor Hertz support at ICT according to radio..

Not surprising as they're playing Killie! :confused:

You would think so since they are playing Killie :wink:

:doh:

11-02-2012, 02:37 PM
1-0 Utd, Paul Dixon, howler from St J's GK..

11-02-2012, 02:38 PM
Good open game. SPL looks not so bad today.

fleethibee
11-02-2012, 02:39 PM
Got a subscription for Hibs TV to listen to the match but I'm not getting anything. Anybody know if it's out of commission today please

11-02-2012, 02:39 PM
Ipswich Boro called off after player fell in hard pitch and got injured.

Anderson OG apparantly

11-02-2012, 02:40 PM
too easy for aberdeen down the left today.

hibee62
11-02-2012, 02:40 PM
Got a subscription for Hibs TV to listen to the match but I'm not getting anything. Anybody know if it's out of commission today please

I'm the same, it's telling me I do not have an active subscription. Which I do!

fleethibee
11-02-2012, 02:41 PM
It must be down as I'm getting the same message as you

11-02-2012, 02:44 PM
O Hanlon has had a steady first half but his defensive clearances have been awful.

Dan Sarf
11-02-2012, 02:45 PM
Thanks for trying to help.

According to Flash, Your Google Chrome browser already includes Adobe® Flash® Player built-in. Google Chrome will automatically update when new versions of Flash Player are available.
I give up - and can't bear little snippets of updates - an exquisite form of torture.

Pub it is then!

Restarted the Mac. Bingo, the commentary link appeared! Technology is a piece of p**s. :greengrin

hibee62
11-02-2012, 02:46 PM
It must be down as I'm getting the same message as you

It has come back online... I sent an email to the forgotten password address and the online form but I have no idea if thats why.

It came back up just in time for me to hear Mickey Weir's thoughts at half time!:brickwall

11-02-2012, 02:48 PM
We are playing well!

11-02-2012, 02:50 PM
Decent half with some good football and decent chances - all playing well other than GOC who is still failing to hold up anything causing more pressure than anything

11-02-2012, 02:51 PM
We are playing well!
Yes we are. didnt stop the numbnut to my left screaming 'this is ****** hibs' on a number if occasions. Bizarre.

11-02-2012, 02:52 PM
Decent first half. More of the same please!

11-02-2012, 03:02 PM
Yes we are. didnt stop the numbnut to my left screaming 'this is ****** hibs' on a number if occasions. Bizarre.

Some folk just like a moan.

11-02-2012, 03:04 PM

Nothing will ever stop a dementoid, henpecked by his partner, frustrated with his dead-end job and lack of schooling, from inappropriately venting his life frustrations at the football - and that's as it should be. I'm delighted to meet you HB, and I'm going to turn to my right and shake your hand right now...

I'll bet you looked at him. I'll bet you did.

11-02-2012, 03:10 PM
Wish I was there; would be having some strong ****ing words with the people who are booing.

11-02-2012, 03:11 PM
Wish I was there; would be having some strong ****ing words with the people who are booing.

I'm sure the boo-boys are only at it because they heard you weren't attending today.

11-02-2012, 03:13 PM
I'm sure the boo-boys are only at it because they heard you weren't attending today.

Aye, that must be it. :wink:

bringbackbenny
11-02-2012, 03:13 PM
Killie down to 10 men

11-02-2012, 03:14 PM

Seen it all now. Fouls for clean tackles

DAVE1875
11-02-2012, 03:15 PM
Ref books Doherty for a "perfect challenge"

11-02-2012, 03:17 PM
Sounds like nothings going our way. :rolleyes:

Knowing these mugs, they'll run up and score any minute.

DAVE1875
11-02-2012, 03:18 PM
And doesn't do anything when the Aberdeen player commits handball clear to everyone

11-02-2012, 03:20 PM
2-0 the arabs

Easter Road X1
11-02-2012, 03:21 PM
How is Doherty doing at Centre Half

11-02-2012, 03:22 PM
looks like whoever scores 1st wins the game :pfgwa

11-02-2012, 03:22 PM
Doyle off, O'Donovan on.

Chalali on for Magennis for them.

11-02-2012, 03:24 PM
not looking bright this one

11-02-2012, 03:27 PM
About 20 min to go ...

11-02-2012, 03:31 PM
think the pitbull has run his race.

11-02-2012, 03:34 PM
fer the luv of gawd gie the baw tae reilly eh

11-02-2012, 03:37 PM
10 man Killie 1 Hearts 0

C'mon Hibees get the winner

Hamill off for Hearts

1-0 Killie :thumbsup:

get in killie!!!

killie 1-0 yams

11-02-2012, 03:38 PM
10 man Killie 1 Hearts 0

Beautiful.

11-02-2012, 03:38 PM
hamill off

11-02-2012, 03:39 PM
10 man Killie 1 Hearts 0

Never mind Saurez and Evra; did Kenny S and PauLO SERgio shake hands?

Jamie Hamill now off for the Yams!

hamill off

I wonder if Paulo Sergio is finding Killie so funny now?

sour faces in That Sheethole that is gorgie tonight

Get Booth & Sproule on to stretch the game down the flanks...

11-02-2012, 03:40 PM
One Kenny Sheils!!

the guy's a freekin poet!

11-02-2012, 03:41 PM
Mon hibs lets nick this, would be a massive 3 points....

How long left?

11-02-2012, 03:43 PM
Get Booth & Sproule on to stretch the game down the flanks...

Sproules fine where he is thanks!!!

11-02-2012, 03:43 PM
If we could nick this it would give us a nice wee cushion.

C'Mon Hibs last couple!

therealgavmac
11-02-2012, 03:48 PM
If ye cannae win - dinnae lose!

11-02-2012, 03:49 PM
hertz equalise ffs :-(((((((

11-02-2012, 03:50 PM
5-1 arabs

11-02-2012, 03:50 PM
Not too disappointed - two clean sheets in a row, can't remember the last time that happened.

I think it was when I quit drinking for six months.

As far it goes with Hibs, PF's team is still gelling, and we were short with injuries today. We shall steadily climb the table now.

11-02-2012, 03:51 PM
Clean sheet and point is a positive but we need wins so disappointing. Even CC got a 0-0 draw against this lot

HFC07
11-02-2012, 03:51 PM
we didn't loose neither did we concede a goal, progress i think :aok:

11-02-2012, 03:52 PM
sergio refused to shake hands with sheils deary me :greengrin

T Henry is a jobby.

Easter Road X1
The unbeaten run continues, another clean sheet, there are a lot of positivies

Another point on the board. Clean sheet. Dunfermilne lost.

A few positives I think.

11-02-2012, 03:54 PM
sergio refused to shake hands with sheils deary me :greengrin

Perhaps the submariner warned him?
wouldn't be at all surprised....

11-02-2012, 03:55 PM
Happy with the point. Well Done Hibs.

11-02-2012, 03:57 PM

Susan comes off the bench for 9mill rated Andy Driver and equalizes. We had some 'wait' for that goal.

A massive selection problem for Vladimir Ro...sorry, PauLO SERgio now. Which one of those superstars does he leave out next week?

11-02-2012, 04:00 PM
Another point on the board. Clean sheet. Dunfermilne lost.

A few positives I think.

A point gained on the Pars; Pitbull played his first game - he'll be better next week; a ckean sheet - with O'Hanlon in the defence; McPake, Hamlon and Griffiths all available for next week; and although we have to play Celtic then, Dunfermline have them the following week. We may just be getting there ...

11-02-2012, 04:03 PM
Susan comes off the bench for 9mill rated Andy Driver and equalizes. We had some 'wait' for that goal.

A massive selection problem for Vladimir Ro...sorry, PauLO SERgio now. Which one of those superstars does he leave out next week?

if anyone reports susan to Mr compliance officer for a blatant dive just before the goal, then 35million-rated driver will get the nod

11-02-2012, 04:04 PM
A point gained on the Pars; Pitbull played his first game - he'll be better next week; a ckean sheet - with O'Hanlon in the defence; McPake, Hamlon and Griffiths all available for next week; and although we have to play Celtic then, Dunfermline have them the following week. We may just be getting there ...

Not so much a positive as a stone-cold miracle.

11-02-2012, 04:07 PM
if anyone reports susan to Mr compliance officer for a blatant dive just before the goal, then 35million-rated driver will get the nod

It all depends on how determined King Kenny is to shell out 60 mill for the emergent young Enerland star, to link up with Andy Carroll and Jordan Henderson in the dream attack force.

11-02-2012, 04:14 PM
Overall a hard working performance. Clean sheet and another point. Docherty played very well.

...WentToMowAnSPL
11-02-2012, 04:32 PM
Overall a hard working performance. Clean sheet and another point. Docherty played very well.

Not a bad performance ... I was down to see the game today with my two youngest in the West stand.. Oldest son was in the South Stand with my wife ... Point gained and family still speaking to each :-)

11-02-2012, 04:46 PM

Probably would have been better for us if Hearts had won :tin hat:

Killie still catchable and we need to keep as many teams as possible within catching distance.

11-02-2012, 04:51 PM
I thought we looked a team today. Our undoing was a reluctance to pull the trigger - but I believe that under Fenlon, that'll come.

11-02-2012, 05:36 PM

We better not give Celtic too big a doing-we want them confident against Dunfermline:greengrin

11-02-2012, 07:12 PM
I thought we looked a team today. Our undoing was a reluctance to pull the trigger - but I believe that under Fenlon, that'll come.

Indeed, two games in a row we have approximated a football team & we were pretty unlucky today; so good to hear the Hibees chant going around the groud. It's been a while.

khib70
11-02-2012, 09:24 PM
We better not give Celtic too big a doing-we want them confident against Dunfermline:greengrin
By the look of one or two other threads, there will be a few people on here who'll agree with that:rolleyes: