View Full Version : Scottish cup draw (Ayr Utd or Falkirk v Hibs)

02-02-2012, 07:41 PM
When is it?😃

02-02-2012, 08:17 PM
When is it?

It was a few weeks ago mate, we got Killie at Easter Road this Saturday :greengrin

02-02-2012, 08:20 PM
When is it?

You better not have jinxed us Billy.........:wink:

04-02-2012, 05:07 PM
Saves someone else starting another thread........

04-02-2012, 05:09 PM
I will take Ayr/Falkirk away.

04-02-2012, 05:10 PM
Weakest remaining team at home, please.

04-02-2012, 05:11 PM
1.30 mon

04-02-2012, 05:13 PM
Monday afternoon on SSN around 2:50pm I think.

Aberdeen or QOS at home will do nicely. :agree:

04-02-2012, 05:27 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=142&newsCategoryID=7&newsID=9262

04-02-2012, 05:51 PM
Hearts at home. Let's just ****ing do them.

04-02-2012, 05:52 PM

Provided they are in the draw :wink::greengrin

04-02-2012, 05:54 PM

Yes please. Let's just ****ing do them 2 weeks running :agree:

Mikey_1875
04-02-2012, 06:12 PM
Aberdeen or Queens at home I would be most confident with, Just coudnt see us losing at the very least!

04-02-2012, 06:17 PM
It will be Smellic at Darkheid. :-(

04-02-2012, 06:31 PM
morton at home please.

04-02-2012, 06:36 PM
When is it?😃

Ye of little faith😃

04-02-2012, 06:44 PM
Anybody at home, with the exception of Celtic.

We've more chance of beating them in a one off game at Hampden.

04-02-2012, 06:46 PM
St Johnstone at ER plaese. :wink:

04-02-2012, 07:40 PM
St Johnstone at ER plaese. :wink:

04-02-2012, 08:03 PM
Anybody at home apart from celik, keep them for the final. Even if we get pumped we make a much needed million to strenghten the squad

04-02-2012, 09:09 PM
Couldn't care who we get or when and where we get them, we'll pump everybody and anybody that crosses our path. The cup is ours.

heartbreaker
04-02-2012, 11:19 PM
Celtic are the best team in the country and I would rather avoid them but apart from them anyone at home.

For me Rangers at ER. Little to lose and a lot to gain and despite the 4-0 Rangers are beatable. A quarter final at a packed Easter Rd is just what he club needs to buck up morale

04-02-2012, 11:25 PM
Celtic are the best team in the country and I would rather avoid them but apart from them anyone at home.

For me Rangers at ER. Little to lose and a lot to gain and despite the 4-0 Rangers are beatable. A quarter final at a packed Easter Rd is just what he club needs to buck up morale

Why don't we just let Rangers take care of Celtic just now :greengrin

04-02-2012, 11:34 PM
Aberdeen or QOS at home would be ideal.

heartbreaker
05-02-2012, 12:53 AM
Why don't we just let Rangers take care of Celtic just now :greengrin

I see your point but two things make me argue that Rangers would be a good draw

1. We need a boost, a bit of buzz and 3 teams would bring that: Celtic? They are the best. Hearts? I would rather avoid a defeat to them. Rangers. Not as good as Celtic and frankly we would have nothing to lose with little expected. Beating them ( its possible ) would ignite our season.

2. The waters are full of sharks anyway. Motherwell no pushover for example

05-02-2012, 01:07 AM
Home draw against one of OldFirm. The last chance to play them outside Glasgow which gives us the best chance

05-02-2012, 02:47 AM
Anyone at home.

05-02-2012, 08:42 AM

1. We need a boost, a bit of buzz and 3 teams would bring that: Celtic? They are the best. Hearts? I would rather avoid a defeat to them. Rangers. Not as good as Celtic and frankly we would have nothing to lose with little expected. Beating them ( its possible ) would ignite our season.

I'd rather celtic and rangers take care of one another and we then take of whoever is left in it.

05-02-2012, 08:58 AM
Ayr/Falkirk at home. Chances are we will have to play the likes of Celtic and Rangers at some point but Id like us to have the 'easiest' possible chance of getting to the semi finals.

05-02-2012, 10:47 AM
Ayr/Falkirk at home. Chances are we will have to play the likes of Celtic and Rangers at some point but Id like us to have the 'easiest' possible chance of getting to the semi finals.

I hate the "anyone at home". I want the shidest team at home please.

We have a better chance beating the OF/Yams in a one off game at Hamdump. (Last SC Semi excepted).

05-02-2012, 01:21 PM
Not fancying Utd at home or away!

05-02-2012, 04:18 PM
Using a random cup draw generator online i got,

Match 1 - Celtic vs Ayr Utd or Falkirk

Match 2 - Aberdeen or QOS vs Motherwell

Match 3 - Hearts or St.Johnstone vs Hibernian

Match 4 - Dundee Utd vs St.Mirren or Ross County

heartbreaker
05-02-2012, 08:02 PM

Damn....my hope of drawing the Rangers Easybeats blown out by DU. Drat it.

05-02-2012, 08:08 PM
Really want a home tie, and preferably against the lowest rated team in the competition at that point.

I'm hopeful that St Johnstone put the Yams out, but if that doesn't happen and we draw them then I don't think there's anything to be afraid of. They beat us last time but (based on yesterday) we have improved since then while they haven't. By the time the next round comes along in March, our team will have had a chance to gel better and should be performing better as well.

05-02-2012, 08:12 PM
Ayr at home for me. No chance of effing that up...http://img.wrestlingforum.com/images/smilies/side.gif

05-02-2012, 08:13 PM
We'll get Motherwell at Fir Park.

05-02-2012, 08:14 PM
Anyone but Ross County away

05-02-2012, 08:14 PM
We'll get Motherwell at Fir Park.

I would actually be quite happy with that, they're pretty poor at home and we always seem to give them a game at Fir Park :agree:

05-02-2012, 09:13 PM
Queen of the South away please!

sundo1875
05-02-2012, 09:24 PM
St johnstone because the **** will be out

05-02-2012, 09:30 PM
Draws not to get:

Celtic home or away.

Dundee Utd home or away

The Yams at the PBS

Motherwell away

Would take our chances with anything else.

05-02-2012, 10:52 PM
We are improved but to be honest after watching games and teams still in I don't fancy playing Celtic, Motherwell, St johnstone or Dundee Utd or indeed Hearts. Anyone else at home and we have a chance of a wee trip to Hampden for a semi.

