View Full Version : Match Updates Wednesday's Games

08-02-2012, 05:09 PM
Middlesbrough vs Sunderland, Yams vs Tims... 2 decent games!

predictions...I'll go, Middlesbrough 0-2 Sudnerland and Hearts 0-3 Celtic.

08-02-2012, 05:26 PM
3-0 double.

Tic/Yam should be decent to watch due to the recent poisoness atmospheres at their games.

08-02-2012, 05:34 PM
2-1 boro
3-1 celtic

08-02-2012, 05:42 PM
3-1 Sunderland, 1-5 Celtic......have a feeling Hearts are going to get pumpetty pump pumped tonight.

08-02-2012, 05:54 PM
Is the Hearts game on Sky or ESPN tonight?

This is the only fixture where I ever want that mob to win!

08-02-2012, 06:17 PM

Sky. Mon the Hoops. :greengrin

08-02-2012, 06:21 PM
Middlesbrough vs Sunderland, Yams vs Tims... 2 decent games!

predictions...I'll go, Middlesbrough 0-2 Sudnerland and Hearts 0-3 Celtic.

Also got Barcelona v Valencia in the 2nd leg of the Spanish Cup semi final, nicely poised at 1-1 from 1st leg.

The game is on SS2 at 8pm, should be a cracker.

08-02-2012, 06:30 PM
Heart of Midlothian

30 MacDonald
03 Grainger
06 Webster
17 McGowan
26 Zaliukas
02 Hamill
11 Driver
21 Taouil
31 Mrowiec
10 Elliott
27 Robinson
Substitutes

28 Ridgers
05 Barr
13 Obua
07 Suso Santana
19 Skacel
42 Holt
23 Glen

Celtic

01 Forster
06 Wilson
21 Mulgrew
25 Rogne
02 Matthews
08 Brown
16 Ledley
67 Wanyama
09 Samaras
49 Forrest
88 Hooper
Substitutes

24 Zaluska
05 Majstorovic
11 Cha Du-Ri
18 Ki Sung-Yeung
10 Stokes
15 Commons
17 Brozek

08-02-2012, 06:42 PM

Why? :confused:

08-02-2012, 06:46 PM
Why? :confused:
Cos he hates the other mob more? :dunno:

08-02-2012, 06:48 PM
Cos he hates the other mob more? :dunno:

Don't understand that.

Anyone V Hearts everyday of the week, surely.

08-02-2012, 06:49 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:

08-02-2012, 06:49 PM
Hearts. Ha, ha, ha. That is all

08-02-2012, 06:50 PM
What a start. ****ing lovin it.:thumbsup:

08-02-2012, 06:50 PM
Shame for Hearts :tee hee::faf::faf:

1-0 tic scotty brown

08-02-2012, 06:51 PM
That was funny as **** :hilarious

Broony:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

What a perfect way for the opening goal to come about. Hearts think they've scored (ball looks over the line) the stadium announcer plays their music, which quickly cuts off, 10 seconds later and Broony smashes the ball home infront of all the mutant jambos doing the "Broonie" right in front of them :greengrin

SloopJB
08-02-2012, 06:52 PM
Hearts 1 Celtic nil ........... No it's not... they are playing the music but hearts are playing on. Now it's celtic.... Scott Brown...GOAL Hearts 0 Celtic 1.

Hearts goal should have stood.
No danger do we want goal line technology

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahaha

That was funny as **** :hilarious

:agree: :thumbsup: Poor wee souls :na na:

Loving Brown's celebration. I have to say theirs looked like it had just gone in. It's a conspiracy. :rolleyes:

And it was a goal for Hearts! Tee hee hee

08-02-2012, 06:53 PM
Brilliant :faf:

And that other thread is right Sergio is definitely a cross-dresser!

08-02-2012, 06:55 PM
Vlad will be faxing a statement for the official website as I type

08-02-2012, 06:56 PM
Am up for mocking the Yams at the best of times, they do enough to encourage derision by themselves; but that just shows how bent the game is in this mickey mouse league of ours. Ball was clearly over and one half of The Firm get the advantage - no change there then.

Sorry if this bucks the trend.

08-02-2012, 06:56 PM
There must be a funnier way for a Hearts home game to start but I'm not sure what it could be.

08-02-2012, 06:57 PM
Ooo aah up the ra clearly audible. :rolleyes:

What a perfect way for the opening goal to come about. Hearts think they've scored (ball looks over the line) the stadium announcer plays their music, which quickly cuts off, 10 seconds later and Broony smashes the ball home infront of all the mutant jambos doing the "Broonie" right in front of them :greengrin

Perfect summary!!!

