View Full Version : Concerns re. Carlos's Clobber

ShanksSaidNo
03-02-2012, 10:02 AM
I note from yesterday's unveiling that Claros coupled a pair of stonewash denims with a pair of Reebok classics.Early concerns.Hibs class? You decide.

03-02-2012, 10:06 AM
I note from yesterday's unveiling that Claros coupled a pair of stonewash denims with a pair of Reebok classics.

Early concerns.

Hibs class? You decide.
Better than Leigh Griffiths wearing a pear of those horrible grey joggies at Ibrox last week. I detest those horrible things.

03-02-2012, 10:14 AM
the grey joggers are a major fashion blip as far as im concerned...particulary when they are worn with those silly little black velcro strapped slipper/trainers and hands tucked inside fondling testicles...in my day we would have been arrested for indecency if we were spotted walking around groping ourselves in public but it seems to be a fashion neccessity for todays badly attired youth.

Aritch
03-02-2012, 10:19 AM
Better than Leigh Griffiths wearing a pear of those horrible grey joggies at Ibrox last week. I detest those horrible things.

Definitely a bit fruity!

03-02-2012, 10:37 AM
The main problem in the fashion area we have is Pat Fenlon.

Wear a suit on match days FFS:brickwall

This tracksuit wearing is a major factor behind our 11th place standing.

I don't want to be labelled a knee-jerker, he has time, but if he doesn't up the apparel standards he has to be shown the door:agree:

03-02-2012, 10:40 AM
In fairness to the lad he has spent 2 weeks in Glasgow. Reebok Classics still all the range through West :agree:

03-02-2012, 10:46 AM
surely if glasgow was a factor in his choice of attire then his stone washed denim would be tucked into his socks?....no, i believe the close proximity of the training centre to tranent is having an adverse effect on the players fashion sense.....pat fenlon has to make sure the players are banned from 'iris fashions' (tranent branch)

SurferRosa
03-02-2012, 10:58 AM
I`m no goin tae quote them all but there`s some quality posts on this thread....:faf: :faf: :faf:

Keep them comin`......:aok:

03-02-2012, 11:20 AM
If he doesn't get a pair of Adidas Originals pretty sharpish, get him shipped back to Honduras. It's bad enough that we're ***** without players bringing the club in disrepute by wearing ****ing Reebok.

03-02-2012, 11:27 AM
A quick chat with DBS will point him in the right direction.

03-02-2012, 11:28 AM
On the plus side, Doherty is sporting a smashing pair of trainys.

03-02-2012, 11:28 AM
been to south America Margarita Island and Dom rep and its a culture shock driving fi airport thought they were filming scooby doo biggest Gizintie (BUCKETS) ive ever seen :greengrin Jorge can wear JRS:cb hat im sure he will add that bit of Class in middle

03-02-2012, 11:32 AM
A quick chat with DBS will point him in the right direction.
Sadly, i think DBS will need to set aside time for more than just a quick chat. There might even be the requirement for show and tell. :agree:

03-02-2012, 12:03 PM
Sadly, i think DBS will need to set aside time for more than just a quick chat. There might even be the requirement for show and tell. :agree:

Stonewashed denim may be acceptable in Honduras or Glasgow, but it's hardly Hibernian style. Regarding Leigh Griffiths, well, we were promised jetpacks but got grey joggers. The real tragedy is that they actually suit him, and I can produce no more of a scathing indictment than that.

PF's tracksuit disappoints. I know dandy and Mod cultures passed Ireland by, but he should suit up and emulate the Martin O Neill Jesuit lawyer look. The traky is far to ILAC centre and belongs in North Side Dublin.

03-02-2012, 12:05 PM
nowt wrong with 80s classics footwear and legwear. Dont see the problem!
Looks a cool, classic dresser. A "Hibs" boy !

03-02-2012, 12:25 PM

I don't want to be labelled a knee-jerker, he has time, but if he doesn't up the apparel standards he has to be shown the door:agree:

Brace yourself Hainan, I'm going to completely agree with you.

Apart from anything else I think his stock in trade and potentially a real positive is the air of quiet and determined menace that he carries. That isn't given depth by the trackie, whereas a decent suit and of course the obligatory mobster overcoat would play perfectly into that persona.

If this was 15 years ago I'd be driving him straight to Smith's Menswear and ordering the full Joe Pesci 'Casino' wardobe.

