View Full Version : Greggs Transfer Deadline Day Updates

Benny Brazil
31-01-2012, 06:28 AM
So todays the day - the window will either slam shut or close very meekly depending on what business we do.

So post your updates here - who's going where, who's been seen at the training ground or ER are the press gathering or is there someone on the 26 bus to get us excited about cmon lets hear all the wild and wacky rumours :greengrin

sundo1875
31-01-2012, 06:30 AM
Ryan Flynn 60k

31-01-2012, 06:32 AM
Ryan Flynn 60k

is that in the papers or just a rumour you've heard?

sundo1875
31-01-2012, 06:33 AM
is that in the papers or just a rumour you've heard?

Doubt there's nothing in it , just got a couple of texts of a mate saying we have made a 60k bid for him
Hoping it's true

Benny Brazil
31-01-2012, 06:44 AM
Ryan Flynn 60k

Is that the boy that played for Falkirk?

sundo1875
31-01-2012, 06:45 AM
Is that the boy that played for Falkirk?

Yes , now at Sheffield united.

31-01-2012, 06:54 AM
Away from ER/EM, Ricardo Vaz Te is having a medical at West Ham this morning for a proposed move from Barnsley and Wayne Bridge is looking likely to move to Sunderland.

31-01-2012, 08:07 AM
Doubt there's nothing in it , just got a couple of texts of a mate saying we have made a 60k bid for him
Hoping it's true

Isn't it funny how all of our managers identify the same players to sign.

31-01-2012, 08:08 AM
Player just posted on twitter 'Gd luck to @Paul_WatMan (https://twitter.com/#%21/Paul_WatMan) on his first day at hibs'. Possibly the Livi defender - http://www.football.co.uk/livingston/players/paul_watson_137818.shtml? :confused:

31-01-2012, 08:10 AM
Player just posted on twitter 'Gd luck to @Paul_WatMan (https://twitter.com/#!/Paul_WatMan) on his first day at hibs'. Possibly the Livi defender - http://www.football.co.uk/livingston/players/paul_watson_137818.shtml? :confused:

Possibly but i'd expect Twitter to be full of wind ups the day.

who tweeted it?

31-01-2012, 08:13 AM
Another Livi player, Jonathan Brown.

Mikey_1875
31-01-2012, 08:14 AM
Buzzing for today!thinking there will be a terrific trio of signings! Wouldn't mind more though.

tanfield
31-01-2012, 08:24 AM
Buzzing for today!thinking there will be a terrific trio of signings! Wouldn't mind more though.

Better not get your hopes up to high

31-01-2012, 08:34 AM

I think 3 or 4 in with 2 or 3 being shown the door :greengrin

31-01-2012, 08:35 AM
I think 3 or 4 in with 2 or 3 being shown the door :greengrin

Hopefully O'Hanlon is the first!

Benny Brazil
31-01-2012, 09:20 AM
1015:Hibernian have tabled a bid for Scunthorpe's Northern Ireland international midfielder Michael O'Connor, Iron manager Alan Knill has confirmed.
From BBC Sports deadline day update

31-01-2012, 09:22 AM
1015:Hibernian have tabled a bid for Scunthorpe's Northern Ireland international midfielder Michael O'Connor, Iron manager Alan Knill has confirmed.

God WTF is happening down East Mains way. The moths in Rodders biscuits tin will be seeing fresh air for the first time in a long while.

31-01-2012, 09:24 AM
God WTF is happening down East Mains way. The moths in Rodders biscuits tin will be seeing fresh air for the first time in a long while.

A woke up and smelt the coffee moment.

Benny Brazil
31-01-2012, 09:24 AM

If he has to open it - it will be like the AGM when he spoke about Gaz!:greengrin

31-01-2012, 09:26 AM

And the bid IS being considered apparently!!

31-01-2012, 09:30 AM
And the bid IS being considered apparently!!

FFS it's not a loan. Mon Rodders what's going on??

31-01-2012, 09:34 AM
Scunthorpe have confirmed we've bid for Michael O'Connor.

On BBC site.

Edit: Obviously far too slow in posting the news...

31-01-2012, 01:39 PM
Scunthorpe have confirmed we've bid for Michael O'Connor.

On BBC site.

Edit: Obviously far too slow in posting the news...

Interesting one, in that their manager says they have received a bid, not that they have rejected it. They are obviously punting him and trying to get some kind of auction going.

31-01-2012, 01:41 PM
Interesting one, in that their manager says they have received a bid, not that they have rejected it. They are obviously punting him and trying to get some kind of auction going.

The player himself has already said that he doesn't want to leave so I've a feeling that this one is destined to fail.

31-01-2012, 01:45 PM
The player himself has already said that he doesn't want to leave so I've a feeling that this one is destined to fail.

You can't take the unt out of Scunthorpe...

31-01-2012, 01:50 PM

Do clubs go to the trouble of bidding for players who don't want to join the club bidding?

His agent will know the personal terms. And there has been a wink and a nod. Hence the bid.

Or am I just cynical...

31-01-2012, 01:53 PM
Do clubs go to the trouble of bidding for players who don't want to join the club bidding?

His agent will know the personal terms. And there has been a wink and a nod. Hence the bid.

Or am I just cynical...

That thought did cross my mind (not you being cynical!). I had a look at the Scunny fans website and the player is quoted as saying that he's not interested in leaving right now. So either he is being forced out the door or else he's had a change of heart. Let's hope it's the latter.

31-01-2012, 01:55 PM

That thought did cross my mind (not you being cynical!). I had a look at the Scunny fans website and the player is quoted as saying that he's not interested in leaving right now. So either he is being forced out the door or else he's had a change of heart. Let's hope it's the latter.

Presumably when the first bid was turned down he released stock 'I'm going nowhere speech' which will quickly be replaced with a 'I'm leaving for the good of the club' type chat if we get him...

Benny Brazil
31-01-2012, 02:48 PM
1534: BBC Scotland's Brian McLauchlin: "Bristol City make a move for St Johnstone captain Jody Morris. They are also interested in striker Francisco Sandaza..."

31-01-2012, 02:50 PM
#Motherwell accept bid from Blackpool for Jamie Murphy. He's in talks now. #sportsound

And Ryan McGowan is holding David Templeton hostage so he can't leave apparently. Lol

31-01-2012, 02:57 PM
The opposition are getting weakened and the Dons have signed a 34 year old sick note.

It's looking alright.

31-01-2012, 02:58 PM
The opposition are getting weakened and the Dons have signed a 34 year old sick note.

It's looking alright.

Another CH MF and a CF and I will be more than happy or is that greedy??

31-01-2012, 02:58 PM
It's looking alright.

Provided we get some in by 11pm it is :greengrin

31-01-2012, 02:59 PM

It's looking alright.

We are 20/1 to win the Cup. Free money. :panic:

31-01-2012, 03:00 PM
Don't know if already posted but oot wee gambian friend has signed as of 2 hours ago, not found out the ins and outd yet tho.

31-01-2012, 03:01 PM
Have we signed any players yet?

31-01-2012, 03:02 PM
If he's definately signed but not announced I'm keeping my fingers crossed we're waiting to announce a few deals at once.

Nothing officially confirmed as yet. Watch this space :aok:

We are 20/1 to win the Cup. Free money. :panic:

Im away to the Bookie now gonna slam a grand on it. Free money you say........ :hmmm:

31-01-2012, 03:03 PM
If he's definately signed but not announced I'm keeping my fingers crossed we're waiting to announce a few deals at once.

The best way to do business.... Wait until its signed sealed and delivered. Let's hope there are more in the way.

31-01-2012, 03:04 PM

Not officially but lots of people saying the gambian and the honduran have both signed.

I'll learn their names when announced officially, until then I'm just going with their nationalities

31-01-2012, 03:07 PM

im sure we'll get a couple more cheeky loan signings before midnight. I daresay that'll be music to your ears... :-P

31-01-2012, 03:10 PM
:bye:Zaliukas to Middlesbrough and Templeton to Watford according to SSN :offski:

31-01-2012, 03:11 PM
Seem to remember the last few transfer windows the fishy site has not put things up till the morning. Saying we signed this guy and that guy etc we let him and him go and this will conclude our business in the transfer market this season. May have imagined this but seem to remember this being the case.

31-01-2012, 03:13 PM
Rangers tell Hearts they'll bid £300k for Templeton, Bristol City will blow then out the water with £750k bid, Watford expected to match it

From @AgentScotland on twitter

31-01-2012, 03:15 PM
:bye:Zaliukas to Middlesbrough and Templeton to Watford according to SSN :offski:

They will defo miss Zaliukas as on his game best CH in SPL.

31-01-2012, 03:17 PM
Seem to remember the last few transfer windows the fishy site has not put things up till the morning. Saying we signed this guy and that guy etc we let him and him go and this will conclude our business in the transfer market this season. May have imagined this but seem to remember this being the case.

They gave a summary of ins and outs the next day, IIRC, which enraged the kind of punters who expected an official statement at 00:01 on the 1st Feb.

31-01-2012, 03:18 PM

He's not even the best CH at Hearts, imo.

dmc1875
31-01-2012, 03:18 PM
Rangers tell Hearts they'll bid £300k for Templeton, Bristol City will blow then out the water with £750k bid, Watford expected to match it

From @AgentScotland on twitter

How amusing the mighty RFC not only cant compete with Bristol City and Watford, cant get anywhere near matching them.

31-01-2012, 03:19 PM

yes - 4: Doyle, Griffiths, McPake and Soares

He's not even the best CH at Hearts, imo.

Maybe we should make an offer fur his partner in crime and see what happens

I think a lot of the yams prefer Webster to Zaliukas as they think the latter is a bomb scare at times

31-01-2012, 03:21 PM
I think a lot of the yams prefer Webster to Zaliukas as they think the latter is a bomb scare at times

Yam pals of mine think he is a very good player but yes has a few moments.

31-01-2012, 03:21 PM
gent Football @AgentScotland

(https://twitter.com/#%21/AgentScotland)@RealRhysEmbra (https://twitter.com/#%21/RealRhysEmbra) Hibs made audatious bid for S.McManus on loan, he'd have took a 50% hit on wages if Boro continued paying half, they wouldn't

Gutted.

31-01-2012, 03:22 PM

And the gambian = 5 :-)

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2012, 03:23 PM
were on ssn does it say temps and zaliukas going?
link please:confused:

HibeeMG
31-01-2012, 03:26 PM

SSN is Sky Sports News as in the TV channel. No links available. It was mentioned by Luke Shanley.

SSN website is the website accompanying SSN (see above). Once it's on the SSN website, there'll be links! :wink:

31-01-2012, 03:27 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/106133-kello-of-to-austria-vienna/ Here's an interesting thread on sickback :titanic:

Poor George francomb. Forgotten already

Gutted.

Never say never. Heading into most important part of window... Where the hard work begins.

31-01-2012, 03:28 PM

Try this link http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/106133-kello-of-to-austria-vienna/

Rivers Cuomo
31-01-2012, 03:28 PM

5 - Francomb too

hibernianyank
31-01-2012, 03:32 PM
Austria Vienna are reported to be interested in Marian Kello

31-01-2012, 03:33 PM
Austria Vienna are reported to be interested in Marian Kello

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/106133-kello-of-to-austria-vienna/ :wink:

31-01-2012, 03:34 PM
Jamie Murphy of Motherwell heading for talks with Blackpool according to Beeb Scotland radio.