Scott Brown is running the show the way he used to play like for us.

08-02-2012, 06:58 PM
There must be a funnier way for a Hearts home game to start but I'm not sure what it could be.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JskO6cdhNIM :not worth

08-02-2012, 06:58 PM
Scott Brown is running the show the way he used to play like for us.

I was just thinking the same, haven't seen him play like that for years.

08-02-2012, 07:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JskO6cdhNIM :not worth

Yes, that IS even funnier.

08-02-2012, 07:04 PM
Ooo aah up the ra clearly audible. :rolleyes:

And therein is "why". The Tims take sc*m to a whole new level.

If that happened against us we'd be going ****ing spare. Joke of a decision.

08-02-2012, 07:06 PM
2-0 Celtic :thumbsup:

We would be but it was a difficult decision for the linesman
2-0 Celtic

Goodnight Yams

2 zip :greengrin

2-0 Celtic :faf::faf:

If you have sky TSSF please rewind to 17:27 and tell me what you can hear being yelled.

2 wrongs dont make a right but they're just as bad as each other.

0-2 :aok:

08-02-2012, 07:07 PM
Great finish by Wanyama :agree:

08-02-2012, 07:07 PM
For all the hearts fans reading, perhaps Kello would've saved the first one

08-02-2012, 07:08 PM
Last one out switch the lights off. :thumbsup:

08-02-2012, 07:08 PM
For all the hearts fans reading, perhaps Kello would've saved the first one

08-02-2012, 07:09 PM
If you have sky TSSF please rewind to 17:27 and tell me what you can hear being yelled.

2 wrongs dont make a right but they're just as bad as each other.

0-2 :aok:

I've no doubt the Hertz fans will shout much more vitriol tonight than they would on average (other than when they perhaps play us) and I've no arguments that they have a **** element in their support, but this shower glorify a terrorist organisation on a weekly basis.

Not on the same level as calling someone a few names in my eyes.

As it is, I'm watching it through the Sky Player on the laptop, so don't have that facility!

Let's get these derby tickets bought now. I smell blood

This could be a proper doing if Celtc keep their foot on the pedal.

Fingers crossed :greengrin

08-02-2012, 07:10 PM
If god saves the queen, the almighty better save the rangers and hearts aswell cause they both look royally f&@Łed

08-02-2012, 07:12 PM
I've no doubt the Hertz fans will shout much more vitriol tonight than they would on average (other than when they perhaps play us) and I've no arguments that they have a **** element in their support, but this shower glorify a terrorist organisation on a weekly basis.

Not on the same level as calling someone a few names in my eyes.

As it is, I'm watching it through the Sky Player on the laptop, so don't have that facility!

"You're a fenian *******" was the shout and generally "Up to our knees in fenian blood" is the song.

Both fans are ****.

Surely as a Hibby you're enjoying seeing Hearts get pumped at hame though? :)

Supraninja
08-02-2012, 07:13 PM
Watching on Korean ESPN and when it does the close up with the players name there is also the height and weight, kinda strange. Elliot weighs 72kg apparently.

08-02-2012, 07:15 PM
Richard Gordon posted this photo of the 'goal' on twitter :greengrin

08-02-2012, 07:16 PM
"You're a fenian *******" was the shout and generally "Up to our knees in fenian blood" is the song.

Both fans are ****.

Absolutely - always love to watch them get pumped at home. Just wish there was a way both teams could lose tonight.

08-02-2012, 07:16 PM
Watching on Korean ESPN and when it does the close up with the players name there is also the height and weight, kinda strange. Elliot weighs 72kg apparently.

With or without Clum on his back

08-02-2012, 07:17 PM
3-0 :faf: :faf:

Disgraceful decision prior to the first goal. Vlad should withdraw Hearts from the SPL with immediate effect:greengrin

Oh - it's 3-0

3-0 :aok:

We want seven!

08-02-2012, 07:18 PM
Seven anyone?

This is a doing by the way. Hearts look terrible.

itchy07
Richard Gordon posted this photo of the 'goal' on twitter :greengrin

Not sure if it's quite over the line, ha ha.

3-0 :faf::faf:

08-02-2012, 07:19 PM
Zaliukas what a shocker he is having. He has almost turned it into his own net twice and got mugged by Broonie there. 3-0 Goodnight. :thumbsup:

Supraninja
Ledley weights 76kg and is 183cm tall.

Bobo
Seven anyone?