06-02-2012, 10:42 AM
Home tie ( don't you just love the free cup top up):greengrin against the worst team left in the competition will do me.

06-02-2012, 10:55 AM
The winner of Ayr vs Falkirk at home. I want to go to Hampden and that would give us the best possible chance.

If we could also get out the hat UTD vs Celtic and Hearts or St Johnstone vs Motherwell I'd be doing cartwheels in my front room.

06-02-2012, 11:36 AM
I bet every side left will want to draw us. Our forms been awful and our cup form is worse.

06-02-2012, 11:58 AM
I bet every side left will want to draw us. Our forms been awful and our cup form is worse.

06-02-2012, 12:04 PM

Yet we're still in the cup, so it can't be that bad.

06-02-2012, 12:05 PM
My revised hope for the draw is now "anyone but ****ing Celtic".

06-02-2012, 12:10 PM
With 3 of the ties still undecided I expect we won't be much clearer at 2.45pm.

06-02-2012, 12:13 PM
Agree with anyone but Celtic. Knowing our luck it'll be Celtic away though. Also would like to avoid Ross County...and Ayr...

06-02-2012, 12:39 PM
Rangers might not be in the draw but it's all they want to talk about :rolleyes:

NYHibby
06-02-2012, 12:43 PM
Is the draw being shown online?

06-02-2012, 12:50 PM
Is the draw being shown online?

Perhaps on some dodgy link, but I suspect the outcome will be on here within about 3 seconds :greengrin

06-02-2012, 12:57 PM
I have a hunch we'll get QOS/Sheep at ER.

My full predictions is available on the PM board .. worth a tenner alone just to see that! :greengrin

one day maybe...
06-02-2012, 01:13 PM
Scottish Cup Finals over the past ten years, winners names 1st.
2001-02 Celtic v Hibernian
2002–03 Rangers v Dundee
2003–04 Celtic v Dunfermline Athletic
2004–05 Celtic v Dundee United
2005–06 That mob v Gretna
2006–07 Celtic v Dunfermline Athletic
2007–08 Rangers v Queen of the South
2008–09 Rangers v Falkirk
2009–10 Dundee Utd v Ross County
2010–11 Celtic v Motherwell
Apart from 2005/6 and 2009/10 when (That mob) and Dundee Utd won it respectively, it has been won by either Celtic or Rangers in the last ten years. So avoiding Celtic home or away is a must for me. Let someone else do the dirty work, we have done it over the years for other teams only to come up short ourselves. I’d love us to sneak in the back door unnoticed if we can, taking the easy route if there is one, though when it comes to Hibs that is another matter.

For me the ideal draw would be

Dundee Utd v Celtic
Aberdeen/QOS v St Mirren/Ross County
Hibernian v Ayr/ Falkirk
Motherwell v Hearts/ St Johnstone

Fingers crossed :aok:

HibeeEmma
06-02-2012, 02:18 PM
:worried:

Any home tie will do....preferably against a lower league team

06-02-2012, 02:19 PM
Is there going to be coverage of this anywhere? SSN?

Edit: the lovely wifey on SSN just confirmed it is coming up at 2:30pm

06-02-2012, 02:27 PM
Is there going to be coverage of this anywhere? SSN?

Edit: the lovely wifey on SSN just confirmed it is coming up at 2:30pm

:hyper: Not got SSN - so get those fingers typing lads and lasses - don't wanna miss a thing to paraphrase Aerosmith,,,

06-02-2012, 02:34 PM
AAAAGH!!! WTF is happening??? :hyper::hyper::hyper:

Yes!

The Bairns please.

Heart of Midlothian/St Johnstone vs St Mirren/Ross County
Ayr United/Falkirk vs HIBERNIAN
Dundee United vs Celtic
Motherwell vs Aberdeen/QoS

Hearts/St J v St Mirren/Ross County
Ayr Utd/Falkirk v Hibernian
Dundee Utd v Celtic
Motherwell v Aberdeen/QOS

DAVE1875
Falkirk or Ayr United

Ferryhibby
ayr or falkirk away

MoscowHibs
06-02-2012, 02:35 PM
Ayr or Falkirk,that'll dae just fine.:flag::pfgwa:flag:

down the slope
Away to Ayr or Falkirk !

Mikey_1875
Good Draw :thumbsup:

Away to Ayr/Falkirk

Good draw :agree:

HibeeEmma
Ayr/Falkirk versus Hibs!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Very decent draw!!!!:agree:

manx hibee
06-02-2012, 02:36 PM
Dundee Utd v Celtic

happyish wi that :pfgwa:aok:

Purehibee_MYB
would have preferred it at home but can't really complain! Bring it on!
:hibees

Ayr or Falkirk away it is.

HibeeEmma
Dundee Utd must feel hard done by this year.....

Challenging draw...but hey, it could have been worse ....

Kin live wi that.

Glory Glory :pfgwa

id rather ayr than falkirk tbh, but its a good draw, other ties have worked out aswell:thumbsup:

06-02-2012, 02:37 PM
Still not clear on who we are playing, it's all up in the Ayr just now

I know, I know, I'll stop being a bairn about this.

HibeeEmma
Challenging draw...but hey, it could have been worse ....

Could have been MUCH worse

Dundee Utd v Celtic

Would have liked a home tie - but other than that could not have asked for much more - good draw for the Hibees! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

An Arabs/Queen of the South/Hibernian/St Mirren semi-final lineup would be quite superb :agree:

06-02-2012, 02:38 PM
Could have been a lot worse but it's hardly a money spinner.

Hopefully a chance to avenge THAT Ayr Utd result.:cb

one day maybe...
Weekend of the 10/11th of March should give this new look team a chance to gel before that tie. Been given a chance in avoiding the bigger guns, so lets make the most of it, good turn out for the boys and plenty of vocal backing. Together we are stronger :agree:

At The Edge
06-02-2012, 02:39 PM
Happy with that and the fact Celtic or Dundee Utd will go out in this round as well.
:pfgwa

Twa Cairpets
Dundee Utd v Celtic

So

Hibs v Motherwell
Dundee Utd v Ross County in the semi

And we'll lose to the Staggies in the final.:wink:

Dundee Utd must feel hard done by this year.....

Good. Let them knock celtic out and we will take them in the final.

HibeeEmma
06-02-2012, 02:40 PM

Hampden will be though :greengrin:

Riordans Boots
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Very decent draw!!!!:agree:

Well chuffed with that :agree::thumbsup:

Purehibee_MYB
What date is the Quarter Final?

Renfrew_Hibby
Very decent draw as it could've been worse. Glad to see Celtic go to Tannadice and the Perth Saints get Ross County.

Would think we will be going to Falkirk so that should ensure a very big travelling support, we can make it a 'home' game like we did at East End Park a couple of weeks back.

Las four could be Hibs, Well St.Johns and Utd/Tic... Interesting times.

A shot at redemption here...

paxtonhibby
06-02-2012, 02:41 PM

A better chance to do the unthinkable or earn more cash?? No brainer from me,or are you Rod in disguise?

hibee
06-02-2012, 02:41 PM

10th March

06-02-2012, 02:42 PM
Could have been worse.

All the other ties being potentially all SPL affairs and Dundee Utd drawing Celtic is a massive bonus.

We still won't win the ****ing thing though.

06-02-2012, 02:43 PM

**** the money spinner, Ill take the easier teams in the hat ALL day long.

Purehibee_MYB
06-02-2012, 02:43 PM
Could have been worse.

All the other ties being potentially all SPL affairs and Dundee Utd drawing Celtic is a massive bonus.

We still won't win the ****ing thing though.

THIS is OUR year!! :flag:

ivan03
06-02-2012, 02:44 PM
Hibs hearts Celtic and Motherwell in the hate for the semis would be the best 4 theres been in a few years.

take motherwell in the semis and against celtic in the final, one game, you just never know what could happen....

BELIEVE!!!!!!

06-02-2012, 02:44 PM

:confused: Who gives a flying one?!? Get to Hamden for the final - that's the REAL moneyspinner!

NYHibby
06-02-2012, 02:45 PM

A SPL team away at a smaller team is normally the formula for selecting the TV matches right? We should be a shoo-in for one of the TV games and the extra money it brings.

06-02-2012, 02:47 PM
Our home form hasn't been the best in the last year so an away tie isn't the end of the world.

Ayr or Falkirk will be tough - especially since Pressley is in charge of Falkirk!

Would imagine a huge Hibs support through - with the chance of a game at Hampden awaiting the winner.

Can see an Edinburgh derby semi again...:paranoid:

A better chance to do the unthinkable or earn more cash?? No brainer from me,or are you Rod in disguise?

Winning at Celtic Park in the next round then taking care of say Falkirk in the final would have done me fine.

But there again I'm a dreamer.

A SPL team away at a smaller team is normally the formula for selecting the TV matches right? We should be a shoo-in for one of the TV games and the extra money it brings.
not a chance

ivan03

cant see it like, potentially the worse game of the draw!!

06-02-2012, 02:48 PM
We should not fear that but should also be respectful. Could have been much worse though the old "would have preferred a home draw" cliche comes up.

That said would take this over Celtic, Dundee Utd, Hearts, St J, Motherwell, Ross County, St Mirren or Aberdeen irrespective of where the game is played.

We have had trouble with Ayr last year though we were in a right old state when we played them. Hopefully the new guys will have had time to blend by then and as long as we don't take a series of beatings in the league and play a bit better than we have been then we should go in confident.

Same applies if it is Falkirk though they would be a harder proposition as they are doing well at the top of the first and have some good players. They have put Rangers and Hearts out in recent times.

Looking at the other ties, great that either Celtic or Utd, Well or Dons and St J/Hearts or RC/St M will go out. Pretty much as good a wider draw as we could have asked for but this is the Scottish Cup and Hibs, we've had good wider draws in the past!

Going to stick my neck on the line and say the semi-finalists will be Celtic, St Johnstone, Aberdeen and Hibs.

**** the money spinner, Ill take the easier teams in the hat ALL day long.

Correct Andrew.

Purehibee_MYB
Our home form hasn't been the best in the last year so an away tie isn't the end of the world.

Ayr or Falkirk will be tough - especially since Pressley is in charge of Falkirk!

Would imagine a huge Hibs support through - with the chance of a game at Hampden awaiting the winner.

Can see an Edinburgh derby semi again...:paranoid:

Exactly what I'm thinking, bring it on!

Fantastic draw.

Also Dundee Utd v Celtic is potentially very good too.

06-02-2012, 02:49 PM

:faf::faf::faf:

06-02-2012, 02:49 PM
Decent draw. I think we'll meet St Johnstone in the semis and then D. United in the final. Easy peasy. Nothing like a bit of misguided complacency. :greengrin Actually I do think St Johnstone will beat them in Perth.

06-02-2012, 02:50 PM
Falkirk have lost 2 of their best players in the window, so would expect us to beat them, when the time comes, if they get through it would be the best place for an away match.

06-02-2012, 02:50 PM

Na, don't think so. If it is two TV games then it'll be Dundee United v Celtic and if the Dons make it through, Motherwell v Aberdeen.

They might go for our game if Ayr go through so they have their angle from last year. Or if the Dons go out then it might be ours.

06-02-2012, 02:51 PM
wouldn't mind a short 15 min drive to falkirk hopefully

i would also like a hibs v ross county final, thanks

Good draw for us, nasty for United who are in our designated role of the dirty work team, while Hearts will be pretty disappointed that they never got the bairns.

Very happy with that.

With our new players and a better side, Ayr or Falkirk to get into semi-finals is a great draw, even if it's away. Wouldn't have fancied quite a few of the other teams, so really pleased with this draw.

HibbySpurs
06-02-2012, 02:52 PM
Neither team represents a cakewalk but Falkirk would provide a large travelling support and we should be going more in expectation rather than hope.

Lets hope the league results pick up between now and then, we've got a bit of daylight between us and Dunfermline and with the pressure off a little, who knows what can happen...

All the way to Hampden and the perfect tonic to our recent dismal season's, win the SC and all would be forgiven.

:flag::hibees:flag:

06-02-2012, 02:53 PM
Hoping the yams get pumped out soon also - they have the players to get them to a final and don't want them to get any extra revenue :rolleyes:

06-02-2012, 02:53 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if our tie was on TV
Someone will take Utd v Celtic and I think ours is the pick of the rest. Small team at home to an SPL team

06-02-2012, 02:54 PM
I want a semi-final rematch with the Yams.

06-02-2012, 02:55 PM
Good draw for us, nasty for United who are in our designated role of the dirty work team, while Hearts will be pretty disappointed that they never got the bairns.