03-02-2012, 12:56 PM

indeed, nobody has considered that they could be el charro, classic noveaux, fiorucci or even pooh stonewashed denims. possibly Jorge is going for that mid 80's terrace look and if we're honest about it then im sure most will agree that its a damn sight more acceptable than that whole rather chavvish fila terrinda and setanta re-issue with trimm trabs and a deer stalker :agree:. if we see him cutting about in chevignon, chipie, pop84, ciao and radio gear on top of this we can safely assume that the tache has included in the signing on fee a container full of bankrupt stock from buzzini all those years back :greengrin

Brebners Bookie
03-02-2012, 01:14 PM
Brace yourself Hainan, I'm going to completely agree with you.

Apart from anything else I think his stock in trade and potentially a real positive is the air of quiet and determined menace that he carries. That isn't given depth by the trackie, whereas a decent suit and of course the obligatory mobster overcoat would play perfectly into that persona.

If this was 15 years ago I'd be driving him straight to Smith's Menswear and ordering the full Joe Pesci 'Casino' wardobe.

Bill Shankly, Brian Clough, Bobby Williamson..............now Pat Fenlon. Trackies are fine by me.

03-02-2012, 01:21 PM
I note from yesterday's unveiling that Claros coupled a pair of stonewash denims with a pair of Reebok classics.Early concerns.Hibs class? You decide.

Oh dear I wear Reebok classics, didn't realise I was such a fashion disaster.

Sergy Pie
03-02-2012, 01:23 PM
indeed, nobody has considered that they could be el charro, classic noveaux, fiorucci or even pooh stonewashed denims. possibly Jorge is going for that mid 80's terrace look and if we're honest about it then im sure most will agree that its a damn sight more acceptable than that whole rather chavvish fila terrinda and setanta re-issue with trimm trabs and a deer stalker :agree:. if we see him cutting about in chevignon, chipie, pop84, ciao and radio gear on top of this we can safely assume that the tache has included in the signing on fee a container full of bankrupt stock from buzzini all those years back :greengrin

Then again, he may well be sporting a pair of Pepe jeans, then he's way off the mark. If he has got Pepe jeans on then the plastic keyring colour is crucial. Hopefully it's blue for Pepe Machos and not a yellow one for Pepe Bettys

ShanksSaidNo
03-02-2012, 01:27 PM

Naw, he's just a scaff.

03-02-2012, 01:31 PM

Not forgetting C-17 jeans, Naf Naf, Retour or OddBall jeans.....

Claros IS da man:greengrin the dandy man!

beensaidbefore
03-02-2012, 01:57 PM
To fair to Jorge, he has supposedly visited central Edinburgh for a look around, and I have no doubt on several occasions he would have looked at some of the young men kicking about and thought WTF is going on with that guys hair and outfit. Sweeping fringes covering the eyes which start from half way down the back of the head, requiring the tourettes type flick of the head every 2 minutes, coupled with the skin tight v neck blouse type efforts if seen. Jorge boy is looking 100% man in his stonewosh badboys.:greengrin

03-02-2012, 02:02 PM
Definitely a bit fruity!

Haha, never noticed that. A defo banana skin moment.

Baker9
03-02-2012, 02:18 PM
I'm basically quite shy about my choice of clothing but I am encouraged that so many of us appear to be in touch with our feminine sides. My question is this:

How does the designer Louis Feraud rank in the Hibs parade?
I was given, as a gift from a firend, a LF jacket bought from Leckie's in Falkirk, and I don't yet have the confidence to wear it. Should I (wear it I mean)?

beensaidbefore
03-02-2012, 02:32 PM
I'm basically quite shy about my choice of clothing but I am encouraged that so many of us appear to be in touch with our feminine sides. My question is this:

I was given, as a gift from a firend, a LF jacket bought from Leckie's in Falkirk, and I don't yet have the confidence to wear it. Should I (wear it I mean)?

Wear it with pride and confidence. Its either gonna be a hot or miss, but the more confidence you have in it, the more chance of success....think of the eccentric guys with the pinky cords, or the guys who wear the loud suits, do you think they are bothered about what other people think of them??:aok:

03-02-2012, 02:38 PM

It always ultimately depends on the garment, rather than the label. As a label, Louis Feraud has secured a decent reputation for woman's clothing. The better half adores them and has several Audrey Hepburn-style cardies and dresses by them.

I'm not personally that enamored by their current men's range, though that could be an age thing, whereby I now find myself drifting more towards classical styles. Their suits are nicely cut and look the part on slim men between 20-30. The more casual wear relies too heavily on bland tones such as sable, beige and white, which their catalogues invariably and somewhat tiresomely, describe as 'naturalistic'. The only jacket I have by them is an olive green leather bomber (circa 2008, I think) which is still lurking somewhere in the recesses of the clothes room. I sported it to ER on a couple of occasions, but it has fallen somewhat out of favour, as its tenure seems to have matched our decline as a footballing force.

So I would give them a decentish 6.5/10, though I stress that these are my personal standards, and I'm not exactly your Leigh Griffiths type.

Baker9
03-02-2012, 02:38 PM
Wear it with pride and confidence. Its either gonna be a hot or miss, but the more confidence you have in it, the more chance of success....think of the eccentric guys with the pinky cords, or the guys who wear the loud suits, do you think they are bothered about what other people think of them??:aok:

Such assertiveness! To hell with what they say, I'm getting it out tonight (of the wardrobe I mean). Thank you so much.

Baker9
03-02-2012, 02:43 PM
It always ultimately depends on the garment, rather than the label. As a label, Louis Feraud has secured a decent reputation for woman's clothing. The better half adores them and has several Audrey Hepburn-style cardies and dresses by them.

I'm not personally that enamored by their current men's range, though that could be an age thing, whereby I now find myself drifting more towards classical styles. Their suits are nicely cut and look the part on slim men between 20-30. The more casual wear relies too heavily on bland tones such as sable, beige and white, which their catalogues invariably and somewhat tiresomely, describe as 'naturalistic'. The only jacket I have by them is an olive green leather bomber (circa 2008, I think) which is still lurking somewhere in the recesses of the clothes room. I sported it to ER on a couple of occasions, but it has fallen somewhat out of favour, as its tenure seems to have matched our decline as a footballing force.

So I would give them a decentish 6.5/10, though I stress that these are my personal standards, and I'm not exactly your Leigh Griffiths type.

Anything between 6.5 and 10 does it for me. Thank you so much. I shall wear it with pride whenever the mood takes me.

03-02-2012, 02:46 PM
Anything between 6.5 and 10 does it for me. Thank you so much. I shall wear it with pride whenever the mood takes me.

Can you describe said jacket; cut style, material, color, pockets, zip or buttons etc?

(That would help me ascertain whether you have a generous friend or one who thinks you're a troll.)

Baker9
03-02-2012, 02:48 PM
Can you describe said jacket; cut style, material, color, pockets, zip or buttons etc?

(That would help me ascertain whether you have a generous friend or one who thinks you're a troll.)

Can you be a dear and just hold on whilst I get it out the wardrobe. Hold on now.

03-02-2012, 02:50 PM
The anticipation reminds me of transfer deadline day.........

03-02-2012, 02:55 PM
The anticipation reminds me of transfer deadline day.........

if its anything like transfer day then he's liable to return with four or five jackets from his wardrobe...two from a shop in coventry,one from africa,one slightly worn one from central america via murray park and perhaps one from wolverhampton.

03-02-2012, 02:56 PM
Can you be a dear and just hold on whilst I get it out the wardrobe. Hold on now.

Tsk! :rolleyes: Hurry up. We'll be late!

Baker9
03-02-2012, 02:57 PM
Thought I wasn't coming back did you?
It's what I would call car coat-sized, black, with quilted lining which is bordered by blue piping. It has a double collar buttoned in the back centre and the buttons hav 'Feruad' around the edge. I've just noticed that the second collar is detachable.

03-02-2012, 02:58 PM

I'm dying to hear this. Eh, it's blue, go two arms, eh...

Baker9
03-02-2012, 03:01 PM
It seems my friend is generous, eh? I'll look up 'trolling' later.

03-02-2012, 03:03 PM
Thought I wasn't coming back did you?
It's what I would call car coat-sized, black, with quilted lining which is bordered by blue piping. It has a double collar buttoned in the back centre and the buttons hav 'Feruad' around the edge. I've just noticed that the second collar is detachable.

Wouldn't be my personal style with the blue piping, but I would say a perfectly cool garment with an acceptable cachet within its cache.

03-02-2012, 03:03 PM
Stonewashed denim may be acceptable in Honduras or Glasgow, but it's hardly Hibernian style. Regarding Leigh Griffiths, well, we were promised jetpacks but got grey joggers. The real tragedy is that they actually suit him, and I can produce no more of a scathing indictment than that.

