View Full Version : Pa Saikou Kujabi (18 Month Deal Confirmed)

31-01-2012, 04:48 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/427218_2548777718968_1239593023_31989395_210727348 8_n.jpg :wink:

31-01-2012, 04:52 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/427218_2548777718968_1239593023_31989395_210727348 8_n.jpg :wink:

Good stuff, another defender in, positive moves being made

Hibstrooper
31-01-2012, 04:52 PM

Brebners Bookie
31-01-2012, 04:54 PM
Nice one. He is properly tiny though.

Green&White

Good enough for me. welcome pa soa kunjabi mahabbi mcpaddy.

if rod keeps this up i might have to shave a tash in my genital area in tribute to the best chairmen of all time, in the world ever, full stop.:rockin:

Nice one. He is properly tiny though.

An iPad would be a home cinema to him, I'm sure :agree:

calmacuk
31-01-2012, 04:56 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/427218_2548777718968_1239593023_31989395_210727348 8_n.jpg

Deano_70
31-01-2012, 04:58 PM
He looks like Patrick viera

A tiny version anyway

Why don't more people wear flip flops in Scotland in January? that's what I want to know.

itchy07
what size is that shirt? Hope it's not a small!

No bloody dress sense at all! Does the man think he is on a beach somewhere? Not Hibs class by a country mile.

31-01-2012, 05:00 PM
No bloody dress sense at all! Does the man think he is on a beach somewhere? Not Hibs class by a country mile.

Life's always a beach at East Mains.

miller99
31-01-2012, 05:01 PM

31-01-2012, 05:03 PM

PETRIE !!!!! :grr:

31-01-2012, 05:05 PM
Not sure abut this one but will depend on length of deal I suppose.

I'm comforted by the fact that the teams he has been on trial at are decent - QPR and West Ham included but, and I'm usually positive about these things, I'm not sure he fits into the type of player I though Fenlon would be looking at. Seems a little bit like some of our previous in a guy who has popped up, never quite made it at decent clubs and may not be ideally suited to Scottish football.

Anyway, hope I am wrong and he does prove to be the Gambian version of Roberto Carlos!

31-01-2012, 05:05 PM
Welcome to the madhouse, Psycho!

With a name like that. you'll fit in just fine! :thumbsup:

31-01-2012, 05:11 PM
18 month deal, to be reviewed in 6 months

007 Mickey Weir
31-01-2012, 05:16 PM
Why don't more people wear flip flops in Scotland in January? that's what I want to know.

seven nowt
31-01-2012, 05:25 PM
He looks like Patrick viera

A tiny version anyway

He does a bit.

007 Mickey Weir
31-01-2012, 05:38 PM
Was Murphy not quite a small left back? Made up for it with his attacking play and consistency.

31-01-2012, 05:41 PM
Was Murphy not quite a small left back? Made up for it with his attacking play and consistency.

He made up for it with sheer footballing ability. He was class. If the new boy is half as good as Murphy was then i'll be happy enough.

31-01-2012, 05:42 PM
He made up for it with sheer footballing ability. He was class. If the new boy is half as good as Murphy was then i'll be happy enough.

Beat me to it mate. Agreed

esjorto
31-01-2012, 05:44 PM
Welcome FAITHER (Pa)

davcar
31-01-2012, 06:04 PM
Confirmed 18mth deal, welcome Pa :flag:

31-01-2012, 06:06 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120131/kujabi-joins-hibernian_2262950_2595482

31-01-2012, 06:07 PM
Confirmed 18mth deal, welcome Pa :flag:

Geez, does nobody listen to me :-)

Deano_70
31-01-2012, 06:12 PM
I am hoping he is nothing like a Gambian roberto Carlos! I am 100% hoping he is like a Gambian tortolano!!

Bet he has never scored two free kicks in one match like torto did at ochilview back in the day.

Mikey_1875
31-01-2012, 06:13 PM
Welcome Gambian Robbie Carlos, free kicks and attacking style!

31-01-2012, 06:13 PM
Really like the way that PF has gone about his business - plenty of trials, knowing what we're getting - I really like the sound of this lad.

Niffy
31-01-2012, 06:16 PM
Life's always a beach at East Mains.

Rod will go mental if they've left the heating on at EM.

31-01-2012, 06:19 PM
Welcome Gambian Robbie Carlos, free kicks and attacking style!

:agree::agree::agree:

31-01-2012, 06:21 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/427218_2548777718968_1239593023_31989395_210727348 8_n.jpg

He must be feeling the heat!

Welcome Kujabi and good luck son! :thumbsup:

31-01-2012, 06:27 PM

I'm comforted by the fact that the teams he has been on trial at are decent - QPR and West Ham included but, and I'm usually positive about these things, I'm not sure he fits into the type of player I though Fenlon would be looking at. Seems a little bit like some of our previous in a guy who has popped up, never quite made it at decent clubs and may not be ideally suited to Scottish football.

Anyway, hope I am wrong and he does prove to be the Gambian version of Roberto Carlos! Agree with this. Would have preferred more proven players who we know can cut it in the Scottish premier. My insecurity stems from decks like this not working for us so many times recently. That said pat is signing players where we are weak which is better than none at all and of course just because i have not heard of them does not mean they will not be good. Think we really need to add a proven quality centre half before the night is out or at least get a free agent in post window.

hibee81
31-01-2012, 06:48 PM
Kujabi, Kujabi, kujabi a Hibee!!!!!!!

31-01-2012, 06:51 PM

Anyway, hope I am wrong and he does prove to be the Gambian version of Roberto Carlos!

Did this guy play any games in 2011? Wiki seems to go dead at 2010.

Hibs signing a lot of guys with not much game time in 2011.

At The Edge
31-01-2012, 06:57 PM
Interview up on Hibs tellybox,
comes across as a really nice guy

31-01-2012, 07:00 PM
Interview up on Hibs tellybox,
comes across as a really nice guy

Hope not. Don't need any more of them!

31-01-2012, 09:39 PM
PIC: The 'Gambian Roberto Carlos' says he cannot wait to play for Hibernian #hibernian (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23hibernian) #gambianrobertocarlos (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23gambianrobertocarlos)

http://pic.twitter.com/c9vtKdzl :thumbsup:

https://p.twimg.com/AkgadbmCEAEh1VK.jpg (http://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/164410479320633344/photo/1/large)

31-01-2012, 09:49 PM
:not worth good stuff

31-01-2012, 09:49 PM
With the 'Green Messi' and the 'Gambian Roberto Carlos' on board now, world domination is surely now just a formality!

31-01-2012, 09:54 PM
PIC: The 'Gambian Roberto Carlos' says he cannot wait to play for Hibernian #hibernian (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23hibernian) #gambianrobertocarlos (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23gambianrobertocarlos)

http://pic.twitter.com/c9vtKdzl :thumbsup:

https://p.twimg.com/AkgadbmCEAEh1VK.jpg (http://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/164410479320633344/photo/1/large)

@Yogi_Hughes1875 (http://www.hibs.net/#!/Yogi_Hughes1875)Yogi Hughes

@HibernianFCClub (http://www.hibs.net/#!/HibernianFCClub) Thats ******ing Paul Ince

John Hughes spoof twitter :tee hee:

31-01-2012, 10:49 PM
Welcome to the club wee man :greengrin

Sodje_18
31-01-2012, 11:07 PM
Certainly seems ambitious :not worth

http://www.youtube.com/user/HibernianTV?feature=mhee (http://www.youtube.com/user/HibernianTV?feature=mhee)

01-02-2012, 01:11 AM
Certainly seems ambitious :not worth

http://www.youtube.com/user/HibernianTV?feature=mhee (http://www.youtube.com/user/HibernianTV?feature=mhee)
Honduran fitba folk ken what he's spraffing aboot :wink: