View Full Version : Summary please

scott7_0(Prague)
31-01-2012, 09:58 PM
Anyone manager to summaries Hibs January activity. Too much for my tired heed.

IN's.....

Out's.....

31-01-2012, 09:58 PM
Can someone summarise oor business please? Been working all night and not been able to watch what's been happenin'

Cheers!

31-01-2012, 09:59 PM
Add the newbies positions please

31-01-2012, 10:01 PM
Doherty (CB/RB) loan
Claros (CM) loan
O'Donnovan (Winger/Striker) loan
Kujabi (LB) loan

Think that is it. :dunno:

Hibstrooper
31-01-2012, 10:02 PM
Doherty (CB/RB) loan
Claros (CM) loan
Kujabi (LB) loan

Kujabi is perm, 18 months

Pa Saikou Kujabi - left back

Matt Doherty - right back/full back

Jorge Claros - midfielder

Roy O'Donovan - left winger/striker

Sodje and Hart away.

Twa Cairpets
Doherty (CB/RB) loan
Claros (CM) loan
Kujabi (LB) loan

Kujabi is an 18 month perm.
Claros a year loan
other two 6 months

31-01-2012, 10:03 PM
In

Claros (AKA Pitbull) - CM
Kujabi - LB
Doherty - CB/RB
O'Donovan - Striker

Already in

Soares
McPake
Francomb
Doyle

Out

Hart
Sodje

31-01-2012, 10:04 PM
Oh aye, i meant loan. Too busy typing the word loan i was in the loan zone. :greengrin

31-01-2012, 10:06 PM
Kujabi - LB
Doherty - CB/RB
O'Donovan - Striker
Soares - RM
McPake - CH
Francomb- RM/RB
Doyle - CF / RM
LG - CF

Out

Hart
Sodje
Thornhill
Palsson
Agogo
Welsh
Crawford
Towell ?

7 or 8 out 9 in

TheGreenMan
31-01-2012, 10:06 PM
In

Kujabi - LB
Doherty - CB/RB
O'Donovan - Striker

Already in

Soares
McPake
Francomb
DOYLE

Out

Hart
Sodje

Plus Doyle

31-01-2012, 10:07 PM
January 2012

IN

Matt Doherty
Roy O'Donovan
Jorge Claros
Pa Saikou Kujabi
Tom Soares
James McPake
George Francomb
Eoin Doyle

OUT

Akpo Sodje
Michael Hart
Junior Agogo
Matt Thornhill
Victor Palsson
David Crawford

Extended Loan

Leigh Griffiths

Davy Mac
31-01-2012, 10:10 PM
You have to say fair play to Pat & the board for quite an incredible turnaround in players.

Let's keep our fingers crossed they gel quickly and get up this league pronto, can't say the fella is not trying.

Well done Pat, you deserve a bit of praise.:thumbsup:

31-01-2012, 10:16 PM
January 2012

IN

Matt Doherty
Roy O'Donovan
Jorge Claros
Pa Saikou Kujabi
Tom Soares
James McPake
George Francomb
Eoin Doyle

OUT

Akpo Sodje
Michael Hart
Junior Agogo
Matt Thornhill
Victor Palsson
David Crawford

Extended Loan

Leigh Griffiths

You sir are an anorak :greengrin

That's all - gotta be happy with that. Hart oot the best bit of business :wink:

31-01-2012, 10:17 PM
Delighted that Fenlon acted so decisively, and well done to the board for backing him.

:pfgwa

31-01-2012, 10:20 PM
You sir are an anorak :greengrin

That's all - gotta be happy with that. Hart oot the best bit of business :wink:
:nerd:

It's been a busy old day at ER / East Mains. :greengrin

31-01-2012, 10:22 PM
From the fishy site (who, I have to say, have handled today's events very well, particularly with twitter updates):

Hibernian has now concluded business in the January transfer window. A summary of activity is outlined below: Players in
Matt Doherty - loan to June 2012
Roy O'Donovan - loan to June 2012
Jorge Claros - loan to January 2013
Pa Saikou Kujabi - signed to June 2013
George Francomb - loan to June 2012
Tom Soares - loan to June 2012
James McPake - loan to June 2012
Eoin Doyle - signed to June 2013
Leigh Griffiths - loan extension to June 2012 Players out
Akpo Sodje
Michael Hart
Junior Agogo
Victor Palsson
Matthew Thornhill
David CrawfordHibernian would like to thank all the players leaving the Club for their commitment and service and wish them all the best for their future careers. Players on loan
Scott Taggart - Stranraer to end of season
Lewis Horner - East Stirlingshire to end of season
Callum Antell - East Stirlingshire to end of season

31-01-2012, 10:22 PM
Here is the official summary.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120131/transfer-window-summary-_2262950_2595839

31-01-2012, 10:23 PM
:nerd:

It's been a busy old day at ER / East Mains. :greengrin

We needed a bl••dy good shake up - so fair play to the club/Nutsy for doing so. I might try and get to ER this weekend.

31-01-2012, 10:24 PM
January 2012

IN

Matt Doherty
Roy O'Donovan
Jorge Claros
Pa Saikou Kujabi
Tom Soares
James McPake
George Francomb
Eoin Doyle

OUT

Akpo Sodje
Michael Hart
Junior Agogo
Matt Thornhill
Victor Palsson
David Crawford

Extended Loan

Leigh Griffiths

8 New Players IN
1 Loan Extended
6 Players OUT

15 Different bits of business not counting missing out on a few eg Goodwin, Rae etc. PF, SL & RP have had a busy month.

31-01-2012, 10:24 PM
We needed a bl••dy good shake up - so fair play to the club/Nutsy for doing so. I might try and get to ER this weekend.
:faint:

31-01-2012, 10:27 PM
:faint:

WATCHIT!! I'm hosting a Burns Supper and it could get messy :greengrin so hence shouldnae drive..

31-01-2012, 10:29 PM
What will or has happened to the bid for o'Connor at Scunthorpe.????

31-01-2012, 10:31 PM
I might try and get to ER this weekend.

http://www.theaa.com/route-planner/print-preview/index.jsp?f=218260000100159|Broughty Ferry Railway Station%2C Dundee|STREET|346318|730937&t=218260005004872|Leith%2C City Of Edinburgh|STREET|327574|676368&v0=&v1=&v2=&v3=&db=B

Mikey_1875
31-01-2012, 10:33 PM
What will or has happened to the bid for o'Connor at Scunthorpe.????

rumour is dead for just now, he isn't going to move this window and wants to see out his contract. I'd watch the space though because his contract ends in summer and could get him on a free.

Manxhibs
31-01-2012, 10:37 PM
Delighted with the ins and outs of the window! Obviously have to wait and see how things go on the park but a lot more positive about survival

31-01-2012, 10:39 PM
On paper a very productive transfer window.

A hell of a lot of work has gone into that. A lot of patience required that's for sure! So well done to Pat Fenlon and the board. Rod Petrie and Scott Lindsay have certainly backed their appointment.

Seeing new players is exciting and this is most certainly a NEW Hibs team.

However, quickly they need to win football matches and they need our SUPPORT to do so.

I'm greatly encouraged. GGTTH.

31-01-2012, 10:42 PM

:greengrin With RP still in charge? I'm stunned.

I wish I could g, but I'll be here. http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Ffea ture%3Dendscreen%26NR%3D1%26v%3DteyecFVuBa8&h=IAQF7RqBAAQEZSKudDbqApz6pcVu1XtNxobCLoA2MQNFrQQ

31-01-2012, 10:46 PM
:greengrin With RP still in charge? I'm stunned.

I wish I could g, but I'll be here. http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Ffea ture%3Dendscreen%26NR%3D1%26v%3DteyecFVuBa8&h=IAQF7RqBAAQEZSKudDbqApz6pcVu1XtNxobCLoA2MQNFrQQ

Poor excuse man! :greengrin

Enjoy!

31-01-2012, 11:26 PM
On paper a very productive transfer window.

A hell of a lot of work has gone into that. A lot of patience required that's for sure! So well done to Pat Fenlon and the board. Rod Petrie and Scott Lindsay have certainly backed their appointment.

Seeing new players is exciting and this is most certainly a NEW Hibs team.

However, quickly they need to win football matches and they need our SUPPORT to do so.

I'm greatly encouraged. GGTTH.

:agree: I'm now feeling pacified if not quite contrite after laying into the board over the failure to capture Goodwin - this certainly represents a hefty body of work and it's hard to argue that they are not backing their manager even if I'd love it if they would do so that wee bit more at times :greengrin. Full marks to Fenlon for acting decisively with the resources at his disposal.

I'm particularly encouraged by the arrivals of McPake and Claros - both of whom seem like the sort of players who can lead us out of trouble - and I'm intrigued by the signing of Kujabi and happy with what I've seen of Doyle.

The rest are all youngsters on loan and have it all to prove although I was impressed with Francome in the little I saw of him vs the Pars.

Looking forward I'm a lot more confident about beating the drop - good luck to all our new signings and welcome to the Hibees :thumbsup:

01-02-2012, 09:14 AM
http://www.theaa.com/route-planner/print-preview/index.jsp?f=218260000100159|Broughty Ferry Railway Station%2C Dundee|STREET|346318|730937&t=218260005004872|Leith%2C City Of Edinburgh|STREET|327574|676368&v0=&v1=&v2=&v3=&db=B

Could do it blind-folded :wink: