View Full Version : Jorge Claros (12 month loan confirmed, GIRUY Rangers)
31-01-2012, 06:14 PM
Ya ****ing Dancer. GIRFUY every Hun I know!!!!!!!!
I wonder if hes any good?
31-01-2012, 06:15 PM
Good stuff Hibs. :pfgwa
On the official site now too.http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120131/claros-signs_2262950_2595560
HibeeMG
31-01-2012, 06:16 PM
It's suicidal in there. GIRFUY :-)
I especially liked the stunningly ironic:
We should really just offer our services as scouts for other teams.
As well as doing their scouting for decades we've also been their youth set-up. It's sooo good to give them some of their own back! :na na:
31-01-2012, 06:16 PM
Anyone want a laugh? :greengrin GIRFUY Huns!
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=209184
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
:greengrin My faith in the quality of debate and intelligence on here has been totally vindicated by this link:wink:. I don't think there is anyone on the thread who has produced, or is maybe capable of producing more than a sentence at best, there's a few smileys and Swearies and thats about it.
31-01-2012, 06:17 PM
Fantastic work from everyone at the club to make this happen.
Right, who's next in the door then :greengrin
31-01-2012, 06:17 PM
Ya ****ing Dancer. GIRFUY every Hun I know!!!!!!!!
I wonder if hes any good?
bringbackbenny
31-01-2012, 06:18 PM
Great to see positive news from the club, welcome to Hibs Jorge!
31-01-2012, 06:19 PM
Sounds good 12 months. Take it work permit sorted
31-01-2012, 06:20 PM
12! Brilliant. Eh, if he's good of course, of which I've no idea!
GET IT RIGHT ****ING UP YE!:thumbsup::flag:
This is a massive signing by the way. Huge crowd on Saturday please. :thumbsup:
31-01-2012, 06:22 PM
Outstanding. Well done, Hibernian. Well done.
I'd like a decent centre half please Mr Petrie, then I might even renew my season ticket. :greengrin
Sounds good 12 months. Take it work permit sorted
Must be if story is on official site
At The Edge
Awesome news!
Bring on the Killie pies!
Kenneth or O'Connor from Scunthorpe? :pray:
31-01-2012, 06:23 PM
Quality.
Get it up you huns :greengrin
Awesome news!
Bring on the Killie pies!
Do you want a replay like? :greengrin :wink:
This is a massive signing by the way. Huge crowd on Saturday please. :thumbsup:
Agreed, huge signing for us........Some coup to get him here.....Well done to all involved...........
31-01-2012, 06:24 PM
Fantastic. Well done to all concerned for pulling off such a move. Another central defender please...
HibeeSince85
31-01-2012, 06:24 PM
Excellent Hibs, GIRUY Huns!!!!
Welcome to The Hibees Jorge!
31-01-2012, 06:25 PM
Agreed, huge signing for us........Some coup to get him here.....Well done to all involved...........
Is it just me or does a 12 month loan in january seem strange?
31-01-2012, 06:26 PM
Kenneth
His name seems to be appearing more and more tonight.......
31-01-2012, 06:26 PM
Finally the board showing us they are prepared to back our manager. :top marks
31-01-2012, 06:28 PM
His name seems to be appearing more and more tonight.......
Well oracle that is Big Mo reckons there might be something in it, and he's been spot on so far with his info! :agree:
31-01-2012, 06:28 PM
I especially liked the stunningly ironic:
As well as doing their scouting for decades we've also been their youth set-up. It's sooo good to give them some of their own back! :na na:
Didn't der Hun only invite him over after Celtc originally invited him at the time of his shooting incident ?
Excellent news! :flag:
This should give the club and supporters a much needed lift.
London Hibs FC
31-01-2012, 06:29 PM
¡Bienvenido Jorge! :flag:
Purehibee_MYB
31-01-2012, 06:31 PM
I suppose this is as good a place as any to apologise for my rant at the board, hopefully maybe one more signing just to give the team a real new look and we can turn this season around. I am still not completely convinced until the results are turned around, but today has certainly given me hope that we can survive and do well! GGTTH!
:hibees
31-01-2012, 06:32 PM
excellent! Love seeing they g++@s getting all mad wi one another.:asshole:
:asshole::asshole::asshole: every one of them.
31-01-2012, 06:35 PM
Excellent news! :flag:
This should give the club and supporters a much needed lift.
