View Full Version : Beat the Bookie

HNA4
02-02-2012, 03:30 PM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7632&stc=1

Welcome to the latest top tips from hibs.net where each week a message board member presents their selections for the weekend.

A good effort from Wembley67 last week, in that he becomes only the third person to return a Beat the Bookie profit and slips into 3rd place. His single & treble bets came in and so he gains a profit of £2.50, assuming a virtual £1 stake on each of 5 bets.

mim remains at the top of the BtB pile with his £6 profit.

This week's Tipster trying to capture the Beat the Bookie summit is happyhibbie

You can view happyhibbie's selections on the hibs.net Front Page... HERE (http://www.hibs.net/content.php?263-Beat-the-Bookie-21)

Good luck!

Velma Dinkley
02-02-2012, 03:34 PM
Am I still down for a crack at this? Must be a lot of people wanting a chance to impress us with their betting skills! :greengrin

HNA4
02-02-2012, 04:00 PM
Am I still down for a crack at this? Must be a lot of people wanting a chance to impress us with their betting skills! :greengrin

You certainly are in line. Very soon in fact :wink:

02-02-2012, 04:13 PM
Good luck :aok:

02-02-2012, 04:22 PM
Good luck :aok:Might need it wi those bets Andy ...:greengrin

02-02-2012, 05:00 PM
Can I put my name on the list to get a go.

Cannae be much worse than some!

HNA4
02-02-2012, 05:05 PM
Can I put my name on the list to get a go.

Certainly! Added :aok:

02-02-2012, 05:06 PM
Certainly! Added :aok:

Nice one.

Hibs3-2
02-02-2012, 11:19 PM
put me down for a shot!

03-02-2012, 12:14 PM
Agree that Ipswich may well beat coventry...good odds too

HNA4
06-02-2012, 05:22 PM
So how did happyhibbie do?

Unfortunately - in a couple of ways - his 'St Johnstone to beat Hertz' single was a draw.

Unlucky with the treble when 2 of his selections came in.

The correct score bet wasn't too far off, it's just that Arsenal forgot to stop scoring goals.

Single = beat

Treble = 2/3

Fivefold = 2/4 (1 match postponed)

3 Draws = 1/2 (1 match postponed)

Correct score = incorrect

mim remains at the top.

06-02-2012, 05:27 PM

Unfortunately - in a couple of ways - his 'St Johnstone to beat Hertz' single was a draw.

The correct score bet wasn't too far off, it's just that Arsenal forgot to stop scoring goals.

Single = beat

Treble = 2/3

mim remains at the top.

06-02-2012, 05:47 PM

Single = beat

Treble = 2/3

mim remains at the top.

:thumbsup:Twas fun though ..:thumbsup:

hibee81
06-02-2012, 08:59 PM
can i be added to the list for a wee shot, im feeling confident!!!!!!!!!!