View Full Version : Jorge Claros (12 month loan confirmed, GIRUY Rangers)

Pages : [1] 2 3

30-01-2012, 05:24 PM
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?sl=es&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.diez.hn%2FEdiciones%2F2012%2F01 %2F30%2FNoticias%2FJorge-Claros-se-queda-en-Escocia :dunno:

30-01-2012, 05:26 PM
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?sl=es&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.diez.hn%2FEdiciones%2F2012%2F01 %2F30%2FNoticias%2FJorge-Claros-se-queda-en-Escocia :dunno:

Going the rounds today!!

30-01-2012, 05:26 PM
This would b hillarious

HibeeMcGinn1
30-01-2012, 05:27 PM
Scottish first division? Inevitable?

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hibernian/295637-jorge-claros-in-talks-over-hibernian-move/

FastEddieFelson
is this the guy the huns were in for and he turned them down?

30-01-2012, 05:28 PM
Ok who's at the lash??

30-01-2012, 05:29 PM
Bizarre :confused:

30-01-2012, 05:29 PM
Unlikely.

The asking price is about 800k.

30-01-2012, 05:30 PM
Unlikely.

I can imagine the meltdown on here if we did pay some money and got him :tee hee:

30-01-2012, 05:31 PM
:pray: sounds like hed be a fantastic signing.

30-01-2012, 05:32 PM
We're going to have some team come Saturday!

Maybies.

dmc1875
30-01-2012, 05:32 PM
Unlikely.

Rod will be putting one of his 'packages' together as we speak. :cb

30-01-2012, 05:33 PM
I can imagine the meltdown on here if we did pay some money and got him :tee hee:

Would be amusing.

A fair few.wouldn't know what to do.

30-01-2012, 05:34 PM
Both Liam McLeod and brian mcchaulan have tweeted the same

30-01-2012, 05:35 PM
A fair few.wouldn't know what to do.

Go back to Kickback and stop trolling here :dunno:

30-01-2012, 05:35 PM
£800k...

You are all aware that Rod hasn't retired or been walloped by a bus overnight, and IS still in charge, right?

Beyond sincerely doubtful.

30-01-2012, 05:36 PM
Can anyone remember what kind of deal was struck to bring DLC to the club?

30-01-2012, 05:36 PM
I was under the impression obua was on around £56k a month, might be wrong tho!

Cha your oan the wrong thread ya bam!!!

30-01-2012, 05:38 PM
remember the last south American we signed. We made a decent profit on so maybe Rod see the long term pound signs

30-01-2012, 05:38 PM

Which of the 500 'in the know' versions would you like?

30-01-2012, 05:39 PM
£800k...

You are all aware that Rod hasn't retired or been walloped by a bus overnight, and IS still in charge, right?

Beyond sincerely doubtful.

Loan deal to get him in shop window for clubs in UK to see?

30-01-2012, 05:39 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jorge_Claros

30-01-2012, 05:40 PM
Which of the 500 'in the know' versions would you like?

Yours will do.

Claros was shot in the head on June 16, 2011 after car thieves failed to steal his vehicle.[ (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jorge_Claros#cite_note-1)
Lee Wallace must have been out that night :greengrin

Lee
Seems to be upsetting the locals over at Greyskull too, lol....so hope this happens, we could do with a pitbull in the middle of the park!!

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=209184&st=20

neilmartinrocks
30-01-2012, 05:42 PM
did i forget to wake up this morning?
if true and it happens A!!

30-01-2012, 05:43 PM
If this is a loan, Hibs can **** right off! :grr:

30-01-2012, 05:44 PM
Yours will do.

I have no idea but plenty on here have been keen to make a big point about how we actually paid far less for De La Cruz than was reported in the press.

There was certainty something clever done. I think very few outwith those.directly involved in the deal know what though.

30-01-2012, 05:45 PM
Seems to be upsetting the locals over at Greyskull too, lol....so hope this happens, we could do with a pitbull in the middle of the park!!

I'm only just getting over the fact that we cannot compete with 3rd, 4th, 5th division and pub teams down south however to now find out Hibs can financially out muscle us is seriously a new ****ing low.

Get it sorted Rangers.

Unbelievable. ****ing unbeliveable. McCoist said he was a very, very good player, but we weren't in a position to offer him a deal. But ****ing Hibs are? **** me.

Hope the club invoice Hibs for his bloody travel and accommodation!

30-01-2012, 05:47 PM

You could swap our thread about Goodwin for their one about Claros.

They're "embarrassed".

"How the mighty have fallen."

"Laughing stock" and a load more of hysterical nonsense.

They have no idea of the circumstances which surround this, if it's even true, in the same way as we don't know why Goodwin stayed in Paisley.

30-01-2012, 05:47 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jorge_Claros

That shooting incident is a bit random :confused:

Unless someone's at the ham!

30-01-2012, 05:48 PM
Arranged by agent to wind up Rangers, IMO.

30-01-2012, 05:49 PM

You could swap our thread about Goodwin for their one about Claros.

They're "embarrassed".

"How the mighty have fallen."

"Laughing stock" and a load more of hysterical nonsense.

They have no idea of the circumstances which surround this, if it's even true, in the same way as we don't know why Goodwin stayed in Paisley.