PF's tracksuit disappoints. I know dandy and Mod cultures passed Ireland by, but he should suit up and emulate the Martin O Neill Jesuit lawyer look. The traky is far to ILAC centre and belongs in North Side Dublin.

Quality :aok:

Baker9
03-02-2012, 03:17 PM
Wouldn't be my personal style with the blue piping, but I would say a perfectly cool garment with an acceptable cachet within its cache.

I think it may have been a cheque but thank you so much.

:hibees

03-02-2012, 03:18 PM

I think you should quantify and explain a bit further about Leckie's. :greengrin

Having said that your friend is to be congratulated for finding something of worth in it. :greengrin

03-02-2012, 03:27 PM
I think you should quantify and explain a bit further about Leckie's. :greengrin

Having said that your friend is to be congratulated for finding something of worth in it. :greengrin

And anyway, what you doing getting jackets from 'friends'?

That needs a bit explaining too.

03-02-2012, 03:29 PM
There's a scandal brewing here, I can sense it.

03-02-2012, 04:23 PM
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/419337_2950577016963_1637503778_2644474_1143788089 _n.jpg

Sadly Griffiths is also a chino-****er :rolleyes:

03-02-2012, 04:25 PM
I'm not exactly your Leigh Griffiths type.

I think that's an important point to clarify as a number of people have asked me if you are Leigh Griffiths.

I always make the point that the more articulate in the Hibs team play in defence so they all just assume you're Michael Hart now.

Got a new team yet? I hear Dorothy Perkins has a fine five-a-side outfit.

03-02-2012, 04:26 PM
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/419337_2950577016963_1637503778_2644474_1143788089 _n.jpg

Sadly Griffiths is also a chino-****er :rolleyes:

Still, he seems to know what women are for :greengrin

03-02-2012, 04:27 PM

There's a caption competition in there somewhere :greengrin

Baker9
03-02-2012, 04:35 PM

Leckie's has a real mix of quality and there are usually some cracking good buys if you dig around. The owner has some really good trade connections. My friend is an expert shopper and a big fan of Leckie's and I will feed back your compliment. :greengrin

Baker9
03-02-2012, 04:38 PM
And anyway, what you doing getting jackets from 'friends'?

That needs a bit explaining too.

People seem to love me and want to give me things, though it can get a bit tedious sometimes.

03-02-2012, 06:33 PM

Pretty sure the only time Colin of Dunderwood didn't wear a suit and tie was at the 3-1 win at the Huns.

According to some on here RPs preference is for the suit and club tie combo. Interesting then that Nutsy eschews this in favour of the Clough/MON/Paul Lambert attire.

03-02-2012, 06:37 PM
To get back to Paddys tracksuit, I sit behind the home dugout and notice that he has a pair of tracksuit trousers that have been "taken up". Not sure where that ranks in the crimes of fashion, but at least he has a pair that actually fit.

03-02-2012, 07:04 PM
To get back to Paddys tracksuit, I sit behind the home dugout and notice that he has a pair of tracksuit trousers that have been "taken up". Not sure where that ranks in the crimes of fashion, but at least he has a pair that actually fit.

By Christ we're a tough audience!

03-02-2012, 07:09 PM

I saw a picture of Balotelli in The Sun this morning, I'm sure he was sporting a pair of said breeks! They should only be worn while lazing about the house!

03-02-2012, 07:26 PM
I think that's an important point to clarify as a number of people have asked me if you are Leigh Griffiths.

I always make the point that the more articulate in the Hibs team play in defence so they all just assume you're Michael Hart now.

Got a new team yet? I hear Dorothy Perkins has a fine five-a-side outfit.

Blast! Outed again. The second disaster of the day after wee Jocky the cat got his moulting furs over my chinos.

I'm so disgusted I'm going walk around with my eyes screwed up and my mouth hanging open and give everybody the finger all day long.

04-02-2012, 08:44 AM
Leckie's has a real mix of quality and there are usually some cracking good buys if you dig around. The owner has some really good trade connections. My friend is an expert shopper and a big fan of Leckie's and I will feed back your compliment. :greengrin

The last thing I recall buying there was a red green and blue Tommy Hilfiger shirt. It was bogging in retrospect. :greengrin

I should also add that this was many many moons ago!!! No longer care about designer labels, well maybe a penchant for Canali suits and scarves but that is it :-)