NYHibby
06-02-2012, 02:56 PM
Na, don't think so. If it is two TV games then it'll be Dundee United v Celtic and if the Dons make it through, Motherwell v Aberdeen.

They might go for our game if Ayr go through so they have their angle from last year. Or if the Dons go out then it might be ours.

I think Sky has 2 games and the BBC has one. I think Ross County at St Johnstone and QOS at Mothewell would have the potential to be less appealing to TV than us at Falkirk. Depending on which replay is televised could help too.

one day maybe...
06-02-2012, 02:57 PM

This Cup has nothing to with money IMO, its about putting to rest that hoodoo finally. we are a long way away from realising it, but once again we are in with a wee shot at it. No amount of money can buy the euphoria that would be felt by all Hibbys if we ended it. I know for one I would be right up to my grandad's grave and pouring him a drink. To many Hibs supporters living and far too many deceased have never seen our team lift this damned thing and every year we hope and pray that this is finally it. Well lets support the boys at Ayr or Falkirk and try to help carry Pat's team towards that semi final anthen perhaps a shot at glory. :pfgwa

06-02-2012, 02:58 PM

Great Draw. We surely must be going back to Hampden.

06-02-2012, 02:59 PM
Could have been a lot worse IMO would rather have Ayr than Falkirk coz Falkirk looked pretty good in their semi v Celtic.

Utd v Celtic is a real bonus though coz it gets rid of one of the two favourites before the semi stage. At the moment I wouldnt fancy our chances against either of those two home or away.

The big hope now is that we dont mess up a good chance of a semi spot by underperforming against lower league opposition, anybody from the manager right down to the most fairweather fan who is complacent about the next game, given our recent history, wants shooting.

The big hope before the next round takes place is that St Johnstone do the business on the Yams coz neither my heart or my sanity could take another semi like THAT one !!!

Anyway .................... GGTTH ....................... C'MON !!!!!!!!

06-02-2012, 03:02 PM
Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen and Dundee Utd semi final line up.

Good for Scottish football, nightmare for the nerves.

06-02-2012, 03:04 PM
Could have been a lot worse IMO would rather have Ayr than Falkirk coz Falkirk looked pretty good in their semi v Celtic.

Utd v Celtic is a real bonus though coz it gets rid of one of the two favourites before the semi stage. At the moment I wouldnt fancy our chances against either of those two home or away.

The big hope now is that we dont mess up a good chance of a semi spot by underperforming against lower league opposition, anybody from the manager right down to the most fairweather fan who is complacent about the next game, given our recent history, wants shooting.

The big hope before the next round takes place is that St Johnstone do the business on the Yams coz neither my heart or my sanity could take another semi like THAT one !!!

Anyway .................... GGTTH ....................... C'MON !!!!!!!!

Could have been a lot, lot, worse. We live to fight on.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

EVENTUALLY
I want a semi-final rematch with the Yams.

Me too, big time.

Great Draw. We surely must be going back to Hampden.

I'm delighted. We should be in semi-finals of the domestic cups with monotonous regularity, rather than the occasional treat. It would be nice if our players could bed in and moves us up to League safety so we can hopefully enjoy a Hampden visit.

HibbySpurs
06-02-2012, 03:11 PM
Me too, big time.

I dont think I could go through that again..... Turning them over would be one the greatest days ever mind.... Save them for the final :rolleyes:

06-02-2012, 03:12 PM
I'm delighted. We should be in semi-finals of the domestic cups with monotonous regularity, rather than the occasional treat. It would be nice if our players could bed in and moves us up to League safety so we can hopefully enjoy a Hampden visit.

:agree: We may have a wee problem at the weekend (Hanlon and McPake both suspended, I understand) but with the full team out, including Claros, we should be climbing the table thereafter.

Personally, Bob, I'd like TWO visits to Hampden and a happy outcome to the second, but I just KNOW I'm asking too much.

06-02-2012, 03:13 PM

So when is the final?

Is it Sunday the 19th of May?

big-mo
06-02-2012, 03:14 PM
IF the Bairns beat Ayr, what's the chances of it being played at Tynie? Crowd of over 10k would be expected, and their capacity is only 9200.

woodythehibee
06-02-2012, 03:17 PM
IF the Bairns beat Ayr, what's the chances of it being played at Tynie? Crowd of over 10k would be expected, and their capacity is only 9200.

It's only the quarter final so zero chance of the venue changing.

06-02-2012, 03:18 PM

I think the costs of the extra policing needed if the bairns were to be anywhere near Tynecastle might be prohibitive.

East End Park?

There's no chance of that surely, Falkirk would want to play a home tie at their own stadium!

if it is indeed to be falkirk, i would hope they would prefer not to give up home advantage, thus denying romanov any extra finance

06-02-2012, 03:19 PM
IF the Bairns beat Ayr, what's the chances of it being played at Tynie? Crowd of over 10k would be expected, and their capacity is only 9200.Please naw ..dont wannae go anywhere that piss stained, ramshackle, flea riddled **** hole of a bus shelter !!!! ...:panic:

HibbySpurs
06-02-2012, 03:19 PM

No chance IMO. Besides why would we want to give some of the cash to the yams in ground rental etc? Nah, far better it's played in Falkirk (if it is Falkirk).....

NYHibby
06-02-2012, 03:23 PM

Falkirk's cup game against Rangers this year only drew 6500 and their highest league game is 4400. According to wikipedia, the highest attendence ever is 7200. I don't think capacity is going to be a problem

big-mo
I agree, I don't see them giving up home advantage when they are almost guaranteed a home sell-out, I am also not sure if the 9,200 capacity includes their gazebo? I assume that it would be open for away fans.

So when is the final?

Is it Sunday the 19th of May?

Saturday 19th May.

Dalkeith
someone better phone up the club and tell them who we got as nearly an hour later nothing on club site:confused:

06-02-2012, 03:25 PM
I agree, I don't see them giving up home advantage when they are almost guaranteed a home sell-out, I am also not sure if the 9,200 capacity includes their gazebo? I assume that it would be open for away fans.

:agree: - there's no chance they'd surrender home advantage. We wouldn't in similar circumstances.

Whoever we get, we're going to have to do it the hard way.

06-02-2012, 03:26 PM
I'd imagine if its Falkirk, we will take a huge support through to the new brockville. They could be looking at a new record attendance for the place?

NYHibby
06-02-2012, 03:27 PM

I think 9200 includes the temporary stand.