C'mon D, you know common sense isn't welcome on here! :tsk tsk:

Sergio sledge
30-01-2012, 05:50 PM

That seems the most likely thing really.

It'll possibly be a 6 month loan deal to put him in the shop window for a big move if it is real though.

30-01-2012, 05:51 PM

who cares its still hillarious

30-01-2012, 05:53 PM
who cares its still hillarious

When we're teetering on the brink of catastrophe, I care!

30-01-2012, 05:54 PM

I just typed that in "the other place".

30-01-2012, 05:56 PM
http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01436/banned_1436539a.jpg

GIRFUY 'GERS!

30-01-2012, 05:58 PM

GIRFUY 'GERS!

Lee
30-01-2012, 06:00 PM

GIRFUY 'GERS!

Brebners Bookie
30-01-2012, 06:02 PM
F*** me this is a complete and utter joke! WTF is going on at our club?

Unbelievable. F****** unbeliveable. McCoist said he was a very, very good player, but we weren't in a position to offer him a deal. But f******* Hibs are? **** me.

My personal favourites. :hahaha::hahaha::hahaha:

Very much doubt this will happen but we all needed the giggle.

30-01-2012, 06:20 PM
I hope we do sign him if for no other reason than to really wind up the Huns.

30-01-2012, 06:21 PM
Cha your oan the wrong thread ya bam!!!

Ha ha, how did that happen? ;-). I'll get rid!

30-01-2012, 06:28 PM
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?sl=es&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.diez.hn%2FEdiciones%2F2012%2F01 %2F30%2FNoticias%2FJorge-Claros-se-queda-en-Escocia

30-01-2012, 06:31 PM
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?sl=es&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.diez.hn%2FEdiciones%2F2012%2F01 %2F30%2FNoticias%2FJorge-Claros-se-queda-en-Escocia

Been posted about 3 times. :wink:

EDIT: Mind you, not in this thread. That article would have you believe it's a done deal. Would like to think a news site wouldn't report something as definite unless there was knowledge to make it seem that way. :pray:

30-01-2012, 06:37 PM

£750k is what i heard. My thoughts with Carlos are maybe we are trying to do the same, sign for decent money then sell for even more.

Hope this is true. :pray:

30-01-2012, 06:37 PM
Can u get a work permit in a day? I would have thought these things would take weeks to organise?

Joe
30-01-2012, 06:39 PM
Pitbull Claros se queda en Escocia con el Hibernian FC, ya entrena con su nuevo equipo y a la espera del permiso de trabajo

Anybody know what this means? It's on the Motagua website

30-01-2012, 06:39 PM
Been posted about 3 times. :wink:

EDIT: Mind you, not in this thread. That article would have you believe it's a done deal. Would like to think a news site wouldn't report something as definite unless there was knowledge to make it seem that way. :pray:

I honestly couldn't care if we sign him and he turns out to be worse than O'Hanlon, if we manage a GIRFUY currant buns signing then I'll be chuffed :flag:

Manxhibs
30-01-2012, 06:41 PM
Pitbull Claros se queda en Escocia con el Hibernian FC, ya entrena con su nuevo equipo y a la espera del permiso de trabajo

Signed subject to work permit

Clear Pitbull stays in Scotland with Hibernian FC and trains with his new team and pendingwork permit

Means he's signed subject to a work permit

30-01-2012, 06:42 PM

Clear Pitbull stays in Scotland with Hibernian FC and trains with his new team and pending work permit

Can u get a work permit in a day? I would have thought these things would take weeks to organise?

Don't think you can but the contract can get signed pending a WP. Don't think he should have a problem tho as he is a regular international. I do however realise he has had to if played bout 75% or something in the last year. Might be wrong tho.

Pitbull Claro stays in Scotland with Hibernian. He's already trained with his.new team. Permit pending.

According to their official Twitter account, he's training with us, and awaiting his work permit for his 'new club'. Would seem like this is happening, unless the club themselves are playing funny buggers to get Rangers to cough up more cash.

Signed pending a work permit :confused:

30-01-2012, 06:43 PM
Pitbull Claro stays in Scotland with Hibernian. He's already trained with his.new team. Permit pending.

You having a problem with full stops today? Nearly every post you've made of late has had an erroneous full stop somewhere :greengrin

sundo1875
30-01-2012, 06:43 PM
So he has actually signed or loan?

zemmagic07
30-01-2012, 06:45 PM
BBC reporters on twitter stating that there has been "NO decision made" but he did take part in a bounce match today. Sounds as if it's just completely by chance. Any chance of a deal over here suits Claros as it means his trip wasn't a wasn't a waste of time. Suits PF too as it's another player to assess in a bounce match before the window slams shut. Nothing to lose for both parties.

Emerald
30-01-2012, 06:45 PM
IF true, and I wont be holding my breath, this could be the spark and bit of excitement that just might re-ignight the support. Someone worth paying the money to see. We are crying out for a signing like this so lets hope it happens. :thumbsup: We need something to cheer us up. :aok:

Joe
30-01-2012, 06:47 PM
Incredible, if Celtic appoint a new tea lady Sportsound have a two hours special but Hibs look like they have pinched Rangers top signing and make (possible) our biggest signing since De La Cruz and it's hardly mentioned :bitchy:

HibeeSince85
Is this true?
Are we paying a fee? A substantial fee?
Am I awake?

"Jorge Claros "Pitbull" will play until end of the season with the team HIBERNIAN F.C. of Scotland, as this training with the team and can expect the work permit.

We wish you all the luck and we hope that it will make an important contribution to his new club"

https://www.facebook.com/motagua

IF true, and I wont be holding my breath, this could be the spark and bit of excitement that just might re-ignight the support. Someone worth paying the money to see. We are crying out for a signing like this so lets hope it happens. :thumbsup: We need something to cheer us up. :aok:

Been saying for a while that a signing like this could be what it take to get bit of positivity around the club and also it could mean an instant fan favourite and get people through the gate. Still dont believe it though, I would love to be wrong!

30-01-2012, 06:50 PM
I am moist

Hank Schrader
30-01-2012, 06:51 PM
I am moist

Me tae...

30-01-2012, 06:51 PM
You having a problem with full stops today? Nearly every post you've made of late has had an erroneous full stop somewhere :greengrin

Using.my.phone.and.I.have.big.clumsy.fingers.

Ok I admit, a couple of those were deliberate.

30-01-2012, 06:52 PM
I am moist

I am not scared to admit a little dampness also.

Know absolutely nowt about this guy but the opportunity to give the huns the finger and tell them to GIRUY is exciting. :greengrin

calmacuk
30-01-2012, 06:53 PM
"Jorge Claros "Pitbull" will play until end of the season with the team HIBERNIAN F.C. of Scotland, as this training with the team and can expect the work permit.

We wish you all the luck and we hope that it will make an important contribution to his new club"

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/405520_10150616600609919_56480644918_10889037_1220 829113_n.jpg

30-01-2012, 06:54 PM
What position is this geezer?

:pfgwa

Mark79
If this is true. What's the bets that we are gazumped?

He came here to sign for the league champions and instead the team 1 point from bottom attempt to sign him.big change in the level of football he was looking at.

30-01-2012, 06:55 PM
I am moist

Me tae...

All part of Rods plan to sell tissues to finance the deal :-)

30-01-2012, 06:58 PM
Only until the end of the season?

Petrie....!:rolleyes::grr:

30-01-2012, 06:59 PM
Is this true?
Are we paying a fee? A substantial fee?
Am I awake?
More likely to be a loan until the end of the season?

Suggests it's a loan, which is a bit more believable. Shop window for him, hanging on to our SPL status for us.

30-01-2012, 07:00 PM
Using.my.phone.and.I.have.big.clumsy.fingers.

Ok I admit, a couple of those were deliberate.

Awfy clumsy with those big hands man!

Dyou drop your phone a lot tae Stu?

Emerald
30-01-2012, 07:00 PM
All part of Rods plan to sell tissues to finance the deal :-)

Yeh but he's already been having a great run on toilet rolls and pampers so far this season. :greengrin

zemmagic07
30-01-2012, 07:01 PM
Scotsman journo Patrick McPartlin confirms loan deal signed until end of the season!! :thumbsup:

30-01-2012, 07:02 PM
Superb stuff. :aok:

30-01-2012, 07:02 PM

30-01-2012, 07:03 PM
What position is this geezer?

Centre Pitbull. :agree:

30-01-2012, 07:05 PM
#morefinancialmusclethanrangers

30-01-2012, 07:06 PM
signed :thumbsup:

HibeeSince85
30-01-2012, 07:07 PM
Well done Hibs, loan or not it looks like a quality signing!

Official then?

:greengrin:greengrin

30-01-2012, 07:08 PM

Like it.

Delighted with this signing!

Also, this thread has around 4,500 views, I wonder how many of them are gutted Rangers fans :na na: :flag:.

sundo1875
30-01-2012, 07:09 PM
Welcome Jorge to the classy side of scotland

30-01-2012, 07:10 PM
How are people aware if this is official?? :confused:

30-01-2012, 07:12 PM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/3642936/Celtic-target-shot-in-head.html

He was shot in the head recently :confused:

IF this is true - can see it for 6 months then like Didier Agathe going to the Old Firm in summer :agree:

euro Hibby
30-01-2012, 07:12 PM
Sorry but may have missed something ! How do we know he is quality or is he quality because Rangers were interested in him ??
NOt wanting to put a downer on anyone but like most until today I had never heard of him so will keep my excitement intil he has at least played 45 minutes for Hibs in a real game.

30-01-2012, 07:13 PM
How are people aware if this is official?? :confused:

Not believing hee haw till big mo confirms it's a DEFO :agree:

30-01-2012, 07:18 PM
Was hoping it would be a full transfer instead of another loan but ill take quality when we can get it, welcome Jorge! :aok:

oh and to any of the Huns that are viewing this thread as a guest... GET IT ROUND YEEEZ HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :faf: :faf: :faf:

30-01-2012, 07:19 PM
I'm a bit concerned that this turns out to be pish and we all look a bit silly.

30-01-2012, 07:20 PM
Sorry but may have missed something ! How do we know he is quality or is he quality because Rangers were interested in him ??
NOt wanting to put a downer on anyone but like most until today I had never heard of him so will keep my excitement intil he has at least played 45 minutes for Hibs in a real game.

I presume Fenlon will have watched him and decided he was good enough?

But I think people, including me, are happy that weve managed to get a player that another SPL club were clearly interested in.

HibeeMcGinn1
30-01-2012, 07:21 PM

always one

30-01-2012, 07:23 PM

Even if it is, it's been great fun winding up huns for the last hour or so :greengrin

At The Edge
30-01-2012, 07:24 PM
Got to think that he'll be match fit if hes been with Rangers for 2 weeks training, straight into the team for the Killie pies on Sat.
Need this confirmed asap as my dog needs to go out! :greengrin

30-01-2012, 07:24 PM
Various twitter updates saying he has signed on loan

HibeeSince85
30-01-2012, 07:25 PM
More likely to be a loan until the end of the season?

Think you're right Beej, if it is official I'd like to see an option in there for first refusal/option to buy.

GreenPJ
30-01-2012, 07:26 PM

Correct

30-01-2012, 07:26 PM
Has he signed on loan or this just speculation reaching levels of hysteria not seen since we were linked with Tonge?

30-01-2012, 07:28 PM
seems to be a tough tackling midfielder according to this:

Celtic in talks to sign Izaguirre's battling team-mate Claros
By Stephen Mcgowan (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/search.html?s=y&authornamef=Stephen+Mcgowan)
Last updated at 3:03 AM on 20th May 2011

Comments (0) (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1388942/Celtic-talks-sign-Jorge-Claros.html#comments)
Share (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1388942/Celtic-talks-sign-Jorge-Claros.html#socialLinks)

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2011/05/20/article-1388942-0C28C13800000578-70_233x423.jpg 'The pitbull': Jorge Claros

Celtic have placed Emilio Izaguirre's Honduran international team-mate Jorge Claros on their list of potential summer recruits.
Nicknamed the Pitbull, midfielder Claros enjoys a reputation in his homeland as an uncompromising tackler.
He also plays for Izaguirre's former club, Motagua, where club president Pedro Atala has revealed the Parkhead interest.
'There is a proposal for Jorge Claros to go to Scotland and we are working on it,' he said.
'I would think it will be sorted out one way or the other within a week. It's not official yet, but we are in advanced talks.'
Full-back Izaguirre has scooped Scotland's Player of the Year awards following an eye-catching first season with Celtic and Atala is sure his fellow countryman could do just as impressive a job for Neil Lennon.
'Hopefully, he will do as well as Emilio,' said Atala. We are very proud of him (Izaguirre) - what he has done is not just an honour for Motagua, but for all Hondurans.'

The 25-year-old Claros played for Honduras in the 2008 Olympics and has been named in his nation's squad for this summer's Gold Cup. With 28 caps, he is just one name on a lengthy list of targets for Lennon, who also watched Reading's Shane Long in the Championship play-off semi-finals.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1388942/Celtic-talks-sign-Jorge-Claros.html#ixzz1kyIc3n4T

30-01-2012, 07:33 PM
Not the bonniest looking guy.

30-01-2012, 07:33 PM
Celtic bound in the summer, then?

Hibs can **** off! :grr:

30-01-2012, 07:34 PM

Bah humbug

30-01-2012, 07:34 PM
Any word on St Mirren coming in?

30-01-2012, 07:36 PM

He's an utter babe imo. :agree: :greengrin

30-01-2012, 07:37 PM

He was shot in the head you heartless b*****d!

30-01-2012, 07:40 PM
He was shot in the head you heartless b*****d!

Sure it wasn't the teeth? :duck:

Anyway, he could be Stevie Fulton's uglier brother and I wouldn't care. Hopefully he can deliver on the park. :not worth:aok:

30-01-2012, 07:41 PM
"Uncompromising tackler"? He'll be sent off in his first game for us.
No SPL referee will like Hibs having an uncompromising tackler.

Gordy M
30-01-2012, 07:46 PM
If we do sign Claros on loan, would that rule us out making a bid for O'conner from Scunthorpe?? Hope not, i know its greedy but would be great to get both......plus a CH and LB :greengrin

30-01-2012, 07:48 PM
If we do sign Claros on loan, would that rule us out making a bid for O'conner from Scunthorpe?? Hope not, i know its greedy but would be great to get both......plus a CH and LB :greengrin

Without having the faintest idea what remains in our budget, I'd say that at this point the whole lot should be chucked at the defence.

30-01-2012, 07:49 PM
Nothing official yet:rolleyes:

30-01-2012, 07:49 PM
Got to think that he'll be match fit if hes been with Rangers for 2 weeks training, straight into the team for the Killie pies on Sat.
Need this confirmed asap as my dog needs to go out! :greengrin

Are any signings before tomorrow too late to be registered for Saturday?

Gordy M
30-01-2012, 07:50 PM
Without having the faintest idea what remains in our budget, I'd say that at this point the whole lot should be chucked at the defence.

Cant disagree with that, but i do think a good defensive midfielder would make a huge difference protecting the back four.

30-01-2012, 07:51 PM

I'm ready to offer large slices of humble pie to quite a few netters. :greengrin

30-01-2012, 07:51 PM
Salivating at the thought of an Ozzy, Claros, Soares and Ivan midfield, with Sparky and Doyle in front of them.

Get another CH in and it's a great transfer window for us.

30-01-2012, 07:52 PM
Cant disagree with that, but i do think a good defensive midfielder would make a huge difference protecting the back four.

Assuming that Claros has really signed, I assume he is intended for that role. Nicknamed 'the Pitbull' after all, and he laughs in the face of getting shot in the napper.

30-01-2012, 07:52 PM
Salivating at the thought of an Ozzy, Claros, Soares and Ivan midfield, with Sparky and Doyle in front of them.

Northern agree but without Ivan... Reason cos he brings nowt to starting 11. This however is only my opinion.

30-01-2012, 07:53 PM

I'm crapping it about us still having a poor enough squad that Ivan starts TBH.

Gordy M
30-01-2012, 07:56 PM
Assuming that Claros has really signed, I assume he is intended for that role. Nicknamed 'the Pitbull' after all, and he laughs in the face of getting shot in the napper.

yep a strong 'spine' through the team is def what we have been missing for some time now.

dmc1875
30-01-2012, 07:58 PM
Here's hoping this comes off.

Stack

Francomb McPake New CH Hanlon/New LB

Soares Ozzy Claros Booth

O'Connor Griffiths

Bench:

Sproule
Doyle
Galbraith
Stephens
Stevenson
Hanlon/Stanton/Caldwell
M Brown

Thats much better reading isnt it? :flag:

30-01-2012, 08:00 PM
Here's hoping this comes off.

Stack

Francomb McPake New CH Hanlon/New LB

Soares Ozzy Claros Booth

O'Connor Griffiths

Bench:

Sproule
Doyle
Galbraith
Stephens
Stevenson
Hanlon/Stanton/Caldwell
M Brown

Thats much better reading isnt it? :flag:

Yes except the front 2 are banned :boo hoo:

dmc1875
30-01-2012, 08:02 PM

Yeh but for the run in that will be the front two i reckon :aok:

andy1875
30-01-2012, 08:03 PM
Ohhhhhhhh Jorgie Claros,
He used to train at Hunsville,
BUT HE'S AWRITE NOW!!!!

30-01-2012, 08:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuz5nuCdcaE&feature=related

30-01-2012, 08:05 PM

Why is O'Connor banned for the cup game?

Ferryhibby
30-01-2012, 08:05 PM
Even if he doesnt sign its FAF listening and winding all the huns up they must be doin ther nut :greengrin

30-01-2012, 08:06 PM

Can we sign the guy who volleyed it too please? :greengrin

And she speaks so quick! :dizzy:

30-01-2012, 08:09 PM
so crazy, it might just work :cb

30-01-2012, 08:11 PM
What was the song the huns used to sing bout Novo after he had talks with Celtic then turned them down? Surely we can make a Claros version :greengrin

30-01-2012, 08:12 PM

Scorchio

30-01-2012, 08:15 PM
This sounds too good to be true ......................... are we sure it's not Julian Clary? :greengrin

30-01-2012, 08:17 PM
Can't say I'm delighted if we've signed him on loan and the Tims continue to put the moves on him to try and secure his signature in the summer - doesn't that count as "tapping up"?

It always stood to reason that they'd try and sign him right enough, as soon as Rangers showed interest. First the Polish forward and now this guy.

Aren't there limits on squad sizes???

30-01-2012, 08:19 PM
http://richardpurnell.files.wordpress.com/2011/04/chris-waddle.jpg
Scorchio

What was the song the huns used to sing bout Novo after he had talks with Celtic then turned them down? Surely we can make a Claros version :greengrin

There's only one Jorgie Claros
He said Huns, face facts,
You can't pay your tax
So he's walking in a Hibee wonderland

:duck:

Now being reported on SSN :greengrin

30-01-2012, 08:20 PM
This would be an exciting signing, keeping fingers crossed until it is announced on official website

Some foreign flare might just do trick.

Why is O'Connor banned for the cup game?

No, only Griffiths is suspended for Saturday.

30-01-2012, 08:23 PM
This would be an exciting signing, keeping fingers crossed until it is announced on official website

He could well have played a couple of games for us before it is announced on the official site.

30-01-2012, 08:24 PM
Some foreign flare might just do trick.

Did that not go out in the late 70's?? :confused:

30-01-2012, 08:26 PM
Did that not go out in the late 70's?? :confused:

Not in Honduras.

30-01-2012, 08:26 PM

Got a link matey

30-01-2012, 08:27 PM
Would be delighted with this signing. On Rangers Media they are not happy. I would like to say to them.

GET It RiGHT UP YEA!

30-01-2012, 08:29 PM
Got a link matey

Don't have a link for a tv channel :confused:

30-01-2012, 08:32 PM
Would be delighted with this signing. On Rangers Media they are not happy. I would like to say to them.

GET It RiGHT UP YEA!

:agree: :thumbsup:

30-01-2012, 08:33 PM
Don't have a link for a tv channel :confused:

Sorry misread.. Im being a dud. Ta .. No got sky or that. Gid news.

30-01-2012, 08:36 PM
We were due some good news like this. I'm excited. :cb

HibeeSince85
30-01-2012, 08:37 PM
So I'm starting the wind ups already, wee txt to a hun supporting mate, the response was "Claros is meant to be ok I guess, you need him more than us"

Love it, reality sinking in ya dirty bassas!!!

30-01-2012, 08:38 PM
If anyone fancies a giggle: http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?t=834050

30-01-2012, 08:38 PM
FollowFollow is in meltdown :greengrin

And 734 "guests" looking on in here.

30-01-2012, 08:39 PM
Kris Boyd has signed for MLS team Portland Timbers. Not a good night to be a currant bun if we get Claros too :hilarious

30-01-2012, 08:39 PM
Don't wanna disrupt the party which me myself has been a part of.......but the only source is the facebook/twitter of this club. Could still be bull.

EDIT: Damn my 3000th post was negative. :(

30-01-2012, 08:40 PM
Have we been in the habit of making announcements on the official site at this time of night? Or do we have to endure a wait till tomorrow to find out if this is indeed true?

30-01-2012, 08:40 PM
The journalist on twitter is saying its not official despite him sort of confirming it.

30-01-2012, 08:41 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=209184&st=100:faf:

If anyone fancies a giggle: http://forum.followfollow.com/showthread.php?t=834050

Says you need to register - no thanks

Have we been in the habit of making announcements on the official site at this time of night? Or do we have to endure a wait till tomorrow to find out if this is indeed true?

Tomorrow would be my guess for all the ins and outs.

I hope the admins are quick at removing every trace of this player ever being mentioned here, if this turns out to be false.

Brebners Bookie
30-01-2012, 08:44 PM

Plus you can get tickets for the 2012 Sash Bash while you're there:thumbsup:

Minority event i'm sure.

Anything that annoys Rangers fans is good for the planet.

30-01-2012, 08:45 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=209184&st=100:faf:

:hilarious :faf: :rotflmao:

30-01-2012, 08:46 PM

Hibs don't usually announce anything until international clearance is obtained.

What is?

Signing?
Trial ?
Interest?
Loan?

This is worse than the match threads

Sky reporting it as discussions. From 'Sky Sources'. So can we all say a big hello to the Sky journo picking up his stories from on here? :wink:

30-01-2012, 08:47 PM

Where exactly? I can't see a thing about it on SSN.

Sweep
30-01-2012, 08:47 PM
Reporter on twitter saying its a done deal. Loan till end of season only though.

30-01-2012, 08:48 PM
Mon the Man Utd
What is?

Signing?
Trial ?
Interest?
Loan?

This is worse than the match threads

30-01-2012, 08:49 PM
Hibs don't usually announce anything until international clearance is obtained.

Exactly, the correct way to do things......(Christ am I praising them:rolleyes:)

Gordy M
Where exactly? I can't see a thing about it on SSN.

On now!!

If this is true, and we pay for the guy, I want the following to happen.

Rod walks in, sits down, introduces the boy, confirms the transfer fee, then sticks both middle fingers up at the cameras then walks out.

Just to enjoy half the folk on here spontaneously combusting all at once haha :greengrin

Darth Hibbie
Does this make Rangers our feeder club? :greengrin

30-01-2012, 08:50 PM
At the bottom of screen , says Hibernian in talks with a proposed move for Claros

30-01-2012, 08:51 PM
If this is true, and we pay for the guy, I want the following to happen.

Rod walks in, sits down, introduces the boy, confirms the transfer fee, then sticks both middle fingers up at the cameras then walks out.

Just to enjoy half the folk on here spontaneously combusting all at once haha :greengrin

Just had a little giggle at the thought of that :faf:

30-01-2012, 08:54 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2092984/Jorge-Claros-leaves-Rangers.html#ixzz1kxwnRVGM

:na na: GIRFUY RANGERS

30-01-2012, 08:55 PM
An early valentines poem for all the penniless Rangers fans lurking about on here:

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
We just signed Claros,
GIRFUY!

:na na::love ya!::deal:

Sweep
30-01-2012, 08:56 PM
Saw this on the motagua official site.

Pitbull Claros se queda en Escocia con el Hibernian FC, ya entrena con su nuevo equipo y a la espera del permiso.

Translated to.

Clear Pitbull stays in Scotland with Hibernian FC and trains with his new team and awaiting permission

30-01-2012, 08:58 PM
An early valentines poem for all the penniless Rangers fans lurking about on here:

Roses are red,
Violets are blue,
We just signed Claros,
GIRFUY!

:na na::love ya!::deal:

Roses are dead,
Violets are dead,
I'm sh*t at gardening.

30-01-2012, 08:58 PM
At the bottom of screen , says Hibernian in talks with a proposed move for Claros

Can anybody seriously see this alleged signing happening?

30-01-2012, 09:00 PM

Stranger things have happened Rooney, maybe just maybe, this could be a marquee signing to get the fans all excited and all in a tizzy?

30-01-2012, 09:01 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2092984/Jorge-Claros-leaves-Rangers.html#ixzz1kxwnRVGM

:na na: GIRFUY RANGERS

If we could pick up that Estonian right back they can't afford either that would be a good day's work :)

30-01-2012, 09:02 PM
Just back in.

Tried trawling through all the previous posts and threads.

What's the deal on this guy? I don't want to get too excited and make a mess of my monitor until I know the facts.

30-01-2012, 09:04 PM
Mon the guests:greengrin

30-01-2012, 09:05 PM
Just back in.

Tried trawling through all the previous posts and threads.

What's the deal on this guy? I don't want to get too excited and make a mess of my monitor until I know the facts.

Hahaha. You've taken that too far! :greengrin

30-01-2012, 09:05 PM

Well he definately played in todays bounce game so if it was impossible that we could get him he wouldn't have bothered risking injury and his own club wouldn't put details on their website so yes, seriously I can see this happening!

Saying that, always possible the deal could fall through but I certainly won't be dismissing the idea he could join us.

30-01-2012, 09:06 PM

Are all these guests on loan to .net? If so then Hibs can **** off, we need permanent signings.

30-01-2012, 09:07 PM
Are all these guests on loan to .net? If so then Hibs can **** off, we need permanent signings.

30-01-2012, 09:09 PM

Over 2000 of them hahaha

30-01-2012, 09:10 PM
Over 2000 of them hahaha

All of them journalists.

If my Petrie joke turns up in the Metro tomorrow I'm suing!

Leitherhibs
30-01-2012, 09:10 PM
He has signed, loan deal. Option to buy, apparently his club are looking for close too 500k.

30-01-2012, 09:11 PM
He has signed, loan deal. Option to buy, apparently his club are looking for close too 500k.

Sauce?

Over 2000 of them hahaha

I bet there's a few greetin faced currants within that number.

If there are, then GIRUY :na na:

Sorry, jc1, I was looking at SSN online.

30-01-2012, 09:13 PM
I bet there's a few greetin faced currants within that number.

If there are, then GIRUY ya weegies :na na:

I think this is worth reinforcing. :agree:

GIRUY, you stinking, tax-dodging, 17th Century-dwelling aerosols.

Leitherhibs
30-01-2012, 09:13 PM
Sauce?

Friend of a senior figure at the club. Been dead on in the past.

30-01-2012, 09:15 PM

Hope they're right again, thanks for passing it on.

AldoHFC
30-01-2012, 09:16 PM

Hope your right as we don't want to lose him to the old firm if he turns out to be good.

30-01-2012, 09:16 PM
Just in case he's one of the guests...

GIRUY CHICK YOUNG YOU GREETING FACED GNOME!!!!

I know he's a St Mirren fan, but would hate to think I might have missed an opportunity.

GreenPJ
30-01-2012, 09:17 PM

Brinkmanship by Rod? Get him on loan, he delivers and then says to the fans if you want to keep him buy a season ticket otherwise we can't afford it :devil:

30-01-2012, 09:17 PM

As long as they don't start singing silly wee songs :wink:

30-01-2012, 09:18 PM
Just in case he's one of the guests...

GIRUY CHICK YOUNG YOU GREETING FACED GNOME!!!!

I know he's a St Mirren fan, but would hate to think I might have missed an opportunity.

:agree: You can't be too careful.

Ultrabee1-0
30-01-2012, 09:20 PM
is this true or just rumors?

30-01-2012, 09:20 PM
739 Guests? Is guests the right word here, I mean it implies that we have invited them or actually want them here?

Maybe 739 soapdodgers and a sprinkling of far too lazy to do their own legwork Scottish print and media journalists? :agree:

30-01-2012, 09:22 PM
Just in case anyone of our guests have missed it:

Get it right ****ing up you you hun mutants

Let's all do the sparky, let's all do the sparky!

30-01-2012, 09:24 PM
Regarding guests, allright dad, how you doing?

30-01-2012, 09:25 PM
In typical Hibs fashion, there's a good chance we've all collectively blown our load too early with this one.

However, to balance up the talk of premature ejaculation, here's a picture of Susan Boyle to level the score.............

http://www.anorak.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/bouyle.jpg

30-01-2012, 09:25 PM
In typical Hibs fashion, there's a good chance we've all collectively blown our load too early with this one.

However, to balance up the talk of premature ejaculation, here's a picture of Susan Boyle to level the score.............

:rotflmao: :top marks

30-01-2012, 09:26 PM
I hope we're not heading for one almighty disappointment. I'm still not entirely convinced on the authenticity of these reports.

30-01-2012, 09:26 PM
Can I extend more GIRFUYs to:

Ally McCoist
Walter Smith
Michael Hart
All Jambos
Andrew Lloyd Webber ('cause he's an ugly ****)
Michael Barrymore
Chaz & Dave
Fearne Cotton
Mussolini
Gareth Gates
50 Cent
Vlad
Gary Locke
Paul Hartley
Gavin Rae
One of the Chuckle Brothers.

GIRFUY!

alan1875
30-01-2012, 09:27 PM
She really is rotten!

Ooh ahh Michael Hart

Stranger things have happened Rooney, maybe just maybe, this could be a marquee signing to get the fans all excited and all in a tizzy?

I hope so Brockie because if all this turns out to be pie in the sky pish then there will be a lot of broken PC's and a Q outside PC world the morn

:hi:

30-01-2012, 09:28 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/16803300.stm

nothing really new.

30-01-2012, 09:30 PM
Surely this is bollocks?

Recently Ive been so completely browbeaten, brokenhearted and disillusioned with all things Hibernian that I cant believe we might actually have some good news. Sauzee willing its true.

Ultrabee1-0
30-01-2012, 09:33 PM

LETS ALL DO THE SUBO
LETS ALL DO THE SUBO :na na:

Bigbobajob
30-01-2012, 09:35 PM

Ally McCoist
Walter Smith
Michael Hart
All Jambos
Michael Barrymore
Chaz & Dave
Fearne Cotton
Mussolini
Gareth Gates
50 Cent
Vlad
Gary Locke
Paul Hartley
Gavin Rae

GIRFUY!

Ultrabee1-0
30-01-2012, 09:38 PM
why is fenlon being a complete arse and wanting him on loan?
hibs need reliable players on a decent contract then make money on him in the summer if he is not in intrest!

AldoHFC
30-01-2012, 09:39 PM
hibs need reliable players on a decent contract then make money on him in the summer if he is not in intrest!
Can't blame Fenlon if Petrie isn't giving him the cash.

30-01-2012, 09:41 PM

Short term loans to keep us in the league long term Kid :aok:

random sub
30-01-2012, 09:41 PM
Surely this is bollocks?

Recently Ive been so completely browbeaten, brokenhearted and disillusioned with all things Hibernian that I cant believe we might actually have some good news. Sauzee willing its true.

loan deal only mate.....a stepping stone to more brow beaten heartbreak:wink:

30-01-2012, 09:42 PM

A gee up.

30-01-2012, 09:42 PM
This is just rumour and sounds a bit sketchy to me although I'd like it to be true.

30-01-2012, 09:43 PM

Can't blame Fenlon if Petrie isn't giving him the cash.

Well done lads, it's not taken long for you to take a feel good thread and turn it into the usual witch hunts :aok:

30-01-2012, 09:43 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11781/7465595/Gers-blasted-over-Claros-bid

Gone back to Central America apparently

That story is superseded by the ones that say he's in talks with us, not to mention the stories coming from EM that say he played for us today.

dmc1875
30-01-2012, 09:44 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11781/7465595/Gers-blasted-over-Claros-bid

Cant have returned to Honduras, played in the bounce game this afternoon! :wink:

30-01-2012, 09:44 PM

Nah. Played for us today.

Ultrabee1-0
30-01-2012, 09:45 PM
Short term loans to keep us in the league long term Kid :aok:

a suppose a think am asking a little much in the situation we are in a loan deal is appropriate

Does anyone know the name of the female presenter on sky sports news at the moment? For research purposes of course.

That report was before this afternoon's game.

That will be that then. Please delete all evidence of mass excitement and anticipation, this thread now reeks of yamness :greengrin

Old news bud, had me worried for a minute!

That was from this morning before our interest was known

30-01-2012, 09:46 PM
a suppose a think am asking a little much in the situation we are in a loan deal is appropriate

Who knows, perhaps we will do a deal for first option on him in the summer.

Let's not start hanging ourselves yet folks! :wink:

30-01-2012, 09:46 PM
Does anyone know the name of the female presenter on sky sports news at the moment? For research purposes of course.

Susan Boyle

30-01-2012, 09:47 PM

Olivia Godfrey

Minder
30-01-2012, 09:48 PM
[QUOTE=hibskid9;3095009]why is fenlon being a complete arse and wanting him on loan?

Just in case, we are playing Morton next season.

30-01-2012, 09:49 PM
What are you on? :faf:

£800000 fee and appropriate wages is why Rangers didn't buy him.

Id conservatively put that at £3m for a 3 year deal.

You think we can afford that on one player?

30-01-2012, 09:51 PM

Moira Stewart :greengrin

30-01-2012, 09:52 PM
Yeah its pish.

30-01-2012, 09:53 PM
Of course the cynical part of me would suggest that the only reason he is at EM is that he is staying in Scotland and waiting for Rangers to sell Jellybaby so they can afford to offer him a deal and is using the bounce match to keep his fitness up...still if it's ruffled a few feathers on the West Coast it's been worth it :wink:

30-01-2012, 09:55 PM
Of course the cynical part of me would suggest that the only reason he is at EM is that he is staying in Scotland and waiting for Rangers to sell Jellybaby so they can afford to offer him a deal and is using the bounce match to keep his fitness up...still if it's ruffled a few feathers on the West Coast it's been worth it :wink:

Exactly what I thought when I first heard this story today.

HibeeSince85
30-01-2012, 09:56 PM
No liking the feeling this could be a rumour, was exciting there for a minute to think Hibs might get this boy, wee bit of ambition.

Hope we get him!

30-01-2012, 10:02 PM
No liking the feeling this could be a rumour, was exciting there for a minute to think Hibs might get this boy, wee bit of ambition.

Hope we get him!

Tomorrow we will find out one way or the other

30-01-2012, 10:06 PM

Ally McCoist
Walter Smith
Michael Hart
All Jambos
Michael Barrymore
Chaz & Dave
Fearne Cotton
Mussolini
Gareth Gates
50 Cent
Vlad
Gary Locke
Paul Hartley
Gavin Rae

GIRFUY!

Back on topic - whether he signs or not...shows you what interest there is if we were just to show a little ambition - if only it happened more often :agree:

Manxhibs
30-01-2012, 10:09 PM

Back on topic - whether he signs or not...shows you what interest there is if we were just to show a little ambition - if only it happened more often :agree:

I know what you mean but at the end of the day we need more than just to show it, we need to go all the way with it.

I think we will announce a couple of signings tomorrow fwiw!