31-01-2012, 03:37 PM
1622: A text from Neil Hunter in Penicuik, via 80295: "Hibs are about to unveil their new German striker at East Mains in the next 5 minutes: JURGEN DOONAGAIN!" Oh dear!

31-01-2012, 03:37 PM
Jim White has just turned up for work looking steely, composed, professional yet showing a glint in his eye promising hours of over-the-top excitement and shouting at the camera.

Forgive me while I ............

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2011/4/9/86ffb387-5be5-4ebe-8696-f727909c946c.jpg

31-01-2012, 03:39 PM
Jim White has just turned up for work looking steely, composed, professional yet showing a glint in his eye promising hours of over-the-top excitement and shouting at the camera.

Forgive me while I ............

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2011/4/9/86ffb387-5be5-4ebe-8696-f727909c946c.jpg

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQljdCDEGgxLeqr_sdYutza3hx3P6pan TwVmUCaSpZSf2OCdOU45w

31-01-2012, 03:40 PM
Thought his name was Jakey White no Jim.

31-01-2012, 03:42 PM
1622: A text from Neil Hunter in Penicuik, via 80295: "Hibs are about to unveil their new German striker at East Mains in the next 5 minutes: JURGEN DOONAGAIN!" Oh dear! Ah..good ol Val's Son ...

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2012, 03:45 PM
would like to see Rob Jones or Stephen Mcmanus at hibs.
chances?

31-01-2012, 03:46 PM
chances?

Probably more chance of SM than RJ tbh.

31-01-2012, 03:46 PM
chances?

According to https://twitter.com/#!/AgentScotland we tried, Boro wouldn't agree to our terms...

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2012, 03:48 PM
Probably more chance of SM than RJ tbh.

not caring who tbh! we need another cb,cm,st!
CB-RJ,SM
CM-MO'C
ST-ANYONE WHO CAN FINISH!

31-01-2012, 03:48 PM

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2012, 03:50 PM
is that the lb we had on trail?

31-01-2012, 04:07 PM
Jamie Murphy of Motherwell heading for talks with Blackpool according to Beeb Scotland radio.

Clubs now agreed terms --------------- but Murphy hasn't. (Radio Scotland news)

Mikey_1875
31-01-2012, 04:11 PM

Might be off to Rangers if/when Jelavic goes through! Don't know what the hold up is there!

WeAreHibs
31-01-2012, 04:13 PM

You'd have thought we had a pair of trainers to lend him. Petrie !

Sent from my HTC Sensation using TapAtalk

31-01-2012, 04:14 PM
1622: A text from Neil Hunter in Penicuik, via 80295: "Hibs are about to unveil their new German striker at East Mains in the next 5 minutes: JURGEN DOONAGAIN!" Oh dear!

Thats about the 5th time i have seen that today, it seems to get funnier everytime i read it.

P.s. this is not aimed at you, more the intelligent comedians that keep tweeting, texting and emailing it.

BurghHibby
31-01-2012, 04:15 PM

We will miss Zaliukas more than them! :greengrin

31-01-2012, 04:19 PM

Says he is not joining Blackpool. Got to assume someone else is in for him. Another English team possibly or maybe Celtc.

31-01-2012, 04:21 PM
Rangers going for Sandaza according to SSN Twitter

We understand Francisco Sandaza is a target for Rangers before#deadlineday (https://twitter.com/#!/search?q=%23deadlineday)

Fisherrow Harp
31-01-2012, 04:21 PM
Dunno if this has been posted yet, found it at newsnow.com

http://www.coventrytelegraph.net/coventry-city-fc/coventry-city-fc-news/2012/01/31/coventry-city-striker-roy-o-donovan-agrees-loan-move-to-hibernian-92746-30237415/?

Decent site http://www.newsnow.co.uk/h/Sport/Football/SPL/Hibernian

31-01-2012, 04:30 PM
Derek Riordan close to signing for Legia Warsaw in Poland.

At The Edge
31-01-2012, 04:34 PM
Derek Riordan close to signing for Legia Warsaw in Poland.

hope hes got his thermals, was a reported -26 today, a tad cold me thinks!
Good luck Deek if this goes through

Greenio
31-01-2012, 04:36 PM

And hearts will be parading their new surprise Turkish signing through the streets o gorgie: Yerboss Saradge

miniboco
1730: I'm seconds off the phone from our man in the Scottish capitalBrian McLauchlin and my ear is still louping. Here's what he told me from his Edinburgh nerve centre: "Hibs are awaiting international clearance for the Honduran midfielder Jorge Claros. The proposed deal for Scunthorpe midfielder Michael O'Connor appears to be dead and Hibs boss Pat Fenlon still hopes to complete a couple of loan signings from England before the transfer window closes."

We will miss Zaliukas more than them! :greengrin

With this being transfer DEADLINE day are Hearts not most likely to do their business tomorrow 24 hrs late.:devil:

31-01-2012, 04:46 PM
Hibs confirm loan signing of Ryan O'Donovan from Coventry. As well as the signing of Pa Saiko Kujabi on an 18 month deal. #bbcsportsound

31-01-2012, 04:56 PM
They will defo miss Zaliukas as on his game best CH in SPL.:fibber: :top marks

31-01-2012, 04:58 PM
looks happy to be here :greengrin

31-01-2012, 05:00 PM
1730: I'm seconds off the phone from our man in the Scottish capitalBrian McLauchlin and my ear is still louping. Here's what he told me from his Edinburgh nerve centre: "Hibs are awaiting international clearance for the Honduran midfielder Jorge Claros. The proposed deal for Scunthorpe midfielder Michael O'Connor appears to be dead and Hibs boss Pat Fenlon still hopes to complete a couple of loan signings from England before the transfer window closes."

Doh!:doh: I was hoping this one would come off but you cant get everything you want

green.and.white

Almost as excited as Francis Dickoh did :greengrin

Hes freezing :greengrin

31-01-2012, 05:01 PM
Hibs confirm loan signing of Ryan O'Donovan from Coventry. As well as the signing of Pa Saiko Kujabi on an 18 month deal. #bbcsportsound

O'Donovan's good lady is not sore on the eye I can tell you. :wink:

31-01-2012, 05:02 PM

Didn't know who he was signing for until they handed him a strip. Translator shafted him.

sundo1875
31-01-2012, 05:05 PM
Kujabi confirmed by hibs on twitter

31-01-2012, 05:06 PM
Hes freezing :greengrin

His agent told him it was 30 degrees.

Only now he realises it was fahrenheit!

31-01-2012, 05:07 PM
O'Donovan's good lady is not sore on the eye I can tell you. :wink:

Ellen Foley ??

31-01-2012, 05:08 PM
Ellen Foley ??

That's the lady.

31-01-2012, 05:10 PM
That's the lady.

Aye nae bad.

31-01-2012, 05:12 PM
Kujabi confirmed by hibs on twitter

Wondered if they were gonna wait til after 6pm and stagger them there's been nothing on the twitter feed since around 10:35 until 18:04. How polite waiting til after tea :)

31-01-2012, 05:21 PM
So Rangers can't afford Claros but they try to sign Grant Holt, aye right. Surely just trying to appease fans

31-01-2012, 05:23 PM
So Rangers can't afford Claros but they try to sign Grant Holt, aye right. Surely just trying to appease fans

Big Rahman Birdbath off of STV is saying they won't now sign anyone tonight :tee hee:

31-01-2012, 05:31 PM
Big Rahman Birdbath off of STV is saying they won't now sign anyone tonight :tee hee:

Aww what a crying f*****g shame GIRFUT :LOL:

31-01-2012, 05:35 PM
Aww what a crying f*****g shame GIRFUT :LOL:

I concur Rooney:greengrin:greengrin

31-01-2012, 05:38 PM
: 'Why is there a reporter at Murray Park? It's the equivalent of me putting on a condom and standing outside Beyoncé's house.'