Six will do for me :agree:

If Celtic keep it up can see them losing 6 or 7

bringbackbenny
08-02-2012, 07:20 PM
Sense a Vlad rant tomorrow? Lol

08-02-2012, 07:20 PM
Ha ha hertz :na na:

1-0 Barca Fabregas goal

08-02-2012, 07:21 PM
I see Paddy is in attendance

Let's get these derby tickets bought now. I smell blood

:agree::agree:

Personally can't wait to play these bams, Pitbull and Roberto Carlos to have a field day....

Pat Fenlon in the stand just in front of Kenny Shiels. I wonder if Kenny has apologised to Pat yet after Saturdays comments

No idea why anyone rates Zaliukas anywhere near "best centre back in the SPL". He's an absolute bombscare and I make no exagerration when I say I'd rather have O'Hanlon in my defence than him.

He's an absolute bombscaring nightmare of a mistake waiting to happen. The big glaikit maroon ****.

08-02-2012, 07:22 PM
Unless Howard Webb appears at half time and they change into man utd kit they'd be as well going home now

Paddy trying not to laugh :faf:

Celtc just took 14 seconds to take a throw in. I wonder if kenny had his stopwatch on it ....

08-02-2012, 07:23 PM
No idea why anyone rates Zaliukas anywhere near "best centre back in the SPL". He's an absolute bombscare and I make no exagerration when I say I'd rather have O'Hanlon in my defence than him.

He's an absolute bombscaring nightmare of a mistake waiting to happen. The big glaikit maroon ****.
No a fan then? :faf:

08-02-2012, 07:25 PM
I see Paddy is in attendance

I bet he is pissing himself laughing

08-02-2012, 07:26 PM
If Celtic keep it up can see them losing 6 or 7

Cannae see Cellic losing 6 or 7!

08-02-2012, 07:27 PM
1-0 Sunderland

08-02-2012, 07:30 PM
Celtc just took 14 seconds to take a throw in. I wonder if kenny had his stopwatch on it ....

I see you did?

08-02-2012, 07:32 PM
chants of "Hibees Hibees" class !

08-02-2012, 07:33 PM

"Class" is one word I would never use to describe those inbred filth!

Supraninja
08-02-2012, 07:33 PM
Mulgrew 83kilos! 191cm!

08-02-2012, 07:34 PM

I also thought i heard - "All the Hibees get Paid" :greengrin

08-02-2012, 07:34 PM
See all you folk leaving early

#1 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/106632-see-all-you-folk-leaving-early/page__view__findpost__p__2706673) http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_green.pngSwanny17 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/578-swanny17/)http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/user_popup.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/578-swanny17/page__f__1)
**** off and don't come back. Hearts fans myarse.

From Kickback

08-02-2012, 07:35 PM
forgot all about this game, well done sellick :greengrin shame for the hun s*um wannabe's :thumbsup:

magpie1892
Greetings from Tynecastle, my excellent friends.

About 200 jamboids left at 3-0. I suspect many others will not return for the 2nd half...

EasterRoad4Ever

Yip, that's got to hurt - the Yams being mocked for playing like the Hibs :wink:

08-02-2012, 07:36 PM

Both fans are ****.

Not really !!!

Somewhat surprised they still have a home and can't wait until they don't have one !!!

P.S. Anyone else fed up with postings about how bad other fans are for the songs they sing? In footballing terms you can tell we have nothing much to sing about that we have to worry about other fans repetoires. I don't care what Hearts fans sing, Cetic fans sing, Rangers fans sing, Chelsea fans sing or even that those wild Cheltenham fans might sing about their Gold Cup. As long as they don't mess with The Smiths songs :wink:

But it is good to see Hearts pumped anywhere.....keep it clean.

08-02-2012, 07:37 PM

About 200 jamboids left at 3-0. I suspect many others will not return for the 2nd half...

i would have done your job tonight for no pay :greengrin

Just heard it:greengrin

EasterRoad4Ever

:greengrin I remember about 20,000 leaving after 5-0 at HT :greengrin

magpie1892
08-02-2012, 07:43 PM
i would have done your job tonight for no pay :greengrin

Games like this make up for all the ***** I have to watch.

08-02-2012, 07:43 PM
Unless Howard Webb appears at half time and they change into man utd kit they'd be as well going home now

08-02-2012, 07:45 PM
Pat Fenlon in the stand just in front of Kenny Shiels. I wonder if Kenny has apologised to Pat yet after Saturdays comments

Just as well hes not sat behind sheils or he wouldnt see the game past his ears

Fantic
08-02-2012, 07:45 PM
Romanov will be ragin bet he comes out with some rant about the mafia

08-02-2012, 07:47 PM
Romanov will be ragin bet he comes out with some rant about the mafia

or monkeys

08-02-2012, 07:47 PM
I see you did?

The things you do when waiting on your work laptop to respond :greengrin

08-02-2012, 07:48 PM
It's far from over yet, Gary Glen has emerged.

Fraternal greetings most esteemed Hibernian potentate. Loving your North Korean style of address.

The remaining Yamalamadingdongs must be the most knuckle dragging of examples.

In an attempt to salvage something, Hearts have decided to bring on a giant baby as a substitute.

08-02-2012, 07:50 PM
sounds like hertz are all over sellick in the first 15 seconds

"Driver's lost it.
Webster gets himself supsended
Zal :facepalm:
Hammill mince
Macdonald holocaust"

Above from Kickback. Brilliant!

magpie1892
Fraternal greetings most esteemed Hibernian potentate. Loving your North Korean style of address.

The remaining Yamalamadingdongs must be the most knuckle dragging of examples.

Ah, ODS. At last our intercourse has resumed.

I could go into a Jong-Il-esque address, but I actually have some work to do.

I can't stand up, either, as I have a semi on.

08-02-2012, 07:51 PM
1-0 Ivory Coast.

Sol's going to the final :agree:

Is this a first for an ex-Hibee?

08-02-2012, 07:52 PM
just loving it.
I'm guessing a wee group in roseburn end will be painting the toon green n white later ;)

08-02-2012, 07:52 PM
It's far from over yet, Gary Glen has emerged.

08-02-2012, 07:56 PM
"Driver's lost it.
Webster gets himself supsended
Zal :facepalm:
Hammill mince
Macdonald holocaust"

Above from Kickback. Brilliant!

Driver - wee ginger schoolboy
Webster - dumb faced lanky Arbroath smokie
zal - dumb faced Balkan
Hammill - an ugly Tucker Jenkins
MacDonald - aye, holocaust!!

08-02-2012, 07:57 PM
The thing about this game is Celtic aren't that great, more like Hearts are really really PISH

I really really do hate Hearts, don't know why

08-02-2012, 07:58 PM
Ah, ODS. At last our intercourse has resumed.

I could go into a Jong-Il-esque address, but I actually have some work to do.

I can't stand up, either, as I have a semi on.

Touche my friend. On second thoughts better not touche anything, not with the semi and all.

08-02-2012, 08:01 PM
Boro equalise against Sunderland 1-1

magpie1892
Touche my friend. On second thoughts better not touche anything, not with the semi and all.

Best not. Having said that, I am no longer tumescent.

With the GB team manager in the stand I reckon Andy Driver can kiss goodbye to any Olympic Medal.:tee hee:

08-02-2012, 08:03 PM
4-0 we want 7

Orgasmic

With the GB team manager in the stand I reckon Andy Driver can kiss goodbye to any Olympic Medal.:tee hee:
Psycho could do worse than get scotty brown involved.

Oh dear. 0-4.

4-0 :faf:

magpie1892
Best not. Having said that, I am no longer tumescent.

Dammit, I am again.

08-02-2012, 08:04 PM
have hertz got the new zibi

:faf: :faf:WTF was McDonald doing there.

How bad is the hearts keeper .... Keep it up vlad

magpie1892
08-02-2012, 08:05 PM
:faf: :faf:WTF was McDonald doing there.

Struggling?

Supraninja
08-02-2012, 08:05 PM
Hooper is only 71kg.

08-02-2012, 08:06 PM
Dammit, I am again.

Look I will write your piece for you so you can get on and enjoy the sensual pleasure you are experiencing.

"Energetic Celtic rip pi5h Hearts a whole (sic) new one" Nice headline that.

Struggling?
Juggling mare like. What a clown.

How the hell can we not beat that shower!

08-02-2012, 08:07 PM

Hooper is only 71kg.

MacDonald is 0kg.......there's nae weight to a big useless fart.

08-02-2012, 08:11 PM
Seems very quiet in the most atmospheric stadium in the UK.

Supraninja
08-02-2012, 08:11 PM
MacDonald is 0kg.......there's nae weight to a big useless fart.

Was about to post something to the effect of 'I wish Nade was still at Hearts' as his weight would have been a laugh but you have to do something significant to get a close up so I guess he's irrelevant.

08-02-2012, 08:13 PM
The Spanish waiter is coming on as a sub.

08-02-2012, 08:14 PM
Yamalamadingdongs, ....... brilliant :-)

magpie1892
08-02-2012, 08:14 PM
Look I will write your piece for you so you can get on and enjoy the sensual pleasure you are experiencing.

"Energetic Celtic rip pi5h Hearts a whole (sic) new one" Nice headline that.

Not bad, not bad; but it won't do for a Middle Eastern audience, sadly...

magpie1892
08-02-2012, 08:15 PM

Patience, dear Bob...

08-02-2012, 08:15 PM
Not bad, not bad; but it won't do for a Middle Eastern audience, sadly...

I think this will be understood in Dunbar !!! Possibly all the way down to Berwick !!

the score certainly will be understood !

08-02-2012, 08:16 PM
the goals have dried up :(

08-02-2012, 08:17 PM
Now you're gonna believe us
and now you're gonna believe us
now you're gonna believe us
the Hearts are going bust
the Heats are going bus
the hearts are going bust

SloopJB
4-0 :faf:

:rotflmao:how pash must they be to lose 4 - 0 to a team from glasgow.

Oh wait...

the goals have dried up :(

Must be a flood of tears !!!

08-02-2012, 08:21 PM
Hey the spanish waiter is on...haven't seen him for a while....oops I see why now !!!...lol what a miss

magpie1892
08-02-2012, 08:22 PM
I think this will be understood in Dunbar !!! Possibly all the way down to Berwick !!

the score certainly will be understood !

That's Eastern Scottish, pal.

08-02-2012, 08:26 PM
I've just seen Jamie McDonald's complexion in HD..........

http://www.osovo.com/pics/crying/crying-babies06.jpg

08-02-2012, 08:26 PM
That's Eastern Scottish, pal.

And I thought I was pretty good at geography !!

magpie1892
08-02-2012, 08:34 PM
And I thought I was pretty good at geography !!

Good enough.

08-02-2012, 08:36 PM
only 4-0 :(

08-02-2012, 08:36 PM
FT :thumbsup:

08-02-2012, 08:37 PM
The thing about this game is Celtic aren't that great, more like Hearts are really really PISH

I really really do hate Hearts, don't know why

I hate they scarve twirling morons, really despise them......

green glory
08-02-2012, 08:42 PM
I'm sure there's NAE scarf twirling happening tonight. Ho Ho.

08-02-2012, 08:44 PM
anyone watching boro v sunderland? fans on the pitch and one tried to slide tackle a player! ***** tackle though.

08-02-2012, 08:44 PM
More like scarf throwing hee, hee.

08-02-2012, 08:46 PM
As much as I dinna like Hearts, the post match interview with Broonie is gushing p*sh from the SKY man. You can't see the interviewer but if he is kneeling down in front of him I wouldn't be surprised.

08-02-2012, 09:09 PM
good end to Boro v Sun game....

08-02-2012, 09:13 PM
and commentator says nothing about red smoke bomb in Sunderland end.....

08-02-2012, 09:24 PM
Barry Fry is a nutjob lol, he was on SSN banging the desk saying Redknapp must be next England manager, he is quite passionate really.

08-02-2012, 09:48 PM
Barry Fry is a nutjob lol, he was on SSN banging the desk saying Redknapp must be next England manager, he is quite passionate really.

I quite Like Barry Fry - or was that a Barry Fry Up i quite liked.... i kany mind haud on...

08-02-2012, 09:51 PM
I quite Like Barry Fry - or was that a Barry Fry Up i quite liked.... i kany mind haud on...

You can't beat a Barry fry up lol...........:not worth

08-02-2012, 11:13 PM
http://www.ephinx.com/tvadverts/uploads/thumb/Kit%20Kat%20-%20Football%201966%20Lines%20Man.jpg

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

EasterRoad4Ever
09-02-2012, 05:39 AM

Cos Hibernian FC as an institution has a weak, losing mentality which permeates from the Board right through to the players. Anyone who has any drive or ambition either gets it sucked out of them over time or leaves. Yams have winning mentality which gives our weak-minded players the skitters before they even take to the field.

09-02-2012, 06:06 AM
Cos Hibernian FC as an institution has a weak, losing mentality which permeates from the Board right through to the players. Anyone who has any drive or ambition either gets it sucked out of them over time or leaves. Yams have winning mentality which gives our weak-minded players the skitters before they even take to the field.

Bollocks. Where was that "winning mentality" last night? Did they just leave it at home?

09-02-2012, 10:26 AM

:faf: Can you explain how they do this please, i'm intrigued? Just how do they suck drive and ambition out of weak minded players?

09-02-2012, 11:05 AM
:faf: Can you explain how they do this please, i'm intrigued? Just how do they suck drive and ambition out of weak minded players?

A Dyson probably.:agree:

09-02-2012, 11:34 AM
A Dyson probably.:agree:
:tsk tsk: nothing sucks like electrolux

http://www.operaphantom.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/electrolux.jpg

09-02-2012, 02:38 PM