Would they not just give us the whole north stand?

06-02-2012, 03:27 PM

Not sure, but the semi arrived on the 6th of Feb at about 2.45pm, with the news of that draw.

At The Edge
06-02-2012, 03:29 PM
wouldn't mind another trip to Ayr, had a good laugh the last time we went down, minus the result, be good to get a loads of us crammed into that shed benind the goal again and this time come away with the result which sends us into the semi's

calmacuk
06-02-2012, 03:33 PM
someone better phone up the club and tell them who we got as nearly an hour later nothing on club site:confused:

They put it on the official twitter:

https://twitter.com/#!/hibernianfcclub

06-02-2012, 03:34 PM

10th/11th March.

06-02-2012, 03:35 PM
I think Sky has 2 games and the BBC has one. I think Ross County at St Johnstone and QOS at Mothewell would have the potential to be less appealing to TV than us at Falkirk. Depending on which replay is televised could help too.

If 3 of the 4 are televised then ours probably will be. If QoS go through then I can't see the Well game being chosen. Maybe if it had been QoS drawn at home then they would have gone for it. Dons will probably go trhough anyway so Well v Dons likely to be one.

Utd-Celtic a shoe in regardless and can't see any combo of St J/Yams v RC/St M being regarded as more attractive than any game other than Well - QoS but as said, QoS unlikely to go through.

So in short, if three games on Utd - Celtic, M'Well - Dons and our game. Whatever happens, irrespective of our game being on telly, think there will be a big crowd for a Scottish cup QF esp if at Falkirk.

06-02-2012, 03:35 PM
wouldn't mind another trip to Ayr, had a good laugh the last time we went down, minus the result, be good to get a loads of us crammed into that shed benind the goal again and this time come away with the result which sends us into the semi's

I.missed Ayr last time out so quite fancy a trip there.

Harder tie IMO though.

Kevvy1875
06-02-2012, 03:53 PM

Lottery numbers please:greengrin

06-02-2012, 03:55 PM
Saturday 19th May.

Thought it got moved to the Sunday as it is not allowed to be on the same day as the Champions League final? (Uefa rule- no games on the same day as CL final)

06-02-2012, 03:56 PM

06-02-2012, 03:57 PM
Enjoyed the trip to Ayr last time (from what I can remember :wink:), looking unlikely I can make the quarter final though. Sure we'll take a huge support to Falkirk if that's where we end up though.

06-02-2012, 04:06 PM

A bit disrespecfult to be expecting Falkirk to give up home advantage in the quarter final of the cup. Personally hope Ayr beat Falkirk as think that would be a slightly easier tie though both will be difficult.

Couldnt have been a much better draw though for Hibs IMO.

06-02-2012, 04:07 PM
Thought it got moved to the Sunday as it is not allowed to be on the same day as the Champions League final? (Uefa rule- no games on the same day as CL final)

Was that not for next season.

06-02-2012, 04:11 PM
Was that not for next season.

Not sure. That is why I put the question mark....any clever clogs out there?

06-02-2012, 04:13 PM
Not sure. That is why I put the question mark....any clever clogs out there?

Next season http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16685196

06-02-2012, 04:16 PM

:tee hee: :top marks

06-02-2012, 04:18 PM
Saturday 19th May.

Was the date not changed to the sunday to avoid clashing with the champs league final?

I could've imagined that...

06-02-2012, 04:19 PM
Was the date not changed to the sunday to avoid clashing with the champs league final?

That only takes effect from the 2013 final onwards.

06-02-2012, 04:22 PM

You've not imagined it but it's next year.

06-02-2012, 04:22 PM
That only takes effect from the 2013 final onwards.

06-02-2012, 04:25 PM

That's what I thought but

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=142&newsCategoryID=7&newsID=9175

It is from 2013

06-02-2012, 04:30 PM
I think we will only get around 2,500 tickets for whoever we play. Be a mad scramble

06-02-2012, 04:34 PM
I think we will only get around 2,500 tickets for whoever we play. Be a mad scramble

Every time a mad scramble is predicted, nobody has any trouble at all getting their hands on a ticket :wink:

06-02-2012, 04:36 PM
Fancy a wee trip to Ayr coz I havnt been since the late 70s the ground probably looks the same though.

As for all the folk on here fancying a semi or final v the Yams.

A) ..... We have got to win a QF first and they will have a tough job making the QFs.

B) ..... Only if I had a note from the match referee signed in blood that he will guarantee a Hibs win.

C) ..... I have had some tragic moments in my life, on one ocassion big enough to make the Scottish evening news and I would rank THAT semi as being just under them ( well, a good bit under ) for mental trauma ....... why the hell would I want to repeat that ?

This is Hibs we are talking about .... No other club in the world has the capacity to let down its fans like the mighty Hibees .. God love em !!GGTTH

Oh and by the way .... If it does come down to a semi with them, the club just cant screw up the tickets like they did the last time. Nobody can tell me that a club who in the 00s have taken an average of 25 to 35,000 to Hampden on a number of ocassions couldnt sell all of their tickets for a match like that.No .... the club screwed up and it can never be allowed to happen again, even if we have to give the bloody things away !!!

06-02-2012, 04:43 PM
Falkirk is a tidy stadium and would be a tough game. Ayr's is a **** hole but its got terracing. Both tough games but winable. Could a ticket scramble. Who has first shout ST or members?

06-02-2012, 04:49 PM
Falkirk have built a third stand. Might get more than that but I dont think we would sell that many in any case.

06-02-2012, 04:50 PM
Every time a mad scramble is predicted, nobody has any trouble at all getting their hands on a ticket :wink:

But I think the feel good factor is likely to return and we'll see a lot of part-time supporters trying to get a ticket😄

06-02-2012, 04:54 PM
Falkirk is a tidy stadium and would be a tough game. Ayr's is a **** hole but its got terracing. Both tough games but winable. Could a ticket scramble. Who has first shout ST or members?

Members surely:devil:

06-02-2012, 05:00 PM

Members surely:devil:

I'll let Baldy Foghorn deal with you but I don't think members will get the same privilege for this game with a limited no of tickets, or so I hope😥

06-02-2012, 05:02 PM
I'll let Baldy Foghorn deal with you but I don't think members will get the same privilege for this game with a limited no of tickets, or so I hope

I concur, ST Holders should/Will be the priority when it comes to ticket allocation for the quarters at Ayr/Falkirk.

06-02-2012, 05:04 PM

I'm sure the gazebo was consigned to history with the opening of the third stand. I do like the gazebo, though. I was in there amongst the home fans for a Falkirk v Killie match once. Nutters.

Edit I have no proof to back up the fact the gazebo is gone, maybe I just made that up.

06-02-2012, 05:10 PM
Good draw for the hibees. I can see us getting to the semi's :greengrin

Russian Hibs Fan
06-02-2012, 05:10 PM
Good draw. Could have been wose, imagine Celtic away or Arabs away.
I had a feeling that we will go all the way to the final this year. And then - who knows?..:confused::wink::pfgwa

jane_says
06-02-2012, 05:17 PM
I've always felt that if we were to break the hoodoo we'd have to beat h****s on the way

06-02-2012, 05:47 PM
I can't believe ANYBODY is talking about subsequent rounds.

FTAO any Falkirk or Ayr fans looking in, most of us actually think we'll get beat in the next round but are living in hope :wink:

06-02-2012, 05:55 PM

FTAO any Falkirk or Ayr fans looking in, most of us actually think we'll get beat in the next round but are living in hope :wink:

I've seen far too many Scottish Cup disasters over the years against supposed lesser teams for me to think otherwise. Hopefully the team are now starting to play like men rather than mice and they will start performing with a bit of steel and consistency.

So you just never know --------- maybe, just maybe this could be the year.

:pray:

06-02-2012, 05:56 PM
Good draw for us but if I were a Falkirk or Ayr fan then it's probably the one they were wanting as well!

06-02-2012, 05:57 PM
Who'd have thought it?

Hibs fans squabbling over ticket allocations!!!!

Three weeks ago before I went to Cowdenbeath if I had suggested this I would have been kicked from pillar to post by the doomers and gloomers on here.

How good is it to be a Hibee to be in this position again?

Onwards and upwards!!!

06-02-2012, 05:58 PM
:rolleyes: Booo...was hoping for a 'cup top up' home draw...
S
till decent away triop that i will be heading too....having been one of the few hardy souls who suffered last cup 'effort' in Ayr...hiope we have the chance to wipe that away.....

But neither easy games and we will need to improve before then to get through...

06-02-2012, 06:01 PM

Better not be. :grr:

06-02-2012, 06:04 PM
I would love hearts in the final imagine we won ?
It would make up for 50 derby defeats and if we lost well we have had plenty practice getting over it.

06-02-2012, 06:14 PM
I think the 'mad scramble for tickets' shows the need for some kind of loyalty system - Surely thoses who got to the majority of away games deserve a ticket far more than those who only go to Tynecastle etc.

06-02-2012, 06:19 PM
Hibs 11-1 on Skybet. Celtic are 5-6. Filth are 8-1.

06-02-2012, 06:34 PM
A bit disrespecfult to be expecting Falkirk to give up home advantage in the quarter final of the cup. Personally hope Ayr beat Falkirk as think that would be a slightly easier tie though both will be difficult.

Couldnt have been a much better draw though for Hibs IMO.

I think they might find a venue in Surrey to make it easier for Falkirk Hibs to attend.

06-02-2012, 06:39 PM
I think the 'mad scramble for tickets' shows the need for some kind of loyalty system - Surely thoses who got to the majority of away games deserve a ticket far more than those who only go to Tynecastle etc.

I'd advocate a 'Bobby says bags me first' system as I've been a terracing and stand stalwart since the Famous Five were in nappies.

06-02-2012, 06:56 PM

Speak for yourself. I expect an easy win against whoever we play. Looking to the semis already.

06-02-2012, 07:17 PM
I'd advocate a 'Bobby says bags me first' system as I've been a terracing and stand stalwart since the Famous Five were in nappies.

:agree: And could we please make allowance for amount of home and away attendances between 1970 & 1984? :duck: And is there anything extra for size of Hibs tattoo or having children named after the entire 1972 cup winning squad?:wink:

06-02-2012, 07:23 PM
:agree: And could we please make allowance for amount of home and away attendances between 1970 & 1984? :duck: And is there anything extra for size of Hibs tattoo or having children named after the entire 1972 cup winning squad?:wink:

I'd like to see banning orders and sentences sustained in the name of the cause taken into account. Given his views on this matter I'm sure Nutsy would be amenable.

06-02-2012, 07:44 PM
Will CindERella go to the Queen's Park Ball again?
The last time she was almost murdered by the Tynie Ripper yet survived to drink from one of the Hampden goblets.
Alas she has been scrubbing around in the basement for two years under the tyranny of misguided warders.
But voila! the Godmother from the land of the little people has arrived and is saying "I'll take you to the Ball CindERs"
:hmmm: Do we believe in fairy stories?

06-02-2012, 07:55 PM
Falkirk have lost 2 of their best players in the window, so would expect us to beat them, when the time comes, if they get through it would be the best place for an away match.
Only Higginbotham is away to Huddersfield.

The centre-half, Wallace, remains at Falkirk on loan until the end of this season.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16817230

heartbreaker
06-02-2012, 08:12 PM
Hibs hearts Celtic and Motherwell in the hate for the semis would be the best 4 theres been in a few years.

take motherwell in the semis and against celtic in the final, one game, you just never know what could happen....

BELIEVE!!!!!!

The form would indicate that you are right and it will be Celtic, 'well, Them and Us in the last 4.

That'd do me. I wouldn't fear anyone and would prefer the tarts to Motherwell and then a Hibs V Celtic final. If we are to end the famine it might as well be against the Old Firm.

06-02-2012, 08:12 PM
An excited pal just texted me to say that he would get NUTSY tattooed on hee-haws if we won the cup. I'm keeping that text.

06-02-2012, 08:18 PM
An excited pal just texted me to say that he would get NUTSY tattooed on hee-haws if we won the cup. I'm keeping that text.

Inspiring stuff indeed Bob, if we win the cup I will get BALLS tattooed on my nuts just to complete the set :greengrin

Nosmot50
06-02-2012, 08:25 PM
Hi all I am a new poster to the site. gEtting a good feeling that this could be Hibs year for the Scottish cup. WIth Celtic having to go to Tannidice it could leave the cup wide open. Word of warning remember Ayr in the cup last season and Falkirk knocked out Rangers in the league cup.

06-02-2012, 08:25 PM
Hibs 11-1 on Skybet. Celtic are 5-6. Filth are 8-1.

Put my bet on at W Hills on saturday before the killie game, 20/1 mon the cabbage.

06-02-2012, 08:27 PM
Hi all I am a new poster to the site. gEtting a good feeling that this could be Hibs year for the Scottish cup. WIth Celtic having to go to Tannidice it could leave the cup wide open. Word of warning remember Ayr in the cup last season and Falkirk knocked out Rangers in the league cup.

LTYF :greengrin

7 Hills
06-02-2012, 08:27 PM
This Cup has nothing to with money IMO, its about putting to rest that hoodoo finally. we are a long way away from realising it, but once again we are in with a wee shot at it. No amount of money can buy the euphoria that would be felt by all Hibbys if we ended it. I know for one I would be right up to my grandad's grave and pouring him a drink. To many Hibs supporters living and far too many deceased have never seen our team lift this damned thing and every year we hope and pray that this is finally it. Well lets support the boys at Ayr or Falkirk and try to help carry Pat's team towards that semi final anthen perhaps a shot at glory. :pfgwa

Brilliant shout mate! I'll be doing something similar for my Grandparents when we eventually bring the Cup home! :not worth

06-02-2012, 09:00 PM

I was thinking similar - but too many letters...

06-02-2012, 09:04 PM

Its in the bag, as the saying goes.

06-02-2012, 09:14 PM

I hear what you are saying sean, but there are limitations to loyalty. For example, I only get to a few away games, because I can't afford every away trip. However, I've had a ST for over 20 years and up until I had kids I went to almost every game no matter where it was.

I do think that the folks who go everywere should get the first option but what if that leaves 3000 ST holders looking for 1000 tickets (as an example) how do you sort that one out?

06-02-2012, 09:32 PM
I hear what you are saying sean, but there are limitations to loyalty. For example, I only get to a few away games, because I can't afford every away trip. However, I've had a ST for over 20 years and up until I had kids I went to almost every game no matter where it was.

I do think that the folks who go everywere should get the first option but what if that leaves 3000 ST holders looking for 1000 tickets (as an example) how do you sort that one out?

Fans will be lined up in order of length of hair.

mim gets 3 tickets and you and lex are watching on a dodgy internet stream :agree:

06-02-2012, 09:38 PM
Fans will be lined up in order of length of hair.

mim gets 3 tickets and you and lex are watching on a dodgy internet stream :agree:

I'll have you know I'm growing my hair for winter. Still won't get a ticket though ::greengrin

06-02-2012, 09:46 PM

For pity's sake don't start up another " I'm a better supporter than you because ..................." argument :rolleyes:
If you are , then myself having attended my first game in 1940 and my first away game in 1945 have certainly been at more H & A matches than you have at 21 so would that qualify me for a "loyalty system " ? :greengrin
I still go to the odd away game and just take my chance of getting a ticket why not you ?
Think about it for a minute :greengrin

06-02-2012, 09:52 PM
For pity's sake don't start up another " I'm a better supporter than you because ..................." argument :rolleyes:
If you are , then myself having attended my first game in 1940 and my first away game in 1945 have certainly been at more H & A matches than you have at 21 so would that qualify me for a "loyalty system " ? :greengrin
I still go to the odd away game and just take my chance of getting a ticket why not you ?
Think about it for a minute :greengrin

1940!

It's a straight jacket you need, not a match ticket :greengrin

Falkirk Bairn
06-02-2012, 09:57 PM
Hi guys

The current capacity at The Falkirk Stadium is just over 8,000.*

If we are to get through our tie with Ayr United, Hibs are likely to get just over 2,000 seats in the North stand (Behind the goals).

Falkirk will have the 4000 seated West stand and the 1800 seated South stand. Although around 400 of those West stand seats are used for hospitality/Directors etc.

The gazebo that was once on the east side was taken down in 2010 after our relegating.*

Hopefully the game will attract 7000+ crowd if indeed we get through.*

Cheers*

06-02-2012, 09:59 PM
Hi guys

The current capacity at The Falkirk Stadium is just over 8,000.*

If we are to get through our tie with Ayr United, Hibs are likely to get just over 2,000 seats in the North stand (Behind the goals).

Falkirk will have the 4000 seated West stand and the 1800 seated South stand. Although around 400 of those West stand seats are used for hospitality/Directors etc.

The gazebo that was once on the east side was taken down in 2010 after our relegating.*

Hopefully the game will attract 7000+ crowd if indeed we get through.*

Cheers*

Hi FB

Thanks for the info. 2000 ain't gonna be enough I fear. Any chance your club would give us the stands behind both goals (assuming you get through :greengrin)

EasterRoad4Ever
06-02-2012, 10:01 PM

I've seen far too many Scottish Cup disasters over the years against supposed lesser teams for me to think otherwise. Hopefully the team are now starting to play like men rather than mice and they will start performing with a bit of steel and consistency.

So you just never know --------- maybe, just maybe this could be the year.

:pray:

Yip, just a few weeks ago many Hibbies were claiming that this was as bad a Hibs team as we'd ever seen (and our record backs that up), but now it looks like a handful of free transfers and loanees have turned us into a team that's capable of doing what the famous 5, Tornados and best Hibs teasm in history couldn't. The fact that Celtic have won 15 straight SPL matches, the Yams beat us for fun and DUFC just beat the Huns following our 4-0 defeat are incidental :confused:

06-02-2012, 10:02 PM
1940!

I've been awfy close once or twice after following Hibs for 72 years- no SHoneT !! :greengrin
But I did get to play "down the slope" at ER twice in the early 1950's

Falkirk Bairn
06-02-2012, 10:13 PM
Hi FB

Thanks for the info. 2000 ain't gonna be enough I fear. Any chance your club would give us the stands behind both goals (assuming you get through :greengrin)

Hi

No I wouldnt have thought so, thats now the traditional "Falkirk end" and the police didnt allow your suggestion to happen when we played Rangers in September.

What happened that game though, was the only other allowable agreement with the police. Rangers got the North stand and around 45% of the Main West stand. The west stand can be split right down the middle both internally and externally so Rangers recieved roughly 3,700 tickets.

However this didnt sit well with the Falkirk supporters and many boycotted the game ( I didnt thankfully and sat behind the goals) and the club have since came out and stated they wouldnt do this again as long as demand was there from the home supporters.

With us taking 6500 to the league cup semi in Glasgow last week and that was on TV, id say there is every indictation we could sell 5000+ for this game. Especially when our average home support (not including the poor 1st div travelling supports) is around 3500 id think the FFC board will keep the 2 stands for home supporters.

Sorry.

06-02-2012, 10:16 PM
Hi

No I wouldnt have thought so, thats now the traditional "Falkirk end" and the police didnt allow your suggestion to happen when we played Rangers in September.

What happened that game though, was the only other allowable agreement with the police. Rangers got the North stand and around 45% of the Main West stand. The west stand can be split right down the middle both internally and externally so Rangers recieved roughly 3,700 tickets.

However this didnt sit well with the Falkirk supporters and many boycotted the game ( I didnt thankfully and sat behind the goals) and the club have since came out and stated they wouldnt do this again as long as demand was there from the home supporters.

With us taking 6500 to the league cup semi in Glasgow last week and that was on TV, id say there is every indictation we could sell 5000+ for this game. Especially when our average home support (not including the poor 1st div travelling supports) is around 3500 id think the FFC board will keep the 2 stands for home supporters.

Sorry.

No worries mate :thumbsup:

Good luck for the replay in Ayrshire :aok:

06-02-2012, 10:17 PM

You'll be ok, there are 400 hospitality seats.

Go with TQM :greengrin

06-02-2012, 10:18 PM
You'll be ok, there are 400 hospitality seats.

Go with TQM :greengrin

Falkirk Bairn
06-02-2012, 10:23 PM

Cheers!

heartbreaker
06-02-2012, 10:23 PM
Yip, just a few weeks ago many Hibbies were claiming that this was as bad a Hibs team as we'd ever seen (and our record backs that up), but now it looks like a handful of free transfers and loanees have turned us into a team that's capable of doing what the famous 5, Tornados and best Hibs teasm in history couldn't. The fact that Celtic have won 15 straight SPL matches, the Yams beat us for fun and DUFC just beat the Huns following our 4-0 defeat are incidental :confused:

The point of the Cup is to allow a bit of escapism and "what if-ing". Celtic are odds on to win it and probably will do. We are 11/1 and that is probably skinny. We are probably 16/1 shots but occasionally those outsiders do romp home as denizens of Musselburgh will tell you mostly to their cost.

It probably won't happen but it COULD and therein lies the magic.

06-02-2012, 10:28 PM
There is going to be one massive Q for tickets for this one :agree:

Ballot / Loyalty scheme would be the fair way to sell them.

06-02-2012, 10:29 PM
Goat the feeling - its going to be Ayr utd ...

get yer buckets and spades ready folks..

06-02-2012, 10:33 PM
Stuff it...I'm already wondering what stand I'll be in when we get to hampden for the final against Celtic.

06-02-2012, 10:34 PM
Hi

Sorry.

I'd say it's a bit different though for a semi final at Hampden (particularly one against Celtic) than it is for a quarter final. A lot of people go to Hampden for a day out, that doesn't happen with home games in the earlier rounds.

I'd say that Hibs could take about 4,000 fans to this game, if we were allowed to, although I completely agree that Falkirk fans should be given the opportunity to fill those two stands first. If they can't then extra tickets could then be handed over to Hibs to sell.

06-02-2012, 11:41 PM
1940!

It was either that or national service but he wasn't allowed to be in the war as he wasn't a yam.

07-02-2012, 12:26 AM

Don't let the facts get in the way of a good story though :wink:

But, wouldn't it be ironic if this lot did it, I mean :hmmm: ...... well, it just doesn't bear thinking about.

Feet on the ground though, you're spot on ER4E, there's a looooooong way to go.

"One Game At A Time Sweet Jesus" (Lena Martell)

London Hibs FC
07-02-2012, 01:15 AM
I've got to be honest in that I still suffer nightmares following that four nil battering that we took both on and off the pitch that fateful day at Hampden, I'm st-st-st starting to twi-twi-twi twitch just thinking about it!

I've ignored all other medical advice as I know, with my hib of hibs, that the only way I'll ever truly shake that memory is if we can return to the scene and inflict an equally as comprehensive leathering.

Goals tally would be welcomed but I'd love to see us just rip the proverbial by passing them off the park........ Bring on the Jambos in the Semis!!

We then take Celtic in the final with the peace of mind that we've already qualified for Europe :wink: with Paddy's final instruction being quite simply.....
Go out an enjoy yourself Boys but come back in here as Legends!

I might be getting carried away and don't wish to show any disrespect to neither Ayr or Falkirk but from what we've seen, even at this early stage, this new team seems to have something about them.

Fenlon seems determined to rid the club of the defeatist attitude he could feel on the run up to the Derby, I hope and pray that he might be able to take Hibs that one step further and finally rid us of that hoodoo.

After all the s£$&e we've suffered over the last few seasons, could this finally be our year!?!?!?

I'll always have hope!

GGTTH!!

07-02-2012, 01:39 AM
It was either that or national service but he wasn't allowed to be in the war as he wasn't a yam.

07-02-2012, 06:52 AM
If Ayr get through ....,. Wonder if there us any likelihood of a switch along the road to Rugby Park?

07-02-2012, 07:34 AM
If Ayr get through ....,. Wonder if there us any likelihood of a switch along the road to Rugby Park?

Unlikely. Would want to stand in the terracing anyway!

07-02-2012, 09:36 AM

The teams you mention didn't win it. That tells you that one day, if it happens, it will be with a team probably not quite so good but that just get the luck of draws and a decent performance when required.

07-02-2012, 09:51 AM

Technically not the replay. :devil:

07-02-2012, 10:04 AM
2000 tickets for Falkirk, around 3000 for Ayr I'd say (Sure St Mirren go that last season). How many season ticket holders do we have..? Falkirk would be some scramble, short trip and lower allocation, Ayr would sell out but tad further and more tickets should be less of a worry. Wonder if Hibs would keep a percentage of tickets back for Members? Could count on one hand how many matches i've missed in the last 5 years (home, away, cups etc) but with no season ticket looks like i'd seriously struggle.

07-02-2012, 10:11 AM
Never in over 40 years of supporting Hibs have I failed to get a ticket for a game when it was required. T'will be the same here methinks.

07-02-2012, 10:31 AM
If Ayr get through ....,. Wonder if there us any likelihood of a switch along the road to Rugby Park?No chance. Nothing wrong with Somerset makes me feel young again.:greengrin

07-02-2012, 09:03 PM
No chance. Nothing wrong with Somerset makes me feel young again.:greengrin

You looking for ' a lift over ' ? :)