31-01-2012, 05:41 PM

It's looking alright.

Might be a decent day !!

31-01-2012, 05:41 PM

On Twitter that it was a million at most, basically as you say to appease the fans, they can honestly say they had a bid rejected, of course that said bid was never intended to be taken seriously is left out...

GreenPJ
31-01-2012, 05:48 PM
Still could see GOC heading along the road if they don't get Sandaza.

31-01-2012, 05:50 PM
: 'Why is there a reporter at Murray Park? It's the equivalent of me putting on a condom and standing outside Beyoncé's house.'

Never again.

HibeeMG
31-01-2012, 06:10 PM

They might never sign anyone ever again! :shocked:

31-01-2012, 06:26 PM

Outside Beyonce's ................... Where ?? Cant see you.

"Hey ........ ... Beyonce! Never mind Carnoustie - come back in and finish that ironing will you and then get yersel' down to that new Greggs thats opened in the sunset strip. get me a couple of Steak Bakes and see what the word is on the Hibees. Cheers Treacle ! "

Gordy M
31-01-2012, 06:41 PM
Has Roy O Donovan actually joined us on loan, or is that still a rumour?

31-01-2012, 06:42 PM

His burd tweeted that she's up here already so I guess so.

Either that or he didn't have the baws to tell her he was breaking up with her and he's simply done her up like a kipper :cb

31-01-2012, 06:43 PM
On Twitter that it was a million at most, basically as you say to appease the fans, they can honestly say they had a bid rejected, of course that said bid was never intended to be taken seriously is left out...

It's like how Peter Lawwell was taking the piss out of them after the last window for turning down the "£9m bid" (aye right) from an "unnamed club" for Jellyfish. This batch of huns are full of pish and wind.

31-01-2012, 06:43 PM

AL-Qaholik
31-01-2012, 07:34 PM

Loan til the end of the season confirmed by official Hibs Twitter account 15 mins ago...

31-01-2012, 07:36 PM
Thats Jelavic confirmed as a Everton player. Just announced during the city game :greengrin. He will be paraded on the pitch at half time. GIRUYH

martin63
31-01-2012, 08:04 PM
O'Donovan now on fishy site but the intereting part is they say to stay tuned to twitter for more news on transfers. Could this mean there is still more to come?
Here's hoping

31-01-2012, 08:18 PM
No mass exodus from the bus shelter, thats surprising? :confused:

31-01-2012, 08:21 PM

Looks like Ubig happy to keep the big losses funded?

Would have made sense to let Skacel go for example but they renewed.

31-01-2012, 08:23 PM
Looks like Ubig happy to keep the big losses funded?

Would have made sense to let Skacel go for example but they renewed.

Seems as though they are not as skint as we thought though, and the mad one is still prepared to fund them?:confused:

Kaiser_Sauzee
31-01-2012, 08:32 PM
His burd tweeted that she's up here already so I guess so.

Either that or he didn't have the baws to tell her he was breaking up with her and he's simply done her up the kipper :cb

Fixed that for you.

31-01-2012, 08:38 PM

Zaliukas, Templeton and Kello staying at Hearts:rolleyes:

hfcpaul
31-01-2012, 09:58 PM
just signed for west ham , think we missed out big style there , maby they would want sproule

aberhibsfc
31-01-2012, 11:23 PM
I've not posted for a while as I have been so deflated with things.

I am please to see that the management team have addressed the squad, how it will work out remains to be seen. But I am hopeful that Fenlon knows what needs to be done and sourced decent players. Bit scary that there are 7 loans out of 9 players in and the 2 permanents deals are not very long either. I hope this retains our SPL survival first and foremost, however the length of deals and number of loans will stoke up a few issues next summer also. It can protect the club if the players don't work out, but if they do, we are in a weaker position squad wise in the summer.