:agree::agree::agree:
Hopefully a bumper crowd at all remaining home fixtures.....Gets the juices flowing for me.....
Brebners Bookie
31-01-2012, 06:35 PM
Nice one Jorge!
Can we have a CB now please?
:hahaha::hahaha::hahaha::hahaha: Glasgow Rangers Football Club.
31-01-2012, 06:36 PM
Get it f****** up yea huns!
31-01-2012, 06:36 PM
Is it just me or does a 12 month loan in january seem strange?
Unusgual but still good news:aok:
31-01-2012, 06:44 PM
Kenneth or O'Connor from Scunthorpe? :pray:
Kenneth O'Connor from Carryonnurse?
31-01-2012, 06:48 PM
Delighted with both signings.....hopefully start off with getting us into the q/finals of the cup. :flag:
Hibees07
31-01-2012, 06:49 PM
Great News! :scarf:
But does anyone know if these players are actually any good?.
It's always a bit worrying when players choose to sign for us.
31-01-2012, 06:49 PM
Fantastic signing for us and a real statement of intent from the Board to make this, and lets not forget, all the other ones this window happen. The fans demanded action and they have responded, and then some.
31-01-2012, 06:53 PM
??Im baffled as to why you would find that 'worrying'.
31-01-2012, 06:53 PM
Hun mate saying that this was the guy they let go for not being up to scratch. Aye, okay.
NYHibby
31-01-2012, 06:54 PM
??Im baffled as to why you would find that 'worrying'.
Part of being Scottish?
Hibby cal
31-01-2012, 06:55 PM
Well done to pat & the board
Is this the start of the revolution
31-01-2012, 06:55 PM
:greengrin My faith in the quality of debate and intelligence on here has been totally vindicated by this link:wink:. I don't think there is anyone on the thread who has produced, or is maybe capable of producing more than a sentence at best, there's a few smileys and Swearies and thats about it.
They dont even have a swear filter to bypass!!!:grr:
What a ****ing way to run a ****ing fans forum! *****!
Green_one
31-01-2012, 06:56 PM
Good signing, spoilt by it upsetting the Huns
:fibber:
31-01-2012, 07:00 PM
I assume that as it is on the Official Site that the work permit has been sorted.
TheGreenMan
31-01-2012, 07:00 PM
Not to put a dampener on things here but can anyone ever say they have seen this guy play?
I doubt anyone has seen him in action so I'm wondering how anyone can class this as a great signing etc?
I hope he is but just in the same way I'd never rule a guy as pish if I'd never seen him (Kujabi, Doyle, Soares, McPake, Francomb), I dont want to rule a guy as great before I've seen him play.
Everyone is obviously happy that we appear to have beaten the Huns to someone on their wanted list and by Sally's comments he seemingly said he was a good player but just because Sally has said he was good, doesnt guarantee he's going to be any good...just look at that Ortiz boy they paid £1m (?) for in the summer - punted back to Spain I believe now? Sally obviously thought he was a player to spend any money on him.
As I say, hopefully he is the 'footballing' midfielder we've been needing for a while and he goes on to be a great player for us, whether its for 6 months, 12 months or however long but I'll reserve judgement just now :agree:
31-01-2012, 07:02 PM
They dont even have a swear filter to bypass!!!:grr:
What a ****ing way to run a ****ing fans forum! *****!
:agree: B**T*R*S the lot of them.
31-01-2012, 07:07 PM
Excellent stuff , well done hibs :greengrin
Canny wait for saturday now
31-01-2012, 07:10 PM
Not to put a dampener on things here but can anyone ever say they have seen this guy play?
I doubt anyone has seen him in action so I'm wondering how anyone can class this as a great signing etc?
I hope he is but just in the same way I'd never rule a guy as pish if I'd never seen him (Kujabi, Doyle, Soares, McPake, Francomb), I dont want to rule a guy as great before I've seen him play.
Everyone is obviously happy that we appear to have beaten the Huns to someone on their wanted list and by Sally's comments he seemingly said he was a good player but just because Sally has said he was good, doesnt guarantee he's going to be any good...just look at that Ortiz boy they paid £1m (?) for in the summer - punted back to Spain I believe now? Sally obviously thought he was a player to spend any money on him.
As I say, hopefully he is the 'footballing' midfielder we've been needing for a while and he goes on to be a great player for us, whether its for 6 months, 12 months or however long but I'll reserve judgement just now :agree:
:agree: I have learnt over the years not to get too excited by any new signings, especially recently. I just hope this time its different, and Pat Fenlon can spot a decent player, rather than the previous clowns attempts.
We certainly seem to have spent a few bob, on top of releasing quite a few. The club are backing Fenlon, albeit with a few loans, i just want us to stay up, this transfer window should help us in that. Hopefully the real work starts in the summer?
31-01-2012, 07:11 PM
There's only one Jorge Claros
He said no to the Rangers
he said no thanks cos your run by banks
walking in a Claros wonderland!!!!
:flag::flag:
Leitherhibs
31-01-2012, 08:30 PM
I told you all, again.
31-01-2012, 08:36 PM
PIC: Perfectly Claros! Our new Honduran midfielder shows his true colours at East Mains #hibernian (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23hibernian) #transferwindow (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23transferwindow)
http://pic.twitter.com/vxVQQq53
https://p.twimg.com/AkhBGtOCAAA0b8Z.jpg (http://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/164452969868296192/photo/1/large)
31-01-2012, 09:05 PM
:agree: I have learnt over the years not to get too excited by any new signings, especially recently. I just hope this time its different, and Pat Fenlon can spot a decent player, rather than the previous clowns attempts.
We certainly seem to have spent a few bob, on top of releasing quite a few. The club are backing Fenlon, albeit with a few loans, i just want us to stay up, this transfer window should help us in that. Hopefully the real work starts in the summer?
:agree::agree::agree:
Think these signings will keep us ahead of Dunfermline, a good window from our perspective
01-02-2012, 09:21 AM
I assume that as it is on the Official Site that the work permit has been sorted.
That would be my question does anyone know if this has been officially confirmed?
01-02-2012, 09:43 AM
What a lovely family message board that is :rolleyes:
NYHibby
01-02-2012, 09:49 AM
That would be my question does anyone know if this has been officially confirmed?
I read a story last night that a work permit was sorted out, but it may have just been the journalist making an assumption.
I would be interested in hearing how he ended up getting a work permit since our posts yesterday made it seem challenging.
01-02-2012, 10:44 AM
Hun mate saying that this was the guy they let go for not being up to scratch. Aye, okay.
Send him this:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2092984/Jorge-Claros-leaves-Rangers.html
Bracing himself for the sale of star striker Nikica Jelavic on the final day of the transfer window, McCoist admitted his hands are tied where reinforcements are concerned.
'It is a trialist-free zone at the moment,' he said. 'Jaager and Claros have left but both are still on the radar.
'With Steven Whittaker out longer term, we need cover in the full-back area. Claros is a very good player, indeed, and someone I would certainly consider.
'At the moment, we are not in a position to offer either of them deals. If one or two leave on loan, perhaps that will free up some cash.'
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2092984/Jorge-Claros-leaves-Rangers.html#ixzz1l86RHbsz
01-02-2012, 10:52 AM
from the ref from mondays bounce game-very composed on the ball and a good passer,unsure where "pitbull" comes from though.:thumbsup:
01-02-2012, 11:09 AM
I read a story last night that a work permit was sorted out, but it may have just been the journalist making an assumption.
I would be interested in hearing how he ended up getting a work permit since our posts yesterday made it seem challenging.
I certainly hope they have been able to get it however have no idea how quickly these things can be processed. Would be a little unlike Hibs to have the guy photographed with a scarf if there hadnt been some encouragement of them getting this however saw last week QPR announcing a Brazilian who was then denied a work permit.
01-02-2012, 11:18 AM
from the ref from mondays bounce game-very composed on the ball and a good passer,unsure where "pitbull" comes from though.:thumbsup:
I am hoping this guy has a decent touch and may be able to dictate the way we play - but not sure where he will fit in ?
Will he be played in midfield - holding or attacking or will be he played at the back in a full back role ?
Either way - hopefully will bring something different and exciting to Hibs - something fans have been missing for a while :agree:
01-02-2012, 11:39 AM
Great News! :scarf:
But does anyone know if these players are actually any good?.
Yes, best stick with what we have- we know where we stand.
01-02-2012, 12:16 PM
Was having a look on the new BBC SPL page and notice they cover all our signings except Claros under Hibernian heading. Was a wee bit annoyed until I noticed the Claros deal is under Rangers heading. (Must be because Beeb couldn't find any details on the raft of their new signings at Ibrox)
Know it is just down to BBC incompetence but cheered me up a bit.
01-02-2012, 12:22 PM
jordan macmillan from the huns, right back. decent player.
When did you see him play?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jordan_McMillan
If we signed him there would be plenty moans on here.
01-02-2012, 01:11 PM
When did you see him play?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jordan_McMillan
If we signed him there would be plenty moans on here.
seen him play a few times for different clubs, i said he was decent but not our level.
01-02-2012, 01:44 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/european/new_signing_jorge_claros_aims_to_lift_hibs_1_20898 10
“Now, I hope to give the right results on the pitch for the team,” said Claros, who has been granted a work permit and could face Kilmarnock on Saturday.
Confirmed in this article. :thumbsup:
DanHFC1875
01-02-2012, 03:45 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/european/new_signing_jorge_claros_aims_to_lift_hibs_1_20898 10
“Now, I hope to give the right results on the pitch for the team,” said Claros, who has been granted a work permit and could face Kilmarnock on Saturday.
Confirmed in this article. :thumbsup:
Fantastic signing, a few other could surprise us too :aok::aok:
London Hibs FC
01-02-2012, 06:21 PM
Recent article posted on line regarding Jorge's signing for us..........
http://www.laprensa.hn/Secciones-Principales/Deportes/Futbol-Internacional/Jorge-Claros-usara-la-8-en-el-Hibernian (http://www.laprensa.hn/Secciones-Principales/Deportes/Futbol-Internacional/Jorge-Claros-usara-la-8-en-el-Hibernian)
Couple of brief clips of our Jorge in action...............
http://www.diez.hn/content/view/full/42537
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NI_7xKIKIxM
From what I can gather from newspaper articles and interviews, it would appear that the shooting incident has had an enormous effect on him and has been instrumental in the laddie deciding to move away from Honduras to further his career.
He seems like a bright, articulate, ambitious young lad who has his feet firmly on the ground and is clearly coming here to work hard at his game.
Apart from a couple of negative comments about his agent not working hard enough to get a fee for his club, the people of his homeland are showing him an overwhelming level of support for his move over to Scotland and wish him nothing but success.
Also, It would also appear that his first child could be born in Edinburgh as his pregnant wife is on her way to join him.
This will be a massive few months for this young lad and his family, I wish him all the best on and off the field.
¡Bievenido Jorge, estamos encantados!
01-02-2012, 06:47 PM
A la cantina muchachos.
01-02-2012, 06:58 PM
I didn't realise that Honduras had a bigger population than Scotland. For some reason (World Cup performances probably), I always thought that they were a tiny country.
Anyway, not really anything to do with Claros, just something I noticed looking at all the articles about him...
01-02-2012, 07:02 PM
I didn't realise that Honduras had a bigger population than Scotland. For some reason (World Cup performances probably), I always thought that they were a tiny country.
Anyway, not really anything to do with Claros, just something I noticed looking at all the articles about him...
And also a bit sunnier
01-02-2012, 07:04 PM
Recent article posted on line regarding Jorge's signing for us..........
http://www.laprensa.hn/Secciones-Principales/Deportes/Futbol-Internacional/Jorge-Claros-usara-la-8-en-el-Hibernian (http://www.laprensa.hn/Secciones-Principales/Deportes/Futbol-Internacional/Jorge-Claros-usara-la-8-en-el-Hibernian)
Couple of brief clips of our Jorge in action...............
http://www.diez.hn/content/view/full/42537
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NI_7xKIKIxM
From what I can gather from newspaper articles and interviews, it would appear that the shooting incident has had an enormous effect on him and has been instrumental in the laddie deciding to move away from Honduras to further his career.
He seems like a bright, articulate, ambitious young lad who has his feet firmly on the ground and is clearly coming here to work hard at his game.
Apart from a couple of negative comments about his agent not working hard enough to get a fee for his club, the people of his homeland are showing him an overwhelming level of support for his move over to Scotland and wish him nothing but success.
Also, It would also appear that his first child could be born in Edinburgh as his pregnant wife is on her way to join him.
This will be a massive few months for this young lad and his family, I wish him all the best on and off the field.
¡Bievenido Jorge, estamos encantados!
I wonder when Petrie will be opening the Honduras Hibs clubshop... :cb