Bamba
Laursen

Latapy
Lovell
Zemmama

Luna
Mixu

Luna ahead of Zitelli? Shurely shome mishtake.

29-01-2012, 03:04 PM
Was Alan Gordon born in South Africa, If so he'd be in, and also Jim Herriot too? :dunno:

29-01-2012, 03:06 PM
Gerry Baker :agree:

29-01-2012, 03:11 PM
Was Alan Gordon born in South Africa, If so he'd be in, and also Jim Herriot too? :dunno:

Wiki says Naw :wink:

29-01-2012, 03:15 PM
Wiki says Naw :wink:

It could be right, its just something i have always thought, rightly or as it seems wrongly? :wink:

29-01-2012, 03:16 PM
It could be right, its just something i have always thought, rightly or as it seems wrongly? :wink:

They both played in SA.... and we got JH from Durban City.

29-01-2012, 03:16 PM
They both played in SA.... and we got JH from Durban City.

Ah. :thumbsup:

Makaveli
29-01-2012, 03:19 PM
I would have Killen in the side and IMO Doumbe was better for us than Bamba.

29-01-2012, 03:22 PM
I would have Killen in the side and IMO Doumbe was better for us than Bamba.

Agree with Doumbe in for Bamba.

Newcastlehibby
29-01-2012, 03:36 PM
John Madsen at centre half. We could do with him now. Almost as hard as John McNamee.

29-01-2012, 03:57 PM
John Madsen at centre half. We could do with him now. Almost as hard as John McNamee.

Definitely, One of the earliest stand outs for me was Madsen.

Would also put Doumbe in front of Bamba. Wish we'd kept hold of Isaak Refvik, Didier Agathe and Mark Libbra especially.

29-01-2012, 04:30 PM
We've had players from South Morroco
We've had players from the USA
But the greatest player in history
Was the one called Franck Sauzee.

midlothianhibby
29-01-2012, 05:48 PM
Not a bad shout really.

Only 2 changes for me.

I'd have Paul Fenwick in for Bamba and Benji up front instead of Luna.

Andersson

De La Cruz
Sauzee
Bamba
Laursen

Latapy
Lovell
Zemmama

Luna
Mixu

29-01-2012, 05:57 PM
Depends, if Joe Tortolano claims his Italian heritage then he's in. Endof.

29-01-2012, 06:00 PM
Konte in for Mixu. Madsen also a likely entry. Otherwise a good effort.

29-01-2012, 06:38 PM

Will always be my " first pick" at C/H :flag:
"A man amongst men" :top marks

29-01-2012, 06:42 PM
Andersson

Fenwick
Sauzee
Laursen

De la Cruz
Arpinon
Latapy
Zitelli

Luna
Paatelinen

29-01-2012, 10:14 PM
Centre forward can only be the greatest ever Englishman, Joe Baker.

beensaidbefore
29-01-2012, 10:16 PM
Andersson

De La Cruz
Sauzee
Bamba
Laursen

Latapy
Lovell
Zemmama

Luna
Mixu

Pretty good effort, might be tempted to try and squeeze Boozy(on his day) into the midfield, and agree Zitelli for Luna, also Doumbe for Bamba.

beensaidbefore
29-01-2012, 10:17 PM
Konte in for Mixu. Madsen also a likely entry. Otherwise a good effort.

Thats a joke, yeah?:confused:

29-01-2012, 10:18 PM
[QUOTE=Lofarl;3093022]We've had players from South Morroco
We've had players from the USA
But the greatest player in history
Was the one called Franck Sauzee.

:greengrin[/QUOTE

Like it ma man like it

29-01-2012, 10:18 PM
Stuart Turnbull in midfield should be the 1st name on the team sheet

:fibber:

29-01-2012, 10:22 PM
Pretty good effort, might be tempted to try and squeeze Boozy(on his day) into the midfield, and agree Zitelli for Luna, also Doumbe for Bamba.

Boozy certainly played a lot more good games for us than Zouma.

29-01-2012, 10:29 PM
Centre forward can only be the greatest ever Englishman, Joe Baker.

He's from the british isles.

29-01-2012, 10:54 PM
This team looks pretty good, I wonder if we could put together an equally good Scottish born 11???

LEaston87
30-01-2012, 12:17 AM
-----------Andersson

de la Cruz Bamba Sauzee Laursen

-------------Jack

-------Latapy----Beuzelin

Zemmama---------------Zitelli

-------------Libbra

Subs:

Szamatulski
Doumbe
Fenwick
Agathe
Rosa
Killen
Luna

30-01-2012, 12:24 AM
This team looks pretty good, I wonder if we could put together an equally good Scottish born 11???

Leighton
Whittaker
Caldwell
Murray
Mitchell
Brown
Thomson
O'Neil
Riordan
Fletcher
O'Connor

beensaidbefore
30-01-2012, 12:28 AM
-----------Andersson

-------------Jack

-------------Libbra

Subs:

Szamatulski
Doumbe
Fenwick
Agathe
Rosa
Killen
Luna

Can we get away with Colgan?

beensaidbefore
30-01-2012, 12:30 AM
-----------Andersson

-------------Jack

-------------Libbra

Subs:

Szamatulski
Doumbe
Fenwick
Agathe
Rosa
Killen
Luna

And surely Mixu must be in there? Hatrick against the Jambos in the 6-2, worth it alone!!

30-01-2012, 12:30 AM
Luna ahead of Zitelli? Shurely shome mishtake.

Luna was better than Zitelli

30-01-2012, 09:11 AM

Not a chance.

30-01-2012, 09:17 AM
Anderson
Zambernardi Sauzee Laursen
De La Cruz Jack Boozy Best
Latapy
Baker Zitelli

Im actually not sure about Zambernardi, i just remember him trying to be a football player, maybe im wrong though!

Jack - Limited fitba player but done a great job in the team that he was in. I reckon if he was in our team now though he'd be running about like a heidless chicken!

30-01-2012, 09:36 AM
Anderson
Zambernardi Sauzee Laursen
De La Cruz Jack Boozy Best
Latapy
Baker Zitelli

Im actually not sure about Zambernardi, i just remember him trying to be a football player, maybe im wrong though!

Jack - Limited fitba player but done a great job in the team that he was in. I reckon if he was in our team now though he'd be running about like a heidless chicken!

No allowed Best and Baker....:rules:

30-01-2012, 09:49 AM

aww pish! They're from foreign countries so should be allowed!

I'll swap them for Barry Prenderville and Freddy Arpinion

30-01-2012, 10:05 AM
GK:
Colgan

Def:
Boco
Sauzee
Doumbe
Laursen

Mid:
Boozy
Latapy

Att:
Mixu
Agathe
Libra

30-01-2012, 08:16 PM

Gerry rather than Joe?

31-01-2012, 04:52 AM

You were just a wee laddie when these guys were playing lol!!!

Luna couldnae lace Zitellis boots. Zitelli was CLASS!:agree: